تطبيقات الموجات فوق الصوتية في فيروس جدري القرود

الموجات فوق الصوتية هي طريقة معالجة مهمة لعزل فيروس جدري (MPXV) من العينات التحليلية ، لتجزئة الحمض النووي للفيروس وكذلك في تصنيع لقاح جدري. لإعداد العينة قبل التشخيص والتحليل (PCR ، ELISA ، إلخ) يتم استخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية لتحلل الخلايا من أجل إطلاق فيروس جدري من داخل الخلية و / أو لتفتيت الحمض النووي. في إنتاج اللقاح ، تتراوح التطبيقات من تحضير جسيمات الفيروس / الحمض النووي ، والتغليف في ناقلات الأدوية وصياغة اللقاح.
أدناه يمكنك العثور على معلومات مفصلة حول إعداد عينة من فيروس جدري بالموجات فوق الصوتية وكذلك إنتاج لقاح MPXV بمساعدة الموجات فوق الصوتية.

 

ما ستجده في هذه الصفحة:

طلب معلومات




لاحظ لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء هي أداة معالجة حاسمة في إنتاج العديد من اللقاحات.

يتم تثبيت هذا النظام من الموجات فوق الصوتية 2x 1kW لعملية التدفق المستمر في منشأة إنتاج اللقاح.

التحلل بالموجات فوق الصوتية وتجزئة الحمض النووي قبل تفاعل البلمرة المتسلسل (PCR)

يتم الكشف عن عدوى فيروس جدري عن طريق اختبار تضخيم الحمض النووي (NAAT) ، باستخدام تفاعل البوليميراز المتسلسل في الوقت الفعلي أو التقليدي (PCR) ، للكشف عن التسلسلات الفريدة للحمض النووي الفيروسي. تحتوي العينة (على سبيل المثال من مبادلة البلعوم الأنفي أو خزعات الجلد) على الفيروس في الخلايا.
للتحليل ، يجب إطلاق الفيروس من الخلايا ويجب تجزئة الحمض النووي الفيروسي من أجل تفاعل البوليميراز المتسلسل.

التحلل بالموجات فوق الصوتية:

Ultrasonicator UP200Ht مع microtip S26d2 للتحلل بالموجات فوق الصوتية من العينات البيولوجيةيعد تعطيل / تحلل الخلايا بالموجات فوق الصوتية طريقة موثوقة وفعالة لعزل الفيروسات من عينات الخلايا ، وبالتالي فهي تقنية مفضلة على العوامل الكيميائية ، مثل الليزوزيم والبروتيناز K والمنظفات المختلفة التي تستخدم بدلا من ذلك لتحقيق تحلل الخلايا وإطلاق الحمض النووي.
ومع ذلك ، فإن استخدام هذه الكواشف الكيميائية يتطلب تحضير عينة تستغرق وقتا طويلا في عدة خطوات قبل تحليل تفاعل تفاعل البوليميراز المتسلسل لمنع تثبيط تفاعل تفاعل البوليميراز المتسلسل. نظرا لأن مثبطات تفاعل البوليميراز المتسلسل تؤثر على كفاءة التضخيم ، فإن الاختلافات الصغيرة في كمية المثبطات التي لم تتم إزالتها يمكن أن تؤدي إلى اختلافات كبيرة في تضخيم منتج تفاعل البوليميراز المتسلسل (دياكو ، 1995).
ميزة الموجات فوق الصوتية للتحلل هي أن الاضطراب الكامل للهياكل الخلوية وإطلاق الحمض النووي دون الحاجة إلى كواشف التحلل وإعداد العينات التي تستغرق وقتا طويلا أمر مرغوب فيه. (راجع Fykse et al. ، 2003)

تجزئة الحمض النووي بالموجات فوق الصوتية:

تجزئة الحمض النووي بالموجات فوق الصوتية بسيطة وموثوقة كما هو ينتج شظايا الحمض النووي قابل للضبط في الطول (basepairs ، bp). باستخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية ، يمكن تجزئة الحمض النووي بشكل فعال إلى طول الحمض النووي المستهدف. التحكم الدقيق في المعلمات بالموجات فوق الصوتية وخيارات التبريد المتطورة تمنع تدهور الحمض النووي.
اقرأ المزيد عن تجزئة الحمض النووي بالموجات فوق الصوتية!

