أعلى البكتين الغلة مع استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية

استخراج النتائج بالموجات فوق الصوتية في غلة عالية من البكتين عالية الجودة. باستخدام سونيكيشن، يمكن إنتاج البكتينات القيمة بكفاءة من نفايات الفاكهة (على سبيل المثال، المنتجات الثانوية من معالجة العصير) وغيرها من المواد الخام البيولوجية. استخراج البكتين بالموجات فوق الصوتية تتفوق تقنيات الاستخراج الأخرى من خلال إنتاج غلة أعلى، وإعطاء أعلى جودة البكتين، وإجراء استخراج سريع.

تكثف البكتين استخراج بواسطة سونيكيشن

يستخدم البكتين كعامل gel، واستحلاب وتكيث سماكة في العديد من المنتجات الغذائية، فضلا عن عنصر في مستحضرات التجميل والمستحضرات الصيدلانية. يتم استخراج البكتين الصناعي التقليدي عن طريق استخراج الماء الساخن، حيث يتم نقع المواد الخام مثل قشور الحمضيات، وفطائر التفاح وغيرها من نفايات الفاكهة في الماء الساخن 60-100 درجة مئوية عند انخفاض درجة اله (حوالي. 1.5- 3.5) درجة PH لفترة طويلة من الزمن. وهذا يتحول التقليدية استخراج المياه الساخنة عملية استهلاك الوقت والطاقة، التي غالبا ما تكون غير فعالة بما يكفي لإطلاق كميات عالية من البكتين المتاحة في المواد الخام.
من أجل التغلب على عدم كفاءة طريقة الإنتاج التقليدية، يتم تطبيق الاستخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية كتقنية تكثيف عملية تقلل من وقت الاستخراج وتعظيم العائد البكتين بشكل كبير بالمقارنة مع استخراج المياه الساخنة التقليدية.

ميزة استخراج البكتين بالموجات فوق الصوتية

يتم تطبيق استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية في العديد من مجالات إنتاج استخراج، على سبيل المثال مستخلصات نباتية والعشبية للأغذية والمكملات الغذائية والأدوية ومستحضرات التجميل. مثال بارز جدا لاستخراج الموجات فوق الصوتية هو استخراج القنب (اتفاقية التنوع البيولوجي) وغيرها من المركبات من نبات القنب.
استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو تقنية استخراج غير الحرارية، والذي يمنع بالتالي المركبات النشطة بيولوجيا ضد التدهور الحراري. جميع معلمات عملية بالموجات فوق الصوتية، مثل السعة، وكثافة، والوقت، ودرجة الحرارة والضغط، يمكن التحكم فيها تماما. وهذا يسمح لعملية دقيقة ومراقبة الجودة ويجعل من السهل تكرار وإعادة إنتاج مرة واحدة الحصول على نتائج الاستخراج. استخراج المنتجين قيمة ultrasonication لتكرار عملية موثوق بها، مما يساعد على توحيد العمليات والمنتجات.

معلمات العملية لاستخراج البكتين بالموجات فوق الصوتية

  • كثافة صوتنة
  • درجة الحرارة
  • قيمة pH
  • زمن
  • حجم الجسيمات من المواد الخام
The ultrasonicator UIP4000hdT is a powerful extractor for industrial pectin production.

المستخرج بالموجات فوق الصوتية UIP4000hdT هو 4kW استخراج قوية لإنتاج البكتين الصناعية.

طلب معلومات





تحديد معلمات العملية ذات الصلة تسمح لتحسين عملية الاستخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية إلى أعلى كفاءة وأعلى جودة استخراج.
على سبيل المثال، حجم الجسيمات من المواد الخام (على سبيل المثال، قشور الحمضيات) هو عامل مهم: حجم أصغر الجسيمات يعني مساحة سطح أعلى للموجات فوق الصوتية للعمل على. ينتج حجم جسيم صغيرة بذلك في أعلى البكتين غلة, درجة أقل من المثيل ونسبة أكبر من rhamnogalacturonan (RG) المناطق.
قيمة الرقم الحموضة للمذيبات استخراج (أي الماء + حمض) هو معلمة أخرى أساسية. عندما يتم استخراج البكتين في ظل ظروف حمضية، العديد من المناطق المتفرعة rhamnogalacturonan من البوليمر تتحلل، بحيث أساسا homogalacturonan (HG) المناطق "على التوالي" مع عدد قليل من جزيئات السكر محايدة تعلق على أو في سلسلة خطية الرئيسية تبقى.
استخراج البكتين بالموجات فوق الصوتية يقلل من وقت الاستخراج ويخفض درجة حرارة العملية المطلوبة، مما يقلل من فرصة تعديل البكتين غير المرغوب فيه من الأحماض. وهذا يتيح استخدام الأحماض في ظروف محدودة من أجل تعديل البكتين بدقة لمتطلبات المنتج.

