Ультразвуковая технология Хильшера

Подготовка образцов с помощью ультразвукового виальтвитера

Подготовка образца перед анализом может потребовать различных доаналичных процессов, таких как гомогенизация тканей, лиз, экстракция белков, ДНК, РНК, органелл и других внутриклеточных веществ, растворение и дегазации. VialTweeter является уникальным ультразвуковым устройством, которое готовит несколько проб труб одновременно в точно таких же условиях. Благодаря косвенной звуковой связи закрытых пробирок, перекрестного загрязнения и потери образцов избежать.

Ультразвуковая подготовка образцов

Ultrasonication is a common technique of sample treatment in order to get the sample ready for analyses such as polymers chain reaction (PCR), Western Blots, assays, molecular sequencing, chromatography etc. Ultrasonication is a technique widely used in laboratories to treat samples pre-analytically. A major advantage of sonication is that the working principle of ultrasound is based on purely mechanical forces. Ultrasonic lysis and cell disruption is achieved by sonomechanical shear forces, which gives ultrasonication the advantage that the solvents used for protein extraction can be used also during lysis. Ultrasonic cell disruptors such as the VialTweeter break the cell walls / membranes and promote mass transfer between cell interior and solvent. Thereby, the analyte (e.g. DNA, RNA, proteins, organelles etc.) are efficiently transferred from the cell matrix into the solvent. This means the steps of quenching and extraction overlap with the ultrasonic cell disruption process, which makes ultrasonic lysis very effective. Furthermore, ultrasonic sample preparation does not require detergents and other lysis reagents, which might alter and destruct the structure of the lysate and is known for the subsequent troubles with purification. Another lysis method, the enzymatic disruption requires long incubation times and delivers often non-reproducible results. Ultrasonic sample preparation overcomes common problems in sample preparation such as tissue homogenization, cell disruption, lysis, protein extraction and lysate solubilization. Since the intensity of the ultrasonic treatment can be exactly controlled and adjusted to the biological sample, degradation and sample loss are avoided. Automatically monitored and controlled sample temperature, pulse mode and sonication duration ensure optimum outcomes.

VialTweeter является уникальной ультразвуковой системой для одновременного сооживания до 10 флаконов в точно таких же условиях без перекрестного загрязнения.

UP200St с VialTweeter для sonication закрытых vials

VialTweeter особенно удобен для лабораторных работ, что требует одновременной подготовки нескольких образцов в одинаковых условиях. VialTweeter представляет собой ультразвуковой блок sonotrode, который может вставить до 10 флаконов (например, Eppendorf, centriguge, NUNC трубки, крио-флаконы) и sonicates их интенсивно в точно контролируемых условиях. Так как ультразвуковая энергия соединена через стенки флаконов в образец среды, флаконы поддерживать закрыты во время лечения. Таким образом, полностью избежать потери образцов и перекрестного загрязнения.

Полная установка VialTweeter: VialTweeter волновод при ультразвуковом процессоре UP200St

Ультразвуковой образец подготовительный блок VialTweeter: VialTweeter сонотроде на ультразвуковом процессоре UP200St

Запрос информации




Обратите внимание на наши политика конфиденциальности,


Флаконы и трубы, подходящие для VialTweeter

VialTweeter подходит для 10 общих конических или круглого дна труб, таких как Eppendorf, центрифуга, крио-флаконы и различные типы флаконов NUNC, но отверстия могут быть настроены на другие флаконы и трубки размеров по запросу. Пожалуйста, сообщите нам, какие пробирки вы хотите использовать, чтобы мы могли изменить ваш VialTweeter соответственно. Для больших пробирок, таких как трубки Falcon и другие испытательные контейнеры, стаканы и сосуды, VialPress является удобным решением.

VialTweeter с VialPress

Хильшер VialTweeter с VialPress для косвенного sonication больших vialsВ то время как VialTweeter себя с его 10 труб отверстия уже уникальный и высокофункциональный ультразвуковое устройство, VialPress надстройки делает VialTweeter еще более универсальным и гибким для работы. VialPress является аксессуаром для VialTweeter, состоящий в зажим-на бар, который позволяет фиксировать большие образцы труб, таких как Falcon труб или других малых и средних стаканов теста на vialTweeter фронта. На рисунке слева показан VialTweeter проведения 10 Eppendorf флаконы в блоке, в то время как VialPress фиксирует один большой пробирки на фронт для sonication. VialPress способен в состоянии ввести до 5 больших пробирок для интенсивной звуковой.

