Nettoyage en ligne par ultrasons des scies à fil et des fils de coupe

La propreté des surfaces des fils est importante lorsqu'il s'agit de scies à fil et de scies à fil diamanté. Seuls des fils propres et bien entretenus produisent des coupes précises (par exemple, tranches de silicium, semi-conducteurs, minéraux et pierres) et offrent une efficacité et une qualité élevées. Le nettoyage par ultrasons des scies à fil en ligne est la meilleure technique pour nettoyer les scies à fil dans un processus continu en ligne, garantissant ainsi des fils nettoyés en permanence pour une performance de coupe optimale.

Nettoyage des fils de sciage et de coupe par ultrasons

Lors de la production de cartes de semi-conducteurs et de plaquettes de silicium, ainsi que pour des applications de découpe dans d'autres industries, les scies à fil et les fils de coupe sont largement utilisés pour découper les plaquettes en plaques minces. Ces fils de sciage et de coupe (par exemple, les scies à fil diamantées, les scies à fil à grain) doivent être bien entretenus et maintenus exempts de contamination afin d'obtenir la précision et l'efficacité de coupe souhaitées. En outre, seul un fil de sciage ou de coupe propre permet d'éviter les défauts et les dommages du matériau coupé.
Le nettoyage par ultrasons à l'aide d'ondes ultrasonores haute performance à basse fréquence, qui provoquent des turbulences intenses et une cavitation acoustique, s'est imposé comme une technique très fiable pour le nettoyage en continu de matériaux sans fin.
La technologie de nettoyage des scies à fil de Hielscher Ultrasons applique des ultrasons focalisés via une sonotrode (sonde ou cornet à ultrasons) de conception spéciale, dans un processus continu dans un bain d'eau. Le fil de coupe ou de sciage est guidé le long de la sonotrode émettant des ultrasons, à proximité immédiate, traversant ainsi la zone chaude de cavitation intense. Les amplitudes élevées et la sonication focalisée via la sonotrode à ultrasons assurent une grande efficacité et surpassent de loin les cuves de nettoyage par ultrasons. (Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur l'absence de cavitation dans les bains et cuves de nettoyage par ultrasons !) La zone chaude de cavitation sous la sonotrode est caractérisée par des turbulences intenses, des contraintes de cisaillement, des pressions et des températures élevées et des différentiels respectifs ainsi que des jets de liquide. Ces forces intenses éliminent la poussière, la saleté et les particules contaminantes des fils de coupe et les dispersent dans le bain d'eau, où les particules sont évacuées.

Ultrasonic inline cleaning system for continuous cleaning of cutting and sawing wires (e.g., diamond wires)

Schéma technique d'un système de nettoyage en ligne par ultrasons intégré à une machine à scier à fil

Demande d'information





Ultrasonic inline cleaning of sawing and cutting wires using focused ultrasound applied via ultrasonic sonotrode (probe). Hielscher Ultrasonics is specialized in high-performce inline cleaning applications for endless profiles such as wires, cables and cords.

Dessin technique de deux transducteurs à ultrasons UIP1000hdT pour le nettoyage en continu d'une scie à fil diamanté.

Nettoyage amélioré des scies à fil et des fils de coupe grâce aux ultrasons

La technologie de nettoyage par ultrasons de Hielscher apporte des améliorations substantielles aux industries qui utilisent des scies à fil (par exemple, la coupe de fil diamanté) – notamment la découpe de plaquettes dans l'industrie des semi-conducteurs et de la photovoltaïque. Grâce à la cavitation ultrasonique, tous les fils de coupe, tels que les fils imprégnés de diamant, sont nettoyés très efficacement. D'un autre côté, des fils de coupe plus propres donnent des coupes plus propres. Cela permet d'obtenir une meilleure qualité de produit et de réduire les taux de rejet pendant la production. D'autre part, le fil nettoyé intensivement peut être utilisé à une fréquence de coupe plus élevée, ce qui permet une coupe plus rapide et une utilisation plus efficace du système ainsi que des niveaux plus élevés d'efficacité de production.
Dans l'industrie photovoltaïque et des semi-conducteurs, les fils de diamant sont principalement utilisés pour la découpe des tranches de silicium en raison de leur grande capacité et efficacité de coupe ainsi que de leur résistance à l'abrasion. La découpe de matériaux tels que les plaquettes de silicium (par exemple, le silicium monocristallin) est un processus de séparation mécanique, qui provoque des frictions et de la chaleur. En raison de la friction et de l'usure du matériau, des particules telles que la poussière et les débris restent à la surface du fil de coupe. Cette contamination peut entraîner des coupes imprécises, des dommages de surface et des défauts.
Les ultrasons sont bien connus pour leurs capacités à nettoyer les pièces métalliques. Il existe deux principes de fonctionnement. Premièrement, il y a une oscillation du liquide de nettoyage lui-même qui provoque un mouvement du liquide par rapport aux pièces à nettoyer. Le second - et le plus important - est la cavitation provoquée par des amplitudes élevées. Ces deux effets ultrasoniques génèrent un nettoyage intense et fiable de matériaux infinis.

