Technologie des ultrasons Hielscher

Désintégration par ultrasons : Mouiller, dissoudre, disperser

Les intégrateurs ultrasoniques sont largement utilisés pour mouiller, disperser ou dissoudre des particules et des poudres dans des liquides. Les ultrasonateurs à haute performance créent des forces de cisaillement intenses qui brisent et font éclater les agrégats, les agglomérats et les particules primaires à une taille microscopique ou nanométrique. Le traitement uniforme des particules dans le champ de cavitation acoustique permet d'obtenir une distribution étroite des particules et une surface uniforme des particules.

Désintégrateurs à ultrasons et leurs applications

Les désintégrateurs à ultrasons délivrent des forces de cisaillement intenses, qui créent l'impact nécessaire sur les solides tels que les particules, les cristaux et les fibres pour les désagréger et les décomposer à une taille ciblée, par exemple au micron ou au nanomètre. Par rapport aux autres méthodes de désintégration telles que les mélangeurs à pales à haut cisaillement, les homogénéisateurs à haute pression, les broyeurs à billes, les microfluidisateurs, etc. les désintégrateurs à ultrasons présentent des avantages majeurs.

Avantages des désintégrateurs à ultrasons

  • Cavitation et cisaillement de haute intensité
  • Traitement uniforme des particules
  • des concentrations élevées de solides
  • Pas de buses / pas d'obstruction
  • Aucun milieu de broyage (c'est-à-dire des perles) n'est nécessaire
  • évolutivité linéaire
  • Facile & fonctionnement sûr
  • Facile à nettoyer
  • Temps- & a faible consommation

Le principe de fonctionnement des désintégrateurs à sonde ultrasonique est basé sur la génération d'une cavitation acoustique. Grâce à la sonde ultrasonique, des ondes ultrasonores de haute intensité sont transmises dans le milieu de traitement (c'est-à-dire un liquide ou une boue). Les ondes ultrasonores traversent le liquide, où elles créent des cycles alternés de haute pression et de basse pression. Pendant les cycles de basse pression, de minuscules bulles de vide, appelées bulles de cavitation, se produisent. Ces bulles de cavitation se développent sur plusieurs cycles de pression jusqu'à ce qu'elles atteignent une taille où elles ne peuvent plus absorber d'énergie. À ce stade, les bulles de cavitation implosent violemment et créent localement des conditions extrêmes telles que des températures et des pressions très élevées, des différences de température et de pression extrêmes (dues à des taux de chauffage/refroidissement élevés et à des fluctuations de pression), des micro-turbulences et des courants liquides dont la vitesse peut atteindre 180 m/s. Ces conditions ont des effets mécaniques importants sur les particules du milieu, car les courants liquides à grande vitesse accélèrent les particules du milieu de sorte qu'elles entrent en collision. Par la collision entre les particules, la matière solide (par exemple, les particules, les fibres, les cellules) s'érode, se brise et est fragmentée en morceaux de taille micronique et nanométrique.
Les fortes turbulences créées par les ultrasons augmentent le transfert de masse entre les phases et favorisent ainsi la dissolution des poudres ou des réactions chimiques hétérogènes. Les désintégrateurs à ultrasons sont donc l'outil privilégié pour intensifier des processus tels que le broyage, la dispersion, l'émulsification et la dissolution.

Ultrasonic disintegrators installed as cluster of 7x UIP1000hdT (7x 1kW)

7x désintégrateurs à ultrasons UIP1000hdT (7x 1kW de puissance ultrasonique) installé en cluster

Demande d'information





En savoir plus sur l'intensification ultrasonique des réactions chimiques (sonochimie) !

Applications des désintégrateurs à ultrasons

  • fraisage & broyage
  • désagglomération & dispersion
  • émulsification
  • Dissolution des poudres
  • Améliorer le transfert de masse
  • Réactions sonochimiques

Désintégrateurs à ultrasons pour la réduction de la taille des particules

Les désintégrateurs à ultrasons sont utilisés pour la réduction de la taille des particules et la distribution des particules, que ce soit par une véritable fragmentation des particules primaires (appelée broyage) ou par la rupture des agglomérats (appelée désagglomération / dispersion).

Fraisage par ultrasons de Mg2Si.

