إنتاج تشيتين وشيتوسان من الفطر

Ultrasonication هو طريقة فعالة للغاية للافراج عن تشيتين وشيتوزان من مصادر فطرية مثل الفطر. يجب إزالة التكتين والشيتوزان في معالجة التيار السفلي من أجل الحصول على البوليمر الحيوي عالي الجودة. deacetylation بمساعدة Ultrasonically هو تقنية فعالة للغاية وبسيطة وسريعة ، مما يؤدي إلى الشيتوزانات عالية الجودة ذات الوزن الجزيئي العالي والتوافر البيولوجي المتفوق.

تشيتين وشيتوسان من الفطر

الفطر الصالحة للأكل والطبية مثل edodes Lentinus (شيتاكي)، غانوديرما لوسيدوم (لينغزي أو ريشي)، إينونوتوس obliquus (تشاغا)، أغاريكوس bisporus (زر الفطر)، Hericium erinaceus (بدة الأسد)، كورديسيبس سينينسيس (فطر كاتربيلر)، غريفولا سعفوسا (دجاجة من الخشب)، Trametes versicolor (كوريلوس versicolor، Polyporus versicolor، تركياذيل) والعديد من أنواع الفطريات الأخرى تستخدم على نطاق واسع كغذاء واستخراج المركبات النشطة بيولوجيا. يمكن استخدام هذه الفطر وكذلك معالجة بقايا (نفايات الفطر) لإنتاج الشيتوزان. Ultrasonication ليس فقط يعزز الإفراج عن تشيتين من بنية جدار الخلية الفطرية، ولكن أيضا يدفع تحويل chition إلى chitosan قيمة عن طريق إزالة البقعة فوق الصوتية.

إزالة الأسيتير بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الكيتين إلى شيتوسان

يتم الترويج لإزالة الكيتين إلى الشيتوسان عن طريق سونيكيشن

طلب معلومات





Ultrasonic extractor UIP4000hdT for extraction en deacetylation of chitin from mushrooms

Ultrasonication يستخدم لاستخراج الكيتين من الفطر. وعلاوة على ذلك، الموجات فوق الصوتية يعزز deacetylation من تشيتين من أجل الحصول على الشيتوزان.

Ultrasonication هو طريقة استخراج سريعة وخفيفة لإنتاج استخراج الفطر عالية الجودة. في الفيديو، يتم استخدام UP400St لاستخراج السكريات من الفطر الصالحة للأكل.

استخراج الفطر البارد باستخدام UP400St مع التحقيق 22mm

الزبالة، وهو بوليمر N-أسيتيل غلوكوسامين (poly-(β-(1-4)-N-أسيتيل-D-الجلوكوزامين)، هو البوليساكريد الذي يحدث بشكل طبيعي ويوجد على نطاق واسع في الهيكل الخارجي لللافقاريات مثل القشريات والحشرات، والهيكل العظمي الداخلي الحبار والحبار وكذلك جدران خلايا الفطريات. جزءا لا يتجزأ من هيكل جدران خلايا الفطر، تشيتين هو المسؤول عن شكل وصلابة جدار الخلية الفطرية. بالنسبة للعديد من التطبيقات، يتم تحويل الكيتين إلى مشتقه غير المعالج، والمعروف باسم الشيتوزان عبر عملية إزالة نسبة التخلص من الترطب.
الكهـان البـابـ هو مشتق الأكثر شيوعا والأكثر قيمة من التشيتين. وهو عالي الوزن الجزيئي polysaccharide مرتبطة ب- 1,4 الجليكوزيد, تتألف من N-أسيتيل الجلوكوزامين والجلوكوزامين.
يمكن اشتقاق الشيتوزان من خلال مادة كيميائية أو أنزيمية ن-الإستيلاء في عملية deacetylation مدفوعة كيميائيا، ومجموعة أسيتيل (R-NHCOCH3) هو مشقوق قبالة القلويات قوية في درجات حرارة عالية. بدلا من ذلك، يمكن توليف الشيتوزان عن طريق ال ديسيتيليشن الأنزيمية. ومع ذلك، على نطاق الإنتاج الصناعي deacetylation الكيميائية هي التقنية المفضلة، منذ deacetylation الأنزيمية أقل كفاءة بكثير بسبب ارتفاع تكلفة الإنزيمات deacetylase وانخفاض غلة الشيتوزان التي تم الحصول عليها. يستخدم Ultrasonication لتكثيف التدهور الكيميائي لل(1→4) - / β الربط (إزالة التحلل) وتأثير deacetylation من الشيتين للحصول على chitosan عالية الجودة. عندما يتم تطبيق سونيكيشن كعلاج مسبق لإدارة الخلايا الأنزيمية ، يتم تحسين غلة الشيتوزان وجودته أيضا.