 

يظهر الفيديو نظام إعداد العينة بالموجات فوق الصوتية UIP400MTP ، والذي يسمح بإعداد عينة موثوقة من أي لوحات قياسية متعددة الآبار باستخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الكثافة. وتشمل التطبيقات النموذجية للUIP400MTP تحلل الخلية، الحمض النووي، الحمض النووي الريبي، والقص الكروماتين، فضلا عن استخراج البروتين.

Ultrasonicator UIP400MTP لسونيكيشن لوحة متعددة الآبار

صورة مصغرة للفيديو

طلب معلومات




لاحظ لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


تطبيقات الموجات فوق الصوتية في لقاح فيروس جدري

يستخدم الموجات فوق الصوتية لإنتاج لقاحات مثل لقاحات جدري. اللقاحات المستخدمة ضد فيروس جدري القردة هي حاليا لقاحات فيروس حي. قد تستخدم اللقاحات المطورة حديثا منصات أخرى مثل اللقاحات القائمة على الحمض النووي يحتوي حاليا على لقاح Vaccinia Ankara viurs المعدل ، وهو فيروس أورثوبوكس موهن وغير قابل للتكاثر. كما أنه يحتوي على تريس (تريس أمينوميثان) وكلوريد الصوديوم. قد يحتوي اللقاح أيضا على كميات صغيرة من الحمض النووي والبروتين من خلايا الخلايا الليفية لجنين الدجاج ، والتي تستخدم لزراعة فيروس اللقاح والبنزوناز ومركبات المضادات الحيوية مثل الجنتاميسين والسيبروفلوكساسين.

يستخدم التجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية في إنتاج لقاحات الفيروسات الحية الموهنة ، ولقاحات الحمض النووي ، وكوكتيلات الحمض النووي متعددة التكافؤ ، ولقاحات mRNA ، ولقاحات البروتين المؤتلف ، ولقاحات الجسيمات الشبيهة بالفيروسات ، إلخ.

تتراوح تطبيقات الموجات فوق الصوتية في إنتاج اللقاحات من

  • تشتت جزيئات الفيروس وعوامله
  • استحلاب
  • تعطيل الفيروسات
  • صياغة حامل الدواء (NLC ، SLN)
  • التغليف
  • حل الوكلاء
  • إعداد المواد المساعدة
  • التفريغ / نزع التهوية

 

يمكنك العثور على مزيد من المعلومات المتعمقة حول تطبيقات الموجات فوق الصوتية لتحسين تصنيع اللقاحات!

بروتوكول عزل فيروس جدري بالموجات فوق الصوتية

استخدم فريق البحث في Stittelaar (2005) التحلل بالموجات فوق الصوتية لإطلاق فيروس جدري من مزرعة الخلايا المضيفة للنمو وكذلك من الخلايا التي تم الحصول عليها عن طريق مقايضة الحلق من الرئيسيات المصابة.

تحضير لقاح جدري:

نمت فيروسات جدري على خلايا الخلايا الليفية لجنين الدجاج الخالية من مسببات الأمراض. بعد الحضانة لمدة 1-2 أيام ، تم حصاد تعليق الخلية الفيروسية عن طريق جولة واحدة من ذوبان الجليد ثم تركز عن طريق الطرد المركزي. تم إعادة تعليق الحبيبات وتعريضها لعدة جولات من التجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية.

عزل فيروس جدري من المكاك الملقحة:

تم إذابة العينات بالتجميد ثلاث مرات وصوتيها في CupHorn بالموجات فوق الصوتية. تم استخدام تخفيفين (1:10 و 1: 100) في وسط النقل المكمل بمصل بقري جنيني بنسبة 1٪ لتلقيح أحاديات خلايا فيرو في ألواح من ستة آبار. بعد ساعة واحدة من الحضانة عند 37 درجة مئوية ، تمت إزالة اللقاح واستبداله بوسط استزراع مكمل بمصل بقري جنيني بنسبة 1٪. تم استزراع الطبقات الأحادية لمدة 5 أيام عند 37 درجة مئوية وصبغها بمحلول بنفسجي بلوري.
(راجع ستيتيلار وآخرون، 2005)

في هذا الفيديو نعرض لك نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية 2 كيلووات للتشغيل المضمن في خزانة قابلة للتطهير. Hielscher لوازم معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية لجميع الصناعات تقريبا، مثل الصناعة الكيميائية، والأدوية، ومستحضرات التجميل، وعمليات البتروكيماويات وكذلك لعمليات استخراج المذيبات القائمة. تم تصميم هذه الخزانة المصنوعة من الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ القابلة للتطهير للتشغيل في المناطق الخطرة. لهذا الغرض ، يمكن للعميل تطهير الخزانة المختومة بالنيتروجين أو الهواء النقي لمنع الغازات أو الأبخرة القابلة للاشتعال من دخول الخزانة.

