UltraSonicators لاختبار الاستقرار القص ASTM D2603

يصف معيار ASTM D2603 اختبار استقرار القص الصوتي للسوائل الهيدروليكية تحت إجهاد القص الناجم عن الصوت الفائق. وتستخدم Hielscher فائقة sonicators كقص موثوق بها خلق الأجهزة المستخدمة لاختبار استقرار القص من السوائل الهيدروليكية وفقا ل ASTM D2603 طريقة الاختبار القياسية لاستقرار القص سونيك من الزيوت المحتوية على البوليمر.

ASTM D2603 - فائقة سونيك القص الاستقرار من الزيوت المحتوية على البوليمر

قصد: تتعرض السوائل الهيدروليكية وزيوت المحرك وسوائل ناقل الحركة للسيارات وسوائل الجرارات وسوائل نقل الطاقة الأخرى لقوى القص بدرجات متفاوتة أثناء التشغيل المعتاد ، مما قد يؤدي إلى تغييرات في اللزوجة وانخفاض لاحق في الكفاءة. من أجل تحسين مؤشر لزوجة السوائل الهيدروليكية، تضاف البوليمرات إلى هذه السوائل. يفحص اختبار ASTM D2603 تغيرات اللزوجة في السوائل المحتوية على البوليمر المعرضة لقوى القص الناجمة عن الموجات فوق الصوتية ، ما يسمى اهتزازات القص الصوتية.
تطبيق: وهو هدف بروتوكول ASTM D2603 لتحديد لزوجة العينة. لذلك، يتم وضع العينة في كوب الاختبار، خفف إلى درجة حرارة الاختبار المحددة و sonicated باستخدام مسبار فائقة الصوتية للوقت المحدد في بروتوكول الاختبار ASTM D2603. وفي وقت لاحق، يتم قياس اللزوجة الناتجة عن السائل ويتم الإبلاغ عن التغير الدقيق في اللزوجة في النسبة المئوية.

تطبيقات اختبار القص فائقة سونيك
سوائل هيدروليكية
بترو للصناعة
علم المواد
مراقبة الجودة
ابحاث & تطوير

تسمح طريقة الاختبار المحددة في بروتوكول ASTM D2603 بتقييم استقرار القص مع الحد الأدنى من التداخل من العوامل الحرارية والأكسدية التي قد تكون موجودة في بعض التطبيقات. وقد وجد أنه ينطبق على السوائل الهيدروليكية التي تحتوي على كل من البوليمرات المقصة بسهولة ومقاومة القص. وقد تم تحديد العلاقة مع الأداء في حالة التطبيقات الهيدروليكية.

طلب معلومات





Ultrasonic shear device for  ASTM D2603 Ultra-Sonic Shear Stability Testing

نظام القص فائقة سونيك UP400St (24 كيلو هرتز، 400 واط) ل ASTM D2603 سونيك القص اختبار الاستقرار

ما الذي أحتاجه لاختبار استقرار القص Ultra-Sonic من ASTM D2603؟

  • أوفوقيولاتور: جهاز فائق الصوت من نوع المسبار مع مذبذب تردد ثابت وقرن فائق الصوت (المعروف أيضا باسم المسبار أو سونوترودي). جهاز الموجات فوق الصوتية نموذجية تستخدم لاختبار ASTM D2603 هو UP400ST (24kHz، 400W) مع مسبار بالموجات فوق الصوتية (القرن / سونوترودي) S24d22.
  • الماء / حمام الثلج: حمام مياه التبريد أو حمام الجليد من أجل الحفاظ على درجة الحرارة المطلوبة مثل 0°C.
  • استشعار درجة الحرارة مثل PT100 (المدرجة مع أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية UP400ST)
  • غريفين 50mL كوب، مصنوعة من الزجاج borosilicate.
  • حاوية الصوت (اختياري): صندوق حماية الصوت لإحاطة القرن فائقة الصوتية للحد من مستوى الضوضاء التي تنتجها جهاز القص الصوتية.
  • مقياس اللزوجةأي فيسكومتر وحمام التي تلبي متطلبات اختبار الأسلوب D445 كافية.
  • سوائل مرجعية: السائل المرجعي الأساسي هو ASTM Reference Fluid A ، وهو زيت بترول يحتوي على بوليمر قادر على أن يتم تقسيمه بسبب الاضطراب بمعدلات عالية من القص. هذا الزيت له الخصائص النموذجية التالية: هذا الزيت لديه لزوجة حوالي 10.8 مم2 /ثانية (cSt) عند 100 درجة مئوية و لزوجة حوالي 58 مم2 / ثانية (cSt) عند 40 درجة مئوية.
    السائل المرجعي الثاني هو ASTM Reference Fluid B ، وهو زيت بترول يحتوي على بوليمر قادر على أن يتم تقسيمه بسبب الاضطراب بمعدلات عالية من القص. هذا الزيت لديه لزوجة حوالي 13.6 مم2 / ثانية (cSt) في 40 درجة مئوية.

