حلول مختلفة لاستعادة الفوسفور من حمأة مياه الصرف الصحي البلدية

الفوسفور هو معدن الموارد الحرجة، والتي الإمدادات الطبيعية تتضاءل بسرعة. ونتيجة لذلك، سنت الحكومة الألمانية مرسوما يقضي بأنه يجب استعادة الفوسفور إلى حد كبير من حمأة مياه الصرف الصحي اعتبارا من عام 2029. تنفيذ الطاقة بالموجات فوق الصوتية يفتح خيارات مختلفة لتكثيف استعادة الفوسفور من حمأة مياه الصرف الصحي البلدية.

محطات معالجة حمأة الصرف الصحي وإعادة تدوير الفوسفور

حمأة مياه الصرف الصحي غنية بالفوسفور. تتوفر خيارات العلاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية المختلفة لتكثيف استرداد الفوسفور من حمأة مياه الصرف الصحي.الفوسفور عنصر حاسم، يستخدم على نطاق واسع كسماد ومواد خام في الصناعة الكيميائية والصيدلانية الدقيقة. بسبب تقلص الموارد المتاحة بسرعة، نفذت الحكومة الألمانية قانونا بموجبه يجب على جميع محطات معالجة مياه الصرف الصحي البلدية إنشاء قياس لاستعادة الفوسفور من حمأة مياه الصرف الصحي البلدية. تنفيذ الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء يقدم خيارات العلاج المختلفة، والتي تزيد من كفاءة الانتعاش الفوسفور بشكل كبير.

طلب معلومات





نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة لمعالجة مضمنة من مياه الصرف الصحي والحمأة مياه الصرف الصحي. Sonication يعزز تفكك الكتلة الحيوية لتحسين الهضم الحمأة اللاهوائية واستعادة المواد الغذائية (على سبيل المثال، الفوسفور والنيتروجين والمغنيسيوم والبوتاسيوم والكالسيوم الخ)

معالجة حمأة الصرف الصحي يستفيد بشكل كبير من تطبيق الموجات فوق الصوتية: سونيكيشن يحسن التفكك واستعادة المواد الغذائية (على سبيل المثال، الفوسفور)

تستخدم محطات معالجة مياه الصرف الصحي والحمأة الموجات فوق الصوتية لتحسين هضم الحمأة واستعادة المغذيات (مثل الفوسفور)

تستخدم محطات مياه الصرف الصحي الموجات فوق الصوتية لتحسين هضم الحمأة واستعادة العناصر الغذائية مثل الفوسفور.

الموجات فوق الصوتية الصرف الصحي الحمأة التفكك لتحسين الانتعاش Phorsphorus

وقد ثبت بوضوح أن تشعيع حمأة مياه الصرف الصحي بموجات الموجات فوق الصوتية القوية يحسن تفكك الكتلة الحيوية في حمأة مياه الصرف الصحي. وقد أظهرت العديد من الدراسات البحثية فوائد معالجة الحمأة المنشطة بالموجات فوق الصوتية، وتعمل مختلف أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية في محطات معالجة مياه الصرف الصحي البلدية في ألمانيا.
المعالجة المسبقة بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الركائز في حمأة مياه الصرف الصحي له العديد من الآثار المفيدة لعمليات الهضم اللاهوائية. وتشمل هذه الفوائد تقليل حجم الجسيمات، وزيادة معدل التحلل المائي، وتقصير وقت الاحتفاظ الهيدروليكي.
قوات القص التجويف التي تولدها عالية الكثافة / موجات الموجات فوق الصوتية منخفضة التردد تسبب تفكك مورفولوجيا فلوك الحمأة والهيكل الميكروبي للذ الحمأة.
أظهر فريق البحث في نغوين في دراساتهم "أن تطبيق الموجات فوق الصوتية فعال للغاية في تقليل حجم الجسيمات من الكتلة الحيوية ، وتحقيق انخفاض إلى متوسط حجم الجسيمات من >78.78٪ يتناسب مع طول الوقت وكثافة التعرض للإشعاع بالموجات فوق الصوتية. وهذا يشير إلى أن جزيئات الحمأة تفككت وانخفض حجم جسيمات الحمأة، استنادا إلى علاقة عكسية بين وقت سونيكيشن وحجم الجسيمات التعويم. كان التطبيق فعالا للغاية ، على الرغم من حقيقة أن ملاحظات تعويم الحمأة قبل العلاج كشفت أن أساطيل الحمأة كانت كثيفة ومدمجة للغاية ، وتتألف من العديد من المقصورات الفرعية ذات النوى المدمجة ، ومجموعات الخلايا ، والمستعمرات البكتيرية ، والبروتوزوا ، والبكتيريا الخيطية ، من بين عوامل أخرى. تحليل النفايات السائلة يظهر أن عملية الموجات فوق الصوتية تفككت بشكل كبير السلامة الهيكلية لل فلوك الحمأة من جميع الأحجام. تم تخفيض قطع Floc إلى أقل من ≤6.5 ميكرومتر في ظل ظروف العلاج المثلى ، وتم حلها في الطين الحمأة بعد 5-10 دقيقة من العلاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية مع تردد منخفض بالموجات فوق الصوتية من 20 كيلوهرتز". (نغوين وآخرون، 2015)
حمأة مياه الصرف الصحي المتفككة بكفاءة، أي. الحمأة sonicated، يظهر خصائص فصل تحسنت بشكل ملحوظ مما يسمح لإزالة الكسور الغنية بالفوسفور من الكتلة الحيوية وكسور هلام مثل وكذلك الماء. التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية يعطل هياكل الخلية من الكتلة الحيوية في حمأة مياه الصرف الصحي ويسهل الكسر اللاحق إلى ثلاثة كسور من (1) الألياف الغنية بالسليلوز، (2) هلام الغنية بالمغذيات، و (3) السائل الذي يمكن تخميره بسهولة. ويمكن معالجة هذه الكسور الثلاثة من الحمأة، مثل استعادة الفوسفور، وإزالة المعادن الثقيلة، وما إلى ذلك.

