بورون نيتريد نانوتوب – تقشير وتشتت باستخدام سونيكيشن

Ultrasonication يتم تطبيقها بنجاح على معالجة وتشتت الأنابيب النانوية نيتريد البورون (BNNTs). سونيكيشن عالية الكثافة يوفر فصل متجانسة والتوزيع في حلول مختلفة، وبالتالي تقنية معالجة حاسمة لدمج BNNTs في الحلول والمصفوفات.

المعالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الأنابيب نانوتيوب بورون نيتريد

من أجل دمج الأنابيب النانوية نيتريد البورون (BNNTs) أو الهياكل النانوية نيتريد البورون (BNNs) مثل الجداول النانوية و nanoribbons في المحاليل السائلة أو المصفوفات البوليمرية، مطلوب تقنية تشتت فعالة وموثوق بها. التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية يوفر الطاقة اللازمة لتقشير، detangle، تفريق، ووظيفية الأنابيب النانوية نيتريد البورون والهياكل النانوية نيتريد البورون مع كفاءة عالية. تسمح معلمات المعالجة القابلة للتحكم بدقة في الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الكثافة (أي الطاقة والسعة والوقت ودرجة الحرارة والضغط) بضبط ظروف المعالجة بشكل فردي على هدف العملية المستهدفة. وهذا يعني كثافة بالموجات فوق الصوتية يمكن تعديلها فيما يتعلق صياغة محددة (نوعية BNNTs، المذيبات، تركيز السائل الصلب الخ)، وبالتالي الحصول على أفضل النتائج.

Boron nitride nanotubes (BNNTs) can be synthesized using sonication

مسار بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتجميع البورون نيتريد نانوكوبس
(دراسة ورسوم بيانية: Yu et al. 2012)

تطبيقات الموجات فوق الصوتية BNNT ومعالجة BNN تغطي مجموعة كاملة من التشتت متجانسة من ثنائي الأبعاد البورون نيتريد الهياكل النانوية (2D-BNNs)، إلى وظيفية وتقشير الكيميائية من نيتريد البورون سداسية طبقة واحدة. أدناه، نقدم إلى تفاصيل عن التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية، تقشير، والوظيفية من BNNTs وBNNs.

طلب معلومات





Dispersion of boron nitride nanotubes using high-intensity ultrasonicators from Hielscher Ultrasonics

تركيب مشتتات الموجات فوق الصوتية (2x UIP1000hdT) لمعالجة الأنابيب النانوية نيتريد البورون على النطاق الصناعي

التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الأنابيب نانوتيوب بورون نيتريد

عندما تستخدم الأنابيب النانوية نيتريد البورون (BNNTs) لتعزيز البوليمرات أو لتجميع مواد جديدة، مطلوب تشتت موحد وموثوق بها في المصفوفة. وتستخدم على نطاق واسع التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتفريق المواد النانوية مثل CNTs، الجسيمات النانوية المعدنية، جزيئات القشرة الأساسية وأنواع أخرى من جزيئات النانو في مرحلة ثانية.
تم تطبيق التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية بنجاح لفك وتوزيع BNNTs بشكل موحد في المحاليل المائية وغير المائية بما في ذلك الإيثانول ، الإيثانول PVP ، الإيثانول TX100 وكذلك البوليمرات المختلفة (مثل البولي يوريثين).
ومن الخافقات السطحية المستخدمة لتحقيق الاستقرار في تشتت BNNT المعدة بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو محلول كبريتات دودسيل الصوديوم 1٪wt (SDS). على سبيل المثال، يتم تفريق 5 ملغ BNNTs بالموجات فوق الصوتية في قارورة مع 5 مل من 1٪ wt. SDS الحل باستخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية من نوع التحقيق مشتت مثل UP200St (26 كيلو هرتز، 200 واط).

