إعادة تدوير القطب الكهربائي – كفاءة عالية مع التفكيك بالموجات فوق الصوتية

يسمح التفكيك بالموجات فوق الصوتية للأقطاب الكهربائية باستعادة المواد النشطة مثل الليثيوم والنيكل والمنغنيز والكوبالت وما إلى ذلك في غضون ثوان. وبالتالي ، فإن إزالة القطب الكهربائي بالموجات فوق الصوتية يجعل استعادة المواد القابلة لإعادة الاستخدام من البطاريات أسرع وأخضرا وأقل استهلاكا للطاقة بشكل ملحوظ. وقد أثبتت الأبحاث بالفعل أن التفكيك بالموجات فوق الصوتية يمكن أن يكون أسرع 100 مرة من تقنيات إعادة التدوير التقليدية.

تعمل الموجات فوق الصوتية على تحسين استعادة المواد النشطة من الأقطاب الكهربائية

يوفر تفكيك الأقطاب الكهربائية بالموجات فوق الصوتية نهجا سريعا وفعالا ومستداما لاستعادة المواد النشطة والرقائق المعدنية. هذه الأجزاء من القطب الكهربائي هي مواد قيمة ، والتي يمكن إعادة استخدامها لتصنيع بطاريات جديدة. التفكيك بالموجات فوق الصوتية ليس فقط أكثر كفاءة في استخدام الطاقة من عمليات إعادة التدوير الهيدرولوراثية والمعدنية الحرارية ، بل إنها تنتج أيضا في مواد ذات نقاء أعلى.

مزايا إزالة القطب بالموجات فوق الصوتية

  • سريع (يكتمل في غضون ثوان)
  • سهل التنفيذ
  • قابلة للتكيف مع أحجام القطب الكهربائي
  • صديقة للبيئة
  • اقتصاديه
  • آمنة
"الموجات فوق الصوتية

الموجات فوق الصوتية القطب Delamination لإعادة تدوير البطارية

طلب معلومات





تستخدم الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة لاستعادة المواد النشطة من أقطاب البطارية. يجعل إزالة القطب الكهربائي بالموجات فوق الصوتية استعادة المواد القابلة لإعادة الاستخدام من البطاريات أسرع وأخضرا وأقل استهلاكا للطاقة بشكل ملحوظ.

معالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية مع sonotrode لتفكيك القطب الكهربائي. يجعل إزالة القطب الكهربائي بالموجات فوق الصوتية استعادة المواد القابلة لإعادة الاستخدام من البطاريات أسرع وأخضرا وأقل استهلاكا للطاقة بشكل ملحوظ.

إعادة تدوير البطارية: فصل القطب الكهربائي وإزالة اللمعان

تهدف إعادة تدوير بطاريات الليثيوم أيون (LIB) إلى استعادة المواد القيمة. تحتوي الأقطاب الكهربائية على مواد ثمينة ونادرة مثل الليثيوم والنيكل والمنغنيز والكوبالت وما إلى ذلك ، والتي يمكن استردادها بكفاءة باستخدام عملية إزالة مستمرة بالموجات فوق الصوتية. يمكن للمعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية المجهزة بمسبار (sonotrode) إنشاء سعات مكثفة. تنقل السعة الموجات فوق الصوتية إلى الوسط السائل (على سبيل المثال ، حمام المذيبات) ، حيث تنشأ فقاعات فراغ دقيقة بسبب دورات الضغط العالي / الضغط المنخفض بالتناوب. تنمو هذه الفقاعات الفراغية على مدى بضع دورات ، حتى تصل إلى حجم لا يمكنها فيه امتصاص أي طاقة أخرى. عند هذه النقطة، تنفجر الفقاعات بعنف. يولد انفجار الفقاعة محليا بيئة كثيفة الطاقة للغاية مع نفاثات سائلة تصل سرعتها إلى 280 م / ث ، واضطرابات شديدة ، ودرجات حرارة عالية جدا (حوالي 5000 كلفن) ، وضغوط (حوالي 2000 طن متري) وبالتالي فروق في درجة الحرارة والضغط.
هذه الظاهرة من انفجار الفقاعة المستحثة بالموجات فوق الصوتية معروفة بالتجويف الصوتي. تعمل تأثيرات التجويف الصوتي على إزالة الفيلم المركب للمواد الفعالة من جامع تيار الرقائق ، المطلي على كلا الجانبين بالفيلم المركب. تحتوي المادة الفعالة في الغالب على خليط من أكسيد المنغنيز الليثيوم (LMO) وأكسيد الكوبالت المنغنيز من الليثيوم (LiNiMnCoO2 أو NMC) بالإضافة إلى أسود الكربون كمادة مضافة موصلة.
تعتمد آلية التفكيك بالموجات فوق الصوتية على القوى الفيزيائية القادرة على كسر الروابط الجزيئية. نظرا لشدة الموجات فوق الصوتية للطاقة ، غالبا ما تكون المذيبات الأكثر اعتدالا كافية لإزالة طبقات المواد النشطة من الرقائق أو المجمع الحالي. وبالتالي ، فإن التفكيك بالموجات فوق الصوتية للقطب الكهربائي أسرع وصديق للبيئة وأقل استهلاكا للطاقة بشكل ملحوظ.

