تقشير بالموجات فوق الصوتية من Xenes

Xenes هي مواد نانوية أحادية العناصر 2D ذات خصائص غير عادية مثل مساحة السطح العالية جدا ، والخصائص الفيزيائية / الكيميائية المتباينة بما في ذلك الموصلية الكهربائية الفائقة أو قوة الشد. التقشير بالموجات فوق الصوتية أو التفكيك هو تقنية فعالة وموثوقة لإنتاج ورقات نانوية 2D أحادية الطبقة من مواد السلائف ذات الطبقات. تم بالفعل إنشاء التقشير بالموجات فوق الصوتية لإنتاج صفائح نانوية عالية الجودة من الزينات على نطاق صناعي.

زينيس – هياكل نانوية أحادية الطبقة

بوروفين تقشير بالموجات فوق الصوتيةXenes هي مواد نانوية أحادية الطبقة (2D) ، أحادية العناصر ، والتي تتميز ببنية تشبه الجرافين ، ورابطة تساهمية داخل الطبقة ، وقوى فان دير فالز الضعيفة بين الطبقات. أمثلة على المواد ، التي هي جزء من فئة xenes هي البوروفين ، السيليسين ، الجرمانين ، الستانين ، الفوسفورين (الفوسفور الأسود) ، الزرنيخين ، البيسموثين ، والتيلورين والأنتيمونين. نظرا لهيكلها أحادي الطبقة 2D ، يتم فحم المواد النانوية xenes بواسطة سطح كبير جدا بالإضافة إلى إعادة تنشيط كيميائية وفيزيائية محسنة. هذه الخصائص الهيكلية تعطي المواد النانوية xenes خصائص فوتونية وتحفيزية ومغناطيسية وإلكترونية مثيرة للإعجاب وتجعل هذه الهياكل النانوية مثيرة للاهتمام للغاية للعديد من التطبيقات الصناعية. تظهر الصورة اليسرى صور SEM للبوروفين المقشر بالموجات فوق الصوتية.

طلب معلومات





مفاعل بالموجات فوق الصوتية للتقشير الصناعي للصفائح النانوية 2D مثل الزينات (مثل البوروفين ، السيليسين ، الجرمانين ، الستانين ، الفوسفورين (الفوسفور الأسود) ، الزرنيخين ، البيسموثين ، والتيلورين والأنتيمونين).

مفاعل مع 2000 واط بالموجات فوق الصوتية UIP2000hdT لتقشير واسع النطاق لأوراق نانو xenes.

إنتاج مواد Xenes النانوية باستخدام التفكيك بالموجات فوق الصوتية

التقشير السائل للمواد النانوية ذات الطبقات: يتم إنتاج صفائح نانوية أحادية الطبقة 2D من مواد غير عضوية ذات هياكل ذات طبقات (مثل الجرافيت) تتكون من طبقات مضيفة مكدسة بشكل فضفاض تعرض توسعا أو تورما في معرض من طبقة إلى طبقة عند تداخل بعض الأيونات و / أو المذيبات. عادة ما يصاحب التقشير ، الذي يتم فيه شق الطور ذي الطبقات إلى صفائح نانوية ، التورم بسبب عوامل الجذب الكهروستاتيكية الضعيفة بسرعة بين الطبقات التي تنتج تشتتات غروية لطبقات أو أوراق 2D الفردية. (راجع Geng et al, 2013) بشكل عام ، من المعروف أن التورم يسهل التقشير من خلال الموجات فوق الصوتية ويؤدي إلى أوراق نانوية سالبة الشحنة. المعالجة الكيميائية المسبقة تسهل أيضا التقشير عن طريق صوتنة في المذيبات. على سبيل المثال ، تسمح الوظيفة بتقشير الهيدروكسيدات المزدوجة ذات الطبقات (LDHs) في الكحول. (راجع نيكولوسي وآخرون، 2013)
للتقشير بالموجات فوق الصوتية / التفكيك تتعرض المواد ذات الطبقات للموجات فوق الصوتية القوية في المذيب. عندما تقترن الموجات فوق الصوتية كثيفة الطاقة في سائل أو ملاط ، يحدث التجويف الصوتي الملقب بالموجات فوق الصوتية. يتميز التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية بانهيار فقاعات الفراغ. تنتقل الموجات فوق الصوتية عبر السائل وتولد دورات ضغط منخفض / ضغط عال بالتناوب. تنشأ فقاعات الفراغ الدقيقة خلال دورة الضغط المنخفض (النادرة) وتنمو على مدى دورات الضغط المنخفض / الضغط العالي المختلفة. عندما تصل فقاعة التجويف إلى النقطة التي لا تستطيع فيها امتصاص أي طاقة أخرى ، تنفجر الفقاعة بعنف وتخلق ظروفا كثيفة الطاقة محليا. يتم تحديد نقطة ساخنة تجويفية من خلال الضغوط ودرجة الحرارة العالية جدا ، والضغوط ذات الصلة وفروق درجات الحرارة ، والطائرات السائلة عالية السرعة ، وقوى القص. هذه القوى السونوميكانيكية والكيميائية الصوتية تدفع المذيب بين الطبقات المكدسة والجسيمات ذات الطبقات المتكسرة والهياكل البلورية وبالتالي تنتج صفائح نانوية مقشرة. يوضح تسلسل الصورة أدناه عملية التقشير عن طريق التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية.

