Technologie des ultrasons Hielscher

Isolement de cellules souches à ultrasons

  • cavitation à ultrasons est une méthode mécanique très efficace pour isoler les cellules souches du tissu adipeux humain.
  • Isolé fraction ultra-sons vasculaire stromale (SVF) montrent un fort potentiel de régénération pour des applications médicales.
  • Hielscher Ultrasonics propose différentes options de sonication directes et indirectes pour la récolte des cellules souches.

 

Isolation par ultrasons des cellules souches

Du corps humain extrait du tissu adipeux (par liposuccion) est traité par ultrasons pour enlever le tissu à partir des cellules souches et d'autres cellules de croissance. Cette partie séparée de cellules est connu que les cellules de la fraction stroma vasculaire de (SVF).
La technique d'isolation par ultrasons des cellules souches du tissu adipeux est basée uniquement sur le principe de fonctionnement de la cavitation ultrasonique dérivée, qui est un cisaillement mécanique. Les forces de cisaillement cavitationnels perturbent le tissu adipeux, de sorte que les cellules souches sont libérées de la structure du tissu adipeux. L'isolement de cellules souches à ultrasons est un procédé sans enzyme, ce qui évite l'utilisation de la collagénase, la trypsine, ou la dispase.
Pour séparer les cellules souches extraites, les cellules souches mésenchymateuses, précurseurs endothéliales et d'autres types de cellules de croissance, le tissu adipeux soniqué est centrifugé.
Les cellules souches séparées sont recueillies et analysées pour leur qualité, y compris le nombre de cellules, la viabilité, l'endotoxine, et la coloration de Gram avant utilisé immédiatement pour la transplantation autologue ou sont conservés dans cryo-conservation.

Pourquoi éviter enzymes?

Depuis la digestion enzymatique pour l'isolement des cellules souches est accompagnée de coûts élevés et des risques de sécurité possibles, ainsi que l'efficacité manque [Oberbauer et al. 2015], les méthodes d'isolement non-enzymatiques tels que la cavitation ultrasonore sont préférés. L'étape d'isolement par ultrasons remplace la digestion enzymatique en séparant les cellules et les agrégats cellulaires mécaniquement à partir du tissu adipeux.

GDmini2 à Transducteur UP200St-TD (200 watts) pour sonication sans contamination

GDmini2 Transducteur à UP200St-TD (200 watts)

Demande d'information





Avantages de sonication
VialTweeter avec VialPress monté

  • rapide
  • efficace
  • reproductible
  • sûr
  • Enzyme libre
  • rentable
  • options de stériles
cavitation à ultrasons est une méthode fiable pour isoler des cellules souches du tissu adipeux adipeux. © Oberbauer et al. 2015

Les cellules souches adipeuses

Tige rendement cellulaire

Publié méthode d'isolement SVF en utilisant un rendement de cavitation ultrasonique de 1,67 à 2,24 × 107 avec une viabilité de 97,1-98,9%[Victor, S., 2014]. Des rendements cellulaires d'environ 2 à 4 millions de cellules/gramme de tissu adipeux ont été obtenus par lyse ultrasonique d'adipocytes matures dans du tissu adipeux dissocié[Bright et al., 2014].
Par ultrasons des cellules préparées possèdent également un fort potentiel de différenciation adipocytaire et ostéogénique, par rapport à un procédé d'isolement enzymatique standard [Oberbauer et al. 2015].

Systèmes à ultrasons pour l'isolement de cellules souches

Pour assurer la meilleure sécurité et la meilleure qualité, des équipements à ultrasons fiable, ce qui permet un contrôle précis sur le traitement des cellules souches, est un facteur clé pour un traitement efficace des patients. Hielscher Ultrasonics propose différentes options pour un procédé de séparation de cavitation ultrasonique autologue pour isoler et la tige de récolte et les cellules précurseurs endothéliales.

