تجزئة الحمض النووي بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتسلسل الجيل التالي

يتطلب تسلسل الجيل القادم (NGS) القص والتجزئة الموثوقة للحمض النووي الجينومي من أجل تسلسل خيوط الحمض النووي الجينومي وإنشاء مكتبات الجينوم. التجزؤ الخاضع للرقابة من الحمض النووي إلى شظايا الحمض النووي هو خطوة إعداد العينة الأساسية المطلوبة قبل تسلسل الحمض النووي. ثبت Ultrasonication تقنية فعالة وموثوق بها للتجزئة الحمض النووي من طول معين. بروتوكولات تجزئة الحمض النووي بالموجات فوق الصوتية تحقيق نتائج تجزئة قابلة للاستنساخ. Hielscher ultrasonicators قادرة على إنتاج مجموعة واسعة من التوزيعات حجم جزء الحمض النووي الجينومي، يمكن السيطرة عليها بدقة عن طريق المعلمات التشغيلية. منذ Hielscher أنظمة القص الحمض النووي بالموجات فوق الصوتية متوفرة لقنينات واحدة ومتعددة وكذلك للألواح الدقيقة، وإعداد العينة يصبح كفاءة عالية.

طلب معلومات





Ultrasonic DNA fragmentation is frequently used as sample preparation step in Next Generation Sequencing (NGS)

الكهربي تحليلات الحمض النووي الجيني كولاي EDL933 تعرض ل0 - ultrasonication 15 دقيقة. L يشير سلم DNA. (Basselet وآخرون 2008)

مزايا تجزئة الحمض النووي بالموجات فوق الصوتية

  • نتائج قابلة للتكرار / قابلة للتكرار
  • قابل للتعديل بدقة للحصول على طول جزء معين
  • معالجة سريعة
  • نتائج تجزئة الحمض النووي متسقة
  • أجهزة لأي أحجام عينات (على سبيل المثال، قوارير متعددة أو لوحات صغيرة)
  • سرعة نقل عالية
  • تحكم في درجة الحرارة دقيقة
  • عملية بسيطة وسهلة الاستخدام

تسلسل الجيل التالي: تجزئة الحمض النووي بالموجات فوق الصوتية لإعداد المكتبة

من أجل تنفيذ تسلسل الجيل التالي، يجب إجراء الخطوات الأساسية الثلاث (1) لإعداد المكتبة، (2) التسلسل، و (3) تحليل البيانات. أثناء إعداد المكتبة ، يتم تجزئة الحمض النووي ، ثم يتم إصلاح أطراف الشظايا (مصقولة) عن طريق إضافة قاعدة أدينين واحدة ويتم تحويل الأجزاء المستهدفة إلى الحمض النووي المزدوج الذين تقطعت بهم السبل. وأخيرا ما يسمى محولات تعلق عن طريق الربط، PCR، أو tagmentation بحيث يمكن كمية المنتج الحمض النووي المكتبة النهائي للتسلسل.
تجزئة الحمض النووي باستخدام سونيكيشن: خاصة عندما تقنيات التسلسل قصيرة القراءة مثل Illumina ، والتي لا يمكن قراءة شظايا الحمض النووي أطول بسهولة ، يجب أن تكون مجزأة تقف الحمض النووي إلى حجم معين والتي يمكن تحقيقها بشكل موثوق عن طريق ultrasonication.
Ultrasonication يمكن استخدامها بشكل موثوق للحمض النووي، الحمض النووي الريبي وتجزئة الكروماتين.

