L'extraction de fluides supercritiques améliorée par les ultrasons de puissance

L'extraction par ultrasons, seule ou en combinaison avec d'autres méthodes d'extraction telles que l'extraction par solvant ou l'extraction supercritique du CO2 est utilisé avec succès pour extraire le spectre complet des cannabinoïdes de la plante de cannabis (chanvre et marijuana). Dans la marijuana, le principal constituant cannabinoïde est le Δ9-tétrahydro-cannabinol (Δ9-THC), dont les effets psychotropes sont bien connus. D'autres cannabinoïdes importants ayant une activité psychotrope moindre ou nulle peuvent être trouvés dans le chanvre et la marijuana, et comprennent l'acide cannabidiolique (CBDA), le cannabidiol (CBD), le cannabigérol (CBG), le cannabichromène (CBC), le cannabinol (CBN) et le cannabicyclol (CBL), ainsi que d'autres homologues associés au C19.

Le CO supercritique amélioré par ultrasons2 Extraction

La combinaison d'ultrasons à haute puissance et d'extracteurs de fluides supercritiques (SFE) est une méthode propre et très efficace pour accélérer et améliorer les processus de transfert de masse. Le transfert de masse entre la matière première (par exemple, les plantes telles que les feuilles, les fleurs, les bourgeons, etc.) et le solvant (par exemple, le CO2) est le facteur limitant lors des processus d'extraction. En raison du transfert de masse limité, l'efficacité de l'extraction est réduite. Pour compenser le manque d'efficacité, soit le temps d'extraction doit être augmenté, soit le rendement d'extraction doit être sacrifié.
Les ultrasons à haute puissance sont une technologie éprouvée qui permet d'intensifier les réactions lentes en améliorant le transfert de masse entre les phases. Par des vibrations intenses, des forces de cisaillement et des turbulences d'agitation, les ultrasons de puissance exposent la matière première d'extraction au solvant à une vitesse considérablement accrue. Il en résulte des rendements d'extraction supérieurs et un temps d'extraction réduit. Les ultrasons améliorent l'efficacité d'extraction de tout type d'extracteur de fluides supercritiques :

  • en augmentant le rendement
  • en raccourcissant le temps d'extraction
  • en réduisant la pression nécessaire
  • en améliorant la capacité de production globale

Demande d'information





Ultrasonication improves the extraction efficiency of supercritical CO2 extraction systems

UIP2000hdT L'extracteur à ultrasons peut être bridé sur un système supercritique de CO des colonnes d'extraction pour améliorer le transfert de masse et donc le rendement de l'extraction

L'amélioration par ultrasons du transfert de masse dans les procédés d'extraction du CO2 supercritique peut être facilement réalisée en mettant en œuvre une sonde ultrasonique haute performance telle qu'une Cascatrode dans l'extracteur de fluide supercritique. Les sondes Hielscher Ultrasonics (également appelées cornes à ultrasons, sonotrodes) peuvent être connectées via un joint de bride standard et sont compatibles avec les connecteurs swedge lock. Cela rend l'installation et l'utilisation simples et sûres. Comme tous les ultrasonateurs Hielscher connus pour leur robustesse et leurs performances continues, un système une fois installé nécessite peu de maintenance.

Extraction de fluides supercritiques par ultrasons à toute échelle
Les ultrasonateurs et les sondes Hielscher sont disponibles pour

  • extracteurs de fluides supercritiques à petite échelle / de laboratoire
  • échelle semi-industrielle
  • échelle industrielle
Ultrasonic probe extractors coupled into supercritical CO2 extraction systems improve the overall efficiency.

Un extracteur à ultrasons mis en œuvre dans un système de CO2 supercritique pour améliorer le transfert de masse. Cela permet d'augmenter le rendement de l'extraction et de réduire le temps et la température d'extraction.
figure et étudie : Hu et al. 2007

Étude de cas sur le CO supercritique amélioré par ultrasons2 Extraction

Extraction du gingembre : Balachandran et al. (2006) ont étudié l'efficacité de l'extraction du CO2 supercritique assistée par ultrasons à l'aide de la méthode Hielscher ultrasonateur UIP500hdT. Ils ont étudié l'influence des ultrasons sur l'extraction supercritique à l'aide de gingembre lyophilisé. "Le rendement des composés piquants du gingembre est considérablement augmenté sous l'influence des ultrasons, avec des améliorations allant jusqu'à 30% vers la fin de la période d'extraction". (Balachandran et al. 2006)
En savoir plus sur l'extraction du gingembre par ultrasons !