sonication directe

UP200St (200W) sonde d'appareil à ultrasons avec son enceintePour le procédé d'isolement de cellules souches par sonication directe, de la corne à ultrasons (sonotrode, la pointe ultrasonique / sonde) est immergée dans le tissu adipeux adipeux. Via la sonotrode, les ondes ultrasonores sont couplées directement dans la graisse autologue de sorte que la cavitation ultrasonore libère les cellules souches et les cellules stromales du tissu résiduel. processeurs à ultrasons Hielscher UP200Ht et UP200St avec sonotrode S26d14 sont des systèmes couramment utilisés pour le traitement de cellules souches autologues. L'isolement SVF par sonication directe est surtout adapté à une utilisation dans des installations de salles blanches.

sonication indirecte

Étant donné que les cellules souches sont utilisées pour les applications autologues, la stérilité du processus est très important. Par conséquent, Hielscher a développé plusieurs options de sonication indirects tels que GDmini2, VialTweeter et d'autres systèmes sur mesure. Par sonication indirecte, les ondes ultrasonores sont couplées à travers le récipient de paroi dans le tissu adipeux. La fraction stroma-vasculaire (FSV) est dissocié du tissu adipeux par cavitation ultrasonore même que pendant la sonication directe.
VialTweeter bloc sonotrode S26d11x10 pour la UP200St (Cliquez pour agrandir!)Le processus de sonication indirecte offre l'avantage de traiter les cellules dans un récipient fermé sous conditions sans contamination étant donné que le risque de contamination croisée par l'insertion du cornet à ultrasons (sonotrode) est éliminée. L'isolement des cellules est effectuée dans un système fermé, en assurant des conditions de traitement stériles.

appareils à ultrasons numériques Hielscher peuvent être contrôlés avec précision via l'écran tactile ou le contrôle du navigateur. les procédures de sonication peuvent être pré-réglés via le menu intuitif. Les appareils à ultrasons sont équipés d'un enregistrement automatique des données (toutes les données de proces sonication sont stockés sur une carte SD intégrée). L'entrée de puissance ultrasonique peut être exactement ajusté au protocole d'isolement des cellules.

Contactez nous! / Demandez nous!

Veuillez utiliser le formulaire ci-dessous, si vous souhaitez demander des informations supplémentaires sur l'homogénéisation par ultrasons. Nous serons heureux de vous offrir un système à ultrasons répondant à vos exigences.









Veuillez prendre note de notre Politique de confidentialité.


Littérature / Références

  • Oberbauer, Eleni ; Steffenhagen, Carolin ; Wurzer, Christoph ; Gabriel, Christian ; Redl, Heinz ; Wolbank, Susanne (2015) : Systèmes d'isolation enzymatique et non enzymatique pour cellules dérivées de tissus adipeux : état actuel de la technique. Cell Regeneration (2015) 4:7.


Qu'il faut savoir

cellules souches

Les cellules souches sont des cellules indifférenciées d'un organisme multicellulaire qui ont la capacité de produire indéfiniment plus de cellules du même type. Ils sont caractérisés par le potentiel remarquable de se développer dans de nombreux types de cellules différentes dans le corps au cours de l'état précoce de la vie et de la croissance. La caractéristique la plus distinctive des cellules souches est leur capacité à se renouveler par la division cellulaire et leur capacité à se transformer en cellules spécifiques aux tissus ou aux organes avec des fonctions spéciales. Les cellules souches pluripotentes ont le potentiel de se différencier en l'une des trois cellules germinales: endoderme (intérieur de l'estomac, tractus gastro-intestinal, poumons), mésoderme (muscle, os, sang, uro-génital) ou ectoderme (tissus épidermiques et système nerveux).
Dans certains organes, tels que l'intestin et la moelle osseuse, les cellules souches se divisent régulièrement pour réparer et remplacer les éléments usés ou endommagés tissus. Dans d'autres organes, comme le pancréas et le cœur, les cellules souches se divisent que dans des conditions particulières.
Mésenchymateuses cellules stromales / souches (MSC), qui offrent un fort potentiel pour des applications thérapeutiques multiples dans la médecine régénérative et aestethic, se trouvent principalement dans la moelle osseuse, mais ils peuvent être isolés à partir d'autres tissus (par exemple, du cartilage, la graisse, les cellules musculaires), aussi. Les cellules souches mésenchymateuses sont considérées comme des cellules souches adultes prototypiques qui sont caractérisés par leur capacité d'auto-renouvellement.
recherche sur les cellules souches et les traitements sont utilisés pour cultiver des tissus et organes à des fins de transplantation (ingénierie tissulaire). D'autres domaines médicaux pour l'application des cellules souches se trouvent dans le traitement des maladies du cerveau (par exemple Parkinson et la maladie d'Alzheimer), la thérapie de carence cellulaire, maladie du sang (leucémie), la dégénérescence des articulations et du cartilage (par exemple l'arthrose), ainsi que des traitements cosmétiques (par exemple, les traitements anti-vieillissement). En général, les cellules souches ont une taille d'environ. 15-25 microns de diamètre.
Les cellules souches mésenchymateuses (MSC) sont des cellules stromales multipotentes, qui ont la capacité de se différencier en une variété de types de cellules, y compris les ostéoblastes (cellules osseuses), chondrocytes (cellules du cartilage), myocytes (cellules musculaires), et les adipocytes (cellules graisseuses).

