Hielscher Ultraschalltechnik

Ultraschall-Extraktion von Holunderbeeren

Holunderbeerextrakte sind für ihre antiviralen Eigenschaften bekannt und werden daher in großem Umfang als Naturheilmittel zur Linderung von Grippesymptomen wie Fieber, Husten und Halsschmerzen eingesetzt. Um Holunderbeerextrakte mit einem hohen Polyphenol- und Antioxidantiengehalt herzustellen, ist eine milde, aber effiziente Extraktionsmethode erforderlich. Die Ultraschall-Extraktion als nicht-thermische, milde Technik wird bei der Herstellung hochwertiger botanischer Extrakte weit verbreitet eingesetzt. Die Ultraschall-Extraktion erhöht die Extraktionsrate, den Ertrag und die Qualität von Holunderbeerenextrakten.

Holunderbeeren-Extrakt

Polyphenols, flavonoids and vitamins are efficiently extracted from elderberry fruits and flowers by ultrasonicationHolunderbeeren sind die Frucht des Schwarzen Holunders (Sambucus nigra L.). Holunderfrüchte und -blüten sind bekannt für ihren Reichtum an Flavonoiden und Vitaminen. Die Beeren enthalten einen hohen Gehalt an bestimmten Anthocyanen, und sowohl Beeren als auch Blüten enthalten einen hohen Gehalt an bestimmten Flavonolen. Flavonoide wie Anthocyane, Proanthocyanidine, Flavonole, Flavanone und Flavone sind polyphenolische Antioxidantien, die das Immunsystem unterstützen und verschiedene Vorteile für die allgemeine Gesundheit aufweisen. Darüber hinaus hat Holunderbeere antivirale, antibakterielle und krebshemmende Eigenschaften und verbessert nachweislich die kardiovaskuläre Gesundheit. Insbesondere die Flavonoide verleihen Holunderprodukten ihre außergewöhnlichen antiviralen Eigenschaften.
Um den größten Nutzen aus den gesundheitsfördernden Eigenschaften des Holunders zu ziehen, werden die bioaktiven Verbindungen wie Polyphenole, Flavonoide, Anthocyane und Vitamine aus Holunderfrüchten und -blüten extrahiert und zu einem konzentrierten, hochwirksamen Gesundheitsprodukt formuliert.
Kommerzielle Holunderpräparate zur Behandlung der Erkältung und Grippe sind in verschiedenen Formen erhältlich, darunter Flüssigkeiten, Sirupe, Kapseln, Tabletten, Lutschtabletten und Gummis.

Ultraschall-Extraktion – Eine Turbo-Extraktionstechnik

Um große Mengen an hochwertigem Holunderbeerenextrakt herzustellen, ist eine effiziente, aber dennoch schonende Extraktionstechnik erforderlich. Die Milde des Extraktionsverfahrens ist wichtig, um den Abbau der bioaktiven Verbindungen zu vermeiden. Beispielsweise sind viele Phytonährstoffe thermolabil, d.h. sie werden durch Wärme abgebaut. Die Ultraschallextraktion ist eine nicht-thermische Technik, deren Mechanismus rein mechanisch ist. Die Ultraschallextraktion beruht auf der Erzeugung von akustischer Kavitation, die Scherkräfte und Turbulenzen in der Extraktionsflüssigkeit erzeugt. Diese kavitativen Scherkräfte stören die Zellmatrix der Pflanze und setzen die bioaktiven Verbindungen, wie Polyphenole, Anthocyane, Flavonoide und Vitamine, in die umgebende Extraktionsflüssigkeit/Lösungsmittel frei. Aufgrund der Wirksamkeit der Ultraschall-Kavitation kann die Ultraschall-Extraktion die gesamte Menge an bioaktiven Phyto-Nährstoffen aus dem botanischen Rohstoff freisetzen. Die Ultraschall-Extraktion liefert außergewöhnlich hohe Ausbeuten in einer sehr kurzen Verarbeitungszeit.

Ultrasonic extractor UP400St + sonotrode S24d22L2D with 8L extraction batch for botanical extraction

Der UP400St ist ein 400 Watt starker Ultraschall-Extraktor zur Freisetzung und Isolierung von Phyto-Nährstoffen aus Pflanzen

Informationen anfordern




Beachten Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung.


