Molécules bioactives encapsulées dans les liposomes par ultrasons

Les ultrasons sont bien connus pour leur grande efficacité dans la préparation des formulations liposomiques. Les formulations de liposomes typiques encapsulent la vitamine C, le CBD, la curcumine, la quercitine, l'astaxanthine, les peptides et de nombreux autres composés bioactifs par ultrasons. L'encapsulation ultrasonique des liposomes est une technique simple, rapide et efficace qui permet de produire des vésicules stables et très chargées. Les nutriments encapsulés par ultrasons excellent avec une biodisponibilité supérieure.

Que sont les liposomes et quels sont leurs avantages ?

Les liposomes sont des vésicules constituées d'un noyau aqueux enfermé dans une ou plusieurs bicouches de phospholipides. Comme les liposomes ont un noyau aqueux entouré d'une couche lipidique et une enveloppe extérieure hydrophile, les liposomes sont hydrosolubles et peuvent transporter des composés hydrosolubles et liposolubles dans les compartiments respectifs de la vésicule. Cela fait des liposomes un système d'administration très efficace pour les molécules thérapeutiquement actives. Les liposomes sont formés par la rupture des membranes biologiques, un processus qui est favorisé et intensifié par les ultrasons. La structure d'un liposomeLes liposomes sont le plus souvent composés de phospholipides, en particulier la phosphatidylcholine, mais peuvent également inclure d'autres lipides, comme la phosphatidyléthanolamine de l'œuf, à condition qu'ils soient compatibles avec la structure de la bicouche lipidique. Les liposomes se forment spontanément lorsque les phospholipides sont hydratés. Dans la première étape – la phase d'hydratation – La sonication est utilisée pour nano-émulsifier les lipides et la phase aqueuse afin de favoriser la formation de vésicules multilamellaires (MLV) fortement chargées. Par la suite, la sonification peut être utilisée pour réduire la taille des liposomes si nécessaire. Pour obtenir une taille de vésicule plus petite, la sonication est appliquée pour disperser et réduire la taille des liposomes à de grandes vésicules uni-lamellaires (VUL) ou de petites vésicules uni-lamellaires (VU) mono-dispersées.
La technique ultrasonique de formation des liposomes et de réduction de la taille des liposomes est fiable, rapide, efficace, facile et sûre. Les liposomes produits présentent une charge élevée de substances bioactives, une grande stabilité et une biodisponibilité supérieure.

Ultrasonication is a fast and reliable technique to produce superior liposomes and nanoliposomes.

UP400Stun homogénéisateur ultrasonique puissant de 400 watts, pour la production de nano-liposomes.

Pourquoi les bains de nettoyage par ultrasons ne sont-ils pas capables de produire des liposomes de haute qualité ?

La production de liposomes nécessite un dispositif à ultrasons capable de fournir suffisamment d'énergie pour créer des particules uniformes de la taille d'un nanomètre. Les liposomes faits maison à l'aide d'un nettoyeur de bijoux à ultrasons sont généralement inefficaces car les liposomes préparés ne présentent pas la taille nanométrique nécessaire et n'encapsulent pas les nutriments bioactifs de manière efficace et stable à long terme. Afin de préparer des liposomes de haute qualité, un ultrasonateur à sonde est la technologie privilégiée car la sonde (sonotrode) peut transmettre dans le milieu l'énergie acoustique intense nécessaire à la formation de liposomes efficaces très chargés. En général, les liposomes produits avec une sonde ultrasonique ont une distribution granulométrique de 100-500 nm, ce qui est optimal pour les charges élevées et une biodisponibilité supérieure.
L'utilisation d'un réacteur cellulaire à flux ultrasonique permet de préparer les liposomes dans un environnement sans oxygène pour empêcher la dégradation oxydative.
Les ultrasonateurs de type sonde fournissent l'énergie nécessaire pour produire des liposomes qui sont :

  • fortement chargé
  • nano-taille
  • résistant
  • monodisperse
  • biodisponible
  • biocompatible
  • reproductible

Molécules encapsulées dans les liposomes avec des ultrasons

La liste ci-dessous donne une indication des substances qui ont déjà été encapsulées avec succès dans des formulations de liposomes en utilisant la voie de préparation par ultrasons.

