Hielscher تكنولوجيا الموجات فوق الصوتية

أكاسيد النيتروجين، للحد من النفط / الماء المستحلب

أكاسيد النيتروجين (NOسومن المعروف) إلى أن تشكل خطرا على الفور على صحة الإنسان والبيئة. محركات الديزل والبنزين ثابتة ومتنقلة تساهم إلى حد كبير في جميع أنحاء العالم NOس الانبعاثات. استحلاب الوقود مع الماء هو وسيله للحد من NOس انبعاثات محركات. واستحلاب بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو وسيلة فعالة لتوليد غرامة حجم الوقود / المياه المستحلبات.

السيارات والشاحنات والطائرات والمولدات الكهربائية والرافعات الشوكية وحدات تكييف الهواء وغلايات توليد كميات كبيره من المواد الجزيئية (PM) و NOس من احتراق المواد البترولية. لاس يشير إلى خليط من أكسيد النيتريك (NO) وثاني أكسيد النيتريك (NO2) وكذلك N2O، NO3، N2ال4 وN2ال5. أكسيد النيتريك وثاني أكسيد النتريك تساهم في انخفاض مستوى الأوزون، الضباب الدخاني وتشكل خطرا على البيئة والبشر. ويتناول التنظيم البيئي للانبعاثات ملوثات الهواء من قبل تشديد حدود. لا تشمل انبعاثات المحرك أيضا ثاني أكسيد الكبريت (SO2) نتيجة للمركبات الكبريت في الوقود. يتم تقليل هذه المشكلة عن طريق نزع الكبريت بالهيدروجين أو إزالة الكبريت بمساعدة بالموجات فوق الصوتية.

التي تعمل على الوقود / مستحلب المياه

خلال السنوات الأخيرة، وقد تم ذلك الكثير من العمل على تأثير الماء على NOس مستويات الانبعاثات. وقد تم اختبار 1 لخصائص الاحتراق: مختلف الوقود: نسب الحجمي المياه من 1: 1-19. في معظم الحالات، تمت إضافة 1-2 حجم بالمئة السطحي لتحقيق الاستقرار مستحلب.

خلفية عن الاحتراق

احتراق الوقود يولد الطاقة الحرارية والميكانيكية. جزء ميكانيكي يمكن استخدامها لدفع المكابس أو توربينات لدفع أو توليد الكهرباء. في معظم محركات، لم يتم استخدام الطاقة الحرارية. وهذا يؤدي إلى الكفاءة الحرارية أقل.

تقريبا. 90٪ من NOس الناتجة عن عملية احتراق الوقود هو NO. يتم تشكيل NO المقام الأول عن طريق أكسدة النيتروجين في الغلاف الجوي (N2). المياه إضافة إلى الوقود يخفض درجة حرارة الاحتراق نتيجة للتبخر المياه. عندما يتبخر الماء في مستحلب المياه الوقود، ويتبخر وقود المحيطة أيضا. وهذا يزيد من المساحة السطحية للوقود. انخفاض درجة الحرارة وتوزيع أفضل في استهلاك الوقود ويؤدي إلى تشكيل أقل من NOس.

بالموجات فوق الصوتية الاستحلاب

إدخال الماء في احتراق الوقود وقد تبين في العديد من الأعمال ل خفض NOس انبعاثات. الماء يمكن إضافتها من خلال تشكيل مستحلب الوقود / المياه بطريقتين:

  • غير مستقر: استحلاب مضمنة من المياه في الوقود قبل الحقن
  • استقرت: تصنيع مستقر مستحلب الوقود / المياه لاستخدامها كبديل للوقود الإفلات في

كانفيلد (1999) يلخص NOس الحد من استخدام المياه وغيرها من المواد المضافة:

  • مستحلب unstabilized
    • الماء المضاف المجلد٪: من 10 إلى 80٪
    • لاس تخفيض حسب: 4-60٪
  • مستحلب استقرت
    • الماء المضاف المجلد٪ 25 إلى 50٪
    • لاس تخفيض حسب: 22-83٪

