التحلل بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الخلايا المهندسة بيولوجيا في الإنتاج الصناعي

وتستخدم أنواع البكتيريا المعدلة بيولوجيا مثل الإشريكية القولونية وكذلك أنواع الثدييات المعدلة وراثيا والخلايا النباتية على نطاق واسع في التكنولوجيا الحيوية للتعبير عن الجزيئات. من أجل إطلاق هذه الجزيئات الحيوية المركبة ، هناك حاجة إلى تقنية موثوقة لتعطيل الخلايا. Ultrasonication عالية الأداء هو أسلوب ثبت لتحلل الخلية كفاءة وموثوق بها – قابلة للتحجيم بسهولة إلى الإنتاجية الكبيرة. Hielscher Ultrasonics يقدم لك معدات عالية الأداء بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتحلل الخلايا فعالة من أجل إنتاج كميات كبيرة من الجزيئات الحيوية عالية الجودة.

استخراج جزيئات من مصانع الخلايا

لإنتاج مجموعة واسعة من الجزيئات الحيوية، يمكن استخدام الميكروبات والخلايا النباتية المختلفة المهندسة كمصانع خلايا ميكروبية ، بما في ذلك الإشريكية القولونية ، عصيات subtilis ، Pseudomonas putida ، Streptomyces ، Corynebacterium glutamicum ، لاكتوكوكوس لاكتي ، سيانوباكتيريا ، Saccharomyces cerevisiae ، بيشيا باستوريس ، يارويا ليبوليتيكا ، نيكوتيانا بنثاميانا والطحالب ، من بين أمور أخرى كثيرة. يمكن أن تنتج هذه المصانع الخلية البروتينات والدهون والمواد الكيميائية الحيوية والبوليمرات والوقود الحيوي والمواد الكيميائية الأولية، والتي تستخدم كغذاء أو مواد خام للتطبيقات الصناعية. يتم استزراع الخلايا المستخدمة كمصانع خلايا في المفاعلات الحيوية المغلقة ، حيث يمكنها تحقيق كفاءة عالية وخصوصية ومتطلبات منخفضة للطاقة.
لعزل الجزيئات المستهدفة من ثقافات الخلايا المهندسة بيولوجيا ، يجب تعطيل الخلايا بحيث يتم إطلاق المواد داخل الخلايا. الموجات فوق الصوتية معطلات الخلية راسخة وتقنية موثوقة للغاية وفعالة لتفكك الخلية وإطلاق مركب.

طلب معلومات





يتم استخدام تفكك الخلية بالموجات فوق الصوتية لعزل المركبات من مصانع الخلايا البكتيرية.

تفكك الخلايا بالموجات فوق الصوتية مثل UIP2000hdT تستخدم لعزل المركبات من مصانع الخلايا الميكروبية.

مصانع الخلايا الميكروبية هي خلايا هندسية استقلابية تستخدم لتركيب مركبات مختلفة مثل المواد النشطة بيولوجيا والمكونات البلعومية النشطة (APIs) والوقود الحيوي والبوليمرات والبروتينات. الخلايا بالموجات فوق الصوتية المتفككة موثوق بها وسريعة وفعالة، عندما يتعلق الأمر عزل تلك المركبات القيمة من داخل الخلية.

مصانع الخلايا الميكروبية هي خلايا هندسية استقلابية تستخدم لتركيب مختلف المركبات القيمة. انقطاع الخلية بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو وسيلة فعالة وموثوق بها للافراج عن مركبات قيمة من الداخل الخلية.
دراسة ورسوم بيانية: ©فيلافيردي، 2010.

مزايا الموجات فوق الصوتية الخلايا المعطلون

كما غير الحرارية، خفيفة، ولكن التكنولوجيا ذات الكفاءة العالية، وتستخدم المعطلات بالموجات فوق الصوتية في المختبر والصناعة لlyse الخلايا وإنتاج مقتطفات عالية الجودة، على سبيل المثال تستخدم لعزل جزيئات من مصانع الخلايا.

لماذا Ultrasonicators لتعطيل الخلية؟

  • كفاءة عالية
  • غير حراري، مثالي للمواد الحساسة لدرجة الحرارة
  • نتائج موثوقة وقابلة للتكرار
  • تحكم معالجة دقيق
  • خطي قابل للتحجيم إلى إنتاجية أكبر
  • متوفر لقدرات الإنتاج الصناعي

الطاقة بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتعطيل كفاءة مصانع الخلايا الميكروبية

