Technologie des ultrasons Hielscher

Synthèse de l'hydrure de magnésium par hydrolyse

L'ultrason est une méthode simple et efficace pour produire de l'hydrure de magnésium pour le stockage de l'hydrogène. Les ultrasons accélèrent l'hydrolyse du magnésium et de l'hydrogène afin de former de l'hydrure de magnésium. Contrairement au processus classique de chimisorption dissociative, l'hydrolyse ultrasonique de l'hydrure de magnésium se déroule à température ambiante et à pression ambiante. Cela rend la voie sonochimique facile, sûre et facilement accessible. Les ultrasons à haute performance permettent la production rapide et efficace de grandes quantités d'hydrure de magnésium.

L'hydrure de magnésium pour le stockage de l'hydrogène

Magnesium hydride can be efficiently and inexpensively syntheiszed via ultrasonic hydrolysisHydrure de magnésium, MgH2a largement attiré l'attention en tant qu'option pour le stockage de l'hydrogène. Ses principaux avantages sont l'abondance de la ressource, les hautes performances, la légèreté, le faible coût et la sécurité. Par rapport aux autres hydrures utilisables pour le stockage de l'hydrogène, le MgH2 a les densités de stockage d'hydrogène les plus élevées avec jusqu'à 7,6 % en poids. L'hydrogène peut être stocké dans le Mg sous forme d'hydrures métalliques à base de Mg. Le processus de synthèse du MgH2 est connu sous le nom de chimisorption dissociative. Une méthode courante pour produire un hydrure métallique à base de Mg à partir de Mg et de H2, est la formation à une température de 300-400°C et une pression d'hydrogène de 2,4-40 MPa. L'équation de formation est la suivante : Mg + H2 ⇌ MgH2
Le traitement à haute température s'accompagne d'importants effets de dégradation des hydrures, tels que la recristallisation, la ségrégation de phase, l'agglomération de nanoparticules, etc. En outre, les températures et les pressions élevées rendent la formation de MgH2 très gourmande en énergie, complexe et donc coûteuse. Une autre méthode non thermique et nettement plus simple est l'hydrolyse par ultrasons de l'hydrure de magnésium à température ambiante et à pression ambiante.

Demande d'information





Ultrasonic hydrolysis and MgH2 nano-structuring turn magnesium hydride into an efficacious technology for hydrogen storage

homogénéisateur à ultrasons UIP16000hdT pour la synthèse efficace d'hydrure de magnésium en vrac pour le stockage de l'hydrogène

Hydrolyse ultrasonique de l'hydrure de magnésium

Les ultrasons sont bien connus pour leur capacité à initier et à accélérer les réactions chimiques, à influencer les voies chimiques et à améliorer l'efficacité globale d'une réaction. Les effets bénéfiques des ultrasons à basse fréquence et à haute puissance sur les réactions chimiques sont connus sous le nom de sono-chimie.
Les ultrasons de puissance sont déjà appliqués à de nombreuses réactions, catalyseurs et synthèses hétérogènes en R&D et l'étape industrielle pour augmenter le rendement, le taux de conversion et l'efficacité globale de la réaction. Pour la synthèse hydrolytique de l'hydrure de magnésium, la sonication a également été scientifiquement prouvée comme étant très bénéfique.
La sonication améliore le transfert de masse, accélérant ainsi la réaction, et aide à surmonter les barrières thermodynamiques et cinétiques. L'énergie thermique, c'est-à-dire la chaleur, est nécessaire pour conduire les processus d'hydrogénation par absorption/désorption du magnésium. L'utilisation de sources d'énergie thermique non directe, telles que les ultrasons de puissance, est une alternative efficace pour déstabiliser l'hydrure de magnésium.
Le groupe de recherche de Hiroi et autres (2011) a étudié l'effet de l'ultrason à différentes fréquences sur l'hydrolyse de l'hydrure de magnésium (MgH2). Ils ont découvert que les ultrasons à basse fréquence étaient la méthode la plus efficace pour obtenir un taux de conversion élevé. Le taux d'hydrolyse à la sonication à basse fréquence "a atteint jusqu'à 76% en termes de degré de réaction à 7,2 ks à une fréquence ultrasonore de 28 kHz. Cette valeur était plus de 15 fois supérieure à la valeur obtenue dans le cas de l'échantillon non soniqué, ce qui indique une densité d'hydrogène équivalente de 11,6 % en masse sur la base du poids de MgH2".
Les résultats ont révélé que les ultrasons améliorent la réaction d'hydrolyse du MgH2 en augmentant la constante de la vitesse de réaction due à la génération de radicaux et en exfoliant la couche passive de Mg(OH)2 par rapport au MgH2 n'ayant pas réagi en raison de la génération de forces de cisaillement importantes. (Hiroi et al. 2011)