Протоколы подготовки образцов VialTweeter

VialTweeter широко используется для sonicate биологических образцов. Перед анализом необходимо подготовить образцы для биохимического или биофизического анализа и анализа, например, путем лиза, гомогенизации тканей, извлечения белка, стрижки ДНК/РНК, дегазации и т.д. VialTweeter надежно выполняет эти ультразвуковые процессы и обеспечивает воспроизводимые результаты. Распространенным применением VialTweeter является лиза / клеточного нарушения млекопитающих (человека и животных) тканей, а также бактерий клеток и вирусных частиц. Успешно обработанные vialTweeter биологические образцы включают эпителиальные клетки легких человека, гематопоитические стволовые клетки, клетки миелоидного лейкоза, Эшерихия колия, Сенная палочка, Бацилла антракис, Фрэнсиселла Туларенсис, Ерсиния пестис, Стрептококк пиогены, Каулобактер полумесяца, Микоплазма пневмония, микобактерии / Микобактерии туберкулеза комплекса (MTBC) и многие другие бактериальные, ботанические и микробные клетки.
Ниже вы можете найти несколько выбранных протоколов с изображением VialTweeter.

The VialTweeter can hold up to 10 common test vials for simultaneous ultrasonic sample preparation

VialTweeter sonicates 1.0, 1.5 и 2.0mL Eppendorf трубы высокой интенсивности без перекрестного загрязнения или потери образца.

Приложения VialTweeter

  • Гомогенизация тканей
  • Сбой ячейки & лизис
  • Выделение белков
  • ДНК / РНК стрижка
  • ячейка гранул solubilization
  • обнаружение патогенов
  • дегазация
  • в пробирке диагностики
  • до аналитическое лечение
  • протеомики

E.Coli Lysis с VialTweeter для определения In-Vivo Glutathione

Бактерии кишечной палочки штамма MG1655 были выращены в минимальной среде MOPS в общем объеме 200 мл, пока не был достигнут A600 из 0,5. Культура была разделена на 50-мл культур для лечения стресса. После 15 мин инкубации с 0,79 мМамиллицина, 1 мМ диамид, или диметилсуфсид (контроль), клетки были собраны при 4000г при 4 градусов по Цельсию в течение 10 мин. Клетки дважды промыли буфером KPE до повторного незаменимия гранул в 700 мкл буфера KPE. Для депротеинации, 300 мл 10% (w/v) сульфозалициловой кислоты были добавлены до нарушения клеток ультразвуковой (3 х 1 мин; Ультразвуковой виалТвитер). Супернатанты были собраны после центрифугации (30 мин, 13 000г, 4 градусов по Цельсию). Концентрации сульфосалициловой кислоты были снижены до 1% за счет добавления 3 томов буфера KPE. Измерения общего глутатиона и GSSG были выполнены, как описано выше. Концентрация клеточного глутатиона рассчитывалась на основе объема клеток кишечной палочки объемом 6,7×10-15 литров и плотности клеток A600 0,5 (эквивалент 1×108 клеток культуры мл-1). Концентрации ГСГ рассчитывались путем вычитания 2 ГГСГ из общего глутатиона. (Мюллер и др. 2016)

Клеточныйлиз с VialTweeter перед графитовой печи атомной спектрометрии абсорбции

Bacillus subtilis 168 (trpC2) подверглись воздействию 15 мин антибиотиков, затем клетки собирали по 3320 х г, промыли пять раз при 100 мМ Трис/1 мМ ЭДТА, рН 7,5, повторном 10 мм Трис, рН 7,5 и нарушены ультразвуком в инструменте Hielscher VialTweeter. (Венцель и др. 2014)

