Ультразвуковые средства для тестирования стабильности груш ASTM D2603

Стандарт ASTM D2603 описывает проверку стабильности звукового снора гидравлических жидкостей при ультра-акустически индуцированном стрессе стрижки. Hielscher ультра-звуковые используются в качестве надежных сл., создавая устройства, используемые для проверки стабильности стрижки гидравлических жидкостей в соответствии с ASTM D2603 Стандартный метод тестирования для Sonic Shear стабильность полимерно-содержащих масел.

ASTM D2603 - Ультра-sonic стрижка стабильность полимерсодержащих масел

цель: Гидравлические жидкости, моторные масла, трансмиссионые жидкости для автомобилей, тракторные жидкости и другие жидкости передачи энергии подвергаются воздействию сил стрижки различной степени во время обычной работы, что может привести к изменениям вязкости и последующему снижению эффективности. Для улучшения индекса вязкости гидравлических жидкостей в эти жидкости добавляются полимеры. Тест ASTM D2603 исследует изменения вязкости полимерсодержащих жидкостей, подверженных ультразвуковым силам стрижки, так называемым звуковым стрижкам вибраций.
приложение: Целью протокола ASTM D2603 является определение вязкости образца. Таким образом, образец помещается в испытательный стакан, закаляется до заданной температуры тестирования и sonicated с помощью ультра-звукового зонда на время, указанное в протоколе испытаний ASTM D2603. Впоследствии, в результате вязкость жидкости измеряется и точное изменение вязкости сообщается в процентах.

Ультра-Sonic Шир Тестирование приложений
Гидравлические жидкости
Петроиндустрия
Материаловедения
контроль качества
Исследование & развитие

Метод тестирования, указанный в протоколе ASTM D2603, позволяет оценку устойчивости стрижки при минимальном вмешательстве тепловых и окислительных факторов, которые могут присутствовать в некоторых приложениях. Было установлено, применимы к гидравлическим жидкостям, содержащим как легко стрижки и стрижки устойчивых полимеров. Установлена корреляция с производительностью в случае применения гидравлической системы.

Запрос информации




Обратите внимание на наши политика конфиденциальности,


Ultrasonic shear device for  ASTM D2603 Ultra-Sonic Shear Stability Testing

Ультра-Соник Шир системы UP400St (24 кГц, 400 Вт) для ASTM D2603 Sonic Shear Тестирование стабильности

Что мне нужно для ASTM D2603 Ультра-Sonic Шир стабильности тестирования?

  • ультразвуковой дезинтегратор: зонд типа ультра-звуковое устройство с фиксированной частотой осциллятора и ультра-звуковой рог (также известный как зонд или sonotrode). Типичным ультразвуковым устройством, используемым для тестирования ASTM D2603, является UP400ST (24kHz, 400W) с ультразвуковым зондом (рог / сонотрод) S24d22,
  • Водная / ледяная ванна: Охлаждение водяной бани или ледяной ванны для поддержания желаемой температуры, например, 0 градусов по Цельсию.
  • Датчик температуры, такой как PT100 (включен с ультразвуковыми устройствами UP400ST)
  • Гриффин 50mL стакан, сделанный из borosilicate стекла.
  • Звуковой корпус (необязательно): коробка для защиты звука, чтобы приложить ультра-звуковой рог, чтобы снизить уровень шума, производимого звуковым устройством стрижки.
  • Вискозиметр: любого вискометра и ванны, которые отвечают требованиям испытательного метода D445, достаточно.
  • Справочные жидкости: Основной эталонной жидкостью является ASTM Reference Fluid A, нефтяное масло, содержащее полимер, способный быть разбитым турбулентностью при высоких скоростях стрижки. Это масло имеет следующие типичные свойства: Это масло имеет вязкость около 10,8 мм2/с (cSt) при 100 градусах Цельсия и вязкость около 58 мм2/с (cSt) при 40 градусов по Цельсию.
    Второй эталонной жидкостью является ASTM Reference Fluid B, нефтяное масло, содержащее полимер, способный быть разбитым турбулентностью при высоких скоростях стрижки. Это масло имеет вязкость около 13,6 мм2/с (cSt) при 40 градусов по Цельсию.

Почему Hielscher Ultra-Sonicators для тестирования ASTM D2603?

Digital display of the ultra-sonic shear device UP400St (fixed frequency of 24kHz) for reliable operationHielscher Ultrasonics поставляет высокую производительность ультразвуковых сноровых устройств для испытаний на устойчивость снора в соответствии с ASTM D2603 и ASTM D5621. С фиксированной частотой, надежной ультразвуковой мощностью стрижки, hielscher ультра-звуковые устройства стрижки идеально подходят для оценки стабильности стрижки гидравлических жидкостей. Ультразвуковые системы Hielscher оснащены интеллектуальным программным обеспечением и настройками, которые позволяют проведать сложные тесты в соответствии со стандартами ASTM. Меню легко доступно с помощью цифрового сенсорного дисплея или пульта дистанционного управления браузера. В то время как частота фиксируется, что важно для надежных результатов sonication и стандартов ASTM, амплитуда может быть точно установлена на желаемое воздействие инсульта.
Калибровка ультразвуковых систем Hielscher проста и может быть быстро и легко выполнена с помощью сложного меню. Все цифровые ультразвуковые средства оснащены подключенным датчиком температуры, который непрерывно записывает температуру образца и передает его обратно в ультразвуковой генератор, где все важные звуковые данные, такие как амплитуда, время и продолжительность звуковой связи, температура и давление (когда датчик давления установлен) регистрируются автоматически на встроенной SD-карте. Эти интеллектуальные функции позволяют надежные и воспроизводимые ультра-звуковые тесты стрижки и сделать работу удобной и безопасной.
Устройства Hielscher Ultrasonics для испытаний на устойчивость с shear соответствуют стандартам ASTM D-2603 и D-5621.