Problème : Hydrolyse lente de l'hydrure de magnésium

La promotion de l'hydrolyse du MgH2 par broyage de billes, traitement à l'eau chaude ou additifs chimiques a été étudiée, mais n'a pas permis d'améliorer le taux de conversion chimique de manière significative. En ce qui concerne l'ajout de produits chimiques, les additifs chimiques, tels que les agents tampons, les chélateurs et les échangeurs d'ions, qui ont contribué à empêcher la formation d'une couche de Mg(OH)2 passivante, ont produit des impuretés dans le processus de cyclage post-Mg.

Solution : Dispersion ultrasonique de l'hydrure de magnésium

La dispersion ultrasonique et le broyage humide sont des techniques très efficaces pour produire des particules et des cristaux de taille nanométrique avec une courbe de distribution très étroite. En dispersant uniformément l'hydrure de magnésium à l'échelle nanométrique, la surface active s'agrandit considérablement. En outre, la sonication élimine les couches passivantes et augmente le transfert de masse pour des taux de conversion chimique supérieurs. Le broyage, la dispersion, la désagglomération et le nettoyage de la surface des particules par ultrasons excellent les autres techniques de broyage en termes d'efficacité, de fiabilité et de simplicité.

The ultrasonicator UIP1000hdT is a powerful disperser for medium-sized production scale.

appareil à ultrasons UIP1000hdT pour le traitement continu en ligne de l'hydrure de magnésium

Demande d'information





Ultrasonic milling and dispersing is a highly efficient method for particle size reduction, e.g. magnesium hydride

Le broyage et la dispersion par voie humide par ultrasons est une méthode très efficace pour réduire la taille des particules, par exemple de l'hydrure de magnésium

Nanostructuration ultrasonique du MgH2

Les structures à base de magnésium de taille nanométrique ou nanostructurées, telles que les nanoparticules de MgH2 et les nanofibres, peuvent être encore améliorées en réduisant la taille des particules et des grains, diminuant ainsi leur enthalpie de formation d'hydrure ΔH. La nanostructuration ultrasonique est une technique très efficace qui permet de modifier la thermodynamique de l'hydrure de magnésium sans affecter la capacité de l'hydrogène. Les nanoparticules ultrafines de MgH2 présentent une capacité de désorption de l'hydrogène nettement améliorée.

Les ultrasons favorisent la synthèse de l'hydrure de magnésium

  • réaction plus rapide
  • Taux de conversion plus élevé
  • Suppression des couches de passivation
  • Réaction plus complète
  • augmentation de transfert de masse
  • Les rendements plus élevés
  • MgH2 nanostructuré
  • Amélioration de la sorption de l'hydrogène

