Hielscher Ultraschalltechnik

Liposomal Verkapselte Bioaktive Moleküle mit Ultraschall

Es ist bekannt, dass Ultraschall bei der Herstellung liposomaler Formulierungen sehr effizient ist. Typische Liposomenformulierungen verkapseln Vitamin C, CBD, Curcumin, Quercitin, Astaxanthin, Peptide und eine Vielzahl anderer bioaktiver Verbindungen mit Ultraschall. Die Ultraschall-Liposomen-Verkapselung ist eine einfache, schnelle und wirksame Technik, die es erlaubt, stabile, hoch belastete Vesikel herzustellen. Ultraschallverkapselte Nährstoffe zeichnen sich durch eine hervorragende Bioverfügbarkeit aus.

Was sind Liposomen und was sind ihre Vorteile?

Liposomen sind Vesikel, die aus einem wässrigen Kern bestehen, der von einer oder mehreren Phospholipid-Doppelschichten umschlossen ist. Da Liposomen einen wässrigen Kern haben, der von einer Lipidschicht und einer hydrophilen Außenhülle umgeben ist, sind Liposomen wasserlöslich und können wasserlösliche und fettlösliche Verbindungen in den jeweiligen Kompartimenten des Vesikels transportieren. Dies macht Liposomen zu einem hochwirksamen Abgabesystem für therapeutisch aktive Moleküle. Liposomen werden durch die Zerstörung biologischer Membranen gebildet, ein Prozess, der durch Ultraschall gefördert und intensiviert wird. Die Struktur eines LiposomsLiposomen bestehen meist aus Phospholipiden, insbesondere Phosphatidylcholin, können aber auch andere Lipide wie z.B. Ei-Phosphatidylethanolamin enthalten, sofern sie mit der Struktur der Lipiddoppelschicht kompatibel sind. Liposomen bilden sich spontan, wenn Phospholipide hydratisiert werden. Im ersten Schritt – die Hydratationsphase – Die Ultraschalltherapie wird zur Nanoemulgierung der Lipide und der wässrigen Phase eingesetzt, um die Bildung hochbelasteter multilamellarer Vesikel (MLVs) zu fördern. Anschliessend kann die Sonifizierung bei Bedarf zur Verkleinerung der Liposomen verwendet werden. Um eine kleinere Vesikelgrösse zu erhalten, wird die Sonikation zur Dispersion und Reduktion der Liposomengrösse auf monodisperse grosse uni-lamellare Vesikel (LUVs) oder kleine uni-lamellare Vesikel (SUVs) angewendet.
Die Ultraschalltechnik der Liposomenbildung und der liposomalen Verkleinerung ist zuverlässig, schnell, effizient, einfach und sicher. Die hergestellten Liposomen weisen eine hohe Beladung mit bioaktiven Substanzen, hohe Stabilität und überlegene Bioverfügbarkeit auf.

Ultrasonication is a fast and reliable technique to produce superior liposomes and nanoliposomes.

UP400St, ein 400 Watt starker Ultraschall-Homogenisator, für die Herstellung von Nano-Liposomen.

Informationen anfordern




Beachten Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung.


Warum sind Ultraschall-Reinigungsbäder nicht in der Lage, hochwertige Liposomen herzustellen?

Die Herstellung von Liposomen erfordert ein Ultraschallgerät, das genügend Energie liefern kann, um gleichmäßige Partikel in Nanogröße zu erzeugen. Selbstgemachte Liposomen, die mit einem Ultraschall-Schmuckreinigungsgerät hergestellt wurden, sind in der Regel wirkungslos, da die vorbereiteten Liposomen weder die erforderliche Nanogrösse aufweisen noch die bioaktiven Nährstoffe effektiv und langzeitstabil verkapseln. Um qualitativ hochwertige Liposomen herzustellen, ist ein Sonden-Ultraschallgerät die bevorzugte Technologie, da die Sonde (Sonotrode) die intensive akustische Energie, die für die Bildung hochbelasteter, wirksamer Liposomen erforderlich ist, in das Medium übertragen kann. Im Allgemeinen haben Liposomen, die mit einer Ultraschallsonde hergestellt werden, eine Partikelgrößenverteilung von 100-500 nm, was optimal für hohe Beladungen und überlegene Bioverfügbarkeit ist.
Die Verwendung eines Ultraschall-Durchflusszellenreaktors ermöglicht es, die Liposomen in einer sauerstofffreien Umgebung vorzubereiten, um einen oxidativen Abbau zu verhindern.
Sonden-Ultraschallgeräte liefern die erforderliche Energie zur Herstellung von Liposomen, die das sind:

  • hoch belastet
  • in Nano-Größe
  • stabiles
  • monodispers
  • bioverfügbar
  • biokompatibel
  • reproduzierbar

Liposomal verkapselte Moleküle mit Ultraschall

Die untenstehende Liste gibt einen Hinweis darauf, welche Substanzen bereits erfolgreich in Liposomenformulierungen auf dem Weg der Ultraschallpräparation eingekapselt wurden.