التشتت المائي ل BNNTs باستخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية

نظرا لتفاعلات فان دير وال القوية وسطحها الكاره للماء ، فإن الأنابيب النانوية لنيتريد البورون سيئة التشتت في الحلول القائمة على الماء. لحل هذه المشاكل، استخدم جيون وآخرون (2019) Pluronic P85 و F127، اللذين لديهما مجموعات مائية ومجموعات كارهة للماء لإضفاء الطابع الوظيفي على BNNT تحت الصوتية.

Length reduction and cutting of boron nitride nanotubes (BNNTs) by high-intensity ultrasonication

صور SEM من BNNTs أقصر بعد فترات سونيكيشن المختلفة. كما هو مبين، فإن أطوال هذه BNNTs تنخفض مع الزيادة في مدة سونيكيشن التراكمي.
(دراسة وصورة: Lee et al. 2012)

تقشير خالية من السطحي من أوراق نانوية بورون نيتريد باستخدام سونيكيشن

لين وآخرون (2011) تقديم طريقة نظيفة من تقشير وتشتت نيتريد البورون سداسية (ح-BN). يعتبر نيتريد البورون سداسية تقليديا أن تكون غير قابلة للذوبان في الماء. ومع ذلك ، كانوا قادرين على إثبات أن المياه فعالة لتقشير هياكل h-BN ذات الطبقات باستخدام ultrasonication ، وتشكيل تشتت مائي "نظيف" من شيت نانوشيت h-BN دون استخدام المواد الخافرة لل الماء أو التشغيل العضوي. أنتجت عملية تقشير الموجات فوق الصوتية هذه أوراق نانوية قليلة الطبقات h-BN بالإضافة إلى الأنواع النانوية أحادية الطبقات والنانوريبون. وكانت معظم الصفائح النانوية ذات أحجام عرضية منخفضة، وهو ما يعزى إلى قطع أوراق h-BN الأم الناجمة عن التحلل المائي بمساعدة سونيكيشن (التي أكدها اختبار الأمونيا ونتائج التحليل الطيفي). كما عزز التحلل المائي المستحث بالموجات فوق الصوتية تقشير ملاءات نانو h-BN للمساعدة في تأثير القطبية للمذيب. أظهرت الجداول النانوية h-BN في هذه التشتتات المائية "النظيفة" قابلية معالجة جيدة من خلال طرق الحل التي تحتفظ بخصائصها الفيزيائية. كما أظهرت الجداول النانوية المشتتة h-BN في الماء تقاربا قويا تجاه البروتينات مثل الفيريتين ، مما يشير إلى أن أسطح النانوشيت كانت متاحة لمزيد من التوازج الحيوي.

الموجات فوق الصوتية نانو التشتت مع ultrasonicator UP400St

طلب معلومات





طريقة التشتت سونو الميكانيكية باستخدام التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية وقوات القص هو نهج مزج المادية البحتة، والتي ثبت قادرة على الحط من BNNTs وتحقيق الاستقرار BNNTs الفردية مع الحفاظ على سلامتها وخصائصها الجوهرية. تطبيق الطاقة بالموجات فوق الصوتية مناسبة (WS / مل)، أي تعديل السعة ومدة سونيكيشن، يمكن التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية detangle وتفريق BNNTS بشكل موحد. يمكن تطبيق السعة العالية والصوتية الأطول إذا كان ينبغي تقليل طول الأنابيب النانوية نيتريد البورون. اقرأ المزيد عن خفض حجم الموجات فوق الصوتية وقطع طول BNNTs في القسم التالي.

الموجات فوق الصوتية حجم تخفيض وقطع من الأنابيب نانوتيوب بورون نيتريد

طول الأنابيب النانوية نيتريد البورون يلعب دورا حاسما عندما يتعلق الأمر المعالجة اللاحقة من BNNTs في البوليمرات وغيرها من المواد الوظيفية. ولذلك فمن الحقائق الهامة أن sonication من BNNTs في المذيبات لا يمكن فصل BNNTs فقط بشكل فردي ، ولكن أيضا تقصير BNNTs الخيزران منظم في ظل ظروف خاضعة للرقابة. وBNNTs تقصير لديها فرصة أقل بكثير من تجميع أثناء إعداد مركب. لي في al. (2012) أظهرت أن أطوال BNNTs وظيفية يمكن تقصير بكفاءة من >10μm إلى ∼500nm عن طريق ultrasonication. تجاربهم تشير إلى أن التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية الفعالة من BNNT في الحل ضروري لمثل هذا القطع من خفض حجم BNNT وقطع.