مزايا معالجة حمأة مياه الصرف الصحي بالموجات فوق الصوتية

  • تحسين الهضم اللاهوائي
  • أصغر حجم الجسيمات من قطع floc
  • تحسين استعادة الفوسفور والمعادن والمعادن (الثقيلة)
  • بديل خال من المواد الكيميائية لامتزاز التقليدية

كثافة بالموجات فوق الصوتية الرطب الكيميائي هطول الأمطار من الفوسفور

Ultrasonication هو تقنية معروفة تستخدم منذ فترات طويلة في الكيمياء لهطول الأمطار siccessful وفعالة من المعادن والجسيمات والبلورات. لاسترداد الفوسفور من حمأة مياه الصرف الصحي ، يتم تطبيق sonication من أجل تعزيز وتسريع هطول الأمطار من struvite. ستروفيت (فوسفات الأمونيوم المغنيسيوم) هو معدن فوسفات مع صيغة NH4MgPO4•6H2 O، والذي يقدم حلا بسيطا لإزالة الفوسفور في شكل ملزم من حمأة النفايات.
خلال عملية تبلور struvite / هطول الأمطار ، و PO الأيونات43-, NH4+, و ملغ2+ تتم إزالة من مرحلة السائل بسبب هطول الأمطار struvite، حتى رد الفعل يصل إلى التوازن.

يمكن التعجيل بلورات ستروفيت من حمأة مياه الصرف الصحي. سونيكيشن يحسن عملية الاسترداد. Sonication يعزز عملية هطول الأمطار ويجعل استعادة الفوسفور ملزمة في struvite أكثر كفاءة بكثير.

بلورات ستروفيت عجلت من النفايات السائلة الخنازير.
(الصورة والدراسة: ©كيم وآخرون 2017)

عندما يتم تطبيق ultrasonication كما الحمأة قبل المعالجة قبل عملية هطول الأمطار struvite، التجويف المستحث بالموجات فوق الصوتية يوفر خلط ثوو على المستوى الجزيئي توفير مساحة سطح نشطة لنمو الكريستال. زيادة في معدل التشحيم من المواد خارج الخلية وداخل الخلايا، وفوائد إضافية هطول الأمطار struvite عن طريق زيادة التوافر البيولوجي للNH4+ و PO43- ايونات. ينتج عن علاج سونيكيشن نقل جماعي سهل من خلال الطين ، والذي يسببه التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية.
سونيكيشن يمكن تطبيقها أيضا على الخمور الكربنة الحرارية المائية، حيث يتم إعادة تدوير الفوسفور كما struvite من الخمور الكربنة الحرارية المائية من خلال استخراج بمساعدة بالموجات فوق الصوتية وهطول الأمطار.
اقرأ المزيد عن هطول الأمطار struvite على نطاق واسع لاستعادة الفوسفور من حمأة مياه الصرف الصحي!

خلية التدفق بالموجات فوق الصوتية مع 4x 4kW السلطة بالموجات فوق الصوتية لمعالجة حمأة الصرف الصحي مثل تحسين التفكك واستعادة الفوسفور.

نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية لمعالجة حمأة مياه الصرف الصحي على نطاق واسع في وضع التدفق المستمر.

