Technologie des ultrasons Hielscher

Nanostructuration ultrasonique des antibiotiques

La production d'antibiotiques assistée par ultrasons peut augmenter leur efficacité, eben contre les bactéries résistantes aux médicaments : Le nombre croissant de souches de bactéries résistantes aux antibiotiques est un problème encore non résolu, ce qui fait des infections bactériennes, qui ont été traitées avec succès par des antibiotiques au cours des dernières décennies, une nouvelle menace pour la santé mondiale. La nano-structuration ultrasonique des antibiotiques est une technique prometteuse pour accroître l'efficacité des antibiotiques tels que la tétracycline contre les bactéries résistantes aux médicaments.

Antibiotiques et bactéries résistantes aux antibiotiques

bactéries Escherichia coli sont lysées de manière fiable en utilisant des homogénéisateurs à ultrasons de tissus.La résistance aux antibiotiques se produit lorsque des germes comme les bactéries et les champignons développent la capacité de vaincre les médicaments conçus pour les tuer. Cela signifie que les germes ne sont pas tués et continuent à se développer. Les infections causées par des germes résistants aux antibiotiques sont difficiles, voire parfois impossibles, à traiter.
La résistance aux antibiotiques des bactéries est attribuée à la surutilisation ainsi qu'à la mauvaise utilisation des médicaments antibiotiques. La surutilisation et la mauvaise utilisation font principalement référence à des prescriptions inappropriées et à une utilisation agricole extensive
Pour les antibiotiques courants tels que la péniciline, la tétracycline, la méthicilline, l'érythromycine, la gentamicine, la vancomycine, l'imipemen, la ceftazidime, la lévofloxacine, le linézolide, la daptomycine et la ceftraroline, certaines souches de bactéries ont muté et développé une résistance aux antibiotiques.
La cause principale du développement des bactéries résistantes aux antibiotiques réside dans la surutilisation et la mauvaise utilisation des médicaments antibiotiques. Chaque fois qu'un patient reçoit des antibiotiques, les bactéries sensibles sont tuées. Cependant, s'il existe des bactéries résistantes, qui ne sont pas éradiquées par le traitement médicamenteux, elles se développent et se multiplient. Ainsi, l'utilisation répétée et inappropriée des antibiotiques entraîne l'augmentation des bactéries résistantes aux médicaments.
Les bactéries multirésistantes (MDR) constituent une grave menace pour la santé car elles ne répondent pas aux traitements antibiotiques courants, qui sont censés tuer les germes.
Parmi les agents pathogènes à Gram positif, une pandémie mondiale de S. aureus résistants (par exemple, le Staphylococcus aureus résistant à la méthicilline ; SARM) et des espèces d'Enterococcus constitue actuellement la plus grande menace. Les agents pathogènes à Gram négatif tels que les Enterobacteriaceae (par exemple, Klebsiella pneumoniae), Pseudomonas aeruginosa et Acinetobacterare deviennent résistants à presque toutes les options de médicaments antibiotiques disponibles.

Ultrasonic processor UIP1000hdT for the nano-structuring of antibiotics in order to increase their effectiveness against antibiotic-resistant bacteria strains.

UIP1000hdT – un puissant processeur ultrasonique de 1 kW pour la nanostructuration d'antibiotiques tels que la tétracycline afin d'accroître leur efficacité contre les bactéries résistantes aux antibiotiques

Demande d'information





Antibiotiques nanométriques par ultrasons

Les produits pharmaceutiques de taille nanométrique sont connus pour exceller dans les molécules de taille micronique, souvent en raison de leur taux d'absorption accru, de leur biodisponibilité plus élevée et de leur efficacité supérieure. Les antibiotiques sont largement utilisés pour traiter les infections bactériennes. Cependant, le développement rapide de souches de bactéries de plus en plus résistantes aux médicaments rend nécessaire le développement de nouveaux médicaments antibiotiques ou la modification des médicaments existants. La réduction de la taille des particules d'antibiotiques tels que la tétracycline par sonication est une stratégie facile, rapide et prometteuse pour améliorer l'efficacité des antibiotiques contre les souches de bactéries non résistantes et résistantes.