آلية وآثار الموجات فوق الصوتية الخلايا المعطلون:
يتم استخدام تعطيل الخلايا بالموجات فوق الصوتية في مقاعد البدلاء أعلى والنطاق الصناعي لتعطيل الخلايا الميكروبية المهندسة التمثيل الغذائي، ما يسمى مصانع الخلايا، للافراج عن مركبات قيمة.استخدام انقطاع الخلية بالموجات فوق الصوتية قوة الموجات فوق الصوتية. وقد تم تجهيز المتجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية / تعطيل الخلية مع التحقيق (الملقب سونوترودي) مصنوعة من سبيكة التيتانيوم التي تتأرجح على تردد عال من حوالي 20 كيلوهرتز. وهذا يعني أن الأزواج التحقيق بالموجات فوق الصوتية 20،000 الاهتزازات في الثانية الواحدة في السائل سونيكاتيد. وتتميز موجات الموجات فوق الصوتية مقرونة في السائل بالتناوب دورات الضغط العالي / الضغط المنخفض. خلال دورة الضغط المنخفض ، يتوسع السائل وتنشأ فقاعات فراغ دقيقة. تنمو هذه الفقاعات الصغيرة جدا على مدى عدة دورات ضغط متناوبة حتى لا تتمكن من امتصاص أي طاقة أخرى. عند هذه النقطة، تنهار فقاعات التجويف بعنف وتخلق محليا بيئة غير عادية كثيفة الطاقة. وتعرف هذه الظاهرة باسم التجويف الصوتي وتتميز بدرجات حرارة عالية جدا محليا، وضغوط عالية جدا، وقوات القص. هذه الضغوط القص كسر جدران الخلايا بكفاءة وزيادة نقل الكتلة بين الداخلية الخلية والمذيبات المحيطة بها. كتقنية ميكانيكية بحتة، وتستخدم على نطاق واسع قوات القص ولدت بالموجات فوق الصوتية والإجراء الموصى به لتعطيل الخلايا البكتيرية، وكذلك لعزل البروتين. كطريقة بسيطة وسريعة لتعطيل الخلية ، سونيكيشن مثالية لعزل أحجام صغيرة ومتوسطة وكبيرة الحجم. Hielscher الرقمية ultrasonicators مجهزة قائمة واضحة من الإعدادات للتحكم سونيكيشن دقيقة. يتم تخزين جميع بيانات sonication تلقائيا على بطاقة SD مدمجة ويمكن الوصول إليها ببساطة. خيارات متطورة من تبديد الحرارة مثل التبريد الخارجي، سونيكيشن في وضع النبض الخ خلال عملية التفكك بالموجات فوق الصوتية ضمان الحفاظ على درجة حرارة العملية المثالية، وبالتالي سلامة المركبات الحساسة للحرارة المستخرجة.

البحوث تؤكد على نقاط القوة في انقطاع الخلايا بالموجات فوق الصوتية واستخراج

يستأنف البروفيسور شيمات وآخرون (2017) دراستهم أن "الاستخراج بمساعدة الموجات فوق الصوتية هو بديل أخضر وقابل للتطبيق اقتصاديا للتقنيات التقليدية للأغذية والمنتجات الطبيعية. الفوائد الرئيسية هي انخفاض وقت الاستخراج والمعالجة ، وكمية الطاقة والمذيبات المستخدمة ، وعمليات الوحدة ، و CO2 الانبعاثات".
استخدم غابيج-سيمينسكا وآخرون (2014) متجانسا عالي الضغط وdsintegrator بالموجات فوق الصوتية في دراستهما لتحلل الجراثيم من أجل إطلاق الحمض النووي. وبمقارنة طريقتي تعطيل الخلية، يخلص فريق البحث إلى أنه فيما يتعلق بتحلل الخلية للحمض النووي البوغ، "تم إجراء التحليل باستخدام تحللات الخلايا من تجانس الضغط العالي. بعد ذلك ، أدركنا أن انقطاع الخلية بالموجات فوق الصوتية له مزايا متميزة لهذا الغرض. بل هو سريع ويمكن معالجتها لأحجام عينة صغيرة." (غابيج- سيمينسكا وآخرون، 2014)

يستخدم المعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية بقوة 4000 واط UIP4000hdT لتعطيل الخلايا المهندسة بيولوجيا (أي مصانع الخلايا) من أجل إطلاق الجزيئات المستهدفة.

الصناعية الموجات فوق الصوتية الخلية المتفكك UIP4000hdT (4000W, 20 كيلو هرتز) لعزل مضمن مستمر وتنقية المركبات المركبة من مصانع الخلايا الميكروبية.

طلب معلومات





الجزيئات الحيوية من مصانع الخلايا لإنتاج الأغذية

مصانع الخلايا الميكروبية هي منهجية إنتاج قابلة للتطبيق وفعالة باستخدام الكائنات الميكروبية لإنتاج غلة عالية من الأيض الأصلي وغير الأصلي عن طريق الهندسة الحيوية الأيضية للكائنات الحية الدقيقة الميكروبية مثل البكتيريا والخمائر والفطريات وما إلى ذلك. يتم إنتاج الإنزيمات السائبة على سبيل المثال باستخدام الكائنات الحية الدقيقة أوتش مثل أسبيرغيلوس أوريزاي والفطريات والبكتيريا. وتستخدم هذه الإنزيمات السائبة لإنتاج الأغذية والمشروبات، وكذلك في الزراعة والطاقة الحيوية والرعاية المنزلية.
تنتج بعض البكتيريا مثل أسيتوباكتر إكسيلينوم وجلوكوناسيتوباكتر زيلينوس السليلوز أثناء عملية التخمير، حيث يتم تصنيع ألياف النانو في عملية من أسفل إلى أعلى. السليلوز البكتيري (المعروف أيضا باسم السليلوز الميكروبي) يعادل كيميائيا السليلوز النباتي ، ولكنه يحتوي على درجة عالية من البلورة والنقاء العالي (خال من اللجنين والهيميسليلوز والبكتين والمكونات الحيوية الأخرى) بالإضافة إلى بنية فريدة من السليلوز النانوية المنسوجة ثلاثية الأبعاد (3D) الشبكة الشبكية. (راجع تشونغ، 2020) بالمقارنة مع السليلوز المشتقة من النبات ، السليلوز البكتيري هو أكثر استدامة والسليلوز المنتجة نقية لا تتطلب خطوات تنقية معقدة. Ultrasonication واستخراج المذيبات باستخدام NaOH أو SDS (كبريتات دودسيل الصوديوم) فعالة جدا لعزل السليلوز البكتيري من الخلايا البكتيرية.