Ultraschall-Extraktion mit dem Ultraschall-Extraktor UP200Ht
Ein weiterer Vorteil ist die Kompatibilität von Ultraschall mit jeder Art von Lösungsmitteln. Während herkömmliche Extraktionsverfahren wie Einweichen, Mazeration oder Soxhlet-Extraktion oft harte und toxische Lösungsmittel erfordern, können Sie bei der Ultraschallextraktion das Lösungsmittel Ihrer Wahl wählen. Die Ultraschallextraktion kann mit Wasser, Wasser/Alkohol-Gemischen, Ethanol, Pflanzenölen und anderen milden Lösungsmitteln durchgeführt werden. Insbesondere (wässriges) Ethanol hat sich als wirksames und zuverlässiges Lösungsmittel erwiesen, das nach der Extraktion leicht verdampft werden kann und Restspurenmengen im Extrakt ungiftig sind.
Ultraschall ist ein etabliertes Verfahren zur Herstellung hochwertiger Extrakte aus Pflanzen, z.B. Holunderfrüchten und -blüten. Hochleistungs-Ultraschall ist eine prozessverstärkende Technik: Sie macht die Extraktion durch höhere Erträge effizienter und beschleunigt den Prozess. Daher wird die Beschallung auch als Turboextraktionsverfahren bezeichnet.

Vorteile der Ultraschall-Extraktion von Holunderbeeren

  • Höhere Erträge
  • schnelle Extraktion
  • Hochwertiger Extrakt
  • Nicht-thermische Behandlung
  • Freie Wahl des Lösungsmittels
  • einfach und sicher zu bedienen

Turbo-Extraktion botanischer Verbindungen mit Ultraschall

Als Turboextraktionsverfahren extrahiert Ultraschall wesentlich intensiver als andere konventionelle Extraktionsverfahren (z.B. Kalteinweichung, Infusion, Mazeration, Perkolation etc.). Dies ist auf die ultraschallinduzierte Vermischung, die Zerkleinerung der Partikel und den dadurch verbesserten Stoffaustausch zurückzuführen. Mit einem erhöhten Stoffübergang wird das Konzentrationsgleichgewicht zwischen pflanzlichem Material (Biomasse) und dem umgebenden Lösungsmittel wesentlich schneller erreicht. Sobald dieses Konzentrationsgleichgewicht erreicht ist, ist der Extraktionsschritt abgeschlossen, da das Lösungsmittel nicht mehr bioaktive Moleküle aufnehmen kann. Durch das Mischen, Dispergieren und Reduzieren der pflanzlichen Feststoffe mittels Ultraschall werden die Zielmoleküle aus der Zellmatrix der Pflanze in das Lösungsmittel gespült. Während andere Extraktionsmethoden oft mehrere Stunden oder Tage benötigen, wird die Ultraschallextraktion innerhalb weniger Minuten erreicht. Die kurze, nicht-thermische Ultraschallbehandlung verhindert den temperaturbedingten Abbau der aktiven Moleküle.

Hochleistungs-Ultraschall-Extraktoren für die Holunderbeerextraktion

Alle Extraktionsergebnisse, die in kleinem Maßstab erzielt werden, können linear auf größere Produktionskapazitäten skaliert werden. Das große Produktportfolio von Hielscher Ultrasonics vom Labor bis hin zu industriellen Extraktionssystemen bietet den am besten geeigneten Ultraschall-Indikator für Ihre geplante Prozesskapazität. Unser langjährig erfahrenes Personal begleitet Sie von Machbarkeitstests und Prozessoptimierung bis hin zur Installation Ihrer Ultraschallanlage auf Endproduktionsniveau.

Hielscher Ultrasonics – Hochentwickelte Extraktionsausrüstung

Das Produktportfolio von Hielscher Ultrasonics umfasst die gesamte Palette von Hochleistungs-Ultraschall-Absaugern von klein bis groß. Zusätzliches Zubehör ermöglicht die einfache Montage der für Ihren Prozess am besten geeigneten Ultraschallgerätekonfiguration. Die optimale Ultraschallkonfiguration hängt von der geplanten Kapazität, dem Volumen, dem Rohmaterial, der Charge oder dem Inline-Prozess und der Zeitachse ab.