ما الذي يجعل استخراج البكتين بالموجات فوق الصوتية فعالة جدا؟

تأثير الاستخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية يؤثر مباشرة على تورم، ثقب وكسر جدران الخلايا. يسبب النقل الجماعي المستحث بالموجات فوق الصوتية ترطيب المواد البيلة في اللاميلا الوسطى مما يؤدي إلى تفكك الأنسجة النباتية. التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية والقت القوى مباشرة تأثير جدران الخلية وكسر لهم مفتوحة. هذه الآليات تؤدي إلى نتائج فعالة للغاية من استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية.

البكتين المستخرج بالموجات فوق الصوتية (أيضا التجويف الصوتي ساعد البكتين المستخرجة، abbrev. ACAE) التي كان انخفاض الوزن الجزيئي ودرجة methoxylation كان أغنى في rhamnogalacturonan-I المنطقة (RG-I) مع سلاسل جانبية طويلة بالمقارنة مع الحرارة التقليدية المستخرجة (CHE) البكتين من الكيميائية وتحليل FT-IR. وكان استهلاك الطاقة لاستخراج البكتين ulgtrasonic أقل بكثير من طريقة التدفئة التقليدية، مما يدل على تطبيقها واعدة لمقياس الإنتاج الصناعي.
(راجع وانغ وآخرون، 2017)
كما يدعم وانغ وزملاؤه (2017) أن الاستخراج بمساعدة الموجات فوق الصوتية (الإمارات العربية المتحدة) أثبت أنه عملية أكثر اقتصادًا وصديقة للبيئة مع كفاءة أعلى وتكلفة أقل مقارنة باستخراج التدفئة التقليدي (CHE).

كيف تعمل استخراج البكتين بالموجات فوق الصوتية؟

ويستند استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية على الآثار سونوميشانية الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الكثافة. لتعزيز وتكثيف استخراج البكتين عن طريق ultrasonication، وتقترن موجات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة عن طريق مسبار الموجات فوق الصوتية (وتسمى أيضا القرن بالموجات فوق الصوتية أو سونوترودي) في المتوسطة السائلة، أي الطين التي تتكون في المواد الخام المحتوية على البكتين والمذيبات. الموجات فوق الصوتية السفر من خلال السائل وخلق بالتناوب منخفضة الضغط / ارتفاع الضغط الدورات. خلال دورات الضغط المنخفض ، يتم إنشاء فقاعات فراغ دقيقة (ما يسمى فقاعات التجويف) ، والتي تنمو على مدى عدة دورات ضغط. خلال تلك الدورات من نمو الفقاعات ، والغازات المذابة في السائل تدخل فقاعة الفراغ ، بحيث تتحول فقاعة الفراغ إلى فقاعات غاز متنامية. في حجم معين، عندما لا يمكن فقاعات استيعاب المزيد من الطاقة، فإنها تنهار بعنف خلال دورة الضغط العالي. يتميز انفجار الفقاعة بقوى تجويفية مكثفة ، بما في ذلك درجة الحرارة العالية جدا والضغط الذي يصل إلى 4000K و 1000atm ، على التوالي ؛ فضلا عن درجة الحرارة العالية المقابلة والفوارق الضغط. هذه الاضطرابات التي تم إنشاؤها بالموجات فوق الصوتية و القوات القص كسر الخلايا النباتية والافراج عن البكتين داخل الخلايا في المذيبات القائمة على المياه. منذ التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية يخلق نقل كتلة مكثفة للغاية، سونيكيشن النتائج في غلة عالية بشكل استثنائي في غضون وقت معالجة قصيرة جدا.

تستخدم المعطلات بالموجات فوق الصوتية لاستخراج من مصادر النباتية (على سبيل المثال النباتات والطحالب والفطريات)

استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الخلايا النباتية: المقطع المستعرض المجهري (TS) يظهر آلية الإجراءات خلال استخراج الموجات فوق الصوتية من الخلايا (التكبير 2000x) [المورد: Vilkhu وآخرون. 2011]

حول البكتين

البكتين هو heteropolylysaccharide المتفرعة تتكون من شرائح طويلة السلسلة من الزهراكون وغيرها من السكريات المحايدة مثل الرخونوز ، الأرابينوز ، الجالاكتوز ، والزلوز. أن تكون أكثر تحديدا، البكتين هو كتلة من البوليمر المشارك تتألف من حمض المجرة المرتبطة α 1,4-α و 1,2-المرتبطة rhamnose مع فروع جانبية من β-D-galactose, L-arabinose وغيرها من وحدات السكر. منذ في البكتين تم العثور على العديد من moieties السكر ومستويات مختلفة من استستير الميثيل، البكتين ليس لديها الوزن الجزيئي المحدد مثل السكريات الأخرى. البكتين, التي يتم تحديدها للاستخدام في الأطعمة, ويعرف بأنه heteropolysaccharide تحتوي على الأقل 65% وحدات حمض المجرة. من خلال تطبيق شروط استخراج محددة، يمكن تعديل البكتين بنجاح ووظيفتها من أجل الوفاء بمتطلبات محددة. إنتاج البكتين الوظيفية والمعدلة هي ذات أهمية للتطبيقات الخاصة، مثل البكتين منخفضة الاستقلاب (LMP) للمستحضرات الصيدلانية.