الجزيئات الحيوية من مصانع الخلايا لإنتاج الأدوية واللقاحات

واحدة من أبرز المنتجات الصيدلانية المستمدة من مصانع الخلايا هو الأنسولين البشري. لإنتاج الأنسولين المهندسة بيولوجيا، وتستخدم في الغالب كولاي وSaccharomyces cerevisiae. وبما أن الجزيئات النانوية الحجم المركبة بيولوجيا توفر توافقا حيويا عاليا، فإن الجسيمات النانوية البيولوجية مثل الفيريتين مفيدة للعديد من تطبيقات تصنيع الكتلة الحيوية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن الإنتاج في الميكروبات المهندسة التمثيل الغذائي غالبا ما يكون أكثر فعالية بكثير في الغلة التي تم الحصول عليها. فعلى سبيل المثال، زاد إنتاج حمض الأرتيميسينيك والريسفيراترول والليكوبين عشرة أضعاف إلى عدة مئات من الأوجه، وهو بالفعل قيد التطوير لإنتاج على نطاق صناعي. (راجع ليو وآخرون؛ (ميكروب) حقيقة الخلية. 2017)
فعلى سبيل المثال، الجزيئات الحيوية ذات الحجم النانوي القائمة على البروتين وذات خصائص التجميع الذاتي مثل الفيريتين والجسيمات الشبيهة بالفيروسات مثيرة للاهتمام بشكل خاص لتطوير اللقاح لأنها تحاكي حجم وبنية مسببات الأمراض وقابلة للتحواض السطحي للمضادات لتعزيز التفاعل مع الخلايا المناعية. يتم التعبير عن هذه الجزيئات في ما يسمى مصانع الخلايا (على سبيل المثال، سلالات الإشريكية القولونية المهندسة)، والتي تنتج جزيء مستهدف معين.

بروتوكول للتحلل بالموجات فوق الصوتية وE. القولونية BL21 لإطلاق سراح فيريتين

الفيريتين هو بروتين، والذي وظيفة أساسية هو تخزين الحديد. يظهر فيريتين قدرات واعدة كجسيمات نانوية ذاتية التجميع في اللقاحات، حيث يتم استخدامها كوسيلة لتوصيل اللقاحات (مثل بروتينات ارتفاع السارس-كوف-2). البحث العلمي للشمس وآخرون. al. (2016) يظهر أنه يمكن إطلاق الفريتين المؤتلف كشكل قابل للذوبان من الإشريكية القولونية بتركيزات NaCl منخفضة (≤50 ملليمول /لتر). من أجل التعبير عن الفيريتين في E. coli BL21 والإفراج عن الحديديتين ، تم تطبيق البروتوكول التالي بنجاح. تم تحويل pET-28a/ferritin plasmid المؤتلف إلى سلالة E coli BL21 (DE3). تم استزراع خلايا فيريتين إي كولاي BL21 (DE3) في وسائل نمو LB مع 0.5٪ كاناميسين عند 37 درجة مئوية وتم تحريضها على OD600 من 0.6 مع 0.4٪ isopropyl-β-D-thiogalactopyranoside لمدة 3 ساعات عند 37 درجة مئوية. ثم تم حصاد الثقافة النهائية عن طريق الطرد المركزي في 8000g لمدة 10 دقائق في 4°C، وتم جمع بيليه. ثم، تم إعادة إنفاق بيليه في LB المتوسطة (1٪ NaCl، 1٪ Typone، 0.5٪ استخراج الخميرة)/تحلل العازلة (20 ملليمول / لتر تريس، 50 ملليمول / لتر NaCl، 1 مليمول / لتر EDTA، درجة الحموضة 7.6) وتركيزات مختلفة من محلول NaCl (0، 50، 100، 170، و 300 ملليمول / لتر)، على التوالي. بالنسبة لتحلل الخلايا البكتيرية ، تم تطبيق sonication في وضع النبض: على سبيل المثال ، باستخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية UP400St في 100٪ السعة مع دورة واجب من 5 ثوان على، 10 ثانية قبالة، لمدة 40 دورة) ومن ثم طرد مركزي في 10 000g لمدة 15 دقيقة في 4 درجة مئوية. تم تحليل الناموست والراسب بواسطة الصوديوم دودسيل كبريتات البولي أكريلاميد هلام electrophoresis (SDS-PAGE). تم مسح جميع المواد الهلامية الملطخة بكبريتات الصوديوم باستخدام ماسح ضوئي عالي الدقة. تم تحليل الصور هلام باستخدام برنامج ماجيك تشيمي 1D. للوضوح الأمثل، تم الكشف عن نطاقات البروتين عن طريق ضبط المعلمات. تم إنشاء البيانات الخاصة بالنطاقات من ثلاثية التقنية. (راجع: صن وآخرون، 2016)

