Hielscher تكنولوجيا الموجات فوق الصوتية

بالموجات فوق الصوتية DNA قص

  • خلال DNA و RNA القص، يتم تقسيم جزيئات DNA إلى أجزاء أصغر. DNA / RNA تجزئة هي واحدة من الخطوات عينة الإعدادية المهمة المطلوبة إنشاء مكتبات لتسلسل الجيل القادم (خ ع).
  • يستخدم الموجات فوق الصوتية DNA القص قوى التجويف الصوتية لكسر DNA أو RNA إلى قطع 100 – 5KB مضت.
  • قص بالموجات فوق الصوتية يسمح للتجزئة DNA دقيقة والتأقلم مع طول DNA المطلوب.

بالموجات فوق الصوتية DNA قص

تقدم HIELSCHER الفوق مختلف الحلول المستندة إلى بالموجات فوق الصوتية للDNA، RNA والقص لونين. الاختيار بين تحقيق نوع ultrasonicators (مثل UP100H) لصوتنة المباشر باستخدام microtip، أو استخدام VialTweeeter أو cuphorn بالموجات فوق الصوتية لإعداد DNA غير المباشر لعينات مختلفة في وقت واحد. تقدم HIELSCHER الجهاز المثالي النظر احتياجاتك: الطقس لديك 1 أو ما يصل إلى 10 العينات، كميات من ميكروليتر إلى مجلدات لتر – تتوفر لتلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك لإعداد DNA، RNA وشظايا لونين على طول الحق المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية HIELSCHER. استنساخ، عملية سهلة ومراقبة دقيقة تسمح لمكتبة موثوقة للجيل المقبل من التسلسل.
وعلى النقيض من تجزئة DNA الأنزيمية، والقص بالموجات فوق الصوتية ينطبق قوى القص الميكانيكية البحتة دون إضافة أي مواد كيميائية. بواسطة الإعداد الدقيق لمعايير عملية، والقص بالموجات فوق الصوتية تنتج عالية الجزيئية شظايا الوزن الحمض النووي (البلازميد والحمض النووي الجيني).
الأحماض النووية النقاء يمكن تضخيمه قبل أو بعد خطوة التجزئة.
المعلمات صوتنة (السلطة، ودورة نبضة / رشقات نارية والوقت ودرجة الحرارة) يمكن التحكم بأمان عبر إعدادات البرنامج.

مزايا:

  • مراقبة دقيقة
  • دورات صوتنة والوقت للتكيف على وجه التحديد إلى المطلوب حجم DNA
  • عالية الجزيئية شظايا الوزن DNA
  • التحكم في درجة الحرارة
  • بسرعة
  • نتائج يمكن استنساخه
  • قابل للتعقيم
  • الحلول المختلفة: التحقيق من نوع، VialTweeter و كوبهورن

بروتوكولات بالموجات فوق الصوتية DNA قص

لونين مناعي الفحص

باختصار ، تم طلاء الخلايا بأطباق ذات قطر 60 مم (400،000 لكل طبق) وتم نقلها باستخدام RhoA siRNA (كما هو موصوف) ؛ بعد 72 ساعة ، تم تحضينها بالفورمالدهيد (التركيز النهائي ، 1 ٪) لمدة 10 دقيقة عند 37 درجة مئوية لبروتينات الارتباط عبر الدنا. تم إخماد التفاعل المتصالب عن طريق إضافة الحجم العاشر من 1.25 مول / غليسرين ، مما يعطي تركيزًا نهائيًا قدره 125 ملي مول / لتر. تم غسل الخلايا مرتين مع PBS الجليد الباردة ، معلق في عازلة مقايسة radiimmunoprecipitation [150 ملي مول / لتر كلوريد الصوديوم ، 1 ٪ NP40 ، 0.5 ٪ deoxycholate ، 0.1 ٪ SDS ، 5 ​​ملمول / لتر EDTA ، 50 ملي مول / لتر Tris-HCl (الرقم الهيدروجيني 8.0 )] تحتوي على 1 مليمول / لتر phenylmethylsulfonyl فلوريد ، 1 Ag / mL aprotinin ، و 1 Ag / mL pepstatin A ، ويتم الاحتفاظ بها على الجليد لمدة 30 دقيقة. ثم ، كانت sysated خلية lysates على الجليد مع HIELSCHER UP200S تم المنفصمة حتى chromatins عبر ربط لانتاج شظايا الحمض النووي بين 200 و 1000 سنة مضت، الموجات فوق الصوتية sonicator (HIELSCHER الفوق GmbH ل3 × 40 ق، السعة 40٪، دورة 1). تم استخدام عشر المحللة كله ل quantitate كمية DNA الموجودة في عينات مختلفة واعتباره “إجمالي DNA المدخلات”. وحضنت Supernatants مع سمك السلمون الحيوانات المنوية DNA / البروتين الاغاروز 50٪ الطين للحد من خلفية غير محددة. وبعد ذلك يتم مناعي بين عشية وضحاها في 4 درجات مئوية مع 5 حج من P65 مكافحة NF-NB (ريف) أو بدون الأجسام المضادة (مراقبة سلبية). وتستكمل هذه supernatants مع 5 مول / لتر كلوريد الصوديوم وساخنة بين عشية وضحاها في 65 درجة مئوية للعودة البروتين DNA عبر الوصلات. تم علاج immunocomplexes مع مزيد من DNase- وخالية من ريبونوكلياز بروتين K، وتنقية الحمض النووي عن طريق الفينول / استخراج الكلوروفورم وهطول الأمطار الايثانول. وقد تم PCR مع الاشعال محددة المقابلة لتسلسل داخل منطقة المروج من الجينات iNOS البشري (P1 التمهيدي: 5¶-GAGGGCTTTCCCA- GAACCAAG-3¶، P2 التمهيدي: GCTGGGCTACTGACCCAG- CAGTTCCAG-3¶). (Doublier وآخرون، 2008)