Distribution de la taille des particules et images MEB du Mg2Si avant et après le broyage par ultrasons (UM). (a) Distribution de la taille des particules ; (b) image MEB avant le broyage par ultrasons ; (c) image MEB après le broyage par ultrasons dans de l'EtOH à 50 % de PVP-50 % pendant 2 h.
source : Marquez-Garcia et al. 2015.

Désintégrateurs à ultrasons pour le broyage & broyage

La cavitation générée par les ultrasons crée des forces de cisaillement intenses et donc des collisions interparticulaires connexes. Les solides dans la boue agissent comme un agent de broyage (comparable aux perles dans un moulin à perles) : Ils sont accélérés par les courants liquides cavitationnels, qui atteignent facilement des vitesses allant jusqu'à 180 m/s. Lorsque les particules se heurtent les unes les autres à une vitesse aussi énorme, elles se brisent et se brisent en fragments de la taille du micron et du nanomètre. Les désintégrateurs à ultrasons peuvent même briser les particules primaires. Les réacteurs à cellules à flux ultrasonore assurent le traitement uniforme de toutes les particules, de sorte que le broyage par ultrasons donne une distribution granulométrique étroite.
Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur le fraisage par ultrasons !

Désintégrateurs à ultrasons pour la désagglomération & dispersion

Les paramètres du processus ultrasonore peuvent être contrôlés très précisément, de sorte que les désintégrateurs ultrasonores peuvent broyer des particules primaires lorsque de fortes amplitudes et une pression élevée sont appliquées. D'autre part, les systèmes de désintégration par ultrasons peuvent également fonctionner à des amplitudes plus faibles et dans des conditions plus douces, de sorte que la structure et la surface des particules restent intactes, mais que les agglomérats sont brisés et que les particules individuelles sont réparties uniformément dans la boue.
Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur la désagglomération et la dispersion des ultrasons !

Désintégrateurs à ultrasons pour l'émulsification

Lorsque deux liquides non miscibles (par exemple, l'eau et l'huile) sont soniqués, la cavitation ultrasonique perturbe les gouttelettes – produisant de très petites gouttelettes des deux phases non miscibles, qui sont ensuite mélangées ensemble. Comme les désintégrateurs à ultrasons produisent facilement des gouttelettes de taille nanométrique, les émulsions ultrasoniques stabilisées présentent une stabilité à long terme et un aspect transparent clair.
Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur la nano-émulsification ultrasonique !

Désintégrateurs à ultrasons pour la dissolution

Les désintégrateurs à ultrasons sont utilisés pour dissoudre la poudre et les comprimés de manière rapide, facile et sûre. La cavitation générée par les ultrasons érode la surface des solides et transporte les fragments érodés dans le liquide, produisant ainsi une solution homogène.
In the pharmaceutical industry, dissolving tablets is a daily task, e.g. for analytical purposes. When tablets are exposed to an aqueous environment, the tablet dissolves slowly in a very time-consuming process. Even with the usage of a common stirrer or blade agitator, the full dissolution of tablets remains time-consuming. Ultrasonic cavitation and its extraordinarily intense shear forces detach the particles from the tablet and transport them into the diluent, thereby keeping the mass transfer between tablet surface and fresh, unsaturated diluent continuously in progress. This makes ultrasonic dissolving a extremely rapid and efficient process, which helps to accelerate drug dissolution.
Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur la dissolution par ultrasons !

Dissolution par ultrasons de bébés gélifiés dans l'eau avec Désintégrateur à ultrasons UP200St

Comment fonctionne un désintégrateur mécanique ?

Les désintégrateurs ultrasoniques de laboratoire utilisent le même principe mécanique que les désintégrateurs industriels. Les systèmes de mélange des désintégrateurs désintègrent les agglomérats et les agrégats, solubilisent les matières solides ou dispersent les particules solides dans des mélanges liquides. La désintégration par ultrasons intègre une sonde ultrasonore à haute intensité dans un réservoir de charge ou dans un réacteur à cellule d'écoulement en ligne. La sonde (sonotrode) du désintégrateur à ultrasons vibre dans le liquide à une très haute fréquence et crée une cavitation ultrasonore intense dans le liquide. Chaque effondrement de bulle de cavitation entraîne de puissantes forces de cisaillement, qui brisent les agglomérats, les agrégats et même les particules primaires. De plus, la cavitation ultrasonore produit un flux cavitationnel à grande vitesse pouvant atteindre 1000km/h. Les jets liquides cavitationnels heurtent les agglomérats de particules, rompent les parois des cellules, améliorent le transfert de matière dans la boue et dispersent les solides dans tout le volume liquide. Dans le domaine de la cavitation ultrasonique, les pressions alternent rapidement et de manière répétée entre le vide et jusqu'à 1000 bars. Un mélangeur rotatif à 4 pales devrait fonctionner à une vitesse stupéfiante de 300 000 tr/min pour obtenir la même fréquence de cycles de pression alternée. Les mélangeurs rotatifs et les mélangeurs rotor-stator conventionnels ne créent pas de cavitation importante en raison de leur vitesse limitée.