Boron nitride nanotubes can be efficiently dispersed and reduced in length using high-intensity ultrasonication

(ج) mPEG- DSPE/BNNTs في الماء (بعد 2 ساعة من سونيكيشن). (د) ممثل تخطيطي ل BNNT يعمل بجزيء mPEG-DSPE
(دراسة وصورة: Lee et al. 2012)

Ultrasonic dispersion is a well established technique to disperse and exfoliate boron nitride nanotubes.

الخالط بالموجات فوق الصوتية UP400St لتشتت الأنابيب النانوية نيتريد البورون (BNNTs)

طلب معلومات





أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء لمعالجة BNNT

تم تصميم الميزات الذكية من الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher لضمان التشغيل الموثوق بها، والنتائج القابلة للاستنساخ وسهولة الاستخدام. يمكن الوصول إلى الإعدادات التشغيلية بسهولة والاتصال بها عبر قائمة بديهية ، والتي يمكن الوصول إليها عبر شاشة اللمس الرقمية الملونة والتحكم عن بعد في المتصفح. لذلك، يتم تسجيل جميع شروط المعالجة مثل صافي الطاقة، والطاقة الإجمالية، والسعة، والوقت، والضغط ودرجة الحرارة تلقائيا على بطاقة SD مدمجة. هذا يسمح لك لمراجعة ومقارنة تشغيل سونيكيشن السابقة وتحسين عملية تقشير وتشتت الأنابيب النانوية نيتريد البورون والمواد النانوية إلى أعلى كفاءة.
وتستخدم أنظمة Hielscher Ultrasonics في جميع أنحاء العالم لتصنيع BNNTs عالية الجودة. Hielscher ultrasonicators الصناعية يمكن بسهولة تشغيل السعة العالية في التشغيل المستمر (24/7/365). يمكن بسهولة السعة تصل إلى 200μm يتم إنشاؤها باستمرار مع سونوتروديس القياسية (مسابير بالموجات فوق الصوتية / قرون). لسعات أعلى من ذلك، sonotrodes الموجات فوق الصوتية مخصصة متوفرة. نظرا قوة وصيانة منخفضة، لدينا تقشير بالموجات فوق الصوتية وأنظمة التشتت يتم تثبيت عادة لتطبيقات الخدمة الشاقة وفي البيئات الصعبة.
HIELSCHER الفوق’ المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية يمكن أن توفر السعات عالية جدا. يمكن تشغيل السعات التي تصل إلى 200μm بسهولة في عملية 24/7. للحصول على السعات أعلى، sonotrodes الموجات فوق الصوتية المخصصة المتاحة.
Hielscher المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتشتت وتقشير الأنابيب النانوية نيتريد البورون وكذلك CNTs والجرافين مثبتة بالفعل في جميع أنحاء العالم على نطاق تجاري. اتصل بنا الآن لمناقشة عملية التصنيع BNNT الخاص بك! سيكون موظفونا ذوي الخبرة الجيدة سعداء بمشاركة المزيد من المعلومات حول عملية التقشير وأنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية والتسعير!
الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على قدرة المعالجة التقريبية لultrasonicators لدينا:

دفعة حجم معدل المد و الجزر الأجهزة الموصى بها
1 إلى 500ML 10 إلى 200ML / دقيقة UP100H
10 إلى 2000ML 20 إلى 400ML / دقيقة Uf200 ः ر، UP400St
00.1 إلى 20L 00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقة UIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L 2 إلى 10L / دقيقة UIP4000hdT
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين 10 إلى 100L / دقيقة UIP16000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين أكبر مجموعة من UIP16000

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه لطلب معلومات إضافية حول المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتطبيقات والسعر. سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك معك ونقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك!