  • les antioxydants tels que le glutathion, la vitamine C, les vitamines B méthylées, le resvératrol, le CoQ10, etc.
  • phénoliques : flavonoïdes tels que la fisétine, la quercitine, les proanthocyanidines oligomères (OPC) ; saponines telles que l'astralgaloside ; alcaloïdes
  • les minéraux tels que les chélates de magnésium (par exemple, le thréonate de magnésium, l'orotate de magnésium), le zinc, le cuivre, etc.
  • les terpènes tels que l'astaxanthine, le limonène, le pinène, l'humulène, le linalol, le bêta-caryophyllène, le phytol, le géraniol, le terpinolène, etc.
  • les lipides tels que les acides gras oméga-3 EPA et DHA ; la dipalmitoyl-phosphatidylcholine (DPPC), etc.
  • les acides aminés tels que la créatine, la glycine, le 5-HTP (5-hydroxytryptophane), la phénylalanine, la L-théanine, le GABA (acide gamma-aminobutyrique), la taurine, la N-acétylcystéine (NAC), la L-tyrosine, etc.
  • les peptides, par exemple l'ocytocine, les peptides de collagène, etc.
  • les polysaccharides tels que l'acide hyaluronique, les polisaccharides des champignons, etc.
  • les cannabinoïdes tels que la CBD, la CBG, le THC
  • les nootropiques, les médicaments intelligents et les stimulateurs cognitifs, qui peuvent comprendre les substances mentionnées ci-dessus ainsi que d'autres molécules

La formulation liposomale nano-améliorée de molécules bioactives offre un taux d'absorption plus élevé, une biodisponibilité supérieure et peut permettre à des substances de traverser la barrière hémato-encéphalique.
Les systèmes alternatifs d'administration de médicaments à base de lipides sont les nano-émulsions et les transporteurs colloïdaux à base de lipides tels que les nanoparticules lipidiques solides (SLN) et les transporteurs lipidiques nanostructurés (NLC). Toutes ces substances, nano-émulsions, SLN et NLC, peuvent être formées et chargées de manière fiable sous sonication.

Demande d'information





Processeur ultrasonique UIP2000hdT (2kW) avec réacteur discontinu agité

homogénéisateur à ultrasons UIP2000hdT (2kW) avec réacteur discontinu à agitation continue

Les facteurs qui influencent la qualité des liposomes

L'ultrason est la technique privilégiée pour former des liposomes avec une charge élevée de composés bioactifs.Liposome quality is determined by uniformity in particle size and lamellarity, entrapment efficiency (%EE) / encapsulation load, and stability. Preparation method, processing conditions, raw materials, and storage are important factors that contribute to the quality and thereby potency of liposomal formulations. The SEM image left shows the ultrasonically prepared liposomes loaded with DHA and EPA fatty acids using a Hielscher ultrasonicator UP200S (Étudier et photographier : Hadian et al. 2014).
La préparation des liposomes par ultrasons est une technique fiable, qui permet d'obtenir des particules liposomiques de petite taille et uniformes, avec une charge élevée de molécules bioactives. Les paramètres du processus ultrasonore (tels que l'amplitude, l'énergie totale, le temps, la pulsation, la température, la pression) sont exactement ajustables. En tant que technique de traitement non thermique, le principe de fonctionnement de la sonification est basé sur un cisaillement purement mécanique. L'augmentation de la température dans le liquide sonifié s'explique par la deuxième loi de la thermodynamique, qui stipule que toute énergie appliquée est finalement convertie en chaleur. Pour maintenir une basse température stable du milieu liposomal, Hielscher Ultrasons fournit des solutions de refroidissement sophistiquées, telles que des bains de glace ainsi que des réacteurs et des cellules d'écoulement avec des gaines de refroidissement. Les résultats de la production de liposomes par ultrasons sont reproductibles, ce qui est important pour un processus standardisé et une qualité de produit élevée et constante.
Les phospholipides de haute qualité, avec un pourcentage élevé de phosphatidylcholine et de phosphatidyléthanolamine, forment une enveloppe liposomique stable qui empêche la fuite des nutriments. Une solide enveloppe de phospholipides protège également les nutriments encapsulés contre la dégradation oxydative et thermique. Il est donc essentiel d'avoir un rapport équilibré entre les phosopholipides, la phase aqueuse et les nutriments encapsulés (molécules bioactives).