Vous vous intéressez à la synthèse ascendante des nanoparticules ? – Cliquez ici pour en lire plus!

Ultrasonic disintegration is highly effective to mill, disperse or dissolve particles

Désintégrateur à ultrasons UIP2000hdT pour les dispersions de particules dans un réacteur en acier inoxydable

Lab Ultrasonic Disintegrators

La marque de nouveaux appareils de laboratoire à ultrasons 200 watts UP200St et UP200Ht sont homogénéisateurs puissants pour l'homogénéisation, émulsification, dispersion, désagglomération, fraisage & le broyage, l'extraction, la lyse, la désintégration, le dégazage, la pulvérisation, et les applications sonochimiques.Les appareils à ultrasons de type sonde sont un outil très utile dans chaque laboratoire. Une sonde à ultrasons (également appelée sonotrode) est une tige de titane à géométrie simple et facile à nettoyer qui couple les vibrations ultrasonores dans un liquide. Hielscher fabrique des sondes et des embouts à ultrasons dans une large gamme de tailles. Pour la désintégration la plus courante des solides en laboratoire, les sondes ultrasoniques de 3, 7, 14 ou 22 mm de diamètre sont très utiles. D'autres tailles de sondes et des sondes ultrasoniques de taille personnalisée sont disponibles. Les appareils à ultrasons typiques pour la désintégration en laboratoire ont une puissance ultrasonore allant de 100 à 400 watts.

Industrial Ultrasonic Disintegrators

Cellule de mesure UIP4000hdT pour la sonication en ligne à l'échelle industrielleHielscher industrial disintegrators are high-power ultrasonic processors designed for heavy-duty continuous disintegration of large slurry streams. These industrial systems can easily handle high solid concentrations. Industrial ultrasonic probes are equipped with a flange that can be mounted to steel tanks, glass reactors or plastic containers in any orientation. Pressurizing the sonication vessel or flow cell intensifies the acoustic cavitation and thereby the sonication process. Typical ultrasonic industrial disintegration equipment ranges from 1000 to 16,000 watts of ultrasonic power per sonotrode.

Industries, where ultrasonic disintegration is widely found:

  • Disperser, dissoudre, mélanger des formulations solides/liquides
  • Science des matériaux
  • Préparation de l'échantillon avant l'analyse
  • Applications des nanoparticules
  • fonctionnalisation des particules
  • Réactions de transfert de phase
  • Cristallisation / Précipitation
  • Transformation alimentaire
  • Industrie papetière
  • Digestion de la biomasse

Comment acheter le bon désintégrateur à ultrasons ?

Hielscher Ultrasonics est un fabricant expérimenté de longue date de désintégrateurs à ultrasons de haute performance, qui sont utilisés pour disperser et briser des particules ou pour dissoudre des poudres dans des liquides. En tant que leader du marché, Hielscher conçoit, fabrique et distribue des désintégrateurs et des homogénéisateurs à ultrasons, du laboratoire et de la paillasse jusqu'à l'échelle industrielle.

Nous vous aidons à répondre aux questions suivantes afin de trouver le désintégrateur à ultrasons le mieux adapté à votre application et à vos besoins :

  • Quelle est votre application cible ?
  • Quel est le volume type qui doit être traité ?
  • Quels sont les facteurs critiques du processus ?
  • Quelles sont les normes de qualité à atteindre ?

