صياغة بالموجات فوق الصوتية من النيوسومات

النيوسومات هي حويصلات بحجم النانو ، والتي يمكن استخدامها كحامل للأدوية (مثل أدوية السرطان) وغيرها من المواد النشطة بيولوجيا. الاستحلاب بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو وسيلة بسيطة وسريعة لصياغة نيوسومات صغيرة مع حمولة عالية من المخدرات.

حويصلات نيوسوم كحامل نانو للمكونات النشطة

هيكل نيوسومالنيوسوم هو حويصلة غير أيونية قائمة على الفاعل بالسطح ، تتكون في الغالب من الفاعل بالسطح غير الأيوني ودمج الكوليسترول كسواغة. النيوسومات أكثر استقرارا ضد التدهور الكيميائي أو الأكسدة ولها وقت تخزين طويل مقارنة بالليبوزومات. نظرا للمواد الخافضة للتوتر السطحي المستخدمة في تحضير النيوسوم ، فهي قابلة للتحلل البيولوجي ومتوافقة حيويا وغير مناعية. النيوسومات نشطة تناضحيا ومستقرة كيميائيا وتوفر وقت تخزين أطول مقارنة بالليبوزومات. اعتمادا على الحجم والصفيحة ، تتوفر طرق تحضير مختلفة مثل الصوتنة ، تبخر الطور العكسي ، ترطيب الأغشية الرقيقة أو عملية امتصاص الدواء المتدرج عبر الغشاء. إعداد niosome بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو الأسلوب المفضل لإنتاج حويصلات أحادية الصفيحة ، وهي صغيرة وموحدة الحجم.

صياغة نيوسوم بالموجات فوق الصوتية

لصياغة النيوسومات ، يجب تحضير مستحلب الزيت في الماء (o / w) من محلول عضوي من الفاعل بالسطح والكوليسترول ومحلول مائي يحتوي على المركب النشط بيولوجيا ، أي الدواء. الاستحلاب بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو تقنية متفوقة لخلط السوائل غير القابلة للامتزاج مثل الزيت والماء. عن طريق قص قطرات كلتا المرحلتين وكسرها إلى حجم نانو ، يتم الحصول على مستحلب نانو. بعد ذلك ، يتم تبخير المذيب العضوي ، مما يؤدي إلى تحميل النيوسومات بالعوامل العلاجية ، والتي يتم تشتيتها في المرحلة المائية. عند مقارنتها بالتحريك الميكانيكي ، تتفوق تقنية صياغة النيوسوم بالموجات فوق الصوتية من خلال تكوين نيوسومات ذات بعد متوسط أصغر ومؤشر تشتت أقل في عملية سريعة. يفضل استخدام الحويصلات الأصغر بشكل عام ، مع الأخذ في الاعتبار أنها تميل إلى تجنب آليات إزالة الجسم بشكل أفضل من الجسيمات الأكبر ، وتبقى لفترات أطول في مجرى الدم. (راجع براغاني وآخرون 2014)

مزايا إعداد نيوسوم بالموجات فوق الصوتية

  • حويصلات أحادية الصفيحة ، صغيرة ، موحدة
  • عملية بسيطة وسريعة
  • استنساخه
  • يمكن التحكم فيها بدقة
  • آمن
  • قابلة للتطوير بسهولة

بروتوكولات تحضير النيوسوم بالموجات فوق الصوتية

وقد تم بحث صياغة نيوسوم باستخدام صوتنة على نطاق واسع بحيث تتوفر العديد من البروتوكولات التحقق من صحتها علميا لإنتاج النيوسوم بالموجات فوق الصوتية.
أدناه ، يمكنك العثور على نظرة عامة قصيرة على عدد قليل من بروتوكولات الصياغة التي تعد وتحميل النيوسومات باستخدام صوتنة.

