Hielscher تكنولوجيا الموجات فوق الصوتية

إعداد العينة مع فيالتويتر بالموجات فوق الصوتية

يمكن أن يتطلب إعداد العينة قبل التحليل عمليات ما قبل التحليل المختلفة مثل تجانس الأنسجة ، والتحلل ، واستخراج البروتينات ، والحمض النووي ، والحمض النووي الريبي ، والعضيات وغيرها من المواد داخل الخلايا ، والذوبان والفك الغاز. فيالتويتر هو جهاز الموجات فوق الصوتية الفريدة التي تعد أنابيب عينة متعددة في وقت واحد في ظل نفس الظروف بالضبط. بسبب سونيكيشن غير المباشرة من أنابيب الاختبار المغلقة، يتم تجنب التلوث عبر وفقدان العينة.

إعداد عينة بالموجات فوق الصوتية

Ultrasonication is a common technique of sample treatment in order to get the sample ready for analyses such as polymers chain reaction (PCR), Western Blots, assays, molecular sequencing, chromatography etc. Ultrasonication is a technique widely used in laboratories to treat samples pre-analytically. A major advantage of sonication is that the working principle of ultrasound is based on purely mechanical forces. Ultrasonic lysis and cell disruption is achieved by sonomechanical shear forces, which gives ultrasonication the advantage that the solvents used for protein extraction can be used also during lysis. Ultrasonic cell disruptors such as the VialTweeter break the cell walls / membranes and promote mass transfer between cell interior and solvent. Thereby, the analyte (e.g. DNA, RNA, proteins, organelles etc.) are efficiently transferred from the cell matrix into the solvent. This means the steps of quenching and extraction overlap with the ultrasonic cell disruption process, which makes ultrasonic lysis very effective. Furthermore, ultrasonic sample preparation does not require detergents and other lysis reagents, which might alter and destruct the structure of the lysate and is known for the subsequent troubles with purification. Another lysis method, the enzymatic disruption requires long incubation times and delivers often non-reproducible results. Ultrasonic sample preparation overcomes common problems in sample preparation such as tissue homogenization, cell disruption, lysis, protein extraction and lysate solubilization. Since the intensity of the ultrasonic treatment can be exactly controlled and adjusted to the biological sample, degradation and sample loss are avoided. Automatically monitored and controlled sample temperature, pulse mode and sonication duration ensure optimum outcomes.

فيالتويتر هو نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية فريدة من نوعها لسونيكيشن في وقت واحد من ما يصل إلى 10 قوارير تحت نفس الظروف بالضبط دون التلوث المتبادل.

UP200St مع VialTweeter لسونيكيشن من قارورة مغلقة

فيالتويتر ملائم بشكل خاص للعمل المختبري الذي يتطلب إعداد عينات متعددة في وقت واحد في ظل نفس الظروف. فيالتويتر هو سونوترودي كتلة بالموجات فوق الصوتية التي يمكن أن تعقد ما يصل إلى 10 قوارير (على سبيل المثال، Eppendorf، سنريجوج، أنابيب NUNC، قوارير التبريد) و sonicates لهم بشكل مكثف في ظل ظروف تسيطر عليها بدقة. منذ يقترن الطاقة بالموجات فوق الصوتية من خلال جدران قوارير في المتوسطة عينة، قارورة الحفاظ على مغلقة أثناء العلاج. وبالتالي، يتم تجنب فقدان العينة والتلوث المتبادل تماما.

الإعداد VialTweeter الكامل: VialTweeter sonotrode في المعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية UP200St

بالموجات فوق الصوتية عينة وحدة الإعدادية VialTweeter: VialTweeter سونوترودي في معالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية UP200St

طلب معلومات





قوارير وأنابيب تناسب VialTweeter

فيالتويتر هو مناسبة لعقد 10 أنابيب مشتركة المخروطية أو مستديرة القاع مثل Eppendorf، الطرد المركزي، قوارير التبريد وأنواع قارورة NUNC المختلفة، ولكن يمكن تخصيص الثقوب إلى أحجام القارورة والأنابيب الأخرى بناء على الطلب. واسمحوا لنا أن نعرف أي نوع من أنابيب الاختبار التي تريد استخدامها حتى نتمكن من تعديل VialTweeter الخاص وفقا لذلك. بالنسبة لأنابيب الاختبار الكبيرة مثل أنابيب فالكون وغيرها من حاويات الاختبار، وكوب والسفن، فإن VialPress هو حل مناسب.