تعمل الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الكثافة على تحسين عملية إزالة الأقطاب الكهربائية بشكل كبير وتنتج مواد نشطة عالية الجودة ، والتي يمكن إعادة استخدامها لإنتاج بطاريات جديدة.

صور المجهر الإلكتروني الماسح (SEM) التي تظهر التغيرات المورفولوجية للمادة النشطة للقطب الكهربائي عند التفكيك بالموجات فوق الصوتية. تم التقاط جميع الصور بتكبير 5000x وطاقة إثارة 10 كيلو فولت. أ) مادة الكاثود قبل التفكيك ، ب) المواد الفعالة للكاثود الرقائقي ، ج) مادة الأنود قبل التحلل و د) مادة الأنود الرقائقية.
(دراسة وصور: Lei et al., 2021)

تمزيق البطارية مقابل فصل القطب الكهربائي

لاستعادة المادة الفعالة ، تستخدم المذيبات المائية أو العضوية لإذابة الرقائق المعدنية و / أو رابط البوليمر و / أو المادة الفعالة. يؤثر تصميم العملية وتدفقها على النتيجة النهائية لاستعادة المواد بشكل كبير. تتضمن عملية إعادة تدوير البطارية التقليدية تمزيق وحدات البطارية. ومع ذلك ، يصعب فصل المكونات الممزقة إلى مكونات فردية. يتطلب معالجة معقدة من أجل الحصول على مواد نشطة / قيمة من الكتلة الممزقة. من أجل إعادة استخدام المواد الفعالة المستردة ، هناك حاجة إلى درجة معينة من النقاء. ينطوي استرداد المواد عالية النقاء من كتلة البطارية الممزقة على عمليات معقدة ومذيبات قاسية وبالتالي فهو مكلف. يستخدم الترشيح بالموجات فوق الصوتية بنجاح لتكثيف وتعزيز نتائج استعادة المواد النشطة من بطاريات الليثيوم أيون الممزقة.
كعملية بديلة للتمزيق التقليدي ، تم عرض فصل الأقطاب الكهربائية كعملية إعادة تدوير فعالة للبطارية يمكن أن تحسن بشكل كبير من نقاء المواد التي تم الحصول عليها. بالنسبة لعملية فصل القطب الكهربائي ، يتم تفكيك البطارية إلى مكوناتها الرئيسية. نظرا لأن الأقطاب الكهربائية تحتوي على أكبر حصة من المواد القيمة ، يتم فصل القطب الكهربائي ومعالجته كيميائيا لإذابة المواد الفعالة (الليثيوم والنيكل والمنغنيز والكوبالت ...) من الرقائق المطلية أو المجمع الحالي. الموجات فوق الصوتية معروفة جيدا لآثارها الشديدة الناجمة عن التجويف الصوتي. تطبق القوى الصوتية الميكانيكية ما يكفي من التذبذب والقص لإزالة المواد الفعالة ، والتي يتم وضعها على الرقاقة. (يشبه هيكل الرقائق المطلية شطيرة ، والرقائق في الوسط وطبقة المواد الفعالة التي بنيت السطح الخارجي.)
من شأن فصل القطب الكهربائي أن يجعل خيارا أكثر قابلية للتطبيق من التقطيع ، عند استخدامه بالاقتران مع التفكيك المستقل ، مما يسمح بتيارات نفايات أنقى والاحتفاظ بقيمة أكبر في العرض

معالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية UIP2000hdT (2000 واط) لتفكيك أقطاب البطارية. التفكيك بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو وسيلة فعالة للغاية لاستعادة المواد الفعالة.

وultrasonicator UIP2000hdT هو معالج قوي بقوة 2000 واط لتفكيك الأقطاب الكهربائية مما يجعل إعادة تدوير البطارية أسرع وأكثر كفاءة وأكثر ملاءمة للبيئة.

