Technologie des ultrasons Hielscher

Nanoliposomes ultrasoniques pour les formulations d'allicine stabilisées

L'allicine est un composé bioactif, qui peut être extrait des gousses d'ail fraîches. L'allicine est sujette à la dégradation et doit donc être formulée sous forme de complément stabilisé afin d'obtenir une formule puissante à long terme. L'encapsulation ultrasonique de l'allicine dans des nanoliposomes protège l'allicine contre la dégradation et entraîne une libération durable du médicament.

Stabilité de l'allicine

The formulation of allicin products such as supplements is a challenging task due to the instability of allicin. Allicin is sensitive to oxidation and temperature, meaning allicin content decreased with time and temperature. Especially processing and storage temperatures are critical factors. Allicin activity is relatively stable at 4ºC when compared to allicin stored at room temperature (at approx. 22ºC). Its chemical half life at 4ºC was determined to be approx. 150 days, while at room temperature it was approx. 20 days.
Le prétraitement de l'allicine est un autre facteur important qui doit être pris en compte. L'allicine semble être plus stable dans l'ail tranché que dans l'ail haché.
En ce qui concerne l'extraction par ultrasons, la sonication est généralement plus efficace lorsque la surface disponible est plus grande, c'est-à-dire lorsque l'ail est finement broyé. Par conséquent, le prétraitement optimal (broyage ou tranchage) de l'ail doit être établi comme paramètre supplémentaire en plus des paramètres typiques du processus de sonication. En savoir plus sur l'extraction ultrasonique de l'allicine de l'ail !

Les liposomes alliciniques pour une stabilisation à long terme

L'allicine est sujette à une dégradation thermique et est détruite dans des conditions acides (pH 3,5 et moins). Les extraits et les compléments d'allicine doivent donc être conservés dans un endroit appelé, c'est-à-dire au réfrigérateur, à environ 4ºC pour assurer une stabilité prolongée de la demi-vie d'environ 1 an.
La formulation de l'allicine en nanoporteurs de lipides tels que les liposomes et les gels de nanoémulsion prolonge la durée de conservation et la stabilité des produits à base d'allicine.

Formulation ultrasonique de liposomes chargés d'allicine

Lu et al. (2014) rapportent la préparation réussie de nanoliposomes d'allicine par évaporation en phase inverse assistée par ultrasons. Les paramètres suivants ont été utilisés : rapport lécithine-allicine de 3,70 : 1, rapport lécithine-cholestérol de 3,77 : 1, temps d'ultrasons de 3 min. L'efficacité de piégeage de l'allicine encapsulée par ultrasons était de 75,20 ± 0,62% avec une taille moyenne du nanoliposome d'allicine de 145,27 ± 15,19 nm. Les nanoliposomes d'allicine préparés par ultrasons présentent une libération prolongée du médicament, ce qui permet une libération régulière du principe actif sur une longue période. Cela facilite l'administration de médicaments et de compléments et réduit les effets cytotoxiques.
En savoir plus sur la préparation des liposomes par ultrasons !

La structure d'un liposome

Structure d'un liposome : Noyau aqueux et bicouche phospholipidique avec des têtes hydrophiles et des queues hydrophobes/lipophiles.

Gels de nanomemulsion à l'allicine par ultrasons

Nanomemulsion gels using polyethylene glycol was tested successfully as allicin drug carrier in order to improve the water solubility and bioavailability of allicin. (cf. Ranjbar et al.)
En savoir plus sur la nano-émulsification ultrasonique !

L'ultrason est une technique rapide et fiable pour produire des nano-liposomes supérieurs.

UP400Stun homogénéisateur ultrasonique puissant de 400 watts, pour la production de liposomes et de SLN

Demande d'information





Ultrasons haute performance pour l'encapsulation liposomale

Les systèmes de Hielscher Ultrasons sont des appareils fiables utilisés dans la production de produits pharmaceutiques et de suppléments pour formuler des liposomes de haute qualité chargés d'antioxydants, de polyphénols, d'acides gras, de vitamines, de peptides et d'autres composés bioactifs. Pour répondre à la demande de ses clients, Hielscher fournit des ultrasonateurs allant de l'homogénéisateur de laboratoire compact et portable et des ultarsonateurs de table à des systèmes ultrasoniques entièrement industriels pour la production de volumes élevés de formulations liposomiques. Les formulations de liposomes par ultrasons peuvent être traitées par lots ou en continu en ligne. Une large gamme de sonotrodes ultrasoniques (également appelées sondes ou cornes) et de cuves de réacteur est disponible pour assurer une configuration optimale pour votre production de liposomes. La robustesse de l'équipement ultrasonore de Hielscher permet un fonctionnement 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7, dans des conditions difficiles.
Le tableau ci-dessous vous donne une indication de la capacité de traitement approximative de nos ultrasonicators:

lot Volume Débit Appareils recommandés
1 à 500 ml 10 à 200 ml / min UP100H
10 à 2000mL 20 à 400 ml / min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 20L 00,2 à 4L / min UIP2000hdT
10 à 100l 2 à 10 L / min UIP4000hdT
n / a. 10 à 100 litres / min UIP16000
n / a. plus grand groupe de UIP16000

Contactez nous! / Demandez nous!

Demander plus d'informations

Veuillez utiliser le formulaire ci-dessous pour demander des informations supplémentaires sur les processeurs à ultrasons, les applications et le prix. Nous serons heureux de discuter avec vous de votre processus et de vous proposer un système à ultrasons répondant à vos besoins !









Veuillez prendre note de notre Politique de confidentialité.