Notre personnel bien formé et expérimenté vous assistera pour toutes les questions et la conception de votre processus. Hielscher Ultrasons offre un conseil approfondi sur les procédés ultrasoniques pour aider nos clients à trouver l'appareil ultrasonique optimal. Mais le service de Hielscher ne s'arrête pas là, nous formons les clients soit dans leurs installations, soit dans notre laboratoire et centre technique de procédés ultrasonores pour les aider pendant le développement, l'optimisation et la mise à l'échelle des procédés.
Hielscher Ultrasonics’ Les processeurs industriels à ultrasons délivrent facilement des amplitudes très élevées, nécessaires pour briser les particules dures et les agglomérats ou pour traiter les boues à forte concentration en solides. Les désintégrateurs industriels de Hielscher peuvent fonctionner en continu avec des amplitudes allant jusqu'à 200 µm en fonctionnement 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7. Pour des amplitudes encore plus élevées, des sonotrodes ultrasoniques personnalisées sont disponibles. D'autres accessoires tels que des cornes d'amplification, des cellules d'écoulement, des réacteurs de sonication et des installations complètes de recirculation sont facilement disponibles et permettent de configurer votre système ultrasonique en fonction des exigences de votre processus.

Désintégrateurs à ultrasons sophistiqués

Contrôle précis des paramètres du processus ultrasonore par Hielscher Ultrasonics' logiciels intelligentsHielscher Ultrasonics focusses on high-performance disintegrators with highest user friendliness and state-of-the-art technical advances. This means that the standards of Hielscher lab disintegrators adapt more and more to the intelligence of industrial machinery. The user can control Hielscher’s digital ultrasonicators via browser remote control. The automatic data recording software writes all important ultrasonic parameters such as net power, total power, amplitude, temperature, pressure, time and date as CSV file on a built-in SD-card. Furthermore, the ultrasonic disintegrator can be programmed to automatic shut-off after a determined time or a specific energy input or program pulsating sonication modes. Pluggable temperature and pressure sensors allow for tracking the sample conditions carefully. Since temperature-control of heat-sensitive materials is a crucial factor for the quality of the process results, Hielscher offers various solutions to keep the process temperature in the targeted temperature range.
Les fonctions sophistiquées des ultrasonateurs Hielscher assurent le meilleur contrôle des processus, des résultats de sonication fiables et reproductibles, une convivialité et un confort de travail.
Hielscher Ultrasonics’ Les processeurs ultrasoniques industriels peuvent fournir des amplitudes très élevées. Des amplitudes allant jusqu'à 200 µm peuvent facilement être exploitées en continu, 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7. Pour des amplitudes encore plus élevées, des sonotrodes ultrasoniques personnalisées sont disponibles. La capacité de fonctionner à des amplitudes aussi élevées permet à nos clients de broyer efficacement des particules primaires de la taille d'un nanomètre. La robustesse des équipements à ultrasons de Hielscher permet un fonctionnement 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7, dans des conditions difficiles.

qualité – Fabriqué en Allemagne

En tant qu'entreprise familiale, Hielscher est fière de la haute qualité de ses processeurs à ultrasons. Tous les appareils à ultrasons sont conçus, fabriqués et testés dans notre siège social de Teltow, près de Berlin, en Allemagne. La robustesse des équipements à ultrasons de Hielscher permet un fonctionnement 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7, dans des conditions difficiles.

Vous pouvez acheter des désintégrateurs à ultrasons Hielscher dans toutes les tailles et la gamme de prix offre un ultrasonateur abordable correspondant à votre budget. De la désintégration de particules dans de petits flacons de laboratoire à la désintégration en flux continu de boues dans la production industrielle, Hielscher Ultrasons a un désintégrateur adapté pour vous ! Veuillez nous contacter – nous sommes heureux de vous recommander l'ultrasonateur le plus approprié !
Le tableau ci-dessous vous donne une indication de la capacité de traitement approximative de nos ultrasonicators:

lot Volume Débit Appareils recommandés
1 à 500 ml 10 à 200 ml / min UP100H
10 à 2000mL 20 à 400 ml / min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 20L 00,2 à 4L / min UIP2000hdT
10 à 100l 2 à 10 L / min UIP4000hdT
n / a. 10 à 100 litres / min UIP16000
n / a. plus grand groupe de UIP16000

Contactez nous! / Demandez nous!

Demander plus d'informations

Veuillez utiliser le formulaire ci-dessous pour demander des informations supplémentaires sur les processeurs à ultrasons, les applications et le prix. Nous serons heureux de discuter avec vous de votre processus et de vous proposer un système à ultrasons répondant à vos besoins !









Veuillez prendre note de notre Politique de confidentialité.


Hielscher Ultrasons fabrique des homogénéisateurs ultrasoniques haute performance pour la dispersion, l'émulsification et l'extraction cellulaire.

Homogénéisateurs ultrasoniques de haute puissance de laboratoires à pilote et Industriel échelle.