نيوسومات محملة بمستخلصات ويتانيا سومنيفيرا
قام Chinembiri et al. (2017) بصياغة مستخلص خام Withania somnifera إلى نيوسومات مخصصة للتطبيق الموضعي. تم تغليف المركبات النشطة بيولوجيا عن طريق حقن المذيبات. لذلك ، تم تحريك المراحل العضوية والمائية بشكل مستمر مغناطيسيا ، والحفاظ على درجة الحرارة عند 60 درجة مئوية ± 2 درجة مئوية حتى تم طرد المذيب العضوي. تم تبريد الصيغة الناتجة وصوتنة على الجليد باستخدام صوتنة Hielscher UP200ST. كان متوسط أحجام النيوسومات يتراوح بين حوالي 165.9 ± 9.4 وأظهر كفاءة انحباس عالية (EE٪) من ويتانوليد أ.

نيوسومات محملة بدوكسوروبيسين
تم تحضير نيوسومات N-palmitoyl glucosamine (Glu) المحملة بدوكسوروبيسين ، وهو دواء مضاد للسرطان ، عن طريق هز خليط من NPG (16 مجم) ، سبان 60 (65 مجم) ، كوليسترول (58 مجم) ، وسولولان C24 (54 مجم) في محلول دوكسوروبيسين (1.5 مجم / مل ، 2 مل ، محضر في برنامج تلفزيوني) عند 90 درجة مئوية لمدة ساعة واحدة ، متبوعا بصوتنة المسبار لمدة 10 دقائق (75٪ كحد أقصى).
تم تحضير حويصلات بالميتويل جليكول الشيتوزان (GCP) كما هو موضح سابقا (11) عن طريق التحقيق في صوتنة الجليكول الشيتوزان (10 مجم) والكوليسترول (4 مجم) في محلول دوكسوروبيسين (1.5 مجم / مل). (دوفيس وآخرون 2004)

هيلشر UP400St مع سونوترودي S26d22L2D

UP400St – جهاز بالموجات فوق الصوتية 400W لصياغة ناقلات نانوية مثل النيوسومات

طلب معلومات




لاحظ لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


طرق تحضير النيوسوم البديلة

تتضمن طرق صياغة النيوسوم البديلة مثل تقنية تبخر الطور العكسي أو عملية امتصاص الدواء المتدرج الأس الهيدروجيني عبر الغشاء تطبيق الطاقة فوق الصوتية. تستخدم كلتا التقنيتين بشكل أساسي لصياغة الحويصلات متعددة الصفائح (MLVs). أدناه يمكنك العثور على وصف موجز لكل من التقنيات وخطوة صوتنة المعنية.

Sonication في إعداد النيوسوم عن طريق التبخر العكسي المرحلة

في طريقة تبخر الطور العكسي (REV) ، يتم إذابة مكونات تركيبة niosomal في خليط من الأثير والكلوروفورم وتضاف إلى المرحلة المائية ، التي تحتوي على الدواء. يستخدم الاستحلاب بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتحويل الخليط إلى مستحلب دقيق الحجم. بعد ذلك ، يتم تبخير المرحلة العضوية. النيوسوم الذي تم الحصول عليه أثناء تبخر المذيب العضوي عبارة عن حويصلات أحادية الصفيحة كبيرة الحجم.

عملية امتصاص الدواء المتدرج الأس الهيدروجيني عبر الغشاء

بالنسبة لعملية امتصاص الدواء المتدرجة الحموضة عبر الغشاء (داخل الحمضية) (مع التحميل عن بعد) ، يتم إذابة الفاعل بالسطح والكوليسترول في الكلوروفورم. ثم يتم تبخير المذيب تحت فراغ للحصول على طبقة رقيقة على جدار القارورة ذات القاع المستدير. يتم ترطيب الفيلم بحمض الستريك 300 mM (درجة الحموضة 4.0) عن طريق دوامة التعليق. يتم تجميد الحويصلات متعددة الصفائح وإذابتها ثلاث مرات ثم صوتنة بعد ذلك باستخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية من نوع المسبار. إلى هذا التعليق niosomal ، يضاف محلول مائي يحتوي على 10 ملغ / مل من الدواء والدوامة. ثم يتم رفع الرقم الهيدروجيني للعينة إلى الرقم الهيدروجيني 7.0-7.2 مع 1M فوسفات الصوديوم. ثم يسخن الخليط إلى 60 درجة مئوية لمدة 10 دقائق. هذه التقنية تنتج في الحويصلات متعددة الصفائح. (راجع كازي وآخرون 2010)