2x 1000 واط الموجات فوق الصوتية في خزانة قابلة للتطهير للتركيب في المناطق الخطرة

صورة مصغرة للفيديو

الموجات فوق الصوتية لتحليل الفيروسات وإنتاج اللقاحات

Hielscher الموجات فوق الصوتية واسعة محفظة المنتجات يقدم الموجات فوق الصوتية المثالية للمختبرات البحثية والتحليلية وكذلك لتصنيع اللقاحات الصناعية.
Hielscher Ultrasonics متخصصة في تصميم وتصنيع وتوزيع الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء والمفاعلات الحيوية سونو لاستخدامها في مختبرات البحوث والتحليل، وكذلك للتنفيذ في إنتاج اللقاحات الصناعية (على سبيل المثال. لقاحات, واجهات برمجه التطبيقات).
تحكم دقيق في معلمات عملية الموجات فوق الصوتية من قبل Hielscher Ultrasonics' برنامج ذكييمكن تطبيق Sonication على الأوعية المفتوحة والمفاعلات المغلقة التي يتم تحريكها باستمرار ومفاعلات التدفق المستمر. جميع أجزاء أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية ، التي تتلامس مع الوسط السائل ، مصنوعة من الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ أو التيتانيوم أو الزجاج. تضمن الأجزاء القابلة للتعقيم والتجهيزات الصحية الإنتاج تحت شروط فارما.
تسجيل البيانات التلقائي: برنامج ذكي يسجل معلمات عملية صوتنة تلقائيا على بطاقة الذاكرة SD المدمجة. يضمن التحكم الدقيق في جميع معلمات العملية التكاثر, توحيد الإنتاج، ويسهل الوفاء بمعايير سلامة المنتجات الصيدلانية.
HIELSCHER الفوق’ المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية موثوقة للغاية ويمكن التحكم فيها بدقة. يمكن تعديل جميع الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية لتقديم مجموعة كاملة من السعات المنخفضة إلى العالية جدا. متانة أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher يسمح لعملية 24/7 تحت الثقيلة وفي البيئات الصعبة.

الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على قدرة المعالجة التقريبية لultrasonicators لدينا:

حجم الدفعة معدل التدفق الأجهزة الموصى بها
لوحات متعددة الآبار / ميكروتيتر غير متوفر UIP400MTP
1 إلى 500ML 10 إلى 200ML / دقيقة UP100H
10 إلى 2000ML 20 إلى 400ML / دقيقة Uf200 ः ر, UP400St
00.1 إلى 20L 00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقة UIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L 2 إلى 10L / دقيقة UIP4000hdT
غير متوفر 10 إلى 100L / دقيقة UIP16000
غير متوفر أكبر مجموعة من UIP16000

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه لطلب معلومات إضافية حول المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتطبيقات والسعر. سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك معك ونقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك!









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


الخالطات بالموجات فوق الصوتية موثوقة لقص الحمض النووي

قص الحمض النووي بالموجات فوق الصوتية
مقتبس من Jkwchui تحت CC-BY-SA.03



الأدب / المراجع

  • Stittelaar, Koert; Amerongen, Geert; Kondova, Ivanela; Kuiken, Thijs; Lavieren, Rob; Pistoor, Frank; Niesters, Hubert; Doornum, Gerard; Van der Zeijst, Bernard; Mateo, Luis; Chaplin, Paul; Osterhaus, Albert (2005): Modified Vaccinia Virus Ankara Protects Macaques against Respiratory Challenge with Monkeypox Virus. Journal of Virology 79, 2005. 7845-51.
  • Shah Purvin, Parameswara Rao Vuddanda, Sanjay Kumar Singh, Achint Jain, and Sanjay Singh (2014): Pharmacokinetic and Tissue Distribution Study of Solid Lipid Nanoparticles of Zidov in Rats. Journal of Nanotechnology, Volume 2014.
  • J. Robin Harris, Andrei Soliakova, Richard J. Lewis, Frank Depoix, Allan Watkinson, Jeremy H. Lakeya (2012): Alhydrogel® adjuvant, ultrasonic dispersion and protein binding: a TEM and analytical study. Micron Volume 43, Issues 2–3, February 2012, 192-200.
  • Doron Melamed, Gabriel Leitner, E. Dan Heller (1991): A Vaccine against Avian Colibacillosis Based on Ultrasonic Inactivation of Escherichia coli. Avian Diseases Vol. 35, No. 1 (Jan. – Mar., 1991), 17-22.
  • Huang C-F, Wu T-C, Wu C-C, Lee C-C, Lo W-T, Hwang K-S, Hsu M-L, Peng H-J. (2011): Sublingual vaccination with sonicated Salmonella proteins and mucosal adjuvant induces mucosal and systemic immunity and protects mice from lethal enteritis. APMIS 119, 2011. 468–78.

