Verbesserte Gelierung von Obst und Gemüse durch Ultraschall

Das Eindicken von Saucen, Säften, Marmeladen und anderen Lebensmitteln durch Gelierung ist ein gängiger Prozess bei der Herstellung von flüssigen Lebensmitteln. Die Ultraschallextraktion von Pektinen und natürlichen intrazellulären Zuckern aus Früchten und Gemüse ist eine hocheffiziente Methode, um die Gelierung von Lebensmitteln ohne Zusatz von raffinierten Zuckern zu fördern. Dabei erhöht die Ultraschallbehandlung nicht nur die Wirtschaftlichkeit durch Senkung der Produktionskosten (da Zucker und Verdickungszusätze überflüssig sind), sondern hilft auch, gesündere, kalorienreduzierte Lebensmittel herzustellen.

Gelierung und Verdickung von Lebensmitteln

Die Herstellung von Gelen aus pektinreichen Früchten ist ein weithin etablierter Prozess für die Produktion verschiedener Lebensmittel wie Saucen, Pürees, Ketchup, Säfte, Smoothies, Marmeladen und Konfitüren. Die Verdickung und Gelierung solcher Lebensmittel erfordert oft die Zugabe von Zucker in hohen Mengen, um den gewünschten Gelierungsgrad zu erreichen. Der Bedarf an raffinierten Zuckern ist meist notwendig, da die Pektine und der natürliche Zucker in Obst und Gemüse in der Zellmatrix der Pflanzenzellen eingeschlossen sind, wo sie meist ungenutzt bleiben.

Informationen anfordern




Beachten Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung.


The ultrasonicator UIP4000hdT is a powerful extractor for industrial pectin production.

Das Ultraschallgerät UIP4000hdT ist eine 4 kW starke Küchenmaschine für die industrielle Lebensmittelproduktion wie Pektin- und Aromaextraktion sowie Homogenisierung.

Die Lösung: Ultraschall-Extraktion von Pektinen und natürlichen Zuckern

Ultrasonic extraction is highly efficient to produce high-quality pectins from citrus waste.Die Ultraschallbehandlung ist eine etablierte und weit verbreitete Technologie zur Extraktion bioaktiver Moleküle aus Pflanzen wie Obst und Gemüse. Daher ist die Beschallung eine geschätzte Technik in der Lebensmittelverarbeitung wie z. B. bei der Herstellung von Säften, Smoothies, Getränken, Soßen, Pürees, Ketchups, Fruchtaufstrichen, Konfitüren und Marmeladen, wo die Ultraschallwellen helfen, Geschmacksstoffe, Pektine und Zucker (z. B. Fruktose) aus der Zellmatrix des Pflanzenmaterials freizusetzen. Das bedeutet, dass Ultraschall nicht nur die Gelierung fördert, sondern auch Lebensmittelprodukte geschmackvoller und süßer macht, ohne dass Aromen, Zucker und andere Zusatzstoffe zugesetzt werden müssen. Mit der steigenden Nachfrage nach natürlichen, wenig verarbeiteten Lebensmitteln ist die Ultraschallverarbeitung von Lebensmitteln die ideale Technologie, um gesunde und geschmacksintensive Lebensmittel zu erzeugen. Die Ultraschallbehandlung von Lebensmitteln mit Pektin hat sich als eine hocheffiziente, zuverlässige, energiesparende und umweltfreundliche Zubereitungsstrategie erwiesen, insbesondere für Pektin mit niedrigem Methoxylgehalt.
Pektin ist aufgrund seiner gelbildenden Eigenschaften ein beliebter Inhaltsstoff in zuckerarmen und gesunden Lebensmitteln. Durch die Anwendung von Ultraschallbestrahlung auf Flüssigkeiten auf Frucht- und Gemüsebasis kann die Zugabe von raffiniertem Zucker vermieden oder deutlich reduziert werden, da die Funktionalität von Pektin die gewünschten Gelierungseigenschaften aufweist und zu günstigen rheologischen Eigenschaften des Lebensmittels beiträgt.
Weitere Vorteile der Lebensmittelverarbeitung mit Ultraschall sind die Inaktivierung von Enzymen wie Pektinmethylesterase sowie die Homogenisierung (glattere Textur) und Pasteurisierung (verbesserte mikrobielle Stabilität).

Informationen anfordern




Beachten Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung.


Vorteile der Pektinextraktion und Gelierung mit Ultraschall

  • mildes Verfahren
  • Kein oder weniger Zuckerzusatz
  • Schnelle Behandlung
  • Keine oder weniger Zusatzstoffe
  • Gesunde Lebensmittel
  • Rein mechanische Behandlung
  • Wirtschaftlich vorteilhaft / kosteneffizient
  • einfach und sicher zu bedienen
  • Einfache Installation oder Nachrüstung
  • lineares Scale-Up
  • Verarbeitungskapazität eines beliebigen Volumens

Die Pektin-, Aroma- und Zuckerextraktion mit Ultraschall aus der pflanzlichen Zellmatrix wurde bereits erfolgreich bei Zitrusfrüchten, Orangen, Zitronen, Mangos, Passionsfrüchten, Äpfeln, Birnen, Pfirsichen, Tomaten und vielen anderen Früchten und Gemüsesorten angewendet.