Подготовка образцов VialTweeter перед масс-спектрометрией

Лиофилизированные клеточные гранулы человека CD34􏰀 гематопоэтические стволовые/прародительные клетки были повторно использованы в 10􏰇л (200 мл для навалом HEK293 препарат для пептидной серии разбавления) 8 М уrea в 100 мМ Аммония карбоната водорода и лизированных помогали sonication с Hielscher VialTweeter при амплитуде 60%, цикл 60% и продолжительность 20s в течение трех раз с промежуточным охлаждением на льду. (Амон и др. 2019)

Протоколы подготовки образцов с использованием VialPress

The VialTweeter equipped with VialPress, a clamp that fixates larger test vessel to the VialTWeeter front for intense indirect sonicationСвежий салат (Lactuca sativa) был гомогенизирован в буфере 0,5 М HEPES (pH 8, KOH скорректирован) в соотношении 1 г растения (свежий вес) до 200, 100, 50 или 20 мл буферного раствора. Соотношение массы растений к объему буферного раствора было разнообразным, чтобы сохранить общий объем гомогената между 3,5 и 12 мл. Соотношение массы растений к объему буферного раствора было разнообразным, чтобы сохранить общий объем гомогената между 3,5 и 12 мл, что позволило гомогенизации с зондом. Гомогенаты затем прошли косвенное ультразвуковое использование UP200St с VialTweeter оснащен 200xt VialPress (Hielscher Ultrasonics GmbH, Германия) в течение 3 мин (80% пульса и 100% мощности). Использование этого устройства позволило избежать загрязнения. (Laughton et al. 2019)

Запрос информации




Обратите внимание на наши политика конфиденциальности,


VialTweeter at the ultrasonic processor UP200ST

VialTweeter с 10 флаконами Eppendorf на ультразвуковом процессоре UP200St

Надежный контроль температуры во время Sonication с VialTweeter

Температура является важнейшим фактором, влияющим на процесс, который особенно важен для обработки биологических образцов. Как и все механические методы подготовки образца, sonication создает тепло. Тем не менее, температура образцов может быть хорошо контролируется при использовании VialTweeter. Мы представляем вам различные варианты для мониторинга и контроля температуры ваших образцов при подготовке их с VialTweeter и VialPress для анализа.

  1. Мониторинг температуры выборки: ультразвуковой процессор UP200St, который управляет VialTweeter, оснащен интеллектуальным программным обеспечением и подключенным датчиком температуры. Подключите датчик температуры к UP200St и вставьте кончик датчика температуры в одну из пробных трубок. Через цифровой цветной сенсорный дисплей, вы можете установить в меню UP200St определенный диапазон температур для вашего образца sonication. Ультразвуковой автоматически остановится, когда максимальная температура будет достигнута, и остановится до тех пор, пока температура образца не опустится до более низкого значения установленного температурного ∆. Затем sonication начинается автоматически снова. Эта интеллектуальная функция предотвращает деградацию, вызванную теплом.
  2. Блок VialTweeter можно предварительно охладить. Положите блок VialTweeter (только sonotrode без преминдатора!) в холодильник или морозильную камеру, чтобы предварительно охладить титановый блок помогает отложить повышение температуры в образце. Если это возможно, сам образец также может быть предварительно охлажден.
  3. Используйте сухой лед для охлаждения во время звуковой. Используйте неглубокий лоток, наполненный сухим льдом, и поместите VialTweeter на сухой лед, чтобы тепло быстро рассеялось.

Клиенты по всему миру используют VialTweeter и VialPress для своей ежедневной работы по подготовке образцов в биологических, биохимических, медицинских и клинических лабораториях. Интеллектуальное программное обеспечение и контроль температуры процессора UP200St, температура надежно контролируется и тепловой деградации образца избежать. Ультразвуковой препарат образца с VialTweeter и VialPress обеспечивает очень надежные и воспроизводимые результаты!

Технические подробности VialTweeter

VialTweeter является блок sonotrode из титана, который может ввести до 10 флаконов в отверстиях в блоке. Кроме того, до 5 больших пробирок могут быть зажаты на фронте VialTweeter с помощью VialPress. VialTweeter разработан таким образом, что ультразвуковая энергия распределяется равномерно в каждый вставленный флакон для обеспечения надежных и однородных результатов sonication. Небольшой поворот регулирует sonotrode VialTweeter до неровной земли и выравнивает пробирки вертикально.