حقائق تستحق العلم

فيروس جدري

جدري (MPV أو MPXV أو hMPXV) هو نوع من فيروسات الحمض النووي مزدوجة الشريط ، والتي تسبب مرضا حيوانيا فيروسيا. يعرف هذا المرض باسم عدوى جدري ويمكن أن يحدث في البشر. إنه ينتمي إلى جنس Orthopoxvirus في عائلة Poxviridae. فيروس جدري هو أحد فيروسات الجدري البشري جنبا إلى جنب مع فيروسات الجدري (VARV) وجدري البقر (CPX) واللقاح (VACV). تتميز فيروسات Orthopoxvirus بجزيئات فيروسية كبيرة على شكل قرميد ، تحتوي على جينوم DNA مزدوج الشريط يبلغ حوالي 200000 نقطة أساس.

مقايسة إليسا

ELISA تعني مقايسة الممتز المناعي المرتبط بالإنزيم وهي مقايسة مناعية مصنفة تعتبر المعيار الذهبي للمقايسات المناعية. ELISA هو اختبار مناعي ، يقدر بحساسيته التشخيصية العالية ، ويستخدم للكشف عن الجزيئات وتحديدها ، بما في ذلك الأجسام المضادة والمستضدات والبروتينات والبروتينات السكرية والهرمونات. يعتمد مبدأ ELISA على تفاعل المستضد والجسم المضاد. من خلال هذا التفاعل بين مولد الضد والجسم المضاد، ترتبط الأجسام المضادة المحددة بمولد الضد المستهدف. فقط عندما يحدث التفاعل ، يمكن أن ترتبط الركيزة بالإنزيم ويمكن ملاحظة تحويل الركيزة اللاحق ، مما يعني الحصول على نتيجة إيجابية.


الفوق صوتيات عالية الأداء! تغطي مجموعة منتجات Hielscher الطيف الكامل من المعمل المدمج فوق الصوتيات على وحدات أعلى مقاعد البدلاء إلى أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية الكاملة.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مختبر إلى حجم الصناعية.


سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك.

دعونا الحصول على اتصال.

Ultrasonic Applications in MonkeyPox Virus

Ultrasonication is an important processing method for the isolation of the monkeypox virus (MPXV) from analytical samples, for virus DNA fragmentation as well as in monkeypox vaccine manufacturing. For sample preparation before diagnostics and analysis (PCR, ELISA etc.) ultrasonication is used to lyse cells in order to release the monkeypox virus from the cell interior and / or to fragment DNA. In vaccine production, the applications range from virus particle / DNA preparation, encapsulation in drug carriers and formulating the inocula.
Below you can find detailed information about ultrasonic monkeypox virus sample preparation as well as ultrasonically assisted MPXV vaccine production.

 

What you will find on this page:

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


High-performance ultrasonicators are a critical processing tool in the production of many vaccines.

This system of 2x 1kW ultrasonicators for continuous-flow operation is installed in a vaccine production facility.

Ultrasonic Lysis and DNA Fragmentation before Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR)

A monkeypox virus infection is detected by nucleic acid amplification testing (NAAT), using real-time or conventional polymerase chain reaction (PCR), for detection of unique sequences of viral DNA. The sample (e.g. from nasopharyngeal swap or skin biopsies) contains the virus in cells.
For analysis, the virus must be released from the cells ans the viral DNA must be fragmented for PCR.