Batch und Inline

Hielscher-Ultraschallgeräte können für Batch- und kontinuierliche Durchflussverarbeitung eingesetzt werden. Abhängig von Ihrem Prozessvolumen und Ihrem stündlichen Durchsatz kann eine Inline-Verarbeitung empfohlen werden. Während das Chargenverfahren zeit- und arbeitsintensiver ist, ist ein kontinuierliches Inline-Mischverfahren effizienter, schneller und erfordert deutlich weniger Arbeitsaufwand. Hielscher Ultrasonics hat die am besten geeignete Extraktionseinrichtung für Ihr Extraktionsvolumen und Ihre Prozessziele.

Ultraschall-Extraktoren für jede Produktkapazität

UIP4000hdT Ultraschallreaktor für die Inline-Beschallung im industriellen MaßstabDie Produktpalette von Hielscher Ultrasonics deckt das gesamte Spektrum der Ultraschallprozessoren ab, von kompakten Labor-Ultraschallgeräten über Tisch- und Pilotsysteme bis hin zu vollindustriellen Ultraschallprozessoren mit der Kapazität zur Bearbeitung von LKW-Ladungen pro Stunde. Die vollständige Produktpalette ermöglicht es uns, Ihnen den für Ihr Rohmaterial, Ihre Prozesskapazität und Ihre Produktionsziele am besten geeigneten Ultraschall-Absauger anzubieten.
Ultraschall-Tischsysteme sind ideal für Machbarkeitstests und Prozessoptimierung. Das lineare Scale-up auf der Grundlage etablierter Prozessparameter macht es sehr einfach, die Verarbeitungskapazitäten von kleineren Losen bis hin zur vollständig kommerziellen Produktion zu erhöhen. Das Up-Scaling kann entweder durch die Installation einer leistungsfähigeren Ultraschall-Absaugeinheit oder durch die Bündelung mehrerer Ultraschallgeräte parallel erfolgen. Mit dem UIP16000 bietet Hielscher den weltweit leistungsstärksten Ultraschall-Absauger an.

Präzise kontrollierbare Amplituden für optimale Ergebnisse

Alle Hielscher-Ultraschallgeräte sind präzise steuerbar und damit zuverlässige Arbeitspferde in der Produktion. Die Amplitude ist einer der entscheidenden Prozessparameter, die die Effizienz und Effektivität der Ultraschall-Extraktion von bioaktiven Fotonährstoffen aus Pflanzen beeinflussen.
Hielscher's industrial processors of the hdT series can be comfortable and user-friendly operated via browser remote control.Rohmaterial wie weiche Beeren erfordern eine mildere Beschallung und niedrigere Amplitudeneinstellungen, während dicke Blätter oder Samen mit einer robusten und harten Schale eine Beschallung mit höheren Amplituden erfordern, um die intrazellulären Verbindungen freizusetzen. Alle Hielscher-Ultraschall‘ Prozessoren ermöglichen die präzise Einstellung der Amplitude. Sonotroden und Booster-Hörner sind Zubehörteile, die es erlauben, die Amplitude in einem noch größeren Bereich zu verändern. Die industriellen Ultraschallprozessoren von Hielscher können sehr hohe Amplituden liefern und liefern die erforderliche Ultraschallintensität für anspruchsvolle Anwendungen. Amplituden von bis zu 200µm können problemlos im 24/7-Betrieb kontinuierlich betrieben werden.
Präzise Amplitudeneinstellungen und die permanente Überwachung der Ultraschallprozessparameter über eine intelligente Software geben Ihnen die Möglichkeit, Ihre Seeds unter den effektivsten Ultraschallbedingungen zu behandeln. Optimale Beschallung für beste Extraktionsergebnisse!
Die Robustheit der Ultraschallgeräte von Hielscher ermöglicht einen 24/7-Betrieb bei hoher Beanspruchung und in anspruchsvollen Umgebungen. Das macht die Ultraschallgeräte von Hielscher zu einem zuverlässigen Arbeitsgerät, das Ihre Absauganforderungen erfüllt.

Einfache, risikofreie Tests

Ultraschallprozesse können vollständig linear skaliert werden. Das bedeutet, dass jedes Ergebnis, das Sie mit einem Labor- oder Tisch-Ultraschallgerät erzielt haben, auf exakt die gleiche Leistung mit den exakt gleichen Prozessparametern skaliert werden kann. Dies macht Ultraschall ideal für risikofreie Machbarkeitsprüfungen, Prozessoptimierung und die anschließende Implementierung in die kommerzielle Fertigung. Kontaktieren Sie uns, um zu erfahren, wie die Beschallung Ihre Keimausbeute und -qualität steigern kann.

