Hielscher تكنولوجيا الموجات فوق الصوتية

استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الفطر الطبية

  • ومن المعروف الفطر الطبية منذ العصور القديمة لفوائدها الصحية استثنائية. في الآونة الأخيرة، تتحول الفطريات الطبية إلى سلعة رئيسية لتحسين الصحة وتعزيز الطاقة.
  • من أجل تجربة الطيف الكامل من الآثار الصحية الداعمة للفطريات الطبية، يجب أن يتم الإفراج عن مركبات مثل السكريات من خلايا الفطر.
  • استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو تقنية ممتازة لعزل المركبات النشطة بيولوجيا من النباتات، مثل ريشي، ماني الأسود، كورديسيبس، شيتاكي، شاجا الخ.

 

الفطر الطبية

وقد أنشئت الفطريات الطبية وضعها كغذاء فائق ومنشط الذهن بسبب آثارها غير عادية على الوظائف المعرفية والجهاز المناعي. بجانب صحتهم والمعرفية تعزيز الآثار، وتستخدم الفطر الطبية للوقاية من الأمراض وعلاجها (مثل السرطان والسكري والتهاب الخ). الأنواع الأكثر شهرة من الفطريات الصالحة للأكل هي شاجا، ريشي، ماني الأسد، كورديسيبس، شيتاكي، ومايتاكي.

استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية من شيتاكي الفطر مع UP400St

وقد ثبت أن أبرز الآثار الصحية، والفطريات لتعزيز الحصانة، وزيادة عامل نمو الأعصاب (NGF)، وتحسين القدرة على التحمل أثناء النشاط البدني وكذلك طول العمر. المركبات النشطة بيولوجيا, التي تسبب آثار تعزيز الصحة, هي السكريات مثل ?-glucans و ?-glucans. يختلف ملف الجلوكانات بين أنواع الفطريات المحددة وهو مسؤول عن الاستخدام المحدد للفطر المختلفة لتحقيق تأثيرات مختلفة. على سبيل المثال، يعزز ماني الأسد عامل نمو الأعصاب (NGF)، في حين أن فطر كورديسيبس يحسن القدرة على التحمل، ويدعم ريشي الجهاز المناعي وطول العمر.

لماذا مستخلصات الفطر؟

مستخلصات الفطر مفيدة لأن كميات صغيرة فقط تستهلك لها نفس الآثار كما عندما يتم تناول كميات كبيرة من مساحيق الفطر، وهو أمر ضروري للحصول على الآثار المرجوة. مقتطفات الفطر المعزولة بالموجات فوق الصوتية تعطيك جميع المواد الغذائية الهامة والمواد النشطة بيولوجيا في شكل مركزجدا جدا!

HIELSCHER UP400St هو مستخرج بالموجات فوق الصوتية قوية (انقر للتكبير!)

UP400St لاستخراج السكاريد من الفطريات

طلب معلومات





استخراج السكاريد بالموجات فوق الصوتية

لعزل السكريات (مثل ألفا جلوكانس وبيتا جلوكانس)، تريتيربينس وغيرها من المركبات النشطة بيولوجيا من الفطر الطبية، استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو الأسلوب الأكثر ملاءمة وفعالة وفعالة.
المكونات المفيدة الأخرى الموجودة في العديد من الفطر الصالحة للأكل هي السيلينيوم وفيتامين (د) وفيتامين B3. بواسطة ultrasonication مكثفة، وجدران الخلية من الفطريات (التي يتم إجراؤها من الكيتين) هي مثقبة وlysed بحيث يتم تحرير المركبات الكيميائية مثل السكريات والفيتامينات الخ في المذيب المحيطة بها. استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الكفاءة الإفراج عن مجموعة كاملة من المركبات النشطة بيولوجيا في غضون وقت استخراج قصيرة جدا بالمقارنة مع تقنيات الاستخراج التقليدية.
بعد الاستخراج، يمكن فصل المركبات النشطة بيولوجيا وتنقيتها عن طريق الترشيح، والتقطير / التبخر وهطول الأمطار من أجل إعداد عالية التركيز، ومستخلصات الفطر فعالة للغاية. تتم معالجة هذه المقتطفات الفطر في وقت لاحق في الأدوية, المكملات الغذائية, المكونات الغذائية الوظيفية, الصبغات, والمنشطات.