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية لخلط التطبيقات، تشتت، استحلاب واستخراج على المختبر، والطيارية ومقياس الصناعية.

الأدب / المراجع



حقائق تستحق العلم

بورون نيتريد نانوتوب والمواد النانوية

توفر الأنابيب النانوية ل Boron nitride بنية ذرية فريدة من نوعها مجمعة من ذرات البورون والنيتروجين مرتبة في شبكة سداسية. هذا الهيكل يعطي BNNT العديد من الخصائص الجوهرية الممتازة مثل القوة الميكانيكية الفائقة ، الموصلية الحرارية العالية ، السلوك العازل كهربائيا ، خاصية كهرومغناطيس ، قدرة التدريع النيوتروني ، ومقاومة الأكسدة. ويمكن أيضا ضبطها الفجوة الفرقة 5 eV باستخدام المجالات الكهربائية العرضية، والتي تجعل BNNTs مثيرة للاهتمام للأجهزة الإلكترونية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، BNNTs لديها مقاومة عالية للأكسدة تصل إلى 800 درجة مئوية، وتظهر كهرباء بيزو ممتازة، ويمكن أن تكون مادة تخزين الهيدروجين درجة حرارة الغرفة جيدة.

BNNTs مقابل الجرافين: BNNTs هي النظائر الهيكلية للجرافين. والفرق الرئيسي بين المواد النانوية القائمة على النيتريد البورون ونظيراتها القائمة على الكربون هو طبيعة الروابط بين الذرات. السندات C-C في المواد النانوية الكربونية لها طابع التكافؤ النقي، في حين أن السندات B-N تمثل طابع أيوني جزئيا بسبب e−أزواج في sp2 الهجين B-N. (راجع Emanet وآخرون 2019)

BNNTs مقابل الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية: تعرض الأنابيب النانوية ل Boron nitride (BNNTs) بنية نانوية أنبوبية مماثلة للأنابيب النانوية الكربونية (CNTs) التي يتم فيها ترتيب ذرات البورون والنيتروجين في شبكة سداسية.


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مختبر إلى حجم الصناعية.

Boron Nitride Nanotubes – Exfoliated and Dispersed using Sonication

Ultrasonication is successfully applied to the processing and dispersion of boron nitride nanotubes (BNNTs). High-intensity sonication provides homogeneous detangling and distribution in various solutions and is thereby a crucial processing technique to incorporate BNNTs into solutions and matrices.

Ultrasonic Processing of Boron Nitride Nanotubes

In order to incorporate boron nitride nanotubes (BNNTs) or boron nitride nanostructures (BNNs) such as nanosheets and nanoribbons into liquid solutions or polymeric matrices, an efficient and reliable dispersion technique is required. Ultrasonic dispersion provides the required energy to exfoliate, detangle, disperse, and functionalize boron nitride nanotubes and boron nitride nanostructures with high efficiency. The precisely controllable processing parameters of high-intensity ultrasound (i.e. energy, amplitude, time, temperature, and pressure) allow to individually adjust the processing conditions to the targeted process goal. This means ultrasonic intensity can be adjusted in regards to the specific formulation (quality of BNNTs, solvent, solid-liquid concentration etc.), thereby obtaining optimum results.