طلب معلومات





سونو فنتون لإطلاق الفوسفور من حمأة مياه الصرف الصحي

أظهرت دراسة Gong et al. (2015) كفاءة المعالجة المسبقة للموجات فوق الصوتية المشتركة -Fenton (المعروفة أيضا باسم sono-Fenton) لتفكك حمأة الصرف الصحي. تطبيق العلاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية فنتون زيادة كبيرة في إطلاق الكربون والنيتروجين والفوسفور. زاد علاج سونو فنتون من إجمالي النيتروجين (N) والفوسفور (P) بمقدار 1.7- و 2.2 مرة على التوالي ، بالمقارنة مع علاج فنتون وحده. بعد علاج سونو فنتون، أظهرت الحمأة حجم جسيمات أدق بكثير وبنية دقيقة أكثر مرونة على أساس المسح المجهري الإلكتروني. باستخدام الرنين الدوراني الإلكتروني، زادت أعلى كثافة إشارة OH• من 568.7 عن طريق علاج فنتون إلى 1106.3 بعد علاج سونو فنتون. وقد أثبت ذلك أن علاج سونو فنتون يؤدي إلى تفكك الحمأة ويحسن إطلاق الكربون العضوي والنيتروجين والفوسفور بشكل كبير.

خلايا الوقود الميكروبية المكثفة بالموجات فوق الصوتية

المعالجة المسبقة بالموجات فوق الصوتية لحمأة مياه الصرف الصحي يعزز solubilization من مختلف المركبات العضوية من مصفوفة الحمأة، والتي تسرع في وقت لاحق من توليد الكهروهيدروجين الميكروبي.
أكثر وGhangrekar (2010) المساهمة في الآثار المفيدة للتشبع الصوتية قبل العلاج على خلايا الوقود الميكروبية لتعزيز الأنشطة الأنزيمية وتوافر البروتينات خارج الخلية، والسكريات والإنزيمات، والتي يتم تحريرها من الطبقات الداخلية من تعويم الحمأة إلى الطبقات الخارجية عن طريق سونوبوبينيشن ultrasonic وتعطيل الخلية، مما أدى إلى تحسين كفاءة استخدام الركيزة. لتحسين حصاد الكهرباء من خلايا الوقود الميكروبية ، من الضروري تحسين قدرة نقل الإلكترون للبكتيريا إلى مادة صلبة خارج الخلية. يمكن أن يحدث هذا النقل الإلكتروني خارج الخلية إما في اتصال مباشر بين سطح الخلية والسطح الصلب أو بشكل غير مباشر عن طريق ما يسمى الوسطاء الخارجيين والخارجيين. لنقل الإلكترون المباشر بين البكتيريا وسطح القطب الكهربائي ، يجب أن يصل الإلكترون إلى الغشاء الخارجي للخلية. قد تكون هذه الظاهرة قد حدثت بسبب ultrasonication قبل العلاج نظرا ل inoculum عندما كانت الطاقة الموردة محددة كافية. وبالتالي ، لصالح كفاءة كولومبية أعلى.
يمكن الجمع بين عملية التحليل الكهربائي الميكروبية المكثفة بالموجات فوق الصوتية وعمليات التخمير اللاحقة لعلاج الحمأة.

سونو الكهروكيميائية معالجة حمأة مياه الصرف الصحي

معدات سونويليكتروكيميائية لاستعادة الفوسفور على نطاق واسع من حمأة مياه الصرف الصحيالتخثر الكهربائي هو عملية بسيطة ، والتي يمكن تطبيقها بسهولة على مياه الصرف الصحي ويسمح بمعالجة كميات كبيرة بكفاءة وفعالية من حيث التكلفة. Ultrasonication يساعد على التغلب على العيب الرئيسي لعمليات التخثر الكهربائي عن طريق منع تشكيل طبقات تخميل من الأقطاب الكهربائية. الأفلام السلبية تشكيل على سطح القطب مع مرور الوقت، والحد بشكل كبير من كفاءة أنظمة التخثر الكهربائي والموجات فوق الصوتية هو وسيلة سهلة لإزالة هذه الطبقات تخميل باستمرار أثناء التشغيل، في حين أن سونيكيشن في الوقت نفسه يزيد من دوران أنظمة التخثر الكهربائي. الموجات فوق الصوتية تحطيم الرواسب التي تشكلت على سطح القطب وتوليد كميات عالية من الأنواع الجذرية لإزالة الملوثات عن طريق خلق نقاط الضغط العالي داخل الحل خلال ظاهرة التجويف. من خلال الجمع بين التخثر الكهربائي مع الموجات فوق الصوتية ، بسبب إنشاء أسطح جديدة على القطب الكهربائي عن طريق التجويف أو التدفق الدقيق ، يتفاقم الانخفاض في سمك طبقة التوزيع من خلال زيادة معدلات النقل الجماعي. سونو-التخثر الكهربائي يزيد من كمية تشكيل coagulant مقارنة مع التخثر الكهربائي، ويتم تعزيز التخبط عن طريق الاختلاط المدقع والأكسدة عن طريق تشكيل الجذور الحرة. ولذلك الوصول إلى الكفاءة المطلوبة ممكن في أقصر وقت.
(مرادي وآخرون، 2021)