دراسات EGFP التعبير عن

لدراسات التعبير، والمؤتلف سلالة L. tarentolae P10 :: F9Begfp1.4dBsat رقم 12 (جينا العلوم البيولوجية، ألمانيا) مع جين EGFP (تعزيز البروتين الفلوري الأخضر)، وسو الكروموسومات المتكاملة، وكان يزرع في وسائل الإعلام المختلفة كما هو موضح سابقا و تستكمل بالإضافة إلى ذلك مع 100 ملغ لتر-1 Nourseothricin (جينا العلوم البيولوجية، ألمانيا). خلال زراعة، اتخذت 1 مل العينات، طرد (2000 × ز، 20 ° C، 10 دقيقة)، وغسلها مع 0.9٪ محلول كلوريد الصوديوم. وكان معلق بيليه في المخزن (20 ملي HEPES، 5 ملي EDTA، 2 ملي DTT) وتفككت من قبل صوتنة مع المعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية UP400S (تطبيقات الطاقة ~ 400 WS). تم إزالة الحطام الخلية بواسطة الطرد المركزي (6000 × ز، 4 ° C، 5 دقائق) وتحليلها بواسطة سلفات الصوديوم دوديسيل - إس دي إس بايج (SDS-PAGE) في ظل ظروف الحد وفقا لطريقة Laemmli (1970) بنسبة 12.5٪ والمواد الهلامية polyacralamide . تم فحص EGFP التعبير عن الثقافة في هياج. (فريتش وآخرون 2007)

Hielscher's UP100H was used to prepare EHEC DNA for chip array analysis

الكهربي تحليلات الحمض النووي الجيني كولاي EDL933 تعرض ل0 - ultrasonication 15 دقيقة. L يشير سلم DNA. (Basselet وآخرون 2008)

طلب معلومات





الكروماتين مناعي

بالموجات فوق الصوتية UP100H خلية اختلال و(100W) للتحلل، واختلال الخلايا والقص DNA.تم إجراء فحص مناعي لونين باستخدام رقاقة-ITTm تعبير (الحافز نشط، كارلسباد، كاليفورنيا، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية) وفقا لتعليمات الشركة الصانعة مع بعض التعديلات. باختصار، كانت podocytes الإنسان متباينة عبر ربط مع 1٪ الفورمالديهايد لمدة 10 دقيقة في درجة حرارة الغرفة. وجرفت المياه الخلايا مع الثلج الباردة PBS وأوقف رد فعل التثبيت بإضافة 0.125 M الجلايسين لمدة 5 دقائق في درجة حرارة الغرفة. تم غسلها الخلايا مرة أخرى مع الثلج الباردة برنامج تلفزيوني وكشط من الطبق. تم مكعبات الخلايا بواسطة الطرد المركزي ومعلق في المخزن المؤقت تحلل. بعد الطرد المركزي، ومعلق نوى مكعبات في المخزن المؤقت القص، وحضنت على الجليد لمدة 30 دقيقة والمنفصمة لونين صوتنة، على سبيل المثال UP100H (Hielscher Ultrasonics GmbH ، Teltow ، ألمانيا) بنسبة 25٪ من الطاقة 5 نبضات من 20 ثانية لكل منها على الجليد إلى أجزاء من حوالي 200-600 برميل. تم بعد ذلك طرد الكروماتين المنفصل وتم جمع المادة الطافية. من أجل التحصينات المناعية ، تم تحضين 60 ميكرولتر من الكروماتين مع 1 ميكروغرام من Sp1 (Santa Cruz Biotechnology، Santa Cruz، CA، USA)، NF-κB p65 (Abcam، Cambridge، UK) أو NF-κB p50 (Abcam) الأجسام المضادة أو الأرانب IgG (مختبرات Zymed ، جنوب سان فرانسيسكو ، كاليفورنيا ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية) ، كعنصر تحكم سلبي ، بين عشية وضحاها في 4 درجات مئوية مع دوران لطيف. جمعت مركبات المناعة الموصولة بخرزات مغناطيسية باستخدام حامل مغناطيسي ، وتم غسلها على نطاق واسع ، وتم عكس ارتباطات البروتين / الحمض النووي (DNA) ، وتمت إزالة الحمض النووي (DNA) لتحليل PCR في الوقت الفعلي. (ريستولا وآخرون ، 2009)

