Hielscher تكنولوجيا الموجات فوق الصوتية

بروتوكول لSs sars-CoV-2 كورونا فيروس التنشيط مع سونيكيشن

وHielscher VialTweeter هي فريدة من نوعها بالموجات فوق الصوتية متعددة العينات وحدة إعداد، والذي يستخدم في تعطيل فيروس كورونا سارس-COV-2. فيالتويتر تسمح لإعداد ما يصل إلى 10 قنينات عينة في وقت واحد، وبالتالي هو وحدة مثالية لمعالجة العينة الشامل.

تعطيل فيروس كورونا SARS-CoV-2 مع VialTweeter

بعد إزالة المثبت، تم غسلها monolayers ثلاث مرات مع المالحة الفوسفات المخزنة مؤقتا (PBS) قبل كشط الخلايا في 1mL MEM/5٪ FBS و sonicated (3 × 10 ثانية على، 10 ثانية قبالة في 100٪ السلطة والسعة) باستخدام معالج الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher UP200St مع VialTweeter المرفق. تم توضيح اغراءات عن طريق الطرد المركزي في 3000 × غرام لمدة 10 دقائق. 

اقرأ البروتوكول الكامل هنا لتنشيط فيروس كورونا سارس-CoV-2 من قبل ويلش وآخرون (2020) أدناه:

الخلايا والفيروسات

خلايا فيرو E6 (فيرو C1008; ATCC CRL-1586) كانت تربية في تعديل المتوسط الأساسية النسر (MEM) تكملت مع 10٪ (الخامس / الخامس) مصل عجل الجنين (FCS). وكان الفيروس المستخدم هو سلالة SARS-CoV-2 hCOV-19/England/2/2020، التي عزلتها PHE عن أول مجموعة للمرضى في المملكة المتحدة في 29/01/2020. تم الحصول على هذا الفيروس في مرور 1 واستخدامها لدراسات إلغاء التنشيط في مرور 2 أو 3.
بالنسبة للكواشف والمواد الكيميائية المستخدمة في تعطيل السارس -CoV-2 وكذلك إزالة السمية الخلوية الكاشفة، يرجى الاطلاع على التقرير العلمي لويلش وآخرون (2020).

The ultrasonic sample preparation unit VialTweeter is used for the inactivation of SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus

تعطيل الفيروسات بواسطة المنظفات – بروتوكول تنشيط فيروس كورونا SARS-CoV-2 من قبل ويلش وآخرون 2020