  • Antioxidantien wie Glutathion, Vitamin C, methylierte B-Vitamine, Resveratrol, CoQ10 usw.
  • Phenole: Flavonoide wie Fisetin, Quercitin, oligomere Proanthocyanidine (OPC); Saponine wie Astralgalosid; Alkaloide
  • Mineralien wie Magnesiumchelate (z.B. Magnesiumthionat, Magnesiumorotat), Zink, Kupfer usw.
  • Terpene wie Astaxanthin, Limonen, Pinen, Humulen, Linalool, Beta-Caryophyllen, Phytol, Geraniol, Terpinolen usw.
  • Lipide wie die Omega-3-Fettsäuren EPA und DHA; Dipalmitoyl-Phosphatidylcholin (DPPC) usw.
  • Aminosäuren wie Kreatin, Glycin, 5-HTP (5-Hydroxytryptophan), Phenylalanin, L-Theanin, GABA (Gamma-Aminobuttersäure), Taurin, N-Acetylcystein (NAC), L-Tyrosin usw.
  • Peptide, z.B. Oxytocin, Kollagenpeptide usw.
  • Polysaccharide wie Hyaluronsäure, Pilz-Polisaccharide usw.
  • Cannabinoide wie CBD, CBG, THC
  • Nootropika, intelligente Medikamente und kognitive Verstärker, die neben anderen Molekülen auch die oben genannten Substanzen enthalten können

Die nano-verstärkte liposomale Formulierung bioaktiver Moleküle bietet eine höhere Absorptionsrate, eine bessere Bioverfügbarkeit und könnte es Substanzen ermöglichen, die Blut-Hirn-Schranke zu überwinden.
Alternative Verabreichungssysteme für Arzneimittel auf Lipidbasis sind Nanoemulsionen und kolloidale Träger auf Lipidbasis, wie feste Lipid-Nanopartikel (SLN) und nanostrukturierte Lipidträger (NLC). Sie alle, Nanoemulsionen, SLNs und NLCs, können unter Beschallung zuverlässig gebildet und geladen werden.

Ultraschallprozessor UIP2000hdT (2kW) mit gerührtem Reaktor

Ultraschallhomogenisator UIP2000hdT (2kW) mit kontinuierlich gerührtem Batch-Reaktor

Faktoren, die die Qualität von Liposomen beeinflussen

Ultraschall ist die bevorzugte Technik zur Bildung von Liposomen mit einer hohen Belastung an bioaktiven Verbindungen.Liposome quality is determined by uniformity in particle size and lamellarity, entrapment efficiency (%EE) / encapsulation load, and stability. Preparation method, processing conditions, raw materials, and storage are important factors that contribute to the quality and thereby potency of liposomal formulations. The SEM image left shows the ultrasonically prepared liposomes loaded with DHA and EPA fatty acids using a Hielscher ultrasonicator UP200S (Studie und Bild: Hadian et al. 2014)
Die Ultraschallpräparation von Liposomen ist eine zuverlässige Technik, die eine kleine, gleichmäßige liposomale Partikelgröße mit einer hohen Beladung mit bioaktiven Molekülen ergibt. Die Ultraschall-Prozessparameter (wie Amplitude, Gesamtenergie, Zeit, Pulsation, Temperatur, Druck) sind exakt einstellbar. Als nicht-thermische Verarbeitungstechnik basiert das Arbeitsprinzip der Sonifizierung auf rein mechanischer Scherung. Der Temperaturanstieg in der beschallten Flüssigkeit ist durch den zweiten Hauptsatz der Thermodynamik zu erklären, der besagt, dass jede zugeführte Energie schließlich in Wärme umgewandelt wird. Um eine stabile niedrige Temperatur des liposomalen Mediums aufrechtzuerhalten, bietet Hielscher Ultrasonics ausgeklügelte Kühllösungen wie Eisbäder sowie Reaktoren und Durchflusszellen mit Kühlmänteln an. Die Ergebnisse der Ultraschall-Liposomenproduktion sind reproduzierbar, was für einen standardisierten Prozess und eine gleichbleibend hohe Produktqualität wichtig ist.
Hochwertige Phospholipide mit einem hohen Anteil an Phosphatidylcholin und Phosphatidylethanolamin sorgen für eine stabile Liposomenhülle, die das Austreten von Nährstoffen verhindert. Eine starke Phospholipidhülle schützt die eingekapselten Nährstoffe auch vor oxidativem und thermischem Abbau. Daher ist ein ausgewogenes Verhältnis von Phosopholipiden zur wässrigen Phase und zu den eingekapselten Nährstoffen (bioaktive Moleküle) unerlässlich.