Littérature / Références

Hielscher Ultrasound Technology

Ultrasonic Disintegration: Wetting, Dissolving, Dispersing

Ultrasonic integrators are widely used to wet, disperse or dissolve particles and powders into liquids. High-performance ultrasonicators create intense shear forces, which break and shatter aggregates, agglomerates and primary particles to microscopic or nano size. The uniform particle processing in the acoustic cavitation field results in a narrow particle distribution and a uniform particle surface.

Ultrasonic Disintegrators and Their Applications

Ultrasonic disintegrators deliver intense shear forces, which creates the required impact on solids such as particles, crystals, and fibers to disrupt them and break them down to a targeted size, e.g. micron- or nano-size. When compared to alternative disintegration methods such as high-shear blade mixers, high-pressure homogenizers, bead mills, microfluidizers etc. ultrasonic disintegrators offer some major advantages.

Advantages of Ultrasonic Disintegrators

  • High-intensity cavitation and shear
  • Uniform particle processing
  • High solid concentrations
  • No nozzles / no clogging
  • No milling medium (i.e. beads) required
  • Linear scalability
  • Easy & safe operation
  • Easy to clean
  • Time- & energy-efficient

The working principle of ultrasonic probe-type disintegrators is based on the generation of acoustic cavitation. Through the ultrasonic probe, high- intensity ultrasound waves are transmitted into the process medium (i.e. liquid or slurry). The ultrasound waves travel through the liquid, there where they create alternating high-pressure, low-pressure cycles. During the low pressure cycles minute vacuum bubbles, so called cavitation bubbles, occur. These cavitation bubbles grow over several pressure cycles until they reach a size, where they cannot absorption any more energy. At this point, the cavitation bubbles implode violently and create locally extreme conditions such as very high temperatures, pressures, extreme temperature and pressure differentials (due to high heating / cooling rates and pressure fluctuations), micro turbulences and liquid streams with velocities of up to 180m/s. Those conditions exhibit significant mechanical effects on particles in the medium, since the high-velocity liquid streams accelerate the particles in the medium so that particles collide. By inter-particle collision, solid matter (e.g., particles, fibres, cells) erode, shatter and are fragmented into micron- and nano-sized bits.
The high turbulences created by ultrasonication increase the mass transfer between phases and promote thereby the dissolving of powders or heterogeneous chemical reactions. This makes ultrasonic disintegrators the preferred tool to intensify processes such as milling, dispersing, emulsification, and dissolving.

Ultrasonic disintegrators installed as cluster of 7x UIP1000hdT (7x 1kW)

7x ultrasonic disintegrators UIP1000hdT (7x 1kW ultrasonic power) installed as cluster

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Read more about the ultrasonic intensification of chemical reactions (sonochemistry)!

Applications of Ultrasonic Disintegrators

  • Milling & Grinding
  • Deagglomeration & Dispersion
  • Emulsification
  • Dissolving of powders
  • Improving mass transfer
  • Sonochemical reactions

Ultrasonic Disintegrators for Particle Size Reduction

Ultrasonic disintegrators are used for particles size reduction and particle distribution, wether this means real comminution of primary particles (referred to as milling) or the breakage of agglomerates (referred to as deagglomeration / dispersion).

Ultrasonic milling of Mg2Si.

Particle-size distribution and SEM images of Mg2Si before and after ultrasonic milling (UM). (a) Particle-size distribution; (b) SEM image before ultrasonic milling; (c) SEM image after ultrasonic milling in 50% PVP–50% EtOH for 2 h.
source: Marquez-Garcia et al. 2015.

Ultrasonic Disintegrators for Milling & Grinding

Ultrasonically generated cavitation creates intense shear forces and thereby related inter-particular collision. The solids in the slurry act as milling medium (comparable to beads or pearls in a bead / pearl mill): They get accelerated by the cavitational liquid streams, which easily achieve velocities of up to 180m/s. When the particles hit each other with such enormous speed, they break and shatter into micron- and nano-sized fragments. Ultrasonic disintegrators can even break primary particles. Ultrasonic flow cell reactors ensure the uniform treatment of all particles so that ultrasonic milling results in a narrow particle size distribution.
Click here to learn more about ultrasonic milling!