Stroma vasculaire Fraction (SVF)

Stroma vasculaire Fraction (SVF) est un composant du lipoaspirat qui peut être extrait via la liposuccion du tissu adipeux dans le corps humain. Le lipoaspirat consiste en un mélange hétérogène de cellules et a une teneur élevée en cellules souches, appelées cellules souches dérivées de tissu adipeux (ASC ou ADSC), qui présentent des similitudes avec les cellules souches de moelle osseuse, telles que leur capacité à se différencier en cellules multilignée.
La population hétérogène de SVF comprend des cellules endothéliales, les erythrocytes, les fibroblastes, les lymphocytes, les monocytes / macrophages, et les pericytes, entre autres, ainsi que d'une fraction importante des cellules souches dérivées de tissu adipeux.

Adipeuses dérivées stromales / Cellules Souches (ASC)

Les cellules stromales / souches dérivées des adiposes (ASC / ADSC) libèrent des niveaux élevés de facteurs de croissance bioactifs tels que le facteur de croissance épidermique (EGF), le facteur de croissance vasculaire endothélial (VEGF), le facteur de croissance fibroblastique basique (bFGF), le facteur de croissance kératinocytaire (KGF) , le facteur de croissance des plaquettes (PDGF), le facteur de croissance des hépatocytes (HGF), le facteur de croissance transformant bêta (TGF-β), le facteur de croissance de l'insuline (IGF) et le facteur neurotrophique dérivé du cerveau (BDNF). ACS ne libère pas seulement des facteurs de croissance, ils sécrètent également des cytokines incluant le ligand tyrosine kinase 3 (Ft-3), le facteur stimulant les colonies de granulocytes (G-CSF), le facteur stimulant les colonies de macrophages granulocytaires (GM-CSF), les macrophages. - facteur de stimulation de la colonisation (M-CSF), interleukine (IL) comme IL-6, IL-7, IL-8, IL-11 et IL-12, facteur inhibiteur de la leucémie (LIF) et facteur de nécrose tumorale-alpha (TNF-a).

Extraction des types de cellules souches

Les cellules souches adultes autologues humaines peuvent être extraites des sources suivantes :

  • La moelle osseuse, ce qui nécessite l'extraction par la récolte, qui est, le perçage dans l'os.
  • Le tissu adipeux (cellules lipidiques), ce qui nécessite l'extraction par liposuccion.
  • Le sang, ce qui nécessite l'extraction par aphérèse, dans lequel le sang du donneur passe à travers un “dialyse” machine où les cellules souches sont extraites, tandis que les autres composants du sang sont renvoyés au donneur.

Hielscher – Ultrasound Technology

Ultrasonic Stem Cell Isolation

  • Ultrasonic cavitation is a highly effective mechanical method to isolate stem cells from human adipose tissue.
  • Ultrasonically isolated stromal vascular fraction (SVF) show a high regenerative potential for medical applications.
  • Hielscher Ultrasonics offers various options of direct and indirect sonication for harvesting stem cells.