Vorteile der Ultraschall-Liposomenherstellung

  • High Encapsulation / Entrapment Efficiency (%EE)
  • Hohe Bioverfügbarkeit
  • Schnell & effizient
  • Langfristige Stabilität
  • Für Lebensmittel und Pharma
  • sicher & Bedienerfreundlich

Hochleistungs-Ultraschallgeräte für die Liposomenherstellung

Die Systeme von Hielscher Ultrasonics sind zuverlässige Maschinen, die in der Pharma- und Nahrungsergänzungsmittelproduktion eingesetzt werden, um hochwertige Liposomen zu formulieren, die mit Vitaminen, Antioxidantien, Flavonoiden, Peptiden, Polyphenolen und anderen bioaktiven Verbindungen/Nährstoffen beladen sind. Um den Anforderungen seiner Kunden gerecht zu werden, liefert Hielscher Ultraschallgeräte vom kompakten, handgeführten Labor-Homogenisierer über Tisch-Ultraschallgeräte bis hin zu voll industriellen Ultraschallsystemen für die Herstellung von Liposomenformulierungen in großen Mengen. Die Ultraschall-Liposomenformulierung kann als Batch- oder als kontinuierlicher Inline-Prozess unter Verwendung eines Ultraschall-Durchflussreaktors durchgeführt werden. Eine breite Palette von Ultraschall-Sonotroden (Sonden) und Reaktorbehältern steht zur Verfügung, um ein optimales Setup für Ihre Liposomenproduktion zu gewährleisten. Die Robustheit der Ultraschallgeräte von Hielscher ermöglicht einen 24/7-Betrieb bei hoher Beanspruchung und in anspruchsvollen Umgebungen.
Hielscher's industrial processors of the hdT series can be comfortable and user-friendly operated via browser remote control.Die präzise Kontrolle über alle wichtigen Prozessparameter wie Amplitude, Druck, Temperatur und Beschallungszeit machen den Ultraschallprozess zuverlässig und reproduzierbar. Hielscher Ultrasonics weiß um die Bedeutung einer gleichbleibend hohen Produktqualität und unterstützt Supplement- und Therapeutika-Hersteller bei der Umsetzung von Prozessstandardisierung und GMP (Good Manufacturing Practices) durch intelligente Software und automatische Datenaufzeichnung. Unsere digitalen Ultraschall-Homogenisatoren zeichnen automatisch die Ultraschall-Prozessparameter auf einer eingebauten SD-Karte auf. Digitale Touch-Displays und Browser-Fernbedienung ermöglichen eine kontinuierliche Prozessüberwachung und ermöglichen es, die Prozessparameter bei Bedarf präzise einzustellen. Dies erleichtert die Prozessüberwachung und Qualitätskontrolle erheblich.
In der folgenden Tabelle finden Sie die ungefähre Verarbeitungskapazität unserer Ultraschallsysteme:

Batch-Volumen Durchfluss Empfohlenes Ultraschallgerät
1 bis 500ml 10 bis 200ml/min UP100H
10 bis 2000ml 20 bis 400ml/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 bis 20l 0,2 bis 4l/min UIP2000hdT
10 bis 100l 2 bis 10l/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 bis 100l/min UIP16000
n.a. größere Cluster aus UIP16000

Kontaktieren Sie uns! / Fragen Sie uns!

Fordern Sie weitere Informationen an!

Bitte verwenden Sie das untenstehende Formular, um zusätzliche Informationen über unsere Ultraschallprozessoren, Anwendungen und Preise anzufordern. Gerne besprechen wir Ihr Verfahren mit Ihnen und bieten Ihnen ein Ihren Anforderungen entsprechendes Ultraschallsystem an!









Bitte beachten Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung.


