Ультрамикронизация и нанокриминирование пальмитоилэтаноламида (ПЭА)

Жирные кислоты амиды пальмитоилэтаноламид (ПЭА) используют в качестве перорального препарата, вводимого для его противовоспалительного и нейропротекторного действия. Однако, будучи липидом и выражая большой размер частиц, биодоступность и биодоступность пальмитоилэтаноламида (ПЭА) ограничена из-за его плохой растворимости в воде и снижения клеточного поглощения в организме человека. Микронизированные, ультрамикронизированные, а также наноэмульгированные составы пальмитоилэтаноламида значительно повышают скорость его биодоступности и всасывания. Ультразвуковая ультрамикронизация и наноэмульгирование является превосходным методом для получения препарата пальмитоилэтаноламида (ПЭА) или состава добавки с отличной биодоступностью.

Ультразвуковая ультрамикронизация пальмитоилэтаноламида (ПЭА)

При ультразвуковом измельчении и диспергировании становится просто эффективно и надежно производить ультрамикронизированный N-пальмитоилэтаноламид (ПЭА) для фармацевтических препаратов, нутрицевтиков и пищевых добавок. Ультразвуковое измельчение и диспергирование позволяет уменьшить размер частиц пальмитоилэтаноламида (ПЭА) до микрон- или нанодиапассажа. На точный размер частиц пальмитоилэтаноламида могут влиять параметры ультразвуковой обработки, такие как амплитуда, давление и продолжительность обработки ультразвуком. Например, более высокая амплитуда оказывает более разрушительное воздействие на частицы и приводит к меньшему размеру частиц, то есть ультрамикронизированных и наноразмерных частиц ПЭА.
Было доказано, что пероральное введение ультрамикронизированного и наноразмерного пальмитоилэтаноламида (известного как PEA-um или ультра-микронизированный PEA) демонстрирует превосходную биодоступность и биодоступность по сравнению с более крупными формами частиц. N-пальмитоилэтаноламида (ПЭА) размер частиц 600 нм и меньше идеально подходит для перорального введения, особенно при инкапсулировании в липосомы или липидные наночастицы. Липосомальные составы, а также липидные наночастицы (т.е. твердые липидные наночастицы (SLN) или наноструктурированные липидные носители (NLC)) обеспечивают превосходные эффекты, которые, например, при лечении воспалительной боли на моделях крыс.

Преимущества ультразвуковых составов ПЭА

  • максимальная биодоступность и эффективность ПЭА
  • ультрамикронизированный пальмитоилэтаноламид
  • наноэмульгированная ПЭА формула
  • фармацевтическое производство

Запрос информации




Обратите внимание на наши политика конфиденциальности,


Industrial ultrasonic setup with UIP2000hdT for the ultramicronization and nanosizing of palmitoylethanolamide (PEA) for superior bioavailability and health-promoting effects.

Teh UIP2000hdT является мощным ультразвуковым аппаратом мощностью 2 кВт для ультрамикронизации и наноразмера пальмитоилэтаноламида (ПЭА). Наноразмерный ПЭА демонстрирует превосходную биодоступность и значительно улучшенные эффекты.

Ультразвуковое измельчение и диспергирование пальмитоилэтаноламида (ПЭА)

Ультразвуковое уменьшение размера частиц является хорошо заявивший себя методом, который широко используется в различных отраслях промышленности. Например, активные фармацевтические ингредиенты (АФИ) часто ультрамикронизированы и наноразмерны с использованием высокоэффективных ультразвуковых аппаратов. Поэтому пальмитоилэтаноламид (ПЭА) также часто ультрамикронизируется и наноразмерный с использованием ультразвука при получении фармацевтического или нейтрацевтического продукта.
Ультразвуковая ультрамиокронизация и наноразмеры помогают преодолеть недостатки, в результате которых формируется липофильная и кристаллическая природа, а также температура плавления пальмитоилэтаноламида (ПЭА). Ультрамикронизированные или наноразмерные формы ПЭА позволяют готовить высокобиодоступные лекарственные средства или составы добавок.