مزايا الكيمياء الكهروضوئية وتخثر سونوليكتروكوجين

"الكيمياء الكهرومغناطيزية سونويليك هو مزيج من الطاقة بالموجات فوق الصوتية في نظام الكهروكيميائية التي توفر العديد من المزايا، بما في ذلك إزالة فقاعة الغاز على سطح القطب الكهربائي، وإزالة الغاز حل، وتعطيل طبقة نشر نيرنست، وتعزيز النقل الجماعي للأنواع الكهربائية من خلال طبقة مزدوجة، وتنشيط وتنظيف سطح القطب الكهربائي. هذه الفوائد في الكيمياء الكهربائية تؤدي إلى تحسين كفاءة العملية (الأقطاب الكهربائية والكفاءة الحالية)، وزيادة معدلات الكهروكيميائية والغلة، وانخفاض الفولتية الخلية والأقطاب الكهربائية overpotentials، وتحسين المواد electrodeposited من حيث صلابة، والجودة، والمسامية وسمك، وقمع قاذورات القطب الكهربائي وإزالة الغاز على سطح القطب الكهربائي. (فوروي وآخرون، 2021)
اقرأ المزيد عن المعدات الكهروكيميائية سونو وتطبيقاتها!

طلب معلومات





أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية لمعالجة حمأة الصرف الصحي

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات عالية الأداء النظم هي موثوق بها العمل الحصان في مياه الصرف الصحي ومحطات معالجة حمأة مياه الصرف الصحي. Hielscher أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية تقديم الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة في 20kHz، مما يخلق التجويف الصوتية مكثفة. وتشمل آثار العلاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة لدينا تعطيل الخلايا وتفككها، ونقل الكتلة العالية، والتطهير، وتحلل البوليمرات، وإطلاق الإنزيمات وتجانس الحمأة. سونيكيشن عالية الكثافة يحسن كفاءة العلاج من خلال توليد الجذور التأكسدية وزيادة في مواقع النوى، وضمان تخثر أفضل والتخبط. الجيل موثوقة ومستمرة من هذه القوى التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية مكثفة وآثاره تسمح لدمج المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية لدينا قوية لمختلف التطبيقات من أجل تحسين الطاقة والمغذيات الحصاد من حمأة مياه الصرف الصحي.

  • التفكك بالموجات فوق الصوتية من حمأة مياه الصرف الصحي
  • هضم اللاهوائي المكثف بالموجات فوق الصوتية
  • استعادة العناصر الغذائية القيمة (الفوسفور والنيتروجين والمغنيسيوم والكالسيوم والبوتاسيوم، وما إلى ذلك)
  • إزالة الملوثات مثل المعادن الثقيلة

تقدم المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية مع تدفق من خلال المفاعلات في مختلف الأحجام، Hielscher الفوق صوتيات لديه النفايات بالموجات فوق الصوتية مثالية وأنظمة معالجة الحمأة لمرفق حمأة الصرف الصحي الخاص بك.
تصميم وحدات يسمح للدفعة بسيطة من عدة وحدات بالموجات فوق الصوتية في موازاة ذلك، مما يجعل علاج موثوق بها وفعالة من أي حجم ممكن.
Hielscher عالية الطاقة / عالية الإنتاجية أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية تعزيز الكفاءة والغلة في معالجة الكتلة الحيوية في حمأة مياه الصرف الصحي.
عالية الكثافة مسبار الموجات فوق الصوتية Cascatrode™️ في المفاعل - الأمثل لآثار سونيكيشن متفوقةتتميز جميع أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية لدينا بالتنظيف في المكان (CIP).
مناسبة للعلاجات الصعبة: حمأة مياه الصرف الصحي غالبا ما تحتوي على مواد ليفية ذات محتويات السليلوز العالية ، والتي يصعب تفككها. Hielscher الفوق صوتيات’ يمكن معالجات الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية تقديم السعة عالية جدا. يمكن تشغيل السعة التي تصل إلى 200 ميكرومتر بسهولة بشكل مستمر في عملية 24/7. لسعات أعلى من ذلك، sonotrodes الموجات فوق الصوتية مخصصة متوفرة. هذه السعة العالية هي وسيلة فعالة لتعطيل الهيكل الخلوي للسليلوز واللجنين وجدران الخلايا القوية من المواد الأخرى. يضمن التصميم الأمثل لمفاعلات خلايا التدفق لدينا أنماط تدفق مثالية وعلاجا موحدا وفعالا بالموجات فوق الصوتية للذأة التي تغذيها.

نحن نعمل مع تكامل النظام ومهندسي محطات حمأة الصرف الصحي

كما الصانع وبناء النظام من وحدات وحدات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء، Hielscher الفوق صوتيات يعمل جنبا إلى جنب مع تكامل النظام. ويعمل معظم مشغلي محطات معالجة مياه الصرف الصحي ومخلفات مياه الصرف الصحي مع شركات تكامل الأنظمة، التي لديها خبرة جيدة في تصميم وأتمتة محطات التنقية هذه. فريقنا من مهندسي التصميم والمهندسين التقنيين يوصي التكوين الأمثل بالموجات فوق الصوتية لحجم الحمأة المستهدفة، وتوفير معلومات مفصلة عن النظام، رسومات CAD وكذلك خدمة التثبيت والتدريب التشغيلي. وهذا يمكن من تنفيذ بناءة والأهداف المنحى لدمج الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء في محطات معالجة مياه الصرف الصحي. يرجى الاتصال بنا إذا كنت ترغب في دمج المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية لدينا لتحسين علاج الحمأة!