فيالتويتر مع فيالبريس

Hielscher فيالتويتير مع فيالبريس لsonication غير مباشر من قارورة أكبرفي حين VialTweeter نفسها مع ثقوب 10 أنابيب بالفعل جهاز الموجات فوق الصوتية فريدة من نوعها وظيفية للغاية، فيلبريس إضافة على يجعل VialTweeter حتى أكثر تنوعا ومرونة للتشغيل. فيلبريس هو ملحق ل VialTweeter تتكون في شريط المشبك على أن يسمح لتثبيت أكبر أنابيب العينة مثل أنابيب الصقر أو غيرها من القارور اختبار صغيرة إلى متوسطة الحجم إلى الجبهة VialTweeter. الصورة على اليسار يظهر VialTweeter عقد 10 قوارير إبندورف في كتلة، في حين أن فيلبريس يثبت أنبوب اختبار واحد أكبر إلى الأمام ل sonication. فيلبريس قادر على عقد ما يصل إلى 5 أنابيب اختبار أكبر ل sonication مكثفة.

VialTweeter بروتوكولات إعداد العينة

ويستخدم على نطاق واسع فيلتويتيتر ل sonicate العينات البيولوجية. قبل التحليل، يجب إعداد العينات للتحليلات البيولوجية الكيميائية أو البيوفيزيائية والمقايسات، على سبيل المثال عن طريق التحلل، تجانس الأنسجة، استخراج البروتين، الحمض النووي / الجيش الملكي النيبالي القص، إزالة الغاز الخ. فيالتويتر يفي هذه العمليات بالموجات فوق الصوتية بشكل موثوق ويسلم نتائج قابلة للتكرار. تطبيق شائع من VialTweeter هو انقطاع تحلل / الخلايا من الثدييات (الإنسان والحيوان) الأنسجة وكذلك خلايا البكتيريا والجسيمات الفيروسية. بنجاح VialTweeter العينات البيولوجية المعالجة تشمل الخلايا الظهارية الرئة البشرية ، الخلايا الجذعية haematopoietic ، خلايا سرطان الدم النخاعي ، إيشيريشيا كولاي، العصوية الرقيقة، عصيات الجمرة الخبيثة، فرانسيسيلا تولارنسيس، يرسينيا بيستيس، المكورات العقدية pyogenes، كالوباكتر الهلالية، ميكوبلاسوما الالتهاب الرئوي، mycobacteria / مجمع السل الفطري (MTBC) والعديد من الخلايا البكتيرية والنباتية والميكروبية الأخرى.
أدناه، يمكنك العثور على بعض البروتوكولات المحددة التي تتميز VialTweeter.

The VialTweeter can hold up to 10 common test vials for simultaneous ultrasonic sample preparation

فيالتويتر سونيكاتس 1.0، 1.5 و 2.0mL Eppendorf أنابيب في كثافة عالية دون عبر التلوث أو فقدان العينة.

تطبيقات VialTweeter

  • الأنسجة التجانس
  • تمزق خلية & تحلل
  • استخراج البروتين
  • الحمض النووي / الحمض النووي الريبي القص
  • سولوبيليبليه بيليه الخلية
  • الكشف عن مسببات الأمراض
  • التفريغ
  • التشخيص في المختبر
  • المعالجة قبل التحليل
  • البروتينات

E.Coli Lysis مع VialTweeter لتحديد في فيفو Glutathione

نمت بكتيريا الإشريكية القولونية من سلالة MG1655 في متوسطة أدنى MOPS في حجم إجمالي قدره 200 مل حتى تم التوصل إلى A600 من 0.5. تم تقسيم الثقافة إلى 50 مل الثقافات لعلاج الإجهاد. بعد 15 دقيقة من الحضانة مع 0.79 mM الأليسين، 1 mM دياميد، أو ثنائي الفينيل (مراقبة)، تم حصاد الخلايا في 4،000g في 4 درجة مئوية لمدة 10 دقيقة. تم غسل الخلايا مرتين مع مخزن كه بي قبل إعادة دمج الكريات في 700μl من المخزن المؤقت KPE. للتخدير، 300μl من 10٪ (ث / الخامس) حمض السلفوسيليك تم إضافته قبل تعطيل الخلايا عن طريق ultrasonication (3 × 1 دقيقة؛ فيالتويتر أوفوق الصوتيات). تم جمع اغراءات بعد الطرد المركزي (30 دقيقة، 13،000 غرام، 4 درجات مئوية). وانخفضت تركيزات حمض السلفوسليس إلى 1٪ بإضافة 3 وحدات تخزين من مخزن KPE المؤقت. وقد أجريت قياسات مجموع الجلوتاثيون وGSSG كما هو موضح أعلاه. تم حساب تركيزات الجلوتاثيون الخلوية على أساس حجم الخلايا القولونية E. 6.7×10-15 لتر وكثافة الخلايا من A600 0.5 (ما يعادل 1×108 الخلايا مل-1 الثقافة). تم حساب تركيزات GSH عن طريق طرح 2[GSSG] من الجلوتاثيون الكلي. (مولر وآخرون 2016)