تنشيط SARS-CoV-2

للمنتجات التجارية، والمستحضرات الفيروسات (الأنسجة السائل ثقافة، titers تتراوح بين 1 × 106 إلى 1 × 108 تم علاج PFU/ml) في ثلاث مرات مع الكواشف بتركيزات و لأوقات الاتصال الموصى بها في تعليمات المصنعين للاستخدام، حيثما كان ذلك متاحا، أو التركيزات والأوقات التي طلبتها مختبرات الاختبار تحديدا. وحيثما أعطى الصانع مجموعة من التركيزات، تم اختبار أدنى نسبة من المنتج إلى العينة (أي أقل تركيز يوصى به لمنتج الاختبار). وقد تم اختبار الكواشف الأنبوبية لنقل العينات باستخدام نسبة حجم واحد من سائل زراعة الأنسجة إلى عشرة كميات من الكاشف، ما لم تحدد الشركة المصنعة نسبة حجم سائل العينة إلى الكاشف. وقد تم اختبار المنظفات والمثبتات والمذيبات في التركيزات المشار إليها في الأوقات المشار إليها. تم تنفيذ جميع خطوات التعطيل في درجة حرارة الغرفة المحيطة (18 - 25 درجة مئوية). لاختبار أنواع العينات البديلة، تم ارتفاع الفيروس في مصفوفة العينة المشار إليها بنسبة 1:9، ثم تعامل مع الكواشف الاختبارية على النحو الوارد أعلاه. وشملت جميع التجارب ثلاثية النماذج التحكم وهمية العينات مع حجم معادل من برنامج تلفزيوني بدلا من كاشف الاختبار. مباشرة بعد وقت الاتصال المطلوبة، تمت معالجة 1 مل من العينة المعالجة باستخدام مصفوفة الترشيح المختارة بشكل مناسب. تم إجراء إزالة الكاشف لاختبار التعطيل في شكل عمود دوران أكبر باستخدام بيرس 4mL إزالة المنظفات أعمدة سبين (ثيرمو فيشر)، أو عن طريق ملء فارغة بيرس 10mL قدرة الأعمدة الطرد المركزي (ثيرمو فيشر) مع SM2 الخرز الحيوي، Sephacryl S-400HR أو Sephadex LH-20 لإعطاء 4mL معبأة الخرز / الراتنج. لتنقية باستخدام مرشحات أميكون، 2 × 500μl العينات تم تنقيتها باستخدام اثنين من المرشحات الطرد المركزي من الطريقة الموصوفة سابقا، ثم تجميعها معا. للفورمالديهايد والفورمالديهايد مع إزالة الجلوتارالديهيد، تم استخدام مرشح واحد مع 1× حجم العينة 500μl، resuspended بعد المعالجة في PBS 500μl، وأضاف إلى 400ul MEM/5٪ FBS. من أجل تعطيل الإصابة VialTweeter at the ultrasonic processor UP200STأحادية الطبقات، 12.5 سم2 قارورة خلايا Vero E6 (2.5 × 106 كانت الخلايا / القارورة في 2.5mL MEM / 5 ٪ FBS) المصابة في وزارة الداخلية 0.001 وتحتضن في 37 درجة مئوية / 5 ٪ CO2 لمدة 24 ساعة. تمت إزالة سوبرناتانت، والخلايا الثابتة باستخدام 5mL من الفورمالديهايد، أو الفورمالديهايد والغلوتارالدهيد في درجة حرارة الغرفة لمدة 15 أو 60 دقيقة. تمت إزالة المثبت ، وغسلت monolayers ثلاث مرات مع برنامج تلفزيوني قبل كشط الخلايا في 1ml MEM / 5 ٪ FBS و sonicated (3 × 10 ثانية ، 10 ثانية في 100 ٪ من السلطة والسعة) باستخدام UP200St مع مرفق VialTweeter (Hielscher تكنولوجيا الموجات فوق الصوتية). تم توضيح اغراءات عن طريق الطرد المركزي في 3000 × غرام لمدة 10 دقائق.

فيالتويتر لسونيكيشن مكثفة من قوارير مغلقة

VialTweeter ل Sonication مكثفة من قارورة مغلقة

طلب معلومات





Various reagents have been tested for the inactivation of the SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus using the ultrasonic sample prep unit VialTweeter.

تفاصيل الكاشف المستخدم في تعطيل فيروس كورونا SARS-CoV-2 مع فيالتويتر بالموجات فوق الصوتية وفقًا للبروتوكول الذي قدمه ويلش وآخرون 2020

يمكن العثور على البروتوكول الكامل بما في ذلك استخدام Hielscher VialTweeter هنا:
Welch, Stephen R.; Davies, Katherine A.; Buczkowski, Hubert; Hettiarachchi, Nipunadi; Green, Nicole; Arnold, Ulrike; Jones, Matthew; Hannah, Matthew J.; Evans, Reah; Burton, Christopher; Burton, Jane E.; Guiver, Malcolm; Cane, Patricia A.; Woodford, Neil; Bruce, Christine B.; Roberts, Allen D. G.; Killip, Marian J. (2020): Inactivation analysis of SARS-CoV-2 by specimen transport media, nucleic acid extraction reagents, detergents and fixatives. Journal of Clinical Microbiology. Accepted Manuscript Posted Online 24 August 2020.

The multi-sample ultrasonicator VialTweeter allows for simultaneous sample preparation of up to 10 vials under same process conditions. The VialTweeter is an established ultrasonic device used for the inactivation of corona virus SARS-CoV-2 (Click to enlarge!)

VialTweeter عن فيروس الموجات فوق الصوتية تعطيل

مزايا VialTweeter في لمحة

  • سونيكيشن تصل إلى 10 قنينات في وقت واحد
  • لا تلوث عبري
  • لا توجد عينة من الخسائر
  • تسجيل تلقائي للبيانات
  • سهلة وآمنة للعمل
ويستخدم أيضا فيالتويتر ل

  • خلية اللايس
  • اضطراب الجسيمات الفيروسية
  • استخراج الحمض النووي: الحمض النووي/ الحمض النووي الريبي العزل
  • تجزئة الحمض النووي/الحمض النووي الريبي
  • Lysate solubilization
  • متطورة بالموجات فوق الصوتية Dismembrators وخلية Disruptors

