Hielscher تكنولوجيا الموجات فوق الصوتية

Sonofragmentation - تأثير قوة الموجات فوق الصوتية على الجسيمات الكسر

يصف Sonofragmentation الكسر من الجزيئات إلى أجزاء نانو الحجم التي كتبها بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة. وعلى النقيض من deagglomeration بالموجات فوق الصوتية المشترك وطحن – حيث يتم طحن جزيئات أساسا وفصلها عن التصادم بين الجسيمات – ، ويتميز سونو-fragementation عن طريق التفاعل المباشر بين الجسيمات وموجة صدمة. عالية الطاقة / انخفاض الموجات فوق الصوتية تردد يخلق التجويف وقوى القص وبالتالي مكثفة في السوائل. الظروف القاسية من انهيار فقاعة التجويف والتصادم interparticular طحن الجسيمات الدقيقة جدا المواد الحجم.

بالموجات فوق الصوتية إنتاج وإعداد نانو الجسيمات

آثار الموجات فوق الصوتية السلطة لإنتاج مواد النانو هي معروفة: تشتيت، Deagglomeration وطحن & طحن وكذلك تجزئة صوتنة وغالبا ما تكون الطريقة الفعالة الوحيدة لعلاج متناهية الصغر. هذا ينطبق بشكل خاص عندما يتعلق الأمر مواد النانو الدقيقة جدا مع funcionalities خصوصي كما هو الحال مع ويعبر عن حجم النانو خصائص الجسيمات فريدة من نوعها. لخلق المواد متناهية الصغر مع وظائف محددة، ويجب ضمان عملية صوتنة حتى وموثوق بها. HIELSCHER لوازم معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية من نطاق المختبر إلى كامل حجم الإنتاج التجاري.

سونو-تجزئة كتبها التجويف

إدخال قوات بالموجات فوق الصوتية القوية إلى سوائل يخلق الظروف القاسية. عندما تنتشر الموجات فوق الصوتية وسيلة السائل، والموجات فوق الصوتية نتيجة بالتناوب في الضغط ودورات والفراغ (دورات الضغط المنخفض وارتفاع الضغط و). خلال دورات الضغط المنخفض، تنشأ فقاعات فراغ صغيرة في السائل. هذه التجويف تنمو فقاعات على مدى عدة دورات الضغط المنخفض حتى تحقيق حجم عندما لا يستطيعون استيعاب المزيد من الطاقة. في هذه الحالة من أقصى امتصاص الطاقة وحجم فقاعة، والتجويف انهيار فقاعة بعنف ويخلق محليا الظروف القاسية. ويرجع ذلك إلى انفجار داخلي في التجويف فقاعات ، درجات حرارة عالية جدا من تقريبا. 5000K وضغوط تقريبا. يتم الوصول 2000mm محليا. ينتج الإنفجار الداخلي عن نفاثات سائلة تصل إلى سرعة 280m / s (≈1000km / h). تصف عملية تفتيت Sono استخدام هذه القوى الشديدة لتقسيم الجسيمات إلى أبعاد أصغر في نطاق الميكرون الفرعي والنانو. مع صوتنة متصاعدة ، يتحول شكل الجسيم من الزاوية إلى الكروية ، مما يجعل الجسيمات أكثر قيمة. يتم التعبير عن نتائج sonofragmentation كمعدل التجزئة التي توصف كدالة من مدخلات الطاقة ، حجم sonicated وحجم agglomerates.
[كوسترس] [آت.]. (1994) يتحرى ال [اولترميكلي] يساعد تفتت اجلمرتر [أين رلايشن تو] ه طاقة استهلاك. نتائج الباحثين "تشير إلى ان تقنيه التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية يمكن ان تكون فعاله مثل تقنيات الطحن التقليدية. الممارسة الصناعية لتشتت الموجات فوق الصوتية (علي سبيل المثال ، تحقيقات أكبر ، الانتاجيه المستمرة للتعليق) قد يغير هذه النتائج إلى حد ما ، ولكن الإفراط في كل ما هو متوقع ان استهلاك الطاقة محدده ليست السبب في اختيار هذا comminutron تقنيه ولكن بالأحرى قدرتها علي إنتاج دقيق للغاية (submicron) الجسيمات ". [المحاميون وآخرون 1994] خاصه بالنسبة لتاكل مساحيق مثل السيليكا أو زركونيا، والطاقة المحددة المطلوبة لكل وحدة كتلة مسحوق وجدت لتكون أقل بنسبة طحن بالموجات فوق الصوتية من ذلك من وسائل طحن التقليدية. Ultrasonication يؤثر على الجسيمات ليس فقط من قبل الطحن والطحن، ولكن أيضا من خلال تلميع المواد الصلبة. وبالتالي، وكروية عالية من الجسيمات يمكن أن يتحقق.