مستحلب

مستحلب هو خليط من عام السوائل إمتزاج (مراحل)، مثل الزيت والماء. خلال عملية استحلاب، هو عرض المرحلة تفريق (مثل المياه) في الطور السائل (مثل النفط). من تطبيق القص عاليةيتم تخفيض، وحجم الجسيمات (= حجم قطيرة) للمرحلة تفريق. أصغر حجم الجسيمات، وأكثر استقرارا هو مستحلب المتولدة. استقرار إضافي يمكن تحقيق ذلك عن طريق إدخال السطحي أو المثبتات. انقر على البياني أعلاه لرؤية نتائج عينة للاستحلاب بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الماء بنسبة 10٪ في زيت المحركات (Velocite 3، موبيل أويل، هامبورغ ألمانيا). وقد أجريت هذه الدراسة من قبل بيرند وشوبرت (2000).

الموجات فوق الصوتية


عندما sonicating السوائل في كثافات عالية، والموجات الصوتية التي تنتشر في وسائل الإعلام السائلة نتيجة بالتناوب في الضغط العالي (ضغط)، والضغط المنخفض (خلخلة) دورات، مع معدلات اعتمادا على التردد. خلال دورة الضغط المنخفض، وارتفاع كثافة الموجات فوق الصوتية خلق فقاعات فراغ صغيرة أو فراغات في السائل. عندما بلوغ فقاعات حجم في التي لم تعد قادرة على استيعاب الطاقة، وأنها تنهار بعنف خلال دورة الضغط العالي. ويطلق على هذه الظاهرة التجويف. خلال انهيار درجات حرارة عالية جدا (حوالي 5،000K) والضغوط (حوالي 2،000atm) وصلت محليا. وانهيار فقاعة التجويف النتائج أيضا في طائرات السائل لمدة تصل إلى 280M / ث سرعة.

وقد ثبت الموجات فوق الصوتية لتوليد المستحلبات متجانسة جدا من الماء في الزيت (ث / س) والنفط في المياه (س / ث) من قبل القص التجويف عالية. كمعلمات من ultrasonication ويمكن السيطرة عليها بشكل جيد، وحجم الجسيمات والتوزيع شيء على ما يرام قابل للتعديل وقابلة للتكرار. عادة، يتم تطبيق الموجات فوق الصوتية في تدفق مفاعل الخلية. لذلك، يمكن أن يكون مستحلب جعل مستمر في الخط. لهذا السبب، ultrasonication يمكن استخدامها لصنع المستحلبات استقرت وunstabilized.

ويبين الجدول أدناه القدرات العامة لمعالجة مختلف مستويات السلطة بالموجات فوق الصوتية.

معدل المد و الجزر
الطاقة المطلوبة
100 إلى 400L / ساعة
1KW، على سبيل المثال UIP1000hd
400 إلى 1600L / ساعة
4KW، على سبيل المثال UIP4000
1.5 إلى 6.5 [م] ³/ساعة
16KW، على سبيل المثال UIP16000
10 إلى 40m ³/hr
96kW، على سبيل المثال 6xUIP16000
100 إلى 400m ³/hr
960kW، على سبيل المثال 60xUIP16000

بالموجات فوق الصوتية إفراغ الغاز وDefoaming(انقر لعرض أكبر!) بالموجات فوق الصوتية التفريغ للنفط باستخدام المعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية UP200S (200 واط)

الموجات فوق الصوتية لا يساعد أيضا على تقليل كمية فقاعات الهواء في مزيج مستحلب. الصورة الى اليمين يظهر تأثير (5sec. صور من اليسار إلى اليمين مرحلية) من ultrasonication على محتوى فقاعة. كما الاختلافات في قضية تقلبات محتوى فقاعة في توقيت الحقن، و التفريغ، deaeration وdefoaming من ultrasonication يحسن من أداء المحرك.

بالموجات فوق الصوتية معدات العمليات

HIELSCHER هو المورد الرئيسي للأجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية وقدرة عالية، في جميع أنحاء العالم. كما HIELSCHER يجعل المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية لمدة تصل إلى 16KW السلطة في جهاز واحد، هناك لا يوجد حد في حجم النبات أو قدرة المعالجة. وتستخدم مجموعات من عدة أنظمة 16KW تصنيع كميات كبيرة من الوقود الإفلات في. تجهيز الوقود الصناعي لا يحتاج الكثير من الطاقة بالموجات فوق الصوتية. متطلبات الطاقة الفعلية يمكن تحديد باستخدام المعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية 1KW في نطاق المقعد العلوي. جميع النتائج من هذه مقعد بين كبار المحاكمات يمكن أن يكون الارتقاء بها بسهولة.