إنتاج شيتوسان الصناعي من الفطر بالموجات فوق الصوتية

ويستند إنتاج الكيتين والشيتوزان التجاري أساسا إلى نفايات الصناعات البحرية (أي صيد الأسماك وحصاد الأسماك الصدفية وما إلى ذلك). وتؤدي المصادر المختلفة للمواد الخام إلى اختلاف صفات الكيتين والشيتوزان، مما يؤدي إلى تقلبات في الإنتاج والجودة بسبب الاختلافات الموسمية في صيد الأسماك. وعلاوة على ذلك، فإن الشيتوزان المستمدة من مصادر فطرية توفر خصائص متفوقة مثل طول البوليمر المتجانس والذوبان الأكبر بالمقارنة مع الشيتوزان من المصادر البحرية. (راجع Ghormade وآخرون، 2017) من أجل توفير الشيتوزان موحدة، واستخراج الكيتين من الأنواع الفطرية أصبح إنتاج بديل مستقر. يمكن إنتاج تشيتين وسيتيوسان من الفطريات يمكن تحقيقه بسهولة وموثوقية باستخدام استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية وتكنولوجيا deacetylation. سونيكيشن مكثفة يعطل هياكل الخلية للافراج عن تشيتين ويعزز نقل الشامل في المذيبات المائية لغلة الكيتين متفوقة وكفاءة الاستخراج. اللاحقة deacetylation بالموجات فوق الصوتية يحول الكيتين إلى شيتوسان قيمة. على حد سواء، يمكن استخراج الكيتين بالموجات فوق الصوتية وdeacetylation إلى الشيتوزان يمكن تحجيم خطيا إلى أي مستوى الإنتاج التجاري.

Ultrasonic extraction and deacetylation  of fungal chitin give high-quality chitosan.

Sonication يكثف إنتاج الشيتوزان الفطرية ويجعل الإنتاج أكثر كفاءة واقتصادية.
(الصورة والدراسة: © تشو وآخرون، 2019)

Ultrasonic chitin extraction from mushrooms with the UP400ST probe-type ultrasonicator (400W, 24kHz)

الموجات فوق الصوتية UP400St لاستخراج الفطر: سونيكيشن يعطي غلة عالية من المركبات النشطة بيولوجيا مثل التشيتين السكريات والشيتوزان

عالية الكفاءة الشيتوزان التوليف عن طريق سونيكيشن

من أجل التغلب على عيوب (أي انخفاض الكفاءة، وارتفاع تكلفة الطاقة، ووقت المعالجة الطويل، والمذيبات السامة) من المواد الكيميائية التقليدية وdeacetlytion التشيتين الأنزيمية، تم دمج الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الكثافة في تجهيز تشيتين وشيتوسان. سونيكيشن كثافة عالية والآثار الناتجة عن التجويف الصوتي يؤدي إلى scission السريع من سلاسل البوليمر والحد من تعدد الأضلاع، وبالتالي تعزيز تخليق الشيتوزان. وعلاوة على ذلك، قوات القص بالموجات فوق الصوتية تكثيف نقل الكتلة في المحلول بحيث يتم تعزيز التفاعل الكيميائي، التحلل المائي، أو الأنزيمية.

Ultrasonically بمساعدة Deacetylation الكيميائية وإزالة الدهان

منذ تشيتين هو البوليمر الحيوي غير التفاعلية وغير قابلة للذوبان، فإنه يجب أن يخضع لعملية خطوات إزالة الألغام، وإزالة الحماية وإزالة الفتك / deacetylation من أجل الحصول على chitosan قابلة للذوبان والبيوسيلة. تتضمن خطوات العملية هذه علاجات ذات أحماض قوية مثل HCl وقواعد قوية مثل NaOH و KOH. كما هذه الخطوات العملية التقليدية غير فعالة، بطيئة، والطلب على الطاقات العالية، عملية تكثيف بواسطة sonication يحسن إنتاج الشيتوزان بشكل كبير. تطبيق الطاقة بالموجات فوق الصوتية يزيد من غلة الشيتوزان والجودة، ويقلل من العملية من أيام إلى بضع ساعات، ويسمح للمذيبات أكثر اعتدالا، ويجعل العملية برمتها أكثر كفاءة في استخدام الطاقة.

Ultrasonically تحسين إزالة الحماية من تشيتين

وجد فاليخو دومينغيز وآخرون (2021) في تحقيقهم في إزالة البروتين من الكيتين أن "تطبيق الموجات فوق الصوتية لإنتاج البوليمرات الحيوية قلل من محتوى البروتين وكذلك حجم الجسيمات من التشيتين. تم إنتاج الشيتوزان من درجة عالية من ال ديسيتيليشن والوزن الجزيئي المتوسط من خلال المساعدة بالموجات فوق الصوتية.

التحلل المائي بالموجات فوق الصوتية لإزالة التحلل تشيتين

بالنسبة للتحلل المائي الكيميائي، تستخدم الأحماض أو القلويات في إزالة الacetylate chitin، ولكن يتم استخدام deacetylation القلوية (مثل هيدروكسيد الصوديوم NaOH) على نطاق أوسع. التحلل المائي الحمضي هو طريقة متناوبة لإدارة الاسيتيل الكيميائية التقليدية ، حيث يتم استخدام حلول الحمض العضوي لإزالة تعتيم الشيتين والشيتوزان. تستخدم طريقة التحلل المائي الحمضي في الغالب عندما يجب أن يكون الوزن الجزيئي للكيتين والشيتوزان متجانسا. وتعرف عملية التحلل المائي التقليدية هذه بأنها بطيئة وكثيفة التكلفة من حيث الطاقة. متطلبات الأحماض القوية، وارتفاع درجات الحرارة والضغوط هي العوامل التي تحول عملية الشيتوزان الهيدرولي إلى إجراء مكلفة للغاية وتستغرق وقتا طويلا. الأحماض المستخدمة تتطلب عمليات المصب مثل تحييد وإزالة الكبريت.
مع دمج الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة في عملية التحلل المائي ، يمكن خفض درجة الحرارة ومتطلبات الضغط لانشقاق التشيتين والشيتوزان المائي بشكل كبير. وعلاوة على ذلك، سونيكيشن يسمح لتركيزات حمض أقل أو استخدام الأحماض أكثر اعتدالا. وهذا يجعل العملية أكثر استدامة وكفاءة وفعالية من حيث التكلفة وأكثر ملاءمة للبيئة.