Tétracycline nanostructurée par ultrasons

Le UIP1000hdT peut être utilisé pour sonication bécher ainsi qu'avec réacteur à cellule d'écoulement (Cliquez pour agrandir!)Kassirov et ses collaborateurs (2018) ont traité la tétracycline par ultrasons pour améliorer l'efficacité du médicament contre les agents pathogènes. Dans leur étude, ils ont utilisé Escherichia coli Nova Blue TcR, une souche présentant une résistance aux antibiotiques, et E. coli 292-116 (sans résistance aux médicaments). La tétracycline, un antibiotique commun à large spectre, a été modifiée à l'aide d'un ultrasonateur industriel UIP1000hdT (Hielscher, Allemagne ; voir photo à gauche). L'équipe de recherche a découvert que le traitement sonochimique avec l'UIP1000hdT augmente l'efficacité des propriétés antibactériennes jusqu'à 25% contre la souche résistante et jusqu'à 100% contre la souche sensible. Même un stockage à long terme de la tétracycline nanostructurée à +4ºC ne réduit pas les propriétés antimicrobiennes.
Les paramètres du traitement ultrasonique tels que l'amplitude, l'apport d'énergie et le temps de sonication ont été déterminés comme des facteurs critiques qui influencent le changement des propriétés antimicrobiennes contre les cellules sensibles et résistantes.
Le traitement par ultrasons permet d'obtenir une distribution plus uniforme des nanoparticules de médicaments, ce qui pourrait conduire à une biodisponibilité et une bioaccessibilité plus élevées et donc à une plus grande efficacité des molécules de tétracycline.
Les données obtenues montrent que la modification sonochimique des antibiotiques peut constituer une nouvelle approche prometteuse et peu coûteuse pour le développement de nouveaux médicaments efficaces pour l'antibiothérapie contre les souches de résistance aux médicaments.

Ultrasonic nanostructuring of the antibiotic drug tetracycline increases the effectiveness against drug-resistant bacteria.

Sonication de la tétracycline avec l'UIP1000hdT.
A - Spectres FTIR de la tétracycline "libre" ; B - Spectres FTIR de la tétracycline SN après 5 min de sonication ; C - Histogramme de distribution de taille de la tétracycline "libre" ; D – Histogramme de distribution de taille de la SN tétracycline après 5 minutes de sonication.
Etude et chiffre de Kassirov et al. 2018.

Processeur ultrasonique UIP2000hdT (2kW) avec réacteur discontinu agité

sonificateur UIP2000hdT (2kW) avec réacteur discontinu

Avantages des médicaments nanostructurés par ultrasons

Les ultrasons offrent d'énormes possibilités pour la synthèse d'un large spectre de matériaux nanostructurés et sont utilisés dans de nombreuses industries. La production par ultrasons de produits pharmaceutiques de taille nanométrique tels que les antibiotiques, les antiviraux et d'autres médicaments est très prometteuse car ces médicaments de taille nanométrique présentent souvent un taux d'absorption, une biodisponibilité et une efficacité nettement plus élevés. Par conséquent, de nombreuses formulations de médicaments améliorées font appel aux ultrasons pour nanostructurer les molécules de médicaments, encapsuler les médicaments dans des nano-émulsions, des nano-liposomes, des niosomes, des nanoparticules solide-lipide (SLN), des porteurs de lipides nanostructurés (NLC) et d'autres complexes d'inclusion de taille nanométrique.

Formulation par ultrasons de médicaments de taille nanométrique

  • Nano-émulsions ultrasoniques
  • Liposomes ultrasoniques
  • Niosomes ultrasoniques
  • Nanoparticules solides-lipides ultrasoniques (SLN)
  • Supports lipidiques nanostructurés par ultrasons (NLC)
  • Complexation de l'inclusion par ultrasons
  • Nanoparticules dopées et fonctionnalisées par ultrasons
  • Formulations de vaccins par ultrasons
  • Formulation ultrasonique d'un vaccin intranasal

Le traitement ultrasonique des nanomatériaux aux propriétés antibactériennes est également utilisé pour synthétiser des matériaux nanostructurés (par exemple, nanoargent, nano ZnO) et les appliquer sur des textiles afin de fabriquer des textiles médicaux antibactériens et d'autres tissus fonctionnels. Par exemple, un procédé ultrasonique en une seule étape est utilisé pour fabriquer des revêtements durables de tissus en coton avec des nanoparticules antibactériennes de ZnO.