كيف يعمل تجزؤ الحمض النووي بالموجات فوق الصوتية؟

سونيكيشن، المعروف أيضا باسم معالجة العينة الصوتية، هو وسيلة تستخدم على نطاق واسع لتفتيت الحمض النووي. لقص الحمض النووي بالموجات فوق الصوتية ، تتعرض العينات لموجات فوق صوتية تحت ظروف خاضعة للرقابة. ويستند مبدأ العمل من تجزئة الحمض النووي بالموجات فوق الصوتية على الاهتزازات والتجويف التي تولدها الموجات فوق الصوتية. قوى القص التي تنتج عن التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية (الصوتية) كسر جزيئات الحمض النووي عالية الوزن الجزيئي. يسمح إعداد الصوتنة مثل الكثافة (السعة والمدة) ووضع النبض ودرجة الحرارة بتجزئة الحمض النووي الدقيقة إلى طول معين مرغوب فيه من شظايا الحمض النووي. في حين يتم تخفيض الحمض النووي في كثير من الأحيان إلى 100 إلى 600 نقطة أساس باستخدام ultrasonication، يمكن الحصول على شظايا الحمض النووي أطول تصل إلى 1300 نقطة أساس عند تطبيق شروط الموجات فوق الصوتية أكثر اعتدالا.

Ultrasonic homogenizers are reliable for DNA shearing

القص الحمض النووي بالموجات فوق الصوتية خلال ChIP – الكروماتين مناعي
مقتبس من Jkwchui تحت CC-BY-SA.03

التحكم في درجة الحرارة لمنع تدهور الحمض النووي

الشكل الجزيئي المزدوج الذي تقطعت به السبل للحمض النووي حساس للغاية لدرجات الحرارة المرتفعة بحيث يكون التحكم الدقيق في درجة الحرارة أثناء خطوات إعداد العينة عاملا حاسما لنتائج التحليل الموثوقة.
سواء كنت تستخدم الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher التحقيق ، فيالTweeter أو UIP400MTP – يتم ضمان مراقبة درجة الحرارة والتحكم المستمر بسبب مستشعر درجة الحرارة القابل للتوصيل وبرنامج الجهاز الذكي. من أجل الحفاظ على درجة الحرارة ضمن نطاق معين، يمكنك تعيين حد درجة الحرارة العليا والسفلى. وبالتالي، فإن ultrasonicator وقفة بمجرد تجاوز هذا الحد درجة الحرارة وسوف تستمر تلقائيا سونيكاتي عندما خفضت درجة الحرارة من قبل مجموعة ∆T.
البرمجيات المتطورة من Hielscher ultrasonicators يضمن صيانة موثوق بها من ظروف العلاج عينة مثالية.

كتلة عينة تجزئة الحمض النووي مع UIP400MTP لوحة متعددة الآبار Ultrasonicator

Ultrasonic Multi-Sample Preparation Unit UIP400MTP for multi-well plate sonicationوقد زادت أعداد العينات في علوم الحياة زيادة كبيرة خلال العقد الماضي. وهذا يعني أن أعدادا كبيرة جدا من العينات (مثل 384 أو 1536 أو 3456 بئرا لكل لوحة صغيرة) يجب معالجتها أثناء إعداد العينات وتحليلها في ظل ظروف متساوية باستمرار من أجل الحصول على نتائج قابلة للمقارنة وصحيحة. مع UIP400MTP، Hielscher الفوق صوتيات يتبع الاتجاه من تجهيز العينات الشامل. وUIP400MTP هو ultrasonicator لإعداد العينة باستخدام لوحات صغيرة. يمكن ل UIP400MTP معالجة اللوحات مع 6 أو 12 أو 24 أو 48 أو 96 أو 384 أو 1536 أو 3456 بئرا. اعتمادا على نوع اللوحة الدقيقة، يمكن لكل بئر عادة أن يحمل أحجام عينات بين عشرات النانولترات إلى عدة ملليلترات. يستخدم على نطاق واسع في أبحاث علوم الحياة ، ويستخدم UIP400MTP بشكل شائع جدا لإعداد العينات قبل إجراء فحوصات مثل ELISA (فحص المناعة المرتبط بالإنزيم) أو PCR ، قبل تحليلات البروتين ، وكذلك لإعداد الكروماتين قبل CHiP و CHiP-seq ، وتحديد تعديل الهستون ، والعلاجات التحليلية الأخرى (على سبيل المثال ، الكتروفورات الهلامية ، قياس الطيف الكتلي).