Ультразвуковая наноэмульгация пальмитоилэтаноламида (ПЭА)

Ультразвуковая наноэмюсификация является базовым применением, которое требуется для приготовления формул лекарств с высокой биодоступностью, включая липосомы и липидные наночастицы. Мощные ультразвуковые силы сдвига разрушают липидные и водные капли до таких малых размеров, что несмешиваемые жидкости становятся самостабиленной наноэмульсией. Этот процесс необходим для получения липосом и липидных наночастиц, где наноразмерная липидная капля инкапсулируется в водное покрытие. Это водное покрытие идеально подходит для транспортировки липидных активных ингредиентов, таких как пальмитоилэтаноламид (ПЭА), в клетки, где активное вещество может принимать желаемые эффекты (например, противовоспалительные или уменьшающие боль эффекты).

Bioavailability of palmitoylethanolamide (PEA) is significantly enhanced when administered in nano-formulations. Ultrasonic encapsulation is ideal to prepare nano-formulated palmitoylethanolamide (PEA).

Структура пальмитоилэтаноламида (ПЭА) и липидных наночастиц (SLN = твердые липидные наночастицы; NLC = наноструктурированные липидные носители).
фото: ©Пулья и др., 2018 г.

Ультразвуковые липидные наночастицы (НП), такие как твердые липидные наночастицы (SLN) или наноструктурированные липидные носители (NLC), были успешно использованы для улучшения биодоступности перорально и местно вводимого N-пальмитоилэтаноламида.
Одним из основных преимуществ ультразвуковой области является то, что ультразвуковая технология может быть использована не только для уменьшения среднего размера предварительно сформированных липидных наночастиц, но и для стабилизации состава наноэмульгированных частиц для долгосрочной стабильности. Таким образом, обработка ультразвуком играет ключевую роль в контроле конечного размера и распределения дисперсий липидных наночастиц и улучшении биодоступности активных ингредиентов, таких как N-пальмитоилэтаноламид (ПЭА).

Ультразвуковое производство липосомального пальмитоилэтаноламида (ПЭА)

Липосомальные составы ПЭА демонстрируют превосходную желудочно-кишечную абсорбцию и преодолевают барьеры (т.е. плохую растворимость в воде и биодоступность). Пероральное введение липосомно-экапсулированного пальмитоилэтаноламида (ПЭА) приводит к улучшению биодоступности и повышению уровня в плазме.
Ультразвук является хорошо заявиспименным и надежным методом получения липосомальных составов в малых и больших количествах. Производство ультразвуковых липосом известно высокой эффективностью инкапсуляции (%EE) и долгосрочная стабильность. Поэтому ультразвук уже используется для производства липосом в фармацевтическом, нутрицевтическом и косметическом производстве.
Узнайте больше о преимуществах ультразвуковой инкапсуляции липосом!

Запрос информации




Обратите внимание на наши политика конфиденциальности,


Высокоэффективные ультразвуковые аппараты для наноразмера пальмитоилэтанолэамида

Hielscher Ultrasonics является вашим надежным партнером, когда речь заходит о высокопроизводительных ультразвуковых аппаратах для ультрамикронизации, наноразмеров и наноинкапсуляции пальмитоилэтаноламида (PEA). Начиная с ультразвука Hielscher’ Промышленные ультразвуковые процессоры легко обеспечивают очень высокие амплитуды до 200 мкм при непрерывной работе 24/7, они надежно способны производить ультрамикронизированный и наноразмерный N-пальмитоилэтаноламин (PEA). Та же ультразвуковая система, используемая для ультрамикронизации и наноразмеров, может быть использована при последующем получении PEA-инкапсуляционных наноэмульсий, липосом и липидных наночастиц.
Поскольку ассортимент продукции Hielscher охватывает весь спектр от компактных, но мощных лабораторных ультразвуковых аппаратов до полностью промышленных производственных систем, мы можем предложить вам идеальный ультразвуковой гомогенизатор для ваших целей применения и производства. Многочисленные аксессуары, такие как сонотроды (также известные как ультразвуковые зонды или ультразвуковые рупоры), бустерные рупоры, проточные ячейки и реакторы, позволяют настроить оптимальную ультразвуковую установку для превосходных результатов.
Свяжитесь с нами, знайте! Наш хорошо обученный и опытный персонал будет рад предоставить вам больше информации и порекомендовать вам правильный ультразвуковой аппарат для вашего процесса пальмитоилэтаноламина (PEA)!