L'avantage de la synthèse par ultrasons de médicaments de taille nanométrique

  • Réduction de la taille des particules à haute performance
  • Contrôle précis des paramètres du processus
  • Processus rapide
  • Contrôle non thermique et précis de la température
  • évolutivité linéaire
  • reproductibilité
  • Normalisation des processus / BPF
  • Sondes et réacteurs autoclavables
  • CIP / SIP
  • Contrôle précis de la taille des particules et de l'encapsulation
  • Une forte charge de substances actives dans les médicaments

Comment fonctionne la synthèse par ultrasons de matériaux nanostructurés ?

Les ultrasons et la sonochimie, qui est l'application d'ultrasons de haute puissance à des systèmes chimiques, sont largement utilisés pour produire des matériaux de haute qualité de taille nanométrique (par exemple, des nanoparticules, des nano-émulsions). La sonication et la sonochimie permettent ou facilitent la production de matériaux nanométriques de haute performance. L'avantage de la synthèse de nanoparticules par ultrasons est la simplicité et l'efficacité. Alors que les méthodes alternatives de production de matériaux nanostructurés nécessitent des températures de masse élevées, des pressions et/ou des temps de réaction longs, la synthèse par ultrasons permet souvent une production facile, rapide et efficace de nanomatériaux. Les effets sonochimiques et sonomécaniques générés par les ultrasons à haute intensité sont responsables de la synthèse ou de la fonctionnalisation/modification des particules de taille nanométrique. Le couplage d'ondes ultrasonores de haute puissance dans des liquides entraîne une cavitation acoustique : la formation, la croissance et l'effondrement implosif de bulles. On peut les classer en sonochimie primaire (chimie en phase gazeuse se produisant à l'intérieur des bulles qui s'effondrent), en sonochimie secondaire (chimie en solution se produisant à l'extérieur des bulles) et en modifications sonomécaniques / physiques (causées par des jets de liquide à grande vitesse, des ondes de choc et/ou des collisions entre particules dans des boues). (cf. Hinman et Suslick, 2017) L'impact cavitationnel sur les particules entraîne une réduction de la taille, une nano-structuration (nano-dispersion, nano-émulsification), ainsi qu'une fonctionnalisation et une modification des particules.
En savoir plus sur le fraisage ultrasonique et la dispersion des particules!

Nanostructuration des particules par ultrasons

Sondes ultrasoniques pour la synthèse de produits pharmaceutiques nanostructurés

Hielscher Ultrasonic a une longue expérience dans la conception, la fabrication, la distribution et le service après-vente d'homogénéisateurs à ultrasons de haute performance pour l'industrie pharmaceutique et alimentaire.
La préparation de nanoparticules médicamenteuses de haute qualité, de liposomes, de nanoparticules lipidiques solides, de nanoparticules polymères, de complexes de cyclodextrine et de vaccins sont des procédés dans lesquels les systèmes ultrasoniques de Hielscher sont largement utilisés et sont appréciés pour leur grande fiabilité et leur rendement de qualité supérieure. Les ultrasonateurs Hielscher permettent un contrôle précis de tous les paramètres du processus, tels que l'amplitude, la température, la pression et l'énergie de sonication. Le logiciel intelligent enregistre automatiquement tous les paramètres de sonication (heure, date, amplitude, énergie nette, énergie totale, température, pression) sur la carte SD intégrée. Cela facilite considérablement le contrôle des processus et de la qualité et aide à respecter les bonnes pratiques de fabrication (BPF).