فيالتويتر لعينة Praparation تصل إلى 10 قارورة

الإعداد VialTweeter الكامل: VialTweeter sonotrode في المعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية UP200Stفيالتويتر هو مختبر على نطاق واسع باستخدام بالموجات فوق الصوتية VialTweeter التي تسمح ل sonication فعالة ومريحة تصل إلى 10 قوارير في وقت واحد. وبما أن القنينات وأنابيب الاختبار (مثل قنينات إيبيندورف وقنينات التبريد وأنابيب الطرد المركزي) يتم صوتها بشكل غير مباشر، يتم تجنب أي تلوث متقاطع. كما يتم تسليم نفس كثافة الموجات فوق الصوتية إلى كل عينة، وجميع نتائج سونيكيشن متجانسة وقابلة للاستنساخ. يقدم VialTweeter جميع الميزات الذكية مثل أجهزتنا الرقمية الأخرى (على سبيل المثال ، القائمة الذكية ، الإعدادات القابلة للبرمجة ، التحكم في درجة الحرارة ، التحكم عن بعد وما إلى ذلك) بحيث يتم ضمان أعلى راحة للمستخدم.

مسابير متعددة الأصابع لألواح ميكروويل

4 probe heads or 4 sonotrodes for simultaneous sonication of 4 samples at the same intensity with the Hielscher 200 watts ultrasonicator models UP200ST and UP200HTالمتاحة للتحقيق بالموجات فوق الصوتية التجانس UP200Ht و UP200St، تحقيقات متعددة الأصابع مع 4 أو 8 أصابع هي خيار مريح ل sonicate عينة متعددة في نفس الوقت في ظل نفس الظروف. على سبيل المثال، سونوترودي MTP-24-8-96 هو مسبار ثمانية أصابع، وهو مثالي للاندماج في النظم الآلية أو إعداد عينة يدوية فعالة من آبار لوحات متعددة الآبار. سونوترودي متعددة الأصابع مثالية لالآلية للمختبرات، حيث تتم معالجة معظمها الأكواب وأنابيب الاختبار باستخدام سونوترودي الموجات فوق الصوتية القياسية. يمكن أن تكون متعددة الأصابع والتحقيقات القياسية بسرعة بين تغيير في غضون دقائق قليلة تحويل ultrasonicator واحد التحقيق إلى متعددة التحقيق الموجات فوق الصوتية المعطل.

طلب معلومات





Hielscher Ultrasonicators للتجزئة الحمض النووي

Hielscher Ultrasonics يقدم مختلف المنصات القائمة على الموجات فوق الصوتية للحمض النووي، الجيش الملكي النيبالي، وتجزئة الكروماتين. وتشمل هذه المنصات المختلفة مسابير الموجات فوق الصوتية (سونوتروديس)، حلول سونيكيشن غير المباشرة لإعداد عينة في وقت واحد من أنابيب متعددة أو لوحات متعددة الآبار (على سبيل المثال، لوحات 96 بئر، لوحات microtiter)، سونوريكاتورس، وcuphorns بالموجات فوق الصوتية. تعمل جميع منصات قص الحمض النووي بمعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء يتم ضبطها حسب التردد، والتي يمكن التحكم فيها بدقة وتوصل إلى نتائج قابلة للاستنساخ.

المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية لأي رقم العينة والحجم

مع Hielscher متعددة العينة الموجات فوق الصوتية VialTweeter (لمدة تصل إلى 10 أنابيب اختبار) وUIP400MTP (لوحات microplates / multiwell) يصبح من الممكن بسهولة للحد من وقت معالجة العينة بسبب ultrasonication مكثفة ويمكن التحكم فيها بدقة في حين الحصول على توزيع حجم جزء الحمض النووي المطلوب والغلة. تجزئة الحمض النووي بالموجات فوق الصوتية يجعل إعداد العينة فعالة وموثوقة وقابلة للتطوير. يمكن تحجيم البروتوكولات خطيا من عينة واحدة إلى عينات عديدة من خلال تطبيق الموجات فوق الصوتية التي يتم التحكم فيها باستمرار.
المسبار ultrasonicators مع واحد إلى خمسة أصابع مثالية لإعداد أرقام عينة أصغر. Hielscher مختبر ultrasonicators متوفرة في مختلف الأحجام بحيث يمكننا أن نوصي الجهاز المثالي للتطبيق الخاص بك والمتطلبات.