لماذا Hielscher الترا سونيكاتورز لاختبارات ASTM D2603؟

Digital display of the ultra-sonic shear device UP400St (fixed frequency of 24kHz) for reliable operationHielscher الفوق صوتيات لوازم عالية الأداء أجهزة القص بالموجات فوق الصوتية لاختبارات الاستقرار القص وفقا ل ASTM D2603 و ASTM D5621. مع تردد ثابت، يمكن الاعتماد عليها قوة القص بالموجات فوق الصوتية، Hielscher أجهزة القص فائقة الصوتية مثالية لتقييم استقرار القص من السوائل الهيدروليكية. Hielscher الموجات فوق الصوتية مجهزة البرامج الذكية والإعدادات، والتي تسمح لاختبارات متطورة وفقا لمعايير ASTM. يمكن الوصول إلى القائمة بسهولة عبر شاشة اللمس الرقمية أو جهاز التحكم عن بعد في المتصفح. في حين يتم إصلاح التردد، وهو أمر مهم لنتائج سونيكيشن موثوق بها ومعايير ASTM، يمكن تعيين السعة بدقة إلى تأثير السكتة الدماغية المطلوبة.
معايرة Hielscher ultrasonicators بسيطة ويمكن أن يتم بسرعة وسهولة عن طريق القائمة المتطورة. تم تجهيز جميع الموجات فوق الصوتية الرقمية بمستشعر درجة الحرارة القابل للتوصيل ، والذي يسجل باستمرار درجة حرارة العينة وينقلها مرة أخرى إلى مولد الموجات فوق الصوتية ، حيث يتم تسجيل جميع بيانات سونيكيشن الهامة مثل السعة ووقت الصوتنة ومدتها ودرجة الحرارة والضغط (عندما يتم تركيب مستشعر الضغط) تلقائيا على بطاقة SD مدمجة. تسمح هذه الميزات الذكية بإجراء اختبارات القص فائقة الصوت الموثوقة والتكرار وجعل العملية سهلة الاستخدام وآمنة.
أجهزة Hielscher Ultrasonics لاختبارات استقرار القص تتوافق مع كل من ASTM D-2603 و D-5621 المعايير.

Hielscher Ultrasonicators ل ASTM D2603 ميزة اختبار القص اللزوجة:

  • السعة الثابتة
  • البرمجيات الذكية مع جهاز ضبط الوقت لمدة سونيكيشن الدقيق
  • شاشة رقمية ملونة تعمل باللمس
  • إعدادات ذكية
  • قائمة بديهية
  • تسجيل تلقائي للبيانات على بطاقة SD
  • مستشعر درجة الحرارة المتكامل
  • عينة الإضاءة
  • مراقبة دقيقة
  • سهلة المعايرة
  • نتائج يمكن استنساخه

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه لطلب معلومات إضافية حول أنظمة القص فائقة الصوت وتطبيقات ASTM والأسعار. سنكون سعداء لمناقشة متطلبات اختبار ASTM معك ونقدم لك جهاز القص فائقة الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك!