تقشير الجرافين بالموجات فوق الصوتية في الماء

تسلسل عالي السرعة (من a إلى f) من الإطارات التي توضح تقشير سونو ميكانيكي رقاقة الجرافيت في الماء باستخدام UP200S، وهو 200W بالموجات فوق الصوتية مع سونوترود 3 ملم. تظهر الأسهم مكان الانقسام (التقشير) مع فقاعات التجويف التي تخترق الانقسام.
© Tyurnina et al. 2020 (CC BY-NC-ND 4.0)

أظهرت النمذجة أنه إذا كانت الطاقة السطحية للمذيب مشابهة للطاقة السطحية للمادة ذات الطبقات ، فإن فرق الطاقة بين الحالات المقشرة والمجمعة سيكون صغيرا جدا ، مما يزيل القوة الدافعة لإعادة التجميع. بالمقارنة مع طرق التحريك والقص البديلة ، وفرت المحرضات بالموجات فوق الصوتية مصدرا أكثر فعالية للطاقة للتقشير ، مما أدى إلى إظهار التقشير بمساعدة التداخل الأيوني ل TaS2المكتب2، ووزارة الخدمة المدنية2، وكذلك أكاسيد الطبقات. (راجع نيكولوسي وآخرون، 2013)

الموجات فوق الصوتية هي أداة عالية الكفاءة وموثوقة للتقشير السائل للأوراق النانوية مثل الجرافين والزينات.

صور TEM للصفائح النانوية المقشرة السائلة بالموجات فوق الصوتية: (أ) ورقة نانوية من الجرافين مقشرة عن طريق الصوتنة في المذيب N-methyl-pyrrolidone. (ب) ورقة نانوية h-BN مقشرة عن طريق الصوتنة في الأيزوبروبانول المذيب. (ج) ورقة نانوية MoS2 مقشرة عن طريق الصوتنة في محلول مائي خافض للتوتر السطحي.
(دراسة وصور: ©نيكولوسي وآخرون، 2013)

بروتوكولات التقشير السائل بالموجات فوق الصوتية

تمت دراسة التقشير بالموجات فوق الصوتية وتفكيك الزينات وغيرها من المواد النانوية أحادية الطبقة على نطاق واسع في البحث وتم نقلها بنجاح إلى مرحلة الإنتاج الصناعي. نقدم لك أدناه بروتوكولات تقشير مختارة باستخدام صوتنة.

تقشير بالموجات فوق الصوتية من رقائق الفوسفور النانوية

الفوسفورين (المعروف أيضا باسم الفوسفور الأسود ، BP) هو مادة أحادية العناصر ذات طبقات 2D تتكون من ذرات الفوسفور.
في بحث Passaglia et al. (2018) ، تم توضيح إعداد معلقات مستقرة من الفوسفورين - ميثيل ميثاكريليت عن طريق تقشير الطور السائل بمساعدة الصوتنة (LPE) من bP في وجود MMA تليها البلمرة الجذرية. ميثيل ميثاكريليت (MMA) هو مونومر سائل.