خلية تحلل مع VialTweeter قبل الجرافيت الفرن الطيفي الامتصاص الذري

عصيات subtilis 168 (trpC2) تعرضت ل 15 دقيقة من الإجهاد المضاد الحيوي، ثم تم حصاد الخلايا في 3320 س ز، وغسلها خمس مرات مع 100 mM تريس /1 mM EDTA، 7.5، و resuspended في 10 mM تريس، وhH 7.5 وتعطلت بواسطة ultrasonication في أداة Hielscher VialTweeter. (Wenzel et al. 2014)

إعداد عينة VialTweeter قبل قياس الطيف الكتلي

تم إعادة تعليق كريات الخلايا الزهين من خلايا CD34 􏰀 الجذعية/الجنيدية البشرية في 10μ􏰇l (200μl لإعداد HEK293 السائبة لسلسلة تخفيف الببتيد) من 8 M 0 يوريا في 100 mM كربونات الهيدروجين وlysed بمساعدة sonication مع Hielscher VialTweeter في سعة 60٪، دورة من 60٪ ومدة 20s لثلاث مرات مع التبريد الوسيط على الجليد. (آمون وآخرون 2019)

بروتوكولات إعداد العينة باستخدام VialPress

The VialTweeter equipped with VialPress, a clamp that fixates larger test vessel to the VialTWeeter front for intense indirect sonicationتم تجانس الخس الطازج (Lactuca sativa) في 0.5 M HEPES العازلة (pH 8، KOH المعدلة) بنسبة 1 غرام النبات (الوزن الطازج) إلى 200، 100، 50، أو 20 مل حل العازلة. وقد تباينت نسبة كتلة النباتات إلى حجم المحاليل الاحتياطية لتحافظ على الحجم المتجانس الكلي بين 3.5 و 12 مل. وقد تباينت نسبة كتلة النباتات إلى حجم الحل العازل للحفاظ على الحجم المتجانس الكلي بين 3.5 و 12 مل، مما يسمح بالتجانس مع المسبار. التجانس ثم خضع ultrasonication غير المباشرة باستخدام UP200St مع VialTweeter مجهزة 200xt VialPress (Hielscher Ultrasonics GmbH، ألمانيا) لمدة 3 دقائق (80٪ نبض و 100٪ قوة). استخدام هذا الجهاز تجنب التلوث. (لوتون وآخرون 2019)

طلب معلومات





VialTweeter at the ultrasonic processor UP200ST

فيالتويتر مع 10 قنينات إبندورف في المعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية UP200St

موثوق التحكم في درجة الحرارة خلال سونيكيشن مع VialTweeter

درجة الحرارة عامل حاسم التأثير على العمليات التي تعتبر ذات أهمية خاصة لمعالجة العينات البيولوجية. كما كل تقنيات إعداد العينة الميكانيكية، سونيكيشن يخلق الحرارة. ومع ذلك، يمكن التحكم في درجة حرارة العينات جيدا عند استخدام VialTweeter. نقدم لك خيارات مختلفة لرصد والتحكم في درجة حرارة العينات الخاصة بك أثناء إعدادها مع VialTweeter و VialPress للتحليل.

  1. مراقبة درجة حرارة العينة: المعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية UP200St، الذي يقود VialTweeter، مجهز ببرنامج ذكي ومستشعر درجة حرارة قابل للتوصيل. قم بتوصيل مستشعر درجة الحرارة في UP200St وأدخل طرف مستشعر درجة الحرارة في أحد أنابيب العينة. عبر الرقمية الملونة لمس الشاشة، يمكنك تعيين في القائمة من UP200St مجموعة درجة حرارة محددة ل sonication العينة الخاصة بك. سوف يتوقف أوب أوبساتاتوراتور تلقائيا عندما يتم التوصل إلى درجة الحرارة القصوى ووقفة حتى درجة حرارة العينة وصولا الى القيمة المنخفضة لدرجة الحرارة المحددة ∆. ثم يبدأ صوتنة تلقائيا مرة أخرى. هذه الميزة الذكية تمنع التحلل الناجم عن الحرارة.
  2. يمكن تبريد كتلة VialTweeter مسبقًا. وضع كتلة VialTweeter (فقط سونوترودي دون محول!) في الثلاجة أو الفريزر لتبريد ما قبل كتلة التيتانيوم يساعد على تأجيل ارتفاع درجة الحرارة في العينة. إذا كان ذلك ممكنا، يمكن أن تكون العينة نفسها قبل تبريد جدا.
  3. استخدام الثلج الجاف لتبرد أثناء سونيكيشن. استخدام علبة ضحلة مليئة بالجليد الجاف ووضع VialTweeter على الجليد الجاف بحيث يمكن أن تتبدد الحرارة بسرعة.