بالموجات فوق الصوتية أو استخراج المذيبات

وهناك ميزة كبيرة من استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو مجموعة واسعة من المذيبات للاختيار من بينها. يمكن إجراء عزل بمساعدة بالموجات فوق الصوتية من المواد الكيميائية النباتية والمركبات النشطة بيولوجيا في المذيبات مثل الماء والإيثانول والميثانول والاييزوبروبانول والماء / خليط الإيثانول والغليسرين والزيوت النباتية الخ.
اعتمادا على المركبات المستهدفة لعزل، ويمكن إجراء استخراج بمساعدة بالموجات فوق الصوتية في الماء أو المذيبات مثل الإيثانول والميثانول، isopropanol الخ. وبما أن الفطر يحتوي في الغالب على كميات من الكمبة المستهدفة للذوبان في الماء، ولا يوجد سوى عدد قليل من المكونات غير القابلة للذوبان في الماء، فإن استخراج المياه هو عادة الطريقة المفضلة. وتستخدم المذيبات مع نسبة الكحول عالية على وجه التحديد لعزل مقتطفات عالية في تريتربين.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات ' SonoStation هو اعداد سهله الاستخدام بالموجات فوق الصوتية لمقياس الإنتاج. (انقر للتكبير!)

محطة السوستيشن – نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية مع 2X 2kW ultrasonicators، أثار خزان ومضخة – هو ممتاز لاستخراج كميات كبيرة.

مزايا بالموجات فوق الصوتية استخراج

  • الأكثر كفاءة
  • استخراج السريع
  • استخراج أكثر اكتمالا
  • مقتطفات ذات جودة عالية من الطيف الكامل
  • عملية خفيفة غير حرارية (استخراج الباردة)
  • فارما / الغذاء الصف
  • عملية موحدة
  • مذيبات مختلفة للاختيار من بينها
  • آمنة & سهل تنفيذه

نتائج استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية

معلمات عملية بالموجات فوق الصوتية حاسمة عندما يتعلق الأمر بعزل واسترداد المواد الكيميائية النباتية. أولا، معلمات بالموجات فوق الصوتية مثل السعة، والضغط، ودرجة الحرارة هي عوامل هامة لضبط عملية استخراج لأعلى العائد والجودة. ثانياً، تضمن ظروف العمليات الخاضعة للرقابة الدقيقة عدم تدهور المقتطفات بسبب تأثيرات عملية قوية للغاية. على سبيل المثال، المركبات النباتية مثل السكريات عرضة للتحلل عندما تتعرض لدرجات حرارة عالية.
HIELSCHER الفوق’ يمكن التحكم في النازعات بالضبط – من خلال تحديد السعة، والضغط، ودرجة الحرارة إلى الظروف المثلى. وهذا يسمح للنتائج القابلة للتكرار، واستخراج الجودة، والتوحيد العملية.
وقد أظهرت البحوث (المزوركي وآخرون) أن (1-3؛ 1-6) ----د-جلوكانمنت من الفطر الماليزي المستخرجة من ultrasonication لديها نشاط مضاد للأكسدة أعلى، وارتفاع الوزن الجزيئي ودرجة مثلى من التفريع بالمقارنة مع مقتطفات تنتجها تقنيات الاستخراج التقليدية.

عالية الأداء بالموجات فوق الصوتية النازعات

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات هو الصانع من ذوي الخبرة على المدى الطويل من ultrasonicators عالية الأداء، والتي يتم تطبيقها بنجاح لعزل المكونات النشطة بيولوجيا من النباتات والفطريات. مع خط إنتاج يغطي مجموعة كاملة من أصغر الموجات فوق الصوتية المحمولة باليد إلى مقاعد البدلاء أعلى وأنظمة الطيار إلى وحدات صناعية بالكامل، Hielscher الفوق صوتيات هو شريك حياتك الذي يساعدك من أول اختبار جدوى وعملية التحسين إلى النهائي تركيب خط الإنتاج الصناعي الخاص بك. من أجل إطلاق المركبات النشطة بيولوجيا من النباتات، قد تكون هناك حاجة إلى سعة عالية – خصوصا عندما يجب أن تكون مثقبة جدران الخلية قوي وlysed. Hielscher الفوق صوتيات المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية، على سبيل المثال UIP500hdT أو UIP2000hdT، يمكن تشغيل السعة عالية جدا تصل إلى 200μm. هذه السعة العالية يمكن تشغيلها بشكل مستمر في 24/7 عملية، بطبيعة الحال. قوة من أوتراسوتكتورHielscher يضمن عملية خالية من المتاعب 24/7 في الثقيلة وفي بيئات تطالب.