طلب معلومات





Sonotrodes بالموجات فوق الصوتية ل Delamination القطب

تتوفر بسهولة سونوترودات خاصة توفر السعة المطلوبة لإزالة المواد الفعالة من رقائق القطب الكهربائي. مع انخفاض شدة التجويف الصوتي مع زيادة المسافة بين سونوترود والقطب الكهربائي ، فإن المسافة الموحدة باستمرار بين سونوترود والقطب الكهربائي مواتية. وهذا يعني أنه يجب تحريك ورقة القطب الكهربائي عن كثب تحت طرف sonotrode ، حيث تكون موجات الضغط قوية وكثافة التجويف عالية. مع sonotrodes الخاصة التي تقدم عرضا أوسع من مسبار الموجات فوق الصوتية الأسطواني القياسي ، تقدم Hielscher Ultrasonics حلا فعالا للتفكيك الموحد لألواح الأقطاب الكهربائية من السيارات الكهربائية. على سبيل المثال ، عادة ما يكون عرض الأقطاب الكهربائية المستخدمة في بطاريات السيارات الكهربائية ذات الخلايا الحقيبة (EV) حوالي 20 سم. ينقل sonotrode من نفس العرض التجويف الصوتي بشكل موحد على سطح القطب بالكامل. وبالتالي ، في غضون ثوان يتم إطلاق طبقات المواد الفعالة في المذيب ويمكن استخراجها وتنقيتها إلى مسحوق. يمكن إعادة استخدام هذا المسحوق لإنتاج بطاريات جديدة.
أفاد فريق البحث التابع لمعهد فاراداي في المملكة المتحدة أن إزالة طبقات المواد النشطة من قطب LIB يمكن أن تكتمل في أقل من 10 ثوان عندما يقع القطب مباشرة تحت سونوترود عالي الطاقة (1000 إلى 2000 واط ، على سبيل المثال. UIP1000hdT أو UIP2000hdT). أثناء المعالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية ، يتم كسر الروابط اللاصقة بين المواد النشطة وجامعي التيار بحيث يمكن استرداد جامع التيار السليم والمواد الفعالة المسحوقة في خطوة تنقية لاحقة.

الموجات فوق الصوتية تكسر الروابط الجزيئية وتسهل استعادة المواد المحفزة أثناء إعادة تدوير البطارية.

صور تظهر تأثير الموجات فوق الصوتية على الجانب الخلفي من: أ) ورقة أنود بطارية ليثيوم أيون ، و ب) ورقة كاثود بطارية ليثيوم أيون. تم إزالة الأنود في محلول من 0.05 M حمض الستريك. تم إزالة الكاثود في محلول من 0.1 M NaOH. كان قطر سونوترود 20 مم ، مع كثافة طاقة 120 واط / سم 2 مطبقة لمدة 3 ثوان ، على بعد 2.5 مم من سونوترود. كان حجم العينة 3 سم × 3 سم.
(دراسة وصور: Lei et al., 2021)

الموجات فوق الصوتية لنزع سلاح القطب الكهربائي

تقوم Hielscher Ultrasonics بتصميم وتصنيع وتوزيع معالجات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء ، والتي تعمل في نطاق 20 كيلو هرتز. هيلشر الموجات فوق الصوتية’ الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية هي معالجات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة التي يمكن أن توفر سعات عالية جدا للتطبيقات الصعبة. يمكن تشغيل سعات تصل إلى 200 ميكرومتر بسهولة بشكل مستمر في عملية 24/7. للحصول على سعات أعلى ، تتوفر sonotrodes بالموجات فوق الصوتية المخصصة. من أجل عملية التفكيك المستمرة للأقطاب الكهربائية ، تقدم Hielscher مجموعة من sonotrodes القياسية والمخصصة. يمكن تكييف حجم sonotrode مع حجم وعرض مادة القطب الكهربائي ، وبالتالي استهداف ظروف العملية المثلى للحصول على إنتاجية عالية واسترداد فائق.

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه لطلب معلومات إضافية حول المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتطبيقات والسعر. سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك معك ونقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك!









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.




الأدب / المراجع

يستعيد التفكيك بالموجات فوق الصوتية المواد النشطة في غضون ثوان من الأقطاب الكهربائية المستهلكة.