Преимущества VialTweeter с одного взгляда

  • Интенсивный ультразвук до 10 флаконов одновременно
  • Непрямая звукочувствительность при высокой ультразвуковой интенсивности через стенку сосуда в образец
  • Косвенное Озвучивание избегает перекрестного загрязнения и потери образца
  • Воспроизводимые результаты благодаря регулируемой и управляемой звуковой апролитации
  • VialPress позволяет снотировать большие трубки
  • Регулируемая амплитуда от 20 до 100%
  • Режим Регулируемый импульс от 0 до 100%
  • автоклавируемый

VialTweeter питается от UP200St, 200 Вт мощный ультразвуковой процессор. UP200St оснащен интеллектуальным программным обеспечением, которое позволяет точно контролировать все важные параметры ультразвукового процесса, такие как амплитуда, время звуковой связи, пульсация и температура. Это делает VialTweeter надежным инструментом для успешного воспроизведения результатов процесса в биологических и биохимических лабораториях.
Цветной сенсорный дисплей ультразвукового устройства UP400StАмплитуда может быть скорректирована между 20 и 100% и позволяет таким образом адаптировать ультразвуковую интенсивность к вашему образцу. Например, стрижка и фрагментация ДНК и РНК требует более мягкой амплитуды, чтобы предотвратить выработку слишком мелких фрагментов ДНК, гомогенизация тканей мозга мыши нуждается в высокой интенсивности звуковой. Выберите идеальную амплитуду, интенсивность и продолжительность звука с помощью интеллектуального и интуитивно понятного меню процессора UP200St. Меню и настройки можно легко получить доступ и работать с помощью цветного сенсорного дисплея. В настройках можно заранее установить параметры звуковой сигнализации, такие как амплитуда, пульсация / режим цикла, продолжительность звуковой передачи, общий ввод энергии и пределы температуры. В исследованиях и производстве, повторяемость испытаний и результатов испытаний имеет решающее значение. Это означает, что точная запись условий процесса и протоколов звуковой обработки чрезвычайно важна. Автоматическая протоколизация данных записывает все звуковые данные в файл CSV на интегрированной SD-карте, так что вы можете легко проверить и сравнить различные звуковые работает. Все ультразвуковые данные процесса могут быть легко доступны и совместно, как CSV файл.
Hielscher Ultrasonics стремится предоставить вам передовые технологии для облегчения и улучшения вашей исследовательской работы!

Запросите предложение по этому товару!

Чтобы получить предложение, разместите свои контактные данные в форме ниже. Предварительно выбирается типичная конфигурация устройства. Не забудьте пересмотреть выбор, прежде чем нажимать кнопку, чтобы запросить предложение.








Пожалуйста, укажите информацию, которую вы хотите получить, ниже:



  • Ультразвуковой генератор UP200St-G мощностью 200 вт

    ультразвуковой генератор, 200Вт, 26 кГц (автоматическая система настройки), сенсорный экран, амплитуда регулируемая 20-100%, пульс 10-100%, сухой бег защищен, IP51, втом. измерения мощности, розетка для ethernet, блок питания, сетевой кабель, портативный корпус, руководство



  • Ультразвуковой трансдукатор UP200St-T 200 Вт

    ультразвуковой преобразователь, 45 мм, около 230 мм, титановый рог 10 мм (амплитуда 70 м), класс IP65, кнопка start/stop, розетка для PT100, светодиоды для подсветки, с ST1-Clamp, с монтажными инструментами



  • Hielscher VialTweeter для ультразвукового устройства UP200St

    Vial-Tweeter-Sonotrode, изготовленный из титана, для ультразвукового процессора UP200St или UP200Ht, с 10 скважинами 11 мм, для возбуждения до 10 труб Eppendorf 1.5ml или другие, (см. также зажимное устройство VialPress для сосудов с другими размерами)