Le nettoyage par ultrasons des scies à fil est idéal pour :

  • scie à fil sans fin
  • scies à fil à boucle sans fin
  • scies alternatives à fil
  • scies multifilaires
  • fils de coupe à haute vitesse
  • scies à fil diamanté
  • scies à fil à grain
  • bobinage à mouvement alternatif
  • pour différents diamètres de fil
Ultrasonic transducer UIP1000hdT (1kW, 20kHz) for high-performance wire saw cleaning

Ultrasons haute performance transducteur UIP1000hdT (1kW, 20kHz) pour le nettoyage des scies à fil

Demande d'information





Pourquoi le nettoyage par ultrasons des scies à fil ?

Les fils de scie et de coupe sont largement utilisés dans l'industrie en raison de la précision des coupes et de leur petit trait de scie (c'est-à-dire la largeur du trait de scie). Toutefois, pour obtenir cette précision de coupe, le fil doit être exempt de toute contamination, car toute imperfection de surface peut entraîner des erreurs dans la coupe. Les contaminations résultent le plus souvent du processus de coupe lui-même, ce qui rend essentiel le nettoyage continu des scies à fil.
Le processus de nettoyage de la scie à fil (par exemple, le fil de coupe imprégné de diamant, les scies à fil de haute précision) exige un nettoyage efficace sans endommager la surface de la scie à fil. Il faut éviter toute perte de tranchant tout en éliminant efficacement la poussière et la saleté.
Le nettoyage en ligne par ultrasons est la solution parfaite pour le nettoyage en continu des scies à fil de précision. Les systèmes de nettoyage en ligne par ultrasons Hielscher éliminent la saleté et la poussière par un nettoyage mécanique sans contact, mais intense. Le principe de fonctionnement du nettoyage par ultrasons en ligne des matériaux sans fin tels que les fils de coupe est basé sur le phénomène de cavitation acoustique. Les systèmes de nettoyage en ligne par ultrasons Hielscher comportent une sonotrode spécialement conçue, qui est insérée dans un bain d'eau. Le fil à couper passe à proximité immédiate de la sonotrode. La sonotrode transmet des amplitudes dans le bain d'eau de nettoyage en générant une cavitation acoustique. Le bain d'eau élimine les particules de saleté ; les particules peuvent être filtrées à l'aide d'un filtre à bande disponible en option.

Comment fonctionne le nettoyage par cavitation ultrasonique ?

La cavitation acoustique se caractérise par des vibrations intenses, des températures et des pressions élevées et des différentiels respectifs, ainsi que par des forces de cisaillement et des jets de liquide. Ces forces cavitationnelles intenses éliminent la poussière et la saleté de la surface du fil de coupe, ce qui permet d'obtenir une efficacité et une précision de coupe constamment élevées.
Nettoyage sans contact : Le fil de scie n'est pas en contact avec des outils de nettoyage abrasifs, mais est nettoyé par de l'eau agitée par ultrasons. Ainsi, la technologie de nettoyage par ultrasons de Hielscher empêche toute destruction de la surface du fil.

Avantages du nettoyage par ultrasons des fils de coupe et des scies à fil Hielscher

  • Nettoyage haute performance
  • Processus non destructif
  • Élimination efficace de la poussière et de la saleté
  • En ligne pour un nettoyage continu
  • Installation peu encombrante
  • robuste et fiable
  • niveau industriel
  • fonctionnement 24/7
  • Facilité d'installation et de mise à niveau
  • Faible entretien

Pourquoi devrais-je nettoyer mes scies à fil en utilisant le nettoyage en ligne par ultrasons ?