تقليل حجم النيوسومات بالموجات فوق الصوتية

عادة ما تكون النيوسومات ضمن نطاق الحجم من 10 نانومتر إلى 1000 نانومتر. اعتمادا على تقنية التحضير ، غالبا ما تكون النيوسومات كبيرة الحجم نسبيا وتميل إلى تكوين مجاميع. ومع ذلك ، فإن أحجام النيوسوم المحددة هي عامل مهم عندما يتعلق الأمر بالنوع المستهدف من نظام التسليم. على سبيل المثال ، حجم نيوسوم صغير جدا في نطاق النانومتر هو الأنسب لتوصيل الدواء الجهازي ، حيث يجب توصيل الدواء عبر أغشية الخلايا للوصول إلى الموقع الخلوي المستهدف ، بينما يوصى باستخدام النيوسومات الأكبر لتوصيل الأدوية داخل العضل وداخل التجويف أو تطبيقات العيون. يعد تقليل حجم النيوسومات بالموجات فوق الصوتية خطوة شائعة أثناء تحضير النيوسومات القوية للغاية. تعمل قوى القص بالموجات فوق الصوتية على إزالة التكتل وتفريق النيوسومات إلى نيوسومات نانوية أحادية التشتت.

بروتوكول – تقليل حجم الجسيمات الشحمية بالموجات فوق الصوتية

قام Naderinezhad et al. (2017) بصياغة LipoNiosomes المتوافقة حيويا (مزيج من النيوسوم والليبوزوم) التي تحتوي على Tween 60: الكوليسترول: DPPC (عند 55: 30: 15: 3) مع 3٪ DSPE-mPEG. لتقليل حجم الجسيمات الشحمية المحضرة ، بعد الترطيب قاموا بصوتنة التعليق لمدة 45 دقيقة (15 ثانية و 10 ثوان ، سعة 70٪ عند 100 واط) لتقليل تراكم الجسيمات باستخدام الخالط بالموجات فوق الصوتية UP200St (Hielscher Ultrasonics GmbH ، ألمانيا). بالنسبة لطريقة تدرج الأس الهيدروجيني ، تم ترطيب الأغشية المجففة من CUR والمواد الخافضة للتوتر السطحي والدهون ب 1300 مل من كبريتات الأمونيوم (درجة الحموضة 1⁄4 4) عند 63 درجة مئوية لمدة 47 دقيقة. بعد ذلك ، تم صوتنة الجسيمات النانوية فوق حمام جليدي لإنتاج حويصلات صغيرة.

الموجات فوق الصوتية لإعداد نيوسوم

Hielscher Ultrasonic هي خبرة طويلة في تصميم وتصنيع وتوزيع وخدمة المجانسات بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء لصناعة الأدوية والمواد الغذائية ومستحضرات التجميل.
إعداد النيوسومات عالية الجودة، الجسيمات الشحمية، الجسيمات النانوية الدهنية الصلبة، الجسيمات النانوية البوليمرية، مجمعات سيكلوديكسترين وغيرها من ناقلات المخدرات ذات البنية النانوية هي العمليات، التي تتفوق أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher بسبب موثوقيتها العالية، انتاج الطاقة متسقة، والتحكم الدقيق. الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher تسمح للسيطرة الدقيقة على جميع المعلمات العملية، مثل السعة ودرجة الحرارة والضغط والطاقة صوتنة. يقوم البرنامج الذكي تلقائيا ببروتوكولات جميع معلمات الصوتنة (الوقت والتاريخ والسعة والطاقة الصافية والطاقة الكلية ودرجة الحرارة والضغط) على بطاقة SD المدمجة.
متانة معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher يسمح لعملية 24/7 في الخدمة الشاقة وفي البيئات الصعبة.
الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على قدرة المعالجة التقريبية لultrasonicators لدينا:

حجم الدفعة معدل التدفق الأجهزة الموصى بها
1 إلى 500ML 10 إلى 200ML / دقيقة UP100H
10 إلى 2000ML 20 إلى 400ML / دقيقة Uf200 ः ر, UP400St
00.1 إلى 20L 00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقة UIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L 2 إلى 10L / دقيقة UIP4000hdT
ن.أ. 10 إلى 100L / دقيقة UIP16000
ن.أ. أكبر مجموعة من UIP16000

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه لطلب معلومات إضافية حول المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتطبيقات والسعر. سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك معك ونقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك!