لماذا HIELSCHER الموجات فوق الصوتية؟

  • عالية الأداء بالموجات فوق الصوتية مستخرج
  • يمكن التحكم بدقة
  • نتائج يمكن استنساخه
  • قابلية الخطية
  • قوي & صيانة منخفضة
  • التشاور & الخدمات
  • سهل & آمنة للعمل

الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على قدرة المعالجة التقريبية لultrasonicators لدينا:

دفعة حجم معدل المد و الجزر الأجهزة الموصى بها
1 إلى 500ML 10 إلى 200ML / دقيقة UP100H
10 إلى 2000ML 20 إلى 400ML / دقيقة Uf200 ः ر، UP400St
00.1 إلى 20L 00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقة UIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L 2 إلى 10L / دقيقة UIP4000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين 10 إلى 100L / دقيقة UIP16000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين أكبر مجموعة من UIP16000

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه، إذا كنت ترغب في طلب معلومات إضافية حول التجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية. سنكون سعداء لنقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك.









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء أوتراسوتكناتورس لمقتطفات الطيف الكامل.

عالية الطاقة بالموجات فوق الصوتية النازعات من مختبر إلى مقياس تجريبي والصناعية.

مراجع الادب

  • الزقكي الأول، سوداير س. لو تي جي، مانيكاكام س. (2017): استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية β-d-glucan من الفطر المزروعة بشكل مصطنع، والخصائص المميزة والنشاط المضاد للأكسدة. بالموجات فوق الصوتية 2017. 531-540.
  • الزقكي I., Singh A., Manickam S., Al-Qrimli H. (2016): تحسين استخراج الموجات فوق الصوتية بمساعدة (الإمارات العربية المتحدة) من السكاريدات من السكاريدات من جانوديرما لوسيدوم من أجل التوسع المحتمل. تقنيات موفرة للموارد 2016.
  • خان، A.A.، غاني أ.، مسعودي ف.، كوسار س.، أحمد م. (2014): خصائص مضادة للأكسدة ووظيفية من β-Glucan المستخرجة من الفطر الصالحة للأكل أجاريكوس Bisporus، Pleurotus Ostreatus وكوبرينوس Atramentarius. وقائع المؤتمر الدولي الثامن حول بيولوجيا الفطر ومنتجات الفطر (ICMBMP8) 2014.
  • Vardanega R., سانتوس D.T., Meireles M.A.M. (2014): تكثيف استخراج المركبات النشطة بيولوجيا من النباتات الطبية باستخدام التشعيع بالموجات فوق الصوتية. الدوائية القس. 8 (16): 88-95.


حقائق تستحق العلم

استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية – مبدأ العمل

استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو بسيطة، غير مكلفة، والتكنولوجيا السريعة وفعالة، والتي تكثف استخراج السائل الصلبة وتتفوق تقنيات الاستخراج التقليدية. وتستند المزايا الرئيسية لاستخراج السائل الصلبة بالموجات فوق الصوتية على الحركية استخراج أسرع ونقل الشامل وكذلك على زيادة في الغلة استخراج. ومن المزايا الأخرى فرصة تشغيل عملية الاستخراج في درجات حرارة أقل لمنع المركبات الحساسة للحرارة من التدهور. بالمقارنة مع تقنيات العزل البديلة مثل الميكروويف أو ثاني أكسيد الكربون فوق الحرج، فإن النازع بالموجات فوق الصوتية أقل تكلفة (لكل من الشراء والتشغيل) وكذلك سهل الاستخدام وآمن للعمل.

التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية / الصوتية يخلق قوى مكثفة للغاية مما يفتح جدران الخلية المعروفة باسم lysis (انقر للتكبير!)

ويستند استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية على التجويف الصوتية وقوتها القص الهيدروديناميكية. Hielscher الفوق صوتيات’ نظم إنشاء الموجات فوق الصوتية مكثفة والتجويف لاستخراج المواد الكيميائية من الصور النباتية.