Boron nitride nanotubes (BNNTs) can be synthesized using sonication

Ultrasonic pathway to synthesize boron nitride nanocups
(study and graphic: Yu et al. 2012)

The applications of ultrasonic BNNT and BNN processing cover the full range from the homogeneous dispersion of two-dimensional boron nitride nanostructures (2D-BNNs), to their functionalization and chemical exfoliation of mono-layer hexagonal boron nitride. Below, we present to the details on ultrasonic dispersion, exfoliation, and functionalization of BNNTs and BNNs.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Dispersion of boron nitride nanotubes using high-intensity ultrasonicators from Hielscher Ultrasonics

Installation of ultrasonic dispersers (2x UIP1000hdT) for processing boron nitride nanotubes on industrial scale

Ultrasonic Dispersion of Boron Nitride Nanotubes

When boron nitride nanotubes (BNNTs) are used to reinforce polymers or to synthesize new materials, a uniform and reliable dispersion into the matrix is required. Ultrasonic dispersers are widely used to disperse nano materials such as CNTs, metallic nanoparticles, core-shell particles and other types of nano particles into a second phase.
Ultrasonic dispersion has been successfully applied to detangle and distribute BNNTs uniformly in aqueous and non-aqueous solutions including ethanol, PVP ethanol, TX100 ethanol as well as various polymers (e.g. polyurethane).
A common used surfactant to stabilize an ultrasonically prepared BNNT dispersion is a 1%wt sodium dodecyl sulfate (SDS) solution. For instance, 5 mg BNNTs are ultrasonically dispersed in a vial with 5 mL of 1%wt. SDS solution using an ultrasonic probe-type disperser such as the UP200St (26kHz, 200W).

Aqueous Dispersion of BNNTs using Ultrasound

Due to their strong van der Waals interactions and hydrophobic surface, boron nitride nanotubes are poorly dispersible in water-based solutions. To solve these problems, Jeon et al. (2019) used Pluronic P85 and F127, which have both hydrophilic groups and hydrophobic groups to functionalize BNNT under sonication.

Length reduction and cutting of boron nitride nanotubes (BNNTs) by high-intensity ultrasonication

SEM images of shorterned BNNTs after various sonication durations. As shown, the lengths of these BNNTs decrease with the increase in the cumulative sonication duration.
(study and picture: Lee et al. 2012)

Surfactant-Free Exfoliation of Boron Nitride Nanosheets using Sonication

Lin et al. (2011) present a clean method of exfoliation and dispersion of hexagonal boron nitride (h-BN). Hexagonal boron nitride is traditionally considered to be insoluble in water. However, they were able to demonstrate that water is effective to exfoliate the layered h-BN structures using ultrasonication, forming “clean” aqueous dispersions of h-BN nanosheets without the use of surfactants or organic functionalization. This ultrasonic exfoliation process produced few-layered h-BN nanosheets as well as monolayered nanosheet and nanoribbon species. Most nanosheets were of reduced lateral sizes, which was attributed to the cutting of parent h-BN sheets induced by the sonication-assisted hydrolysis (corroborated by the ammonia test and spectroscopy results). The ultrasonically induced hydrolysis also promoted the exfoliation of h-BN nanosheets in assistance to the polarity effect of the solvent. The h-BN nanosheets in these “clean” aqueous dispersions exhibited good processability via solution methods retaining their physical characteristics. The dispersed h-BN nanosheets in water also exhibited strong affinity toward proteins such as ferritin, suggesting that the nanosheet surfaces were available for further bio-conjugations.

Ultrasonic nano-dispersion with the ultrasonicator UP400ST

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


The sono-mechanical dispersion method using ultrasonic cavitation and shear forces is a purely physical blending approach, which has been proven capable of debundling BNNTs and stabilizing individual BNNTs while maintaining their integrity and intrinsic properties. Applying suitable ultrasonic energy (Ws/mL), i.e. adjusted amplitude and sonication duration, ultrasonic dispersion can detangle and disperse BNNTS uniformly. Higher amplitudes and longer sonication can be applied if the length of the boron nitride nanotubes should be reduced. Read more about ultrasonic size reduction and length cutting of BNNTs in the next section.