إعداد DNA EHEC للتحليل رقاقة مجموعة

ترتيب الخلية لست والسلطات الوطنية المعينة المستخرج
وعولج الكريات البكتيرية معلقة في برنامج تلفزيوني لتركيز النهائي المطلوب مع الموجات فوق الصوتية اختلال UP100H (Hielscher GmbH ، ألمانيا) مجهزة MS1 microtip (1MM في القطر). كان تردد التشغيل 30 كيلو هرتز وكانت قدرة الخرج الفعالة 100 واط. وخلال العملية ، تم تبريد العينات في حمام ماء جليدي مختلط وطرد مركزي. تم استخدام العينات للدراسات قياس التدفق الخلوي ، في حين لمعالجتها في وقت لاحق ، تعرضت العينات إلى المعالجة الحرارية (95 درجة مئوية ، 5 دقائق). تمت معالجة الخلايا غير المحللة للخلية الخام بمزيج من الفينول: كلوروفورم: كحول ايزوأميل (25: 24: 1). تمت إضافة حجم متساوٍ من هذا المزيج إلى عينة المحللة ، تم توطين المحلول بقوة لمدة 15 ثانية وطرده بالطرد المركزي عند 15000 x ج لمدة دقيقتين على درجة حرارة الغرفة (RT) حوالي 22 درجة مئوية. تم فصل المرحلة المائية العليا التي تحتوي على الحمض النووي الجيني بعناية وجمعها في أنبوب إيبندورف المعقم الجديد.
في وقت لاحق ، كانت sonicated عينات لتفتيت الحمض النووي. تم تحقيق خطوة صوتنة في نفس الظروف كما هو موضح أعلاه. لتقييم آثار التجزؤ على الحمض النووي الجيني ، تم تحليل العينات باستخدام الكهربائي هلام هلام الاغاروز.
(…) تم إخضاع العينات sonicated سابقا لمدة 2.5 دقيقة لخطوة استخراج بعد المعالجة الحرارية والطرد المركزي. تم استخراج الحمض النووي مرتين مع الفينول: كلوروفورم: مزيج الكحول ايزواميلي ، وبعد ذلك تعرض لصوتية ثانية لمدة 0 - 15 دقيقة. تم استخدام Agarose gel electrophoresis لتحديد حجم توزيع الحمض النووي الخاضع للتجزئة فوق الصوتية استخراج ما بعد الاستخراج (الشكل في الجانب الأيمن العلوي). كان الحمض النووي مجزأ للغاية من وجود لطخة الحمض النووي بدلا من أشرطة الوزن الجزيئي عالية التي تم القضاء عليها من عينات sonicated لمدة 2.5 دقيقة أو أكثر. خفضت صوتنة طويلة تدريجياً أطوال الشظايا إلى حوالي 150 - 600 bp ، كما أن الصوتنة لمدة 15 دقيقة أدت إلى المزيد من تدهور هذه الشظايا ، كما يمكن رؤيتها في الجزء العلوي من اللطخة. وهكذا ، انخفض متوسط ​​حجم شظايا الحامض النووي تدريجيا مع وقت ultrasonication وسمح للعلاج 5 دقائق للحصول على أحجام شظايا الحمض النووي الأكثر ملاءمة لفحص صفيف رقاقة. في النهاية ، تم إنشاء إجراء التحضير للحمض النووي DNA يتضمن أول دقيقتين من العلاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية ، واستخراج الحمض النووي (2 ×) ، وما يليه صوتنة 5 دقيقة ، تم تأسيسها. (باسليت وآخرون 2008)