Wie man die Zerstörung der molekularen Pektinstruktur vermeidet

Ultrasonic inline homogenizer for juice, dairy and liquid egg pasteurizationDie Ultraschallbehandlung kann die Gelbildung in pektinhaltigen Obst- und Gemüseprodukten stark fördern. Eine Überbeschallung, d. h. eine Ultraschallbehandlung mit zu hoher Intensität oder über einen zu langen Zeitraum, kann jedoch die Molekularstruktur des Pektins zerstören und damit die Gelierqualität mindern. Hielscher Ultrasonics liefert modernste Ultraschallgeräte, die eine exakte Einstellung, Steuerung und Überwachung des Pektinextraktionsprozesses ermöglichen. Leicht zugängliche Einstellungen, die Möglichkeit der Voreinstellung und Speicherung von Behandlungsparametern sowie die Fernsteuerung über jeden Internet-Browser stellen sicher, dass Ihr Produkt unter optimalen Bedingungen beschallt wird. Darüber hinaus werden die Daten aller Ultraschallläufe automatisch auf einer eingebauten SD-Karte aufgezeichnet, so dass jede einzelne Behandlung zur Qualitätssicherung und zur Erfüllung der Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) überwacht und überarbeitet werden kann.
Hielscher Ultrasonics‘ industrielle Ultraschallprozessoren können sehr hohe Amplituden liefern. Amplituden von bis zu 200µm können problemlos im 24/7/365-Betrieb kontinuierlich betrieben werden. Für noch höhere Amplituden sind kundenspezifische Ultraschall-Sonotroden erhältlich.
In der folgenden Tabelle finden Sie die ungefähre Verarbeitungskapazität unserer Ultraschallsysteme:

Batch-Volumen Durchfluss Empfohlenes Ultraschallgerät
1 bis 500ml 10 bis 200ml/min UP100H
10 bis 2000ml 20 bis 400ml/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 bis 20l 0,2 bis 4l/min UIP2000hdT
10 bis 100l 2 bis 10l/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 bis 100l/min UIP16000
n.a. größere Cluster aus UIP16000

Kontaktieren Sie uns! / Fragen Sie uns!

Fordern Sie weitere Informationen an!

Bitte verwenden Sie das untenstehende Formular, um zusätzliche Informationen über unsere Ultraschallprozessoren, Anwendungen und Preise anzufordern. Gerne besprechen wir Ihr Verfahren mit Ihnen und bieten Ihnen ein Ihren Anforderungen entsprechendes Ultraschallsystem an!









Bitte beachten Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung.


Ultrasonic extractor UIP4000hdT with flow-through setup for pectin extraction

Ultraschall-Inline-Prozessor zur Behandlung von Lebensmitteln, z. B. zur Extraktion von Pektinen, Aromen und Fruchtzuckern.



Literatur / Literaturhinweise


Wissenswertes

Pektine in Lebensmittelprodukten

Pektin ist ein Polysaccharid, das in der Zellwand der meisten Gemüse und Früchte vorhanden ist. Pektine sind für ihre bemerkenswerten gelierenden und verdickenden Eigenschaften bekannt, die Pektine zu einem weit verbreiteten Zusatzstoff in der Lebensmittelindustrie machen. Außerdem sind Pektine für ihre gesundheitsfördernden Eigenschaften bekannt.
Die Herstellung von Gelen mit Früchten oder Gemüse, die einen hohen Pektingehalt aufweisen, ist keine besondere Herausforderung. Die Zugabe von Zucker fördert die Pektingelierung mit Low Methoxyl (LM) Pektin. Die Verwendung von Low-Methoxyl (LM)-Pektin erfordert jedoch in der Regel hohe Mengen an zugesetztem Zucker (ca. 50 Gew.-%). Daher sind Pektine mit niedrigem Methoxylgehalt (LM) in Kombination mit sehr hohen Mengen zugesetzten Zuckers nur für Desserts, Konfitüren und Marmeladen relevant.
So gehören die Enzyme Polygalacturonasen, Pektinlyase und Pektinmethylesterase (PME) zur Gruppe der pektinolytischen Enzyme oder Pektinasen, die die glykosidischen Bindungen von Pektinstoffen hydrolysieren. Die Ultraschallbehandlung wird eingesetzt, um Enzyme wie Pektinasen zu inaktivieren, um stabilere Lebensmittel zu erhalten. Lesen Sie mehr über die Enzyminaktivierung mit Ultraschall!


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics fertigt Hochleistungs-Ultraschall-Homogenisatoren vom Labor bis zum voll-kommerziellen Industriemaßstab.

Improved Fruit and Vegetable Gelation by Ultrasonics

Thickening sauces, juices, jams and other foods by gelation is a common process in the production of liquid foods. Ultrasonic extraction of pectins and natural intracellular sugars from fruits and vegetables is a highly efficient method to promote the gelation of food products without addition of refined sugars. Thereby, ultrasonication not only increases economic efficiency by reducing production costs (as sugar and thickening additives are unnecessary), but also helps to produce more healthy, calorie-reduced foods.