سونو-تجزئة لبلورة المواد النانوية

"ولئن كان هناك شك في أن التصادمات بين الجسيمات لا يحدث في عجائن من البلورات الجزيئية المشع مع الموجات فوق الصوتية، فهي ليست المصدر الرئيسي للتجزئة. وعلى النقيض من البلورات الجزيئية، وليس تلف الجزيئات المعدنية موجات صدمة مباشرة ويمكن أن تتأثر فقط من قبل (أندر ولكن الكثير) أكثر كثافة التصادمات بين الجسيمات. التحول في آليات السائدة لصوتنة ومساحيق المعادن مقابل عجائن الأسبرين يسلط الضوء على الاختلافات في خصائص الجزيئات المعدنية طيعة والبلورات الجزيئية تفتيت ". [Zeiger / Suslick 2011، 14532]

تفتيت بالموجات فوق الصوتية من جزيئات حمض الصفصاف

Sonofragmentation الجسيمات الأسبرين [Zeiger / Suslick 2011]

وقد حققت غوفي وآخرون (2008) في تصنيع جزيئات السيراميك العالية النقاء من الالومينا (غالبا في نطاق شبه 100 نانومتر) من الأعلاف متناهية الصغر (مثلا ، 70-80 μm) باستخدام التجزؤ. لاحظوا تغييرا كبيرا في لون وشكل جزيئات السيراميك الالومينا نتيجة لتفتت سونو. الجسيمات في ميكرون ، submicron ونانو الحجم يمكن الحصول عليها بسهوله عن طريق سونيكيشن الطاقة العالية. زادت كرويه الجزيئات مع زيادة وقت الاستبقاء في المجال الصوتي.

تشتت في بالسطح

بسبب الكسر الجسيمات بالموجات فوق الصوتية فعال، واستخدام السطحي ضروري لمنع deagglomeration من ميكرون الفرعية وجزيئات نانو الحجم التي تم الحصول عليها. أصغر حجم الجسيمات، وارتفاع نسبة apect من مساحة السطح، والتي يجب أن تكون مغطاة بالسطح لابقائهم في تعليق وتجنب coagualation الجزيئات (التكتل). ميزة ultrasonication تضع في التأثير تفريق: في الوقت نفسه إلى طحن والتشرذم، فرقت الموجات فوق الصوتية شظايا الجسيمات مطحون مع السطحي بحيث تجمع كثيرا انه نانو جزيئات هو (تقريبا) تجنبها تماما.

الإنتاج الصناعي

لخدمة السوق بمواد عالية النانو عالية الجودة التي تعبر عن وظائف استثنائية ، مطلوب معدات معالجة موثوق بها. الموجات فوق الصوتية مع ما يصل إلى 16kW لكل وحدة قابلة للقنابل تسمح للحصن بمعالجة تيارات حجم غير محدودة عمليا. بسبب القابلية الكاملة للعمليات بالموجات فوق الصوتية ، يمكن اختبار التطبيقات بالموجات فوق الصوتية بدون مخاطرة في المختبر ، وتحسينها في المقياس العلوي ثم تنفيذها بدون مشاكل في خط الإنتاج. بما أن المركب الفوق صوتي لا يتطلب مساحة كبيرة ، فإنه يمكن تحديثه في مجاري العملية الحالية. العملية سهلة ويمكن مراقبتها وتشغيلها عن طريق التحكم عن بعد ، في حين أن صيانة نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية مهملة تقريبا.