مزايا Hielscher الفوق صوتيات نظم معالجة الحمأة الصرف الصحي

  • كفاءة عالية بسبب التجويف المكثف بالموجات فوق الصوتية
  • صوتنة موحدة بسبب تصميم خلية تدفق متفوقة
  • مقياس خطي لأي حجم / معدل تدفق
  • كفاءة عالية في استخدام الطاقة / تكلفة منخفضة للطاقة
  • سلامة التشغيل العالية
  • الوفاء بالمعايير الصناعية المشتركة
  • 7/24 عملية تحت حمولة كاملة
  • لا يوجد شرط للمواد الكيميائية القاسية
  • صيانة منخفضة / لا تعطيل للعمل
  • بسرعة روي
  • التكامل البسيط وتركيب الرجعية
  • صديق للبيئة
الجودة والموثوقية & سلامة

  • جودة فائقة: تم تصميمها وبناؤها في ألمانيا
  • الخدمة الفنية والتدريب والدعم من موظفينا ذوي الخبرة الجيدة
  • عملية سهلة الاستخدام وآمنة
  • 24/7 العملية
  • متانة فائقة
  • خيارات التشغيل المحددة مسبقا
  • إعدادات قابلة للبرمجة بسهولة
  • متصفح جهاز التحكم عن بعد
  • بروتوكول البيانات التلقائي
  • صيانة منخفضة / وقت توقف منخفض للصيانة
  • CIP (تنظيف في المكان)

الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على قدرة المعالجة التقريبية لultrasonicators لدينا:

دفعة حجم معدل المد و الجزر الأجهزة الموصى بها
00.1 إلى 20L 00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقة UIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L 2 إلى 10L / دقيقة UIP4000hdT
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين 10 إلى 100L / دقيقة UIP16000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين أكبر مجموعة من UIP16000

اتصل بنا الآن للحصول على مزيد من التفاصيل حول Hielscher أنظمة معالجة حمأة الصرف الصحي بالموجات فوق الصوتية وخيارات التثبيت والمعلومات التقنية!

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه لطلب معلومات إضافية حول المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتطبيقات والسعر. سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك معك ونقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك!









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


وتستخدم الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص المتجانسات في المختبر، مقاعد البدلاء أعلى، التجريبية والصناعية المعالجة.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية لخلط التطبيقات، تشتت، استحلاب واستخراج على المختبر، والطيارية ومقياس الصناعية.



الأدب / المراجع

حقائق تستحق العلم

فوائد إضافية من معالجة حمأة الصرف الصحي بالموجات فوق الصوتية

إلى جانب ما سبق قدم مزايا المعالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية من حمأة مياه الصرف الصحي البلدية، وتطبيق موجات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة يظهر آثار إيجابية إضافية مثل هذا تكوين الميثانوجينيسيس.
وقد ثبت Ultrasonication أن تكون واعدة من حيث تثبيط الميثانوجينية كما أنه يوفر نتيجة متسقة. قد يكون العلاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية قد عزز الأنشطة الأنزيمية للإكسويلتروغنز ، و نفاذية وانتقائية غشاء الخلية الذي يسرع البروتينات والسكريات والإنزيمات التي تنقل من الطبقات الداخلية من أساطيل الحمأة إلى الطبقات الخارجية مما يؤدي إلى تحسين استخدام الركيزة وتوليد الكهرباء. (راجع رايشودهوري وبهرة، 2020)

كفاءة كولومبيك

عادة ما تستخدم كفاءة كولوم أو كفاءة كولومبيك لوصف سعة البطارية الصادرة. يشير إلى نسبة قدرة التفريغ بعد الشحن الكامل وقدرة الشحن لنفس الدورة. وعادة ما يكون جزء صغير من أقل من 1.
الكفاءة الكولومبية (CE٪) هي نسبة قدرة التصريف (mAh/g) إلى سعة الشحن (mAh/g) مضروبة في 100.


الفوق صوتيات عالية الأداء! تغطي مجموعة منتجات Hielscher الطيف الكامل من المعمل المدمج فوق الصوتيات على وحدات أعلى مقاعد البدلاء إلى أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية الكاملة.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مختبر إلى حجم الصناعية.

Various Solutions for Phosphorus Recovery from Municipal Sewage Sludge

Phosphorus is a critical resource mineral, which natural supply is diminishing rapidly. Consequently, the German government enacted by decree that from 2029 phosphorus must be largely recovered from sewage sludge. The implementation of power ultrasound opens various options to intensify the recovery of phosphorus from municipal sewage sludge.