يستخدم العملاء في جميع أنحاء العالم VialTweeter و VialPress لعمل إعداد العينات اليومي في المختبرات البيولوجية والكيميائية الحيوية والطبية والسريرية. البرنامج الذكي والتحكم في درجة الحرارة من المعالج UP200St، يتم التحكم في درجة الحرارة بشكل موثوق وتجنب تدهور العينة الناجم عن الحرارة. إعداد عينة بالموجات فوق الصوتية مع VialTweeter و VialPress يسلم نتائج موثوقة للغاية وقابلة للتكرار!

التفاصيل الفنية لـ VialTweeter

فيالتويتر هو سونوترودي كتلة مصنوعة من التيتانيوم التي يمكن أن تعقد ما يصل إلى 10 قوارير في الثقوب داخل الكتلة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يمكن فرض ما يصل إلى 5 أنابيب اختبار أكبر إلى جبهة VialTweeter باستخدام VialPress. تم تصميم VialTweeter بحيث يتم توزيع الطاقة ultrasonication بشكل موحد في كل قارورة المدرجة لضمان نتائج sonication موثوق وموحدة. يضبط محور صغير فيلتويتيتر سونوتر إلى أرض غير مستوية ومحاذاة أنابيب الاختبار عمودياً.

مزايا VialTweeter في لمحة

  • صوتنة مكثفة لمدة تصل إلى 10 قارورة في وقت واحد
  • sonication غير مباشر في كثافة الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية من خلال جدار السفينة في العينة
  • صوتنة غير مباشر يتجنب انتقال التلوث وفقدان عينة
  • نتائج قابلة للتكرار بسبب السعة الصوتية القابلة للتعديل والسيطرة عليها
  • فيال برس تمكنك من sonicate أنابيب أكبر
  • سعة قابلة للتعديل من 20 إلى 100٪
  • وضع النبض قابل للتعديل من 0 الى 100٪
  • قابل للتعقيم

يتم تشغيل VialTweeter من قبل UP200St، معالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية قوي 200 واط. وقد تم تجهيز UP200St مع برنامج ذكي يسمح للرقابة الدقيقة على جميع المعلمات مهمة عملية الموجات فوق الصوتية مثل السعة، sonication الوقت، النبض، ودرجة الحرارة. وهذا يجعل VialTweeter أداة موثوقة لنتائج عملية قابلة للاستنساخ الناجحة في المختبرات البيولوجية والكيميائية الحيوية.
شاشة ملونة تعمل باللمس من جهاز الموجات فوق الصوتية UP400Stيمكن تعديل السعة بين 20 و 100٪ ويسمح بذلك لتكييف كثافة الموجات فوق الصوتية إلى العينة الخاصة بك. على سبيل المثال ، فإن القص وتفتيت الحمض النووي والحمض النووي يتطلب سعة أكثر اعتدالا لمنع إنتاج شظايا الحمض النووي الصغيرة جدا ، والتجانس الأنسجة من الدماغ الماوس يحتاج صوتنة عالية الكثافة. اختر السعة المثالية، وكثافة الصوتنة ومدتها عبر القائمة الذكية والبديهية في معالج UP200St. يمكن الوصول إلى القائمة والإعدادات وتشغيلها بسهولة عبر شاشة لمس ملونة. في الإعدادات يمكنك قبل تعيين المعلمات sonication مثل السعة، نبض / وضع دورة، ومدة صوتنة، إجمالي مدخلات الطاقة، وحدود درجة الحرارة. في البحث والإنتاج، فإن تكرار التجارب ونتائج الاختبار أمر بالغ الأهمية. وهذا يعني أن التسجيل الدقيق لشروط العملية وبروتوكولات الصوتنة مهم للغاية. البيانات التلقائية protocolling يكتب جميع البيانات sonication في ملف CSV على بطاقة SD المتكاملة بحيث يمكنك بسهولة التحقق من ومقارنة مختلف تشغيل sonication. يمكن الوصول بسهولة إلى جميع بيانات عملية الموجات فوق الصوتية ومشاركتها كملف CSV.
Hielscher الفوق صوتيات تسعى جاهدة لتزويدك مع التكنولوجيا المتقدمة لتسهيل وتحسين عملك البحثي!