بروتوكول للتقشير السائل بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الفوسفورين

تم الحصول على MMA_bPn NVP_bPn وتعليق Sty_bPn بواسطة LPE في وجود المونومر الوحيد. في إجراء نموذجي ، تم وضع ∼5 ملغ من bP ، سحقت بعناية في هاون ، في أنبوب اختبار ثم تمت إضافة كمية مرجحة من MMA أو Sty أو NVP. تم صوتنة تعليق المونومر bP لمدة 90 دقيقة باستخدام مجانس Hielscher Ultrasonics UP200St (200 واط، 26 كيلوهرتز)، مجهزة ب sonotrode S26d2 (قطر الطرف: 2 مم). تم الحفاظ على سعة الموجات فوق الصوتية ثابتة عند 50٪ مع P = 7 W. في جميع الحالات ، تم استخدام حمام ثلج لتحسين تبديد الحرارة. ثم تم MMA_bPn النهائي NVP_bPn والإيقاف Sty_bPn مع N2 لمدة 15 دقيقة. تم تحليل جميع عمليات التعليق بواسطة DLS ، مما يدل على أن قيم rH قريبة حقا من قيم DMSO_bPn. على سبيل المثال ، تميز تعليق MMA_bPn (الذي يحتوي على حوالي 1٪ من محتوى bP) ب rH = 512 ± 58 نانومتر.
في حين أن الدراسات العلمية الأخرى حول الفوسفور تفيد بأن وقت الصوتنة يبلغ عدة ساعات باستخدام منظف بالموجات فوق الصوتية ، ومذيبات درجة الغليان العالية ، والكفاءة المنخفضة ، فإن فريق البحث في Passaglia يظهر بروتوكول تقشير بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالي الكفاءة باستخدام جهاز الموجات فوق الصوتية من نوع المسبار (أي ، UP200St).

تقشير البوروفين بالموجات فوق الصوتية

للحصول على بروتوكولات صوتنة ونتائج تقشير البوروفين بالموجات فوق الصوتية ، يرجى النقر هنا!

تقشير بالموجات فوق الصوتية من صفائح السيليكا النانوية قليلة الطبقات

صورة SEM لأوراق نانو السيليكا المقشرة بالموجات فوق الصوتية.تم تحضير صفائح السيليكا النانوية المقشرة قليلة الطبقات (E-SN) من الفيرميكوليت الطبيعي (Verm) عن طريق التقشير بالموجات فوق الصوتية. لتخليق صفائح السيليكا النانوية المقشرة ، تم تطبيق طريقة التقشير بالطور السائل التالية: تم تشتيت صفائح السيليكا النانوية 40 ملغ (SN) في 40 مل من الإيثانول المطلق. في وقت لاحق ، تم الموجات فوق الصوتية الخليط لمدة 2 ساعة باستخدام Hielscher بالموجات فوق الصوتية المعالج UP200St، مجهزة بسونوترود 7 مم. تم الحفاظ على سعة موجة الموجات فوق الصوتية ثابتة عند 70٪. تم تطبيق حمام ثلج لتجنب ارتفاع درجة الحرارة. تمت إزالة SN غير المقشر عن طريق الطرد المركزي عند 1000 دورة في الدقيقة لمدة 10 دقائق. أخيرا ، تم صب المنتج وتجفيفه في درجة حرارة الغرفة تحت الفراغ بين عشية وضحاها. (راجع Guo et al.، 2022)

يتم إجراء التقشير بالموجات فوق الصوتية للأوراق النانوية أحادية الطبقة 2D مثل xenes (على سبيل المثال ، الفوسفورين والبوروفين وما إلى ذلك) بكفاءة عن طريق صوتنة من نوع المسبار.

تقشير بالموجات فوق الصوتية من صفائح نانوية أحادية الطبقة مع الموجات فوق الصوتية UP400St.


تقشير سائل بالموجات فوق الصوتية من صفائح نانوية أحادية الطبقة.

التقشير السائل بالموجات فوق الصوتية فعال للغاية لإنتاج صفائح نانوية من الزينات. تظهر الصورة قوة 1000 واط UIP1000hdT.

