Hielscher تكنولوجيا الموجات فوق الصوتية

كيفية تفريق احد الجدران الكربون نانوتيوب فردي

تتميز الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية أحادية الجدار (SWNTs أو SWCNTs) بخصائص فريدة ، ولكن للتعبير عنها يجب أن تكون متفرقة بشكل فردي. للاستفادة الكاملة من الخصائص الاستثنائية للأنابيب النانوية الكربونية أحادية الجدار ، يجب فصل الأنابيب تمامًا. تُظهر تقنية SWNTs مثل الجسيمات النانوية الأخرى قوى جذب عالية جدًا ، لذا يلزم استخدام تقنية قوية وفعالة من أجل عملية التبلور والتشتت الموثوقة. في حين أن تقنيات الخلط المشتركة لا توفر الشدة اللازمة لفك تشابكات SWNT دون إلحاق الضرر بها ، فقد ثبت أن الفلتراسونات عالية الطاقة تعمل على تشتيت وتفريق SWCNTs. إن قوى القص التجويدي المتولدة فوق الصوتي قوية بما يكفي للتغلب على قوى الترابط ، في حين يمكن تعديل كثافة الموجات فوق الصوتية بدقة لتجنب تلف SWCNTs.

مشكلة:

الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية أحادية الجدار (SWCNTs) تختلف عن الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية متعددة الجدران (MWNTs / MWCNTs) من خلال خواصها الكهربائية. يمكن أن تختلف فجوة نطاق SWCNTs من صفر إلى 2 فولت ، وتتميز الموصلية الكهربائية بسلوك معدني أو شبه موصل. بما أن الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية أحادية الجدار تكون متماسكة للغاية ، فإن إحدى العقبات الرئيسية في معالجة SWCNTs هي عدم قابلية الذوبان المتأصلة للأنابيب في المذيبات العضوية أو المياه. لاستخدام الإمكانات الكاملة من SWCNTs ، هناك حاجة لعملية إزالة التجمد بسيطة وموثوقة وقابلة للتطوير من الأنابيب. بشكل خاص ، يؤدي استخدام الجدران الجانبية CNT أو النهايات المفتوحة لإنشاء واجهة ملائمة بين SWCNTs والمذيب العضوي إلى تقشير جزئي لـ SWCNTs ، فقط. ولذلك ، فإن فرق SWCNT موزعة في الغالب على شكل حزم بدلاً من الحبال الفردية المتحلقة. إذا كانت الحالة أثناء التشتت قاسية للغاية ، سيتم اختصار SWCNTs إلى أطوال تتراوح بين 80 إلى 200nm. بالنسبة لغالبية التطبيقات العملية ، أي بالنسبة إلى الشبكات SWCNT أو شبه الموصلة ، فإن هذا الطول صغير للغاية.

حل:

Ultrasonication هو طريقة فعالة جدا لتفريق و diagglomeration من الأنبوب النانوي الكربوني ، كما موجات الموجات فوق الصوتية من الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الكثافة توليد التجويف في السوائل. تؤدي الموجات الصوتية التي تروج في الوسائط السائلة إلى دورات متناوبة (ضغط) عالية الضغط (ضغط) ودورات ضغط منخفض (نادرة) ، مع معدلات تعتمد على التردد. أثناء دورة الضغط المنخفض ، تنتج الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الكثافة فقاعات فراغ صغيرة أو فراغات في السائل. عندما تصل الفقاعات إلى حجم لا تستطيع عنده امتصاص الطاقة ، فإنها تنهار بشكل عنيف خلال دورة الضغط العالي. هذه الظاهرة تسمى التكهف. خلال الانفجار الداخلي يتم الوصول إلى درجات حرارة عالية جدا (حوالي 5000 كيلو) وضغوط (حوالي 2000 متر مكعب) محليا. كما ينتج عن انفجار فقاعة التجويف نفثات سائلة تصل إلى سرعة 280 م / ث. هذه التيارات النفاثة السائلة الناتجة عن التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية، والتغلب على قوى الترابط بين الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية وبالتالي، فإن الأنابيب النانوية تصبح deagglomerated. A، العلاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية خفيفة تسيطر هي الطريقة المناسبة لخلق تعليق استقرت السطحي من SWCNTs فرقت مع طول عالية. لإنتاج تسيطر عليها SWCNTs، المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية HIELSCHER تتيح للتشغيل في مجموعة واسعة من مجموعات المعلمات بالموجات فوق الصوتية. اتساع الموجات فوق الصوتية، وضغط السائل وتكوين السائل يمكن أن تختلف على التوالي للمادة وعملية محددة. هذا يتيح إمكانات مختلفة من التعديلات، مثل