Ultrasonic Isolation of Stem Cells

From the human body extracted adipose tissue (via liposuction) is treated by ultrasonication to remove the tissue from the stem cells and other growth cells. This separated portion of cells is known as stromal vascular fraction cells (SVF).
The ultrasonic isolation technique of stem cells from adipose tissue is based solely on the working principle of ultrasonic-derived cavitation, which is mechanical shear. The cavitational shear forces disrupt the adipose tissue, so that the stem cells are released from the structure of the fat tissue. The ultrasonic stem cell isolation is an enzyme-free procedure, avoiding the use of collagenase, trypsin, or dispase.
To separate the extracted stem cells, mesenchymal stem cells, endothelial precursors and other growth cell types, the sonicated adipose tissue is centrifuged.
The separated stem cells are collected and analyzed for their quality including cell count, viability, endotoxin, and gram stain before used immediately for autologous transplantation or are preserved in cryo-storage.

Why avoid enzymes?

Since the enzymatic digestion for stem cell isolation is accompanied with high costs and possible safety risks as well as lacking efficacy [Oberbauer et al. 2015], non-enzymatic isolation methods such as ultrasonic cavitation are preferred. The ultrasonic isolation step supersedes the enzymatic digestion by separating the cells and cell aggregates mechanically from the adipose tissue.

GDmini2 at UP200St-TD Transducer (200 watts) for contamination-free sonication

GDmini2 at UP200St-TD Transducer (200 watts)

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Advantages of Sonication
VialTweeter with mounted VialPress

  • Rapid
  • Efficient
  • Reproducible
  • Safe
  • Enzyme-Free
  • Cost-Effective
  • Sterile Options
Ultrasonic cavitation is a reliable method to isolate stem cells from adipose fat tissue. ©Oberbauer et al. 2015

Adipose-derived stem cells

Stem Cell Yield

Published SVF isolation method using ultrasonic cavitation yield in 1.67–2.24 × 107 cells with a viability of 97.1–98.9% [Victor, S., 2014]. Cell yields of about 2–4 million cells/gram adipose tissue were obtained by the ultrasonic lysis of mature adipocytes in dissociated adipose tissue [Bright et al., 2014].
Ultrasonically prepared cells possess equally high adipogenic and osteogenic differentiation potential, compared to a standard enzymatic isolation method [Oberbauer et al. 2015].

Ultrasonic Systems for Stem Cell Isolation

To ensure highest safety and best quality, reliable ultrasonic equipment, which allows for precise control over the stem cell treatment, is a key factor for a successful treatment of the patients. Hielscher Ultrasonics offers various options for an autologous ultrasonic cavitation separation process to isolate and harvest stem and endothelial precursor cells.

Direct Sonication

UP200St (200W) ultrasonic probe-device with sound enclosureFor the stem cell isolation process via direct sonication, the ultrasonic horn (sonotrode, ultrasonic tip / probe) is immersed into the adipose fat tissue. Via the sonotrode, the ultrasound waves are coupled directly into the autologous fat so that the ultrasonic cavitation releases the stem cells and stromal cells from the residual tissue. Hielscher ultrasonic processors UP200Ht and UP200St with sonotrode S26d14 are commonly used systems for the autologous stem cell treatment. The SVF isolation by direct sonication is mostly suitable for use in cleanroom facilities.

Indirect Sonication

Since the stem cells are used for autologous applications, sterility of the process is very important. Therefore, Hielscher has developed several options of indirect sonication such as GDmini2, VialTweeter and other customized systems. By indirect sonication, the ultrasound waves are coupled through the wall container into the adipose tissue. The stromal vascular fraction (SVF) is dissociated from the adipose tissue by ultrasonic cavitation as same as during direct sonication.
VialTweeter block sonotrode S26d11x10 for the UP200St (Click to enlarge!)The indirect sonication process offers the advantage to process the cells in a closed vessel under contamination-free conditions since the risk of cross-contamination by inserting the ultrasound horn (sonotrode) is eliminated. The cell isolation is carried out in a closed system ensuring sterile process conditions.

Hielscher’s digital ultrasonic devices can be precisely controlled via touch display or browser control. Sonication procedures can be pre-set via the intuitive menu. The ultrasonic devices are equipped with an automatic data recording (all sonication proces data are stored on an integrated SD-Card). The ultrasonic power input can be exactly adjusted to the cell isolation protocol.

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Please use the form below, if you wish to request additional information about ultrasonic homogenization. We will be glad to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements.









Please note our privacy policy.