Ultrasons Extraction de gingembre séché
Ultrasonication enhances supercritical CO2 extraction of bioactive compounds from ginger significantly.

Images FESEM de particules de gingembre. (A) Expériences sans sonication, (B) expériences avec sonication en utilisant le UIP500hdT .
Imaginez et étudiez : Balachandran et al. 2006

Les ultrasonateurs Hielscher peuvent

  • intensifier les transferts de masse pendant l'ESF
  • augmenter les rendements d'extraction
  • accélérer l'extraction du SFE
  • gérer facilement les pressions élevées
  • manipuler diverses matières premières
  • être intégrés dans les systèmes SFE existants
  • être installé de manière flexible
  • être contrôlées avec précision
  • être contrôlé à distance
  • être exploité en toute sécurité

Extracteurs à ultrasons de haute puissance pour l'extraction de fluides supercritiques

Ultrasonic booster and probe (cascatrode) mounted to the horn of the ultrasonic transducer UIP2000hdTLes ultrasonateurs Hielscher peuvent être facilement mis en œuvre dans n'importe quelle installation ordinaire d'injection de CO2 afin d'améliorer le transfert de masse et d'augmenter ainsi le rendement de l'extraction.
Les sondes ultrasoniques de la cascatrodeTM sont particulièrement adaptés à l'intégration dans un système de gestion du CO2 car les cascatrodes de Hielscher offrent une surface élevée, ce qui entraîne une forte cavitation dans les grands réservoirs de CO2 et peut ainsi traiter facilement de gros volumes. Hielscher Ultrasons’ Les processeurs industriels d'ultrasons robustes et fiables peuvent fournir des amplitudes très élevées. Des amplitudes allant jusqu'à 200 µm peuvent facilement être exploitées en continu, 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7. Pour des amplitudes encore plus élevées, des sonotrodes ultrasoniques personnalisées sont disponibles. Le fonctionnement fiable en continu de grandes amplitudes ainsi que la robustesse et la faible maintenance des extracteurs à ultrasons Hielscher en font l'équipement idéal pour la mise en œuvre dans les installations R&D et le CO supercritique / sous-critique commercial2 les extracteurs.

Avantages des systèmes à ultrasons Hielscher :

  • des performances élevées en permanence
  • Fonctionnement 24/7/365
  • le contrôle des processus précis
  • robustesse
  • Faible entretien
  • sûr et facile à utiliser
  • contrôle du navigateur à distance

Le tableau ci-dessous vous donne une indication de la capacité de traitement approximative de nos ultrasonicators:

lot Volume Débit Appareils recommandés
10 à 2000mL 20 à 400 ml / min UP200St, UP400St
0.1 à 8L 00,2 à 2 L / min UIP500hdT
0.1 20L 00,2 à 4L / min UIP2000hdT
10 à 100l 2 à 10 L / min UIP4000hdT
n / a. 10 à 100 litres / min UIP16000
n / a. plus grand groupe de UIP16000

Contactez nous! / Demandez nous!

Demander plus d'informations

Veuillez utiliser le formulaire ci-dessous pour demander des informations supplémentaires sur les processeurs à ultrasons, les applications et le prix. Nous serons heureux de discuter avec vous de votre processus et de vous proposer un système à ultrasons répondant à vos besoins !









Veuillez prendre note de notre Politique de confidentialité.


Littérature / Références



Hielscher Ultrasonics supplies high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.

Des ultrasons de haute performance ! La gamme de produits Hielscher couvre tout le spectre, de l'ultrasonore compact de laboratoire aux systèmes ultrasonores industriels, en passant par les appareils de table.

Supercritical Fluid Extraction Improved by Power Ultrasonics

Ultrasonic extraction alone or in combination with alternative extraction methods such as solvent extraction or supercritical CO2 extractors is successfully used to extract the full spectrum of cannabinoids from the cannabis plant (hemp and marijuana). In marijuana, the main cannabinoid constituent is Δ9-tetrahydro-cannabinol (Δ9-THC) with its well-known psychotropic effects. Other important cannabinoids with less or no psychotropic activity can be found in both, hemp and marijuana, and include cannabidiolic acid (CBDA), cannabidiol (CBD), cannabigerol (CBG), cannabichromene (CBC), cannabinol (CBN), and cannabicyclol (CBL), along with other C19 associated homologs.