لونين مناعي (رقاقة)

المعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية UP100H للحمض النووي، RNA والفصل اللوني القص. (انقر للتكبير!)تم زراعة خلايا HEK293 كما هو موضح أعلاه ويتم تثبيتها باستخدام 2 ميكروساميديل-غلوتارات لمدة 45 دقيقة في درجة حرارة الغرفة. في وقت لاحق ، تم غسل الخلايا مرتين مع برنامج تلفزيوني. تم ربط الكروماتين لمدة 10 دقائق عند درجة حرارة الغرفة باستخدام 1٪ (v / v) فورمالدهايد وغسلها مرتين مع PBS الجليد الباردة. تم إيقاف التفاعل المتقاطع عبر الحاضنة مع الجليسين بتركيز نهائي قدره 0.125 م لمدة 5 دقائق عند درجة حرارة الغرفة. بعد الحضانة مع التريبسين ، كشطت الخلايا من طبق زراعة الخلايا وغسلت مرتين مع PBS. تم تعليق بيليه الخلية في عازلة تحلل (5 ملم أنابيب ، ودرجة الحموضة 8.0 ، 85 ملي مول KC ، و 0.5 ٪ (ت / ت) Nonidet P-40) ، وحضنت على الجليد لمدة 10 دقيقة ، ومتجانس مع الخالط Dounce. في وقت لاحق ، تم تكوير النوى بالطرد المركزي (3500 x ج و 5 دقائق و 4 درجات مئوية) وتم تعليقها في المخزن المؤقت للنواة (50 ملي مولار ثلاثي هيدروكلوريد ، درجة حموضة 8.1 ، 10 ملم EDTA ، و 1٪ (w / v) SDS). تم تعطيل Nuclei عن طريق صوتنة مع ثلاث نبضات 20 ثانية في UP50H سونيكاتور (HIELSCHER ULTRASCHALL تكنولوجي) في إعداد دورة 0.5 والسعة 30٪، مما أسفر عن شظايا الحمض النووي الجيني مع حجم الجزء الأكبر من 200-1000 شركة بريتيش بتروليوم. لرقاقة، تم تخفيفه 50g من DNA 4 أضعاف في المخزن مناعي (16.7 ملي تريس، حمض الهيدروكلوريك، ودرجة الحموضة 8.1 و 167 مم كلوريد الصوديوم، 1.2 ملي EDTA، 1.1٪ (ت / ت) تريتون X-100، و 0.01٪ (وزن / ت) SDS). (Weiske وآخرون، 2006)

تحليل هيستون تعديل من قبل مناعي لونين (رقاقة)

لفترة وجيزة، 6 × 106 وجرفت المياه الخلايا مرتين مع برنامج تلفزيوني وعبر ربط على لوحة الثقافة لمدة 15 دقيقة في درجة حرارة الغرفة في وجود 0.5٪ الفورمالديهايد. أوقف رد فعل عبر ربط بإضافة 0.125 M الجلايسين. تم تنفيذ جميع الخطوات اللاحقة بها في 48 ° C. وكانت جميع المخازن قبل المبردة والواردة مثبطات الأنزيم البروتيني (كامل صغير، روش). وجرفت المياه الخلايا مرتين مع PBS ثم كشط. تم حل الكريات التي تم جمعها في 1 مل العازلة تحلل (1٪ SDS، 5 ملي EDTA، 50 ملي تريس درجة الحموضة 8)، وكان sonicated في حمام الايثانول البارد لمدة 10 دورات في 100٪ السعة باستخدام UP50H سونيكاتور (HIELSCHER، في Teltow، ألمانيا). وقد تصور تجزئة لونين في 1٪ agarose هلام. وكانت شظايا التي تم الحصول عليها في نطاق 200-500pb. تم الحصول على لونين للذوبان بواسطة الطرد المركزي العينات sonicated في 14،000g لمدة 10 دقيقة في 48 ° C. تم تخفيفه الكسر للذوبان 1/10 العازلة في التخفيف (1٪ تريتون X-100، 2 مم EDTA، 20 ملي تريس درجة الحموضة 8، 150 مم كلوريد الصوديوم) ثم aliquoted وتخزينها في 80 درجة مئوية حتى الاستخدام. (رودريجيز وآخرون 2008)

جهاز القوة [W] اكتب حجم [مل]
VialTweeter 200 قائمة بذاتها 00.5 1.5
UP50H 50 يده أو standmounted 00.01 250
UP100H 100 يده أو standmounted 00.01 500
Uf200 ः ر 200 يده أو standmounted 00.1 1000
UP200St 200 حامل 00.1 1000
UP400St 400 حامل 5.0 2000
كوبهورن 200 CupHorn، sonoreactor 10 200
GDmini2 200 خلية تدفق خالية من التلوث

طلب معلومات





Hielscher's VialTweeter is is´deal for the simultaneous preparation of multiple samples

VialTweeter لعينة الإعدادية بالموجات فوق الصوتية

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه، إذا كنت ترغب في طلب معلومات إضافية حول التجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية. سنكون سعداء لنقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك.