التجويف الصوتية – ظاهرة المعالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية: عندما تقترن الموجات فوق الصوتية مكثفة إلى المتوسطة السائل، يتم تطبيق دورات الضغط والتوسع على السائل. خلال التوسع (نادرة)، فقاعات فراغ أو تجاويف تحدث في السائل. يتم إنشاء هذه الفقاعات فراغ عندما الضغط السلبي تمارس يتجاوز قوة الشد من السائل. على مختلف دورات الضغط / الندرة، فقاعات فراغ تنمو حتى تصل إلى نقطة حيث أنها لا يمكن أن تمتص المزيد من الطاقة بحيث تنهار بعنف (انفجار فقاعة). خلال انفجار فقاعة، والظروف القاسية مثل ارتفاع درجة الحرارة جدا وفروق الضغط، وتيار السائل وقوى القص تحدث محليا. هذه القوى المكثفة كسر الخلايا (من الفيجيات والأنسجة) بحيث المواد داخل الخلوية (مثل السكريات، تربين، والبروتينات، فلافون الخ) يتم تحريرها في المذيب. ومن المعروف أن عملية تشكيل ونمو وانهيار فقاعات فراغ التجويف.

الفطريات

الفطريات هو المصطلح النباتي لجميع أعضاء مجموعة الكائنات الحية eukaryotic التي تشمل الكائنات الحية الدقيقة مثل الخمائر، وقوالب، وكذلك الفطر. خاصة في الطب التقليدي (على سبيل المثال، الطب الآسيوي / الصيني)، تدار الفطريات للحث على آثار متعددة مثل التحسينات المعرفية، معززة الجهاز المناعي أو لتحقيق طول العمر. في الوقت الحاضر، لا تستخدم الفطر الطبية فقط كدواء بديل ولكن يتم استهلاك مقتطفات الفطريات كأغذية وظيفية أو سوبرفوودس، أيضا. على سبيل المثال، يتم تناول الفطريات مثل المايتاكي، كورديسيبس، ذيل الديك الرومي، ريشي للاستفادة من تأثيرها كمناعة. وتستخدم العديد من أنواع الفطريات مثل فطر السيلوسيبين (المعروف بالعامية باسم الفطر السحري) لخصائصها مخدر. الفطر ليست نباتات وتصنف في مملكة الفطريات.

بوليسكاريدس

السكريات هي مركبات حيوية هامة موجودة في الفطريات الطبية. وهي تستخدم كمركبات نشطة كيميائيا ً للإدارة الصيدلانية والمغذيات، ولها آثار إيجابية مثل التنظيم المناعي، لعكس أو منع الضرر الإشعاعي، وتخثر الدم المضاد، فضلا عن مضاد للسرطان، ومضاد للفيروسات، انخفاض نسبة السكر في الدم. وقد تم قبول السكريات المشتقة من الفطريات lentinan، schizophyllan، وkrestin كما immunoceuticals (العقاقير التي تعزز الجهاز المناعي) في اليابان وكوريا والصين.
وإلى جانب السكريات، تحتوي الفطريات على الفينول، وتعدد السكاريدات غير الدقيقة، والجليكوجين، والفيتامينات، وتريتيربين من بين المكونات المفيدة الأخرى.

أنواع الفطر الطبية

في شاجا الفطر، والذي يعرف أيضا باسم إنوتوس أوبليكيوس أو فطر شجرة سوداء (أكثر عامية تسمى الرماد كونك، البتولا كونك، بوليبور الكلنكر)، السكريات هي المركبات النشطة الأكثر بروزا. السكريات شاجا لديها نشاط مضاد للأكسدة قوية جدا ً مسح الجذور الحرة.

الأسد ماني (Hericium erinaceus) هو فطر صالح للأكل والطبية تنتمي إلى مجموعة فطر الأسنان. ومن المعروف ماني الأسد لآثارها العصبية ومنشط الذهن مما يعني أن يستخدم ماني الأسد تحسين الذاكرة والوظائف المعرفية.

