حلول بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتحسين إنتاج اللقاحات

  • يتم استخدام Sonication في خطوات مختلفة من إعداد اللقاحات: لتسليز الخلية، لتجانس تعليق الخلية، لتحفيز نمو الخلايا، للتغليف، لالتصاق البروتين الخ.
  • وتستخدم في أوتراسوتكتور hielscher في إنتاج مستضد، تغليف وصياغة وكذلك في خطوة إزالة الغازات قبل ملء اللقاح في قارورة أو المحاقن.
  • Hielscher الفوق صوتيات هو شريك حياتك خبرة طويلة لأنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية موثوق بها في صناعة الأدوية. معرفة خلال أي خطوات عملية تصنيع اللقاحات يمكن أن تحسن الإنتاج الخاص بك!

إنتاج اللقاحات

Ultrasonication يمكن أن تكون مفيدة خلال مراحل مختلفة من إنتاج اللقاح. لإنتاج لقاح، والخطوة الأولى هي إعداد المستضد نفسه. يختلف المترُطَد ُالمُحَدَد ُالمضادات، حسب نوع الممرض، في حين أن الفيروسات تُزرع إما على الخلايا الأولية مثل بيض الدجاج (على سبيل المثال بالنسبة للإنفلونزا) أو على خطوط الخلايا المستمرة مثل الخلايا البشرية المستزرعة (مثل التهاب الكبد A)، تُزرع البكتيريا في المفاعلات الحيوية (مثل الناعور النزلة النزلية من النوع ب). البروتينات المؤتلفة، التي تم اشتقاقها من الفيروسات أو البكتيريا، يمكن أن تزرع أيضا في الخميرة، والبكتيريا، أو الثقافات الخلوية. عندما يتم إنتاج المستضد، يجب أن يطلق سراحه من الخلايا التي تم زراعتها.
قد يحتاج الفيروس إلى تعطيل، وربما مع عدم الحاجة إلى مزيد من التطهير. البروتينات المؤتلفة تحتاج إلى العديد من العمليات التي تنطوي على الترشيح الفائق والكروماتوغرافيا العمود. اعتمادا على تركيبة اللقاح، يتم إضافة وكيل، عوامل استقرار، والمواد الحافظة. أدجأوفانتس تعزيز الاستجابة المناعية للمستضد، المثبتات والمواد الحافظة زيادة العمر الافتراضي.
أثناء تصنيع لقاح sonication يمكن تطبيقها في مراحل مختلفة. وكوسيلة غير حرارية للمعالجة، يتم تجنب تدهور الحرارة في المواد القيمة. ابحث أدناه عن التطبيقات الأكثر شيوعاً حيث تعمل الموجات فوق الصوتية على تحسين إنتاج اللقاحات:

تشتت المستضدات

القص بالموجات فوق الصوتية يفرق الجسيمات بشكل متجانس.يجب أن تكون المستضدات مثل جزء الخلية أو مستضدات البروتين موزعة بشكل متجانس في تعليق، البوليمر، أو تغليف الليبوسومية من أجل الحصول على تركيبة لقاح مستقرة. Sonication هو ثبت على المدى الطويل لإعداد التشتت غرامة في تصنيع المنتجات الصيدلانية، وبالتالي هو تقنية راسخة في إنتاج اللقاحات الحديثة.
المساعدين القائم على الألومنيوم، وتتألف من جزيئات أولية صغيرة جدا، هي نوع شائع الاستخدام من المساعدين، والتي يمكن تجميعها بسهولة في وحدة تعمل في تركيبات اللقاحات. ومن أجل الجمع بين المساعدين والمستضدات، يلزم توزيع موحد للمستضدات في جميع أنحاء اللقاح المحتوي على الألومنيوم. التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية يعد التشتت متجانسة من المستضدات والخافض (على سبيل المثال alhydrogel™).

يتم استخدام المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية مثل UIP1000hdT لتطبيقات مختلفة في تصنيع اللقاحات.

UIP1000hdT مع تدفق مفاعل بالموجات فوق الصوتية

طلب معلومات





خلية اللايس & استخلاص

يجب أن يتم إطلاق المستضدات المنتجة من الكائنات الحية الدقيقة من الخلية الميكروبية. سونيكيشن هو تكنولوجيا ثبت من الخلايا واستخراج. من خلال تعديل المعلمات sonication، يمكن أن تكون الخلايا مثقبة أو تعطل بحيث المستضدات المستهدفة تصبح متاحة ويمكن عزلها.