Hielscher ультразвуковые средства для ASTM D2603 Viscosity Shear Test функция:

  • фиксированная амплитуда
  • смарт-программное обеспечение с таймером для точной продолжительности sonication
  • цифровой, цветной сенсорный экран
  • интеллектуальные настройки
  • интуитивное меню
  • автоматическая запись данных на SD-карте
  • интегрированный датчик температуры
  • образец освещения
  • точный контроль
  • легко откалибровать
  • воспроизводимые результаты

Свяжитесь с нами! / Спросите нас!

Запросить дополнительную информацию

Пожалуйста, используйте форму ниже, чтобы запросить дополнительную информацию о ультра-звуковых систем стрижки, ASTM приложений и цен. Мы будем рады обсудить с вами ваши требования к тесту ASTM и предложить Вам ультра-звуковое устройство для стрижки, отвечающее вашим требованиям!









Пожалуйста, обратите внимание на наши политика конфиденциальности,


Various probe or horn sizes for the ultra-sonic shear system UP400St, which is conform to ASTM D2603 Standard Test Method for Sonic Shear Stability of Polymer-Containing Oils

Различные типы сонотродов (зонды / рога) для звукового стрижки устройства UP400St, которые могут быть использованы для ASTM D2603 – Стандартный метод тестирования для Sonic Shear Стабильность полимерсодержащих масел

Литература / Ссылки



Область действия Протокола испытаний стабильности ASTM D2603 Ultra-Sonic Shear

  1. Этот метод тестирования охватывает оценку стабильности стрижки гидравлических жидкостей с точки зрения окончательной вязкости, что является результатом облучения образца гидравлической жидкости в звуковом осцилляторе.
  2. Были представлены доказательства того, что существует хорошая корреляция между деградацией слайра, которая является результатом звуковых колебаний, и тем, что получено в процедуре испытания насоса vane.
    Этот метод тестирования использует миллиметры в квадрате в секунду (mm2/s), блок SI, как единицу вязкости. Для информации эквивалентная единица, cSt, отображается в скобках.
  3. Этот стандарт не предназначен для решения всех проблем безопасности, если таковые имеются, связанных с его использованием. Пользователь этого стандарта несет ответственность за установление надлежащей практики в области безопасности, охраны здоровья и охраны окружающей среды и определение применимости нормативных ограничений до их применения.
  4. Этот международный стандарт был разработан в соответствии с международно признанными принципами стандартизации, установленными в Решении о принципах развития международных стандартов, руководств и рекомендаций, изданных Комитетом Всемирной торговой организации по техническим барьерам в торговле (ТБТ).

High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics производит высокую производительность ультразвуковых гомогенизаторов из лаборатория в промышленного размера.

UltraSonicators for ASTM D2603 Shear Stability Testing

The ASTM D2603 standard describes the sonic shear stability testing of hydraulic fluids under ultra-sonically induced shear stress. Hielscher ultra-sonicators are used as reliable shear creating devices used for shear stability testing of hydraulic fluids in accordance to ASTM D2603 Standard Test Method for Sonic Shear Stability of Polymer-Containing Oils.

ASTM D2603 – Ultra-Sonic Shear Stability of Polymer-Containing Oils

Purpose: Hydraulic fluids, engine oils, transmission fluids for cars, tractor fluids and other power transmission fluids are exposed to shear forces of varying degrees during usual operation, which can lead to changes in viscosity and a subsequent decrease in efficiency. In order to improve the viscosity index of hydraulic fluids, polymers are added to these fluids. The ASTM D2603 test examines viscosity changes in polymer-containing fluids exposed to ultrasound-induced shear forces, so-called sonic shearing vibrations.
Application: It is goal of the ASTM D2603 protocol to determine the viscosity of the sample. Therefore, the sample is placed in the test beaker, tempered to the specified testing temperature and sonicated using an ultra-sonic probe for the time specified in the test protocol ASTM D2603. Subsequently, the resulting viscosity of the fluid is measured and the exact change in viscosity is reported in percentage.