Ultrasonic Lysis:

Ultrasonicator UP200Ht with microtip S26d2 for ultrasonic lysis of biological samplesUltrasonic cell disruption / lysis is a reliable and efficient method to isolate viruses from cell samples and thereby a preferable technique over chemical agents, such as lysozyme, proteinase K and different detergents which are alternatively used to achieve cell lysis and release of DNA.
However the use of such chemical reagents requires time-consuming sample preparation in several steps before PCR analysis to prevent inhibition of the PCR reaction. Since PCR inhibitors affect the efficiency of amplification, small variations of the amount of inhibitors that are not removed can lead to large variations in the PCR product amplification (Diaco, 1995).
The advantage of ultrasonication for lysis is that complete disruption of cellular structures and release of DNA without the need for lysing reagents and time-consuming sample preparation are desirable. (cf. Fykse et al., 2003)

Ultrasonic DNA Fragmentation:

Ultrasonic DNA fragmentation is simple and reliable as is produces DNA fragments tunable in length (basepairs, bp). Using ultrasound, DNA can be effectively fragmented to the targeted DNA length. Precise control over ultrasonic parameters and sophisticated cooling options prevent DNA degradation.
Read more about ultrasonic DNA fragmentation!

 

The video shows the ultrasonic sample preparation system UIP400MTP, which allows for the reliable sample preparation of any standard multi-well plates using high-intensity ultrasound. Typical applications of the UIP400MTP include cell lysis, DNA, RNA, and chromatin shearing as well as protein extraction.

Ultrasonicator UIP400MTP for multi-well plate sonication

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic Applications in Monkeypox Virus Vaccine

Ultrasonication is used to produce vaccines such as monkeypox vaccines. Vaccines used against the monkeypox virus are currently live virus vaccines. Newly developed vaccines might use other platforms such as DNA-based The currently contains a modified Vaccinia Ankara viurs, an attenuated, non-replicating orthopoxvirus. It also contains Tris (tris-aminomethane) and sodium chloride. The vaccine may also contain small amounts of DNA and protein from the Chicken Embryo Fibroblast cells, which are used to grow the vaccine virus, benzonase and antibiotic compounds such as gentamicin and ciprofloxacin.

Ultrasonic homogenization is used in the production of live-attenuated virus vaccines, DNA vaccines, multi-valent DNA cocktails, mRNA vaccines, recombinant protein vaccines, virus-like particle vaccines, etc.

The applications of ultrasonics in vaccine production range from

  • dispersion of virus particles and agents
  • emulsification
  • inactivation of viruses
  • drug carrier formulation (NLC, SLN)
  • encapsulation
  • dissolving of agents
  • preparation of adjuvants
  • degassing / de-aeration

 

You can find more in-depth information about ultrasonic applications for improved vaccine manufacturing!

Protocol for Ultrasonic Isolation of the Monkeypox Virus

The research team of Stittelaar (2005) used ultrasonic lysis to release the monkeypox virus from the growth host cell culture as well as from cells obtained via throat swaps from infected primates.

Monkeypox Vaccine Preparation:

Monkeypox viruses were grown on specific-pathogen-free chicken embryo fibroblast cells. Following incubation for 1 to 2 days, the virus-cell suspension was harvested by one round of freeze-thawing and then concentrated by centrifugation. The pellet was resuspended and subjected to several rounds of ultrasonic homogenization.

Monkeypox Virus Isolation from Vaccinated Macaques:

Samples were freeze-thawed three times and sonicated in an ultrasonic CupHorn. Two dilutions (1:10 and 1:100) in transport medium supplemented with 1% fetal bovine serum were used to inoculate Vero cell monolayers in six-well plates. After 1 h of incubation at 37°C, the inocula were removed and replaced with culture medium supplemented with 1% fetal bovine serum. The monolayers were cultured for 5 days at 37°C and stained with a crystal violet solution.
(cf. Stittelaar et al., 2005)

In this video we show you a 2 kilowatt ultrasonic system for inline operation in a purgeable cabinet. Hielscher supplies ultrasonic equipment to almost all industries, such as the chemical industry, pharmaceutical, cosmetics, petrochemical processes as well as for solvent based extraction processes. This purgeable stainless steel cabinet is designed for operation in hazardous areas. For this purpose, the sealed cabinet can be purged by the customer with nitrogen or fresh air to prevent flammable gases or vapors from entering the cabinet.