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


مراجع الادب

  • Basselet P.، Wegrzyn G.، Enfors S.-O.، Gabig-Ciminska M. (2008): تجهيز العينات للتحليل على أساس مجموعة رقاقة الحمض النووي القولونية enterohemorrhagic (EHEC). مصانع الخلية الميكروبية 07:29. 2008.
  • . Doublier S.، Riganti الفصل، Voena C.، Costamagna C.، Aldieri E.، Pescarmona G.، غيغو D.، Bosia A. (008): RhoA إسكات يعود المقاومة إلى دوكسوروبيسين في خلايا سرطان القولون البشرية. الجزيئية لأبحاث السرطان 6 (10)، 2008.
  • Fredlund E.، Gidlund A.، اولسن M.، بورجيسون T.، Spliid NHH، Simonsson M. (2008): تقييم طريقة استخراج الفيوزاريوم DNA من فطر والقمح لأسفل تيار في الوقت الحقيقي PCR الكمي وارتباط إلى مستويات السموم الفطرية . مجلة طرق الميكروبيولوجية 2008.
  • فريتش C.، المقعدة M.، ويلاند N.، بريتلينغ R.، بول H.-D. (2007): توصيف سلوك نمو الليشمانيا tarentolae - نظام تعبير جديد عن البروتينات المؤتلف. مجلة الأساسية الأحياء الدقيقة 47، 2007. 384-393.
  • Ristola M.، Arpiainen S.، سليم M. A.، ماثيسون P. W.، الويلزية G. I.، يختونين S.، Holthöfer H. (2009): تنظيم Neph3 الجينات في podocytes - الأدوار الرئيسية للالنسخ عوامل NF كيلوبايت وSP1. BMC الأحياء 10:83، 2009 الجزيئية.
  • رودريجيز J.، فيفيس L.، جوردا M.، موراليس C.، مونوز M.، فندريل E.، Peinado M. A. (2008): تتبع على نطاق الجينوم من unmethylated DNA ألو يكرر في الخلايا الطبيعية والسرطانية. الأحماض النووية المجلد البحوث. 36، رقم 3، 2008. 770-784.
  • Weiske J. هوبر O. (2006): إن الحامض الأميني ثالوث البروتين Hint1 مشغلات موت الخلايا المبرمج المستقلة من نشاطها الأنزيمية. مجلة الكيمياء البيولوجية. المجلد. 281، رقم 37، 2006. 27356-27366.


حقائق تستحق العلم

بالموجات فوق الصوتية / التجويف الصوتية يخلق قوات مكثفة للغاية أن يروج لعمليات البلورة وهطول الأمطار (انقر للتكبير!)

ويستند بالموجات فوق الصوتية القص DNA على التجويف الصوتية وقوى القص الهيدروديناميكية لها

Hielscher – Ultrasound Technology

Ultrasonic DNA Shearing

  • During DNA and RNA shearing, DNA molecules are broken into smaller pieces. DNA / RNA fragmentation is one of the important sample prep steps required create libraries for next generation sequencing (NGS).
  • Ultrasonic DNA shearing uses the forces of acoustic cavitation to break the DNA or RNA into pieces of 100 – 5kb bp.
  • Ultrasonic shearing allows for precise DNA fragmentation and adaption to the desired DNA length.

Ultrasonic DNA Shearing

Hielscher Ultrasonics offers various ultrasound-based solutions for DNA, RNA and chromatin shearing. Choose between a probe-type ultrasonicators (e.g. UP100H) for direct sonication using a microtip, or use the VialTweeeter or the ultrasonic cuphorn for indirect DNA preparation of various samples simultaneously. Hielscher offers the ideal device considering your needs: wether you have 1 or up to 10 samples, volumes from microliter to liter volumes – Hielscher ultrasonic processors are available to meet your requirements to prepare DNA, RNA and chromatin fragments at the right length. Reproducibility, easy operation and precise control allow for a reliable library for next-generation sequencing.
In contrast to enzymatic DNA fragmentation, ultrasonic shearing applies pure mechanical shear forces without adding any chemicals. By the precise setting of process parameters, ultrasonic shearing produces high molecular weight DNA fragments (plasmid and genomic DNA).
Purified nucleic acids can be amplified prior to or after a fragmentation step.
Sonication parameters (power, pulse cycle / bursts, time and temperature) can be controlled safely via software settings.