ال ديسيتيليشن الكيميائية بمساعدة Ultrasonically

ويتحقق التفكك الكيميائي وإزالة النشاط من الشيتين والشيتوزان أساسا من خلال علاج الكيتين أو الشيتوزان مع الأحماض المعدنية (مثل حمض الهيدروكلوريك HCl)، نيتريت الصوديوم (NaNO2) أو بيروكسيد الهيدروجين (H2ال2). الموجات فوق الصوتية يحسن معدل deacetylation وبالتالي تقصير وقت رد الفعل المطلوب للحصول على درجة المستهدفة من deacetylation. وهذا يعني سونيكيشن يقلل من وقت المعالجة المطلوبة من 12-24 ساعة إلى بضع ساعات. وعلاوة على ذلك، سونيكيشن يسمح لتركيزات كيميائية أقل بكثير، على سبيل المثال 40٪ (ث / ث) هيدروكسيد الصوديوم باستخدام سونيكيشن في حين مطلوبة 65٪ (ث / ث) دون استخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية.

الموجات فوق الصوتية انزيمية ديستيليشن

في حين أن الديسيتيل الأنزيمي هو شكل معالجة معتدل وحميد بيئيا ، إلا أن كفاءته وتكاليفه غير اقتصادية. بسبب العزلة المعقدة والمكثفة للعمالة والمكلفة في المصب وتنقية الإنزيمات من المنتج النهائي ، لا يتم تنفيذ deacetylation التشيتين الأنزيمي في الإنتاج التجاري ، ولكن يستخدم فقط في مختبر البحث العلمي.
الموجات فوق الصوتية قبل العلاج قبل شظايا deacetlytation الأنزيمية جزيئات تشيتين وبالتالي توسيع مساحة السطح وجعل المزيد من السطح المتاحة للإنزيمات. سونيكيشن عالية الأداء يساعد على تحسين deacetylation الأنزيمية ويجعل العملية أكثر الاقتصادية.

نتائج البحوث للموجات فوق الصوتية تشيتين وشيتوسان ديسيتيليشن

Sonochemically deacetylated chitin results in high-quality chitosan.يخلص تشو وآخرون (2018) في دراستهم إلى أن الديسيتيل بالموجات فوق الصوتية أثبت أنه اختراق حاسم ، حيث حول β-تشيتين إلى شيتوسان مع 83-94٪ من الديسيتيل في درجات حرارة رد الفعل المنخفضة. الصورة اليسرى يظهر صورة SEM من الشيتوزان deacetylated بالموجات فوق الصوتية (90 واط، 15 دقيقة، 20 ث / v٪ NaOH، 1:15 (ز: مل) (الصورة والدراسة: © تشو وآخرون، 2018)
في بروتوكولها، تم إعداد محلول NaOH (20 ث/v٪) عن طريق إذابة رقائق NaOH في مياه DI. ثم أضيف المحلول القلوي إلى رواسب GLSP (0.5 غرام) بنسبة سائلة صلبة تبلغ 1:20 (ز: مل) في أنبوب طرد مركزي. تمت إضافة Chitosan إلى NaCl (40 مل ، 0.2 M) وحمض الخليك (0.1 M) بنسبة حجم حل 1:1. ثم تعرض التعليق للموجات فوق الصوتية في درجة حرارة معتدلة من 25 درجة مئوية لمدة 60 دقيقة باستخدام جهاز الموجات فوق الصوتية من نوع المسبار (250W، 20kHz). (راجع Zhu et al., 2018)
بانديت وآخرون (2021) وجدت أن معدل تدهور حلول الشيتوزان نادرا ما يتأثر بتركيزات حمض المستخدمة لذوبان البوليمر ويعتمد إلى حد كبير على درجة الحرارة، وكثافة موجات الموجات فوق الصوتية، والقوة الأيونية للوسائط المستخدمة لإذابة البوليمر. (راجع بانديت وآخرون، 2021)