عملية مراقبة دقيقة

Hielscher ultrasonicators can be remotely controlled via browser control. Sonication parameters can be monitored and adjusted precisely to the process requirements.إعدادات سونيكيشن يمكن التحكم فيها بدقة حاسمة منذ سونيشن شاملة يمكن أن تدمر الحمض النووي، الجيش الملكي النيبالي والكروماتين، ولكن نتائج القص بالموجات فوق الصوتية غير كافية في الحمض النووي طويلة جدا وشظايا الكروماتين. يمكن تعيين الموجات فوق الصوتية الرقمية Hielscher بسهولة إلى معلمة سونيكيشن دقيقة. يمكن أيضا حفظ إعدادات sonication محددة كإعداد مبرمجة للتكرار السريع لنفس الإجراء.
يتم تلقائيا بروتوكول جميع sonication وتخزينها كملف CSV على المدمج في بطاقة SD. وهذا يسمح لتوثيق دقيق للتجارب التي أجريت ويجعل من الممكن لمراجعة سونيكيشن يعمل بسهولة.
عن طريق التحكم عن بعد المتصفح، يمكن تشغيل جميع ultrasonicators الرقمية ومراقبتها عبر أي متصفح القياسية. تثبيت برامج إضافية غير مطلوب، لأن اتصال LAN يسمح إعداد التوصيل n-play بسيطة جدا.

أعلى سهولة المستخدم في إعداد عينة بالموجات فوق الصوتية

تم تصميم جميع الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher لتقديم الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء، في حين يجري دائما في الوقت نفسه جدا سهلة الاستخدام وسهلة التشغيل. جميع الإعدادات منظمة بشكل جيد في قائمة واضحة ، والتي يمكن الوصول إليها بسهولة عن طريق شاشة اللمس الملونة أو جهاز التحكم عن بعد المتصفح. يضمن البرنامج الذكي الذي يتضمن إعدادات قابلة للبرمجة وتسجيل تلقائي للبيانات إعدادات صوتنة مثالية للحصول على نتائج موثوقة وقابلة للاستنساخ. واجهة القائمة نظيفة وسهلة الاستخدام تحويل Hielscher ultrasonicators إلى أجهزة سهلة الاستخدام وفعالة.
الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على القدرة على المعالجة التقريبية لدينا ultrasonicators المختبر، والتي هي مثالية لمهام إعداد العينة مثل الحمض النووي وتجزئة الحمض النووي الريبي، تحلل الخلية، فضلا عن استخراج البروتين:

جهاز القوة [W] اكتب حجم [مل]
UIP400MTP 400 للألواح الصغيرة 6 – 3456 بئر
VialTweeter 200 لمدة تصل إلى 10 قوارير بالإضافة إلى إمكانية المشبك على 00.5 – 1.5
UP50H 50 التحقيق من نوع 00.01 – 250
UP100H 100 التحقيق من نوع 00.01 – 500
Uf200 ः ر 200 التحقيق من نوع 00.1 – 1000
UP200St 200 التحقيق من نوع 00.1 – 1000
UP400St 400 التحقيق من نوع 5.0 – 2000
كوبهورن 200 CupHorn، sonoreactor 10 – 200
GDmini2 200 خلية تدفق خالية من التلوث

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه لطلب معلومات إضافية حول المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتطبيقات والسعر. سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك معك ونقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك!









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


The VialTweeter is a MultiSample Ultraonicator that allows for reliable sample preparation under precisely controlled temperature conditions.

وحدة إعداد عينة متعددة بالموجات فوق الصوتية VialTweeter يسمح ل sonication في وقت واحد من 10 قنينات. مع فيالبريس جهاز المشبك، يمكن الضغط على ما يصل إلى 4 أنابيب إضافية إلى الأمام ل sonication مكثفة.