Ultrasons haute performance pour l'hydrolyse du MgH2

sonochimie – l'application des ultrasons de puissance aux réactions chimiques – est une technologie de traitement fiable, qui facilite et accélère les synthèses, les réactions catalytiques et autres réactions hétérogènes. Le portefeuille de Hielscher Ultrasons couvre toute la gamme, des ultrasonateurs compacts de laboratoire aux systèmes industriels de sonochimie pour toutes sortes d'applications chimiques telles que l'hydrolyse de l'hydrure de magnésium et son nano-broyage / nano-structuration. Cela permet à Hielscher de vous proposer l'ultrasonateur le plus approprié pour la synthèse de MgH2 que vous envisagez. Notre personnel expérimenté de longue date vous assistera depuis les tests de faisabilité et l'optimisation du processus jusqu'à l'installation de votre système ultrasonore au niveau de la production finale.
Le faible encombrement de nos homogénéisateurs à ultrasons ainsi que leur polyvalence en termes d'options d'installation leur permettent de s'intégrer même dans des installations de traitement de petite taille. Les processeurs à ultrasons sont installés dans le monde entier dans des installations de chimie fine, de pétrochimie et de production de nanomatériaux.

Par lots et en ligne

L'équipement sonochimique de Hielscher peut être utilisé pour le traitement par lots et en continu. Le traitement par lots par ultrasons est idéal pour les tests de procédés, l'optimisation et les petites et moyennes productions. Pour une production de grands volumes de matériaux, le traitement en ligne peut être plus avantageux. Un processus de mélange en ligne continu nécessite une installation sophistiquée – qui consiste en une pompe, des tuyaux ou des conduites et des réservoirs -, mais il est très efficace, rapide et nécessite beaucoup moins de main-d'œuvre. Hielscher Ultrasons dispose de l'installation sonochimique la mieux adaptée à votre réaction de sono-synthèse, au volume de traitement et aux objectifs.

Sondes et réacteurs ultrasoniques pour l'hydrolyse du MgH2 à toute échelle

Cellule de mesure UIP4000hdT pour la sonication en ligne à l'échelle industrielleLa gamme de produits Hielscher Ultrasons couvre tout l'éventail des processeurs ultrasoniques, depuis les ultrasonores compacts de laboratoire jusqu'aux processeurs ultrasoniques industriels capables de traiter des charges de camion à l'heure, en passant par les systèmes de table et les systèmes pilotes. La gamme complète de produits nous permet de vous proposer l'homogénéisateur à ultrasons le mieux adapté à votre capacité de traitement et à vos objectifs de production.
Les systèmes ultrasoniques de table sont idéaux pour les essais de faisabilité et l'optimisation des processus. La mise à l'échelle linéaire basée sur des paramètres de processus établis permet d'augmenter très facilement les capacités de traitement, depuis les petits lots jusqu'à la production entièrement commerciale. La mise à l'échelle peut se faire soit en installant une unité ultrasonore plus puissante, soit en regroupant plusieurs ultrasonores en parallèle. Avec l'UIP16000, Hielscher propose l'homogénéisateur à ultrasons le plus puissant au monde.

Des amplitudes précisément contrôlables pour des résultats optimaux

Tous les ultrasonateurs Hielscher sont contrôlables avec précision et donc des chevaux de travail fiables en production. L'amplitude est l'un des paramètres de processus cruciaux qui influencent l'efficacité et l'efficience des réactions sonochimiques Hielscher's industrial processors of the hdT series can be comfortable and user-friendly operated via browser remote control. Tous les ultrasons Hielscher’ Les processeurs permettent de régler précisément l'amplitude. Les sonotrodes et les cornes d'amplification sont des accessoires qui permettent de modifier l'amplitude dans une plage encore plus large. Les processeurs ultrasoniques industriels de Hielscher peuvent fournir des amplitudes très élevées et délivrer l'intensité ultrasonore requise pour des applications exigeantes. Des amplitudes allant jusqu'à 200 µm peuvent facilement être utilisées en continu, 24 heures sur 24 et 7 jours sur 7.
Des réglages d'amplitude précis et le contrôle permanent des paramètres du processus ultrasonore par un logiciel intelligent vous donnent la possibilité de traiter vos réactifs avec les conditions ultrasonores les plus efficaces. Une sonication optimale pour un taux de conversion chimique exceptionnel !
La robustesse des équipements à ultrasons de Hielscher permet un fonctionnement 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7, dans des environnements difficiles. Cela fait de l'équipement à ultrasons de Hielscher un outil de travail fiable qui répond aux exigences de vos processus chimiques.