في دراسة أخرى ، استخدم Zhu et al. (2019) مساحيق بوغ غانوديرما لوسيدوم كمادة خام فطرية وحقق في deacetylation بمساعدة بالموجات فوق الصوتية وآثار معلمات المعالجة مثل وقت الصوتنة ، ونسبة الصلبة إلى السائل ، وتركيز NaOH ، وقوة الإشعاع على درجة الديسيتيل (DD) من الشيتوزان. تم الحصول على أعلى قيمة DD في المعلمات بالموجات فوق الصوتية التالية: 20 دقيقة سونيكيشن في 80W، 10٪ (ز:مل) NaOH، 1:25 (ز:مل). تم فحص مورفولوجيا السطح ، والمجموعات الكيميائية ، والاستقرار الحراري ، وبلورة الشيتوزان الذي تم الحصول عليه بالموجات فوق الصوتية باستخدام SEM و FTIR و TG و XRD. تقارير فريق البحث تعزيز كبير لدرجة deacetylation (DD), اللزوجة الديناميكية ([η]) والوزن الجزيئي (Mv 1) من chitosan المنتجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية. وأكدت النتائج تقنية deacetylation بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الفطريات طريقة إنتاج قوية للغاية للشيتوزان، والتي هي مناسبة للتطبيقات الطبية الحيوية. (راجع تشو وآخرون، 2019)

Chitins and chitosans from mushroom can be efficiently extracted using probe-type ultrasonication.

صور SEM من chitins وchiتوسان من نوعين الفطر: أ) تشيتين من L. vellereus; ب) تشيتين من P. ريبيس; ج) شيتوسان من ل. فيلريوس؛ د) الشيتوزان من P. ريبيس.
الصورة والدراسة: © أردوغان وآخرون، 2017

Industrial ultrasonic tank reactor with high-performance ultrasonic probe for chitin deacetylation

مفاعل بالموجات فوق الصوتية مع 2000W الموجات فوق الصوتية التحقيق (سونوترودي) لاستخراج التشيتين من الفطر وإزالة انتشار / decetylation اللاحقة

طلب معلومات





جودة الشيتوزان الفائقة مع الموجات فوق الصوتية Deacetylation

عمليات بالموجات فوق الصوتية يحركها من استخراج تشيتين / الشيتوزان وإزالة الابتهاج هي بالضبط يمكن التحكم فيها والمعلمات عملية بالموجات فوق الصوتية يمكن تعديلها للمواد الخام ونوعية المنتج النهائي المستهدف (على سبيل المثال، الوزن الجزيئي، ودرجة من deacetylation). وهذا يسمح لتكييف عملية الموجات فوق الصوتية لعوامل خارجية ووضع المعلمات المثلى لنتائج متفوقة والكفاءة.
الشيتوزان إزالة التحلل بالموجات فوق الصوتية يظهر التوافر الحيوي ممتازة والتوافق البيولوجي. عندما يتم مقارنة الشيتوزان المعالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية biopolymers إلى chitosan المستمدة حراريا فيما يتعلق بالخصائص الطبية الحيوية، ويعرض الشيتوزان المنتجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية تحسن كبير في الخلايا الليفية (L929 الخلية) الجدوى وتعزيز النشاط المضاد للبكتيريا لكل من الإشريكية القولونية (E. coli) والمكورات العنقودية (S. أوريوس).
(راجع تشو وآخرون، 2018)

كيف استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية وDeacetylation من عمل تشيتين؟

عندما موجات الموجات فوق الصوتية السلطة هي الأزواج في السائل أو الطين (على سبيل المثال، تعليق تتكون من الكيتين في المذيبات)، والموجات فوق الصوتية السفر من خلال السائل مما تسبب في دورات الضغط العالي / الضغط المنخفض بالتناوب. خلال دورات الضغط المنخفض ، يتم إنشاء فقاعات فراغ دقيقة (ما يسمى فقاعات التجويف) ، والتي تنمو على مدى عدة دورات ضغط. في حجم معين، عندما لا يمكن للفقاعات امتصاص المزيد من الطاقة، فإنها تنهار بعنف خلال دورة الضغط العالي. يتميز انهيار الفقاعة بقوات التجويف المكثفة (أو السونوميشانية). تحدث هذه الظروف السونوميشانية محليا في البقعة الساخنة التجويف وتتميز درجات حرارة عالية جدا والضغوط تصل إلى 4000K و 1000atm، على التوالي؛ فضلا عن ارتفاع درجة الحرارة المقابلة والفروق في الضغط. يتم إنشاء Furtehrmore والاضطرابات الصغيرة والجداول السائلة بسرعات تصل إلى 100m / ثانية. استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الشيتين والشيتوزان من الفطريات والقشريات وكذلك إزالة البوليمرات الكيتين وdeacetylation هي أساسا بسبب الآثار السونوميكانية: التحريض والاضطرابات تعطيل الخلايا وتعزيز نقل الكتلة ويمكن أيضا قطع سلاسل البوليمر في تركيبة مع المذيبات الحمضية أو القلوية.
مبدأ العمل لاستخراج الكيتين عن طريق ultrasonication: استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية بكفاءة يكسر بنية الخلية من الفطر ويطلق المركبات داخل الخلايا من جدار الخلية والداخلية الخلية (أي، السكريات مثل الكيتين والشيتوزان وغيرها من المواد الكيميائية النباتية النشطة بيولوجيا) في المذيبات. ويستند استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية على مبدأ العمل من التجويف الصوتية. آثار التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية / الصوتية هي قوات القص العالية، والاضطرابات والفوارق الضغط الشديد. هذه القوى سونوميكانيكال كسر الهياكل الخلوية مثل جدران خلايا الفطر chitinous، وتعزيز نقل جماعي بين المواد الحيوية الفطريات والمذيبات ويؤدي إلى غلة استخراج عالية جدا في عملية سريعة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، sonication يعزز تعقيم مقتطفات عن طريق قتل البكتيريا والميكروبات. تعطيل الميكروبات عن طريق سونيكيشن هو نتيجة للقوى التجويف المدمرة لغشاء الخلية، وإنتاج الجذور الحرة، والتدفئة المترجمة.
مبدأ العمل من إزالة طاقة وdeacetylation عن طريق ultrasonication: يتم القبض على سلاسل البوليمر في حقل القص حول فقاعة وشرائح سلسلة من لفائف البوليمر بالقرب من تجويف الانهيار سوف تتحرك بسرعة أعلى من تلك التي بعيدا. ثم يتم إنتاج الضغوط على سلسلة البوليمر بسبب الحركة النسبية لشرائح البوليمر والمذيبات وهذه كافية للتسبب في الانقسام. وبالتالي فإن هذه العملية مشابهة لتأثيرات القص الأخرى في حلول البوليمر ~ 2 درجة وتعطي نتائج مشابهة جدا. (راجع السعر وآخرون، 1994)