سونوترودي MTP-24-8-96 لديه ثمانية مسابير بالموجات فوق الصوتية ل sonication من آبار لوحات microtiter.

سونوترودي MTP-24-8-96 لديه ثمانية مسابير بالموجات فوق الصوتية ل sonication من آبار لوحات microtiter.



الأدب / المراجع

حقائق تستحق العلم

ما هو تسلسل الجيل التالي؟

يشير تسلسل الجيل التالي ، وهو أيضا تسلسل الجيل التالي (NGS) ، أو التسلسل عالي الإنتاجية أو تسلسل الجيل الثاني ، إلى نهج التسلسل المتوازي الهائل ، حيث يتم تسلسل كميات كبيرة جدا (هائلة) من الحمض النووي لملايين الشظايا في وقت واحد بالتوازي مع كل شوط.
من أجل تنفيذ تسلسل الجيل التالي، يجب إجراء الخطوات الأساسية الثلاث (1) لإعداد المكتبة، (2) التسلسل، و (3) تحليل البيانات. أثناء إعداد المكتبة، يجب تجزئة خيوط الحمض النووي إلى شظايا الحمض النووي بطول معين. سونيكيشن هي واحدة من التقنية المفضلة لتجزئة الحمض النووي.
خلال عملية تسلسل الحمض النووي ، وترتيب النيوكليوتيدات في الحمض النووي – المعروف باسم تسلسل الحمض النووي – يتم تحديد. يتكون تسلسل الحمض النووي من أربع قواعد النيوكليوتيدات – أدينين, سيتوزين, جوانين, الثيمين – أي رمز للحصول على معلومات.
يقود تسلسل الجيل التالي الأبحاث في علوم الحياة والطب الشخصي حيث يتم استخدام تسلسل الحمض النووي والحمض النووي الريبي بشكل كبير في أبحاث الجينوم وأبحاث السرطان وأبحاث الأمراض النادرة والمعقدة والبحوث الميكروبية وعلم الجينوم الزراعي والعديد من مجالات البحث الأخرى.

تسلسل الجيل التالي مقابل تسلسل سانجر

في حين أنه مع تسلسل الجيل التالي (NGS) من الممكن تسلسل أعداد هائلة من العينات الجينومية ، فإن تسلسل سانجر (المعروف أيضا باسم طريقة إنهاء السلسلة أو تسلسل الجيل الأول) لديه القدرة فقط على تسلسل أعداد العينات الصغيرة. تسلسل سانجر تسلسل فقط جزء الحمض النووي واحد في وقت واحد، ويمكن أن يتحقق في يوم واحد. نظرا ل acccuracy ، يعتبر تسلسل سانجر أيضا تقنية معيار الذهب ، والتي تستخدم للتحقق من النتائج التي تم الحصول عليها من قبل الجيل التالي من التسلسل.
تسلسل سانجر يحقق أطوال قراءة ما يقرب من 800bp (عادة 500-600bp مع الحمض النووي غير المخصب). تظهر أطوال القراءة الأطول في تسلسل سانجر مزايا كبيرة على طرق التسلسل الأخرى خاصة من حيث تسلسل المناطق المتكررة من الجينوم. والتحدي المتمثل في بيانات التسلسل قصيرة القراءة هو مسألة خاصة في تسلسل الجينوم الجديد (de novo) وفي تسلسل شرائح الجينوم التي أعيد ترتيبها بدرجة كبيرة، وهي عادة تلك التي شوهدت من جينوم السرطان أو في مناطق الكروموسومات التي تظهر تباينا هيكليا. [cp. موروزوفا ومارا, 2008]


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مختبر إلى حجم الصناعية.