تعطيل مسببات الأمراض

وهي lysed البكتيريا القولونية موثوق باستخدام المجانسة الأنسجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية.يتم تطبيق الموجات فوق الصوتية السلطة لتعطيل وقتل الكائنات الحية الدقيقة مثل البكتيريا والفيروسات. على سبيل المثال، تم إثبات أن التعطيل بالموجات فوق الصوتية للكولائية يتبعها الإشعاع هو الأسلوب الأقوى لإعداد لقاح الكولية الفعالة. [Melamed وآخرون. 1991]
ومن الأساليب الشائعة الاستخدام للتعطيل الميكروبي البسترة والتعقيم الحراريين، اللتين تقومان على التعرض الطويل لدرجات حرارة مرتفعة وكثيرا ما تؤديان إلى تدهور الخصائص الوظيفية الناجمة عن الاشتعال الحراري. يمكن للعلاج المشترك من سونيكيشن والحرارة (الحرارة الصوتية) تسريع معدل التعقيم. منذ انخفاض كثافة الحرارية ومدة كبير، والتدهور الحراري للمركبات الحساسة للحرارة (مثل البروتينات والمستضدات). التعقيم بالموجات فوق الصوتية والبسترة فعالة من حيث التكلفة، وتوفير الطاقة وصديقة للبيئة.

المستحلبات & تعليق

أعد بالموجات فوق الصوتية مستحلب مزدوج، على سبيل المثال للمستحضرات الصيدلانية.قد تتكون تركيبات اللقاحات من خليط من الماء والدهون. بما أن تركيبات الماء والدهون غير قابلة للتَعَد، يجب إعداد مستحلب بالحجم الدقيق إما بالتغلب على القطرات’ التوتر السطحي أو استخدام السطح. استحلاب بالموجات فوق الصوتية هي تقنية راسخة لصياغة نانو مستحلبات / المستحلبات الصغيرة، مستحلبات مزدوجة، و بيكرينغ مستحلبات. على سبيل المثال، يمكن تعليق ببتيدات المياه غير القابلة للذوبان بالموجات فوق الصوتية مع مستضد بنسبة 1:1 (ث / ث) في محلول مائي.
وعلاوة على ذلك، يتم تطبيق sonication من أجل تقليل مجمعات الخلايا وتوزيع الخلية واحدة مشتتة بالتساوي في التعليق.

يستخدم Ultrasonication لإنتاج اللقاحات (انقر للتكبير!)

مفاعل الزجاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية

مواد الحافظة والمواد الحافظة

تحتوي اللقاحات عادةً على واحد أو أكثر من المساعدين، وتستخدم لتعزيز الاستجابة المناعية. بواسطة ultrasonication، يتم detangled ومتجانسة مشتتة الميكروفيبرات الميكروفير السمحية بحيث يتم تحسين ربط البروتين على السطح. وتستخدم على نطاق واسع نظم المستحلب اتكب في تطوير اللقاحات وصياغتها. ويمكن صياغة هذه النظم المستحلبية المرتكزة على المستحلب باستخدام أنواع مستحلبمختلفة مثل النفط في الماء (o/w) أو الماء في الزيت (ث/ س) والماء في الزيت في الماء (ث / ث) أو مستحلبات استقرت البروتين.
وعلاوة على ذلك، تضاف المواد الحافظة لمنع تلوث اللقاح بالبكتيريا أو الفطريات. ويمكن استخدام المواد الحافظة في مراحل مختلفة من إنتاج اللقاحات.
استخدام المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية تعزيز خلط أكثر حتى وغرامة وتفريق وبالتالي أداة موثوق بها لإنتاج لقاح أكثر كفاءة.

صياغه & Liposomal التغليف

ويمكن إعطاء اللقاحات المغلفة بالليبوسوم عن طريق الفم، وداخل الأنف، والعضل، والحقن، والحقن، وطريقة مفيدة لإيصال اللقاحات ووسيلة المساعدة، مما يمكن أن يحسن التسليم المستهدف والحد من سمية المستضدات المنزجة. سونيكيشن هو تقنية موثوق بها لتغليف المركبات النشطة في تركيبات اليبوسوم. اقرأ هنا المزيد عن تركيبة بالموجات فوق الصوتية من اليبوسومات!
دور المثال, من أجل صياغة لقاح بيطري ضد مرض نيوكاسل, تشاو وآخرون.(2011) أعدت فوسفاتيديلكولين/ الكولسترول الهاويات يونيلاملار الصغيرة (SUV) تحت سونيكيشن. وأظهرت اللقاح مغلفة بالموجات فوق الصوتية استجابة مناعية معززة, أعلى IgG وIgM الأجسام المضادة titers فضلا عن T-خلية وانتشار الخلايا B.