طلب معلومات





معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء لتجهيز تشيتين شيتوزان الفطرية

إزالة الأسيتير بالموجات فوق الصوتية من chition إلى الشيتوسان

مسح الصور المجهرية الإلكترونية (SEM) في تكبير 100 × من أ) غلاديوس، ب) الفسحوس المعالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية، ج) β-الكيتين، د) الموجات فوق الصوتية المعالجة β-الكيتين، و ه) شيتوسان (المصدر: بريتو وآخرون 2017)

4kW ultrasonicator for industrial chitin / chitosan processing from crustacean and fungiتجزئة تشيتين وdesetylation من تشيتين إلى الشيتوزان يتطلب معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية قوية وموثوق بها التي يمكن أن توفر السعة العالية، ويوفر السيطرة الدقيقة على المعلمات العملية ويمكن تشغيلها 24/7 تحت حمولة ثقيلة وفي البيئات الصعبة. Hielscher مجموعة منتجات الفوق صوتيات يفي بهذه المتطلبات بشكل موثوق. إلى جانب الأداء المتميز بالموجات فوق الصوتية ، تتميز أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher بكفاءة عالية في استخدام الطاقة ، وهي ميزة اقتصادية كبيرة – خاصة عندما تستخدم على الإنتاج التجاري على نطاق واسع.
Hielscher ultrasonicators هي أنظمة عالية الأداء يمكن تجهيزها بملحقات مثل سونوتروديس أو معززات أو مفاعلات أو خلايا تدفق من أجل مطابقة احتياجات العملية الخاصة بك بطريقة مثالية. يقترن مع قوة وحمل الثقيلة تحمل القدرة، Hielscher أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية هي حصان العمل الخاص بك موثوق بها في الإنتاج. 
تشظي الشيتين وdeacetylation يتطلب الموجات فوق الصوتية قوية للحصول على التحويل المستهدف ومنتج الشيتوزان النهائي من جودة عالية. خاصة بالنسبة للتجزئة من رقائق تشيتين وإزالة انتشار / خطوات الديسيتيل، والسعة العالية والضغوط المرتفعة حاسمة. Hielscher Ultrasonics 'المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية تسليم بسهولة السعة عالية جدا. يمكن تشغيل السعة التي تصل إلى 200 ميكرومتر باستمرار في عملية 24/7. لسعات أعلى من ذلك، sonotrodes الموجات فوق الصوتية مخصصة متوفرة. قدرة الطاقة من أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher تسمح لdeacetylation كفاءة وسريعة في عملية آمنة وسهلة الاستخدام.
الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على قدرة المعالجة التقريبية لultrasonicators لدينا:

دفعة حجم معدل المد و الجزر الأجهزة الموصى بها
1 إلى 500ML 10 إلى 200ML / دقيقة UP100H
10 إلى 2000ML 20 إلى 400ML / دقيقة Uf200 ः ر، UP400St
00.1 إلى 20L 00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقة UIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L 2 إلى 10L / دقيقة UIP4000hdT
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين 10 إلى 100L / دقيقة UIP16000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين أكبر مجموعة من UIP16000

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه لطلب معلومات إضافية حول المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتطبيقات والسعر. سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك معك ونقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك!









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية لخلط التطبيقات، تشتت، استحلاب واستخراج على المختبر، والطيارية ومقياس الصناعية.



الأدب / المراجع


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مختبر إلى حجم الصناعية.

Chitin and Chitosan Production from Mushrooms

Ultrasonication is a highly efficient method to release chitin and chitosan from fungal sources such as mushrooms. Chitin and chitosan must be deacetylated in down-stream processing in order to obtain a high-quality biopolymer. Ultrasonically-assisted deacetylation is a highly efficacious, simple and rapid technique, which results in high-quality chitosans with high molecular weight and superior bioavailability.

Chitin and Chitosan from Mushrooms

Edible and medicinal mushrooms such as Lentinus edodes (shiitake), Ganoderma lucidum (Lingzhi or reishi), Inonotus obliquus (chaga), Agaricus bisporus (button mushrooms), Hericium erinaceus (lion’s mane), Cordyceps sinensis (caterpillar fungus), Grifola frondosa (hen-of-the-wood), Trametes versicolor (Coriolus versicolor, Polyporus versicolor, turkeytail) and many other fungus species are widely used as food and for the extraction of bioactive compounds. These mushrooms as well as processing residuals (mushroom waste) can be used to produce chitosan. Ultrasonication not only promotes the release of chitin from the fungal cell wall structure, but also drives the conversion of chition into valuable chitosan via ultrasonic depolymerization.