طلب اقتراح لهذا البند!

للحصول على الاقتراح، يرجى وضع تفاصيل الاتصال الخاصة بك في النموذج أدناه. وتم اختيارها مسبقا وتكوين الجهاز نموذجي. لا تتردد في إعادة النظر في اختيار قبل النقر على زر لطلب الاقتراح.








يرجى الإشارة إلى المعلومات التي ترغبون في الحصول عليها أدناه:



  • UP200St-G مولد بالموجات فوق الصوتية 200 واط

    مولد الموجات فوق الصوتية، 200W، 26كيلو هرتز (نظام ضبط تلقائي)، شاشة تعمل باللمس، سعة قابل للتعديل 20-100٪، نبض 10-100٪، تشغيل الجافة المحمية، IP51، بما في ذلك قياس الطاقة، مأخذ لإيثرنت، وإمدادات الطاقة، كابل الشبكة، حالة محمولة، دليل



  • UP200St-T محول الموجات فوق الصوتية 200 واط

    محول الموجات فوق الصوتية، Ø45mm، تقريبا طول 230mm، والتيتانيوم القرن Ø10mm (سعة 70μm)، IP65 الصف، بدء / زر وقف، مأخذ لPT100، المصابيح لإضاءة العينة، مع ST1-المشبك، مع أدوات التركيب



  • Hielscher VialTweeter لجهاز الموجات فوق الصوتية UP200St

    فيال-تويتر-سونوترودي، مصنوعة من التيتانيوم، للمعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية UP200St أو UP200Ht، مع 10 المملون ø11mm، لإثارة ما يصل إلى 10 أنابيب Eppendorf 1.5ml أو غيرها، (انظر أيضا لقط الجهاز فيالبرس للسفن ذات الأبعاد الأخرى)



  • سونوترودي لsonication مباشرة، مصنوعة من التيتانيوم، Ø2mm (3mm2)، تقريبا طول 120mm، والخيط الذكور M6x0.75، لعينات كاليفورنيا من 2ML تصل إلى 50ML، ونسبة السعة تقريبا.



  • Hielscher VialPress لVialTweeter على جهاز الموجات فوق الصوتية UP200St

    جهاز لقط كملحق لفيالتويت-سونوترودي S26d11x10، الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ، لإثارة ما يصل إلى 5 السفن مع Ø تصل إلى 20mm



  • التبديل القدم بعد

    عن بعد التبديل القدم، زر دواسة، مع قابس RJ45 (الذكور)، أسود الصلب المغلفة مع المطاط، 1.5M كابل، لجميع المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher مع التحكم باللمس (على سبيل المثال UP200Ht، UP200St، تنشيط التحكم عن بعد RJ45 في إعدادات)، انظر التبديل القدم بعد


يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


بالموجات فوق الصوتية VialTweeter جهاز لاستخراج البروتين من عينات الأنسجة (انقر للتكبير!)

VialTweeter مع VialPress ل sonication غير المباشرة.

الأدب / المراجع



3 خطوات لمعالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية الناجح: تحسين Feasibility- - مقياس الهاتفي (انقر للتكبير!)

المعالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية: Hielscher يساعدك من الجدوى والتحسين إلى الإنتاج التجاري!

Hielscher Ultrasound Technology

Sample Preparation with the Ultrasonic VialTweeter

Sample preparation before analysis can require various pre-analytical processes such as tissue homogenization, lysis, extraction of proteins, DNA, RNA, organelles and other intracellular substances, dissolving and degassing. The VialTweeter is a unique ultrasonic device that prepares multiple sample tubes simultaneously under exactly same conditions. Due to the indirect sonication of closed test tubes, cross-contamination and sample loss are avoided.

Ultrasonic Sample Preparation

Ultrasonication is a common technique of sample treatment in order to get the sample ready for analyses such as polymers chain reaction (PCR), Western Blots, assays, molecular sequencing, chromatography etc. Ultrasonication is a technique widely used in laboratories to treat samples pre-analytically. A major advantage of sonication is that the working principle of ultrasound is based on purely mechanical forces. Ultrasonic lysis and cell disruption is achieved by sonomechanical shear forces, which gives ultrasonication the advantage that the solvents used for protein extraction can be used also during lysis. Ultrasonic cell disruptors such as the VialTweeter break the cell walls / membranes and promote mass transfer between cell interior and solvent. Thereby, the analyte (e.g. DNA, RNA, proteins, organelles etc.) are efficiently transferred from the cell matrix into the solvent. This means the steps of quenching and extraction overlap with the ultrasonic cell disruption process, which makes ultrasonic lysis very effective. Furthermore, ultrasonic sample preparation does not require detergents and other lysis reagents, which might alter and destruct the structure of the lysate and is known for the subsequent troubles with purification. Another lysis method, the enzymatic disruption requires long incubation times and delivers often non-reproducible results. Ultrasonic sample preparation overcomes common problems in sample preparation such as tissue homogenization, cell disruption, lysis, protein extraction and lysate solubilization. Since the intensity of the ultrasonic treatment can be exactly controlled and adjusted to the biological sample, degradation and sample loss are avoided. Automatically monitored and controlled sample temperature, pulse mode and sonication duration ensure optimum outcomes.