Höchste Qualität – Entwickelt und hergestellt in Deutschland

Als familiengeführtes Unternehmen setzt Hielscher auf höchste Qualitätsstandards für seine Ultraschallprozessoren. Alle Ultraschallgeräte werden in unserem Hauptsitz in Teltow bei Berlin entwickelt, hergestellt und gründlich getestet. Robustheit und Zuverlässigkeit machen Hielscher Ultraschallgeräte zu einer zuverlässigen Technologie in Ihrer Produktion. Der 24/7-Betrieb unter Volllast und in anspruchsvollen Umgebungen ist ein selbstverständliches Merkmal der Hielscher Hochleistungsmischer.

In der folgenden Tabelle finden Sie die ungefähre Verarbeitungskapazität unserer Ultraschallsysteme:

Batch-Volumen Durchfluss Empfohlenes Ultraschallgerät
1 bis 500ml 10 bis 200ml/min UP100H
10 bis 2000ml 20 bis 400ml/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 bis 20l 0,2 bis 4l/min UIP2000hdT
10 bis 100l 2 bis 10l/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 bis 100l/min UIP16000
n.a. größere Cluster aus UIP16000

Sie können den Hielscher Ultraschallprozessor in jeder beliebigen anderen Größe und exakt auf Ihre Prozessanforderungen konfiguriert kaufen. Von der Behandlung von Saatgut in einem kleinen Laborbecher bis hin zur kontinuierlichen Durchflussmischung von Saatschlämmen auf industrieller Ebene bietet Hielscher Ultrasonics das passende Ultraschallgerät für Sie! Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns – wir empfehlen Ihnen gerne den idealen Ultraschallaufbau!

Kontaktieren Sie uns! / Fragen Sie uns!

Fordern Sie weitere Informationen an!

Bitte verwenden Sie das untenstehende Formular, um zusätzliche Informationen über unsere Ultraschallprozessoren, Anwendungen und Preise anzufordern. Gerne besprechen wir Ihr Verfahren mit Ihnen und bieten Ihnen ein Ihren Anforderungen entsprechendes Ultraschallsystem an!









Bitte beachten Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung.


Hielscher Ultrasonics stellt leistungsstarke Ultraschall-Homogenisatoren für die Dispersion, Emulgierung und Zellenextraktion her.

Leistungsstarke Ultraschall-Homogenisatoren von Labor bis Pilot- und industrielle Maßstab.

Literatur / Literaturhinweise



Wissenswertes

Holunderbeerhaltige Arzneimittel und Nahrungsergänzungsmittel

Schwarzer Holunder und Holunderbeerenextrakte werden entweder als Einzelextrakte oder als schwarze Holunder enthaltende Mehrkräuterprodukte formuliert. Reine Holunderbeerextrakte sind Produkte wie Sambucol® (Sambucol, Pharmacare US Inc., San Diego), Rubini® (Rubini, Iprona AG Via Industria LANA, Italien) und andere S. nigra-Extrakte oder Sirupe sowie schwarze holunderhaltige Mehrkräuterprodukte wie Sinupret® (Sinupret, Bioforce USA). Holunderextrakte und holunderhaltige Produkte werden insbesondere zur Stärkung des Immunsystems und zur Behandlung der Symptome von Erkältung und Grippe verabreicht.

Hielscher Ultrasound Technology

Ultrasonic Elderberry Extraction

Elderberry extracts are well-known for their antiviral properties and thereby heavily used as natural remedy to relieve flu symptoms such as fever, cough, and sore throat. To produce elderberry extracts with a high polyphenol and antioxidant content, a mild yet efficient extraction method is required. Ultrasonic extraction as a non-thermal, mild technique is used widely in the production of high-quality botanical extracts. Sonication increases extraction rate, yield and quality of elderberry extracts.

Elderberry Extract

Polyphenols, flavonoids and vitamins are efficiently extracted from elderberry fruits and flowers by ultrasonicationElderberries are the fruit of the Black Elder (Sambucus nigra L.) tree. Elderberry fruits and flowers are well-known for their richness in flavonoids and vitamins. The berries contain high amounts of certain anthocyanins, and both berries and flowers contain high amounts of certain flavonols. Flavonoids such as anthocyanins, proanthocyanidins, flavonols, flavanones, and flavones are polyphenolic antioxidants, which support the immune system and show various benefits on overall health. Additionally, elderberry has antiviral, anti-bacterial and anti-cancer properties and has shown to improve cardiovascular health. Especially the flavonoids give elderberry products their exceptional antiviral properties.
To get the highest benefit from elderberry’s health-promoting properties, the bioactive compounds such as polyphenols, flavonoids, anthocyanins, and vitamins are extracted from elderberry fruits and flowers and formulated into a concentrated, highly potent health product.
Commercial elderberry preparations for the treatment of the common cold and flu are available in various forms, including liquids, syrups, capsules, tablets, lozenges and gummies.