  • سعة sonotrode تصل إلى 170 ميكرون
  • الضغوط السائلة تصل إلى 10 بار
  • معدلات تدفق السائل تصل إلى 15L / دقيقة (اعتمادا على العملية)
  • درجات الحرارة السائلة تصل إلى 80 درجة مئوية (درجة حرارة أخرى حسب الطلب)
  • اللزوجة المادية تصل إلى 100.000cp

 

وعلاوة على ذلك، ultrasonication كوسيلة من وسائل تنقية بمساعدة البوليمر يسمح لإزالة الشوائب من SWCNTs كما نمت، على نحو فعال. ومن الصعب دراسة التعديل الكيميائي للSWCNTs على المستوى الجزيئي، لأنه من الصعب الحصول على SWNTs نقية. كما نما SWCNTs تحتوي على العديد من الشوائب، مثل الجزيئات المعدنية والكربون غير متبلور. Ultrasonication من SWCNTs في حل أحادي (MCB) بولي (ميتاكريليت الميثيل) PMMA تليها الترشيح هو وسيلة فعالة لتنقية SWCNTs. هذه الطريقة تنقية بمساعدة البوليمر يسمح إزالة الشوائب من SWCNTs كما نمت على نحو فعال. مراقبة دقيقة لسعة ultrasonication يسمح لتجنب أو الحد من الإضرار SWCNTs.

تفريق أنابيب الكربون النانوية

 

أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية HIELSCHER هي المثل الأعلى

تفريق بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الأنابيب النانوية (UP400S)

حقائق عن SWNTs– قطر تقريبا. 1 نانومتر، مع أنبوب مليون مرات أطول– القوة القصوى & الكزازة– مثابرة عالية جدا– الموصلية الإلكترونية والحرارية العالية جدا– معدنية أو شبه موصلة السلوك

الموجات فوق الصوتية السلطة وغالبا ما يكون الأداة الوحيدة الموثوق بها لdetangle وتفريق الأنابيب النانوية

تفريق الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية مع جهاز مختبر HIELSCHER ل UP50H

معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية

تقدم HIELSCHER الأداء العالي معالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية ل sonication من كل حجم. أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية من 50 واط يصل إلى 16،000 واط، مما قد أنشئت في مجموعات، تسمح تجد بالموجات فوق الصوتية المناسبة لكل تطبيق، في المختبر وكذلك في هذه الصناعة. لتشتت متطورة من الأنابيب النانوية، ينصح صوتنة المستمر. باستخدام خلايا تدفق HIELSCHER، فإنه يصبح من الممكن لتفريق الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية إلى سوائل من اللزوجة مرتفعة مثل البوليمرات، ويذوب اللزوجة العالية واللدائن الحرارية.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد عن التشتت وتعديل الأنابيب النانوية بواسطة الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة!

السلطة العليا الموجات فوق الصوتية الأجهزة هي تقنية المعالجة الصناعية فعالة لحل، التجانس، تفريق، deagglomeration والاستخراج.

المعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية UIP16000 (16KW) لتيارات الحجم الكبير

اتصل بنا / اسأل عن مزيد من المعلومات

تحدث معنا حول متطلبات معالجة الخاص بك. وسوف نوصي معلمات الإعداد والتجهيز أكثر ملائمة للمشروع الخاص بك.





يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.




حقائق تستحق العلم

وغالبا ما يشار إليها باسم أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية sonicator التحقيق، الخالط بالموجات فوق الصوتية، ايزر الصوتية، اختلال والموجات فوق الصوتية، طاحونة بالموجات فوق الصوتية، سونو-ruptor، sonifier، dismembrator الصوتية، وديسروبتر الخلية، المفرق بالموجات فوق الصوتية أو الذائب. المصطلحات المختلفة ينتج من مختلف التطبيقات التي يمكن أن تتحقق من خلال صوتنة.

Hielscher Ultrasound Technology

How To Disperse Single-Walled Carbon Nanotubes Individually

Single-Walled Carbon Nanotubes (SWNTs or SWCNTs) have unique characteristics, but to express them they must be individually dispersed. To make full use of the exceptional characteristics of single-walled carbon nanotubes, the tubes must be detangled most completely. SWNTs as other nanoparticles show very high attraction forces, so that a powerful and efficient technique is needed for a reliable deagglomeration and dispersion. Whilst common mixing techniques do not provide the intensity needed to detangle SWNTs without damaging them, high-power ultrasonics is proven to detangle and disperse SWCNTs. Ultrasonically generated cavitational shear forces are powerful enough to overcome the bonding forces, whilst the ultrasound intensity can be adjusted accurately to avoid the damage of the SWCNTs.