طلب معلومات





الموجات فوق الصوتية الخلايا المعطلات للتحلل الصناعي للمصانع الخلية

التحلل بالموجات فوق الصوتية واستخراج هو وسيلة موثوقة ومريحة للافراج عن الأيض من مصانع الخلايا مما يساعد على إنتاج فعال من الجزيئات المستهدفة. يمكن تحجيم أجهزة تعطيل الخلايا بالموجات فوق الصوتية من المختبر إلى الحجم الصناعي والعمليات خطية تماما.
Hielscher Ultrasonics هو شريكك المختصة لاضطرابات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء ولديه خبرة طويلة الأمد في مجال زرع أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية في مقاعد البدلاء أعلى والإعدادات الصناعية.
Hielscher ultrasonicators يمكن التحكم فيها عن بعد عن طريق التحكم في المتصفح. يمكن مراقبة معلمات Sonication وتعديلها بدقة وفقا لمتطلبات العملية.عندما يتعلق الأمر الأجهزة والبرمجيات المتطورة، Hielscher الفوق صوتيات أنظمة تعطل الخلية يفي بجميع المتطلبات للتحكم في العملية الأمثل، وسهولة التشغيل وسهولة الاستخدام. العملاء ومستخدم Hielscher ultrasonicators قيمة الفائدة التي Hielscher الموجات فوق الصوتية الخلايا المعطلين والمستخرجات تسمح لمراقبة عملية دقيقة والسيطرة – عبر شاشة اللمس الرقمية والتحكم عن بعد المتصفح. يتم تخزين جميع بيانات سونيكيشن الهامة (مثل صافي الطاقة، الطاقة الإجمالية، السعة، المدة، درجة الحرارة، الضغط) تلقائيا كملف CSV على بطاقة SD متكاملة. وهذا يساعد على الحصول على نتائج قابلة للاستنساخ وتكرارها ويسهل توحيد العمليات وكذلك الوفاء بالممارسات الصناعية الجيدة (cGMP).
وبطبيعة الحال، يتم بناء Hielscher المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية لعملية 24/7 تحت حمولة كاملة، وبالتالي يمكن تشغيلها بشكل موثوق في إعدادات الإنتاج الصناعي. نظرا لارتفاع قوة وصيانة منخفضة، والتوقف عن المعدات بالموجات فوق الصوتية منخفضة حقا. CIP (نظيفة في المكان) وS SIP (تعقيم في مكان) ميزات تقليل التنظيف شاقة، لا سيما وأن جميع الأجزاء الرطبة هي أسطح معدنية ناعمة (لا فتحات خفية أو فوهات).

الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على قدرة المعالجة التقريبية لultrasonicators لدينا:

دفعة حجم معدل المد و الجزر الأجهزة الموصى بها
1 إلى 500ML 10 إلى 200ML / دقيقة UP100H
10 إلى 2000ML 20 إلى 400ML / دقيقة Uf200 ः ر، UP400St
00.1 إلى 20L 00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقة UIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L 2 إلى 10L / دقيقة UIP4000hdT
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين 10 إلى 100L / دقيقة UIP16000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين أكبر مجموعة من UIP16000

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه لطلب معلومات إضافية حول المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتطبيقات والسعر. سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك معك ونقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك!









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


وتستخدم الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص المتجانسات في المختبر، مقاعد البدلاء أعلى، التجريبية والصناعية المعالجة.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية لخلط التطبيقات، تشتت، استحلاب واستخراج على المختبر، والطيارية ومقياس الصناعية.



الأدب / المراجع

حقائق تستحق العلم

سونو-المفاعلات الحيوية

يستخدم الموجات فوق الصوتية من ناحية لتعطيل الخلايا من أجل الإفراج عن المركبات داخل الخلايا، ولكن تطبيقها مع السعة أخف و / أو كما رشقات نارية الموجات فوق الصوتية النابضة، سونيكيشن يمكن أن تعزز إلى حد كبير الإنتاجية الأيضية من الخلايا الميكروبية والنباتية والحيوانية في المفاعلات الحيوية وبالتالي تعزيز عمليات التكنولوجيا الحيوية. يمكن ببساطة دمج المسابير بالموجات فوق الصوتية في المفاعلات الحيوية (ما يسمى المفاعلات الحيوية سونو) من أجل تكثيف كفاءة المفاعلات الحيوية الحية. Hielscher ultrasonicators تسمح لظروف الموجات فوق الصوتية التي تسيطر عليها بدقة، والتي يمكن ضبطها على النحو الأمثل لتحويل الحفاز عالية من الخلايا الحية. معرفة المزيد عن Hielscher مسابير الموجات فوق الصوتية لsonobioreactors وآثار الحفز البيولوجي المحسن بالموجات فوق الصوتية!