Advantages:

  • precise control
  • sonication cycles and time precisely adaptable to desired DNA size
  • high molecular weight DNA fragments
  • temperature control
  • fast
  • reproducible results
  • autoclavable
  • various solutions: Probe-type, VialTweeter and Cuphorn

Protocols for Ultrasonic DNA Shearing

For Chromatin Immunoprecipitation Assay

Briefly, cells were plated in 60mm-diameter dishes (400,000 per dish) and transfected with RhoA siRNA (as described); after 72 h, they were incubated with formaldehyde (final concentration, 1%) for 10 min at 37°C to cross-link proteins to DNA. The cross-linking reaction was quenched by the addition of one-tenth volume of 1.25 mol/L glycine, giving 125 mmol/L final concentration. Cells were washed twice with ice-cold PBS, resuspended in radioimmunoprecipitation assay buffer [150 mmol/L NaCl, 1% NP40, 0.5% deoxycholate, 0.1% SDS, 5 mmol/L EDTA, 50 mmol/L Tris-HCl (pH 8.0)] containing 1 mmol/L phenylmethylsulfonyl fluoride, 1 Ag/mL aprotinin, and 1 Ag/mL pepstatin A, and kept on ice for 30 min. Then, cell lysates were sonicated on ice with a Hielscher UP200S ultrasound sonicator (3 x 40 s, amplitude 40%, cycle 1; Hielscher Ultrasonics GmbH) until cross-linked chromatins were sheared to yield DNA fragments between 200 and 1,000 bp. One tenth of whole lysate was used to quantitate the amount of DNA present in different samples and considered as “total input DNA”. Supernatants were incubated with salmon sperm DNA/protein agarose-50% slurry to reduce nonspecific background. Immunoprecipitation was then done overnight at 4°C with 5 Ag of anti-NF-nB p65 (Upstate) or without antibody (negative control). These supernatants were supplemented with 5 mol/L NaCl and heated overnight at 65°C to revert protein-DNA cross-links. The immunocomplexes were further treated with DNase- and RNase-free proteinase K, and DNA was purified by phenol/chloroform extraction and ethanol precipitation. PCR was done with specific primers corresponding to a sequence within the promoter region of the human iNOS gene (p1 primer: 5¶-GAGGGCTTTCCCA- GAACCAAG-3¶; p2 primer: GCTGGGCTACTGACCCAG- CAGTTCCAG-3¶). (Doublier et al., 2008)

EGFP-expression studies

For expression studies, the recombinant strain L. tarentolae p10::F9Begfp1.4dBsat#12 (Jena Bioscience, Germany) with the gene for EGFP (Enhanced Green Fluorescent Protein), chromosomal ssu integrated, was cultivated in the various media as described previously and additionally supplemented with 100 mg l-1 Nourseothricin (Jena Bioscience, Germany). During cultivation, 1 ml samples were taken, centrifuged (2000 × g, 20°C, 10 min) and washed with 0.9% NaCl solution. Pellet was resuspended in buffer (20 mM HEPES, 5 mM EDTA, 2 mM DTT) and disintegrated by sonification with the ultrasonic processor UP400S (application of energy ∼ 400 Ws). Cell debris were removed by centrifugation (6000 × g, 4°C, 5 min) and analyzed by sodium dodecyl sulfate – polyacrylamide gel electrophoresis (SDS-PAGE) under reducing conditions according to the method of Laemmli (1970) with 12.5% polyacralamide gels. EGFP-expression was examined in agitated culture. (Fritsche et al. 2007)

Hielscher's UP100H was used to prepare EHEC DNA for chip array analysis

Electrophoretic analyses of genomic DNA of E. coli EDL933 subjected to 0 – 15 min ultrasonication. L indicates the DNA Ladder. (Basselet et al. 2008)

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Chromatin immunoprecipitation