Ultrasonic deacetylation of chitin to chitosan

Deacetylation of chitin to chitosan is promoted by sonication

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic extractor UIP4000hdT for extraction en deacetylation of chitin from mushrooms

Ultrasonication is used to extract chitin from mushrooms. Furthermore, ultrasound promotes the deacetylation of chitin in order to obtain chitosan.

Ultrasonication is a fast and mild extraction method to produce high-quality mushroom extract. In the video, a UP400St is used for the extraction of polysaccharides from edible mushrooms.

Cold Mushroom Extraction using UP400St with 22mm probe

Chitin, which is an N-acetylglucosamine polymer (poly-(β-(1–4)-N-acetyl-D-glucosamine), is a naturally occurring polysaccharide widely found in the exoskeleton of invertebrates such as crustacean and insects, the inner skeleton of squid and cuttlefish as well as the cell walls of fungi. Embedded into the structure of mushroom cell walls, chitin is responsible for the shape and rigidity of the fungal cell wall. For many applications, chitin is converted to its deacetylated derivative, known as chitosan via a depolymerization process.
Chitosan is the most common and most valuable derivative of chitin. It is is a high molecular weight polysaccharide linked by b-1,4 glycoside, composed from N-acetyl-glucosamine and glucosamine.
Chitosan can be derived through chemical or enzymatic N-deacetylation. In the chemically driven deacetylation process, the acetyl group (R-NHCOCH3) is cleaved off by strong alkali at high temperatures. Alternatively, chitosan can be synthesized via enzymatic deacetylation. However, on industrial production scale chemical deacetylation is the preferred technique, since enzymatic deacetylation is significantly less efficient due to the high cost of the deacetylase enzymes and the low chitosan yields obtained. Ultrasonication is used to intensify the chemical degradation of the (1→4)-/β-linkage (depolymerization) and effect the deacetylation of chitin to obtain high-quality chitosan. When sonication is applied as pre-treatment for the enzymatic deacetylation, chitosan yield and quality is improved, too.

Industrial Chitosan Production from Mushroom with Ultrasound

Commercial chitin and chitosan production is mainly based on waste of the marine industries (i.e. fishing, shell fish harvesting etc.). Different sources of raw material result in different chitin and chitosan qualities, resulting of production and quality fluctuations due to seasonal fishing variations. Furthermore, chitosan derived from fungal sources offers reportedly superior properties like homogeneous polymer length and greater solubility when compared with chitosan from marine sources. (cf. Ghormade et al., 2017) In order to supply uniform chitosan, the extraction of chitin from fungal species has become a stable alternative production. Chitin and citiosan production from fungi can be easily and reliable achieved using ultrasonic extraction and deacetylation technology. Intense sonication disrupts cell structures to release chitin and promotes mass transfer in aqueous solvents for superior chitin yields and extraction efficiency. Subsequent ultrasonic deacetylation converts the chitin into the valuable chitosan. Both, ultrasonic chitin extraction and deacetylation to chitosan can be linearly scaled to any commercial production level.

Ultrasonic extraction and deacetylation  of fungal chitin give high-quality chitosan.

Sonication intensifies the production of fungal chitosan and makes the production more efficient and economical.
(picture and study: © Zhu et al., 2019)

Ultrasonic chitin extraction from mushrooms with the UP400ST probe-type ultrasonicator (400W, 24kHz)

Ultrasonicator UP400St for mushroom extraction: Sonication gives high yields of bioactive compounds such as the polysaccharides chitin and chitosan

Highly Efficient Chitosan Synthesis via Sonication

In order to overcome the drawbacks (i.e., low efficiency, high energy cost, long processing time, toxic solvents) of traditional chemical and enzymatic chitin deacetlytion, high-intensity ultrasound has been integrated into chitin and chitosan processing. High intensity sonication and the resulting effects of acoustic cavitation lead to a rapid scission of polymer chains and reduce the polydispersity, thereby promoting the synthesis of chitosan. Furthermore, ultrasonic shear forces intensify mass transfer in the solution so that chemical, hydrolytic, or enzymatic reaction are enhanced.

Ultrasonically-Assisted Chemical Deacetylation and Depolymerization

Since chitin is a non-reactive and insoluble biopolymer, it must undergo the process steps of demineralization, deproteinization and depolymerization / deacetylation in order to obtain soluble and bioacessible chitosan. These process steps involve treatments with strong acids such as HCl and strong bases such as NaOH and KOH. As these conventional process steps are inefficient, slow, and demand high energies, process intensification by sonication improves chitosan production significantly. The application of power-ultrasound increases chitosan yields and quality, reduces the process from days to a few hours, allows for milder solvents, and makes the whole process more energy-efficient.

Ultrasonically Improved Deproteinization of Chitin

Vallejo-Dominguez et al. (2021) found in their investigation of chitin deproteinization that the “application of ultrasound for the production of biopolymers reduced the protein content as well as the particle size of chitin. Chitosan of high deacetylation degree and medium molecular weight was produced through ultrasound assistance.