Ultrasonically Improved Supercritical CO2 Extraction

The combination of high-power ultrasound and supercritical fluid extractors (SFE) is highly efficient and clean method to accelerate and improve mass transfer processes. Mass transfer between raw material (e.g., botanicals such as leaves, flowers, buds etc.) and the solvent (e.g., supercritical CO2) is the limiting factor during extraction processes. Due to the limited mass transfer, the extraction efficiency is reduced. To compensate for the lacking efficiency, either extraction time must be incresed or extraction yield has to be sacrificed.
High-power ultrasonication is a well-proven technology to intensify slow reactions by improving mass transfer between to phases. By intense vibrations, shear forces, and agitating turbulences, power ultrasound exposes the extraction raw material at a significantly increased rate to the solvent. This results in superior extraction yields and a reduced extraction time. Ultrasonication enhances the extraction efficiency of any type of supercritical fluid extractor:

  • by increasing yield
  • by shortening the extraction time
  • by reducing the required pressure
  • by improving overall production capacity

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonication improves the extraction efficiency of supercritical CO2 extraction systems

UIP2000hdT ultrasonic extractor can be flanged to supercritical CO extraction columns to improve mass transfer and thereby extraction yield

Ultrasonic enhancement of mass transfer in supercritical CO2 extraction processes can be easily realized by implementing a high-performance ultrasonic probe such as a Cascatrode into the supercritical fluid extractor. Hielscher Ultrasonics probes (also known as ultrasonic horns, sonotrodes) can be connected via standard flange sealing and are compatible for swedge lock connectors. This makes installation and operation simple and safe. As all Hielscher ultrasonicators known for their robustness and continuous performance, an once installed system is of low maintenance.

Ultrasonically Promoted Supercritical Fluid Extraction at Any Scale
Hielscher ultrasonicators and probes are available for

  • small scale / lab supercritical fluid extractors
  • semi-industrial scale
  • industrial scale
Ultrasonic probe extractors coupled into supercritical CO2 extraction systems improve the overall efficiency.

Ultrasonic extractor implemented into a supercritical CO2 system to improve mass transfer. This increases extraction yield and reduces extraction time and temperature.
figure and study: Hu et al. 2007

Case Study for Ultrasonically Enhanced Supercritical CO2 Extraction

Ginger Extraction: Balachandran et al. (2006) investigated the efficiency of ultrasonically assisted supercritical CO2 extraction using the Hielscher ultrasonicator UIP500hdT. They studied the influence of ultrasound on supercritical extraction using freeze-dried ginger. “The yield of pungent compounds from ginger is significantly increased under the influence of ultrasound, with improvements of up to 30% towards the end of the extraction period.” (Balachandran et al. 2006)
Read more about ultrasonic ginger extraction!

Ultrasonic Extraction of Dried Ginger
Ultrasonication enhances supercritical CO2 extraction of bioactive compounds from ginger significantly.

FESEM pictures of ginger particles. (A) Experiments without sonication, (B) experiments with sonication using the UIP500hdT .
Picture and study: Balachandran et al. 2006

Hielscher ultrasonicators can

  • intensify mass transfer during SFE
  • increase extract yields
  • accelerate SFE extraction
  • easily handle high-pressures
  • handle various raw materials
  • be retro-fitted into existing SFE systems
  • be flexibly installed
  • be precisely controlled
  • be remotely controlled
  • be safely operated

High-Power Ultrasonic Extractors for Supercritical Fluid Extraction

Ultrasonic booster and probe (cascatrode) mounted to the horn of the ultrasonic transducer UIP2000hdTHielscher ultrasonicators can be easily implemented in any regular supercritical CO2 extractor in order to improve mass transfer and thereby increasing extraction yield.
The ultrasonic probes of the CascatrodeTM type are especially suitable for the integration into an CO2 extractor, since Hielscher cascatrodes offer a high surface area, which emits strong cavitation into the large tanks of CO2 extraction systems and can thereby process large volumes easily. Hielscher Ultrasonics’ robust and reliable industrial ultrasonic processors can deliver very high amplitudes. Amplitudes of up to 200µm can be easily continuously run in 24/7 operation. For even higher amplitudes, customized ultrasonic sonotrodes are available. The reliable continuous operation of high amplitudes as well as the robustness and low maintenance of Hielscher ultrasonic extractors make them the ideal equipment for implementation into R&D and commercial supercritical / subcritical CO2 extractors.

Advantages of Hielscher Ultrasonic Systems:

  • continuously high performance
  • 24/7/365 operation
  • precise process control
  • robustness
  • low maintenance
  • safe and easy to operate
  • remote browser control

The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200St, UP400St
0.1 to 8L 0.2 to 2L/min UIP500hdT
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Literature / References



Hielscher Ultrasonics supplies high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.

High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher’s product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.