Ultrasonic DNA Fragmentation for Next Gen Sequencing

Next Generation Sequencing (NGS) requires the reliable shearing and fragmentation of genomic DNA in order to sequence genomic DNA strands and to create genome libraries. The controlled fragmentation of DNA into DNA fragments is an essential sample preparation step required before the DNA is sequenced. Ultrasonication is proven as efficient and reliable technique for DNA fragmentation of certain length. Ultrasonic DNA fragmentation protocols achieve reproducible fragmentation results. Hielscher ultrasonicators are capable of producing a wide range of genomic DNA fragment size distributions, precisely controllable via the operating parameters. Since Hielscher ultrasonic DNA shearing systems are available for single and multiple vials as well as for microplates, sample preparation becomes highly efficient.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic DNA fragmentation is frequently used as sample preparation step in Next Generation Sequencing (NGS)

Electrophoretic analyses of genomic DNA of E. coli EDL933 subjected to 0 – 15 min ultrasonication. L indicates the DNA Ladder. (Basselet et al. 2008)

Advantages of Ultrasonic DNA Fragmentation

  • repeatable / reproducible results
  • precisely adjustable to obtain certain fragment length
  • rapid processing
  • consistent DNA fragmentation results
  • devices for any sample volumes (e.g., multiple vials or microplates)
  • high throughput
  • precise temperature control
  • simple, user-friendly operation

Next-Gen Sequencing: Ultrasonic DNA Fragmentation for Library Preparation

In order to carry out a Next-generation sequencing, the three basic steps of (1) library preparation, (2) sequencing, and (3) data analysis must be performed. During library preparation, DNA is fragmented, then the fragment ends are repaired (polished) by adding a single adenine base and the target fragments are converted to double-stranded DNA. Finally so-called adapters are attached by ligation, PCR, or tagmentation so that the final library DNA product can be quantitated for sequencing.
DNA Fragmentation using Sonication: Especially when short-read sequencing technologies such as Illumina, which cannot read longer DNA fragments readily, the DNA stands must be fragmented to a certain size which can be achieved reliably by ultrasonication.
Ultrasonication can be reliably used for DNA, RNA and chromatin fragmentation.

How Does Ultrasonic DNA Fragmentation Work?

Sonication, also known as acoustic sample processing, is a widely used method to fragment DNA. For ultrasonic DNA shearing, the samples are exposed to ultrasonic waves under controlled condition. The working principle of ultrasonic DNA fragmentation is based on the vibrations and cavitation generate by the ultrasound waves. The shear forces that result from ultrasonic (acoustic) cavitation break high molecular weight DNA molecules. The setting of sonication such as intensity (amplitude, duration), pulsation mode and temperature allow for precise DNA fragmentation to a certain desired length of DNA fragments. Whilst DNA often is reduced to 100 to 600 bp using ultrasonication, longer DNA fragments of up to 1300 bp can be obtained when milder ultrasonic conditions are applied.

Ultrasonic homogenizers are reliable for DNA shearing

Ultrasonic DNA shearing during ChIP – chromatin Immunoprecipitation
Adapted from Jkwchui under CC-BY-SA.03

Temperature Control To Prevent DNA Degradation

The double-stranded molecular shape of DNA is highly sensitive to elevated temperatures so that exact control over temperature during sample preparation steps is a crucial factor for reliable analysis results.
Whether you are using Hielscher’s probe ultrasonicators, the VialTweeter or the UIP400MTP – continuous temperature monitoring and control is ensured due to a pluggable temperature sensor and the smart device software. In order to maintain the temperature within a certain range, you can set an upper and lower temperature limit. Consequently, the ultrasonicator will pause as soon as this temperature limit is exceeded and automatically will continue to sonicate when the temperature has lowered by a set ∆T.
The sophisticated software of Hielscher ultrasonicators ensures the reliable maintenance of ideal sample treatment conditions.