  • sonotrode для прямого sonication, изготовленный из титана, 2 мм (3 мм2), около 120 мм, мужская нить M6x0.75, для образцов около 2 мл до 50 мл, соотношение амплитуды около 1:3, автоклавиноза



  • Hielscher VialPress для VialTweeter на ультразвуковом устройстве UP200St

    Зажимное устройство в качестве аксессуара для VialTweeter-Sonotrode S26d11x10, из нержавеющей стали, для возбуждения до 5 сосудов с до 20 мм



  • дистанционный педальный переключатель

    Удаленный переключатель ног, педаль кнопки, с RJ45 штепсельная вилка (мужчина), черное покрытие стали с резиной, 1,5 м кабель, для всех Hielscher ультразвуковых гомогенизаторов с сенсорным управлением (например, UP200Ht, UP200St, активировать пульт дистанционного управления RJ45 в настройках), см. дистанционный педальный переключатель


Пожалуйста, обратите внимание на наши политика конфиденциальности,


Ультразвуковое устройство VialTweeter для экстракции белка из образцов тканей (Нажмите, чтобы увеличить!)

VialTweeter с VialPress для косвенного sonication.

Литература / Ссылки



3 шага к успешной ультразвуковой обработке: оптимизация - масштабирование - масштабирование (нажмите, чтобы увеличить!)

Ультразвуковая обработка: Hielscher помогает вам от осуществимости и оптимизации до коммерческого производства!

Hielscher Ultrasound Technology

Sample Preparation with the Ultrasonic VialTweeter

Sample preparation before analysis can require various pre-analytical processes such as tissue homogenization, lysis, extraction of proteins, DNA, RNA, organelles and other intracellular substances, dissolving and degassing. The VialTweeter is a unique ultrasonic device that prepares multiple sample tubes simultaneously under exactly same conditions. Due to the indirect sonication of closed test tubes, cross-contamination and sample loss are avoided.

Ultrasonic Sample Preparation

Ultrasonication is a common technique of sample treatment in order to get the sample ready for analyses such as polymers chain reaction (PCR), Western Blots, assays, molecular sequencing, chromatography etc. Ultrasonication is a technique widely used in laboratories to treat samples pre-analytically. A major advantage of sonication is that the working principle of ultrasound is based on purely mechanical forces. Ultrasonic lysis and cell disruption is achieved by sonomechanical shear forces, which gives ultrasonication the advantage that the solvents used for protein extraction can be used also during lysis. Ultrasonic cell disruptors such as the VialTweeter break the cell walls / membranes and promote mass transfer between cell interior and solvent. Thereby, the analyte (e.g. DNA, RNA, proteins, organelles etc.) are efficiently transferred from the cell matrix into the solvent. This means the steps of quenching and extraction overlap with the ultrasonic cell disruption process, which makes ultrasonic lysis very effective. Furthermore, ultrasonic sample preparation does not require detergents and other lysis reagents, which might alter and destruct the structure of the lysate and is known for the subsequent troubles with purification. Another lysis method, the enzymatic disruption requires long incubation times and delivers often non-reproducible results. Ultrasonic sample preparation overcomes common problems in sample preparation such as tissue homogenization, cell disruption, lysis, protein extraction and lysate solubilization. Since the intensity of the ultrasonic treatment can be exactly controlled and adjusted to the biological sample, degradation and sample loss are avoided. Automatically monitored and controlled sample temperature, pulse mode and sonication duration ensure optimum outcomes.

The VialTweeter is a unique ultrasonic system for the simultaneous sonication of up to 10 vials under the exactly same conditions without cross-contamination.

UP200St with VialTweeter for Sonication of Closed Vials

The VialTweeter is especially convenient for laboratory work that requires the simultaneous preparation of multiple samples under the same conditions. The VialTweeter is an ultrasonic block sonotrode that can hold up to 10 vials (e.g. Eppendorf, centriguge, NUNC tubes, cryo-vials) and sonicates them intensely under precisely controlled conditions. Since the ultrasonic energy is coupled through the walls of the vials into the sample medium, the vials maintain closed during the treatment. Thereby, sample loss and cross-contamination are completely avoided.