مصانع الخلية وتركيب الأيض

يمكن للكائنات الحية الدقيقة المختلفة توليف الأيض مماثلة, على سبيل المثال, لإنتاج الأحماض الأمينية Corynebacterium, وقد استخدمت بريبكتريا, وEscherichia القولونية بنجاح; الفيتامينات هاي تم توليفها باستخدام بروبيونيباكتيريوم و Pseudomonas; الأحماض العضوية مشتقة من أسبيرغيلوس، لاكتوباكيلوس، ريزوبوس. في حين يمكن أن تصنع الانزيمات من قبل أسبيرغيلوس وعصيات; يمكن إنتاج المضادات الحيوية من قبل Streptomyces وPenicillium. بينما لإنتاج biosurfactants شكلت عادة Pseudomonas، عصيات، وLactobacillus تستخدم كمصانع الخلية.

E. القولونية ومصانع الخلايا الميكروبية

البكتيريا E. القولونية وسلالاتها العديدة تستخدم على نطاق واسع البيولوجيا الجزيئية ANS أصبحت واحدة من نماذج الخلايا كفاءة الأولى المستخدمة مصانع الخلايا الميكروبيال لإنتاج البروتينات المؤتلفة, الوقود الحيوي, ومختلف المواد الكيميائية الأخرى. يتميز الإشريكية القولونية بقدرة طبيعية على إنتاج العديد من المركبات، والتي تم تحسينها من خلال الهندسة الحيوية والتعديلات الوراثية. على سبيل المثال، من خلال نقل إنزيمات heterologous، تم تعديل قدرة الإشريكية القولونية على إنتاج العديد من المنتجات من أجل تطوير مسارات جديدة التركيب الحيوي.
(Antonio Valle, Jorge Bolívar: Chapter 8 – Escherichia coli, the workhorse cell factory for the production of chemicals. In: Editor(s): Vijai Singh, Microbial Cell Factories Engineering for Production of Biomolecules, Academic Press, 2021. 115-137.)

العقديات ومصانع الخلايا الميكروبية

العقديات هي أكبر مجموعة من الشعيات. تنتشر أنواع العقديات على نطاق واسع في النظم الإيكولوجية المائية والأرضية. أعضاء جنس Streptomyces لهم أهمية تجارية بسبب قدرتهم على إنتاج عدد هائل من الجزيئات الحيوية والأيضات الثانوية النشطة بيولوجيا. وتنتج مضادات حيوية مفيدة سريريا مثل التتراسيكلين والأمينوغليكوزيدات والماكروليدات والكلورامفينيكول والريفاميسين. بالإضافة إلى المضادات الحيوية ، تنتج Streptomyces أيضا منتجات صيدلانية أخرى ذات قيمة عالية بما في ذلك مضادات السرطان ، والمحفزات المناعية ، والعوامل المثبطة للمناعة ، والمضادة للأكسدة ، والمبيدات الحشرية ، والأدوية المضادة للطفيليات ، والتي لها تطبيقات طبية وزراعية واسعة.
تنتج أنواع العقديات مجموعة من الإنزيمات المهمة طبيا، بما في ذلك L-asparaginase، وuricase، وأوكسيديز الكوليسترول. يمكن أن تنتج العديد من actinomycetes الإنزيمات الهامة صناعيا مثل السيلولاز، chitinases، chitosanases، α-الأميليز، البروتياز، وليباز. يمكن أن تنتج العديد من actinomycetes أصباغ مختلفة التي يحتمل أن تكون بديلا جيدا من الألوان الاصطناعية. الأنواع العقدية لديها قدرة كبيرة على إنتاج الجزيئات الحيوية السطحية النشطة بما في ذلك المولزيفيات الحيوية والمواد الحيوية السطحية. تم إنتاج أكاربوس مضاد للديابيديا من سلالات من العقديات عن طريق التخمير الميكروبي. وقد أظهرت أنواع من Streptomyces القدرة على توليف مثبطات تخليق الكوليسترول، مثل برافاستاتين. في الآونة الأخيرة ، يمكن استخدام أنواع Streptomyces ك "مصانع نانوية" صديقة للبيئة لتركيب الجسيمات النانوية. بعض أنواع العقديات واعدة لإنتاج فيتامين B12.
(Noura El-Ahmady El-Naggar: Chapter 11 – Streptomyces-based cell factories for production of biomolecules and bioactive metabolites, In: Editor(s): Vijai Singh, Microbial Cell Factories Engineering for Production of Biomolecules, Academic Press, 2021. 183-234.)


الفوق صوتيات عالية الأداء! تغطي مجموعة منتجات Hielscher الطيف الكامل من المعمل المدمج فوق الصوتيات على وحدات أعلى مقاعد البدلاء إلى أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية الكاملة.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مختبر إلى حجم الصناعية.