مراجع الادب

  • أمبيدكار، B. (2012): بالموجات فوق الصوتية الفحم، وغسل لاجتثاث Ashing ودي بالكبريت: دراسة معملية والميكانيكية النمذجة. الوثاب، 2012.
  • إيدير، رافائيل J. P؛ Schrank، سيمون، Besenhard، ماكسيميليان O؛ Roblegg، إيفا، غروبر-Woelfler، هايدرون. Khinast، يوهانس G. (2012): Sonocrystallization مستمر من حمض الصفصاف (ASA): التحكم في الحجم وضوح الشمس. نمو البلورات & تصميم 12/10، 2012. 4733-4738.
  • جوبي، K. R؛ Nagarajan، R. (2008): التقدم في Nanoalumina الجسيمات السيراميك التصنيع باستخدام Sonofragmentation. المعاملات IEEE على تقنية النانو 05/07، 2008. 532-537.
  • Kusters، كارل. Pratsinis، سوتيريس E؛ توما، ستيفن G؛ سميث، دوغلاس M. (1994): قوانين للحد من الطاقة الحجم لتفتيت بالموجات فوق الصوتية. تقنية مسحوق 80، 1994. 253-263.
  • Zeiger، براد W؛ Suslick، كينيث S. (2011): Sonofragementation من بلورات الجزيئية. مجلة كثيرا انه جمعية الكيميائية الأميركية. 2011.

اتصل بنا / اسأل عن مزيد من المعلومات

تحدث معنا حول متطلبات معالجة الخاص بك. وسوف نوصي معلمات الإعداد والتجهيز أكثر ملائمة للمشروع الخاص بك.





يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.



Ultrasonic processing: Cavitational "hot spot" (اضغط للتكبير!)

sonotrode بالموجات فوق الصوتية نقل الموجات الصوتية إلى السائل. وتعفير تحت سطح sonotrode ويشير نقطة ساخنة التجويف منطقة.

Hielscher Ultrasound Technology

Sonofragmentation – The Effect of Power Ultrasound on Particle Breakage

Sonofragmentation describes the breakage of particles into nano-sized fragments by high power ultrasound. In contrast to the common ultrasonic deagglomeration and milling – where particles are mainly grinded and separated by inter-particle collision – , sono-fragementation is distinguished by the direct interaction between particle and shock wave. High power/ low frequency ultrasound creates cavitation and thereby intense shear forces in liquids. The extreme conditions of cavitational bubble collapse and interparticular collision grind particles to very fine size material.

Ultrasonic Production and Preparation of Nano Particles

The effects of power ultrasound for the production of nano materials are well-known: Dispersing, Deagglomeration and Milling & Grinding as well as Fragmentation by sonication are often the only effective method to treat nano particles. This is especially true when it comes to very fine nano materials with especial funcionalities as with nano size unique particle characteristics are expressed. To create nano material with specific functionalities, an even and reliable sonication process must be ensured. Hielscher supplies ultrasonic equipment from lab scale to full commercial production size.

Sono-Fragmentation by Cavitation

The input of powerful ultrasonic forces into liquids creates extreme conditions. When ultrasound propagates a liquid medium, the ultrasonic waves result in alternating compression and rarefaction cycles (high pressure and low pressure cycles). During the low pressure cycles, small vaccum bubbles arise in the liquid. These cavitation bubbles grow over several low pressure cycles until they achieve a size when they cannot absorb more energy. At this state of maximum absorbed energy and bubble size, the cavitation bubble collapse violently and creates locally extreme conditions. Due to the implosion of the cavitation bubbles, very high temperatures of approx. 5000K and pressures of approx. 2000atm are reached locally. The implosion results in liquid jets of up to 280m/s (≈1000km/h) velocity. Sono-fragmentation describes the use of these intense forces to fragment particles to smaller dimensions in the sub-micron and nano range. With a progressing sonication, particle shape turns from angular to spherical, which makes the particles more valuable. The results of sonofragmentation are expressed as fragmentation rate which is decribed as a function of power input, sonicated volume and the size of the agglomerates.
Kusters et al. (1994) investigated the ultrasonically assisted fragmentation of agglomerates in relation to its energy consumption. The researchers’ results „indicate that the ultrasonic dispersion technique can be as efficient as conventional grinding techniques. The industrial practice of ultrasonic dispersion (e.g. larger probes, continuous throughput of suspension) may alter these results somewhat, but over-all it is expected that the specific energy consumption is not the reason for the selection of this comminutron technique but rather its ability to produce extremely fine (submicron) particles.“ [Kusters et al. 1994] Especially for eroding powders such as silica or zirconia, the specific energy required per unit powder mass was found to be lower by ultrasonic grinding than that of conventional grinding methods. Ultrasonication affects the particles not only by milling and grinding, but also by polishing the solids. Thereby, a high sphericity of the particles can be achieved.