Complete VialTweeter setup: VialTweeter sonotrode at ultrasonic processor UP200St

Ultrasonic sample prep unit VialTweeter: VialTweeter sonotrode at ultrasonic processor UP200St

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Vials and Tubes fitting the VialTweeter

The VialTweeter is suited to hold 10 common conical or round-bottom tubes such as Eppendorf, centrifuge, cryo-vials and various NUNC vial types, but the holes can be customized to other vial and tube sizes on request. Please let us know which kind of test tubes you want to use so that we can modify your VialTweeter accordingly. For larger test tubes such as Falcon tubes and other test containers, beakers and vessels, the VialPress is a convenient solution.

The VialTweeter with VialPress

Hielscher VialTweeter with VialPress for the Indirect Sonication of Larger VialsWhilst the VialTweeter itself with its 10 tubes holes is already a unique and highly functional ultrasonic device, the VialPress add-on makes the VialTweeter even more versatile and flexible for operation. The VialPress is an accessory for the VialTweeter consisting in a clamp-on bar that allows to fixate larger sample tubes such as Falcon tubes or other small to mid-sized test beakers to the VialTweeter front. The picture on the left shows the VialTweeter holding 10 Eppendorf vials in the block, whilst the VialPress fixates one larger test tube to the front for sonication. The VialPress is capable to hold up to 5 larger test tubes for intense sonication.

VialTweeter Sample Preparation Protocols

The VialTweeter is widely used to sonicate biological samples. Before analysis, samples must be prepared for biochemical or biophysical analyses and assays, e.g. by lysis, tissue homogenization, protein extraction, DNA / RNA shearing, degassing etc. The VialTweeter fulfils these ultrasonic processes reliably and delivers reproducible results. A common application of the VialTweeter is the lysis/cell disruption of mammalian (human and animal) tissues as well as bacteria cells and viral particles. Successfully VialTweeter-treated biological samples include human lung epithelial cells, haematopoietic stem cells, myeloid leukemia cells, Escherichia coli, Bacillus subtilis, Bacillus anthracis, Francisella tularensis, Yersinia pestis, Streptococcus pyogenes, Caulobacter crescentus, Mycoplasma pneumoniae, mycobacteria / Mycobacterium tuberculosis complex (MTBC) and many other bacterial, botanical, and microbial cells.
Below, you can find a few selected protocols featuring the VialTweeter.

The VialTweeter can hold up to 10 common test vials for simultaneous ultrasonic sample preparation

The VialTweeter sonicates 1.0, 1.5 and 2.0mL Eppendorf tubes at high intensity without cross-contamination or sample loss.

VialTweeter Applications

  • tissue homogenization
  • cell disruption & lysis
  • protein extraction
  • DNA / RNA shearing
  • cell pellet solubilization
  • pathogen detection
  • degassing
  • in-vitro diagnostics
  • pre-analytical treatment
  • proteomics

E.Coli Lysis With VialTweeter for In-Vivo Glutathione Determination

Escherichia coli bacteria of the strain MG1655 were grown in MOPS minimal medium in a total volume of 200ml until an A600 of 0.5 was reached. The culture was split into 50-ml cultures for stress treatment. After 15 min of incubation with 0.79 mM allicin, 1 mM diamide, or dimethyl sulfoxide (control), cells were harvested at 4,000g at 4°C for 10 min. Cells were washed twice with KPE buffer prior to resuspension of pellets in 700µl of KPE buffer. For deproteination, 300µl of 10% (w/v) sulfosalicylic acid were added prior to disruption of cells by ultrasonication (3 x 1 min; VialTweeter ultrasonicator). Supernatants were collected after centrifugation (30 min, 13,000g, 4°C). Sulfosalicylic acid concentrations were decreased to 1% by the addition of 3 volumes of KPE buffer. Measurements of total glutathione and GSSG were performed as described above. Cellular glutathione concentrations were calculated based on a volume of E. coli cells of 6.7×10-15 liter and a cell density of A600 0.5 (equivalent to 1×108 cells ml-1 culture). GSH concentrations were calculated by subtraction of 2[GSSG] from total glutathione. (Müller et al. 2016)

Cell Lysis with VialTweeter before Graphite Furnace Atomic Absorption Spectrometry