Des mélangeurs ultrasoniques pour chaque capacité de produit

Contrôle précis des paramètres du processus ultrasonore par Hielscher Ultrasonics' logiciels intelligentsLa gamme de produits Hielscher Ultrasons couvre tout l'éventail des processeurs ultrasoniques, depuis les ultrasonores compacts de laboratoire jusqu'aux processeurs ultrasoniques industriels capables de traiter des charges de camion à l'heure, en passant par les systèmes de table et les systèmes pilotes. La gamme complète de produits nous permet de vous proposer le mélangeur cisaille à ultrasons le mieux adapté à votre capacité de traitement et à vos objectifs. Cela vous permet de développer et de tester votre application dans un laboratoire de petite taille et de l'adapter ensuite de manière linéaire à la capacité de production. Le passage d'un petit mélangeur à ultrasons à des capacités de traitement plus élevées est très simple, car le processus de mélange à ultrasons peut être mis à l'échelle de manière totalement linéaire à partir des paramètres de votre processus établi. La mise à l'échelle peut se faire soit en installant un mélangeur à ultrasons plus puissant, soit en regroupant plusieurs ultrasonateurs en parallèle.

Des particules de nanostructures de grande amplitude et à haut rendement

Hielscher Ultrasonics’ Les processeurs ultrasoniques industriels peuvent fournir des amplitudes très élevées. Des amplitudes allant jusqu'à 200 µm peuvent facilement être exploitées en continu, 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7. Pour des amplitudes encore plus élevées, des sonotrodes ultrasoniques personnalisées sont disponibles. Les sonotrodes ultrasoniques (cornes, sondes) et les réacteurs sont autoclavables. La robustesse des équipements à ultrasons de Hielscher permet un fonctionnement 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7, dans des environnements difficiles.

Des tests faciles et sans risque

Les processus ultrasonores peuvent être mis à l'échelle de manière totalement linéaire. Cela signifie que chaque résultat obtenu avec un ultrasonateur de laboratoire ou de table peut être mis à l'échelle pour obtenir exactement le même résultat en utilisant exactement les mêmes paramètres de processus. Cela rend l'ultrasonographie idéale pour le développement de produits et leur mise en œuvre ultérieure dans la fabrication commerciale.

La plus haute qualité – Conçu et fabriqué en Allemagne

En tant qu'entreprise familiale, Hielscher accorde la priorité aux normes de qualité les plus élevées pour ses processeurs à ultrasons. Tous les appareils à ultrasons sont conçus, fabriqués et testés de manière approfondie dans notre siège social de Teltow, près de Berlin, en Allemagne. La robustesse et la fiabilité des équipements à ultrasons de Hielscher en font un cheval de bataille dans votre production. Le fonctionnement 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7, à pleine charge et dans des environnements exigeants est une caractéristique naturelle des ultrasonateurs hautes performances de Hielscher.

Vous pouvez acheter des processeurs à ultrasons Hielscher de différentes tailles et configurés exactement selon vos besoins. Du traitement des fluides dans un petit bécher de laboratoire au mélange en continu de boues et de pâtes au niveau industriel, Hielscher Ultrasons vous propose un homogénéisateur haute performance adapté ! Veuillez nous contacter – nous sommes heureux de vous recommander l'installation ultrasonique idéale !

UP400St for molecularly imprinted polymer synthesis

UP400St – Un puissant processeur à ultrasons de 400 W pour les applications sonochimiques

Le tableau ci-dessous vous donne une indication de la capacité de traitement approximative de nos ultrasonicators:

lot Volume Débit Appareils recommandés
1 à 500 ml 10 à 200 ml / min UP100H
10 à 2000mL 20 à 400 ml / min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 20L 00,2 à 4L / min UIP2000hdT
10 à 100l 2 à 10 L / min UIP4000hdT
n / a. 10 à 100 litres / min UIP16000
n / a. plus grand groupe de UIP16000

Contactez nous! / Demandez nous!

Demander plus d'informations

Veuillez utiliser le formulaire ci-dessous pour demander des informations supplémentaires sur les processeurs à ultrasons, les applications et le prix. Nous serons heureux de discuter avec vous de votre processus et de vous proposer un système à ultrasons répondant à vos besoins !