Avantages de la production de liposomes par ultrasons

  • High Encapsulation / Entrapment Efficiency (%EE)
  • Une biodisponibilité élevée
  • rapide & efficace
  • Stabilité à long terme
  • Pour l'alimentation et la pharmacie
  • sûr & Facile à utiliser

Ultrasons haute performance pour la production de liposomes

Les systèmes Hielscher Ultrasons sont des machines fiables utilisées dans la production de produits pharmaceutiques et de compléments alimentaires pour formuler des liposomes de haute qualité chargés de vitamines, d'antioxydants, de flavonoïdes, de peptides, de polyphénols et d'autres composés bioactifs/nutriments. Pour répondre aux demandes de ses clients, Hielscher fournit des ultrasonateurs allant de l'homogénéisateur de laboratoire compact et portable aux systèmes ultrasoniques entièrement industriels pour la production de grands volumes de formulations liposomiques. Les formulations liposomiques par ultrasons peuvent être traitées par lots ou en continu en ligne à l'aide d'un réacteur ultrasonique à flux continu. Une large gamme de sonotrodes ultrasoniques (sondes) et de cuves de réacteur est disponible pour assurer une configuration optimale pour votre production de liposomes. La robustesse de l'équipement ultrasonore de Hielscher permet un fonctionnement 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7, dans des conditions difficiles.
Hielscher's industrial processors of the hdT series can be comfortable and user-friendly operated via browser remote control.Le contrôle précis de tous les paramètres importants du processus tels que l'amplitude, la pression, la température et la durée de sonication rend le processus ultrasonore fiable et reproductible. Hielscher Ultrasons sait l'importance d'une qualité de produit élevée et continue et aide les fabricants de compléments alimentaires et de produits thérapeutiques à mettre en œuvre la standardisation des processus et les BPF (bonnes pratiques de fabrication) grâce à un logiciel intelligent et à l'enregistrement automatique des données. Nos homogénéisateurs numériques à ultrasons enregistrent automatiquement tous les paramètres du processus ultrasonore sur une carte SD intégrée. Les écrans tactiles numériques et la télécommande du navigateur permettent de surveiller le processus en continu et de régler les paramètres du processus avec précision chaque fois que cela est nécessaire. Cela facilite considérablement la surveillance du processus et le contrôle de la qualité.
Le tableau ci-dessous vous donne une indication de la capacité de traitement approximative de nos ultrasonicators:

lot Volume Débit Appareils recommandés
1 à 500 ml 10 à 200 ml / min UP100H
10 à 2000mL 20 à 400 ml / min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 20L 00,2 à 4L / min UIP2000hdT
10 à 100l 2 à 10 L / min UIP4000hdT
n / a. 10 à 100 litres / min UIP16000
n / a. plus grand groupe de UIP16000

Contactez nous! / Demandez nous!

Demander plus d'informations

Veuillez utiliser le formulaire ci-dessous pour demander des informations supplémentaires sur les processeurs à ultrasons, les applications et le prix. Nous serons heureux de discuter avec vous de votre processus et de vous proposer un système à ultrasons répondant à vos besoins !









Veuillez prendre note de notre Politique de confidentialité.


Hielscher Ultrasons fabrique des homogénéisateurs ultrasoniques haute performance pour la dispersion, l'émulsification et l'extraction cellulaire.

Homogénéisateurs ultrasoniques de haute puissance de laboratoires à pilote et Industriel échelle.



Littérature / Références

High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics fabrique des homogénéisateurs à ultrasons de haute performance à partir d'une technologie de pointe. laboratoires à taille industrielle.

Hielscher Ultrasound Technology

Liposomal Encapsulated Bioactive Molecules with Ultrasonics

Ultrasonication is well known to be highly efficient in the preparation of liposomal formulations. Typical liposome formulations encapsulate vitamin C, CBD, curcumin, quercitin, astaxanthin, peptides and manifiold other bioactive compounds using ultrasonication. Ultrasonic liposome encapsulation is a simple, fast and efficacious technique which allows to produce stable, highly loaded vesicles. Ultrasonically encapsulated nutrients excel with superior bioavailability.