Problem:

Single-Walled Carbon Nanotubes (SWCNTs) differ from Multi-Walled Carbon Nanotubes (MWNTs/ MWCNTs) by their electric properties. The band gap of SWCNTs can vary from zero to 2 eV and their electric conductivity features metallic or semiconducting behavior. As Single-Walled Carbon Nanotubes are highly cohesive, one of the major obstacles in processing SWCNTs is the inherent insolubility of the tubes in organic solvents or water. To use the full potential of SWCNTs, a simple, reliable and scalable deagglomeration process of the tubes is needed. Especially, the functionalization of the CNT side walls or open ends to create a suitable interface between the SWCNTs and the organic solvent results in partial exfoliation of the SWCNTs, only. Therefore, SWCNTs are mostly dispersed as bundles rather than individual deagglomerated ropes. If the condition during dispersion are too harsh, the SWCNTs will be shortened to lengths between 80 to 200nm. For the majority of practical applications, i.e. for semiconducting or reinforcing SWCNTs, this length is too small.

Solution:

Ultrasonication is a very effective method of dispersing and deagglomeration of Carbon Nanotubes, as ultrasonic waves of high intensity ultrasound generate cavitation in liquids. The sound waves propagated in the liquid media result in alternating high-pressure (compression) and low-pressure (rarefaction) cycles, with rates depending on the frequency. During the low-pressure cycle, high-intensity ultrasonic waves create small vacuum bubbles or voids in the liquid. When the bubbles attain a volume at which they can no longer absorb energy, they collapse violently during a high-pressure cycle. This phenomenon is termed cavitation. During the implosion very high temperatures (approx. 5,000K) and pressures (approx. 2,000atm) are reached locally. The implosion of the cavitation bubble also results in liquid jets of up to 280m/s velocity. These liquid jet streams resulting from ultrasonic cavitation, overcome the bonding forces between the Carbon Nanotubes and hence, the nanotubes become deagglomerated. A mild, controlled ultrasonic treatment is an appropriate method to create surfactant-stabilized suspensions of dispersed SWCNTs with high length. For the controlled production of SWCNTs, Hielscher’s ultrasonic processors allows for running at a wide range of ultrasonic parameters sets. The ultrasonic amplitude, liquid pressure and liquid composition can be varied respectively to the specific material and process. This offers variable possibilities of adjustments, such as

  • sonotrode amplitudes of up to 170 micron
  • liquid pressures of up to 10 bars
  • liquid flow rates of up to 15L/min (depending on the process)
  • liquid temperatures of up to 80 degC (other temperatures on request)
  • material viscosity of up to 100.000cp

 

Furthermore, ultrasonication as a polymer-assisted purification method allows to remove impurities from as-grown SWCNTs, effectively. It is difficult to study the chemical modification of SWCNTs at the molecular level, because is difficult to obtain pure SWNTs. As-grown SWCNTs contain many impurities, such as metal particles and amorphous carbons. Ultrasonication of SWCNTs in a monochlorobenzene (MCB) solution of poly(methyl methacrylate) PMMA followed by filtration is an effective way to purify SWCNTs. This polymer-assisted purification method allows removing impurities from as-grown SWCNTs effectively. Accurate control of the ultrasonication amplitude allows to avoid or limit damaging the SWCNTs.

Dispersing Carbon Nanotubes

 

Hielscher's ultrasonic devices are the ideal

Ultrasonic dispersing of nanotubes (UP400S)

Facts about SWNTs– diameter of approx. 1 nm, with a tube million times longer– extreme strength & stiffness– very high tenacity– very high electronic and thermal conductivity– metallic or semiconducting behavior

Power ultrasound is often the only reliable tool to detangle and disperse nanotubes

Dispersing CNTs with Hielscher’s lab device UP50H

Ultrasonic Equipment

Hielscher offers high performance ultrasonic processors for the sonication of every volume. Ultrasonic devices from 50 watts up to 16.000 watts, which could set up in clusters, allow finding the appropriate ultrasonic for each application, in the lab as well as in the industry. For the sophisticated dispersion of nanotubes, a continuous sonication is recommended. Using Hielscher’s flow cells, it becomes possible to disperse CNTs into liquids of elevated viscosity such as polymers, high viscosity melts and thermoplastics.

Click here to read more about the dispersion and modification of nanotubes by high-power ultrasound!

High Power Ultrasound Devices are an effective industrial processing technique for dissolving, homogenization, dispersing, deagglomeration and extraction.

Industrial Ultrasonic Processor UIP16000 (16kW) for high volume streams

Contact Us / Ask for more Information

Talk to us about your processing requirements. We will recommend the most suitable setup and processing parameters for your project.





Please note our privacy policy.




Facts Worth Knowing

Ultrasonic devices are often referred to as probe sonicator, ultrasound homogenizer, sonic lyser, ultrasound disruptor, ultrasonic grinder, sono-ruptor, sonifier, sonic dismembrator, cell disrupter, ultrasonic disperser or dissolver. The different terms result from the various applications that can be fulfilled by sonication.