Ultrasonic Hydrolysis for Chitin Depolymerization

For chemical hydrolysis, either acids or alkalis are used to deacetylate chitin, however alkali deacetylation (e.g., sodium hydroxide NaOH) is more widely used. Acid hydrolysis is an alternativ method to the traditional chemical deacetylation, where organic acid solutions are used to depolymerize chitin and chitosan. The method of acid hydrolysis is mostly used when the molecular weight of chitin and chitosan must be homogeneous. This conventional hydrolysis process is known as slow and energy- and cost-intensive. The requirement of strong acids, high temperatures and pressures are factors which turn the hydrolytic chitosan process into a very expensive and time-consuming procedure. The acids used require downstream processes such as neutralization and desalting.
With the integration of high-power ultrasound into the hydrolysis process, the temperature and pressure requirements for the hydrolytic cleavage of chitin and chitosan can be significantly lowered. Furthermore, sonication allows for lower acid concentrations or the use of milder acids. This makes the process more sustainable, efficient, cost-effective and environmental-friendlier.

Ultrasonically-Assisted Chemical Deacetylation

Chemical disintegration and deacteylation of chitin and chitosan is mainly achieved out by treating chitin or chitosan with mineral acids (e.g., hydrochloric acid HCl), sodium nitrite (NaNO2), or hydrogen peroxide (H2O2). Ultrasound improves the deacetylation rate thereby shortening the reaction time required to obtain the targeted degree of deacetylation. This means sonication reduces the required processing time of 12-24 hours to a few hours. Furthermore, sonication allows for significantly lower chemical concentrations, for example 40% (w/w) sodium hydroxide using sonication whilst 65% (w/w) are required without the use of ultrasound.

Ultrasonic-Enzymatic Deacetylation

Whilst enzymatic deacetylation is a mild, environmentally-benign processing form, its efficiency and costs are uneconomic. Due to complex, labour-intense and expensive downstream isolation and purification of enzymes from the end product, enzymatic chitin deacetylation is not implemented in commercial production, but only used in scientific research lab.
Ultrasonic pre-treatment before enzymatic deacetlytation fragments chitin molecules thereby enlarging the surface area and making more surface available for the enzymes. High-performance sonication helps to improve enzymatic deacetylation and makes the process more economic.

Research Results for Ultrasonic Chitin and Chitosan Deacetylation

Sonochemically deacetylated chitin results in high-quality chitosan.Zhu et al. (2018) conclude in their study that ultrasonic deacetylation has proven to be a crucial breakthrough, converting β-chitin into chitosan with 83–94% deacetylation at reduced reaction temperatures. The picture left shows a SEM image of ultrasonically deacetylated chitosan (90 W, 15 min, 20 w/v% NaOH, 1:15 (g: mL) (picture and study: © Zhu et al., 2018)
In their protocol, NaOH solution (20 w/v %) was prepared by dissolving NaOH flakes in DI water. The alkali solution was then added to GLSP sediment (0.5 g) at a solid-liquid ratio of 1:20 (g: mL) into a centrifuge tube. Chitosan was added to NaCl (40 mL, 0.2 M) and acetic acid (0.1 M) at a 1:1 solution volume ratio. The suspension was then subjected to ultrasound at a mild temperature of 25°C for 60 min using a probe-type ultrasonicator (250W, 20kHz). (cf Zhu et al., 2018)
Pandit et al. (2021) found that the rate of degradation for chitosan solutions is seldom affected by the concentrations of acid utilized to solubilize the polymer and largely depends upon the temperature, intensity of ultrasound waves, and ionic strength of the media used to dissolve the polymer. (cf. Pandit et al., 2021)

In another study, Zhu et al. (2019) used Ganoderma lucidum spore powders as fungal raw material and investigated ultrasonically‐assisted deacetylation and the effects of processing parameters such as sonication time, solid‐to‐liquid ratio, NaOH concentration, and irradiation power on the degree of deacetylation (DD) of chitosan. The highest DD value was obtained at the following ultrasonic parameters: 20 min sonication at 80W, 10% (g:ml) NaOH, 1:25 (g:ml). The surface morphology, chemical groups, thermal stability, and crystallinity of the ultrasonically obtained chitosan were examined using the SEM, FTIR, TG, and XRD. The research team reports a significant enhancement of the degree of deacetylation (DD), dynamic viscosity ([η]) and molecular weight (Mv¯) of the ultrasonically produced chitosan. The results underlined the ultrasonic deacetylation technique of fungi a highly potent production method for chitosan, which is suitable for biomedical applications. (cf. Zhu et al., 2019)

Chitins and chitosans from mushroom can be efficiently extracted using probe-type ultrasonication.