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عاليه الأداء الخالطون بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتشتت ، استحلاب واستخراج الخلايا.

عاليه الطاقة الخالطون بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مختبر إلى طيار و صناعي مقياس.

مراجع الادب



حقائق تستحق العلم

نيوسومات مقابل ليبوزومات

الجسيمات الشحمية والنيوسومات هي حويصلات مجهرية ، والتي يمكن تحميلها بمركبات نشطة بيولوجيا لتوصيل الدواء. تشبه النيوسومات الجسيمات الشحمية ، لكنها تختلف في تكوينها ثنائي الطبقة. في حين أن الجسيمات الشحمية لها طبقة فوسفوليبيد ثنائية ، فإن طبقة النيوسوم المزدوجة مصنوعة من مواد خافضة للتوتر السطحي غير أيونية ، مما يؤدي إلى اختلاف كيميائي في الوحدات الهيكلية. يمنح هذا الاختلاف الهيكلي النيوسومات استقرارا كيميائيا أعلى ، وقدرة فائقة على اختراق الجلد ، وشوائب أقل.

يتم تمييز النيوسومات حسب الحجم إلى ثلاث مجموعات رئيسية: الحويصلات الصغيرة أحادية الصفيحة (SUV) يبلغ متوسط قطرها 10-100 نانومتر ، والحويصلات الكبيرة أحادية الصفيحة (LUV) لها متوسط حجم 100-3000 نانومتر ، والحويصلات متعددة الصفائح (MLV) تتميز بأكثر من طبقة ثنائية واحدة.

"تتصرف النيوسومات في الجسم الحي مثل الجسيمات الشحمية ، مما يطيل تداول الدواء المحبوس ويغير توزيع أعضائه واستقراره الأيضي. كما هو الحال مع الجسيمات الشحمية ، تعتمد خصائص النيوسومات على تكوين الطبقة الثنائية وكذلك طريقة إنتاجها. يذكر أن إقحام الكوليسترول في الطبقات المزدوجة يقلل من حجم الانحباس أثناء الصياغة ، وبالتالي كفاءة الانحباس ". (كازي وآخرون 2010)

يمكن تحضير النيوسومات عبر تقنيات مختلفة مثل تقنية ترطيب الأغشية الرقيقة ، أو الموجات فوق الصوتية ، أو طريقة تبخر الطور العكسي ، أو طريقة التجميد والذوبان ، أو الموائع الدقيقة ، أو طريقة الإماهة بالجفاف. من خلال اختيار الشكل المناسب للتحضير ، والسطحي ، ومحتوى الكوليسترول ، وإضافات الشحنة السطحية ، وتركيز التعليق ، يمكن صياغة التركيب ، الصفيحة ، الاستقرار ، والشحنة السطحية للنيوسومات من أجل تلبية متطلبات محددة لحامل الدواء.
من أجل إنتاج نيوسومات عالية التوافق حيويا مع سمية خلوية منخفضة للغاية ، يجب أن تكون المواد الخافضة للتوتر السطحي المستخدمة في تحضير النيوسوم قابلة للتحلل البيولوجي ومتوافقة حيويا وغير مناعية.

سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك.

دعونا الحصول على اتصال.

Hielscher Ultrasound Technology

Ultrasonic Formulation of Niosomes

Niosomes are nano-sized vesicles, which can be used as carrier for drugs (e.g. cancer drugs) and other bioactive substances. Ultrasonic emulsification is a simple and rapid method to formulate small niosomes with a high drug load.