Reishi fungus contains polysaccharides, which can be most effectively isolated via sonication (e.g. using Hielscher Ultrasonics' UP400St).ريشي (جانوديرما لوسيدوم، المعروف أيضا باسم لينغ تشى / لينغزي، Mannentake، فطر الخلود) هو فطر متعدد المسام، والتي يتم التعرف عليها بسهولة من قبل قبعة على شكل الكلى، والأحمر ملمع. ينتج فطر ريشي مجموعة من الترايتربينس ما يسمى بأحماض غانوديريك. الأحماض الغنوديّة يحمل بنية جزيئية التي تشبه تلك التي من هرمونات الستيرويد. وعلاوة على ذلك, المركبات الأخرى الموجودة في ريشي وتشمل السكريات (مثل بيتا جلوكان), الكومارين, مانيتول, وقلويدس. الستيرول معزولة عن الفطر تشمل الغانودرول, حمض ganoderenic, ganoderiol, غانوديرمانونتريول, لوسيدايول, وغانودرماديول. من منظور الطهي، يشتهر ريهي بمذاقه المر وغالباً ما يستهلك في مشروبات القهوة.

شيتاكي (لينتينولا edodes; يُستخدم الفطر شجرة الغابة السوداء، شيانغ غو، فطر معطر) على نطاق واسع كمكون في الأطباق الآسيوية. عندما تدار لأسباب صحية, شيتاكي يعزز الجهاز المناعي ويؤدي إلى انخفاض كبير في الالتهاب.

كوريلوس فيرسيكولور (تراميتس فيرسيكولور، بوليبوروس فيرسيكولور; colloquially called Turkey tail mushroom, Yun Zhi, Kawaratake) contains polysaccharides PSK, PSP, and Kresin as well as B-1,3 and B-1,4 glucans. The polysaccharides are used to improve immune function in patients with certain cancers when used along with chemotherapy. In traditional Chinese medicine, Turkey Tail is used as a tonic.

كورديسيبس سينينسيس (أوفيوكورديسيبس سينينسيس; المعروف أيضا باسم فطر كاتربيلر الصينية، دونغ تشونغ شيا تساو، يارتسا غونبو) هو الفطريات أخرى مع خصائص مضادة للأكسدة استثنائية. يحتوي كورديسيبس على مضادات أكسدة قوية تُبطل مفعول الجذور الحرة الضارة وتعزز نشاط نظام مضادات الأكسدة الفطرية في الجسم أيضًا.

مايتاكي (غريفولا فروندوسا; فطر الغيمة، هوي شو هوا، دجاجة من الخشب، رأس رام، رأس الأغنام) هو فطر بوليبور الذي ثبت لتحفيز كل من الجهاز المناعي الفطري والجهاز المناعي التكيفي. وجدت الأبحاث أن Maitake يحفز الجهاز المناعي لمريض سرطان الثدي. وعلاوة على ذلك، فإنه يظهر آثار خفض نسبة السكر في الدم منذ الفطريات يحتوي على مثبط الجلوكوز.

أغاريكوس سوروففيسنز (المعروف أيضا بموجب شروط Agaricus blazei, Agaricus brasiliensis, Agaricus rufotegulis; فطر اللوز العامية، فطر الشمس، فطر الله، فطر الحياة، الغاريكس الملكي، جيسونغرونغ، أو himematsutake) هو فطر صالح للأكل، والذي يتميز بطعمه الحلو ورائحة اللوز. فطر Agaricus هو فطر الطبية شعبية, تستخدم في الغالب لجهازها المناعي تعزيز الآثار.

Hielscher – Ultrasound Technology

Ultrasonic Extraction of Medicinal Mushrooms

  • Medicinal mushrooms are known since ancient times for their exceptional health benefits. Recently, medicinal fungi turn into a mainstream commodity to improve health and to boost energy.
  • In order to experience the full spectrum of health supporting effects of medicinal fungi, compounds such as polysaccharides must be released from the mushroom cells.
  • Ultrasonic extraction is an excellent technique to isolate bioactive compounds from botanicals, such as Reishi, Lions Mane, Cordyceps, Shiitake, Chaga etc.

Medicinal Mushrooms

Medicinal fungi have been established their status as superfood and nootropic due to their extraordinary effects onto the cognitive functions and immune system. Beside their health and cognitive boosting effects, medicinal mushrooms are used to prevent and treat diseases (e.g. cancer, diabetes, inflammation etc.). The most well-known species of edible fungi are Chaga, Reishi, Lion’s Mane, Cordyceps, Shiitake, and Maitake.