Sono-fragmentation for the Crystallization of Nanomaterials

„While there is little doubt that interparticle collisions do occur in slurries of molecular crystals irradiated with ultrasound, they are not the dominant source of fragmentation. In contrast to molecular crystals, metal particles are not damaged by shock waves directly and can be affected only by the more intense (but much rarer) interparticle collisions. The shift in dominant mechanisms for sonication of metal powders versus aspirin slurries highlights the differences in properties of malleable metallic particles and friable molecular crystals.“ [Zeiger/ Suslick 2011, 14532]

Ultrasonic fragmentation of acetylsalicylic acid particles

Sonofragmentation of aspirin particles [Zeiger/ Suslick 2011]

Gopi et al. (2008) investigated the fabrication of high-purity submicrometer alumina ceramic particles (predominantly in sub-100 nm range) from micrometer-sized feed (e.g., 70-80 μm) using sonofragmentation. They observed a significant change in color and shape of alumina ceramic particles as a result of sono-fragmentation. Particles in micron, submicron and nano sized range can be easily obtained by high power sonication. The sphericity of the particles increased with increasing retention time in the acoustic field.

Dispersion in Surfactant

Due to the effective ultrasonic particle breakage, the use of surfactants is essential to prevent deagglomeration of the sub-micron and nano-sized particles obtained. The smaller the particle size, the higher the apect ratio of surface area, which must be covered with surfactant to keep them in suspension and to avoid particles’ coagualation (agglomeration). The advantage of ultrasonication lays in the dispersing effect: Simultaneously to the grinding and fragmentation, ultrasounds dispersed the grinded particle fragments with the surfactant so that agglomeration oft he nano particles is (almost) completely avoided.

Industrial Production

To serve the market with high quality nano material that expresses extraordinary functionalities, reliable processing equipment is required. Ultrasonicators with up to 16kW per unit which are clusterizable allow fort he processing of virtually unlimited volume streams. Due to the fully linear scaleability of ultrasonic processes, ultrasonic applications can be risk-free tested in laboratory, optimized in bench-top scale and then implemented without problems into the production line. As the ultrasonic equiment does not require a large space it can be even retrofitted into existing process streams. The operation is easy and can be monitored and run via remote control, whilst maintenance of an ultrasonic system is almost neglectable.

Literature/References

  • Ambedkar, B. (2012): Ultrasonic Coal-Wash for De-Ashing and De-Sulfurization: Experimental Investigation and Mechanistic Modeling. Springer, 2012.
  • Eder, Rafael J. P.; Schrank, Simone; Besenhard, Maximilian O.; Roblegg, Eva; Gruber-Woelfler, Heidrun; Khinast, Johannes G. (2012): Continuous Sonocrystallization of Acetylsalicylic Acid (ASA): Control of Crystal Size. Crystal Growth & Design 12/10, 2012. 4733-4738.
  • Gopi, K. R.; Nagarajan, R. (2008): Advances in Nanoalumina Ceramic Particle Fabrication Using Sonofragmentation. IEEE Transactions on Nanotechnology 7/5, 2008. 532-537.
  • Kusters, Karl; Pratsinis, Sotiris E.; Thoma, Steven G.; Smith, Douglas M. (1994): Energy-size reduction laws for ultrasonic fragmentation. Powder Technology 80, 1994. 253-263.
  • Zeiger, Brad W.; Suslick, Kenneth S. (2011): Sonofragementation of Molecular Crystals. Journal oft he American Chemical Society. 2011.

Contact Us / Ask for more Information

Talk to us about your processing requirements. We will recommend the most suitable setup and processing parameters for your project.





Please note our privacy policy.



Ultrasonic processing: Cavitational "hot spot" (Click to enlarge!)

Ultrasonic sonotrode transmitting sound waves into liquid. The fogging beneath the sonotrode’s surface indicates the cavitational hot spot area.