Bacillus subtilis 168 (trpC2) were exposed to 15 min of antibiotic stress, then cells were harvested at 3,320 x g, washed five times with 100 mM Tris/1 mM EDTA, pH 7.5, resuspended in 10 mM Tris, pH 7.5 and disrupted by ultrasonication in a Hielscher VialTweeter instrument. (Wenzel et al. 2014)

VialTweeter Sample Preparation before Mass Spectrometry

The lyophilized cell pellets of human CD34􏰀 hematopoietic stem/progenitor cells were resuspended in 10µ􏰇l (200µl for bulk HEK293 preparation for the peptide dilution series) of 8 M urea in 100 mM ammonium hydrogen carbonate and lysed aided by sonication with the Hielscher VialTweeter at an amplitude of 60%, a cycle of 60% and a duration of 20s for three times with intermediate cooling on ice. (Amon et al. 2019)

Sample Preparation Protocols using the VialPress

The VialTweeter equipped with VialPress, a clamp that fixates larger test vessel to the VialTWeeter front for intense indirect sonicationFresh lettuce (Lactuca sativa) was homogenized in 0.5 M HEPES buffer (pH 8, KOH adjusted) at a ratio of 1 g plant (fresh weight) to 200, 100, 50, or 20 mL buffer solution. The ratio of plant mass to buffer solution volume was varied to keep the total homogenate volume between 3.5 and 12 mL. The ratio of plant mass to buffer solution volume was varied to keep the total homogenate volume between 3.5 and 12 mL, allowing homogenization with the probe. Homogenates then underwent indirect ultrasonication using an UP200St with VialTweeter equipped with 200xt VialPress (Hielscher Ultrasonics GmbH, Germany) for 3 min (80% pulse and 100% power). Using this device avoided contamination. (Laughton et al. 2019)

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


VialTweeter at the ultrasonic processor UP200ST

The VialTweeter with 10 Eppendorf vials at the ultrasonic processor UP200St

Reliable Temperature Control during Sonication with the VialTweeter

Temperature is a crucial process-influencing factor that is especially important for the treatment of biological samples. As all mechanical sample preparation techniques, sonication creates heat. However, the temperature of the samples can be well controlled when using the VialTweeter. We present you various options to monitor and control the temperature of your samples whilst preparing them with the VialTweeter and VialPress for analysis.

  1. Monitoring the sample temperature: The ultrasonic processor UP200St, which drives the VialTweeter, is equipped with an intelligent software and a pluggable temperature sensor. Plug the temperature sensor into the UP200St and insert the tip of the temperature sensor in one of the sample tubes. Via digital coloured touch-display, you can set in the menu of the UP200St a specific temperature range for your sample sonication. The ultrasonicator will automatically stop when the max temperature is reached and pause until the sample temperature is down to the lower value of the set temperature ∆. Then the sonication starts automatically again. This smart feature prevents heat-induced degradation.
  2. The VialTweeter block can be pre-cooled. Put the VialTweeter block (only the sonotrode without transducer!) into the fridge or freezer to pre-cool the titanium block helps to postpone temperature rise in the sample. If possible, the sample itself can be pre-cooled too.
  3. Use dry ice to cool during sonication. Use a shallow tray filled with dry ice and place the VialTweeter on the dry ice so that heat can rapidly dissipate.

Customers worldwide use the VialTweeter and VialPress for their daily sample preparation work in biological, biochemical, medical and clinical laboratories. The intelligent software and temperature control of the UP200St processor, temperature is reliably controlled and heat-induced sample degradation avoided. Ultrasonic sample preparation with the VialTweeter and VialPress delivers highly reliable and reproducible results!

Technical Details of the VialTweeter

The VialTweeter is a block sonotrode made from titanium that can hold up to 10 vials in the holes within the block. Additionally, up to 5 larger test tubes can be clamped to the VialTweeter front using the VialPress. The VialTweeter is so designed that the ultrasonication energy is distributed uniformly into each inserted vial to ensure reliable and uniform sonication results. A small pivot adjusts the VialTweeter sonotrode to uneven ground and align the test tubes vertically.