Hielscher Ultrasonics stellt leistungsstarke Ultraschall-Homogenisatoren für die Dispersion, Emulgierung und Zellenextraktion her.

Leistungsstarke Ultraschall-Homogenisatoren von Labor bis Pilot- und industrielle Maßstab.

Literatur / Literaturhinweise

Hielscher Ultrasound Technology

Liposomal Encapsulated Bioactive Molecules with Ultrasonics

Ultrasonication is well known to be highly efficient in the preparation of liposomal formulations. Typical liposome formulations encapsulate vitamin C, CBD, curcumin, quercitin, astaxanthin, peptides and manifiold other bioactive compounds using ultrasonication. Ultrasonic liposome encapsulation is a simple, fast and efficacious technique which allows to produce stable, highly loaded vesicles. Ultrasonically encapsulated nutrients excel with superior bioavailability.

What are Liposomes and what are their Benefits?

Liposomes are vesicles consisting of an aqueous core enclosed in one or more phospholipid bilayers. Since liposomes have an aqueous core surrounded by a lipid layer and a hydrophilic outer shell, liposomes are water-soluble and can transport water-soluble and fat-soluble compounds in the respective compartments of the vesicle. This makes liposomes a highly effective delivery system for therapeutically active molecules. Liposomes are formed by disrupting biological membranes, a process which is promoted and intensified by ultrasonication. The structure of a liposomeLiposomes are most often composed of phospholipids, especially phosphatidylcholine, but may also include other lipids, such as egg phosphatidylethanolamine, as long as they are compatible with the lipid bilayer structure. Liposomes form spontaneously when phospholipids are hydrated. In the first step – the hydration phase – sonication is used to nano-emulsify the lipids and aqueous phase in order to promote the formation of highly loaded multi-lamellar vesicles (MLVs). Subsequently, sonification can be used to reduce the liposome size if required. To obtain a smaller vesicle size, sonication is applied to disperse and reduce the liposome size to to mono-dispersed large uni-lamellar vesicles (LUVs) or small uni-lamellar vesicles (SUVs).
The ultrasonic technique of liposome formation and liposomal size reduction is reliable, rapid, efficient, easy and safe. The produced liposomes show a high load of bioactive substances, high stability and superior bioavailability.

Ultrasonication is a fast and reliable technique to produce superior liposomes and nanoliposomes.

UP400St, a 400 watts powerful ultrasonic homogeniser, for the production nano-liposomes.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Why are ultrasonic cleaning baths not capable to produce high-quality liposomes?

The production of liposomes requires an ultrasonic device that can deliver enough energy to create uniform, nano-sized particles. Homemade liposomes using an ultrasonic jewellery cleaner usually have are generally ineffective since the liposomes prepared exhibit neither the needed nano-size nor do they encapsulate the bioactive nutrients in an effective and long-term stable way. In order to prepare high-quality liposomes, a probe-type ultrasonicator is the preferred technology as the probe (sonotrode) can transmit the intense acoustic energy required for the formation of highly-loaded efficacious liposomes into the medium. In general, liposomes produced with an ultrasonic probe have a particle size distribution of 100-500nm, which is optimal for high loadings and superior bioavailability.
The use of an ultrasonic flow cell reactor allows to prepare the liposomes in an oxygen-free environment to prevent oxidative degradation.
Probe type ultrasonicators provide the required energy to produce liposomes that are:

  • highly loaded
  • nano-sized
  • stable
  • monodisperse
  • bioavailable
  • biocompatible
  • reproducible

Liposomal Encapsulated Molecules with Ultrasonics

The list below gives an indication which substances have already successfully encapsulated into liposome formulations using the ultrasonic preparation route.

  • antioxidants such as glutathione, vitamin C, methylated B vitamins, resveratrol, CoQ10 etc.
  • phenolics: flavonoids such as fisetin, quercitin, oligomeric proanthocyanidins (OPC); saponins such as astralgaloside; alkaloids
  • minerals such as magnesium chelates (e.g. magnesium threonate, magnesium orotate), zinc, copper etc.
  • terpenes such as astaxanthin, limonene, pinene, humulene, linalool, beta-caryophyllene, phytol, geraniol, terpinolene etc.
  • lipids such as the omega-3 fatty acids EPA and DHA; dipalmitoyl-phosphatidylcholine (DPPC) etc.
  • amino acids such as creatine, glycine, 5-HTP (5-hydroxytryptophan), phenylalanine, L-theanine, GABA (gamma-aminobutyric acid), taurine, N-acetylcysteine (NAC), L-tyrosine, etc.
  • peptides, e.g. oxytocin, collagen peptides etc.
  • polysaccharides such as hyaluronic acid, mushroom polisaccharides etc.
  • cannabinoids such as CBD, CBG, THC
  • nootropics, smart drugs, and cognitive enhancers, which can include substances mentioned above as well as other molecules