Ultrasonic Size Reduction and Cutting of Boron Nitride Nanotubes

The length of boron nitride nanotubes plays a crucial role when it comes to the subsequent processing of BNNTs into polymers and other functionalized materials. Therefore it is an important fact that sonication of the BNNTs in solvent could not only separate BNNTs individually, but also shorten the bamboo structured BNNTs under controlled conditions. The shortened BNNTs have a much lower chance of bundling during composite preparation.Lee at al. (2012) demonstrated that the lengths of functionalized BNNTs can be efficiently shortened from >10µm to ∼500nm by ultrasonication. Their experiments suggest that effective ultrasonic dispersion of BNNT in solution is necessary for such cutting of BNNT size reduction and cutting.

Boron nitride nanotubes can be efficiently dispersed and reduced in length using high-intensity ultrasonication

(c) Well-dispered mPEG- DSPE/BNNTs in water (after 2 h of sonication). (d) Schematic representative of a BNNT functionalized by a mPEG-DSPE molecule
(study and picture: Lee et al. 2012)

Ultrasonic dispersion is a well established technique to disperse and exfoliate boron nitride nanotubes.

Ultrasonic homogenizer UP400St for the dispersion of boron nitride nanotubes (BNNTs)

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


High-Performance Ultrasonicators for BNNT Processing

The smart features of Hielscher ultrasonicators are designed to guarantee reliable operation, reproducible outcomes and user-friendliness. Operational settings can be easily accessed and dialled via intuitive menu, which can be accessed via digital colour touch-display and browser remote control. Therefore, all processing conditions such as net energy, total energy, amplitude, time, pressure and temperature are automatically recorded on a built-in SD-card. This allows you to revise and compare previous sonication runs and to optimize the exfoliation and dispersion process of boron nitride nanotubes and nanomaterials to highest efficiency.
Hielscher Ultrasonics systems are used worldwide for the manufacturing of high-quality BNNTs. Hielscher industrial ultrasonicators can easily run high amplitudes in continuous operation (24/7/365). Amplitudes of up to 200µm can be easily continuously generated with standard sonotrodes (ultrasonic probes / horns). For even higher amplitudes, customized ultrasonic sonotrodes are available. Due to their robustness and low maintenance, our ultrasonic exfoliation and dispersion systems are commonly installed for heavy duty applications and in demanding environments.
Hielscher Ultrasonics’ industrial ultrasonic processors can deliver very high amplitudes. Amplitudes of up to 200µm can be easily continuously run in 24/7 operation. For even higher amplitudes, customized ultrasonic sonotrodes are available.
Hielscher ultrasonic processors for the dispersion and exfoliation of boron nitride nanotubes as well as CNTs and graphene are already installed worldwide on commercial scale. Contact us now to discuss your BNNT manufacturing process! Our well-experienced staff will be glad to share more information on the exfoliation process, ultrasonic systems and pricing!
The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for mixing applications, dispersion, emulsification and extraction on lab, pilot and industrial scale.

Literature / References



Facts Worth Knowing

Boron Nitride Nanotubes and Nanomaterials

Boron nitride nanotubes offer a unique atomic structure assembled of boron and nitrogen atoms arranged in a hexagonal network. This structure gives BNNT numerous excellent intrinsic properties such as superior mechanical strength, high thermal conductivity, electrically insulating behavior, piezoelectric property, neutron shielding capability, and oxidation resistance. The 5 eV band gap can also be tuned using transverse electric fields, which make BNNTs interesting for electronic devices. Additionally, BNNTs have high oxidation resistance up to 800°C, show excellent piezoelectricity, and could be a good room-temperature hydrogen storage material.

BNNTs vs Graphene: BNNTs are the structural analogs of graphene. The main difference between boron nitride-based nanomaterials and their carbon-based counterparts is the nature of the bonds between the atoms. The bond C-C in carbon nanomaterials has a pure covalent character, while B-N bonds present a partially ionic character due to the e−pairs in sp2 hybridized B-N. (cf. Emanet et al. 2019)

BNNTs vs. Carbon Nanotubes: Boron nitride nanotubes (BNNTs) exhibit a similar tubular nanostructure to carbon nanotubes (CNTs) in which boron and nitrogen atoms arranged in a hexagonal network.


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.