Ultrasonic Lysis of Bioengineered Cells in Industrial Production

Bioengineered bacteria species such E. coli as well as genetically modified mammalian and plant cell types are used widely in biotech to express molecules. In order to release these synthesized bio-molecules, a reliable cell disruption technique is required. High-performance ultrasonication is a proven method for efficient and reliable cell lysis – easily scalable to large throughputs. Hielscher Ultrasonics offers you high-performance ultrasonic equipment for efficacious cell lysis in order to produce large volumes of high-quality bio-molecules.

Extraction of Molecules from Cell Factories

For the production of a wide range of biomolecules, various engineered microbes and plant cells can be used as microbial cell factories, including Escherichia coli, Bacillus subtilis, Pseudomonas putida, Streptomyces, Corynebacterium glutamicum, Lactococcus lacti, Cyanobacteria, Saccharomyces cerevisiae, Pichia pastoris, Yarrowia lipolytica, Nicotiana benthamiana and algae, among many others. These cell factories can produce proteins, lipids, biochemicals, polymers, biofuels and oleochemicals, which are used as food or raw material for industrial applications. Cells used as cell factories are cultured in closed bioreactors, where they can achieve high efficiency, specificity and low energy requirements.
To isolate the target molecules from the bioengineered cell cultures, the cells must be disrupted so that the intracellular material is released. Ultrasonic cell disrupters are well established as highly reliable and efficient technique for cell disintegration and compound release.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic cell disintegration is used to isolate compounds from bacterial cell factories.

Ultrasonic cell disintegrators such as the UIP2000hdT are used to isolate compounds from microbial cell factories.

Microbial cell factories are metabolically engineered cells used for the synthesis of various compounds such as bioactive substances, active pharmceutial ingredients (APIs), biofuels, polymers and proteins. Ultrasonic cell disintegrators are reliable, fast and efficient, when it comes to the isolation of those valuable compounds from the cell interior.

Microbial cell factories are metabolically engineered cells used for the synthesis of various valuable compounds. Ultrasonic cell disruption is an efficient and reliable method to release the valuable compounds from the cell interior.
study and graphic: ©Villaverde, 2010.

Advantages of Ultrasonic Cell Disruptors

As a non-thermal, mild, yet highly efficient technology, ultrasonic disruptors are used in lab and industry to lyse cells and to produce high-quality extracts, e.g. used for the isolation of molecules from cell factories.

Why Ultrasonicators for Cell Disruption?

  • High efficient
  • Non-thermal, ideal for temperature sensitive substances
  • Reliable, repeatable results
  • Precise processing control
  • Linear scalable to larger throughputs
  • Available for industrial production capacities

Power-Ultrasound for Efficient Disruption of Microbial Cell Factories

Mechanism and Effects of Ultrasonic Cell Disruptors:
Ultrasonic cell disruption is used in bench-top and industrial scale to disrupt metabolically engineered microbial cells, so-called cell factories, to release valuable compounds.Ultrasonic cell disruption used the power of ultrasound waves. The ultrasonic homogenizer / cell disruptor is equipped with a probe (aka sonotrode) made from titanium alloy that oscillates at a high frequency of approx. 20 kHz. This means the ultrasonic probe couples 20,000 vibrations per second into the sonicated liquid. The ultrasound waves coupled into the liquid are characterized by alternating high-pressure / low-pressure cycles. During a low pressure cycle, the liquid expands and minute vacuum bubbles arise. These very small bubbles grow over several alternating pressure cycles until they cannot absorb any further energy. At this point, the cavitation bubbles implode violently and create locally an extraordinary energy-dense environment. This phenomenon is known as acoustic cavitation and is characterized by locally very high temperatures, very high pressures and shear forces. These shear stresses break efficiently cell walls and increase mass transfer between the cell interior and the surrounding solvent. As a purely mechanical technique, ultrasonically generated shear forces are widely used and the recommended procedure for bacterial cell disruption, as well as for protein isolation. As a simple and rapid cell disruption method, sonication is ideal for the isolation of small, medium and large sized volumes. Hielscher’s digital ultrasonicators are equipped with a clear menu of settings for precise sonication control. All sonication data are automatically stored on a built-in SD-card and are simply accessible. Sophisticated options of heat dissipation such as external cooling, sonication in puls mode etc. during the ultrasonic disintegration process ensure the maintenance of the ideal process temperature and thereby the intactness of extracted heat-sensitive compounds.

Research Underlines the Strengths of Ultrasonic Cell Disruption and Extraction

Prof. Chemat et al. (2017) resumes in their study that “ultrasound-assisted extraction is a green and economically viable alternative to conventional techniques for food and natural products. The main benefits are decrease of extraction and processing time, the amount of energy and solvents used, unit operations, and CO2 emissions.”
Gabig-Ciminska et al. (2014) used a high-pressure homogenizer and an ultrasonic cell dsintegrator in their study for the lysis of spores in order to release DNA. Comparing both cell disruption methods, the research team concludes that regarding the cell lysis for spore DNA, “analysis has been done by employing cell lysates from the high pressure homogenization. Afterwards, we realized that an ultrasonic cell disruption has outstanding advantages for this purpose. It is rather fast and can be processed for small sample volumes.” (Gabig-Ciminska et al., 2014)

The 4000 watts powerful ultrasonic processor UIP4000hdT is used to disrupt bioengineered cells (i.e., cell factories) in order to release target molecules.