What are Liposomes and what are their Benefits?

Liposomes are vesicles consisting of an aqueous core enclosed in one or more phospholipid bilayers. Since liposomes have an aqueous core surrounded by a lipid layer and a hydrophilic outer shell, liposomes are water-soluble and can transport water-soluble and fat-soluble compounds in the respective compartments of the vesicle. This makes liposomes a highly effective delivery system for therapeutically active molecules. Liposomes are formed by disrupting biological membranes, a process which is promoted and intensified by ultrasonication. The structure of a liposomeLiposomes are most often composed of phospholipids, especially phosphatidylcholine, but may also include other lipids, such as egg phosphatidylethanolamine, as long as they are compatible with the lipid bilayer structure. Liposomes form spontaneously when phospholipids are hydrated. In the first step – the hydration phase – sonication is used to nano-emulsify the lipids and aqueous phase in order to promote the formation of highly loaded multi-lamellar vesicles (MLVs). Subsequently, sonification can be used to reduce the liposome size if required. To obtain a smaller vesicle size, sonication is applied to disperse and reduce the liposome size to to mono-dispersed large uni-lamellar vesicles (LUVs) or small uni-lamellar vesicles (SUVs).
The ultrasonic technique of liposome formation and liposomal size reduction is reliable, rapid, efficient, easy and safe. The produced liposomes show a high load of bioactive substances, high stability and superior bioavailability.

Ultrasonication is a fast and reliable technique to produce superior liposomes and nanoliposomes.

UP400St, a 400 watts powerful ultrasonic homogeniser, for the production nano-liposomes.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Why are ultrasonic cleaning baths not capable to produce high-quality liposomes?

The production of liposomes requires an ultrasonic device that can deliver enough energy to create uniform, nano-sized particles. Homemade liposomes using an ultrasonic jewellery cleaner usually have are generally ineffective since the liposomes prepared exhibit neither the needed nano-size nor do they encapsulate the bioactive nutrients in an effective and long-term stable way. In order to prepare high-quality liposomes, a probe-type ultrasonicator is the preferred technology as the probe (sonotrode) can transmit the intense acoustic energy required for the formation of highly-loaded efficacious liposomes into the medium. In general, liposomes produced with an ultrasonic probe have a particle size distribution of 100-500nm, which is optimal for high loadings and superior bioavailability.
The use of an ultrasonic flow cell reactor allows to prepare the liposomes in an oxygen-free environment to prevent oxidative degradation.
Probe type ultrasonicators provide the required energy to produce liposomes that are:

  • highly loaded
  • nano-sized
  • stable
  • monodisperse
  • bioavailable
  • biocompatible
  • reproducible

Liposomal Encapsulated Molecules with Ultrasonics

The list below gives an indication which substances have already successfully encapsulated into liposome formulations using the ultrasonic preparation route.

  • antioxidants such as glutathione, vitamin C, methylated B vitamins, resveratrol, CoQ10 etc.
  • phenolics: flavonoids such as fisetin, quercitin, oligomeric proanthocyanidins (OPC); saponins such as astralgaloside; alkaloids
  • minerals such as magnesium chelates (e.g. magnesium threonate, magnesium orotate), zinc, copper etc.
  • terpenes such as astaxanthin, limonene, pinene, humulene, linalool, beta-caryophyllene, phytol, geraniol, terpinolene etc.
  • lipids such as the omega-3 fatty acids EPA and DHA; dipalmitoyl-phosphatidylcholine (DPPC) etc.
  • amino acids such as creatine, glycine, 5-HTP (5-hydroxytryptophan), phenylalanine, L-theanine, GABA (gamma-aminobutyric acid), taurine, N-acetylcysteine (NAC), L-tyrosine, etc.
  • peptides, e.g. oxytocin, collagen peptides etc.
  • polysaccharides such as hyaluronic acid, mushroom polisaccharides etc.
  • cannabinoids such as CBD, CBG, THC
  • nootropics, smart drugs, and cognitive enhancers, which can include substances mentioned above as well as other molecules

The nano-enhanced liposomal formulation of bioactive molecules offers a higher absorption rate, superior bioavailability and may enable substances to cross the blood brain barrier.
Alternative lipid-based drug delivery systems are nano-emulsions and lipid-based colloidal carriers such as solid lipid nanoparticles (SLN) and nanostructured lipid carriers (NLC). All of them, nano-emulsions, SLNs and NLCs can be reliably formed and loaded under sonication.