В приведенной ниже таблице приведена приблизительная производительность наших ультразвуковых аппаратов:

Объем партии Скорость потока Рекомендуемые устройства
От 1 до 500 мл От 10 до 200 мл / мин UP100H
От 10 до 2000 мл От 20 до 400 мл / мин Uf200 ः т, UP400St
0.1 до 20L 0.2 до 4L / мин UIP2000hdT
От 10 до 100 литров От 2 до 10 л / мин UIP4000hdT
не доступно От 10 до 100 л / мин UIP16000
не доступно больше кластер UIP16000

Свяжитесь с нами! / Спросите нас!

Запросить дополнительную информацию

Пожалуйста, используйте форму ниже, чтобы запросить дополнительную информацию об ультразвуковых процессорах, приложениях и цене. Мы будем рады обсудить ваш процесс с Вами и предложить вам ультразвуковую систему, отвечая вашим требованиям!









Пожалуйста, обратите внимание на наши политика конфиденциальности,


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher Ultrasonics производит высокую производительность ультразвуковых гомогенизаторов для смешивания приложений, дисперсии, эмульгации и экстракции в лабораторных, пилотных и промышленных масштабах.



Литература / Ссылки


Полезные сведения

Что такое пальмитоилэтаноламид?

Пальмитоилэтаноламид (ПЭА) или N-пальмитоилэтаноламид является эндогенным амидом жирных кислот, что означает, что это вещество, которое организм человека может производить самостоятельно. Пальмитоилэтаноламид привлек большое внимание в медицинской области как мощное лечение боли и воспаления. ПЭА также можно найти в таких продуктах, как яйца и молоко, и до сих пор не наблюдалось никаких побочных эффектов или негативных лекарственных взаимодействий.
В качестве липидной молекулы плохая растворимость в воде и, следовательно, плохая биодоступность N-пальмитоилэтаноламида является серьезной проблемой для его терапевтического использования. Поскольку пальмитоилэтаноламид почти нерастворим в воде и очень плохо растворим в большинстве других водных растворителей, пальмитоилэтаноламид требует сложной композиции, включая ультрамикронизирующую и инкапсулируемую молекулы пальмитоилэтаноламида в наноэмульсии или липидные наноносители. Ультразвук является признанным методом надежной и эффективной ультрамикронизации и нано-рецептуры пальмитоилэтаноламида.

Другие термины, используемые для пальмитоилэтаноламида: N-пальмитоилэтаноламид, гидроксиэтилпальмитамид, импульсин, N-(2-гидроксиэтил)гексадеканамид, N-(2-гидроксиэтил)пальмитамид, пальмидрол, пальмитамид MEA, моноэтаноламид пальмитиновой кислоты, пальмитоилэтаноламин.


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics производит высокую производительность ультразвуковых гомогенизаторов из лаборатория в промышленного размера.

Ultramicronization and Nano-Formulation of Palmitoylethanolamide (PEA)

The fatty acid amide palmitoylethanolamide (PEA) is used as oral drug administered for its anti-inflammatory and neuroprotective effects. However, being a lipid and expressing a large particle size, the bioavailability and bioaccessibility of palmitoylethanolamide (PEA) is limited due its poor water-solubility and reduced cellular uptake in the human body. Micronized, ultra-micronized as well as nano-emulsified formulations of palmitoylethanolamide enhance its rate of bioavailability and absorption significantly. Ultrasonic ultra-micronization and nano-emulsification is the superior technique to produce a palmitoylethanolamide (PEA) drug or supplement formulation with excellent bioavailability.