Mass Sample DNA Fragmentation with the UIP400MTP Multi-Well Plate Ultrasonicator

Ultrasonic Multi-Sample Preparation Unit UIP400MTP for multi-well plate sonicationSample numbers in life science have increased significantly within the last decade. This means very high numbers of samples (e.g., 384, 1536, or 3456 wells per microplate) must be processed during sample prep and analysis under consistently equal conditions in order to obtain comparable and valid results. With the UIP400MTP, Hielscher Ultrasonics is following the trend of mass sample processing. The UIP400MTP is an ultrasonicator for sample preparation using microplates. The UIP400MTP can process plates with 6, 12, 24, 48, 96, 384, 1536, or 3456 wells. Depending on the microplate type, each well can typically hold sample volumes between tens of nanolitres to several millilitres. Widely used in life science research, the UIP400MTP is very commonly used for sample preparation before assays such as ELISA (enzyme-linked immunosorbent assay) or PCR, before protein analytics, as well as for chromatin preparation before CHiP and CHiP-seq, histone modification identification, and other analytical treatments (e.g., gel electrophoresis, mass spectrometry).

The VialTweeter for Sample Praparation of up to 10 Vials

Complete VialTweeter setup: VialTweeter sonotrode at ultrasonic processor UP200StThe VialTweeter is a widely used lab ultrasonicator VialTweeter that allows for the effective and comfortable sonication of up to 10 vials simultaneously. Since the vials and test tubes (e.g., Eppendorf vials, cryo vials, centrifuge tubes) are sonicated indirectly, any cross-contamination is avoided. As the same ultrasound intensity is delivered to each sample, all sonication results are homogeneous and reproducible. The VialTweeter offers all smart features like our other digital devices (e.g., smart menu, programmable settings, temperature control, remote control etc.) so that highest user-comfort is ensured.

Multi-Finger Probes for Microwell Plates

4 probe heads or 4 sonotrodes for simultaneous sonication of 4 samples at the same intensity with the Hielscher 200 watts ultrasonicator models UP200ST and UP200HTAvailable for the ultrasonic probe homogenizers UP200Ht and UP200St, multi-finger probes with 4 or 8 fingers are a comfortable option to sonicate multiple sample at the same time under same conditions. For instance, the sonotrode MTP-24-8-96 is an eight finger probe, which is ideal for the integration into automated systems or the efficient manual sample preparation of the wells of multi-well plates. The multi-finger sonotrode is ideal for automated for laboratories, where mostly beakers and test tubes using a standard ultrasonic sonotrode are processed. The multi-finger and standard probes can be rapidly inter-changed within a few minutes transforming the single-probe ultrasonicator into a multi-probe ultrasonic disruptor.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Hielscher Ultrasonicators for DNA Fragmentation

Hielscher Ultrasonics offers various ultrasound-based platforms for DNA, RNA, and chromatin fragmentation. These different platforms include ultrasonic probes (sonotrodes), indirect sonication solutions for the simultaneous sample preparation of multiple tubes or multi-well plates (e.g., 96-well plates, microtiter plates), sonoreactors, and ultrasonic cuphorns. All platforms for DNA shearing are powered by frequency-tuned, high-performance ultrasonic processors, which are precisely controllable and deliver reproducible results.

Ultrasonic Processors for Any Sample Number and Size

With Hielscher’s multi-sample ultrasonicators VialTweeter (for up to 10 test tubes) and UIP400MTP (for microplates/ multiwell plates) it becomes easily possible to reduce sample processing time due to intense and precisely controllable ultrasonication whilst obtaining the desired DNA fragment size distribution and yield. Ultrasonic DNA fragmentation makes sample preparation efficient, reliable and scalable. Protocols can be linearly scaled from one to numerous samples by applying constantly controlled ultrasound.
Probe ultrasonicators with one to five fingers are ideal for the preparation of smaller sample numbers. Hielscher’s laboratory ultrasonicators are available at various sizes so that we can recommend you the ideal device for your application and requirements.

Precise Process Control

Hielscher ultrasonicators can be remotely controlled via browser control. Sonication parameters can be monitored and adjusted precisely to the process requirements.Precisely controllable sonication settings are crucial since exhaustive sonification can destroy DNA, RNA and chromatin, but inadequate ultrasonic shearing results in too long DNA and chromatin fragments. Hielscher’s digital ultrasonicators can be easily set to precise sonication parameter. Specific sonication settings can be also saved as programmed setting for fast repetition of the same procedure.
All sonication are automatically protocoled and stored as CSV file on a built-in SD-card. This allows for accurate documentation of performed trials and makes it possible to revise sonication runs easily.
Via browser remote control, all digital ultrasonicators can be operated and monitored via any standard browser. Installation of additional software is not required, since a LAN connection allows a very simple plug-n-play setup.