Ultrasonic cell disruptor UP100H (100W) for lysis, cell disruption and DNA shearing.The chromatin immunoprecipitation assay was performed using the ChIP-ITTM Express (Active Motif, Carlsbad, CA, USA) according to the manufacturer’s instructions with some modifications. Briefly, differentiated human podocytes were cross-linked with 1% formaldehyde for 10 min at room temperature. Cells were washed with ice-cold PBS and the fixation reaction was stopped by adding 0.125 M glycine for 5 min at room temperature. Cells were washed again with ice-cold PBS and scraped from the dish. Cells were pelleted by centrifugation and resuspended in the lysis buffer. After centrifugation, pelleted nuclei were resuspended in the shearing buffer, incubated on ice for 30 min and the chromatin was sheared by sonication, e.g. UP100H (Hielscher Ultrasonics GmbH, Teltow, Germany) at 25% power 5 pulses of 20 sec each on ice into fragments of approximately 200–600 bp. The sheared chromatin was then centrifuged and the supernatant was collected. For immunoprecipitations, 60 μl of chromatin was incubated with 1 μg of Sp1 (Santa Cruz Biotechnology, Santa Cruz, CA, USA), NF-κB p65 (Abcam, Cambridge, UK) or NF-κB p50 (Abcam) antibodies or with rabbit IgG (Zymed Laboratories, South San Francisco, CA, USA), as a negative control, overnight at 4°C with gentle rotation. Immunocomplexes bound to magnetic beads were collected using a magnetic stand, washed extensively, and the protein/DNA crosslinks were reversed and DNA eluted for real-time PCR analysis. (Ristola et al. 2009)

EHEC DNA preparation for chip array analysis

Arrangement of cell lysates and extracted DNAs
Bacterial pellets suspended in PBS to the desired final concentration were treated with ultrasound disruptor UP100H (Hielscher GmbH, Germany) equipped with a microtip MS1 (1mm in diameter). The operating frequency was 30 kHz and effective output power was 100 W. During the operation, samples were cooled in an ice-water bath, mixed and centrifuged. The samples were utilized for flow cytometry studies, while for later handling, samples were subjected to a heat treatment (95°C, 5 min). The crude cell lysates were processed with a mixture of phenol:chloroform:isoamyl alcohol (25:24:1). An equal volume of this mix was added to the lysate sample, the solution was vortexed vigorously for 15 s and centrifuged at 15,000 x g for 2 min at room temperature (RT) around 22°C. The top aqueous phase containing the genomic DNA was carefully separated and collected in a new sterile Eppendorf tube.
Subsequently, samples were sonicated to fragment the DNA. The sonication step was realized in the same conditions as described above. To evaluate the fragmentation effects on the genomic DNA, samples were analyzed by using agarose gel electrophoresis.
(…) The samples sonicated previously for 2.5 min were subjected to an extraction step after heat treatment and centrifugation. DNA released was extracted two times with a phenol:chloroform:isoamyl alcohol mix, and afterwards subjected to second sonication for 0 – 15 min. Agarose gel electrophoresis was used to determine the size distribution of DNA subjected to post-extraction ultrasonic fragmentation (Fig. at the top right side). Highly fragmented DNA was evident from the presence of a DNA smear rather than high-molecular weight bands that were eliminated from samples sonicated for 2.5 min or longer. Longer sonication gradually reduced fragment lengths to approximately 150 – 600 bp, and sonication for 15 min further degraded these fragments, as can be seen mostly by the upper part of the smear. Thus, the average DNA fragment size gradually declined with ultrasonication time and the 5 min treatment allowed to obtain the sizes of DNA fragments most suitable for chip array assays. At last, the DNA analyte preparation procedure comprising first 2 min of ultrasonic treatment, DNA extraction (2×), and subsequent 5 min sonication, was established. (Basselet et al. 2008)

Chromatin Immunoprecipitation (ChIP)

Ultrasonic processor UP100H for DNA, RNA and chromatin shearing. (Click to enlarge!)HEK293 cells were cultured as described above and fixed with 2 mM disuccinimidyl-glutarate for 45 min at room temperature. Subsequently, the cells were washed twice with PBS. Chromatin was cross-linked for 10 min at room temperature using 1% (v/v) formaldehyde and washed twice with ice-cold PBS. The cross-linking reaction was stopped by incubation with glycine at a final concentration of 0.125 M for 5 min at room temperature. After incubation with trypsin, the cells were scraped from the cell culture dish and washed twice with PBS. The cell pellet was resuspended in lysis buffer (5 mM Pipes, pH 8.0, 85 mM KCl, and 0.5% (v/v) Nonidet P-40), incubated on ice for 10 min, and homogenized with a Dounce homogenizer. Subsequently, nuclei were pelleted by centrifugation (3500 x g, 5 min, 4 °C) and resuspended in nuclei buffer (50 mM Tris-HCl, pH 8.1, 10 mM EDTA, and 1% (w/v) SDS). Nuclei were disrupted by sonication with three 20-s pulses in a UP50H sonicator (Hielscher Ultraschall Technologie) at a setting of cycle 0.5 and amplitude 30%, yielding genomic DNA fragments with a bulk size of 200 – 1000 bp. For ChIP, 50g of DNA was diluted 4-fold in immunoprecipitation buffer (16.7 mM Tris-HCl, pH 8.1, 167 mM NaCl, 1.2 mM EDTA, 1.1% (v/v) Triton X-100, and 0.01% (w/v) SDS). (Weiske et al. 2006)