Ultrasonic Disintegrators for Deagglomeration & Dispersion

Ultrasonic process parameters can be very precisely controlled, so that ultrasonic disintegrators can mill primary particles when high amplitudes and elevated pressure are applied. On the other hand, ultrasonic disintegration systems can be also operated at lower amplitudes and milder conditions, so that the particle structure and surface remains intact, but agglomerates are broken apart and the individual particles are distributed uniformly in the slurry.
Click here to learn more about ultrasonic deagglomeration and dispersion!

Ultrasonic Disintegrators for Emulsification

When two immiscible liquids (e.g., water and oil) are sonicated, the ultrasonic cavitation disrupts the droplets – producing very small droplets of the two immiscible phases, which are then mixed together. As ultrasonic disintegrators easily produce nano-sized droplets, stabilised ultrasonic emulsions exhibit a long-term stability and a clear transparent appearance.
Click here to read more about ultrasonic nano-emulsification!

Ultrasonic Disintegrators for Dissolving

Ultrasonic disintegrators are used to dissolve powder and tablets in a rapid, facile and safe procedure. Ultrasonically generated cavitation erode the surface of solids and transports the eroded fragments into the liquid producing thereby a homogeneous solution.
In the pharmaceutical industry, dissolving tablets is a daily task, e.g. for analytical purposes. When tablets are exposed to an aqueous environment, the tablet dissolves slowly in a very time-consuming process. Even with the usage of a common stirrer or blade agitator, the full dissolution of tablets remains time-consuming. Ultrasonic cavitation and its extraordinarily intense shear forces detach the particles from the tablet and transport them into the diluent, thereby keeping the mass transfer between tablet surface and fresh, unsaturated diluent continuously in progress. This makes ultrasonic dissolving a extremely rapid and efficient process, which helps to accelerate drug dissolution.
Click here to read more about ultrasonic dissolving!

Ultrasonic Dissolving of Jelly Babies in Water with Ultrasonic Disintegrator UP200St

How Does a Mechanical Disintegrator Work?

Ultrasonic lab disintegrators use the same mechanical principle as industrial disintegrators do. Disintegrator mixing systems disintegrate agglomerates and aggregates, solubilize solid matter or disperse solid particles in liquid mixes. Ultrasonic disintegration incorporates a high-intensity ultrasonic probe in a batch tank or in an in-line flow cell reactor. The probe (sonotrode) of the ultrasonic disintegrator vibrates in the liquid at a very high frequency and creates intense ultrasonic cavitation in the liquid. Each cavitation bubble collapse results in powerful shear forces, that break agglomerates, aggregates, and even primary particles. Also, ultrasonic cavitation produces high-speed cavitational streaming with up to 1000km/h. The cavitational liquid jets impinge particle agglomerates, rupture cell walls, improve material transfer within the slurry and disperse solids throughout the liquid volume. In the ultrasonic cavitation field, pressures alternate quickly and repeatedly between vacuum and up to 1000bar. A rotary mixer with 4 mixer blades would need to operate at a staggering 300,000 RPM to achieve the same frequency of alternating pressure cycles. Conventional rotary mixers and rotor-stator mixers create no significant amount of cavitation because of their limitation in speed.

Interested in the Bottom-up Synthesis of Nano-Particles? – Click here to read more!

Ultrasonic disintegration is highly effective to mill, disperse or dissolve particles

Ultrasonic disintegrator UIP2000hdT for particle dispersions in stainless-steel reactor

Lab Ultrasonic Disintegrators

The brand new 200 watts ultrasonic lab devices UP200St and UP200Ht are powerful homogenizers for homogenization, emulsification, dispersing, deagglomeration, milling & grinding, extraction, lysis, disintegration, degassing, spraying, and sonochemical applications.Probe-type ultrasonic devices are a very useful tool in every lab. An ultrasonic probe (also known as sonotrode) is a simple geometry and easy-to-clean titanium rod that couples ultrasonic vibrations into a liquid. Hielscher makes ultrasonic probes and tips in a wide range of sizes. For the most common disintegration of solids in the lab, ultrasonic probes of 3, 7, 14, or 22mm tip diameter are very useful. Other probe sizes and custom-size ultrasonic probes are available. Typical ultrasonic devices for laboratory disintegration range from 100 to 400 watts ultrasonic power.