La plus haute qualité – Conçu et fabriqué en Allemagne

En tant qu’entreprise familiale et familiale, Hielscher accorde la priorité aux normes de qualité les plus élevées pour ses processeurs à ultrasons. Tous les ultrasons sont conçus, fabriqués et testés à fond dans notre siège social à Teltow près de Berlin, en Allemagne. La robustesse et la fiabilité de l’équipement ultrasonique de Hielscher en font un cheval de travail dans votre production. Le fonctionnement 24h/24 et 7j/7 sous pleine charge et dans des environnements exigeants est une caractéristique naturelle des mélangeurs haute performance de Hielscher.
Hielscher Ultrasonics’ Les processeurs ultrasoniques industriels peuvent fournir des amplitudes très élevées. Des amplitudes allant jusqu'à 200 µm peuvent facilement être exploitées en continu, 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7. Pour des amplitudes encore plus élevées, des sonotrodes ultrasoniques personnalisées sont disponibles.

Le tableau ci-dessous vous donne une indication de la capacité de traitement approximative de nos ultrasonicators:

lot Volume Débit Appareils recommandés
1 à 500 ml 10 à 200 ml / min UP100H
10 à 2000mL 20 à 400 ml / min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 20L 00,2 à 4L / min UIP2000hdT
10 à 100l 2 à 10 L / min UIP4000hdT
n / a. 10 à 100 litres / min UIP16000
n / a. plus grand groupe de UIP16000

Contactez nous! / Demandez nous!

Demander plus d'informations

Veuillez utiliser le formulaire ci-dessous pour demander des informations supplémentaires sur les processeurs à ultrasons, les applications et le prix. Nous serons heureux de discuter avec vous de votre processus et de vous proposer un système à ultrasons répondant à vos besoins !









Veuillez prendre note de notre Politique de confidentialité.


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher Ultrasonics fabrique des homogénéisateurs ultrasoniques à haute performance pour des applications de mélange, de dispersion, d'émulsification et d'extraction à l'échelle du laboratoire, du pilote et de l'industrie.

Littérature / Références



Qu'il faut savoir

Avantages de l'hydrure de magnésium pour le stockage de l'hydrogène

  • Une gravimétrie idéale et équilibrée
  • Énergie volumétrique supérieure density
  • Inexpensive
  • En abondance available
  • Facile à manipuler (même dans l'air)
  • La réaction directe avec l'eau est possible
  • La cinétique de réaction peut être adaptée à des applications spécifiques
  • High réaction et sécurité des produits
  • Non-toxic and safe-to-use
  • Sur le plan environnemental friendly

Qu'est-ce que l'hydrure de magnésium ?

Hydrure de magnésium (MgH2Le dihydride de magnésium a une structure tétragonale et se présente sous la forme d'un cristal cubique incolore ou d'une poudre blanc cassé. Il est utilisé comme source d'hydrogène pour les piles à combustible de moins de 10 000 W. La quantité d'hydrogène libérée par l'eau est supérieure à 14,8 % en poids, ce qui est nettement supérieur à la quantité d'hydrogène libérée par un réservoir de stockage d'hydrogène gazeux à haute pression (70MPa, ~5,5 % en poids) et par des matériaux de stockage d'hydrogène de métaux lourds (<2wt%). Furthermore, magnesium hydride is safe and highly efficient, which turns it into a promising technology for efficacious hydrogen storage. Hydrolysis of magnesium hydride is used as supply hydrogen system in proton-exchange membrane fuel cells (PEMFC), which improve energy density of the system significantly. Solid / semi-solid Mg-H fuel battery systems with high-energy density are also in development. Their promising advantage is an energy density 3-5 times higher than that of lithium-ion batteries. Synonyms: Magnesium dihydride, magnesium hydride (hydrogen storage grade) Used as material for hydrogen storage Molecular Formula: MgH2 Molecular Weight:26.32 Density:1.45g/mL Melting Point:>250℃
Solubilité : insoluble dans une solution organique normale


Hielscher Ultrasonics supplies high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.