The VialTweeter is a unique ultrasonic system for the simultaneous sonication of up to 10 vials under the exactly same conditions without cross-contamination.

UP200St with VialTweeter for Sonication of Closed Vials

The VialTweeter is especially convenient for laboratory work that requires the simultaneous preparation of multiple samples under the same conditions. The VialTweeter is an ultrasonic block sonotrode that can hold up to 10 vials (e.g. Eppendorf, centriguge, NUNC tubes, cryo-vials) and sonicates them intensely under precisely controlled conditions. Since the ultrasonic energy is coupled through the walls of the vials into the sample medium, the vials maintain closed during the treatment. Thereby, sample loss and cross-contamination are completely avoided.

Complete VialTweeter setup: VialTweeter sonotrode at ultrasonic processor UP200St

Ultrasonic sample prep unit VialTweeter: VialTweeter sonotrode at ultrasonic processor UP200St

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Vials and Tubes fitting the VialTweeter

The VialTweeter is suited to hold 10 common conical or round-bottom tubes such as Eppendorf, centrifuge, cryo-vials and various NUNC vial types, but the holes can be customized to other vial and tube sizes on request. Please let us know which kind of test tubes you want to use so that we can modify your VialTweeter accordingly. For larger test tubes such as Falcon tubes and other test containers, beakers and vessels, the VialPress is a convenient solution.

The VialTweeter with VialPress

Hielscher VialTweeter with VialPress for the Indirect Sonication of Larger VialsWhilst the VialTweeter itself with its 10 tubes holes is already a unique and highly functional ultrasonic device, the VialPress add-on makes the VialTweeter even more versatile and flexible for operation. The VialPress is an accessory for the VialTweeter consisting in a clamp-on bar that allows to fixate larger sample tubes such as Falcon tubes or other small to mid-sized test beakers to the VialTweeter front. The picture on the left shows the VialTweeter holding 10 Eppendorf vials in the block, whilst the VialPress fixates one larger test tube to the front for sonication. The VialPress is capable to hold up to 5 larger test tubes for intense sonication.

VialTweeter Sample Preparation Protocols

The VialTweeter is widely used to sonicate biological samples. Before analysis, samples must be prepared for biochemical or biophysical analyses and assays, e.g. by lysis, tissue homogenization, protein extraction, DNA / RNA shearing, degassing etc. The VialTweeter fulfils these ultrasonic processes reliably and delivers reproducible results. A common application of the VialTweeter is the lysis/cell disruption of mammalian (human and animal) tissues as well as bacteria cells and viral particles. Successfully VialTweeter-treated biological samples include human lung epithelial cells, haematopoietic stem cells, myeloid leukemia cells, Escherichia coli, Bacillus subtilis, Bacillus anthracis, Francisella tularensis, Yersinia pestis, Streptococcus pyogenes, Caulobacter crescentus, Mycoplasma pneumoniae, mycobacteria / Mycobacterium tuberculosis complex (MTBC) and many other bacterial, botanical, and microbial cells.
Below, you can find a few selected protocols featuring the VialTweeter.

The VialTweeter can hold up to 10 common test vials for simultaneous ultrasonic sample preparation

The VialTweeter sonicates 1.0, 1.5 and 2.0mL Eppendorf tubes at high intensity without cross-contamination or sample loss.