طلب معلومات





مجسات ومفاعلات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة لتقشير صفائح Xenes النانوية

تقوم Hielscher Ultrasonics بتصميم وتصنيع وتوزيع أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية القوية والموثوقة في أي حجم. من أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية المختبرية المدمجة إلى المجسات والمفاعلات الصناعية بالموجات فوق الصوتية ، لدى Hielscher نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية المثالي لعمليتك. مع خبرة طويلة في تطبيقات مثل توليف المواد النانوية وتشتتها ، سيوصي موظفونا المدربون تدريبا جيدا بالإعداد الأنسب لمتطلباتك. تعرف معالجات الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية HIELSCHER باسم خيول العمل الموثوقة في المنشآت الصناعية. قادرة على تقديم سعات عالية جدا ، تعد أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher مثالية للتطبيقات عالية الأداء مثل تخليق الزينات وغيرها من المواد النانوية أحادية الطبقة 2D مثل البوروفين أو الفوسفور أو الجرافين بالإضافة إلى تشتت موثوق به لهذه الهياكل النانوية.
الموجات فوق الصوتية قوية بشكل غير عادي: HIELSCHER الفوق’ المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية يمكن أن توفر السعات عالية جدا. يمكن تشغيل السعات التي تصل إلى 200μm بسهولة في عملية 24/7. للحصول على السعات أعلى، sonotrodes الموجات فوق الصوتية المخصصة المتاحة.
أعلى جودة – صمم وصنع في ألمانيا: تم تصميم جميع المعدات وتصنيعها في مقرنا الرئيسي في ألمانيا. قبل التسليم إلى العميل، يتم اختبار كل جهاز بالموجات فوق الصوتية بعناية تحت حمولة كاملة. نحن نسعى جاهدين من أجل رضا العملاء ويتم تنظيم إنتاجنا لتحقيق أعلى ضمان للجودة (على سبيل المثال، شهادة ISO).

الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على قدرة المعالجة التقريبية لultrasonicators لدينا:

دفعة حجم معدل المد و الجزر الأجهزة الموصى بها
1 إلى 500ML 10 إلى 200ML / دقيقة UP100H
10 إلى 2000ML 20 إلى 400ML / دقيقة Uf200 ः ر، UP400St
00.1 إلى 20L 00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقة UIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L 2 إلى 10L / دقيقة UIP4000hdT
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين 10 إلى 100L / دقيقة UIP16000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين أكبر مجموعة من UIP16000

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه لطلب معلومات إضافية حول المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتطبيقات والسعر. سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك معك ونقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك!









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


وتستخدم الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص المتجانسات في المختبر، مقاعد البدلاء أعلى، التجريبية والصناعية المعالجة.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية لخلط التطبيقات، تشتت، استحلاب واستخراج على المختبر، والطيارية ومقياس الصناعية.



الأدب / المراجع

حقائق تستحق العلم

الفوسفورين

يظهر الفوسفورين (أيضا صفائح الفوسفور الأسود النانوية / رقائق النانو) حركة عالية تبلغ 1000 سم 2 V-1 s-1 لعينة بسماكة 5 نانومتر مع نسبة تشغيل / إيقاف عالية التيار تبلغ 105. كأشباه موصلات من النوع P ، يمتلك الفوسفورين فجوة نطاق مباشر تبلغ 0.3 eV. علاوة على ذلك ، يحتوي الفوسفورين على فجوة نطاق مباشر تزيد إلى حوالي 2 eV للطبقة الأحادية. هذه الخصائص المادية تجعل من صفائح الفوسفور الأسود النانوية مادة واعدة للتطبيقات الصناعية في الأجهزة الإلكترونية النانوية والنانوفوتونية ، والتي تغطي النطاق الكامل للطيف المرئي. (راجع Passaglia et al.، 2018) وثمة تطبيق محتمل آخر يكمن في تطبيقات الطب الحيوي، لأن السمية المنخفضة نسبيا تجعل استخدام الفوسفور الأسود شديد الجاذبية.
في فئة المواد ثنائية الأبعاد ، غالبا ما يتم وضع الفوسفورين بجوار الجرافين لأنه ، على عكس الجرافين ، يحتوي الفوسفورين على فجوة نطاق أساسية غير صفرية يمكن تعديلها عن طريق الإجهاد وعدد الطبقات في المكدس.