Des ultrasons de haute performance ! La gamme de produits Hielscher couvre tout le spectre, de l'ultrasonore compact de laboratoire aux systèmes ultrasonores industriels, en passant par les appareils de table.

Magnesium Hydride Synthesis via Hydrolysis

Ultrasonication is an efficient and simple method to produce magnesium hydride for hydrogen storage. Ultrasound accelerates the hydrolysis of magnesium and hydrogen in order to form magnesium hydride. In contrast to the conventional dissociative chemisorption process, ultrasonic hydrolysis of magnesium hydride runs at room temperature and ambient pressure. This makes the sono-chemical route easy, safe and readily available. High-performance ultrasound allows for the fast and efficacious production of large magnesium hydride bulks.

Magnesium Hydride for Hydrogen Storage

Magnesium hydride can be efficiently and inexpensively syntheiszed via ultrasonic hydrolysisMagnesium hydride, MgH2, has drawn widely attention as option for hydrogen storage. Main benefits are its abundant resource, high performance, light weight, low-cost, and safety. In comparison to other hydrides usable for hydrogen storage, MgH2 has the highest hydrogen storage densities with up to 7.6 wt %. Hydrogen can be stored in Mg in the form of Mg-based metal hydrides. The process of MgH2 synthesis is known as dissociative chemisorption. A common method to produce Mg-based metal hydride from Mg and H2, is the formation at a temperature of 300–400°C and a hydrogen pressure of 2.4–40 MPa. The formation equation goes as following: Mg + H2 ⇌ MgH2
The high heat treatment comes with significant degradation effects of the hydrides, such as recrystallization, phase segregation, nanoparticles agglomeration etc. Furthermore, high temperatures and pressures make the formation of MgH2 energy-intensive, complex and thereby expensive. An alternative non-thermal and significantly more simple method is the ultrasonically promoted hydrolysis of magnesium hydride at room temperature and ambient pressure.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic hydrolysis and MgH2 nano-structuring turn magnesium hydride into an efficacious technology for hydrogen storage

Ultrasonic homogenizer UIP16000hdT for the efficient synthesis of bulk magnesium hydride for hydrogen storage

Ultrasonic Hydrolysis of Magnesium Hydride

Ultrasonication is well known for its capability to initiate and accelerate chemical reactions, to influence chemical pathways and to improve the overall efficiency of a reaction. The beneficial effects of low-frequency, high-power ultrasound on chemical reactions is known as sono-chemistry.
Power ultrasound is already applied to many heterogeneous reactions, catalyses and syntheses in R&D and industrial stage to increase yield, conversion rate and overall reaction efficiency. For the hydrolytic synthesis of magnesium hydride, sonication has been scientifically proven to be highly beneficial, too.
Sonication improves mass transfer thereby accelerating the reaction, and helps to overcome the thermodynamic and kinetics barriers. Thermal energy, i.e. heat, is required to drive the absorption /desorption hydrogenation processes in magnesium. The use of non-direct thermal energy sources such as power ultrasound is an efficient alternative in order to destabilize magnesium hydride.
The research group of Hiroi et al. (2011) investigated the effect of ultrasonication at various frequencies on the hydrolysis of magnesium hydride (MgH2). They found that low frequency ultrasound was the most efficient method in order to obtain a high conversion rate. The hydrolysis rate at low frequency sonication “reached as high as 76% in terms of the reaction degree at 7.2 ks at an ultrasonic frequency of 28 kHz. This value was more than 15 times the value obtained in the case of the non-sonicated sample, indicating an equivalent hydrogen density of 11.6 mass% on the basis of the weight of MgH2.”
The results revealed that ultrasound will enhance the hydrolysis reaction of MgH2 by increasing reaction rate constant due to the generation of radical and exfoliating the passive layer of Mg(OH)2 over the unreacted MgH2 due to the generation of large shear forces. (Hiroi et al. 2011)

Problem: Slow Hydrolysis of Magnesium Hydride

Promotion of MgH2 hydrolysis via ball milling, hot water treatment or chemical additives have been investigated, but were not found to enhance the chemical conversion rate in a significant manner. Regarding the addition of chemicals, chemical additives, such as buffering agents, chelators, and ion exchangers, which helped to prevent the formation of a passivating Mg(OH)2 layer, produced impurities in the post-Mg cycling process.