Highest User-Friendliness in Ultrasonic Sample Preparation

All Hielscher ultrasonicators are designed to deliver high-performance ultrasound, whilst at the same time always being very user-friendly and easy-to-operate. All settings are well-structured in a clear menu, which can be easily accessed via coloured touch-display or browser remote control. The smart software with programmable settings and automatic data recording ensures optimal sonication settings for reliable and reproducible results. The clean and easy-to-use menu interface turn Hielscher ultrasonicators into user-friendly and efficient devices.
The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our lab ultrasonicators, which are ideal for sample preparation tasks such as DNA and RNA fragmentation, cell lysis as well as protein extraction:

Device Power [W] Type Volume [mL]
UIP400MTP 400 for microplates 6 – 3456 wells
VialTweeter 200 for up to 10 vials plus clamp-on possibility 0.5 – 1.5
UP50H 50 probe-type 0.01 – 250
UP100H 100 probe-type 0.01 – 500
UP200Ht 200 probe-type 0.1 – 1000
UP200St 200 probe-type 0.1 – 1000
UP400St 400 probe-type 5.0 – 2000
CupHorn 200 CupHorn, sonoreactor 10 – 200
GDmini2 200 contamination-free flow cell

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


The VialTweeter is a MultiSample Ultraonicator that allows for reliable sample preparation under precisely controlled temperature conditions.

The ultrasonic multi-sample preparation unit VialTweeter allows for the simultaneous sonication of up to 10 vials. With the clamp-on device VialPress, up to 4 additional tubes can be pressed to the front for intense sonication.


The sonotrode MTP-24-8-96 has eight ultrasonic probes for the sonication of the wells of microtiter plates.

The sonotrode MTP-24-8-96 has eight ultrasonic probes for the sonication of the wells of microtiter plates.



Literature / References

Facts Worth Knowing

What is Next Generation Sequencing?

Next-generation Sequencing, also Next Gen Sequencing (NGS), high-throughput sequencing or second-generation sequencing, refers to the approach of massive parallel sequencing, where very large (massive) amounts of DNA of millions of fragments are sequenced simultaneously in parallel per run.
In order to carry out a Next-generation sequencing, the three basic steps of (1) library preparation, (2) sequencing, and (3) data analysis must be performed. During library preparation, DNA strands must be fragmented into DNA fragments of certain length. Sonication is one of the preferred technique to fragment DNA.
During the process of DNA sequencing, the order of nucleotides in DNA – known as nucleic acid sequence – is determined. The nucleic acid sequence is composed from four nucleotide bases – adenine, cytosine, guanine, thymine – which code for information.
Next-generation sequencing is driving research in life science and personalized medicine since DNA and RNA sequencing are heavily used in genomic research, cancer research, the research of rare and complex diseases, microbial research, agrigenomics and many other research fields.

Next Generation Sequencing vs Sanger Sequencing

Whilst with Next Generation Sequencing (NGS) it is possible to sequence massive numbers of genomic samples, Sanger Sequencing (also known as chain termination method or First Generation Sequencing) has only the capability to sequence small sample numbers. Sanger sequencing only sequences a single DNA fragment at a time and can be accomplished in a single day. Due to its acccuracy, the Sanger sequencing is also considered the gold-standard technology, which is used to verify results obtained by Next-generation sequencing.
Sanger sequencing achieves read lengths of approximately 800bp (typically 500-600bp with non-enriched DNA). The longer read lengths in Sanger sequencing display significant advantages over other sequencing methods especially in terms of sequencing repetitive regions of the genome. A challenge of short-read sequence data is particularly an issue in sequencing new genomes (de novo) and in sequencing highly rearranged genome segments, typically those seen of cancer genomes or in regions of chromosomes that exhibit structural variation. [cp. Morozova and Marra, 2008]


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.