تظهر الصورة رقاقة نحاسية ، تمت إزالة طبقات من الجرافيت والمواد الفعالة منها في معالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية لبضع ثوان. المكونات المستردة في محلول عالي النقاء والمجمع الحالي الذي تم الحصول عليه هو النحاس النقي.
(الصورة والدراسة: معهد فاراداي ، جامعة برمنغهام ، جامعة ليستر)


وتستخدم الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص المتجانسات في المختبر، مقاعد البدلاء أعلى، التجريبية والصناعية المعالجة.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية لخلط التطبيقات، تشتت، استحلاب واستخراج على المختبر، والطيارية ومقياس الصناعية.


الفوق صوتيات عالية الأداء! تغطي مجموعة منتجات Hielscher الطيف الكامل من المعمل المدمج فوق الصوتيات على وحدات أعلى مقاعد البدلاء إلى أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية الكاملة.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مختبر إلى حجم الصناعية.

Electrode Recycling – Highly Efficient with Ultrasonic Delamination

Ultrasonic delamination of electrodes allows to recover active materials such as lithium, nickel, manganese, cobalt etc. within seconds. Thereby, ultrasonic electrode delamination makes the recovery of reusable materials from batteries faster, green, and significantly less energy-intensive. Research has already proven that ultrasonic delamination can be 100 times faster than conventional recycling techniques.

Power Ultrasound Improves Recovery of Active Materials from Electrodes

Ultrasonically-assited delamination of electrodes offers a rapid, efficient, and sustainable approach recovering active materials and the foil. These parts of the electrode are valuable materials, which can be reused for the manufacturing of new batteries. Ultrasonic delamination is not only significantly more energy-efficient than hydrometallurgical and pyrometallurgical recycling processes, they also yield in materials of higher purity.

Advantages of Ultrasonic Electrode Delamination

  • Rapid (completed within seconds)
  • Easy-to-implement
  • Adaptable to electrode sizes
  • Environmetal-friendly
  • Economical
  • Safe
“Ultrasonicator

Ultrasound Electrode Delamination for Battery Recycling

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


High-power ultrasound waves are used to recover active materials from battery electrodes. Ultrasonic electrode delamination makes the recovery of reusable materials from batteries faster, green, and significantly less energy-intensive.

Ultrasonic processor with sonotrode for electrode delamination. Ultrasonic electrode delamination makes the recovery of reusable materials from batteries faster, green, and significantly less energy-intensive.

Battery Recycling: Electrode Separation and Delamination

Lithium ion battery (LIB) recycling aims to recover valuable materials. The electrodes contain precious and rare materials such as lithium, nickel, manganese, cobalt etc., which can be efficiently recovered using a continuous ultrasonic delamination process. Ultrasonic processors equipped with a probe (sonotrode) can create intense amplitudes. The amplitude transmits ultrasound waves into the liquid medium (e.g., solvent bath), where due to alternating high-pressure / low-pressure cycles minute vacuum bubbles arise. These vacuum bubbles grow over a few cycles, until they reach a size at which they cannot absorb any further energy. At this point, the bubbles implode violently. The bubble implosion generates locally a highly energy-dense environment with liquid jets of up to 280m/s velocity, intense turbulences, very high temperatures (approx. 5,000K), pressures (approx. 2,000atm) and accordingly temperature and pressure differentials.
This phenomenon of ultrasonically induced bubble implosion is known acoustic cavitation. The effects of acoustic cavitation remove the composite film of active material from the foil current collector, which is coated on both sides with the composite film. active material contains mostly a mixture of lithium manganese oxide (LMO) and lithium nickel manganese cobalt oxide (LiNiMnCoO2 or NMC) powder as well as carbon black as conductive additive.
The mechanism of ultrasonic delamination is based on physical forces, which are capable to break molecular bonds. Due to the intensity of power-ultrasound often milder solvents are sufficient to remove the layers of active material from the foil or current collector. Thereby, the ultrasonic delamination of electrode is faster, environmental-friendly, and significantly less energy-intensive.

High-intensity ultrasonication improves the delamination process of electrodes significantly and yields in high-quality active materials, which can be reused for the production of new batteries.