VialTweeter Applications

  • tissue homogenization
  • cell disruption & lysis
  • protein extraction
  • DNA / RNA shearing
  • cell pellet solubilization
  • pathogen detection
  • degassing
  • in-vitro diagnostics
  • pre-analytical treatment
  • proteomics

E.Coli Lysis With VialTweeter for In-Vivo Glutathione Determination

Escherichia coli bacteria of the strain MG1655 were grown in MOPS minimal medium in a total volume of 200ml until an A600 of 0.5 was reached. The culture was split into 50-ml cultures for stress treatment. After 15 min of incubation with 0.79 mM allicin, 1 mM diamide, or dimethyl sulfoxide (control), cells were harvested at 4,000g at 4°C for 10 min. Cells were washed twice with KPE buffer prior to resuspension of pellets in 700µl of KPE buffer. For deproteination, 300µl of 10% (w/v) sulfosalicylic acid were added prior to disruption of cells by ultrasonication (3 x 1 min; VialTweeter ultrasonicator). Supernatants were collected after centrifugation (30 min, 13,000g, 4°C). Sulfosalicylic acid concentrations were decreased to 1% by the addition of 3 volumes of KPE buffer. Measurements of total glutathione and GSSG were performed as described above. Cellular glutathione concentrations were calculated based on a volume of E. coli cells of 6.7×10-15 liter and a cell density of A600 0.5 (equivalent to 1×108 cells ml-1 culture). GSH concentrations were calculated by subtraction of 2[GSSG] from total glutathione. (Müller et al. 2016)

Cell Lysis with VialTweeter before Graphite Furnace Atomic Absorption Spectrometry

Bacillus subtilis 168 (trpC2) were exposed to 15 min of antibiotic stress, then cells were harvested at 3,320 x g, washed five times with 100 mM Tris/1 mM EDTA, pH 7.5, resuspended in 10 mM Tris, pH 7.5 and disrupted by ultrasonication in a Hielscher VialTweeter instrument. (Wenzel et al. 2014)

VialTweeter Sample Preparation before Mass Spectrometry

The lyophilized cell pellets of human CD34􏰀 hematopoietic stem/progenitor cells were resuspended in 10µ􏰇l (200µl for bulk HEK293 preparation for the peptide dilution series) of 8 M urea in 100 mM ammonium hydrogen carbonate and lysed aided by sonication with the Hielscher VialTweeter at an amplitude of 60%, a cycle of 60% and a duration of 20s for three times with intermediate cooling on ice. (Amon et al. 2019)

Sample Preparation Protocols using the VialPress

The VialTweeter equipped with VialPress, a clamp that fixates larger test vessel to the VialTWeeter front for intense indirect sonicationFresh lettuce (Lactuca sativa) was homogenized in 0.5 M HEPES buffer (pH 8, KOH adjusted) at a ratio of 1 g plant (fresh weight) to 200, 100, 50, or 20 mL buffer solution. The ratio of plant mass to buffer solution volume was varied to keep the total homogenate volume between 3.5 and 12 mL. The ratio of plant mass to buffer solution volume was varied to keep the total homogenate volume between 3.5 and 12 mL, allowing homogenization with the probe. Homogenates then underwent indirect ultrasonication using an UP200St with VialTweeter equipped with 200xt VialPress (Hielscher Ultrasonics GmbH, Germany) for 3 min (80% pulse and 100% power). Using this device avoided contamination. (Laughton et al. 2019)

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


VialTweeter at the ultrasonic processor UP200ST

The VialTweeter with 10 Eppendorf vials at the ultrasonic processor UP200St

Reliable Temperature Control during Sonication with the VialTweeter

Temperature is a crucial process-influencing factor that is especially important for the treatment of biological samples. As all mechanical sample preparation techniques, sonication creates heat. However, the temperature of the samples can be well controlled when using the VialTweeter. We present you various options to monitor and control the temperature of your samples whilst preparing them with the VialTweeter and VialPress for analysis.

  1. Monitoring the sample temperature: The ultrasonic processor UP200St, which drives the VialTweeter, is equipped with an intelligent software and a pluggable temperature sensor. Plug the temperature sensor into the UP200St and insert the tip of the temperature sensor in one of the sample tubes. Via digital coloured touch-display, you can set in the menu of the UP200St a specific temperature range for your sample sonication. The ultrasonicator will automatically stop when the max temperature is reached and pause until the sample temperature is down to the lower value of the set temperature ∆. Then the sonication starts automatically again. This smart feature prevents heat-induced degradation.
  2. The VialTweeter block can be pre-cooled. Put the VialTweeter block (only the sonotrode without transducer!) into the fridge or freezer to pre-cool the titanium block helps to postpone temperature rise in the sample. If possible, the sample itself can be pre-cooled too.
  3. Use dry ice to cool during sonication. Use a shallow tray filled with dry ice and place the VialTweeter on the dry ice so that heat can rapidly dissipate.

Customers worldwide use the VialTweeter and VialPress for their daily sample preparation work in biological, biochemical, medical and clinical laboratories. The intelligent software and temperature control of the UP200St processor, temperature is reliably controlled and heat-induced sample degradation avoided. Ultrasonic sample preparation with the VialTweeter and VialPress delivers highly reliable and reproducible results!