Ultrasonic Extraction – A Turbo Extraction Technique

To produce large amounts of high-quality elderberry extract, an efficient, yet mild extraction technique is required. The mildness of the extraction process is important to avoid the degradation of the bioactive compounds. For instance, many phytonutrients are thermo-labil, which means they are decomposed by heat. The ultrasonic extraction is a non-thermal technique, whose mechanism is purely mechanical. Ultrasonic extraction is based on the generation of acoustic cavitation, which produces shear forces and turbulences in the extraction liquid. These cavitational shear forces disrupt the cell matrix of plant and releases the bioactive compounds, such as polyphenols, anthocyanins, flavonoids and vitamins, into the surrounding extraction liquid / solvent. Due to the effectiveness of ultrasonic cavitation, ultrasonic extraction can release the complete amount of bioactive phyto-nutrients from the botanical raw material. Ultrasonic extraction gives exceptionally high yields in a very short processing time.

Ultrasonic extractor UP400St + sonotrode S24d22L2D with 8L extraction batch for botanical extraction

The UP400St is a 400 watts powerful ultrasonic extractor to release and isolate phyto-nutrients from botanicals

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


In this video, ultrasonic extraction from hops (humulus lupulus) is demonstrated. With the ultrasonicator UP200Ht caryophyllene and other compounds are extracted.

Ultrasonic Extraction of Hops with UP200Ht with S2614 probe

Another benefit is the compatibility of ultrasonics with any kind of solvents. Whilst conventional extraction techniques such as soaking, maceration or Soxhlet extraction often require harsh and toxic solvents, ultrasonic extraction allows you to select the solvent of your choice. Ultrasonic extraction can be performed using water, water/alcohol mixtures, ethanol, vegetable oils and other mild solvents. Especially (aqueous) ethanol has been established as a potent and reliable solvent, which can be easily evaporated after extraction and residual trace amounts in the extract would be non-toxic.
Ultrasonication is a well-established method to produce high-quality extracts from botanicals, e.g., elderberry fruits and flowers. High-performance ultrasonics is a process intensifying technique: It makes the extraction more efficient by giving higher yields and accelerates the process. Therefore, sonication is also known as a turbo extraction technique.

Advantages of Ultrasonic Elderberry Extraction

  • Higher yields
  • Rapid extraction
  • High-quality extract
  • Non-thermal treatment
  • Free choice of solvent
  • Easy and safe to operate

Turbo Extraction of Botanical Compounds with Ultrasonics

As a turbo extraction process, ultrasonication extracts significantly more intensiv than other conventional extraction methods (e.g. cold soaking, infusion, maceration, percolation etc.). This is due to the ultrasonically induced mixing, size reduction of particles, and the thereby enhanced mass transfer. With an increased mass transfer, the concentration equilibrium between botanical material (biomass) and the surrounding solvent is significantly faster achieved. As soon as this concentration equilibrium has been reached, the extraction step is completed since the solvent cannot absorb more bioactive molecules. The ultrasonic mixing, dispersing and reducing of botanical solids flushes the targeted molecules from the cellular matrix of the plant out into the solvent. Whilst other extraction methods require often several hours or days, the ultrasonic extraction is achieved within a few minutes. The short, non-thermal ultrasonic treatment prevents the active molecules against temperature-induced degradation.

High-Performance Ultrasonic Extractors for Elderberry Extraction

All extraction results achieved on small scale, can be linearly scaled to larger production capacities. Hielscher Ultrasonics large product portfolio from lab to industrial extraction systems has the most suitable ultrasonicator for your envisaged process capacity. Our long-time experienced staff will assist you from feasibility tests and process optimisation to the installation of your ultrasonic system on final production level.

Hielscher Ultrasonics – Sophisticated Extraction Equipment

Hielscher Ultrasonics product portfolio covers the full range of high-performance ultrasonic extractors from small to large scale. Additional accessories allow for the easy assembly of the most suitable ultrasonic device configuration for your process. The optimal ultrasonic setup depends on the envisaged capacity, volume, raw material, batch or inline process and timeline.