Solution: Ultrasonic Dispersing of Magnesium Hydride

Ultrasonic dispersing and wet-milling is a highly efficient technique to produce nano-sized particles and crystals with a very narrow distribution curve. By dispersing magnesium hydride evenly in nano-size, the active surface area becomes significantly enlarged. Furthermore, sonication removes passivating layers and increases mass transfer for superior chemical conversion rates. Ultrasonic milling, dispersing, deagglomeration and particle surface cleaning excel other milling techniques in efficiency, reliability and simplicity.

The ultrasonicator UIP1000hdT is a powerful disperser for medium-sized production scale.

Ultrasonicator UIP1000hdT for the continuous inline processing of magnesium hydride

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic milling and dispersing is a highly efficient method for particle size reduction, e.g. magnesium hydride

Ultrasonic wet-milling and dispersing is a highly efficient method for particle size reduction, e.g. of magnesium hydride

Ultrasonic Nanostructuring of MgH2

Nano-size / nano-structured magnesium-based structures such as MgH2 nanoparticles and nanofibres can be further enhanced by reducing the particle and grain size, thereby decreasing their hydride formation enthalpy ΔH. Ultrasonic nanostructuring is a highly effective technique that allows to change the thermodynamics of magnesium hydride without affecting the hydrogen capacity. The ultra-fine MgH2 nanoparticles exhibit a significantly improved hydrogen desorption capacity.

Ultrasonic Promotes Magnesium Hydride Synthesis

  • Faster reaction
  • Higher conversion rate
  • Removal of passivating layers
  • More complete reaction
  • Increased mass transfer
  • Higher yields
  • Nanostructured MgH2
  • Improved hydrogen sorption

High-Performance Ultrasonicators for MgH2 Hydrolysis

Sonochemistry – the application of power ultrasound to chemical reactions – is a reliable processing technology, which facilitates and accelerates the syntheses, catalytic reactions and other hetergeneous reactions. Hielscher Ultrasonics portfolio covers the full range from compact lab ultrasonicators to industrial sonochemical systems for all kind of chemical applications such as the hydrolysis of magnesium hydride and its nano-milling / nano-structuring. This allow us at Hielscher to offer you the most suitable ultrasonicator for your envisaged MgH2 synthesis. Our long-time experienced staff will assist you from feasibility tests and process optimisation to the installation of your ultrasonic system on final production level.
The small foot-print of our ultrasonic homogenizers as well as their versatility in installation options make them fit even into small-space processing facilities. Ultrasonic processors are installed worldwide in fine chemistry, petro-chemistry, and nano-material production facilities.

Batch and Inline

Hielscher’s sonochemical equipmment can be used for batch and continuous flow-through processing. Ultrasonic batch processing is ideal for process testing, optimisation and small to mid-size production level. For a producing large volumes of materials, inline processing might be more advantageous. A continuous inline mixing process requires a sophisticated setup – consisting in a pump, hoses or pipes and tanks -, but it is highly efficient, rapid and requires significantly less labour. Hielscher Ultrasonics has the most suitable sonochemical setup for your sono-synthesis reaction, processing volume and goals.