Advantages of the VialTweeter at a glance

  • Intense sonication of up to 10 vials simultaneously
  • Indirect sonication at high ultrasonic intensity through vessel wall into the sample
  • Indirect sonication avoids cross-contamination and sample loss
  • Reproducible results due to adjustable and controllable sonication amplitude
  • The VialPress enables you to sonicate larger tubes
  • Adjustable amplitude from 20 to 100%
  • Adjustable pulse mode from 0 to 100%
  • Autoclavable

The VialTweeter is powered by the UP200St, a 200 watts powerful ultrasonic processor. The UP200St is equipped with an intelligent software that allows for the precise control over all important ultrasonic process parameters such as amplitude, sonication time, pulsation, and temperature. This makes the VialTweeter a reliable tool for successful reproducible process results in biological and biochemical laboratories.
Color touch display of ultrasonic device UP400StAmplitude can be adjusted between 20 and 100% and allows thereby to adapt the ultrasonic intensity to your sample. For instance, the shearing and fragmentation of DNA and RNA requires a milder amplitude to prevent the production of too small DNA fragments, the tissue homogenization of mouse brain needs high intensity sonication. Choose the ideal amplitude, sonication intensity and duration via the smart and intuitive menu at the UP200St processor. The menu and settings can be easily accessed and operated via coloured touch display. In the settings you can pre-set sonication parameters such as amplitude, pulsation / cycle mode, sonication duration, total energy input, and temperature limits. In research and production, the repeatability of trials and test results is crucial. This means the precise recording of process conditions and sonication protocols are utterly important. The automatic data protocolling writes all sonication data into a CSV file on an integrated SD-card so that you can easily check and compare various sonication runs. All ultrasonic process data can be easily accessed and shared as CSV file.
Hielscher Ultrasonics strives to provide you with advanced technology to facilitate and improve your research work!

Request a Proposal for this Item!

To receive a proposal, please put your contact details into the form below. A typical device configuration is pre-selected. Feel free to revise the selection before clicking the button to request the proposal.








Please indicate the information, that you wish to receive, below:



  • UP200St-G Ultrasonic Generator 200 watts

    ultrasonic generator, 200W, 26kHz (autom. tuning system), touch screen, amplitude adjustable 20-100%, pulse 10-100%, dry running protected, IP51, incl. power measurement, socket for ethernet, power supply, network cable, portable case, manual



  • UP200St-T Ultrasonic Transducer 200 watts

    ultrasonic transducer, Ø45mm, approx. length 230mm, titanium horn Ø10mm (amplitude 70µm), IP65 grade, start/stop button, socket for PT100, LEDs for sample illumination, with ST1-Clamp, with mounting tools



  • Hielscher VialTweeter for ultrasonic device UP200St

    Vial-Tweeter-Sonotrode, made of titanium, for ultrasonic processor UP200St or UP200Ht, with 10 bores ø11mm, for the excitation of up to 10 Eppendorf tubes 1.5ml or others, (see also clamping device VialPress for vessels with other dimensions)



  • sonotrode for direct sonication, made of titanium, Ø2mm (3mm2), approx. length 120mm, male thread M6x0.75, for samples ca. from 2ml up to 50ml, amplitude ratio approx. 1:3, autoclavable



  • Hielscher VialPress for VialTweeter on ultrasonic device UP200St

    Clamping device as accessory for VialTweeter-Sonotrode S26d11x10, stainless steel, for the excitation of up to 5 vessels with Ø of up to 20mm



  • remote foot switch

    Remote Foot Switch, pedal button, with RJ45 plug (male), black coated steel with rubber, 1.5m cable, for all Hielscher ultrasonic homogenizers with touch control (e.g. UP200Ht, UP200St, activate remote control RJ45 in settings), see Remote Foot Switch


Please note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic device VialTweeter for protein extraction from tissue samples (Click to enlarge!)

VialTweeter with VialPress for indirect sonication.

Literature / References



3 Steps to Successful Ultrasonic Processing: Feasibility- Optimization - Scale-up (Click to enlarge!)

Ultrasonic Processing: Hielscher assists you from feasibility and optimization to commercial production!