Sewage Sludge Treatment Plants and Phosphorus Recycling

Sewage sludge is rich in phosphorus. Various ultrasonic treatment options are available to intensify the recovery of phosphorus from sewage sludge.Phosphorus is a critical element, widely used as fertilizer and raw material in fine chemical and pharmaceutical industry. Due to its rapidly shrinking available resources, the German government has implemented a law by which all municipal waste water treatment plant must establish measurement to recover phosphorus from the municipal sewage sludge. The implementation of high-performance ultrasound offers various treatment options, which increase the efficiency of phosphorus recovery significantly.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


High-power ultrasound system for the inline treatment of waste water and sewage sludge. Sonication promotes biomass disintegration for better anaerobic sludge digestion and nutrient recovery (e.g., phosphorus, nitrogen, magnesium, potassium, calcium etc.)

Sewage sludge treatment benefits heavily from the application of ultrasound: Sonication improves disintegration and nutrient recovery (e.g., phosphorus)

Waste water and sewage sludge treatment plants use ultrasound for improved sludge digestion and nutrient recovery (e.g., phosphorus)

Waste water plants use ultrasound for improved sludge digestion and recovery of nutrients such as phosphorus.

Ultrasonic Sewage Sludge Disintegration for Improved Phorsphorus Recovery

Irradiating sewage sludge with powerful ultrasound waves has been clearly demonstrated to improve the disintegration of the biomass in sewage sludge. Numerous research studies have shown the benefits of ultrasonic waste activated sludge treatment and various industrial ultrasound systems are running in municipal waste water treatment plants in Germany.
Ultrasonic pretreatment of substrates in sewage sludge has several beneficial effects for anaerobic digestion processes. These benefits include reducing the particle size, increasing the rate of hydrolysis, and shortening hydraulic retention time.
Cavitational shear forces generated by high-intensity / low-frequency ultrasound waves cause the breakup of sludge floc morphology and the microbial structure of sludge.
The research team of Nguyen demonstrated in their studies “that the application of ultrasound is very effective in reducing the particle size of biomass, achieving a reduction to an average particle size of >78.78% proportional to the length of time and intensity of ultrasonic irradiation exposure. This indicated that the sludge particles disintegrated and sludge particle size decreased, based on an inverse relationship between the sonication time and floc particle size. The application was highly effective, despite the fact that sludge floc observations before treatment revealed that the sludge flocs were dense and highly compact, composed of many sub-compartments with compact cores, cell clusters, bacterial colonies, protozoa, and filamentous bacteria, among other factors. Analysis of the effluent shows that the ultrasonic process significantly disintegrated the structural integrity of sludge flocs of all sizes. Floc pieces were reduced to as little as ≤6.5 μm under optimal treatment conditions, and were dissolved in the sludge slurry after 5–10 min of ultrasonic treatment with a low ultrasound frequency of 20 kHz.” (Nguyen et al., 2015)
An efficiently disintegrated sewage sludge, i.e. sonicated sludge, shows significantly improved separation properties allowing to remove phosphorus-rich fractions from biomass and gel-like fractions as well as water. Ultrasonic cavitation disrupts cell structures of the biomass in sewage sludge and facilitates the subsequent fractionation into three fractions of (i) cellulose-rich fibres, (ii) a nutrient-rich gel, and (iii) a liquid that is easily fermentable. These three fractions of the sludge can be further processed, e.g. phosphorus recovery, heavy metal removal etc.

Advantages of Ultrasonic Sewage Sludge Treatment

  • Improved anaerobic digestion
  • Smaller particle size of floc pieces
  • Improved recovery of phosphorus, minerals and (heavy) metals
  • Chemical-free alternative to conventional adsorption

Ultrasonically Intensified Wet-Chemical Precipitation of Phosphorusn

Ultrasonication is a well known technique used since long times in chemistry for the siccessful and efficacious precipitation of minerals, particles and crystals. For the phosphoris recovery from sewage sludge, sonication is applied in order to promote and accelerate the precipitation of struvite. Struvite (magnesium ammonium phosphate) is a phosphate mineral with formula NH4MgPO4·6H2 O, which offers a simple solution to remove phosphorus in bound form from waste sludge.
During the struvite crystallization /precipitation process, the ions PO43-, NH4+, and Mg2+ are removed from the liquid phase due to struvite precipitation, until the reaction reaches the equilibrium.

Struvite crystals can be precipitated from sewage sludge. Sonication improves the recovery process. Sonication promotes the precipitation process and makes recovery of phosphorus bound in struvite significantly more efficient.