Batch and Inline

Hielscher ultrasonicators can be used for batch and continuous flow-through processing. Depending on your process volume and hourly throughput, inline processing might be recommended. Whilst batching is more time- and labour-intensive, a continuous inline mixing process is more efficient, faster and requires significantly less labour. Hielscher Ultrasonics has the most suitable extraction setup for your extraction volume and process goals.

Ultrasonic Extractors for Every Product Capacity

UIP4000hdT flow cell for inline sonication on industrial scaleHielscher Ultrasonics product range covers the full spectrum of ultrasonic processors from compact lab ultrasonicators over bench-top and pilot systems to fully-industrial ultrasonic processors with the capacity to process truckloads per hour. The full product range allows us to offer you the most suitable ultrasonic extractor for your raw material, process capacity and production targets.
Ultrasonic benchtop systems are ideal for feasibility tests and process optimization. Linear scale-up based on established process parameters makes it very easy to increase the processing capacities from smaller lots to fully commercial production. Up-scaling can be done by either installing a more powerful ultrasonic extractor unit or clustering several ultrasonicators in parallel. With the UIP16000, Hielscher offers the most powerful ultrasonic extractor worldwide.

Precisely Controllable Amplitudes for Optimum Results

All Hielscher ultrasonicators are precisely controllable and thereby reliable work horses in production. The amplitude is one of the crucial process parameters that influence the efficiency and effectiveness of ultrasonic extraction of bioactive photo-nutrients from botanicals.
Hielscher's industrial processors of the hdT series can be comfortable and user-friendly operated via browser remote control.Raw material such as soft berries require milder sonication and lower amplitude settings, whilst thick leaves or seeds with a robust and hard shell require sonication at higher amplitudes to release the intracellular compounds. All Hielscher Ultrasonics’ processors allow for the precise setting of the amplitude. Sonotrodes and booster horns are accessories that allow to modify the amplitude in an even wider range. Hielscher’s industrial ultrasonic processors can deliver very high amplitudes and deliver the required ultrasonic intensity for demanding applications. Amplitudes of up to 200µm can be easily continuously run in 24/7 operation.
Precise amplitude settings and the permanent monitoring of the ultrasonic process parameters via smart software give you the possibility to treat your seeds with the most effective ultrasonic conditions. Optimal sonication for best extraction results!
The robustness of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment allows for 24/7 operation at heavy duty and in demanding environments. This makes Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment a reliable work tool that fulfils your extraction requirements.

Easy, Risk-free Testing

Ultrasonic processes can be completely linear scaled. This means every result that you have achieved using a lab or bench-top ultrasonicator, can be scaled to exactly the same output using the exactly same process parameters. This makes ultrasonication ideal for risk-free feasibility testing, process optimization and subsequent implementation into commercial manufacturing. Contact us to learn how sonication can increase your sprout yield and quality.

Highest Quality – Designed and Manufactured in Germany

As a family-owned and family-run business, Hielscher prioritizes highest quality standards for its ultrasonic processors. All ultrasonicators are designed, manufactured and thoroughly tested in our headquarter in Teltow near Berlin, Germany. Robustness and reliability of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment make it a work horse in your production. 24/7 operation under full load and in demanding environments is a natural characteristic of Hielscher’s high-performance mixers.

The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

You can buy Hielscher ultrasonic processor in any different size and exactly configured to your process requirements. From treating seeds in a small lab beaker to the continuous flow-through mixing of seed slurries on industrial level, Hielscher Ultrasonics offers a suitable ultrasonicator for you! Please contact us – we are glad to recommend you the ideal ultrasonic setup!

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for dispersion, emulsification and cell extraction.

High-power ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to pilot and industrial scale.

Literature / References



Facts Worth Knowing

Elderberry-containing Pharmaceuticals and Supplements

Black elder and elderberry extracts are formulated either into single extracts or black elder-containing multi-herb products. Pure elderberry extracts are products such as Sambucol® (Sambucol, Pharmacare US Inc., San Diego), Rubini® (Rubini, Iprona AG Via Industria LANA, Italy) and other S. nigra extracts or syrups , and black elder-containing multi-herb products such as Sinupret® (Sinupret, Bioforce USA). Elderberry extracts and elderberry containing products are especially administered to strengthen the immune system and to treat symptoms of the common cold and influenza.