التفريغ

وخلال إنتاج اللقاحات والأدوية وقبل التعبئة، يجب إزالة الغازات من اللقاحات والسوائل مثل التعليق والحلول والمستحلبات والتركيبات النهائية. خلال إزالة فقاعات الغاز خطوة deagassing / de-aeration (على سبيل المثال، يتم إزالة الأكسجين، ثاني أكسيد الكربون، التي هي محاصرة في السائل. الموجات فوق الصوتية تعزيز التكتل من فقاعات الغاز المحاصرين في السوائل. فقاعات التكتل لديها الطفو أعلى وترتفع إلى السطح السائل. ويمكن تعزيز إزالة فقاعات الغاز عندما يتم تطبيق فراغ طفيف على السفينة sonication. يساعد بالموجات فوق الصوتية إزالة الغاز هو تقنية إزالة الألغام سهلة وسريعة من تعليق مائي.

نمو الخلايا

الهياج بالموجات فوق الصوتية أثناء التلقيح (عملية إدخال الكائنات الحية الدقيقة في وسط ثقافة) يمكن أن تزيد من نمو الثقافات الخلية. كثافة sonication، ودرجة الحرارة والوقت الاحتفاظ في المفاعلات الحيوية بالموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher يمكن أن ينظم بالضبط فيما يتعلق نوع الخلية ومتطلباتها.
على سبيل المثال، يمكن تطبيق sonication خفيفة لincrese امتصاص الجلوكوز من الخلايا وتعزيز بذلك نمو الثقافات الخلوية والتعليق. ومن المعروف أن الموجات فوق الصوتية لزيادة نفاذية الخلايا، والتي، بدورها، يمكن أن تعزز المواد الغذائية / تبادل النفايات مما يؤدي إلى تعزيز إنتاج اللقاحات. وبالتالي، يمكن تقصير وقت إنتاج اللقاح و/أو زيادة محصول البروتينات المستخدمة كلقاحات.

HIELSCHER الفوق’ فارما مفاعلات

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات متخصصة في إنتاج أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة وسونو-المفاعلات الحيوية لتنفيذ في R&دال والإنتاج الصناعي للمستحضرات الصيدلانية (على سبيل المثال. لقاحات، واجهات برمجه التطبيقات)
مفاعل الأدوية - الدفعة المغلقةيمكن تطبيق سونيكيشن على السفن المفتوحة، المفاعلات المغلقة ومستمر تدفق من خلال المفاعلات. جميع أجزاء أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية، والتي تحصل على اتصال مع المتوسطة السائلة، مصنوعة من الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ، التيتانيوم، أو الزجاج. أجزاء الأوتوكلاف والتجهيزات الصحية ضمان إنتاج فارما الصف المنتجات.
يقوم البرنامج الذكي بتسجيل معلمات عملية sonication تلقائيًا على بطاقة الذاكرة SD المدمجة. السيطرة الدقيقة على جميع المعلمات عملية ضمان قابلية اعادة الأنتاج و توحيد الإنتاج.
HIELSCHER الفوق’ المعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعيةs موثوق بها للغاية ويمكن السيطرة عليها بدقة. يمكن تعديل جميع ultrasonicators الصناعية لتقديم مجموعة كاملة من السعة الدنيا إلى السعة العالية جدا. السعة تصل إلى 200μm يمكن تشغيلها بسهولة بشكل مستمر في 24/7 العملية. لسعة أعلى، sonotrodes بالموجات فوق الصوتية مخصصة متوفرة. قوة أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher يسمح للتشغيل 24/7 تحت الثقيلة وفي البيئات الصعبة.

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه، إذا كنت ترغب في طلب معلومات إضافية حول التجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية. سنكون سعداء لنقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك.









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء أوتراسوتكناتورس لمقتطفات الطيف الكامل.

عالية الطاقة بالموجات فوق الصوتية النازعات من مختبر إلى مقياس تجريبي والصناعية.

مراجع الادب



حقائق تستحق العلم

مبدأ العمل من السلطة بالموجات فوق الصوتية: التجويف أكوستيك

التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية / الصوتية يخلق قوى مكثفة للغاية مما يفتح جدران الخلية المعروفة باسم lysis (انقر للتكبير!)