Literature/References

  • Oberbauer, Eleni; Steffenhagen, Carolin; Wurzer, Christoph; Gabriel, Christian; Redl, Heinz; Wolbank, Susanne (2015): Enzymatic and non-enzymatic isolation systems for adipose tissue-derived cells: current state of the art. Cell Regeneration (2015) 4:7.


Facts Worth Knowing

Stem Cells

Stem cells are undifferentiated cells of a multicellular organism which have the capability to produce indefinitely more cells of the same type. They are characterized by the remarkable potential to develop into many different cell types in the body during the early state of life and growth. The most distinguishing feature of stem cells are their capability to renew themselves by cell division and their capability to turn into tissue- or organ-specific cells with special functions. Pluripotent stem cells have the potential to differentiate into any of the three germ cells: endoderm (interior stomach lining, gastrointestinal tract, lungs), mesoderm (muscle, bone, blood, urogenital), or ectoderm (epidermal tissues and nervous system).
In some organs, such as the gut and bone marrow, stem cells regularly divide to repair and replace worn out or damaged tissues. In other organs, such as the pancreas and the heart, stem cells only divide under special conditions.
Mesenchymal stromal/stem cells (MSC), which offer a high potential for manifold therapeutic applications in regenerative and aestethic medicine, are mainly found in the bone marrow, but they can be isolated from other tissues (e.g. cartilage, fat, muscle cells), too. Mesenchymal stem cells are considered as prototypical adult stem cells that are characterized by their capacity of self-renewal.
Stem cell research and treatments are used to cultivate tissue and organs for transplantation purposes (tissue engineering). Other medical fields for the application of stem cells can be found in the treatment of brain disease (e.g. Parkinson’s and Alzheimer’s disease), cell deficiency therapy, blood disease (e.g. leukemia), joint and cartilage degeneration (e.g. osteoarthritis) as well as cosmetic treatments (e.g. anti-aging treatments). In general, stem cells have a size of approx. 15-25 micron in diameter.
Mesenchymal stem cells (MSC) are multipotent stromal cells, which have the capability to differentiate into a variety of cell types, including osteoblasts (bone cells), chondrocytes (cartilage cells), myocytes (muscle cells), and adipocytes (fat cells).

Stromal Vascular Fraction (SVF)

Stromal Vascular Fraction (SVF) is a component of the lipoaspirate which can be extracted via liposuction from adipose tissue in the human body. The lipoaspirate consists in a heterogeneous mixture of cells and has a high content of stem cells, known as adipose-derived stem cells (ASC or ADSC), which show similarities with bone marrow stem cells, such as their capability to differentiate into multilineage cells.
The heterogeneous population of SVF includes endothelial cells, erythrocytes, fibroblasts, lymphocytes, monocytes/ macrophages, and pericytes among others, as well as an important fraction of adipose-derived stem cells.

Adipose-Derived Stromal/Stem Cells (ASC)

Adipose-derived stromal/stem cells (ASC / ADSC) release high levels of bioactive growth factors such as epidermal growth factor (EGF), vascular endothelial growth factor (VEGF), basic fibroblast growth factor (bFGF), keratinocyte growth factor (KGF), plateletderived growth factor (PDGF), hepatocyte growth factor (HGF), transforming growth factor-beta (TGF-β), insulin growth factor (IGF), and brain-derived neurotrophic factor (BDNF). ACS does not only release growth factors, they also secrete cytokines including fms-related tyrosine kinase 3 (Flt-3) ligand, granulocyte-colony stimulating factor (G-CSF), granulocyte macrophage-colony stimulating factor (GM-CSF), macrophage-colony stimulating factor (M-CSF), interleukin (IL) such as IL-6, IL-7, IL-8, IL-11, and IL-12, leukemia inhibitory factor (LIF), and tumor necrosis factor-alpha (TNF-α).

Extraction of Stem Cell Types

Autologous adult stemcells from humans can be extracted from the following sources:

  • Bone marrow, which requires extraction by harvesting, that is, drilling into bone.
  • Adipose tissue (lipid cells), which requires extraction by liposuction.
  • Blood, which requires extraction through apheresis, wherein the blood from the donor passes through a “dialysis” machine where the stem cells are extracted whilst the other blood components are returned back to the donor.