Industrial ultrasonic cell disintegrator UIP4000hdT (4000W, 20kHz) for continuous inline isolation and purification of synthesized compounds from microbial cell factories.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Biomolecules from Cell Factories for Food Production

Microbial cell factories are a viable and efficient production methodology using microbial organisms to produce high yields of native and non-native metabolites by metabolic bio-engineering of microbial microorganisms such as bacteria, yeasts, fungi etc. Bulk enzymes are for instance produced using microorganisms auch as Aspergillus oryzae, fungi, and bacteria. Those bulk enzymes are used for food and beverage production, as well as in agriculture, bioenergy and household care.
Certain bacteria such as Acetobacter xylinum and Gluconacetobacter xylinus produce cellulose during fermentation process, where nanofibers are synthesized in a bottom-up process. Bacterial cellulose (also known as microbial cellulose) is chemically equivalent to plant cellulose, but it has high degree of crystallinity and high purity (free of lignin, hemicellulose, pectin, and other biogenic components) as well as a unique structure of cellulose nanofiber-weaved three-dimensional (3D) reticulated network. (cf. Zhong, 2020) In comparison to plant-derived cellulose, bacterial cellulose is more sustainable and the cellulose produced is pure not requiring complex purification steps. Ultrasonication and solvent extraction using NaOH or SDS (sodium dodecyl sulfate) are very effective for the isolation of bacterial cellulose from the bacterial cells.

Biomolecules from Cell Factories for Pharmaceutical and Vaccine Production

One of the most prominent pharmaceutical products derived from cell factories is human insulin. For bioengineered insulin production, predominantly E. coli and Saccharomyces cerevisiae are used. Since bio-synthesized nano-sized molecules offer a high biocompatibility, biological nanoparticles such as ferritin are advantageous for numerous biomanufacturing applications. Additionally, the production in metabolically engineered microbes is often significantly more efficacious in the obtained yields. For instance, the production of artemisinic acid, resveratrol and lycopene has increased tenfold to several hundredfold, and is already established or is in development to industrial scale production. (cf. Liu et al.; Microb. Cell Fact. 2017)
For instance, protein-based nano-sized biomolecules with self-assembling properties such as ferritin and virus-like particles are especially interesting for vaccine development as they mimic both the size and structure of pathogens and are amenable to surface conjugation of antigens to promote the interaction with immune cells. Such molecules are expressed in so-called cell factories (e.g., engineered E. coli strains), which produce a certain target molecule.

Protocol for Ultrasonic Lysis and of E. coli BL21 for Ferritin Release

Ferritin is a protein, which primary function is the storage of iron. Ferritin shows promising capabilities as self-assembling nanoparticles in vaccines, where it is used as vaccine delivery vehicle (e.g. SARS-Cov-2 spike proteins). The scientific research of Sun et. al. (2016) shows that recombinant ferritin can be released as a soluble form from Escherichia coli at low NaCl concentrations (≤50 mmol/L). In order to express ferritin in E. coli BL21 and to release the ferrtin, the following protocol was successfully applied. The recombinant pET-28a/ferritin plasmid was transformed into the E coli BL21 (DE3) strain. The ferritin E coli BL21 (DE3) cells were cultured in LB growth media with 0.5% kanamycin at 37°C and induced at an OD600 of 0.6 with 0.4% isopropyl-β-D-thiogalactopyranoside for 3 hours at 37°C. The final culture was then harvested by centrifugation at 8000g for 10 minutes at 4°C, and the pellet was collected. Then, the pellet was resuspended in LB medium (1% NaCl, 1% Typone, 0.5% yeast extract)/lysis buffer (20 mmol/L Tris, 50 mmol/L NaCl, 1 mmol/L EDTA, pH 7.6) and different concentrations of NaCl solution (0, 50, 100, 170, and 300 mmol/L), respectively. For bacterial cell lysis, sonication was applied in pulse mode: e.g, using the ultrasonicator UP400St at 100% amplitude with a duty cycle of 5 seconds ON, 10 seconds OFF, for 40 cycles) and then centrifuged at 10 000g for 15 minutes at 4°C. The supernatant and precipitate were analyzed by sodium dodecyl sulfate polyacrylamide gel electrophoresis (SDS-PAGE). All sodium dodecyl sulfate-stained gels were scanned with high-resolution scanner. Gel images were analyzed using Magic Chemi 1D software. For optimal clarity, protein bands were detected by adjusting parameters. The data for the bands were generated from technical triplicates. (cf. Sun et al., 2016)

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic Cell Disruptors for Industrial Lysis of Cell Factories