Ultrasonic Probes and Reactors for MgH2 Hydrolysis at Any Scale

UIP4000hdT flow cell for inline sonication on industrial scaleHielscher Ultrasonics product range covers the full spectrum of ultrasonic processors from compact lab ultrasonicators over bench-top and pilot systems to fully-industrial ultrasonic processors with the capacity to process truckloads per hour. The full product range allows us to offer you the most suitable ultrasonic homogenizer for your process capacity and production targets.
Ultrasonic benchtop systems are ideal for feasibility testing and process optimization. Linear scale-up based on established process parameters makes it very easy to increase the processing capacities from smaller lots to fully commercial production. Up-scaling can be done by either installing a more powerful ultrasonic unit or clustering several ultrasonicators in parallel. With the UIP16000, Hielscher offers the most powerful ultrasonic homogenizer worldwide.

Precisely Controllable Amplitudes for Optimum Results

All Hielscher ultrasonicators are precisely controllable and thereby reliable work horses in production. The amplitude is one of the crucial process parameters that influence the efficiency and effectiveness of sonochemical reactions Hielscher's industrial processors of the hdT series can be comfortable and user-friendly operated via browser remote control. All Hielscher Ultrasonics’ processors allow for the precise setting of the amplitude. Sonotrodes and booster horns are accessories that allow to modify the amplitude in an even wider range. Hielscher’s industrial ultrasonic processors can deliver very high amplitudes and deliver the required ultrasonic intensity for demanding applications. Amplitudes of up to 200µm can be easily continuously run in 24/7 operation.
Precise amplitude settings and the permanent monitoring of the ultrasonic process parameters via smart software give you the possibility to treat your reagants with the most effective ultrasonic conditions. Optimal sonication for an outstanding chemical conversion rate!
The robustness of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment allows for 24/7 operation at heavy duty and in demanding environments. This makes Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment a reliable work tool that fulfils your chemical process requirements.

Highest Quality – Designed and Manufactured in Germany

As a family-owned and family-run business, Hielscher prioritizes highest quality standards for its ultrasonic processors. All ultrasonicators are designed, manufactured and thoroughly tested in our headquarter in Teltow near Berlin, Germany. Robustness and reliability of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment make it a work horse in your production. 24/7 operation under full load and in demanding environments is a natural characteristic of Hielscher’s high-performance mixers.
Hielscher Ultrasonics’ industrial ultrasonic processors can deliver very high amplitudes. Amplitudes of up to 200µm can be easily continuously run in 24/7 operation. For even higher amplitudes, customized ultrasonic sonotrodes are available.

The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for mixing applications, dispersion, emulsification and extraction on lab, pilot and industrial scale.

Literature / References



Facts Worth Knowing

Advantages of Magnensium Hydride for Hydrogen Storage

  • Ideal, balanced gravimetric
  • Superior volumetric energy density

  • Inexpensive

  • Abundantly available


  • Easy to handle (even in air)


  • Direct reaction with water is possible

  • Reaction kinetics can be tailored for specific applications
  • 
High reaction and product safety
  • 
Non-toxic and safe-to-use

  • Environmentally friendly


What is Magnesium Hydride?

Magnesium hydride (MgH2; also known as magnesium dihydride) has a tetragonal structure and exhibits the form of a colourless cubic crystal or off-white powder. It is used as a hdyrogen source for fuel batteries below 10,000W. The hydrogen amount that is released by water is higher than 14.8wt%, which is significantly higher than the hydrogen amount released via a high pressure gas hydrogen storage tank (70MPa,~5.5wt%) and heavy metal hydrogen storage materials (<2wt%). Furthermore, magnesium hydride is safe and highly efficient, which turns it into a promising technology for efficacious hydrogen storage. Hydrolysis of magnesium hydride is used as supply hydrogen system in proton-exchange membrane fuel cells (PEMFC), which improve energy density of the system significantly. Solid / semi-solid Mg-H fuel battery systems with high-energy density are also in development. Their promising advantage is an energy density 3-5 times higher than that of lithium-ion batteries. Synonyms: Magnesium dihydride, magnesium hydride (hydrogen storage grade) Used as material for hydrogen storage Molecular Formula: MgH2 Molecular Weight:26.32 Density:1.45g/mL Melting Point:>250℃
Solubility: insoluble in normal organic solution


Hielscher Ultrasonics supplies high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.

High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher’s product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.