ويستند استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية على التجويف الصوتية وقوتها القص الهيدروديناميكية

Hielscher – Ultrasound Technology

Ultrasonic Solutions for Improved Vaccine Production

  • Sonication is used in various steps of vaccines preparation: for cell lysis, to homogenize cell suspensions, to stimulate cell growth, for encapsulation, for adjuvant protein binding etc.
  • Hielscher’s ultrasonicators are used in the antigen production, encapsulation and formulation as well as in the degassing step before filling the vaccine into vials or syringes.
  • Hielscher Ultrasonics is your long-experienced partner for reliable ultrasonic systems in the pharma industry. Find out during which process steps of vaccine manufacturing can improve your production!

Production of Vaccines

Ultrasonication can be beneficial during various stages of vaccine production. To produce a vaccine, the first step is to prepare the antigen itself. Depending on the typ of pathogen, the metod of antigen generation differs: Whilst viruses are grown either on primary cells such as chicken eggs (e.g. for influenza) or on continuous cell lines such as cultured human cells (e.g. for hepatitis A), bacteria are grown in bioreactors (e.g. Haemophilus influenzae type b). Recombinant proteins, which have been derived from viruses or bacteria, can be grown also in yeast, bacteria, or cell cultures. When the antigen is produced, it must be released from the cells in which it has been grown.
A virus may need to be inactivated, possibly with no further purification required. Recombinant proteins need many operations involving ultrafiltration and column chromatography. Depending on the vaccine formulation, an adjuvant, stabilizing agents, and preservatives are added. Adjuvants enhance the immune response of the antigen, stabilizers and preservatives increase the shelf life.
During vaccine manufacturing sonication can be applied at various stages. As a non-thermal processing method, heat degradation of valuable material is avoided. Find below the most common applications where ultrasound improves the production of vaccines:

Dispersion of Antigens

Ultrasonic shear disperses particles homogeneously.Antigens such as cell fragment or protein antigens must be homogeneously dispersed into a suspension, polymer, or liposomal encapsulation in order to obtain a stable vaccine formulation. Sonication is long-term proven to prepare fine dispersions in the manufacturing of pharmaceutical products and is therefore an established technique in the modern vaccine production.
Aluminum-based adjuvants, composed of very small primary particles, are a commonly used type of adjuvant, which can be easily aggregated into a functioning unit in vaccine formulations. In order to combine adjuvants with antigens, a uniform distribution of antigen throughout the aluminum-containing vaccine is required. Ultrasonic dispersion prepares homogeneous dispersions of antigens and adjuvants (e.g. Alhydrogel™).

Ultrasonic homogenizers such as the UIP1000hdT are used for various applications in the vaccine manufacturing.

UIP1000hdT with ultrasonic flow reactor

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Cell Lysis & Extraction

The antigens produced from microorganisms must be released from the microbial cell. Sonication is a proven technology of cell lysis and extraction. By adjustment of the sonication parameters, cells can be perforated or disrupted so that the targeted antigens become available and can be isolated.

Inactivation of Pathogens

Escherichia coli bacteria are reliably lysed using ultrasonic tissue homogenizers.Power ultrasound is applied to disrupt and kill microorganisms such as bacteria and viruses. For instance, ultrasonic deactivation of E. coli followed by irradiation has been shown to be the most potent technique for preparation of an effective colibacillosis vaccine. [Melamed et al. 1991]
Commonly used techniques for microbial inactivation are thermal pasteurization and sterilization, which are based on long exposure to high temperatures and often lead to thermally induced deterioration of functional properties. A combined treatment of sonication and heat (thermo-sonication) can accelerate the rate of sterilization; since the thermal intensity and duration is significantly reduced, thermal degradation of heat-sensitive compounds (e.g. proteins, antigens). Ultrasonic sterilisation and pasteurization is cost-efficient, energy-saving and environment-friendly.

Emulsions & Suspensions

Ultrasonically prepared double emulsion, e.g. for pharmaceuticals.Vaccine formulations may consist of water-lipid mixtures. Since water-lipid formulations are immiscible, a fine-size emulsion must be prepared by either overcoming the droplets’ surface tension or using a surfactant. Ultrasonic emulsification is a well-established technique to formulate nano-emulsions / mini-emulsions, double emulsions, and pickering emulsions. For instance, water-insoluble lipopeptides can be ultrasonically suspended with antigen at a 1:1 (w/w) ratio in an aqueous solution.
Further, sonication is applied in order to reduce cell aggregats and to distribute the single-dispersed cell evenly in the suspension.

Ultrasonication is used to produce vaccines (Click to enlarge!)