    متعدد العينات فيلTweeter أولتر هو مجرد واحد من العديد من الحلول بالموجات فوق الصوتية لإعداد العينة في المختبرات البيولوجية والبيوكيميائية والسريرية. Hielscher الفوق صوتيات يقدم dismembrator المثالي بالموجات فوق الصوتية للتطبيق الخاص بك، على سبيل المثال تحلل الخلايا، واستخراج الخلايا، تجانس الأنسجة، lysate solubilization، حل، عينة degassing الخ.
    إعلامنا كم عدد العينات لديك لمعالجة في الساعة واليوم، إذا كنت تفضل sonication المباشر أو غير المباشر وما هو الهدف من العلاج عينة بالموجات فوق الصوتية. سوف نوصي لك وحدة الموجات فوق الصوتية الأكثر ملاءمة لروتين العمل اليومي الخاص بك!
    Hielscher الفوق صوتيات 'معالجات الموجات فوق الصوتية الرقمية مجهزة البرمجيات الذكية، وتسجيل البيانات التلقائي، خيارات سهلة قبل الإعداد للتحكم في درجة الحرارة، ومدة sonication، دورة / نبض الوضع، فضلا عن الإضاءة عينة والتحكم عن بعد المتصفح. ونحن نسعى جاهدين لجعل أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية لدينا ذكية قدر الإمكان بحيث يصبح البحث الخاص بك وروتين العمل مريحة وناجحة قدر الإمكان.
    انقر هنا، للعثور على مزيد من التطبيقات بما في ذلك بروتوكولات إعداد عينة بالموجات فوق الصوتية مع VialTweeter!

    اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

    اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

    يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه لطلب معلومات إضافية حول المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتطبيقات والسعر. سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك معك ونقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك!









    يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


    Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

    Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية لخلط التطبيقات، تشتت، استحلاب واستخراج على المختبر، والطيارية ومقياس الصناعية.

    الأدب / المراجع



    حقائق تستحق العلم

    ما هي خلايا فيرو؟

    فيرو E6، المعروف أيضا باسم فيرو C1008 (ATCC رقم CRL-1586) هو خط الخلية المستنسخة من فيرو 76 ويستخدم في أبحاث السارس-سف وSss-CoV-2 كورونافيروسات. خلايا فيرو هي سلالة من الخلايا المستخدمة في الثقافات الخلية. فيرو’ تم عزل النسب من الخلايا الظهارية الكلى المستخرجة من أخضر أفريقي (Chlorocebus sp.).
    تظهر خلايا Vero E6 بعض التثبيط المتلامس ، لذلك فهي مناسبة لنشر الفيروسات التي تتكاثر ببطء. وتستخدم عادة خطوط الخلايا فيرو E6 للتحقيق في علم الخلايا الخلوية من فيروس كورونا سارس-سف وSs sars-CoV-2 كما خلايا فيرو (خلايا الكلى القرد الأخضر الأفريقية) تظهر تعبيرا وفيرا من الانزيم تحويل angiotensin 2 (ACE2) مستقبلات. مستقبلات ACE2 هي موقع الرسو الرئيسية لل SARS-CoV-2 كورونافيروس.
    فعلى سبيل المثال، وجد أوغاندو وآخرون (2020) أن SARS-CoV-2 – بالمقارنة مع السارس-COV – ولدت مستويات أعلى من الحمض النووي الريبي الفيروسي داخل الخلايا، ولكن بشكل لافت للنظر حوالي 50 أضعاف أقل ذرية الفيروسية المعدية تم استردادها من وسط الثقافة. وعلاوة على ذلك، قرروا أن حساسية الفيروسين إلى ثلاثة مثبطات ثابتة لتكرار الفيروس التاجي (Remdesivir، السبوريفير والكلوروكوين) مشابهة جدا، ولكن عدوى السارس-CoV-2 كانت أكثر حساسية بكثير للعلاج المسبق للخلايا مع الإنترفيرون ألفا. الفرق المهم بين الفيروسين هو حقيقة أن – عند تمرير في خلايا E6 فيرو – يبدو أن سارس-CoV-2 يتعرض لضغوط اختيار قوية للحصول على طفرات متكيفة في جينه البروتيني المرتفع. هذه الطفرات تغيير أو حذف المفترضة 'موقع الانقسام مثل الفراء' في المنطقة التي تربط بين المجالات S1 و S2 ويؤدي إلى تغيير ظاهري بارز جدا في مقايسات البلاك.