تكاليف Ultrasonication

(انقر لعرض أكبر!) وكفاءة الطاقة الكلية من المهم للultrasonication من السوائل. يصف كفاءة كم من الطاقة تنتقل من المكونات في السائل. الأجهزة صوتنة لدينا لديها الكفاءة الكلية لأكثر من 80٪.Ultrasonication هو عبارة عن تقنية معالجة فعالة. تكاليف تجهيز بالموجات فوق الصوتية تنتج أساسا من الاستثمار
لأجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية، وتكاليف المرافق والصيانة. المعلقة كفاءة الطاقة (نرى خريطة) من أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية HIELSCHER يساعد على خفض تكاليف المرافق.

طلب المزيد من المعلومات!

الرجاء استخدام النموذج أدناه، إذا كنت ترغب في طلب معلومات إضافية بشأن استخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية في استحلاب من الماء إلى وقود.









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


الأدب

بيرند، O.، شوبرت، H. (2000): تأثير مرحلة اللزوجة المستمر على استحلاب بواسطة الموجات فوق الصوتية، في: الفوق Sonochemistry 7 (2000) 77-85.

كانفيلد، A.، C. (1999): آثار ديزل المياه مستحلب الاحتراق في محركات الديزل NOس الانبعاثات، في: رسالة ماجستير قدمت إلى كلية الدراسات العليا من جامعة ولاية فلوريدا، 1999.

Hielscher – Ultrasound Technology

NOx-Reduction by Oil/Water-Emulsification

Nitrogen oxides (NOx) are known to be immediately dangerous to human and environmental health. Mobile and stationary diesel and gasoline engines are contributing largely to the worldwide NOx emissions. Emulsification of the fuel with water is a way to reduce the NOx emissions of engines. The ultrasonic emulsification is an effective means for generating fine-size fuel/water-emulsions.

Cars and trucks, aircrafts, electric generators, forklifts, air conditioning units and boilers generate large amounts of particulate matter (PM) and NOx by the combustion of petroleum products. NOx refers to mixtures of nitric oxide (NO) and nitric dioxide (NO2) as well as N2O, NO3, N2O4 and N2O5. Nitric oxide and nitric dioxide contribute to low-level ozone, smog and are hazardous to the environment and humans. Environmental regulation addresses the air pollutant emissions by tightening limits. Engine emissions do also include sulfur dioxide (SO2) as a result of sulfur compounds in the fuel. This problem is reduced by hydrodesulfurization or ultrasonically assisted desulfurization.

Running on Fuel/Water Emulsion

Within the recent years, much work has been done on the influence of water on NOx emission levels. Various fuel:water volumetric ratios from 1:1 to 19:1 have been tested for combustion properties. In most cases, 1 to 2 volume percent surfactant was added for emulsion stabilization.

Background on Combustion

The combustion of fuel generates thermal and mechanical energy. The mechanical fraction can be used to drive pistons or turbines for propulsion or electricity generation. In most engines, the thermal energy is not used. This results in a lower thermodynamic efficiency.

Approx. 90% of the NOx resulting from the fuel combustion process is NO. The NO is primarily formed by the oxidation of atmospheric nitrogen (N2). Water added to the fuel lowers the combustion temperature due to water evaporation. When the water in the fuel-water emulsion evaporates, the surrounding fuel is vaporized, too. This increases the surface area of the fuel. The lower temperature and the better fuel distribution are leading to a lower formation of NOx.