Ultrasonic Extraction of Shiitake Mushrooms with UP400St

The most prominent health effects, fungi have been shown to boost immunity, increase nerve growth factor (NGF), improve endurance during physical activity as well longevity. The bioactive compounds, which cause the health-boosting effects, are polysaccharides such as 𝛼-glucans and 𝛃-glucans. The profile of glucans differs between the specific fungi species and is responsible for the specific use of different mushrooms to achieve various effects. For instance, Lion’s Mane promotes the nerve growth factor (NGF), while the Cordyceps fungus improves endurance, and Reishi supports the immune system and longevity.

Hielscher's UP400St is a powerful ultrasonic extractor (Click to enlarge!)

UP400St for the polysaccharide extraction from fungi

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic Extraction of Polysaccharides

To isolate polysaccharides (such as alpha-glucans and beta-glucans), triterpenes and other bioactive compounds from medicinal mushrooms, ultrasonic extraction is the most convenient, effective, and efficient technique.
Other beneficial components found in many edible mushrooms are selenium, vitamin D and vitamin B3. By intense ultrasonication, the cell walls of fungi (which are made of chitin) are perforated and lysed so that the chemical compounds such as polysaccharides, vitamins etc. are released into the surrounding solvent. Ultrasonic extraction is highly efficient releasing the full spectrum of bioactive compounds within a very short extraction time in comparison to traditional extraction techniques.
After extraction, the bioactive compounds can be separated and purified by filtration, distillation / evaporation and precipitation in order to prepare highly concentrated, highly effective mushroom extracts. Those mushroom extracts are later processed into medicines, dietary supplements, functional food ingredients, tinctures, and tonics.

Ultrasonic Water or Solvent Extraction

A huge advantage of ultrasonic extraction is the broad selection of solvents to choose from. Ultrasonically assisted isolation of phytochemicals and bioactive compounds can be performed in solvents such as water, ethanol, methanol, isopropanol, water/ethanol mixtures, glycerine, vegetable oils etc.
Depending on the targeted compounds to isolate, ultrasonically assisted extraction can be performed in water or solvents such as ethanol, methanol, isopropanol etc. Since mushrooms contain mostly water-soluble target compunds and only a few non-water soluble components, a water extraction is commonly the preferred method. Solvents with a high alcohol percentage are used specifically to isolate extracts high in triterpenes.

Hielscher Ultrasonics' SonoStation is an easy-to-use ultrasonic setup for production scale. (Click to enlarge!)

SonoStation – an ultrasonic system with 2x 2kW ultrasonicators, stirred tank and pump – is excellent for the extraction of large quantities.

Advantages of Ultrasonic Extraction

  • Most efficient
  • Rapid extraction
  • More complete extraction
  • High quality full-spectrum extracts
  • Mild, non-thermal process (cold extraction)
  • Pharma- / food-grade
  • Standardized process
  • Various solvents to choose from
  • Safe & easy to operate

Results of Ultrasonic Extraction

Ultrasonic process parameters are crucial when it comes to the isolation and recovery of phyto-chemicals. First, ultrasonic parameters such as amplitude, pressure, and temperature are important factors to tune the extraction process to highest yield and quality. Secondly, precisely controlled process conditions ensure that the extracts are not degraded by too strong process impacts. For instance, botanical compounds such as polysaccharides are prone to degradation when exposed to high temperatures.
Hielscher Ultrasonics’ extractors can be exactly controlled – by setting amplitude, pressure, temperature to optimal conditions. This allows for reproducible outcome, extract quality, and process standardization.
Research (Alzorqi et al.) has shown that (1-3; 1-6)-β-d-glucans of Malaysian mushrooms extracted by ultrasonication have a higher antioxidant activity, higher molecular weight and optimal degree of branching when compared with extracts produced by conventional extraction techniques.

High-Performance Ultrasonic Extractors

Hielscher Ultrasonics is long-term experienced manufacturer of high-performance ultrasonicators, which are successfully applied for isolation of bioactive components from botanicals and fungi. With a product line covering the full range from smaller hand-held ultrasonicators to bench-top and pilot systems to fully industrial units, Hielscher Ultrasonics is your partner who assists you from first feasibility test and process optimization to the final installation of your industrial production line. In order to release bioactive compounds from botanicals, high amplitudes might be required – especially when sturdy cell walls must be perforated and lysed. Hielscher Ultrasonics’ ultrasonic processors, e.g. UIP500hdT or UIP2000hdT, can run very high amplitudes of up to 200µm. These high amplitudes can be run continuously in 24/7 operation, of course. The robustness of Hielscher ultrasonicators ensures a hassle-free 24/7 operation at heavy duty and in demanding environments.