Ultra-Sonic Shear Testing Applications
Hydraulic fluids
Petro Industry
Material Science
Quality Control
Research & Development

The test method specified in the ASTM D2603 protocol permits the evaluation of shear stability with minimum interference from thermal and oxidative factors that may be present in some applications. It has been found applicable to hydraulic fluids containing both readily sheared and shear-resistant polymers. The correlation with performance in the case of hydraulic applications has been established.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic shear device for  ASTM D2603 Ultra-Sonic Shear Stability Testing

Ultra-Sonic Shear System UP400St (24kHz, 400W) for ASTM D2603 Sonic Shear Stability Testing

What Do I Need for ASTM D2603 Ultra-Sonic Shear Stability Testing?

  • UltraSonicator: a probe-type ultra-sonic device with a fixed frequency oscillator and ultra-sonic horn (also known as probe or sonotrode). A typical ultrasonic device used for ASTM D2603 testing is the UP400ST (24kHz, 400W) with ultrasonic probe (horn / sonotrode) S24d22.
  • Water / ice bath: Cooling water bath or ice bath in order to maintain a desired temperature such as 0°C.
  • Temperature sensor such as PT100 (included with the ultrasonic devices UP400ST)
  • Griffin 50mL beaker, made from borosilicate glass.
  • Sound enclosure (optional): A sound protection box to enclose the ultra-sonic horn to reduce the noise level produced by the sonic shear device.
  • Viscometer: any viscometer and bath that meet the requirements of Test Method D445 are sufficient.
  • Reference fluids: The primary reference fluid is ASTM Reference Fluid A, a petroleum oil containing a polymer capable of being broken down by turbulence at high rates of shear. This oil has the following typical properties: This oil has a viscosity of about 10.8 mm2/s (cSt) at 100°C and a viscosity of about 58 mm2/s (cSt) at 40°C.
    A second reference fluid is ASTM Reference Fluid B, a petroleum oil containing a polymer capable of being broken down by turbulence at high rates of shear. This oil has a viscosity of about 13.6 mm2/s (cSt) at 40°C.

Why Hielscher Ultra-Sonicators for ASTM D2603 Testings?

Digital display of the ultra-sonic shear device UP400St (fixed frequency of 24kHz) for reliable operationHielscher Ultrasonics supplies high-performance ultrasonic shear devices for shear stability tests according to ASTM D2603 and ASTM D5621. With a fixed frequency, reliable ultrasonic shear power, Hielscher ultra-sonic shear devices are ideal for shear stability evaluation of hydraulic fluids. Hielscher ultrasonicators are equipped with smart software and settings, which allow for sophisticated testings according to ASTM standards. The menu is easily accessible via digital touch display or browser remote control. While the frequency is fixed, which is important for reliable sonication results and ASTM standards, the amplitude can be precisely set to a desired stroke impact.
Calibration of Hielscher ultrasonicators is simple and and can be rapidly and easy done via the sophisticated menu. All digital ultrasonicators are equipped with pluggable temperature sensor, which continuously records the sample temperature and transmits it back to the ultrasonic generator, where all important sonication data such as amplitude, sonication time and duration, temperature, and pressure (when pressure sensor is mounted) are recorded automatically on a built-in SD-card. These smart features allow for reliable and reproducible ultra-sonic shear tests and make the operation user-friendly and safe.
Hielscher Ultrasonics devices for shear stability tests are conform with both, ASTM D-2603 and D-5621 standards.

Hielscher Ultrasonicators for ASTM D2603 Viscosity Shear Test feature:

  • fixed amplitude
  • smart software with timer for exact sonication duration
  • digital, coloured touch-screen
  • smart settings
  • intuitive menu
  • automatic data recording on SD-card
  • integrated temperature sensor
  • sample illumination
  • precise control
  • easy to calibrate
  • reproducible results

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultra-sonic shear systems, ASTM applications and prices. We will be glad to discuss your ASTM test requirments with you and to offer you an ultra-sonic shear device meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Various probe or horn sizes for the ultra-sonic shear system UP400St, which is conform to ASTM D2603 Standard Test Method for Sonic Shear Stability of Polymer-Containing Oils

Various types of sonotrodes (probes / horns) for the sonic shear device UP400ST, which can be used for ASTM D2603 – Standard Test Method for Sonic Shear Stability of Polymer-Containing Oils

Literature / References



Scope of the ASTM D2603 Ultra-Sonic Shear Stability Test Protocol

  1. This test method covers the evaluation of the shear stability of hydraulic fluids in terms of the final viscosity that results from irradiating a sample of the hydraulic fluid in a sonic oscillator.
  2. Evidence has been presented that a good correlation exists between the shear degradation that results from sonic oscillation and that obtained in a vane pump test procedure.
    This test method uses millimetres squared per second (mm2/s), an SI unit, as the unit of viscosity. For information, the equivalent unit, cSt, is shown in parentheses.
  3. This standard does not purport to address all of the safety concerns, if any, associated with its use. It is the responsibility of the user of this standard to establish appropriate safety, health, and environmental practices and determine the applicability of regulatory limitations prior to use.
  4. This international standard was developed in accordance with internationally recognized principles on standardization established in the Decision on Principles for the Development of International Standards, Guides and Recommendations issued by the World Trade Organization Technical Barriers to Trade (TBT) Committee.

High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.