Veuillez prendre note de notre Politique de confidentialité.


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher Ultrasonics fabrique des homogénéisateurs ultrasoniques à haute performance pour des applications de mélange, de dispersion, d'émulsification et d'extraction à l'échelle du laboratoire, du pilote et de l'industrie.

Hielscher Ultrasound Technology

Ultrasonic Nanostructuring of Antibiotics

Ultrasonically-assisted production of antibiotics can increase their effectiveness, eben against drug-resistant bacteria: The increasing number of antibiotic-resistant bacteria strains is a still unsolved problem making bacterial infections, which have been successfully treated with antibiotics within the last decades, a worldwide health threat again. Ultrasonic nano-structuring of antibiotics is a promising technique to increase the effectiveness of antibiotics such as tetracycline against drug-resistant bacteria.

Antibiotics and Antibiotic-Resistant Bacteria

Escherichia coli bacteria are reliably lysed using ultrasonic tissue homogenizers.Antibiotic resistance happens when germs like bacteria and fungi develop the ability to defeat the drugs designed to kill them. That means the germs are not killed and continue to grow. Infections caused by antibiotic-resistant germs are difficult, and sometimes impossible, to treat.
Antibiotic resistance of bacteria is attributed to the over-use as well as mis-use of antibiotic drugs. Overuse and misuse refer mainly to inappropriate prescriptions and extensive agricultural use
For common antibiotics such as penicilin, tetracycline, methicillin, erythromycin, gentamicin, vancomycin, imipemen, ceftazidime, levofloxacin, linezolid, daptomycin, and ceftraroline, certain bacteria strains have mutated and developed antibiotic resistance.
Main cause of the development of antibiotic-resistant bacteria lies in the overuse and misuse of antibiotic drugs. Every time a patient is administered antibiotics, sensitive bacteria are killed. However, if there are resistant bacteria, which are not eradicated by the drug treatment, they grow and multiply. Thereby, the repeated and inappropriate use of antibiotics cause the increase of drug-resistant bacteria.
Multi-Drug Resistant (MDR) bacteria are a serious health threat since they do not respond to common antibiotic treatment, which is supposed to kill the germs.
Among gram-positive pathogens, a global pandemic of resistant S. aureus (e.g., methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus aureus; MRSA) and Enterococcus species currently poses the biggest threat. Gram-negative pathogens such as Enterobacteriaceae (e.g., Klebsiella pneumoniae), Pseudomonas aeruginosa, and Acinetobacterare becoming resistant to nearly all the antibiotic drug options available.

Ultrasonic processor UIP1000hdT for the nano-structuring of antibiotics in order to increase their effectiveness against antibiotic-resistant bacteria strains.

UIP1000hdT – a 1kW powerful ultrasonic processor for the nano-structuring of antibiotics such as tetracycline to increase their effectiveness against antibiotic-resistant bacteria

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonically Nano-Sized Antibiotics

Nano-sized pharmaceuticals are known to excel micron-sized drug molecules often due to increased absorption rates, higher bioavailability, and superior effectiveness. Antibiotics are widely used to treat bacterial infections. However, the rapid development of more and more drug-resistant bacteria strains makes the development of new or the modification of existing antibiotic drugs necessary. Reducing the particle size of antibiotics such as tetracycline via sonication is one easy, rapid and promising strategy to improve the effectiveness of antibiotics against non-resistant and resistant bacteria strains.