بوروفين

بوروفين هو أحادي الطبقة الذرية البلورية من البورون، أي أنه هو الوتروب ثنائي الأبعاد من البورون (وتسمى أيضا ورقة نانوية البورون). خصائصه الفيزيائية والكيميائية الفريدة تحول بوروفين إلى مادة قيمة للعديد من التطبيقات الصناعية.
وتشمل الخصائص الفيزيائية والكيميائية الاستثنائية لبوروفين جوانب ميكانيكية وحرارية وإليكترونية وبصرية فائقة التوصيل فريدة من نوعها.
وهذا يفتح إمكانيات لاستخدام بوروفين للتطبيقات في بطاريات أيونات معدنية قلوية، وبطاريات Li-S، وتخزين الهيدروجين، والمكثف الفائق، والحد من الأكسجين والتطور، فضلا عن تفاعل CO2 الكهربائي. خاصة عالية الاهتمام يذهب إلى بوروفين كمادة أنود للبطاريات وكمادة تخزين الهيدروجين. نظرا لقدرات محددة النظرية العالية، والتوصيلية الإلكترونية وخصائص النقل الأيونية، بوروفين يتأهل كمادة أنود كبيرة للبطاريات. نظرا لقدرة عالية على الانتفاخ الهيدروجين إلى بوروفين، فإنه يوفر إمكانات كبيرة لتخزين الهيدروجين - مع قدرة على الترواج أكثر من 15٪ من وزنه.
اقرأ المزيد عن التوليف بالموجات فوق الصوتية وتشتت البوروفين!


الفوق صوتيات عالية الأداء! تغطي مجموعة منتجات Hielscher الطيف الكامل من المعمل المدمج فوق الصوتيات على وحدات أعلى مقاعد البدلاء إلى أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية الكاملة.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مختبر إلى حجم الصناعية.

Ultrasonic Exfoliation of Xenes

Xenes are 2D monoelemental nanomaterials with extraordinary properties such as very high surface area, anisotropic physical / chemical properties including superior electric conductivity or tensile strength. Ultrasonic exfoliation or delamination is an efficient and reliable technique to produce single-layer 2D nanosheets from layered precursor materials. Ultrasonic exfoliation is already established for the production of high-quality xenes nanosheets on industrial scale.

Xenes – Monolayer Nanostructures

Ultrasonically exfoliated boropheneXenes are monolayer (2D), monoelemental nanomaterials, which feature a graphene-like structure, intra-layer covalent bond, and weak van der Waals forces between layers. Examples for materials, which are part of the xenes class are borophene, silicene, germanene, stanene, phosphorene (black phosphorus), arsenene, bismuthene, and tellurene and antimonene. Due to their single-layer 2D structure, xenes nanomaterials are charcterized by a very large surface as well as improved chemical and physical reactivities. This structural characteristics give xenes nanomaterials impressive photonic, catalytic, magnetic, and electronic properties and make these nanostructures very interesting for numerous industrial applications. The picture left show SEM images of ultrasonically exfoliated borophene.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic reactor for industrial exfoliation of 2D nanosheets such as xenes (e.g. borophene, silicene, germanene, stanene, phosphorene (black phosphorus), arsenene, bismuthene, and tellurene and antimonene).

Reactor with 2000 watts ultrasonicator UIP2000hdT for large scale exfoliation of xenes nanosheets.

Production of Xenes Nanomaterials using Ultrasonic Delamination

Liquid Exfoliation of Layered Nanomaterials: Single-layer 2D nanosheets are produced from inorganic materials with layered structures (e.g., graphite) that consist in loosely stacked host layers that display layer-to-layer gallery expansion or swelling upon the intercalation of certain ions and/or solvents. Exfoliation, in which the layered phase is cleaved into nanosheets, typically accompanies the swelling due to the rapidly weakened electrostatic attractions between the layers which produce colloidal dispersions of the individual 2D layers or sheets. (cf. Geng et al, 2013) In general it is known that swelling facilitates exfoliation through ultrasonication and results in negatively charged nanosheets. Chemical pretreatment also facilitates exfoliation by means of sonication in solvents. For example, functionalization allows the exfoliation of layered double hydroxides (LDHs) in alcohols. (cf. Nicolosi et al., 2013)
For ultrasonic exfoliation / delamination the layered material is exposed to powerful ultrasonic waves in a solvent. When energy-dense ultrasound waves are coupled into a liquid or slurry, acoustic aka ultrasonic cavitation occur. Ultrasonic cavitation is characterized by the collapse of vacuum bubbles. The ultrasound waves travel through the liquid and generate alternating low pressure / high pressure cycles. The minute vacuum bubbles arise during a low pressure (rarefaction) cycle and grow over various low pressure / high pressure cycles. When a cavitation bubble reaches the point where it cannot absorb any further energy, the bubble implodes violently and creates locally very energy-dense conditions. A cavitational hot-spot is determined by very high pressures and temperature, respective pressures and temperature differentials, high-speed liquid jets, and shear forces. These sonomechanical and sonochemical forces push the solvent between the stacked layers and break-up layered particulate and crystalline structures thereby producing exfoliated nanosheets. The image sequence below demonstrates the exfoliation process by ultrasonic cavitation.