Ultrasonic processor UIP2000hdT (2kW) with stirred batch reactor

Ultrasonic homogenizer UIP2000hdT (2kW) with continuously stirred batch reactor

Factors that Influence Liposome Quality

Ultrasonication is the preferred technique to form liposomes with a high load of bioactive compounds.Liposome quality is determined by uniformity in particle size and lamellarity, entrapment efficiency (%EE) / encapsulation load, and stability. Preparation method, processing conditions, raw materials, and storage are important factors that contribute to the quality and thereby potency of liposomal formulations. The SEM image left shows the ultrasonically prepared liposomes loaded with DHA and EPA fatty acids using a Hielscher ultrasonicator UP200S (study and picture: Hadian et al. 2014).
The ultrasonic preparation of liposomes is a reliable technique, which gives a small, uniform liposomal particle size with a high loading of bioactive molecules. Ultrasonic process parameters (such amplitude, total energy, time, pulsation, temperature, pressure) are exactly adjustable. As a non-thermal processing technique, the working principle of sonification is based on purely mechanical shear. Temperature rise in the sonicated liquid is to be explained by the second law of thermodynamics, which states that any energy applied finally is converted into heat. To maintain a stable low temperature of the liposomal medium, Hielscher Ultrasonics provides sophisticated cooling solutions, such as ice baths well as reactors and flow cells with cooling jackets. The results of ultrasonic liposome production are reproducible, which is important for a standardised process and a continuously high product quality.
High quality phospholipids featuring a high percentage of phosphatidylcholine and phosphatidylethanolamine provide a stable liposome shell that prevents the leakage of nutrients. A strong phospholipid shell also protects the encapsulated nutrients against oxidative and thermal degradation. Therefore, a balanced ratio of phosopholipids to aqueous phase to encapsulated nutrients (bioactive molecules) is essential.

Advantages of Ultrasonic Liposome Production

  • High Encapsulation / Entrapment Efficiency (%EE)
  • High Bioavailability
  • Rapid & Efficient
  • Long-time Stability
  • For Food and Pharma
  • Safe & Easy-to-Use

High-Performance Ultrasonicators for Liposome Production

Hielscher Ultrasonics’ systems are reliable machines used in the pharmaceutical and supplement production to formulate high-quality liposomes loaded with vitamins, antioxidants, flavonoids, peptides, polyphenols and other bioactive compounds / nutrients. To meet its customers’ demands, Hielscher supplies ultrasonicators from the compact hand-held lab homogenizer and bench-top ultrasonicators to fully industrial ultrasonic systems for the production of high-volumes of liposomal formulations. Ultrasonic liposome formulation can be run as batch or as continuous inline process using an ultrasonic flow-through reactor. A broad range of ultrasonic sonotrodes (probes) and reactor vessels are available to ensure an optimal setup for your liposome production. The robustness of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment allows for 24/7 operation at heavy duty and in demanding environments.
Hielscher's industrial processors of the hdT series can be comfortable and user-friendly operated via browser remote control.The precise control over all important process parameters such as amplitude, pressure, temperature and sonication time make the ultrasonic process reliable and reproducible. Hielscher Ultrasonics knows of the importance of continuously high product quality and supports supplement and therapeutics manufacturers to implement process standardisation and GMP (Good Manufacturing Practices) by intelligent software and automatic data recording. Our digital ultrasonic homogenizers automatically record all ultrasonic process parameters on a built-in SD-card. Digital touch displays and browser remote control allow for continuous process monitoring and enable to adjust the process parameters precisely whenever required. This facilitates process monitoring and quality control significantly.
The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for dispersion, emulsification and cell extraction.

High-power ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to pilot and industrial scale.

Literature / References