Hielscher Ultrasound Technology

Protocol for SARS-CoV-2 Coronavirus Inactivation with Sonication

The Hielscher VialTweeter is a unique ultrasonic multi-sample preparation unit, which is used to inactivate the coronavirus SARS-COV-2. The VialTweeter allow to prepare up to 10 sample vials simultaneously and is thereby the ideal unit for mass sample processing.

Inactivation of the SARS-CoV-2 Coronavirus with the VialTweeter

After removing the fixative, monolayers were washed three times with phosphate-buffered saline (PBS) before scraping cells into 1mL MEM/5% FBS and sonicated (3 × 10 second on, 10 seconds off at 100% power and amplitude) using the Hielscher ultrasonic processor UP200St with VialTweeter attachment. Supernatants were clarified by centrifuging at 3000 × g for 10 mins. 

Read the full protocol here for the SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus inactivation by Welch et al. (2020) below:

Cells and Virus

Vero E6 cells (Vero C1008; ATCC CRL-1586) were cultured in modified Eagle’s minimum essential medium (MEM) supplemented with 10% (v/v) fetal calf serum (FCS). Virus used was SARS-CoV-2 strain hCOV-19/England/2/2020, isolated by PHE from the first patient cluster in the UK on 29/01/2020. This virus was obtained at passage 1 and used for inactivation studies at passage 2 or 3.
For reagents and chemicals used for SARS-CoV-2 inactivation as well as the removal of reagent cytotoxicity please see the scientific report of Welch et al. (2020).

The ultrasonic sample preparation unit VialTweeter is used for the inactivation of SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus

Virus inactivation by detergents – SARS-CoV-2 Coronavirus Inactivation protocol by Welch et al. 2020

SARS-CoV-2 Inactivation


For commercial products, virus preparations (tissue culture fluid, titers ranging from 1 × 106 to 1 × 108 PFU/ml) were treated in triplicate with reagents at concentrations and for contact times recommended in the manufacturers’ instructions for use, where available, or for concentrations and times specifically requested by testing laboratories. Where a range of concentrations was given by the manufacturer, the lowest ratio of product to sample was tested (i.e. lowest recommended concentration of test product). Specimen transport tube reagents were tested using a ratio of one volume of tissue culture fluid to ten volumes of reagent, unless a volume ratio of sample fluid to reagent was specified by the manufacturer. Detergents, fixatives and solvents were tested at the indicated concentrations for the indicated times. All inactivation steps were performed at ambient room temperature (18 – 25°C). For testing of alternative sample types, virus was spiked into the indicated sample matrix at a ratio of 1:9, then treated with test reagents as above. All experiments included triplicate control mock-treated samples with an equivalent volume of PBS in place of test reagent. Immediately following the required contact time, 1mL of treated sample was processed using the appropriately selected filtration matrix. Reagent removal for inactivation testing was carried out in a larger spin column format using Pierce 4mL Detergent Removal Spin Columns (Thermo Fisher), or by filling empty Pierce 10mL capacity centrifuge columns (Thermo Fisher) with SM2 Bio-Beads, Sephacryl S-400HR or Sephadex LH-20 to give 4mL packed beads/resin. For purification using Amicon filters, 2 × 500μl samples were purified using two centrifugal filters by the method previously described, then pooled together. For formaldehyde and formaldehyde with glutaraldehyde removal, one filter was used with 1× 500μl sample volume, resuspended after processing in 500μl PBS, and added to 400ul MEM/5% FBS. For inactivation of infected VialTweeter at the ultrasonic processor UP200STmonolayers, 12.5 cm2 flasks of Vero E6 cells (2.5 × 106 cells/flask in 2.5mL MEM/5% FBS) were infected at MOI 0.001 and incubated at 37°C/5% CO2 for 24 hours. Supernatant was removed, and cells fixed using 5mL of formaldehyde, or formaldehyde and glutaraldehyde at room temperature for 15 or 60 mins. The fixative was removed, and monolayers washed three times with PBS before scraping cells into 1mL MEM/5% FBS and sonicated (3 × 10 second on, 10 seconds off at 100% power and amplitude) using a UP200St with VialTweeter attachment (Hielscher Ultrasound Technology). Supernatants were clarified by centrifuging at 3000 × g for 10 mins.


VialTweeter for The Intense Sonication of Closed Vials

VialTweeter for the Intense Sonication of Closed Vials

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Various reagents have been tested for the inactivation of the SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus using the ultrasonic sample prep unit VialTweeter.