Grâce au nettoyage efficace et intense en mode continu en ligne, la précision et la qualité de la coupe sont considérablement améliorées :

  • une découpe plus précise, par exemple pour les plaquettes plus fines
  • des coupes plus précises permettent de réduire les déchets
  • la vitesse de coupe plus rapide permet une plus grande capacité de production par machine à scier à fil
  • surface améliorée de la plaquette
  • un cycle de vie plus long du fil de coupe / scie à fil
  • convient pour tous les matériaux, à n'importe quelle échelle et dans n'importe quelle production

Les systèmes de nettoyage en ligne haute performance de Hielscher Ultrasonics

En fonction de l'intensité de nettoyage requise, Hielscher propose des transducteurs à ultrasons dotés de différentes puissances ultrasonores (par exemple le Système 200W UP200St ou la ultrasoniseur 1kW UIP1000hdT) pour l'intégration dans les machines à scier les fils de toutes sortes. Les transducteurs à ultrasons haute performance de Hielscher remplissent les critères de qualité industrielle, sont conçus pour fonctionner 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7 et 365 jours par an et peuvent être utilisés de manière fiable dans des environnements difficiles et dans des conditions d'utilisation intensive pour le nettoyage continu de fils sans fin.
Polyvalents et faciles à manipuler, les transducteurs à ultrasons Hielscher peuvent être montés dans différents angles et dans des espaces réduits. Des systèmes standards ainsi que des ultrasons personnalisés sont disponibles afin de répondre à vos besoins.

Modules de nettoyage par ultrasons comme OEM

Vous êtes fabricant de systèmes de sciage à fil et vous souhaitez intégrer des modules de nettoyage en ligne par ultrasons Hielscher ? Contactez-nous pour entrer en contact avec notre service R&D pour discuter des exigences spécifiques. Que vous envisagiez une installation dans des espaces réduits ou un montage ultérieur dans des systèmes de sciage à fil existants, nos modules de nettoyage Hielscher répondront à vos besoins.

Contactez nous! / Demandez nous!

Demander plus d'informations

Utilisez le formulaire ci-dessous pour nous contacter dès maintenant ! Notre personnel expérimenté se fera un plaisir de discuter de vos besoins de nettoyage ! Nous serons heureux de vous donner des informations détaillées sur nos systèmes de nettoyage en ligne par ultrasons, leur installation et leurs prix.









Veuillez prendre note de notre Politique de confidentialité.



Littérature / Références


Qu'il faut savoir

Scies à fil

Une scie à fil est une scie qui utilise un fil ou un câble métallique pour couper. Le principe de fonctionnement des scies à fil est similaire à celui des scies à ruban ou des scies alternatives, mais contrairement aux dents de scie des scies à ruban ou alternatives, elles utilisent l'abrasion pour couper les matériaux. En fonction des applications de coupe spécifiques, la scie à fil peut être revêtue de particules de diamant ou de poussière de diamant comme abrasif afin d'augmenter l'efficacité de la coupe et d'obtenir des bords tranchants.
Utilisation et applications industrielles : Pour les applications industrielles, on utilise principalement des scies à fil et des scies à découper de type continu. Les applications typiques comprennent la découpe de plaquettes de silicium pour la production de semi-conducteurs et de produits photovoltaïques. On trouve souvent des scies à fil diamantées dans les ateliers d'usinage pour couper des pièces métalliques.


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics fabrique des homogénéisateurs à ultrasons de haute performance à partir d'une technologie de pointe. laboratoires à taille industrielle.

Ultrasonic Inline Cleaning of Wire Saws and Cutting Wires

Clean wire surfaces are important when it comes to wire saws and diamond wire saws. Only clean, well-maintained wires produce precise cuts (e.g., silicon wafers, semiconductors, minerals and stones) ans provide high efficiency and quality. Ultrasonic inline wire saw cleaning is the superior technique to clean wire saws in a continuous inline process thereby ensuring permanently fresh cleaned wires for optimum cutting performance.