Niosome Preparation

Structure of a niosomeA niosome is a non-ionic surfactant-based vesicle, mostly formed by non-ionic surfactant and cholesterol incorporation as excipient. Niosomes are more stable against chemical degradation or oxidation and have long storage time in comparison to liposomes. Due to the surfactants used for niosome preparation, they are biodegradable, biocompatible, and non-immunogenic. Niosomes are osmotically active, chemically stable and offer a longer storage time in comparison to liposomes. Depending on size and lamellarity, various preparation methods are available such as sonication, reverse phase evaporation, thin film hydration or trans-membrane pH gradient drug uptake process. Ultrasonic niosome preparation is the preferred technique to produce unilamellar vesicles, which are small and uniform in size.

Ultrasonic Niosome Formulation

To formulate niosomes, an oil-in-water (o/w) emulsion must be prepared from an organic solution of surfactant, cholesterol, and an aqueous solution containing the bioactive compound, i.e. the drug. Ultrasonic emulsification is the superior technique to mix immiscible liquids such as oil and water. By shearing the droplets of both phases ans breaking them to nano-size, a nano-emulsion is obtained. Subsequently, the organic solvent is evaporated, resulting in niosomes loaded with therapeutic agents, which are dispersed in the aqueous phase.When compared to mechanical stirring, the ultrasonic niosome formulation technique excels by forming niosomes with a smaller average dimension and a lower polydispersity index in a fast process. The use of smaller vesicles is generally preferable, considering that they tend to avoid the body clearance mechanisms better than larger particles, and remain for longer times in the bloodstream. (cf. Bragagni et al. 2014)

Advantages of Ultrasonic Niosome Preparation

  • unilamellar, small, uniform vesicles
  • simple and fast process
  • reproducible
  • precisely controllable
  • safe
  • easily scalable

Ultrasonic Niosome Preparation Protocols

N-palmitoyl glucosamine niosomes (Glu) loaded with doxorubicin, an anti-cancer drug, were prepared by shaking a mixture of NPG (16 mg), Span 60 (65 mg), cholesterol (58 mg), and Solulan C24 (54 mg) in doxorubicin solution (1.5 mg/ml, 2 ml, prepared in PBS) at 90°C for 1 h, followed by probe sonication for 10 min (75% of max).
Palmitoyl glycol chitosan (GCP) vesicles were prepared as previously described (11) by probe sonicating glycol chitosan (10 mg) and cholesterol (4 mg) in doxorubicin solution (1.5 mg/ml). (Dufes et al. 2004)

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Alternative Niosome Preparation Methods

Alternative niosome formulation methods such as the reverse phase evaporation technique or the trans-membrane pH gradient drug uptake process involve the application of ultrasonic energy. Both techniques are mainly used to formulate multilamellar vesicles (MLVs). Below you can find a short description of both techniques and the sonication step involved.

Sonication in Niosome Preparation via Reverse Phase Evaporation

In the Reverse Phase Evaporation (REV) method, the components of the niosomal formulation are dissolved in a mixture of ether and chloroform and added to the aqueous phase, which contains the drug. Ultrasonic emulsification is used to turn the mixture into a fine-size emulsion. Subsequently, the organic phase is evaporated. The niosome obtained during the evaporation of the organic solvent are unilamellar vesicles of large size.

Trans-membrane pH gradient drug uptake process

For the trans-membrane pH gradient (inside acidic) drug uptake process (with remote loading), surfactant and cholesterol are dissolved in chloroform. The solvent is then evaporated under vacuum to obtain a thin film on the wall of the round-bottom flask. The film is hydrated with 300 mM citric acid (pH 4.0) by vortexing the suspension. The multilamellar vesicles are frozen and thawed three times and subsequently sonicated using a probe-type ultrasonicator. To this niosomal suspension, aqueous solution containing 10 mg/ml of drug is added and vortexed. The pH of the sample is then raised to pH 7.0-7.2 with 1M disodium phosphate. Then, the mixture is heated to 60°C for 10 minutes. This technique yields in multilamellar vesicles. (cf. Kazi et al. 2010)