Gelation and Thickening of Food Products

The preparation of gels from fruits rich in pectins is a widely established process for the production of various food products including sauces, purees, ketchup, juices, smoothies, marmalades and jams. The thickening and gelation of such foods requires often the addition of sugar in high amounts to achieve the desired degree of gelation. The requirement for refined sugars is mostly necessary as the pectins and natural sugar in fruits and vegetables is entrapped in the cellular matrix of the plant cells, where it remains mostly unused.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


The ultrasonicator UIP4000hdT is a powerful extractor for industrial pectin production.

The ultrasonicator UIP4000hdT is a 4kW powerful food processor for industrial food production such as pectin and flavour extraction as well as homogenization.

The Solution: Ultrasonic Extraction of Pectins and Natural Sugars

Ultrasonic extraction is highly efficient to produce high-quality pectins from citrus waste.Ultrasonication is a well established and widely used technology to extract bioactive molecules from plants such as fruits and vegetables. Therefore, sonication is a valued technique in food processing such as the production of juices, smoothies, beverages, sauces, purees, ketchups, fruit spreads, jams and marmalades, where the ultrasound waves help to release flavour compounds, pectins and sugars (e.g., fructose) from the cellular matrix of the plant material. This means that ultrasound not only promotes the gelling, but also makes food products more flavourful and sweet without the addition of flavours, sugars and other additives. With the increasing demand for natural, low-processed foods, ultrasonic food processing is the ideal technology to create healthy and flavour-intense foods. Ultrasonic pectin treatment of food has been found to be a highly efficient, reliable, energy-saving, and environment-friendly preparation strategy, especially for low-methoxyl pectin.
Pectin is a favoured ingredient in low‐sugar and healthy food products due to its gel‐forming properties. By applying ultrasonic irradiation to fruit- and vegetable-based liquids, the addition of refined sugar can be avoided or significantly reduced, since the functionality of pectin exhibits the desired gelation properties and contributes to favourable rheological properties of the food product.
Additional benefits of ultrasonic food processing include the inactivation of enzymes such as pectin methylesterase as well as the homogenisation (smoother texture) and pasteurization (improved microbial stability).

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Advantages of Ultrasonic Pectin Extraction and Gelation

  • Mild process
  • No or less sugar additive
  • Fast treatment
  • No or less additives
  • Healthy food products
  • Purely mechanical treatment
  • Economically advantageous / cost-efficient
  • Easy and safe to operate
  • Simple installation or retro-fitting
  • Completely linear scale-up
  • Processing capacity of any volume

Ultrasonic pectin, flavour, and sugar extraction from the vegetal cellular matrix has been applied successfully to citrus fruits, oranges, lemons, mangos, passion fruits, apples, pears, peaches, tomato and many other fruits and vegetables.

How to Avoid the Destruction of Molecular Pectin Structure

Ultrasonic inline homogenizer for juice, dairy and liquid egg pasteurizationUltrasonication can highly promote the gel formation in pectin-containing fruit and vegetable products. However, over-sonication, i.e. an ultrasound treatment with to much intensity or for a too long period, can destroy the molecular structure of pectin thereby decreasing the gelation quality. Hielscher Ultrasonics supplies state-of-the-art ultrasonicators, which allow for exact operation settings, controlling and monitoring of the pectin extraction process. Easily accessible settings, the option to preset and save treatment parameters as well as the remote control via any internet browser makes sure that your product is sonicated under optimal conditions. Furthermore, the data of all ultrasonic runs are automatically recorded on a built-in SD-card, so that every single treatment can be monitored and revised for quality assurance and to fulfil Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP).
Hielscher Ultrasonics’ industrial ultrasonic processors can deliver very high amplitudes. Amplitudes of up to 200µm can be easily continuously run in 24/7 operation. For even higher amplitudes, customized ultrasonic sonotrodes are available.
The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic extractor UIP4000hdT with flow-through setup for pectin extraction

Ultrasonic inline processor for the treatment of food products, e.g. to extract pectins, flavours and fruit sugars.



Literature / References


Facts Worth Knowing

Pectins in Food Products

Pectin is a polysaccharide present in the cell wall of most vegetables and fruits. Pectins are known for their remarkable gelling and thickening properties, which make pectins a widely used additive in the food industry. Additionally, pectins are known for their beneficial health properties.
The production of gels with fruits or vegetables that exhibit a high amount of pectin is not particularily challenging. The addition of sugar promotes pectin gelling with low methoxyl (LM) pectin. However, the use of low methoxyl (LM) pectin requires normally high amounts of added sugar (approx. 50 wt%). Therefore, low methoxyl (LM) pectins in combination with very high amounts of added sugars is only relevant for desserts, jams and marmelades.
For instance, the enzymes polygalacturonases, pectin lyase, and pectin methyl esterase (PME) are part of the group of pectinolytic enzymes or pectinases, which hydrolyze the glycosidic bonds of pectic substances. Ultrasonication is used to inactivate enzymes such as pectinases in order to obtain more stable food products. Read more about ultrasonic enzyme inactivation!


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.