Cleaning Sawing and Cutting Wires with Ultrasound

During the production of semiconductor boards and silicon wafers as well as for cutting applications in other industries, wire saws and cutting wires are widely used to cut the wafers into thin plates. These sawing and cutting wires (e.g., diamond wire saws, grain wire saws) must be well maintained and kept free from contamination in order to obtained the desired cutting precision and efficiency. Furthermore, only a clean sawing or cutting wire prevents defects and damage of the cut material.
Ultrasonic cleaning using high-performance, low-frequency ultrasound waves, which cause intense turbulences and acoustic cavitation, has been established as a highly reliable technique for the continuous cleaning of endless materials.
Hielscher Ultrasonics’ wire saw cleaning technology applies focused ultrasound via a special designed sonotrode (ultrasonic probe or horn) in a continuous process into a water bath. The cutting or sawing wire is guided along the ultrasound transmitting sonotrode in very close proximity thereby passing through the intense cavitation hot zone. The high amplitudes and the focused sonication via ultrasonic sonotrode ensures high efficiency and excels ultrasonic cleaning tanks by far. (Click here to read more about the lack of cavitation in ultrasonic cleaning baths and tanks!) The cavitational hot zone beneath the sonotrode is characterized by intense turbulences, shear stress, high pressures and temperatures and respective differentials as well as liquid jets. These intense forces remove dust, dirt and contaminating particles from the cutting wires and disperse them in the water bath, where the particles get flushed away.

Ultrasonic inline cleaning system for continuous cleaning of cutting and sawing wires (e.g., diamond wires)

Technical scheme of ultrasonic inline cleaning system integrated into wire saw machine

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic inline cleaning of sawing and cutting wires using focused ultrasound applied via ultrasonic sonotrode (probe). Hielscher Ultrasonics is specialized in high-performce inline cleaning applications for endless profiles such as wires, cables and cords.

Technical drawing of two ultrasonic transducers UIP1000hdT for continuous cleaning of a diamond wire saw.

Improved Cleaning of Wire Saws and Cutting Wires with Ultrasonics

Hielscher’s ultrasonic cleaning technology provides substantial improvements to industries that use wire saws (e.g., diamond wire cutting) – including wafer cutting in the semiconductor and photovoltaic industry. By ultrasonic cavitation, any cutting wires such as diamond-impregnated wires are cleaned very efficiently. On the on hand, cleaner cutting wires results in cleaner cuts. Thereby a higher product quality and lower reject rates during production are achieved. On the other hand, the intensively cleaned wire is capable to be operated at higher cutting frequency, which allows for faster cutting and a more efficient system utilization as well as higher levels of production efficiency.
In the photovoltaic and semiconductor industry, for wafer cutting mainly diamond wires are used due to their high cutting capability and efficiency as well as for its abrasion resistance. Cutting materials such as silicon wafers (e.g. monocrystalline silicon) is a mechanical separation process, which causes friction and heat. Due to the friction and material wear, particles such as dust and debris remain on the surface of the cutting wire. Such contamination can result in in-precise cuts, surface damage and defects.
Ultrasound is well known for its capabilities in the cleaning of metal parts. There are two working principles. Firstly, there is an oscillation of the cleaning liquid itself that causes a movement of the liquid in relation to the parts to be cleaned. Secondly – and more important – is the cavitation caused by high amplitudes. Both of these ultrasonics effects generate intense and reliable cleaning of endless materials.

Ultrasonic Wire Saw Cleaning is ideal for:

  • endless wire saw
  • endless loop wire saws
  • reciprocating wire saws
  • multi-wire saws
  • high speed cutting wires
  • diamond-coated wire saws
  • grain wire saws
  • reciprocating wire-winding
  • for different wire diameters
Ultrasonic transducer UIP1000hdT (1kW, 20kHz) for high-performance wire saw cleaning

Ultrasonic high-performance transducer UIP1000hdT (1kW, 20kHz) for wire saw cleaning

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Why Ultrasonic Cleaning of Wire Saws?