Ultrasonic Size Reduction of Niosomes

Niosomes are usually within the size range of 10nm to 1000nm.Depending on the preparation technique, niosomes are often of relatively large size and tend to form aggregates. However, specific niosome sizes are an important factor when it comes to the targeted type of delivery system. For instance, a very small niosome size in the nanometer range is most suitable for systemic drug delivery, where the drug must be delivered across cell membranes to reach the cellular target site, whilst larger niosomes are recommended for intramuscular and intra-cavity drug delivery or ophthalmic applications. Ultrasonic size reduction of niosomes is a common step during the preparation of highly potent niosomes. Ultrasonic shear forces deagglomerate and disperse the niosomes into mono-dispersed nano-niosomes.

Protocol – Ultrasonic Size Reduction of LipoNiosomes

Naderinezhad et al. (2017) formulated biocompatible LipoNiosomes (a combination of niosome and liposome) containing Tween 60: cholesterol: DPPC (at 55 : 30 : 15 : 3) with 3% DSPE-mPEG. To reduce the size of the prepared LipoNiosomes, after hydration they sonicated the suspension for 45 min (15 seconds on and 10 seconds off, amplitude 70% at 100 watts) to minimize particle aggregation using ultrasonic homogenizer UP200St (Hielscher Ultrasonics GmbH, Germany). For pH-gradient method, the dried films of CUR, surfactants and lipids were hydrated with 1300 mL of ammonium sulfate (pH 1⁄4 4) at 63 C for 47 min. Then, nanoparticles were sonicated over an ice bath to produce small vesicles.

Ultrasonicators for Niosome Preparation

Hielscher Ultrasonic is long-time experienced in the design, manufacturing, distribution and service of high-performance ultrasonic homogenisers for the pharmaceutical, food, and cosmetic industry.
The preparation of high-quality niosomes, liposomes, solid lipid nanoparticles, polymeric nanoparticles, cyclodextrin complexes and other nano-structured drug carriers are processes, in which Hielscher ultrasonic systems excel due to their high reliability, consistent power output, and precise controllability. Hielscher ultrasonicators allow for precise control over all process parameters, such as amplitude, temperature, pressure and sonication energy. The intelligent software automatically protocols all sonication parameters (time, date, amplitude, net energy, total energy, temperature, pressure) on the built-in SD-card.
The robustness of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment allows for 24/7 operation at heavy duty and in demanding environments.
The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for dispersion, emulsification and cell extraction.

High-power ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to pilot and industrial scale.

Literature/References



Facts Worth Knowing

Niosomes vs Liposomes

Liposomes and niosomes are microscopic vesicles, which can be loaded with bioactive compounds for drug delivery. Niosomes are similar to liposomes, but they differ in their bilayer composition. Whilst liposomes have a phospholipid bilayer, the niosome bilayer is made from nonionic surfactants, which leads to a chemical difference in structural units. This structural difference gives niosomes a higher chemical stability, superior skin penetration ability, and less impurity.

Niosomes are differentiated by size into three major groups: Small unilamellar vesicles (SUV) have an average diameter of 10–100 nm, large unilamellar vesicles (LUV) have an average size of 100–3000nm, and multilamellar vesicles (MLV) are characterised by more than one bilayer.

“Niosomes behave in vivo like liposomes, prolonging the circulation of entrapped drug and altering its organ distribution and metabolic stability. As with liposomes, the properties of niosomes depend on the composition of the bilayer as well as method of their production. It is reported that the intercalation of cholesterol in the bilayers decreases the entrapment volume during formulation, and thus entrapment efficiency.” (Kazi et al. 2010)

Niosomes can be prepared via various techniques such as thin film hydration technique, ultrasonication, reverse phase evaporation method, freeze-thaw method, microfluidization, or dehydration rehydration method. By choosing the appropriate form of preparation, surfactant, cholesterol content, surface charge additives, and suspension concentration, the composition, lamellarity, stability, and surface charge of niosomes can be formulated in order to fulfil specific drug carrier requirements.
In order to produce highly biocompatible niosomes with a very low cytotoxicity, the surfactants used in niosome preparation should be biodegradable, biocompatible and non-immunogenic.