Struvite crystals precipitated from swine effluents.
(picture and study: ©Kim et al. 2017)

When ultrasonication is applied as sludge pre-treatment prior to struvite precipitation process, the ultrasonically induced cavitation provides a thourough mixing on molecular level providing active surface area for crystal growth. An increase in the solubilization rate of extracellular and intracellular substances, further benefits the struvite precipitation by increasing the bioavailability of NH4+ and PO43- ions. The sonication treatment results in a facilitated mass transfer through the slurry, which is caused by ultrasonic cavitation.
Sonication can be also applied to hydrothermal carbonization liquor, where phosphorus is recycled as struvite from the hydrothermal carbonization liquor through ultrasonically assisted extraction and precipitation.
Read more about large-scale struvite precipitation for phosphorus recovery from sewage sludge!

Ultrasonic flow cell with 4x 4kW power-ultrasound for sewage sludge treatment such as improved disintegration and phosphorus recovery.

Industrial ultrasonic system for large scale sewage sludge treatment in continuous flow mode.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Sono-Fenton for Phosphorus Release from Sewage Sludge

The study of Gong et al. (2015) demonstrated the efficiency of a combined ultrasound–Fenton (also known as sono-Fenton) pre-treatment for sewage sludge disintegration. Applying the ultrasound–Fenton treatment significantly increased carbon, nitrogen and phosphorus release. The sono-Fenton treatment increased the total nitrogen (N) and phosphorus (P) by 1.7- and 2.2-fold, respectively, when compared to the Fenton treatment alone. After the sono-Fenton treatment, sludge showed a considerably finer particle size and looser microstructure based on scanning electron microscopy.Using electron spin resonance, the highest OH• signal intensity increased from 568.7 by the Fenton treatment to 1106.3 after the sono-Fenton treatment. This demonstrated that the sono-Fenton treatment induces disintegration of sludge and improves the release of organic carbon, nitrogen and phosphorus significantly.

Ultrasonically Intensified Microbial Fuel Cells

Ultrasonic pretreatment of sewage sludge promotes the solubilization of various organic compounds from the sludge matrix, which subsequently accelerates the microbial electrohydrogenesis.
More and Ghangrekar (2010) contribute the beneficial effects of sonication pre-treatment on microbial fuel cells to enhanced enzymatic activities and the availability of extracellular proteins, polysaccharides and enzymes, which are released from inner layers of sludge flocs to outer layers by ultrasonic sonoporation and cell disruption, resulting in improved substrate utilization efficiency. For improving the electricity harvesting from the microbial fuel cells, improvement in the electron transfer capability of the bacteria to an extracellular solid substance is necessary. This extracellular electron transfer can occur either in direct contact between the cell surface and the solid surface or indirectly via the so-called exogenous and endogenous mediators. For direct electron transfer between bacteria and electrode surface, the electron should reach the outer membrane of the cell. This phenomenon might have occurred due to ultrasonication pre-treatment given to the inoculum when the specific supplied energy was adequate; hence, favouring higher Coulombic efficiency.
An ultrasonically intensified microbial electrolysis process could be combined with subsequent fermentation processes for sludge treatment.

Sono-Electrochemical Sewage Sludge Treatment

Sonoelectrochemical equipment for large scale phosphorus recovery from sewage sludgeElectrocoagulation is a simple process, which can be easily applied to waste water and allows the treatment of large volumes efficiently and cost-effective. Ultrasonication helps to overcome the main drawback of electrocoagulation processes by preventing the formation of passivating layers from the electrodes. Passive films forming on the electrode surface over time, drastically reduce the efficiency of electrocoagulation systems and ultrasound is a facile method to remove these passivating layers continuously during operation, whilst at the same time sonication increases the turnover of electrocoagulation systems. Ultrasonic waves breaking down sediments formed at the electrode surface and generate high amounts of radical species to remove pollutants by creating high-pressure points inside the solution during the cavitation phenomenon. By combining electrocoagulation with ultrasonic, due to the creation of new surfaces on the electrode by cavitation or micro-streaming, the decrease in the thickness of the distribution layer is exacerbated by increasing mass transfer rates. Sono-electrocoagulation increases the amount of coagulant formation compared to electrocoagulation, and the flocculation is enhanced by extreme mixing and oxidation by free radical formation; therefore reach the desired efficiency is possible in the shortest time.
(Moradi et al., 2021)

The Advantages of Sonoelectrochemistry and Sonoelectrocoagulation

“Sonoelectrochemistry is the combination of ultrasonic energy in an electrochemical system that offers several advantages, including gas bubble removal at the electrode surface, solution degassing, disruption of the Nernst diffusion layer, enhancement of the mass transport of electroactive species through the double layer, and the activation and cleaning of the electrode surface. These benefits in electrochemistry lead to improved process efficiencies (electrode and current efficiencies), increased electrochemical rates and yields, decreased cell voltages and electrode overpotentials, improved electrodeposited materials in terms of hardness, quality, porosity and thickness, and the suppression of electrode fouling and degassing at the electrode surface.” (Foroughi et al., 2021)
Read more about sono-electrochemical equipment and its applications!