Details of the reagent used for SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus inactivation with the ultrasonic VialTweeter according to the protocol by Welch et al. 2020

The full protocol including the use of the Hielscher VialTweeter can be found here:
Welch, Stephen R.; Davies, Katherine A.; Buczkowski, Hubert; Hettiarachchi, Nipunadi; Green, Nicole; Arnold, Ulrike; Jones, Matthew; Hannah, Matthew J.; Evans, Reah; Burton, Christopher; Burton, Jane E.; Guiver, Malcolm; Cane, Patricia A.; Woodford, Neil; Bruce, Christine B.; Roberts, Allen D. G.; Killip, Marian J. (2020): Inactivation analysis of SARS-CoV-2 by specimen transport media, nucleic acid extraction reagents, detergents and fixatives. Journal of Clinical Microbiology. Accepted Manuscript Posted Online 24 August 2020.

The multi-sample ultrasonicator VialTweeter allows for simultaneous sample preparation of up to 10 vials under same process conditions. The VialTweeter is an established ultrasonic device used for the inactivation of corona virus SARS-CoV-2 (Click to enlarge!)

VialTweeter for ultrasonic virus inactivation

Advantages of the VialTweeter at a Glance

  • Sonication of up to 10 vials simultaneously
  • No cross-contamination
  • No sample loss
  • Automatic data recording
  • Easy and safe to operate
The VialTweeter is also used for

  • Cell lysis
  • Viral particle disruption
  • Nucleic acid extraction: DNA/RNA isolation
  • DNA/RNA fragmentation
  • Lysate solubilization
  • Sophisticated Ultrasonic Dismembrators and Cell Disruptors

    The multi-sample ultrasonicator VialTweeter is just one of many ultrasonic solutions for sample preparation in biological, biochemical and clinical laboratories. Hielscher Ultrasonics offers the ideal ultrasonic dismembrator for your application, e.g. cell lysis, cell extraction, tissue homogenization, lysate solubilization, dissolving, sample degassing etc.
    Let us know how many samples you have to process per hour and day, if you prefer direct or indirect sonication and what the target of the ultrasonic sample treatment is. We will recommend you the most suitable ultrasonic unit for your daily work routine!
    Hielscher Ultrasonics’ digital ultrasonic processors are equipped with smart software, automatic data recording, easy pre-setting options for temperature control, sonication duration, cycle/pulse mode as well as sample illumination and browser remote control. We strive to make our ultrasonic devices as smart as possible so that your research and work routine becomes as convenient and successful as possible.
    Click here, to find more applications including protocols of ultrasonic sample preparation with the VialTweeter!

    Contact Us! / Ask Us!

    Ask for more information

    Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









    Please note our privacy policy.


    Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

    Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for mixing applications, dispersion, emulsification and extraction on lab, pilot and industrial scale.

    Literature / References



    Facts Worth Knowing

    What are Vero Cells?

    Vero E6, also known as Vero C1008 (ATCC No. CRL-1586) is clone cell line from Vero 76 and is used in the research of SARS-CoV and SARS-CoV-2 coronaviruses. Vero cells are a lineage of cells used in cell cultures. The ‘Vero’ lineage was isolated from kidney epithelial cells extracted from an African green monkey (Chlorocebus sp.).
    Vero E6 cells show some contact inhibition, so are suitable for propagating viruses that replicate slowly. Vero E6 cell lines are commonly used to investigate the cytopathology of coronaviruses SARS-CoV and SARS-CoV-2 as Vero cells (African green monkey kidney cells) exhibit an abundant expression of angiotensin-converting enzyme 2 (ACE2) receptors. ACE2 receptors are a major docking site for the SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus.
    For instance, Ogando et al. (2020) found that SARS-CoV-2 – in comparison to SARS-CoV – generated higher levels of intracellular viral RNA, but strikingly about 50-fold less infectious viral progeny was recovered from the culture medium. Furthermore, they determined that the sensitivity of the two viruses to three established inhibitors of coronavirus replication (Remdesivir, Alisporivir and chloroquine) is very similar, but that SARS-CoV-2 infection was substantially more sensitive to pre-treatment of cells with pegylated interferon alpha. An important difference between the two viruses is the fact that – upon passaging in Vero E6 cells – SARS-CoV-2 apparently is under strong selection pressure to acquire adaptive mutations in its spike protein gene. These mutations change or delete a putative ‘furin-like cleavage site’ in the region connecting the S1 and S2 domains and result in a very prominent phenotypic change in plaque assays.