SEM images of chitins and chitosans from two mushroom species: a) Chitin from L. vellereus; b) Chitin from P. ribis; c) Chitosan from L.vellereus; d) chitosan from P. ribis.
picture and study: © Erdoğan et al., 2017

Industrial ultrasonic tank reactor with high-performance ultrasonic probe for chitin deacetylation

Ultrasonic reactor with 2000W ultrasound probe (sonotrode) for chitin extraction from mushrooms and subsequent depolymerization / deacetylation

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Superior Chitosan Quality with Ultrasonic Deacetylation

Ultrasonically-driven processes of chitin / chitosan extraction and depolymerization are precisely controllable and ultrasonic process parameters can be adjusted to the raw materials and the targeted end product quality (e.g., molecular weight, degree of deacetylation). This allows to adapt the ultrasound process to external factors and to set optimum parameters for superior outcome and efficiency.
Ultrasonically deacetylated chitosan shows excellent bioavailability and biocompatibility. When ultrasonically prepared chitosan biopolymers are compared to thermally derived chitosan regarding biomedical properties, the ultrasonically produced chitosan exhibits significantly improved fibroblast (L929 cell) viability and enhanced antibacterial activity for both Escherichia coli (E. coli) and Staphylococcus aureus (S. aureus).
(cf. Zhu et al., 2018)

How Does Ultrasonic Extraction and Deacetylation of Chitin Work?

When power ultrasound waves are couples into a liquid or slurry (e.g., a suspension consisting of chitin in a solvent), the ultrasonic waves travel through the liquid causing alternating high-pressure / low-pressure cycles. During low-pressure cycles, minute vacuum bubbles (so-called cavitation bubbles) are created, which grow over several pressure cycles. At a certain size, when the bubbles cannot absorb more energy, they implode violently during a high-pressure cycle. The bubble implosion is characterised by intense cavitational (or sonomechanical) forces. These sonomechanical conditions occur locally in the cavitational hot-spot and are characterized by very high temperatures and pressures of up to 4000K and 1000atm, respectively; as well as corresponding high temperature and pressure differentials. Furtehrmore, micro-turbulences and liquid streams with velocities of up to 100m/s are generated. Ultrasonic extraction of chitin and chitosan from fungi and crustaceans as well as chitin depolymerization and deacetylation are mainly caused by sonomechanical effects: the agitation and turbulences disrupt cells and promote mass transfer and can also cut polymer chains in combination with acidic or alkaline solvents.
Working principle of chitin extraction via ultrasonication: Ultrasonic extraction efficiently breaks the cell structure of mushrooms and releases the intracellular compounds from the cell wall and cell interior (i.e., polysaccharides such as chitin and chitosan and other bioactive phytochemicals) into the solvent. Ultrasonic extraction is based on the working principle of acoustic cavitation. The effects of ultrasonic / acoustic cavitation are high-shear forces, turbulences and intense pressure differentials. These sonomechanical forces break cellular structures such as the chitinous mushroom cell walls, promote mass transfer between fungus biomaterial and solvent and result in very high extract yields within a rapid process. Additionally, sonication promotes the sterilization of extracts by killing bacteria and microbes. Microbial inactivation by sonication is a result of the destructive cavitational forces to the cell membrane, the production of free radicals, and localized heating.
Working principle of depolymerization and deacetylation via ultrasonication: The polymer chains are caught in the shear field around a bubble and the chain segments of the polymer coil near a collapsing cavity will move at a higher velocity than those further away. Stresses are then produced on the polymer chain due to the relative motion of the polymer segments and solvents and these are sufficient to cause cleavage. The process is thus similar to other shearing effects in polymer solutions ~2° and gives very similar results. (cf. Price et al., 1994)

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


High-Performance Ultrasonic Equipment for Fungal Chitin and Chitosan Processing

Ultrasonic deacetylation of chition to chitosan

Scanning electron microscopy (SEM) images in a magnification of 100× of a) gladius, b) ultrasound-treated gladius, c) β-chitin, d) ultrasound-treated β-chitin, and e) chitosan (source: Preto et al. 2017)

4kW ultrasonicator for industrial chitin / chitosan processing from crustacean and fungiThe fragmentation of chitin and the decetylation of chitin to chitosan requires powerful and reliable ultrasonic equipment that can deliver high amplitudes, offers precise controllability over the process parameters and can be operated 24/7 under heavy load and in demanding environments. Hielscher Ultrasonics’ product range fulfils these requirements reliably. Besides outstanding ultrasound performance, Hielscher ultrasonicators boast high energy efficiencies, which is a significant economical advantage – especially when employed on commercial large-scale production.
Hielscher ultrasonicators are high-performance systems that can be equipped with accessories such as sonotrodes, boosters, reactors or flow cells in order to match your process needs in an optimal manner.
With digital color display, the option to preset sonication runs, automatic data recording on an integrated SD card, remote browser control and many more features, highest process control and user-friendliness are ensured. Paired with robustness and heavy load-bearing capacity, Hielscher ultrasonic systems are your reliable work horse in production. 
Chitin fragmentation and deacetylation requires powerful ultrasound to obtain the targeted conversion and a final chitosan product of high-quality. Especially for the fragmentation of the chitin flakes and the depolymerization / deacetylation steps, high amplitudes and elevated pressures are crucial. Hielscher Ultrasonics’ industrial ultrasonic processors easily deliver very high amplitudes. Amplitudes of up to 200µm can be continuously run in 24/7 operation. For even higher amplitudes, customized ultrasonic sonotrodes are available. The power capacity of Hielscher ultrasonic systems allow for efficient and fast deacetylation in a safe and user-friendly process.
The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for mixing applications, dispersion, emulsification and extraction on lab, pilot and industrial scale.



Literature / References


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.