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


Various probe or horn sizes for the ultra-sonic shear system UP400St, which is conform to ASTM D2603 Standard Test Method for Sonic Shear Stability of Polymer-Containing Oils

أنواع مختلفة من سونوتروديس (مسابير / قرون) لجهاز القص الصوتية UP400St، والتي يمكن استخدامها ل ASTM D2603 – طريقة اختبار قياسية لاستقرار القص سونيك من الزيوت المحتوية على البوليمر

الأدب / المراجع



نطاق بروتوكول اختبار استقرار القص ULTRA-Sonic D2603 ASTM

  1. تغطي طريقة الاختبار هذه تقييم استقرار القص للسوائل الهيدروليكية من حيث اللزوجة النهائية التي تنتج عن تشعيع عينة من السائل الهيدروليكي في مذبذب صوتي.
  2. وقد قدمت أدلة على وجود علاقة جيدة بين تدهور القص الذي ينتج عن التذبذب الصوتي والتي تم الحصول عليها في إجراء اختبار مضخة ريشة.
    تستخدم طريقة الاختبار هذه ملليمترات مربعة في الثانية (mm2/s)، وهي وحدة SI، كوحدة لللزوجة. للحصول على معلومات، يتم عرض الوحدة المكافئة cSt بين قوسين.
  3. ولا يهدف هذا المعيار إلى معالجة جميع الشواغل المتعلقة بالسلامة، إن وجدت، المرتبطة باستخدامها. وتقع على عاتق المستخدم هذا المعيار مسؤولية تحديد الممارسات المناسبة للسلامة والصحة والبيئة وتحديد مدى انطباق القيود التنظيمية قبل الاستخدام.
  4. وقد وضع هذا المعيار الدولي وفقا للمبادئ المعترف بها دوليا بشأن التقييس المنصوص عليها في مقرر مبادئ وضع المعايير والأدلة والتوصيات الدولية الصادر عن لجنة الحواجز التقنية أمام التجارة التابعة لمنظمة التجارة العالمية.

High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مختبر إلى حجم الصناعية.

UltraSonicators for ASTM D2603 Shear Stability Testing

The ASTM D2603 standard describes the sonic shear stability testing of hydraulic fluids under ultra-sonically induced shear stress. Hielscher ultra-sonicators are used as reliable shear creating devices used for shear stability testing of hydraulic fluids in accordance to ASTM D2603 Standard Test Method for Sonic Shear Stability of Polymer-Containing Oils.

ASTM D2603 – Ultra-Sonic Shear Stability of Polymer-Containing Oils

Purpose: Hydraulic fluids, engine oils, transmission fluids for cars, tractor fluids and other power transmission fluids are exposed to shear forces of varying degrees during usual operation, which can lead to changes in viscosity and a subsequent decrease in efficiency. In order to improve the viscosity index of hydraulic fluids, polymers are added to these fluids. The ASTM D2603 test examines viscosity changes in polymer-containing fluids exposed to ultrasound-induced shear forces, so-called sonic shearing vibrations.
Application: It is goal of the ASTM D2603 protocol to determine the viscosity of the sample. Therefore, the sample is placed in the test beaker, tempered to the specified testing temperature and sonicated using an ultra-sonic probe for the time specified in the test protocol ASTM D2603. Subsequently, the resulting viscosity of the fluid is measured and the exact change in viscosity is reported in percentage.

Ultra-Sonic Shear Testing Applications
Hydraulic fluids
Petro Industry
Material Science
Quality Control
Research & Development

The test method specified in the ASTM D2603 protocol permits the evaluation of shear stability with minimum interference from thermal and oxidative factors that may be present in some applications. It has been found applicable to hydraulic fluids containing both readily sheared and shear-resistant polymers. The correlation with performance in the case of hydraulic applications has been established.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic shear device for  ASTM D2603 Ultra-Sonic Shear Stability Testing

Ultra-Sonic Shear System UP400St (24kHz, 400W) for ASTM D2603 Sonic Shear Stability Testing

What Do I Need for ASTM D2603 Ultra-Sonic Shear Stability Testing?