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Industrial Ultrasonic Systems for Sewage Sludge Treatment

Hielscher Ultrasonics high-performance systems are a reliable work-horse in wastewater and sewage sludge treatment plants. Hielscher ultrasonic systems deliver high-power ultrasound at 20kHz, which creates intense acoustic cavitation. Effects of our high-power ultrasonic treatment include cell disruption and disintegration, high mass transfer, disinfection, decomposition of polymers, release of enzymes and homogenization of the sludge. High-intensity sonication improves treatment efficiency through the generation of oxidative radicals and by the increase in nucleation sites, ensuring better coagulation and flocculation. The reliable and continuous generation of these intense ultrasonic cavitation forces and its effects allow to integrate our powerful ultrasonic processors for various applications in order to improve the energy- and nutrient-harvest from sewage sludge.

  • Ultrasonic disintegration of sewage sludge
  • Ultrasonically intensified anaerobic digestion
  • Recovery of valuable nutrients (phosphorus, nitrogen, magnesium, calcium, potassium, etc.)
  • Removal of contaminants such as heavy metals

Offering ultrasonic processors with flow-through reactors at various sizes, Hielscher Ultrasonics has the ideal ultrasonic waste waster and sludge treatment systems for your sewage sludge facility.
The modular design allows for the simple instalment of several ultrasonic units in parallel, which makes a reliable and efficient treatment of any volume possible.
Hielscher high-power / high-throughput ultrasonic systems boost the efficiency and yield in the treatment of biomass in sewage sludge.
High-intensity ultrasonic probe Cascatrode™️ in reactor - optimized for superior sonication effectsAll our ultrasonicators feature cleaning-in-place (CIP).
Suitable for demanding treatments: Sewage sludge often contains fibrous materials with high cellulose contents, which are hard to disintegrate. Hielscher Ultrasonics’ industrial ultrasonic processors can deliver very high amplitudes. Amplitudes of up to 200µm can be easily continuously run in 24/7 operation. For even higher amplitudes, customized ultrasonic sonotrodes are available. Such high amplitudes are an efficacious way to disrupt the cellular structure of celluloses, lignin and robust cell walls of other materials. The optimized design of our flow cell reactors ensures ideal flow patterns and the uniform, efficient ultrasonic treatment of the fed sludge.

We Work with System Integrators and Engineers of Sewage Sludge Plants

As manufacturer and system builder of high-performance ultrasonic modular units, Hielscher Ultrasonics works together with system integrators. Most operators of waste water and sewage sludge treatment plants work with system integrators, which are well-experienced in the design and automation of such purification plants. Our team of design engineers and technical engineers recommend the optimal ultrasonic configuration for the targeted sludge volume, provide detailed system informations, CAD drawings as well as installation service and operational training. This enables a constructive and goal-oriented implementation of the integration of high-performance ultrasound in sewage treatment plants. Please contact us if you are interested in integrating our ultrasonic processors for improved sludge treatment!

Advantages of Hielscher Ultrasonics Sewage Sludge Treatment Systems

  • High efficiency due to intense ultrasound cavitation
  • Uniform sonication due to superior flow cell design
  • Linear scale-up to any volume / flow rate
  • High energy-efficiency / low energy cost
  • High operation safety
  • Fulfilling common industrial standards
  • 7/24 operation under full load
  • No requirement for harsh chemicals
  • Low maintenance / no disruption to work
  • Fast RoI
  • Simple integration and retro-fitting
  • Environmental-friendly
Quality, Reliability & Safety

  • Superior quality: Designed and built in Germany
  • Technical service, training and support from our well-experienced staff
  • User-friendly and Safe Operation
  • 24/7 operation
  • Outstanding robustness
  • Pre-set operation options
  • Easily programmable settings
  • Browser remote control
  • Automatic data protocolling
  • Low maintenance / low downtime for maintenance
  • CIP (cleaning-in-place)

The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact us now to get more details about Hielscher ultrasonic sewage sludge treatment systems, installation options and technical information!

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for mixing applications, dispersion, emulsification and extraction on lab, pilot and industrial scale.



Literature / References

Facts Worth Knowing

Additional Benefits of Ultrasonic Sewage Sludge Treatment

Besides the above presented advantages of ultrasonic treatment of municipal sewage sludge, the application of high-power ultrasound waves shows additional positive effects such methanogenesis.
Ultrasonication has been proved to be promising in terms of methanogenic inhibition as it provides a consistent result. Ultrasonication treatment might have enhanced enzymatic activities of the exoelectrogens, and the permeability and selectivity of cell membrane which accelerated proteins, polysaccharides and enzymes transport from inner layers of sludge flocs to outer layers resulting in improved substrate utilization and electricity generation. (cf. Raychaudhuri and Behera, 2020)

Coulombic Efficiency

The Coulomb efficiency or Coulombic efficiency is usually used to describe the released battery capacity. It refers to the ratio of the discharge capacity after the full charge and the charging capacity of the same cycle. It is usually a fraction of less than 1.
Coulombic Efficiency (CE %) is the ratio of discharge capacity (mAh/g) to charge capacity (mAh/g) multiplied by 100.


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.