Ultrasonically NanoStructured Tetracycline

The UIP1000hdT can be used for beaker sonication as well as with flow cell reactor (Click to enlarge!)Kassirov et al. (2018) treated tetracycline ultrasonically to improve the drug’s effectiveness against pathogens. In their study, they used Escherichia coli Nova Blue TcR, a strain with antibiotic resistance, and E. coli 292–116 (without drug resistance). Tetracycline, a common broad-spectrum antibiotic, was modified using industrial ultrasonicator UIP1000hdT (Hielscher, Germany; see picture left). The research team found that the sonochemical treatment with the UIP1000hdT increases the effectiveness of antibacterial properties up to 25% against the resistant strain and up to 100% against the sensitive strain. Even a long-term storage of the nanostructured tetracycline at +4ºC does not reduce the antimicrobial properties.
The ultrasonic processing parameters such as amplitude, energy input, and sonication time were determined as critical factors that influence the change in antimicrobial properties against both sensitive and resistant cells.
The ultrasonic treatment results in a more uniform particle size distribution of nano-sized drug particles, which might lead to a higher bioavailability, bioaccessibility and thereby effectiveness of the tetracycline molecules.
The obtained data shows that sonochemical modification of antibiotics can be a new promising and cheap approach to the development of new drugs effective for antibiotic therapy against drug resistance strains.

Ultrasonic nanostructuring of the antibiotic drug tetracycline increases the effectiveness against drug-resistant bacteria.

Sonication of tetracycline with the UIP1000hdT.
A – FTIR spectra of “free” tetracycline; B – FTIR spectra of SN tetracycline after 5 min sonication; C – Size distribution histogram of “free” tetracycline; D – Size distribution histogram of SN tetracycline after 5 min sonication.
Study and figure by Kassirov et al. 2018.

Ultrasonic processor UIP2000hdT (2kW) with stirred batch reactor

Ultrasonic processor UIP2000hdT (2kW) with batch reactor

Advantages of Ultrasonic Nanostructured Drugs

Ultrasonication offers enormous possibilities for the synthesis of a broad spectrum of nanostructured materials and is used in many industries. Ultrasonic production of nano-sized pharmaceuticals such as antibiotics, anti-virals and other medicines is highly promising since these nano-sized drugs show often a significantly higher absorption rate, bioavailability and effectiveness. Therefore many enhanced drug formulations involve ultrasonication in order to nanostructure drug molecules, encapsulate drugs into nano-emulsions, nano-liposomes, niosomes, solid-lipid nanoparticles (SLNs), nano-structured lipid carries (NLCs), and other nano-sized inclusion complexes.

Ultrasonic Formulation of Nano-Sized Drugs

  • Ultrasonic Nano-Emulsions
  • Ultrasonic Liposomes
  • Ultrasonic Niosomes
  • Ultrasonic Solid-Lipid Nanoparticles (SLNs)
  • Ultrasonic Nanostructured Lipid Carriers (NLCs)
  • Ultrasonic Inclusion Complexation
  • Ultrasonically Doped and Functionalized Nanoparticles
  • Ultrasonic Vaccine Formulations
  • Ultrasonic Formulation of Intranasal Vaccine

Ultrasonic treatment of nanomaterials with antibacterial properties is also used to synthesize nano-structured materials (e.g. nano-silver, nano ZnO) and to apply them to textiles in order to manufacture antibacterial medical textiles and other functional fabrics. For instance, a single-step ultrasonic process is used to fabricate durable coatings of cotton fabrics with antibacterial ZnO nanoparticles.

The Advantage of Ultrasonic Synthesis of Nano-Sized Drugs

  • High performance particle size reduction
  • Exact control over process parameters
  • Fast Process
  • Non-thermal, precise temp control
  • Linear Scalability
  • Reproducibility
  • Process standardisation / GMP
  • Autoclavable probes and reactors
  • CIP / SIP
  • Exact control over particle size and encapsulation
  • High drug loading of active substances

How Does Ultrasonic Synthesis of Nano-Structured Materials Work?

Ultrasonication and sonochemistry, which is the application of high-power ultrasound to chemical systems, are used widely to produce high-quality nano-sized materials (e.g., nanoparticles, nano-emulsions). Sonication and sonochemistry enable for or facilitate the production of high-performance nano-sized materials. The advantage of ultrasonic synthesis of nano-particles is the simplicity and effectiveness. Whilst alternative production methods of nano-structured materials require high bulk temperatures, pressures, and / or long reaction times, ultrasonic synthesis often allows for a facile, rapid and efficient production of nanomaterials. Both, sonochemical and sonomechanical effects generated by high-intensity ultrasonics are responsible for the synthesis or functionalization/modification of nano-sized particles. Coupling high-power ultrasonic waves into liquids results in acoustic cavitation: the formation, growth, and implosive collapse of bubbles, and can be categorized as primary sonochemistry (gas-phase chemistry occurring inside collapsing bubbles), secondary sonochemistry (solution-phase chemistry occurring outside the bubbles), and sonomechanical / physical modifications (caused by high-speed liquid jets, shockwaves, and/or inter-particle collisions in slurries). (cf. Hinman and Suslick, 2017) The cavitational impact on particles results in size reduction, nano-structuring (nano-dispersion, nano-emulsification), as well as in particle functionalization and modification.
Read more about ultrasonic milling and dispersing of particles!