Ultrasonic Ultra-Micronization of Palmitoylethanolamide (PEA)

With ultrasonic milling and dispersing it becomes simple to efficiently and reliable produce ultramicronized N-palmitoylethanolamide (PEA) for pharmaceuticals, nutraceuticals, and dietary supplements. Ultrasonic milling and dispersing allows to reduce the particle size of palmitoylethanolamide (PEA) down to micron- or nano-range. The exact size of palmitoylethanolamide particles can be influenced by the ultrasonic processing parameters such as amplitude, pressure and sonication duration. For instance, a higher amplitude has more disruptive impact on the particles and results in smaller particle size, i.e., ultra-micronized and nano-sized PEA particles.
The oral administration of ultramicronized and nano-sized palmitoylethanolamide (known as PEA-um or ultra-micronized PEA) has been proven to show superior bioavailability and bioaccessibility when compared to larger particle forms. N-palmitoylethanolamide (PEA) particle sizes of 600nm and smaller are ideal for oral administration, especially when encapsulated into liposomes or lipid nanoparticles. Liposomal formulations as well as lipid nanoparticles (i.e., solid lipid nanoparticles (SLN) or nanostructured lipid carriers (NLC)) offer superior effects, which has e.g., by treating inflammatory pain in rat models.

Advantages of Ultrasonic PEA Formulations

  • maximized PEA bioavailability and efficacy
  • ultra-micronized palmitoylethanolamide
  • nano-emulsified PEA formulation
  • pharma-grade production

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Industrial ultrasonic setup with UIP2000hdT for the ultramicronization and nanosizing of palmitoylethanolamide (PEA) for superior bioavailability and health-promoting effects.

The UIP2000hdT is a 2kW powerful ultrasonicator for the ultramicronization and nanosizing of palmitoylethanolamide (PEA). Nanosized PEA shows superior bioavailability and significantly improved effects.

Ultrasonic Milling and Dispersing of Palmitoylethanolamide (PEA)

Ultrasonic particle size reduction is a well established technique, which is used widely in various industries. For instance, active pharmaceutical ingredients (APIs) are often ultra-micronized and nanosized using high-performance ultrasonicators. Therefore, palmitoylethanolamide (PEA) is also often ultramicronized and nanosized using ultrasonication whilst obtaining a pharmaceutical- or neutraceutical-grade product.
Ultrasonically ultramiocronization and nanosizing helps to overcome the drawbacks, which result form the lipophilic and crystalline nature as well as the melting temperature of of palmitoylethanolamide (PEA). The ultramicronized or nano-sized PEA forms allow for the preparation of highly bioavailable drug or supplement formulations.

Ultrasonic Nano-Emulsification of Palmitoylethanolamide (PEA)

Ultrasonic nano-emusification is a basic application, which is required to prepare drug formulatuions with a high bioavailability including liposomes and lipid nanoparticles. The powerful ultrasonic shear forces disrupt lipid and aqueous droplets to such small sizes, that the immiscible liquids become a self-stable nanoemulsion. This process is required for the preparation of liposomes and lipid nanoparticles, where the nanosized lipid droplet is encapsulated into an aqueous coating. This aqueous coating is ideal to transport lipidic active ingredients such as palmitoylethanolamide (PEA) into the cells, where the active substance can take the desired effects (e.g., anti-inflammatory or pain-reducing effects).

Bioavailability of palmitoylethanolamide (PEA) is significantly enhanced when administered in nano-formulations. Ultrasonic encapsulation is ideal to prepare nano-formulated palmitoylethanolamide (PEA).