Why Hielscher Ultrasonics?

  • High performance ultrasonic extractors
  • Precisely controllable
  • Reproducible results
  • Linear scalability
  • Robust & low maintenance
  • Consultation & service
  • Easy & safe to operate

The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch VolumeFlow RateRecommended Devices
1 to 500mL10 to 200mL/minUP100H
10 to 2000mL20 to 400mL/minUP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L0.2 to 4L/minUIP2000hdT
10 to 100L2 to 10L/minUIP4000
n.a.10 to 100L/minUIP16000
n.a.largercluster of UIP16000

Ask for more information

Please use the form below, if you wish to request additional information about ultrasonic homogenization. We will be glad to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements.









Please note our privacy policy.


Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonicators for full-spectrum extracts.

High-power ultrasonic extractors from lab to pilot and industrial scale.

Literature/References

  • Alzorqi I., Sudheer S., Lu T.J., Manickam S. (2017): Ultrasonically extracted β-d-glucan from artificially cultivated mushroom, characteristic properties and antioxidant activity. Ultrasonic Sonochemistry 2017. 531-540.
  • Alzorqi I., Singh A., Manickam S., Al-Qrimli H. (2016): Optimization of ultrasound assisted extraction (UAE) of β-D-glucan polysaccharides from Ganoderma lucidum for prospective scale-up. Resource-Efficient Technologies 2016.
  • Khan, A.A., Gani A., Masoodi F., Kousar S., Ahmad M. (2014): Antioxidant and Functional Properties of β-Glucan Extracted from Edible Mushrooms Agaricus Bisporus, Pleurotus Ostreatus and Coprinus Atramentarius. Proceedings of the 8th International Conference on Mushroom Biology and Mushroom Products (ICMBMP8) 2014.
  • Vardanega R., Santos D.T., Meireles M.A.M. (2014): Intensification of bioactive compounds extraction from medicinal plants using ultrasonic irradiation. Pharmacogn Rev. 2014 Jul-Dec; 8(16): 88–95.


Facts Worth Knowing

Ultrasonic Extraction – Working Principle

The ultrasonic extraction is a simple, inexpensive, rapid and efficient technology, which intensifies liquid-solid extraction and excels traditional extraction techniques. The main advantages of ultrasonic solid–liquid extraction are based on faster extraction kinetics and mass transfer as well as on an increase of the extract’s yield. Another benefit is the opportunity to run the extraction process at lower temperatures preventing thermo-sensitive compounds against degradation. In comparison with alternative isolation techniques such as microwave or supercritical CO2, the ultrasonic extractor is lower in cost (for both, purchase and operation) as well as user-friendly and safe to operate.

Ultrasonic / acoustic cavitation creates highly intense forces which opens the cell walls known as lysis (Click to enlarge!)

Ultrasonic extraction is based on acoustic cavitation and its hydrodynamic shear forces. Hielscher Ultrasonics’ systems create intense ultrasonic waves and cavitation for the extraction of photo-chemicals from botanicals.

Acoustic cavitation – the phenomenon of ultrasonic processing: When intense ultrasonic waves are coupled into a liquid medium, compression and expansion cycles are applied to the fluid. During the expansion (rarefaction), vacuum bubbles or cavities occur in the liquid. These vacuum bubbles are created when the exerted negative pressure exceeds the tensile strength of the fluid. Over various compression / rarefaction cycles, the vacuum bubbles are growing until they reach a point where they cannot absorb further energy so that they collaps violently (bubble implosion). During the bubble implosion, extreme conditions such as very high temperature and pressure differentials, liquid stream and shear forces occur locally. These intense forces break cells (of vegetals and tissue) so that the intra-cellular material (e.g. polysaccharides, terpenes, proteins, flavones etc.) are released into the solvent. The process of formation, growth and collapse of the vacuum bubbles is known as cavitation.