Ultrasonic lysis and extraction is a reliable and comfortable method to release metabolites from cell factories thereby assisting an efficacious production of target molecules. Ultrasonic cell disruptors are available from lab to industrial size and processes can be scaled completely linear.
Hielscher Ultrasonics is your competent partner for high-performance ultrasonic disruptors and has long-time experience in the field of implanting ultrasonic systems in bench-top and industrial settings.
Hielscher ultrasonicators can be remotely controlled via browser control. Sonication parameters can be monitored and adjusted precisely to the process requirements.When it comes to sophisticated hardware and software, Hielscher Ultrasonics cell disruption systems fulfils all requirements for optimum process control, easy operation and user-friendliness. Customers and user of Hielscher ultrasonicators value the benefit that Hielscher ultrasonic cell disruptors and extractors allow for the precise process monitoring and control – via digital touch-display and browser remote control. All important sonication data (e.g. net energy, total energy, amplitude, duration, temperature, pressure) are automatically stored as CSV file on an integrated SD-card. This helps to obtain reproducible and repeatable results and facilitates process standardization as well the fulfilment of Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Of course, Hielscher ultrasonic processors are built for 24/7 operation under full load and can be therefore reliably operated in industrial production settings. Due to high robustness and low maintenance, the downtime of the ultrasonic equipment is really low. CIP (clean-in-place) and SIP (sterilize-in-place) features minimize laborious cleaning, especially since all wet-parts are smooth metal surfaces (no hidden orifices or nozzles).

The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for mixing applications, dispersion, emulsification and extraction on lab, pilot and industrial scale.



Literature / References

Facts Worth Knowing

Sono-Bioreactors

Ultrasound is used on the one hand to disrupt cells in order to release intracellular compounds, but applied with milder amplitudes and / or as pulsating ultrasound bursts, sonication can greatly enhance metabolic productivity of microbial, plant and animal cells in bioreactors thereby boosting biotechnology processes. Ultrasonic probes can be simply integrated in bioreactors (so-called sono-bioreactors) in order to intensify the efficiency of live biocatalysts. Hielscher ultrasonicators allow for precisely controlled ultrasound conditions, which can be optimally fine-tuned to high catalytic conversion of living cells. Learn more about Hielscher ultrasonic probes for sonobioreactors and the effects of ultrasonically-enhanced biocatalysis!

Cell Factories and the Synthesis of Metabolites

Different microorganisms can synthesize similar metabolites, for instance, for the production of amino acids Corynebacterium, Brevibacterium, and Escherichia coli have been successfully used; vitamins hae been synthesized using Propionibacterium and Pseudomonas; organic acids are derived from Aspergillus, Lactobacillus, Rhizopus; whilst enzymes can be made by Aspergillus and Bacillus; antibiotics can be produced by Streptomyces and Penicillium; whilst for the production of biosurfactants commonly formed Pseudomonas, Bacillus, and Lactobacillus are used as cell factories.

E. Coli as Microbial Cell Factories

The bacteria E. coli and its numerous strains are widely used molecular biology ans has become as one of the first efficient cell models used asmicrobial cell factories for the production of recombinant proteins, biofuels, and various other chemicals. E. coli features a natural ability to produce several compounds, which has been improved by bio-engineering and genetic modifications. For instance, by transferring heterologous enzymes, the capability of E.coli to produce numerous products has been modified in order to develop new biosynthetic pathways.
(Antonio Valle, Jorge Bolívar: Chapter 8 – Escherichia coli, the workhorse cell factory for the production of chemicals. In: Editor(s): Vijai Singh, Microbial Cell Factories Engineering for Production of Biomolecules, Academic Press, 2021. 115-137.)

Streptomyces as Microbial Cell Factories

Streptomyces is the largest group of actinomycetes; Streptomyces species are widespread in aquatic and terrestrial ecosystems. Members of Streptomyces genus are of commercial interest because of their capacity to produce a tremendous number of biomolecules and bioactive secondary metabolites. It produces clinically useful antibiotics such as tetracyclines, aminoglycosides, macrolides, chloramphenicol, and rifamycins. In addition to antibiotics, Streptomyces also produce other highly valuable pharmaceutical products including anticancer, immunostimulatory, immunosuppressive, antioxidative agents, insecticides, and antiparasitic drugs, which have broad medical and agricultural applications.
Streptomyces species produce a range of enzymes that is medically important, including L-asparaginase, uricase, and cholesterol oxidase. Many actinomycetes can produce industrially important enzymes as cellulases, chitinases, chitosanases, α-amylase, proteases, and lipases. Many actinomycetes can produce different pigments that are potentially good alternative of synthetic colors. Streptomyces species have great capacity to produce active surface biomolecules including bioemulsifiers and biosurfactants. Antidiabetic acarbose was produced by strains of Streptomyces via microbial fermentation. Species of Streptomyces have shown the ability to synthesize cholesterol synthesis inhibitors, like pravastatin. Recently, Streptomyces species can be used as environmentally friendly “nanofactories” for nanoparticles synthesis. Some Streptomyces species are a promising for vitamin B12 production.
(Noura El-Ahmady El-Naggar: Chapter 11 – Streptomyces-based cell factories for production of biomolecules and bioactive metabolites, In: Editor(s): Vijai Singh, Microbial Cell Factories Engineering for Production of Biomolecules, Academic Press, 2021. 183-234.)


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.