  • UltraSonicator: a probe-type ultra-sonic device with a fixed frequency oscillator and ultra-sonic horn (also known as probe or sonotrode). A typical ultrasonic device used for ASTM D2603 testing is the UP400ST (24kHz, 400W) with ultrasonic probe (horn / sonotrode) S24d22.
  • Water / ice bath: Cooling water bath or ice bath in order to maintain a desired temperature such as 0°C.
  • Temperature sensor such as PT100 (included with the ultrasonic devices UP400ST)
  • Griffin 50mL beaker, made from borosilicate glass.
  • Sound enclosure (optional): A sound protection box to enclose the ultra-sonic horn to reduce the noise level produced by the sonic shear device.
  • Viscometer: any viscometer and bath that meet the requirements of Test Method D445 are sufficient.
  • Reference fluids: The primary reference fluid is ASTM Reference Fluid A, a petroleum oil containing a polymer capable of being broken down by turbulence at high rates of shear. This oil has the following typical properties: This oil has a viscosity of about 10.8 mm2/s (cSt) at 100°C and a viscosity of about 58 mm2/s (cSt) at 40°C.
    A second reference fluid is ASTM Reference Fluid B, a petroleum oil containing a polymer capable of being broken down by turbulence at high rates of shear. This oil has a viscosity of about 13.6 mm2/s (cSt) at 40°C.

Why Hielscher Ultra-Sonicators for ASTM D2603 Testings?

Digital display of the ultra-sonic shear device UP400St (fixed frequency of 24kHz) for reliable operationHielscher Ultrasonics supplies high-performance ultrasonic shear devices for shear stability tests according to ASTM D2603 and ASTM D5621. With a fixed frequency, reliable ultrasonic shear power, Hielscher ultra-sonic shear devices are ideal for shear stability evaluation of hydraulic fluids. Hielscher ultrasonicators are equipped with smart software and settings, which allow for sophisticated testings according to ASTM standards. The menu is easily accessible via digital touch display or browser remote control. While the frequency is fixed, which is important for reliable sonication results and ASTM standards, the amplitude can be precisely set to a desired stroke impact.
Calibration of Hielscher ultrasonicators is simple and and can be rapidly and easy done via the sophisticated menu. All digital ultrasonicators are equipped with pluggable temperature sensor, which continuously records the sample temperature and transmits it back to the ultrasonic generator, where all important sonication data such as amplitude, sonication time and duration, temperature, and pressure (when pressure sensor is mounted) are recorded automatically on a built-in SD-card. These smart features allow for reliable and reproducible ultra-sonic shear tests and make the operation user-friendly and safe.
Hielscher Ultrasonics devices for shear stability tests are conform with both, ASTM D-2603 and D-5621 standards.

Hielscher Ultrasonicators for ASTM D2603 Viscosity Shear Test feature:

  • fixed amplitude
  • smart software with timer for exact sonication duration
  • digital, coloured touch-screen
  • smart settings
  • intuitive menu
  • automatic data recording on SD-card
  • integrated temperature sensor
  • sample illumination
  • precise control
  • easy to calibrate
  • reproducible results

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultra-sonic shear systems, ASTM applications and prices. We will be glad to discuss your ASTM test requirments with you and to offer you an ultra-sonic shear device meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Various probe or horn sizes for the ultra-sonic shear system UP400St, which is conform to ASTM D2603 Standard Test Method for Sonic Shear Stability of Polymer-Containing Oils

Various types of sonotrodes (probes / horns) for the sonic shear device UP400ST, which can be used for ASTM D2603 – Standard Test Method for Sonic Shear Stability of Polymer-Containing Oils

Literature / References



Scope of the ASTM D2603 Ultra-Sonic Shear Stability Test Protocol

  1. This test method covers the evaluation of the shear stability of hydraulic fluids in terms of the final viscosity that results from irradiating a sample of the hydraulic fluid in a sonic oscillator.
  2. Evidence has been presented that a good correlation exists between the shear degradation that results from sonic oscillation and that obtained in a vane pump test procedure.
    This test method uses millimetres squared per second (mm2/s), an SI unit, as the unit of viscosity. For information, the equivalent unit, cSt, is shown in parentheses.
  3. This standard does not purport to address all of the safety concerns, if any, associated with its use. It is the responsibility of the user of this standard to establish appropriate safety, health, and environmental practices and determine the applicability of regulatory limitations prior to use.
  4. This international standard was developed in accordance with internationally recognized principles on standardization established in the Decision on Principles for the Development of International Standards, Guides and Recommendations issued by the World Trade Organization Technical Barriers to Trade (TBT) Committee.

High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.