Ultrasonic glass reactor

Adjuvants and Preservatives

Vaccines typically contain one or more adjuvants, used to boost the immune response. By ultrasonication, adjuvant microfibres are detangled and homogeneously dispersed so that the protein binding on the surface is improved. Emulsion-based adjuvant systems are widely used in vaccine development and formulation. Such emulsion-based adjuvant systems can be formulated using various emulsion types such as oil-in-water (o/w), water-in-oil (w/o), water-in-oil-in-water (w/o/w), or protein-stabilized emulsions.
Furthermore, preservatives are added to prevent the vaccine’s contamination with bacteria or fungi. Preservatives may be used at various stages of production of vaccines.
The use of ultrasonic homogenizers promote a more even and fine mixing and dispersing and is thereby a reliable tool for a more efficient vaccine production.

Formulation & Liposomal Encapsulation

Liposome-encapsulated vaccines can be administered orally, intranasally, intramuscularly, subcutanously and are an advantageous vaccine delivery method and adjuvant, which could improve targeted delivery and reduce toxicity of the entrapped antigens. Sonication is a reliable technique to encapsulate active compounds into liposomal formulations. Read here more about the ultrasonic formulation of liposomes!
Dor instance, in order to formulate a veterinary vaccine against the Newcastle disease, Zhao et al. (2011) prepared a phosphatidylcholine/cholesterol small unilammelar vesicles (SUV) under sonication. The ultrasonically encapsulated vaccine showed an enhanced immune response, higher IgG and IgM antibody titers as well as T-cell and B-cell proliferation.

Degassing

During vaccine and pharmaceutical production and before packaging, vaccines and liquids such as suspensions, solutions, emulsions and final formulations must be degassed. During the deagassing / de-aeration step gas bubbles (e.g. oxygen, carbon dioxide, which are entrapped in the liquid, are removed. Ultrasonic waves promote the coalescence of gas bubbles entrapped in liquids. The coalesced bubbles have a higher buoyancy and rise to the liquid surface. The removal of gas bubbles can be enhanced when a slight vacuum is applied to the sonication vessel. Ultrasonically assisted degassing is an easy and rapid deaeration technique of aqueous suspensions.

Cell Growth

Ultrasonic agitation during inoculation (the process of introducing microorganisms into a culture medium) can increase the growth of cell cultures. The intensity of sonication, temperature and retention time in Hielscher’s ultrasonic bioreactors can be exactly regulated regarding the cell type and its requirements.
For instance, mild sonication can be applied to increse the glucose uptake of cells and promote thereby the growth of cell cultures and suspensions. Ultrasound is known to increase cell permeability, which, in turn, can enhance nutrient / waste exchange thus leading to enhanced vaccine production. Thereby, the vaccine production time can be shortened and/or the yield of proteins used as vaccines can be increased.

Hielscher Ultrasonics’ Pharma-Reactors

Hielscher Ultrasonics is specialised in the production of high-power ultrasonic systems and sono-bioreactors for the implementation in R&D and industrial production of pharmaceuticals (e.g. vaccines, APIs)
Closed pharma-batch reactorSonication can be applied to open vessels, closed reactors and continuous flow-through reactors. All parts of the ultrasonic systems, which get in contact with the liquid medium, are made from stainless steel, titanium, or glass. Autoclavable parts and sanitary fittings ensure the production of pharma-grade products.
Intelligent software records the parameters of the sonication process automatically on the integrated SD memory card. The precise control of all process parameters ensure the reproducibility and standardisation of production.
Hielscher Ultrasonics’ industrial ultrasonic processors are highly reliable and can be precisely controlled. All industrial ultrasonicators can adjusted to deliver the full range from lower to very high amplitudes. Amplitudes of up to 200µm can be easily continuously run in 24/7 operation. For even higher amplitudes, customized ultrasonic sonotrodes are available. The robustness of Hielscher’s ultrasonic systems allows for 24/7 operation under heavy duty and in demanding environments.

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below, if you wish to request additional information about ultrasonic homogenization. We will be glad to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements.









Please note our privacy policy.


Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonicators for full-spectrum extracts.

High-power ultrasonic extractors from lab to pilot and industrial scale.

Literature/References



Facts Worth Knowing

Working Principle of Power Ultrasound: Accoustic Cavitation

Ultrasonic / acoustic cavitation creates highly intense forces which opens the cell walls known as lysis (Click to enlarge!)

Ultrasonic extraction is based on acoustic cavitation and its hydrodynamic shear forces