Scanning electron microscopy (SEM) images showing the morphological changes to the electrode active material upon ultrasonic delamination. All images were taken at a 5000x magnification and 10 kV excitation energy. a) cathode material pre-delamination, b) delaminated cathode active material, c) anode material pre-delamination and d) delaminated anode material.
(study and pictures: Lei et al., 2021)

Battery Shredding vs. Electrode Separation

For the recovery of the active material either aqueous or organic solvents are used to dissolve the metal foil, the polymer binder, and/or the active material. The process design and flow influence the final outcome of material recovery significantly. The traditional battery recycling process involves the shredding of the battery modules. However, shredded components are difficult to separate into individual components. It requires complex processing in order to obtain active/valuable material from the shredded mass. In order to reuse recovered active materials, a certain degree of purity is required. Retrieving highly pure materials from shredded battery bulk involves complex processes, harsh solvents and is therefore expensive. Ultrasonic leaching is successfully used to intensify and enhance the results of active material recovery from shredded lithium ion batteries.
As an alternative process to the traditional shredding, electrode separation has been shown as efficacious battery recycling process that can significantly improve the purity of the materials obtained. For the electrode separation process, the battery is disassembled into its major components. Since the electrodes contain a largest share of valuable material, the electrode is separated and treated chemically to dissolve the active materials (lithium, nickel, manganese, cobalt …) from the coated foil or current collector. Ultrasonication is well known for its intense effects caused by acoustic cavitation. The sonomechanical forces apply enough oscillation and shear to remove the active materials, which are layered onto the foil. (The structure of a coated foil is similar to a sandwich, the foil in the center and the active material layer built the outer surface.)
electrode separation would make a more viable option than shredding, when used in conjunction with autonomous disassembly, allowing for purer waste streams and greater value retention in the supply

Ultrasonic processor UIP2000hdT (2000 watts) for the delamination of battery electrodes. Ultrasonic delamination is a highly efficient method for the recovery of active material.

The ultrasonicator UIP2000hdT is a 2000 watts powerful processor for the delamination of electrodes ans makes battery recycling faster, more efficient and environmental-friendlier.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic Sonotrodes for Electrode Delamination

Special sonotrodes delivering the required amplitude to remove the active materials from the electrode foil are readily available. As the intensity of acoustic cavitation decreases with increasing distance between sonotrode and electrode, a continuously uniform distance between sonotrode and electrode is favourable. This means, the electrode sheet should be moved closely beneath the sonotrode tip, where pressure waves are strong and cavitation density is high. With special sonotrodes offering a broader width than the standard cylindrical ultrasonic probe, Hielscher Ultrasonics offers an efficient solution for uniform delamination of electrode sheets from electric vehicles. For instance, electrodes used in pouch cell electric vehicle (EV) batteries have typically a width of approx. 20 cm. A sonotrode of the same width transmits acoustic cavitation uniformly at the whole electrode surface. Thereby, within seconds the layers of active material is released into the solvent and can be extracted and purified into powder. This powder can be reused for the production of new batteries.
The research team of the U.K.’s Faraday Institution reports that the removal of the active material layers from LIB electrode can be completed in less than 10 s when the electrode is located directly underneath a high power sonotrode (1000 to 2000 W, e.g. UIP1000hdT or UIP2000hdT). During the ultrasonic treatment the adhesive bonds between the active materials and current collectors are broken so that in a subsequent purification step an intact current collector and powdered active material can be recovered.

Ultrasonication breaks molecular bonds and facilitates the recovery of sctive materials during battery recycling.

Images showing the effect of ultrasound on the back side of: a) lithium ion battery anode sheet, and b) lithium ion battery cathode sheet. The anode was delaminated in a solution of 0.05 M citric acid; the cathode was delaminated in a solution of 0.1 M NaOH. The sonotrode was 20 mm in diameter, with 120 W/cm2 power intensity applied for 3 seconds, at 2.5 mm away from the sonotrode. Sample size was 3 cm x 3 cm.
(study and pictures: Lei et al., 2021)

Ultrasonicators for Electrode Delamination

Hielscher Ultrasonics designs, manufactures and distributes high-performance ultrasonic processors, which work in the 20kHz range. Hielscher Ultrasonics’ industrial ultrasonicators are high-power ultrasound processors which can deliver very high amplitudes for demanding applications. Amplitudes of up to 200µm can be easily continuously run in 24/7 operation. For even higher amplitudes, customized ultrasonic sonotrodes are available. For the continuous delamination process of electrodes, Hielscher offers a range of standard as well as customized sonotrodes. The sonotrode size can be adapted to the size and width of the electrode material, thereby targeting optimum process conditions for high throughput and superior recovery.

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.




Literature / References

Ultrasonic delamination recovers active materials within seconds from spent electrodes.

The picture shows a copper foil, from which layers of graphite and active material was removed in an ultrasonic treatment of a few seconds. The recovered components are in a solution of high purity and the current collector obtained is pure copper.
(Image and study: Faraday Institution, University of Birmingham, University of Leicester)


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for mixing applications, dispersion, emulsification and extraction on lab, pilot and industrial scale.


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.