Ultrasonic Emulsification

Introducing water into the fuel combustion has been shown in many works to lower the NOx emissions. The water can be added by forming a fuel/water emulsion in two ways:

  • unstabilized: inline emulsification of water into the fuel prior to injection
  • stabilized: manufacture of a stable fuel/water emulsion to be used as a drop-in fuel alternative

Canfield (1999) summarizes the NOx reduction by the use of water and other additives:

  • unstabilized emulsion
    • water added vol%: 10 to 80%
    • NOx reduction by: 4 to 60%
  • stabilized emulsion
    • water added vol%: 25 to 50%
    • NOx reduction by: 22 to 83%

Emulsion

An emulsion is a mixture of generally immiscible liquids (phases), such as oil and water. During the process of emulsification, the disperse phase (e.g. water) is introduced into the liquid phase (e.g. oil). By the application of high shear, the particle size (= droplet size) of the disperse phase is reduced. The smaller the particle size, the more stable is the generated emulsion. Additional stability can be achieved by the introduction of surfactants or stabilizers. Click at the graphic above to see sample results for the ultrasonic emulsification of 10% water in motor oil (Velocite 3, Mobil Oil, Hamburg Germany). This study was conducted by Behrend and Schubert (2000).

Ultrasound


When sonicating liquids at high intensities, the sound waves that propagate into the liquid media result in alternating high-pressure (compression) and low-pressure (rarefaction) cycles, with rates depending on the frequency. During the low-pressure cycle, high-intensity ultrasonic waves create small vacuum bubbles or voids in the liquid. When the bubbles attain a volume at which they can no longer absorb energy, they collapse violently during a high-pressure cycle. This phenomenon is termed cavitation. During the implosion very high temperatures (approx. 5,000K) and pressures (approx. 2,000atm) are reached locally. The implosion of the cavitation bubble also results in liquid jets of up to 280m/s velocity.

Ultrasound has been proven to generate very homogenous emulsions of water in oil (w/o) and oil in water (o/w) by the high cavitational shear. As the parameters of ultrasonication are well controllable, the particle size and distribution is well adjustable and repeatable. Typically, the ultrasound is applied in a flow-cell reactor. Therefore, the emulsion can be made continuously in-line. For this reason, ultrasonication can be used for the making of stabilized and unstabilized emulsions.

The table below shows general processing capacities for various ultrasonic power levels.

Flow Rate
Required Power
100 to 400L/hr
1kW, e.g. UIP1000hd
400 to 1600L/hr
4kW, e.g. UIP4000
1.5 to 6.5m³/hr
16kW, e.g. UIP16000
10 to 40m³/hr
96kW, e.g. 6xUIP16000
100 to 400m³/hr
960kW, e.g. 60xUIP16000

Ultrasonic Degassing and Defoaming(Click for larger view!) Ultrasonic degassing of oil using an ultrasonic processor UP200S (200 Watts)

Ultrasound does also help to reduce the amount of air bubbles in the emulsion mixture. The picture to the right shows the effect (5sec. progress images from left to right) of ultrasonication on the bubble content. As variations in the bubble content cause fluctuations in the injection timing, a degassing, deaeration and defoaming by ultrasonication improves the engine performance.

Ultrasonic Process Equipment

Hielscher is the leading supplier of high capacity ultrasonic devices, worldwide. As Hielscher makes ultrasonic processors of up to 16kW power per single device, there is no limit in plant size or processing capacity. Clusters of several 16kW systems are being used the manufacture of large volumes of drop-in fuels. Industrial fuel processing does not need much ultrasonic energy. The actual energy requirement can be determined using a 1kW ultrasonic processor in bench-top scale. All results from such bench-top trials can be scaled up easily.

Costs of Ultrasonication

(Click for larger view!) The overall energy efficiency is important for the ultrasonication of liquids. The efficiency describes how much of the power is transmitted from the plug into the liquid. Our sonication devices have an overall efficiency of more than 80%.Ultrasonication is an effective processing technology. Ultrasonic processing costs result mainly from the investment
for ultrasonic devices, utility costs and maintenance. The outstanding energy efficiency (see chart) of Hielscher ultrasonic devices helps to reduce the utility costs.

Please use the form below, if you wish to request additional information regarding the use of ultrasound in the emulsification of water into fuel.









Please note our privacy policy.


Literature

Behrend, O., Schubert, H. (2000): Influence of continuous phase viscosity on emulsification by ultrasound, in: Ultrasonics Sonochemistry 7 (2000) 77-85.

Canfield, A., C. (1999): Effects of Diesel-Water Emulsion Combustion on Diesel Engine NOx Emissions, in: Master Thesis presented to the graduate school of the University of Florida, 1999.