Saw and cutting wires are widely used in industry due to the precision of cuts and the smaller kerf (i.e., the width of the saw cut). However, in order to obtain this precision of cutting, the wire must be free from contamination since any surface imperfections may cause errors in the cut. Contaminations mostly result from the cutting process itself, which makes continuous cleaning of wire saws essential.
The cleaning process of the wire saw (e.g., diamond-impregnated cutting wire, high-precision wire saws) requires an effective cleaning without damaging the surface of the wire saw. Any loss of sharpness must be avoided whilst removing dust and dirt efficiently.
Ultrasonic inline cleaning is the perfect solution for the continuous cleaning of precision wire saws. Hielscher ultrasonic inline cleaning systems remove dirt and dust in a contact-less, yet intense mechanical cleaning. The working principle of ultrasonic inline cleaning of endless materials such as cutting wires is based on the phenomenon of acoustic cavitation. Hielscher ultrasonic inline cleaning systems feature a specially designed sonotrode, which is inserted in to a water bath. The cutting wire passes the sonotrode in close proximity. The sonotrode transmits amplitudes into the cleaning water bath generating acoustic cavitation. The water bath flushes the dirt particles away; the particles can be filtered out using an optionally available belt filter.

How Does Cleaning Using Ultrasonic Cavitation Work?

Acoustic cavitation is characterized by intense vibrations, high temperatures and pressures and respective differentials as well as shear forces and liquid jets. These intense cavitational forces remove dust and dirt from the cutting wire surface leading to continuously high cutting efficiency and precision.
Contact-Less Cleaning: The wire saw is not in contact with abrasive cleaning tools, but is instead cleaned by ultrasonically agitated water. Thereby, the Hielscher ultrasonic cleaning technology prevents any destruction of the wire surface.

Advantages of Hielscher Ultrasonic Cleaning of Cutting Wires and Wire Saws

  • High-performance cleaning
  • Non-destructive process
  • Efficient dust and dirt removal
  • Inline for continuous cleaning
  • Space-saving installation
  • Robust and reliable
  • Industrial grade
  • 24/7 operation
  • Simple installation and retro-fitting
  • Low maintenance

Why Should I Clean My Wire Saws Using Ultrasonic Inline Cleaning?

Due to the efficient and intense cleaning in continuous inline mode, the cutting precision and quality is significantly improved:

  • more precise cutting, e.g. for thinner wafers
  • preciser cuts result in less waste
  • faster cutting speed allows for higher production capacity per wire saw machine
  • improved wafer surface
  • longer life cycle of the cutting wire / wire saw
  • suitable for all materials at any scale in any production

Hielscher Ultrasonics’ High-Performance Inline Cleaning Systems

Depending on the required cleaning intensity, Hielscher offers ultrasonic transducers with various ultrasonic power (e.g. the 200W system UP200St or the 1kW ultrasonicator UIP1000hdT) for the integration into wire saw machines of any kind. Hielscher high-performance ultrasonic transducers fulfil industrial grade, are built for 24/7/365 operation and can be reliably run in rough environments under heavy duty conditions for continuous cleaning of endless wires.
Being versatile and easy to handle, Hielscher ultrasonic transducers can be mounted in various angles and in small spaces. Standard systems as well as customized ultrasonicators are available in order to fulfil your demands.

Ultrasonic Cleaning Modules as OEM

Are you manufacturer of wire saw systems and want to integrate Hielscher ultrasonics inline cleaning modules? Contact us to get in touch with our R&D team to discuss the specific requirements. Whether you plan an installation in small spaces or retro-fitting into existing wire saw systems, our Hielscher cleaning modules will match your requirements.

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Use the form below to contact us now! Our long-time experienced staff will be glad to discuss your cleaning requirements! We will be glad to give you in-depth information about our ultrasonic inline cleaning systems, their installation and prices.









Please note our privacy policy.



Literature / References


Facts Worth Knowing

Wire Saws

A wire saw is a saw that uses a metal wire or cable for cutting. Wire saws use a working principle that is similar to band saws or reciprocating saws, but in contrast to the saw teeth of band or reciprocating saws they use abrasion to cut materials. Depending on specific cutting applications, the wire saw can be coated with diamond particles or diamond dust as an abrasive in order to increase the cutting efficiency and to obtain sharp cutting edges.
Industrial Use and Applications: For industrial applications, mostly wire and cutting saws of the continuous type are used. Typical applications include the cutting of silicon wafers for the production of semiconductors and photovoltaics. Diamond-coated wire saws are often found in machine shops to cut metal parts.


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.