The nano-enhanced liposomal formulation of bioactive molecules offers a higher absorption rate, superior bioavailability and may enable substances to cross the blood brain barrier.
Alternative lipid-based drug delivery systems are nano-emulsions and lipid-based colloidal carriers such as solid lipid nanoparticles (SLN) and nanostructured lipid carriers (NLC). All of them, nano-emulsions, SLNs and NLCs can be reliably formed and loaded under sonication.

Ultrasonic processor UIP2000hdT (2kW) with stirred batch reactor

Ultrasonic homogenizer UIP2000hdT (2kW) with continuously stirred batch reactor

Factors that Influence Liposome Quality

Ultrasonication is the preferred technique to form liposomes with a high load of bioactive compounds.Liposome quality is determined by uniformity in particle size and lamellarity, entrapment efficiency (%EE) / encapsulation load, and stability. Preparation method, processing conditions, raw materials, and storage are important factors that contribute to the quality and thereby potency of liposomal formulations. The SEM image left shows the ultrasonically prepared liposomes loaded with DHA and EPA fatty acids using a Hielscher ultrasonicator UP200S (study and picture: Hadian et al. 2014).
The ultrasonic preparation of liposomes is a reliable technique, which gives a small, uniform liposomal particle size with a high loading of bioactive molecules. Ultrasonic process parameters (such amplitude, total energy, time, pulsation, temperature, pressure) are exactly adjustable. As a non-thermal processing technique, the working principle of sonification is based on purely mechanical shear. Temperature rise in the sonicated liquid is to be explained by the second law of thermodynamics, which states that any energy applied finally is converted into heat. To maintain a stable low temperature of the liposomal medium, Hielscher Ultrasonics provides sophisticated cooling solutions, such as ice baths well as reactors and flow cells with cooling jackets. The results of ultrasonic liposome production are reproducible, which is important for a standardised process and a continuously high product quality.
High quality phospholipids featuring a high percentage of phosphatidylcholine and phosphatidylethanolamine provide a stable liposome shell that prevents the leakage of nutrients. A strong phospholipid shell also protects the encapsulated nutrients against oxidative and thermal degradation. Therefore, a balanced ratio of phosopholipids to aqueous phase to encapsulated nutrients (bioactive molecules) is essential.

Advantages of Ultrasonic Liposome Production

  • High Encapsulation / Entrapment Efficiency (%EE)
  • High Bioavailability
  • Rapid & Efficient
  • Long-time Stability
  • For Food and Pharma
  • Safe & Easy-to-Use

High-Performance Ultrasonicators for Liposome Production

Hielscher Ultrasonics’ systems are reliable machines used in the pharmaceutical and supplement production to formulate high-quality liposomes loaded with vitamins, antioxidants, flavonoids, peptides, polyphenols and other bioactive compounds / nutrients. To meet its customers’ demands, Hielscher supplies ultrasonicators from the compact hand-held lab homogenizer and bench-top ultrasonicators to fully industrial ultrasonic systems for the production of high-volumes of liposomal formulations. Ultrasonic liposome formulation can be run as batch or as continuous inline process using an ultrasonic flow-through reactor. A broad range of ultrasonic sonotrodes (probes) and reactor vessels are available to ensure an optimal setup for your liposome production. The robustness of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment allows for 24/7 operation at heavy duty and in demanding environments.
Hielscher's industrial processors of the hdT series can be comfortable and user-friendly operated via browser remote control.The precise control over all important process parameters such as amplitude, pressure, temperature and sonication time make the ultrasonic process reliable and reproducible. Hielscher Ultrasonics knows of the importance of continuously high product quality and supports supplement and therapeutics manufacturers to implement process standardisation and GMP (Good Manufacturing Practices) by intelligent software and automatic data recording. Our digital ultrasonic homogenizers automatically record all ultrasonic process parameters on a built-in SD-card. Digital touch displays and browser remote control allow for continuous process monitoring and enable to adjust the process parameters precisely whenever required. This facilitates process monitoring and quality control significantly.
The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for dispersion, emulsification and cell extraction.

High-power ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to pilot and industrial scale.

Literature / References