Structure of palmitoylethanolamide (PEA) and lipid nanoparticles (SLN = solid lipid nanoparticles; NLC = nanostructured lipid carriers).
picture: ©Puglia et al., 2018

Ultrasonically prepared lipid nanoparticles (NPs), such as solid lipid nanoparticles (SLN) or nanostructured lipid carriers (NLC) have been successfully used to improve the bioavailability of orally and topically administered N-palmitoylethanolamide.
One major advantage of ultrasonication is that the ultrasonic technology can not only be used to reduce the mean size of preformed lipid nanoparticles, but also to stabilize the nano-emulsified particle composition for long-term stability. Therefore, sonication plays a key role in controlling the final size and distribution of lipid nanoparticle dispersions and improving the bioavailability of active ingredients such as N-palmitoylethanolamide (PEA).

Ultrasonic Production of Liposomal Palmitoylethanolamide (PEA)

Liposomal PEA formulations show a superior gastrointestinal absorption and overcome the up-take barriers (i.e., poor water-solubility and bioavailability). The oral administration of liposome-ecapsulated palmitoylethanolamide (PEA) results in improved bioaccessibility and to higher plasma levels.
Ultrasonication is a well-established and reliable method to produce liposomal formulations in small and large quantities. Ultrasonic liposome production is known for a high encapsulation efficiency (%EE) and long-term stability. Therefore, sonication is already used for liposome production in pharmaceutical, nutraceutical and cosmetic production.
Learn more about the advantages of ultrasonic liposome encapsulation!

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


High-Performance Ultrasonicators for Nanosizing Palmitoylethanolamide

Hielscher Ultrasonics is your trusted partner when it comes to high-performance ultrasonicators for ultramicronization, nanosizing and nano-encapsulation of palmitoylethanolamide (PEA). Since Hielscher Ultrasonics’ industrial ultrasonic processors easily deliver very high amplitudes of up to 200µm in continuous 24/7 operation, they are reliably capable to produce ultra-micronized and nano-sized N-palmitoylethanolamine (PEA). The same ultrasonic system used for ultramicronization and nanosizing can be used in the subsequent preparation of PEA-encapsulating nanoemulsions, liposomes and lipid nanoparticles.
As Hielscher’s product portfolio covers the full range from compact, yet powerful lab ultrasonicators to fully-industrial production systems, we can offer you the ideal ultrasonic homogenizer for your application and production goals. Numerous accessories such as sonotrodes (also known as ultrasonic probes or ultrasonic horns), booster horns, flow cells and reactors allows to configure the optimal ultrasonic setup for superior outcomes.
Contact us know! Our well-trained and long-experienced staff will be glad to give you more information and recommend you the right ultrasonicator for your palmitoylethanolamine (PEA) process!

The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for mixing applications, dispersion, emulsification and extraction on lab, pilot and industrial scale.



Literature / References


Facts Worth Knowing

What is Palmitoylethanolamide?

Palmitoylethanolamide (PEA) or N-palmitoylethanolamide is an endogenous fatty acid amide, which means it is a substance that the human body can manufacture by itself. Palmitoylethanolamide has attracted a lot of attention in the medical field as a potent treatment of pain and inflammation. PEA can be also found in foods such as eggs and milk and no side effects or negative drug-drug interactions have been observed so far.
As a lipidic molecule, the poor water-solubility and thereby poor bioavailiability of N-palmitoylethanolamide is a major challenge for its therapeutic use. Since, palmitoylethanolamide is almost insoluble in water and very poorly soluble in most other aqueous solvents, palmitoylethanolamide requires a sophisticated formulation, including ultramicronizing and encapsulating the palmitoylethanolamide molecules into a nanoemulsion or lipid nanocarriers. Ultrasonication is an established technique for the reliable and efficacious ultramicronization and nano-formulation of palmitoylethanolamide.

Other terms used for palmitoylethanolamide: N-palmitoylethanolamide, Hydroxyethylpalmitamide, Impulsin, N-(2-Hydroxyethyl) hexadecanamide, N-(2-Hydroxyethyl)palmitamide, Palmidrol, Palmitamide MEA, Palmitic Acid Monoethanolamide, Palmitoylethanolamine.


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.


We will be glad to discuss your process.

Let's get in contact.