Ultrasonic graphene exfoliation in water

A high-speed sequence (from a to f) of frames illustrating sono-mechanical exfoliation of a graphite flake in water using the UP200S, a 200W ultrasonicator with 3-mm sonotrode. Arrows show the place of splitting (exfoliation) with cavitation bubbles penetrating the split.
© Tyurnina et al. 2020 (CC BY-NC-ND 4.0)

Modeling has shown that if the surface energy of the solvent is similar to that of the layered material, the energy difference between the exfoliated and reaggregated states will be very small, removing the driving force for re-aggregation. When compared to alternative stirring and shearing methods, ultrasonic agitators provided a more effective energy source for exfoliation, leading to the demonstration of ion intercalation–assisted exfoliation of TaS2, NbS2, and MoS2, as well as layered oxides. (cf. Nicolosi et al., 2013)

Ultrasonication is a highly efficient and reliable tool for the liquid exfoliation of nanosheets such as graphene and xenes.

TEM images of ultrasonically liquid exfoliated nanosheets: (A) A graphene nanosheet exfoliated by means of sonication in the solvent N-methyl-pyrrolidone. (B) A h-BN nanosheet exfoliated by means of sonication in the solvent isopropanol. (C) An MoS2 nanosheet exfoliated by means of sonication in an aqueous surfactant solution.
(Study and pictures: ©Nicolosi et al., 2013)

Ultrasonic Liquid-Exfoliation Protocols

Ultrasonic exfoliation and delamination of xenes and other monolayer nanomaterials has been extensively studied in research and was successfully transferred to industrial production stage. Below we present you selected exfoliation protocols using sonication.

Ultrasonic Exfoliation of Phosphorene Nanoflakes

Phosphorene (also known as black phosphorus, BP) is a 2D layered, monoelemental material formed from phosphorus atoms.
In the research of Passaglia et al. (2018), the preparation of stable suspensions of phosphorene − methyl methacrylate by sonication-assisted liquid-phase exfoliation (LPE) of bP in the presence of MMA followed by radical polymerization is demonstrated. Methyl methacrylate (MMA) is a liquid monomer.

Protocol for Ultrasonic Liquid Exfoliation of Phosphorene

MMA_bPn, NVP_bPn, and Sty_bPn suspensions were obtained by LPE in the presence of the sole monomer. In a typical procedure, ∼5 mg of bP, carefully crushed in a mortar, was put in a test tube and then a weighted quantity of MMA, Sty, or NVP was added. The monomer bP suspension was sonicated for 90 min by using a Hielscher Ultrasonics homogenizer UP200St (200W, 26kHz), equipped with sonotrode S26d2 (tip diameter: 2 mm). The ultrasonic amplitude was maintained constant at 50% with P = 7 W. In all cases, an ice bath was used for improved heat dissipation. The final MMA_bPn, NVP_bPn, and Sty_bPn suspensions were then insufflated with N2 for 15 min. All the suspensions were analyzed by DLS, showing rH values really close to that of DMSO_bPn. For example, the MMA_bPn suspension (having about 1% of bP content) was characterized by rH = 512 ± 58 nm.
While other scientific studies on phosphorene report sonication time of several hours using ultrasonic cleaner, high boiling point solvents, and low efficiency, the research team of Passaglia demonstrate a highly efficient ultrasonic exfoliation protocol using a probe-type ultrasonicator (i.e., UP200St).

Ultrasonic Borophene Exfoliation

For sonication protocols and results of ultrasonic borophene exfoliation, please click here!