Fungus

Fungi is the botanical term for all members of the group of eukaryotic organisms which include microorganisms such as yeasts, molds, as well as mushrooms. Especially in traditional medicine (e.g. Asian / Chinese medicine), fungi are administered to induce manifold effects such as cognitive improvements, immune system booster or to achieve longevity. Nowadays, medicinal mushrooms are not only used as alternative drug but fungi extracts are consumed as functional foods or superfoods, too. For instance, fungi such as maitake, cordyceps, turkey tail, reishi are ingested to take advantage of their effect as immunomodulators. Several fungus species such as Psilocybin mushrooms (colloquially known as magic mushrooms) are used for their psychedelic properties. Mushrooms are not plants and they are classified into the kingdom of fungi.

Polysaccarides

Polysaccharides are important bioactive compounds found in medicinal fungi. They are used as biochemically active compounds for pharmaceutical and nutraceutical administration, having positive effects such as immune regulation, to reverse or prevent radiation damage, anti-blood coagulation, as well as anti-cancer, anti-viral, and hypoglycemic activities. The fungi-derived polysaccharides lentinan, schizophyllan, and krestin have been accepted as immunoceuticals (drugs that boost the immune system) in Japan, Korea and China.
Besides polysaccharides, fungi contain phenols, heteropolysaccharides, glycogens, vitamins and triterpenes amongst other beneficial components.

Medicinal Mushroom Species

In Chaga mushroom, which is also known as Inonotus obliquus or Black Tree Fungus (more colloquially called cinder conk, birch conk, clinker polypore), polysaccharides are the most prominent active compounds. Chaga’s polysaccharides have a very strong antioxidant activity scavenging free radicals.

Lion’s Mane (Hericium erinaceus) is an edible and medicinal mushroom belonging to the tooth fungus group. Lion’s Mane is known for its neuroprotective and nootropic effects meaning that Lion’s Mane is used improve memory and cognitive functions.

Reishi fungus contains polysaccharides, which can be most effectively isolated via sonication (e.g. using Hielscher Ultrasonics' UP400St).Reishi (Ganoderma lucidum, also known as Ling Zhi / Lingzhi, Mannentake, Mushroom of Immortality) is a polypore fungus, which is easily recognized by its red-varnished, kidney-shaped cap. The Reishi fungus produces a group of triterpenes so-called ganoderic acids. Ganoderic acids exhibit a molecular structure which is similar to that of steroid hormones. Furthermore, other compounds found in Reishi include polysaccharides (e.g. beta-glucan), coumarin, mannitol, and alkaloids. Sterols isolated from the mushroom include ganoderol, ganoderenic acid, ganoderiol, ganodermanontriol, lucidadiol, and ganodermadiol. From a culinary perspective, Reihi is known for its bitter taste and it is often consumed in coffee beverages.

Shitake (Lentinula edodes; colloquially termed as Black Forest Tree Mushroom, Xiang Gu, Fragrant Mushroom) is widely used as ingredient in Asian dishes. When administered for health reasons, Shiitake boosts the immune system and results in a significant decrease of inflammation.

Coriolus versicolor (Trametes versicolor, Polyporus versicolor; colloquially called Turkey tail mushroom, Yun Zhi, Kawaratake) contains polysaccharides PSK, PSP, and Kresin as well as B-1,3 and B-1,4 glucans. The polysaccharides are used to improve immune function in patients with certain cancers when used along with chemotherapy. In traditional Chinese medicine, Turkey Tail is used as a tonic.

Cordyceps sinensis (Ophiocordyceps sinensis; also known as Chinese Caterpillar Fungus, Dong Chong Xia Cao, yartsa gunbu) is another fungi with exceptional antioxidative properties. Cordyceps contains strong antioxidants that neutralize harmful free radicals and enhances the activity of the body’s innate antioxidant system, too.

Maitake (Grifola frondosa; Cloud mushroom, Hui Shu Hua, Hen-of-the-wood, ram’s head, sheep’s head) is a polypore fungus which has been shown to stimulate both the innate immune system and adaptive immune system. Research found that Maitake stimulates the immune systems of breast cancer patient. Furthermore, it shows blood sugar lowering effects since the fungus contains an alpha glucosidase inhibitor.

Agaricus subrufescens (also known under the terms of Agaricus blazei, Agaricus brasiliensis, Agaricus rufotegulis; colloquially almond mushroom, mushroom of the sun, God’s mushroom, mushroom of life, royal sun agaricus, jisongrong, or himematsutake) is an edible mushroom, which is characterized by its sweet taste and fragrance of almonds. The Agaricus mushroom is a popular medicinal fungus, mostly used for its immune system boosting effects.