Hielscher Ultrasons fabrique des homogénéisateurs ultrasoniques haute performance pour la dispersion, l'émulsification et l'extraction cellulaire.

Homogénéisateurs ultrasoniques de haute puissance de laboratoires à pilote et Industriel échelle.



Qu'il faut savoir

Allicin

L'allicine est un composé produit lorsque l'ail est écrasé ou haché. Disponible sous forme de complément alimentaire, il a été démontré qu'elle réduit l'inflammation et offre des avantages antioxydants.
L'ail frais contient un acide aminé appelé alliine. Lorsque la gousse est écrasée ou hachée, une enzyme, l'alliinase, est libérée. L'alliine et l'alliinase interagissent pour former l'allicine, qui est considérée comme le principal composant biologiquement actif de l'ail.
Les composés organosoufrés de l'ail tels que l'allicine sont connus pour leurs effets pharmacologiques, notamment leurs effets antioxydants, antiprotozoaires, anti-inflammatoires, antimicrobiens, anticancéreux et cardioprotecteurs.

Hielscher Ultrasound Technology

Ultrasonic Nanoliposomes for Stabilised Allicin Formulations

Allicin is a bioactive compound, which can be extracted from fresh garlic cloves. Allicin is prone to degradation and must be therefore formulated into a stabilised supplement form in order to obtain a long-term potent formula. Ultrasonic encapsulation of allicin into nanoliposomes protects allicin against degradation and results in a sustainable drug release.

Allicin Stability

The formulation of allicin products such as supplements is a challenging task due to the instability of allicin. Allicin is sensitive to oxidation and temperature, meaning allicin content decreased with time and temperature. Especially processing and storage temperatures are critical factors. Allicin activity is relatively stable at 4ºC when compared to allicin stored at room temperature (at approx. 22ºC). Its chemical half life at 4ºC was determined to be approx. 150 days, while at room temperature it was approx. 20 days.
Pre-processing of allicin sis another important factor that should be considered. Allicin seems to be more stable in sliced garlic than in ground garlic.
When it comes to ultrasonic extraction, generally sonication is more effective when larger surface area is available, i.e. when garlic is finely ground. Therefore, the optimum pre-treatment (grinding vs slicing) of garlic must be established as additional parameter besides the typical sonication process parameters. Read more about ultrasonic allicin extraction from garlic!

Allicin Liposomes for Long-Term Stabilization

Allicin is prone to thermal degradation and is destroyed under acidic (pH 3.5 and lower) conditions. Allicin extracts and supplements should therefore stored in a called place, i.e. refrigerator, at approx. 4ºC to ensure a prolonged half life stability of approx. 1 year.
The formulation of allicin into lipid nano carriers such as liposomes and nanoemulsion gels prolongs the shelf life and stability of allicin products.

Ultasonic Formulation of Allicin-Loaded Liposomes

Lu et al. (2014) report the successful preparation of allicin nanoliposomes using ultrasonically assisted reverse-phase evaporation. The following parameters were used: lecithin-allicin ratio of 3.70 : 1, lecithin-cholesterol ratio of 3.77 : 1, ultrasonic time 3 min. 40 sec., organic phase-aqueous phase ratio of 3.02 : 1.The entrapment efficiency of ultrasonically encapsulated allicin was 75.20 ± 0.62% with a mean size of the allicin nanoliposome of 145.27 ± 15.19 nm. The ultrasonically prepared allicin nanoliposomes featured a sustained drug release, which enables a steady release of the active ingredient over an extended period of time. This facilitates the administration of drugs and supplements and reduces cytotoxic effects.
Read more about Ultrasonic Liposome Preparation!

The structure of a liposome

Structure of a liposome: Aqueous core and phospholipid bilayer with hydrophilic heads and hydrophobic/lipophilic tails.

Ultrasonically Nanomemulsion Gels with Allicin

Nanomemulsion gels using polyethylene glycol was tested successfully as allicin drug carrier in order to improve the water solubility and bioavailability of allicin. (cf. Ranjbar et al.)
Read more about Ultrasonic Nano-Emulsification!

Ultrasonication is a fast and reliable technique to produce superior nano-liposomes.

UP400St, a 400 watts powerful ultrasonic homogeniser, for the production of liposomes and SLNs

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


High-Performance Ultrasonicators for Liposomal Encapsulation

Hielscher Ultrasonics’ systems are reliable devices used in the pharmaceutical and supplement production to formulate high-quality liposomes loaded with antioxidants, polyphenols, fatty acids, vitamins, peptides, and other bioactive compounds. To meet its customers’ demands, Hielscher supplies ultrasonicators from the compact hand-held lab homogeniser and bench-top ultarsonicators to fully industrial ultrasonic systems for the production of high-volumes of liposomal formulations. Ultrasonic liposome formulation can be run as batch or as continuous inline process. A broad range of ultrasonic sonotrodes (also known as probes or horns) and reactor vessels are available to ensure an optimal setup for your liposome production. The robustness of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment allows for 24/7 operation at heavy duty and in demanding environments.
The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for dispersion, emulsification and cell extraction.

High-power ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to pilot and industrial scale.



Facts Worth Knowing

Allicin

Allicin is a compound produced when garlic is crushed or chopped. Available in dietary supplement form, it’s been found to reduce inflammation and offer antioxidant benefits.
Fresh garlic contains an amino acid called alliin. When the clove is crushed or chopped, an enzyme, alliinase, is released. Alliin and alliinase interact to form allicin, which is considered the major biologically active component of garlic.
Garlic’s organosulfur compounds such as allicin are known for their pharmacological effects including antioxidative, anti-protozoal, anti-inflammatory, antimicrobial, anticancer, and cardioprotective effects.