Technical Details of the VialTweeter

The VialTweeter is a block sonotrode made from titanium that can hold up to 10 vials in the holes within the block. Additionally, up to 5 larger test tubes can be clamped to the VialTweeter front using the VialPress. The VialTweeter is so designed that the ultrasonication energy is distributed uniformly into each inserted vial to ensure reliable and uniform sonication results. A small pivot adjusts the VialTweeter sonotrode to uneven ground and align the test tubes vertically.

Advantages of the VialTweeter at a glance

  • Intense sonication of up to 10 vials simultaneously
  • Indirect sonication at high ultrasonic intensity through vessel wall into the sample
  • Indirect sonication avoids cross-contamination and sample loss
  • Reproducible results due to adjustable and controllable sonication amplitude
  • The VialPress enables you to sonicate larger tubes
  • Adjustable amplitude from 20 to 100%
  • Adjustable pulse mode from 0 to 100%
  • Autoclavable

The VialTweeter is powered by the UP200St, a 200 watts powerful ultrasonic processor. The UP200St is equipped with an intelligent software that allows for the precise control over all important ultrasonic process parameters such as amplitude, sonication time, pulsation, and temperature. This makes the VialTweeter a reliable tool for successful reproducible process results in biological and biochemical laboratories.
Color touch display of ultrasonic device UP400StAmplitude can be adjusted between 20 and 100% and allows thereby to adapt the ultrasonic intensity to your sample. For instance, the shearing and fragmentation of DNA and RNA requires a milder amplitude to prevent the production of too small DNA fragments, the tissue homogenization of mouse brain needs high intensity sonication. Choose the ideal amplitude, sonication intensity and duration via the smart and intuitive menu at the UP200St processor. The menu and settings can be easily accessed and operated via coloured touch display. In the settings you can pre-set sonication parameters such as amplitude, pulsation / cycle mode, sonication duration, total energy input, and temperature limits. In research and production, the repeatability of trials and test results is crucial. This means the precise recording of process conditions and sonication protocols are utterly important. The automatic data protocolling writes all sonication data into a CSV file on an integrated SD-card so that you can easily check and compare various sonication runs. All ultrasonic process data can be easily accessed and shared as CSV file.
Hielscher Ultrasonics strives to provide you with advanced technology to facilitate and improve your research work!

Request a Proposal for this Item!

To receive a proposal, please put your contact details into the form below. A typical device configuration is pre-selected. Feel free to revise the selection before clicking the button to request the proposal.








Please indicate the information, that you wish to receive, below:



  • UP200St-G Ultrasonic Generator 200 watts

    ultrasonic generator, 200W, 26kHz (autom. tuning system), touch screen, amplitude adjustable 20-100%, pulse 10-100%, dry running protected, IP51, incl. power measurement, socket for ethernet, power supply, network cable, portable case, manual



  • UP200St-T Ultrasonic Transducer 200 watts

    ultrasonic transducer, Ø45mm, approx. length 230mm, titanium horn Ø10mm (amplitude 70µm), IP65 grade, start/stop button, socket for PT100, LEDs for sample illumination, with ST1-Clamp, with mounting tools



  • Hielscher VialTweeter for ultrasonic device UP200St

    Vial-Tweeter-Sonotrode, made of titanium, for ultrasonic processor UP200St or UP200Ht, with 10 bores ø11mm, for the excitation of up to 10 Eppendorf tubes 1.5ml or others, (see also clamping device VialPress for vessels with other dimensions)



  • sonotrode for direct sonication, made of titanium, Ø2mm (3mm2), approx. length 120mm, male thread M6x0.75, for samples ca. from 2ml up to 50ml, amplitude ratio approx. 1:3, autoclavable



  • Hielscher VialPress for VialTweeter on ultrasonic device UP200St

    Clamping device as accessory for VialTweeter-Sonotrode S26d11x10, stainless steel, for the excitation of up to 5 vessels with Ø of up to 20mm



  • remote foot switch

    Remote Foot Switch, pedal button, with RJ45 plug (male), black coated steel with rubber, 1.5m cable, for all Hielscher ultrasonic homogenizers with touch control (e.g. UP200Ht, UP200St, activate remote control RJ45 in settings), see Remote Foot Switch


Please note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic device VialTweeter for protein extraction from tissue samples (Click to enlarge!)

VialTweeter with VialPress for indirect sonication.

Literature / References



3 Steps to Successful Ultrasonic Processing: Feasibility- Optimization - Scale-up (Click to enlarge!)

Ultrasonic Processing: Hielscher assists you from feasibility and optimization to commercial production!