Industrial Ultrasonic Disintegrators

UIP4000hdT flow cell for inline sonication on industrial scaleHielscher industrial disintegrators are high-power ultrasonic processors designed for heavy-duty continuous disintegration of large slurry streams. These industrial systems can easily handle high solid concentrations. Industrial ultrasonic probes are equipped with a flange that can be mounted to steel tanks, glass reactors or plastic containers in any orientation. Pressurizing the sonication vessel or flow cell intensifies the acoustic cavitation and thereby the sonication process. Typical ultrasonic industrial disintegration equipment ranges from 1000 to 16,000 watts of ultrasonic power per sonotrode.

Industries, where ultrasonic disintegration is widely found:

  • Dispersing, dissolving, mixing of solid/liquid formulations
  • Material science
  • Sample prep before analysis
  • Nano-particle applications
  • Particle functionalization
  • Phase transfer reactions
  • Crystallization / Precipitation
  • Food processing
  • Paper industry
  • Biomass digestion

How to Buy the Right Ultrasonic Disintegrator?

Hielscher Ultrasonics is long-time experienced manufacturer of high-performance ultrasonic disintegrators, which are used to disperse and break particles or to dissolve powders in liquids. As market leader, Hielscher designs, manufactures and distributes ultrasonic disintegrators and homogenizers from lab and bench top up to full-industrial scale.

We help you to answer the following questions in order to find the most suitable ultrasonic disintegrator for your application and needs:

  • What is your target application?
  • What is the typical volume that must be processed?
  • What are the critical factors of the process?
  • What are the quality standards, which must be achieved?

Our well trained and experienced staff will assist you with any questions and the conception of your process. Hielscher Ultrasonics offers an in-depth consulting on ultrasonic processes to help our customers finding the optimal ultrasonic device. But Hielscher’s service does not end here, we train customers either at their facilities or in our ultrasonic process lab and technical center to assist them during process development, optimization and scale-up.
Hielscher Ultrasonics’ industrial ultrasonic processors easily deliver very high amplitudes, which are required to break hard particles and agglomerates or to process slurries with a high solid concentration. Hielscher industrial disintegrators can be run with amplitudes of up to 200µm continuously in 24/7 operation. For even higher amplitudes, customized ultrasonic sonotrodes are available. Further accessories such as booster horns, flow cells, sonication reactors and complete recirculation setups are readily available and allow to configure your ultrasonic system specified to your process requirements.

Sophisticated Ultrasonic Disintegrators

Precise control over the ultrasonic process parameters by Hielscher Ultrasonics' intelligent softwareHielscher Ultrasonics focusses on high-performance disintegrators with highest user friendliness and state-of-the-art technical advances. This means that the standards of Hielscher lab disintegrators adapt more and more to the intelligence of industrial machinery. The user can control Hielscher’s digital ultrasonicators via browser remote control. The automatic data recording software writes all important ultrasonic parameters such as net power, total power, amplitude, temperature, pressure, time and date as CSV file on a built-in SD-card. Furthermore, the ultrasonic disintegrator can be programmed to automatic shut-off after a determined time or a specific energy input or program pulsating sonication modes. Pluggable temperature and pressure sensors allow for tracking the sample conditions carefully. Since temperature-control of heat-sensitive materials is a crucial factor for the quality of the process results, Hielscher offers various solutions to keep the process temperature in the targeted temperature range.
The sophisticated functions of Hielscher ultrasonicators assure the highest process control, reliable and reproducible sonication results, user-friendliness and working comfort.
Hielscher Ultrasonics’ industrial ultrasonic processors can deliver very high amplitudes. Amplitudes of up to 200µm can be easily continuously run in 24/7 operation. For even higher amplitudes, customized ultrasonic sonotrodes are available. The capability to run such high amplitudes enables our customers to mill primary particles efficaciously to nano-size. The robustness of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment allows for 24/7 operation at heavy duty and in demanding environments.

Quality – Made in Germany

As a family-owned and family-run business, Hielscher takes pride in the high quality of its ultrasonic processors. All ultrasonicators are designed, manufactured and tested in our headquarter in Teltow near Berlin, Germany. The robustness of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment allows for 24/7 operation at heavy duty and in demanding environments.

You can buy Hielscher ultrasonic disintegrators in all different sizes and the price range offers an affordable ultrasonicator matching your budget. From particle disintegration in small lab vials to the continuous flow disintegration of slurries in industrial production, Hielscher Ultrasonics has a suitable disintegrator for you! Please contact us – we are glad to recommend you the most suitable ultrasonicator!
The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for dispersion, emulsification and cell extraction.

High-power ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to pilot and industrial scale.

Literature / References