2x 1000 Watts Ultrasonicators in Purgeable Cabinet for Installation in Hazardous Areas

Ultrasonicators for Virus Analysis and Vaccine Production

Hielscher Ultrasonics broad product portfolio offers the ideal ultrasonicator for research and analytical laboratories as well as for industrial vaccine manufacturing.
Hielscher Ultrasonics is specialised in the design, manufacturing and distribution of high-performance ultrasonicators and sono-bioreactors for the use in research and analytical laboratories as well as for implementation in industrial vaccine production (e.g. vaccines, APIs).
Precise control over the ultrasonic process parameters by Hielscher Ultrasonics' intelligent softwareSonication can be applied to open vessels, closed continuously-stirred reactors and continuous flow-through reactors. All parts of the ultrasonic systems, which get in contact with the liquid medium, are made from stainless steel, titanium, or glass. Autoclavable parts and sanitary fittings ensure the production under pharma-grade conditions.
Automatic Data Recording: Intelligent software records the parameters of the sonication process automatically on the integrated SD memory card. The precise control of all process parameters ensure the reproducibility, standardisation of production, and facilitates the fulfilment of pharmaceutical product safety standards.
Hielscher Ultrasonics’ ultrasonic processors are highly reliable and can be precisely controlled. All industrial ultrasonicators can adjusted to deliver the full range from lower to very high amplitudes. The robustness of Hielscher’s ultrasonic systems allows for 24/7 operation under heavy duty and in demanding environments.

The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
multi-well / microtiter plates n/a UIP400MTP
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n/a 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n/a larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic homogenizers are reliable for DNA shearing

Ultrasonic DNA shearing
Adapted from Jkwchui under CC-BY-SA.03



Literature / References

  • Stittelaar, Koert; Amerongen, Geert; Kondova, Ivanela; Kuiken, Thijs; Lavieren, Rob; Pistoor, Frank; Niesters, Hubert; Doornum, Gerard; Van der Zeijst, Bernard; Mateo, Luis; Chaplin, Paul; Osterhaus, Albert (2005): Modified Vaccinia Virus Ankara Protects Macaques against Respiratory Challenge with Monkeypox Virus. Journal of Virology 79, 2005. 7845-51.
  • Shah Purvin, Parameswara Rao Vuddanda, Sanjay Kumar Singh, Achint Jain, and Sanjay Singh (2014): Pharmacokinetic and Tissue Distribution Study of Solid Lipid Nanoparticles of Zidovudine in Rats. Journal of Nanotechnology, Volume 2014.
  • J. Robin Harris, Andrei Soliakova, Richard J. Lewis, Frank Depoix, Allan Watkinson, Jeremy H. Lakeya (2012): Alhydrogel® adjuvant, ultrasonic dispersion and protein binding: a TEM and analytical study. Micron Volume 43, Issues 2–3, February 2012, 192-200.
  • Doron Melamed, Gabriel Leitner, E. Dan Heller (1991): A Vaccine against Avian Colibacillosis Based on Ultrasonic Inactivation of Escherichia coli. Avian Diseases Vol. 35, No. 1 (Jan. – Mar., 1991), 17-22.
  • Huang C-F, Wu T-C, Wu C-C, Lee C-C, Lo W-T, Hwang K-S, Hsu M-L, Peng H-J. (2011): Sublingual vaccination with sonicated Salmonella proteins and mucosal adjuvant induces mucosal and systemic immunity and protects mice from lethal enteritis. APMIS 119, 2011. 468–78.

Facts Worth Knowing

Monkeypox Virus

Monkeypox (MPV, MPXV, or hMPXV) is a species of double-stranded DNA virus, which causes a viral zoonotic disease. This disease is known as monkeypox infection and can occur in humans and animals. It belongs to the genus Orthopoxvirus in the family Poxviridae. Monkeypox virus is one of the human orthopoxvirus along with variola (VARV), cowpox (CPX), and vaccinia (VACV) viruses. Orthopoxviruses are characterized by large brick-shaped virus particles, containing a double-stranded DNA genome of approximately 200,000 bp.

ELISA Assay

ELISA stands for Enzyme-Linked ImmunoSorbent Assay and is a labeled immunoassay that is considered the gold standard of immunoassays. ELISA is an immunological test, valued for its high diagnostic sensitivity, is used to detect and quantify molecules, including antibodies, antigens, proteins, glycoproteins, and hormones. The principle of ELISA is based on an antigen-antibody interaction. By this antigen-antibody interaction, the specific antibodies bind to its target antigen. Only when the interaction takes place, the substrate can bind to the enzyme and a subsequent substrate conversion can be observed, which means a positive result is obtained.


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.