Ultrasonic Exfoliation of Few–Layer Silica Nanosheets

SEM image of ultrasonically exfoliated silica nanosheets.Few–layer exfoliated silica nanosheets (E-SN) were prepared from natural vermiculite (Verm) via ultrasonic exfoliation. For the synthesis of exfoliated silica nanosheets the following liquid–phase exfoliation method was applied: 40 mg silica nanosheets (SN) were dispersed in 40 mL absolute ethanol. Subsequently, the mixture was ultrasonicated for 2 h using a Hielscher ultrasonic processor UP200St, equipped with a 7 mm sonotrode. The amplitude of ultrasound wave was kept constant at 70%. An ice bath was applied to avoid overheating. Unexfoliated SN were removed by centrifugation at 1000 rpm for 10 min. Finally, the product was decanted and dried at room temperature under vacuum overnight. (cf. Guo et al., 2022)

Ultrasonic exfoliation of 2D monolayer nanosheets such as xenes (e.g., phosphorene, borophene etc.) is efficiently accomplished by probe-type sonication.

Ultrasonic exfoliation of monolayer nanosheets with the ultrasonicator UP400ST.


Ultrasonic liquid exfoliation of single-layer nanosheets.

Ultrasonic liquid exfoliation is highly efficacious for the production of xenes nanosheets. The picture shows the 1000 watts powerful UIP1000hdT.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


High-Power Ultrasound Probes and Reactors for Exfoliation of Xenes Nanosheets

Hielscher Ultrasonics designs, manufactures, and distributes robust and reliable ultrasonicators at any size. From compact lab ultrasonic devices to industrial ultrasonic probes and reactors, Hielscher has the ideal ultrasonic system for your process. With long-time experience in applications such as nanomaterial synthesis and dispersion, our well-trained staff will recommend you the most suitable setup for your requirements. Hielscher industrial ultrasonic processors are known as reliable work horses in industrial facilities. Capable to deliver very high amplitudes, Hielscher ultrasonicators are ideal for high-performance applications such as synthesis of xenes and other 2D monolayer nanomaterials such as borophene, phosphorene or graphene as well as a reliable dispersion of these nanostructures.
Extraordinarily powerful ultrasound: Hielscher Ultrasonics’ industrial ultrasonic processors can deliver very high amplitudes. Amplitudes of up to 200µm can be easily continuously run in 24/7 operation. For even higher amplitudes, customized ultrasonic sonotrodes are available.
Highest Quality – Designed and Made in Germany: All equipment is designed and manufactured in our headquarter in Germany. Before delivery to the customer, every ultrasonic device is carefully tested under full load. We strive for customer satisfaction and our production is structured to fulfil highest quality assurance (e.g., ISO certification).

The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for mixing applications, dispersion, emulsification and extraction on lab, pilot and industrial scale.



Literature / References

Facts Worth Knowing

Phosphorene

The phosphorene (also black phosphorus nanosheets / nanoflakes) exhibit a high mobility of 1000 cm2 V–1 s–1 for a sample of thickness 5 nm with high current ON/OFF ratio of 105. As a p-type semiconductor, phosphorene possesses a direct band gap of 0.3 eV. Furthermore, phosphorene has a direct band gap which increases up to approximately 2 eV for the monolayer. These material characteristics make black phosphorus nanosheets a promising material for industrial applications in nanoelectronic and nanophotonic devices, which cover the entire range of the visible spectrum. (cf. Passaglia et al., 2018) Another potential application lies in biomedicine applications, since relatively low toxicity makes the utilization of black phosphorus highly attractive.
In the class of two-dimensional materials, phosphorene is often positioned next to graphene because, in contrast to graphene, phosphorene has a nonzero fundamental band gap that can be furthermore modulated by strain and the number of layers in a stack.

Borophene

Borophene is a crystalline atomic monolayer of boron, i.e., it is a two-dimensional allotrope of boron (also called boron nanosheet). Its unique physical and chemical characteristics turn borophene into a valuable material for numerous industrial applications.
Borophene’s exceptional physical and chemical properties include unique mechanical, thermal, electronic, optical and superconducting facets.
This opens possibilities to use borophene for applications in alkali metal ion batteries, Li-S batteries, hydrogen storage, supercapacitor, oxygen reduction and evolution, as well as CO2 electroreduction reaction. Especially high interest goes into borophene as an anode material for batteries and as hydrogen storage material. Due to high theoretical specific capacities, electronic conductivity and ion transport properties, borophene qualifies as great anode material for batteries. Due to the high adsorbtion capacity of hydrogen to borophene, it offers great potential for hydrogen storage – with a stroage capacity over 15% of its weight.
Read more about ultrasonic synthesis and dispersion of borophene!


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.