Ultrasonic Nanostructuring of Particles

Ultrasonic Probes for the Synthesis of Nano-Structured Pharmaceuticals

Hielscher Ultrasonic is long-time experienced in the design, manufacturing, distribution and service of high-performance ultrasonic homogenisers for the pharmaceutical and food industry.
The preparation of high-quality nano-sized drug particles, liposomes, solid lipid nanoparticles, polymeric nanoparticles, cyclodextrin complexes, and vaccines are processes, in which Hielscher ultrasonic systems are widely used and are valued for their high reliability and superior quality output. Hielscher ultrasonicators allow for precise control over all process parameters, such as amplitude, temperature, pressure and sonication energy. The intelligent software automatically protocols all sonication parameters (time, date, amplitude, net energy, total energy, temperature, pressure) on the built-in SD-card. This facilitates process and quality control significantly and helps to fulfil Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP).

Ultrasonic Mixers for Every Product Capacity

Precise control over the ultrasonic process parameters by Hielscher Ultrasonics' intelligent softwareHielscher Ultrasonics product range covers the full spectrum of ultrasonic processors from compact lab ultrasonicators over bench-top and pilot systems to fully-industrial ultrasonic processors with the capacity to process truckloads per hour. The full product range allows us to offer you the most suitable ultrasonic shear mixer for your process capacity and goals. This allows you to develop and test your application in small lab size and scale it then linearly to production capacity. The scale-up from a smaller ultrasonic mixer to higher processing capacities is very simple since the ultrasonic mixing process can be completely linear scaled from your established process parameters. Up-scaling can be done by either installing a more powerful ultrasonic mixer unit or clustering several ultrasonicators in parallel.

High Amplitudes to Nanostructure Particles with High Efficiency

Hielscher Ultrasonics’ industrial ultrasonic processors can deliver very high amplitudes. Amplitudes of up to 200µm can be easily continuously run in 24/7 operation. For even higher amplitudes, customized ultrasonic sonotrodes are available. Ultrasonic sonotrodes (horns, probes) and reactors are autoclavable. The robustness of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment allows for 24/7 operation at heavy duty and in demanding environments.

Easy, Risk-free Testing

Ultrasonic processes can be completely linear scaled. This means every result that you have achieved using a lab or bench-top ultrasonicator, can be scaled to exactly the same output using the exactly same process parameters. This makes ultrasonication ideal for product development and subsequent implementation into commercial manufacturing.

Highest Quality – Designed and Manufactured in Germany

As a family-owned and family-run business, Hielscher prioritizes highest quality standards for its ultrasonic processors. All ultrasonicators are designed, manufactured and thoroughly tested in our headquarter in Teltow near Berlin, Germany. Robustness and reliability of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment make it a work horse in your production. 24/7 operation under full load and in demanding environments is a natural characteristic of Hielscher’s high-performance ultrasonicators.

You can buy Hielscher ultrasonic processors in any different size and exactly configured to your process requirements. From treating fluids in a small lab beaker to the continuous flow-through mixing of slurries and pastes on industrial level, Hielscher Ultrasonics offers a suitable high-performance homogenizer for you! Please contact us – we are glad to recommend you the ideal ultrasonic setup!

UP400St for molecularly imprinted polymer synthesis

UP400St – 400W powerful ultrasonic processor for sonochemical applications

The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for mixing applications, dispersion, emulsification and extraction on lab, pilot and industrial scale.

Literature / References