Histone modification analysis by chromatin immunoprecipitation (ChIP)

Briefly, 6 x 106 cells were washed twice with PBS and cross-linked on the culture plate for 15 min at room temperature in the presence of 0.5% formaldehyde. Cross-linking reaction was stopped by adding 0.125 M glycine. All subsequent steps were carried out at 48°C. All buffers were pre-chilled and contained protease inhibitors (Complete Mini, Roche). Cells were washed twice with PBS and then scraped. Collected pellets were dissolved in 1 ml lysis buffer (1% SDS, 5 mM EDTA, 50 mM Tris pH 8) and were sonicated in a cold ethanol bath for 10 cycles at 100% amplitude using a UP50H sonicator (Hielscher, Teltow, Germany). Chromatin fragmentation was visualized in 1% agarose gel. Obtained fragments were in the 200–500pb range. Soluble chromatin was obtained by centrifuging the sonicated samples at 14,000g for 10 min at 48°C. The soluble fraction was diluted 1/10 in dilution buffer (1% Triton X-100, 2 mM EDTA, 20 mM Tris pH 8, 150 mM NaCl) then aliquoted and stored at 80°C until use. (Rodriguez et al. 2008)

DevicePower [W]TypeVolume [mL]
VialTweeter200stand-alone0.51.5
UP50H50handheld or standmounted0.01250
UP100H100handheld or standmounted0.01500
UP200Ht200handheld or standmounted0.11000
UP200St200standmounted0.11000
UP400St400standmounted5.02000
CupHorn200CupHorn, sonoreactor10200
GDmini2 200contamination-free flow cell

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Hielscher's VialTweeter is is´deal for the simultaneous preparation of multiple samples

VialTweeter for ultrasonic sample prep

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below, if you wish to request additional information about ultrasonic homogenization. We will be glad to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements.









Please note our privacy policy.


Literature/References

  • Basselet P., Wegrzyn G., Enfors S.-O., Gabig-Ciminska M. (2008): Sample processing for DNA chip array-based analysis of enterohemorrhagic Escherichia coli (EHEC). Microbial Cell Factories 7:29. 2008.
  • Doublier S., Riganti Ch., Voena C., Costamagna C., Aldieri E., Pescarmona G., Ghigo D., Bosia A. (008): RhoA Silencing Reverts the Resistance to Doxorubicin in Human Colon Cancer Cells. Molecular Cancer Research 6(10), 2008.
  • Fredlund E., Gidlund A., Olsen M., Börjesson T., Spliid N.H.H., Simonsson M. (2008): Method evaluation of Fusarium DNA extraction from mycelia and wheat for down-stream real-time PCR quantification and correlation to mycotoxin levels. Journal of Microbiological Methods 2008.
  • Fritsche C., Sitz M., Weiland N., Breitling R., Pohl H.-D. (2007): Characterization of the growth behavior of Leishmania tarentolae – a new expression system for recombinant proteins. Journal of Basic Microbiology 47, 2007. 384–393.
  • Ristola M., Arpiainen S., Saleem M. A., Mathieson P. W., Welsh G. I., Lehtonen S., Holthöfer H. (2009): Regulation of Neph3 gene in podocytes – key roles of transcription factors NF-κB and Sp1. BMC Molecular Biology 10:83, 2009.
  • Rodriguez J., Vives L., Jorda M., Morales C., Munoz M., Vendrell E., Peinado M. A. (2008): Genome-wide tracking of unmethylated DNA Alu repeats in normal and cancer cells. Nucleic Acids Research Vol. 36, No. 3, 2008. 770-784.
  • Weiske J. Huber O. (2006): The Histidine Triad Protein Hint1 Triggers Apoptosis Independent of Its Enzymatic Activity. The Journal of Biological chemistry. Vol. 281, No. 37, 2006. 27356–27366.


Facts Worth Knowing

Ultrasonic / acoustic cavitation creates highly intense forces that promotes the crystallization and precipitation processes (Click to enlarge!)

Ultrasonic DNA shearing is based on acoustic cavitation and its hydrodynamic shear forces