The ultrasonicator UIP2000hdT is a 2kW extractor for industrial pectin production.

مستخرج دفعة بالموجات فوق الصوتية UIP2000hdT مع القرن كاسكاترود

طلب معلومات





البكتين المستخرجة من نفايات الفاكهة

Ultrasonic extraction is highly efficient to produce high-quality pectins from citrus waste.نفايات الفاكهة مثل القشور، وبقايا لب الفاكهة (بعد ضغط عصير الفاكهة)، وغيرها من المنتجات الثانوية الفاكهة غالبا ما تكون مصادر البكتين الغنية. في حين أن منتجات نفايات الفاكهة غالبا ما تستخدم كعلف للحيوانات، استخراج البكتين هو استخدام أكثر قيمة من النفايات المثمرة.
استخراج البكتين بالموجات فوق الصوتية بالفعل بنجاح مع قشور الحمضيات (مثل البرتقال واليوسفي والجريب فروت)، قشور البطيخ، التفاح، وبندر السكر فز، قشور المانجو، فضلا عن النفايات الطماطم، فضلا عن جاك فروت، فاكهة العاطفة، قشر التيج من بين أمور أخرى.

دراسات حالة لاستخراج البكتين بالموجات فوق الصوتية

بسبب عيوب استخراج البكتين التقليدية عن طريق الحرارة، وقد حققت البحوث والصناعة بالفعل بدائل مبتكرة مثل استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية. وبالتالي ، تتوفر الكثير من المعلومات عن معلمات العملية لمختلف المواد الخام وكذلك بيانات تحسين العملية.

استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية من البكتين من أبل بوماتشي

حقق Dranca و Oroian (2019) عملية الاستخراج بمساعدة الموجات فوق الصوتية من البكتين من فوم التفاح بتطبيق ظروف الموجات فوق الصوتية المختلفة واستخدام تصميم سطح الاستجابة Box-Behnken. وجدوا أن السعة الموجات فوق الصوتية يؤثر بقوة على العائد ودرجة استرة البكتين المستخرجة ، في حين أن استخراج درجة الحموضة كان لها تأثير كبير على جميع الردود الثلاثة ، أي العائد ، محتوى GalA ، ودرجة الإسترعة. وكانت الظروف المثلى لاستخراج السعة 100٪ ، درجة اله pH من 1.8 ، ونسبة الصلبة السائلة من 1:10 غرام / مل ، و 30 sonication. في ظل هذه الظروف، كان العائد البكتين 9.183٪ وكان 98.127 ز/100 غرام GalA المحتوى و 83.202٪ درجة من استرة. لتعيين نتائج البكتين المستخرجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية في العلاقة مع البكتين التجارية، تم مقارنة عينة البكتين التي تم الحصول عليها عن طريق استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية تحت الظروف المثلى إلى عينات الحمضيات والتفاح من قبل FT-IR، DSC، التحليل الريولوجي، و SEM. سلطت التقنيتان الأوليان الضوء على بعض خصائص عينة البكتين المستخرجة من استخراج الموجات فوق الصوتية مثل نطاق التوزيع الأضيق للوزن الجزيئي ، وترتيب الجزيئات النظامية ، ودرجة عالية من التستر التي كانت مشابهة لتلك التي من البكتين التفاح المتاحة تجاريا. تحليل الخصائص المورفولوجية للعينة التي تم الحصول عليها بالموجات فوق الصوتية يشير إلى نمط تحديد بين توزيع أحجام أجزاء هذه العينة ومحتوى GalA على جانب واحد ، وقدرة امتصاص المياه على الجانب الآخر. اللزوجة من محلول البكتين المستخرج بالموجات فوق الصوتية كان أعلى بكثير من تلك التي من الحلول التي تم إجراؤها باستخدام البكتين التجاري ، والذي ربما بسبب التركيز العالي لحمض المجرة. عند النظر أيضا في درجة عالية من استستير، وهذا قد يفسر لماذا كانت اللزوجة أعلى لالبكتين المستخرجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية. ويخلص الباحثون إلى أن النقاء، والهيكل والسلوك الريولوجي من البكتين المستخرجة عن طريق استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مالوس المحلية 'Fălticeni' فوط التفاح يشير إلى تطبيقات واعدة من هذه الألياف القابلة للذوبان. (را) درانكا & أوراني 2019)

طريقة استخراج البكتين بالموجات فوق الصوتية تتفوق من قبل

  • عوائد أعلى
  • معالجة أسرع
  • ظروف معالجة أكثر اعتدالاً
  • تحسين الكفاءة الشاملة
  • عملية بسيطة وآمنة
  • بسرعة روي

عالية الأداء بالموجات فوق الصوتية استخراج لإنتاج البكتين

Ultrasonic extractor UIP4000hdT with flow-through setup for pectin extractionاستخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو تكنولوجيا معالجة موثوق بها، مما يسهل ويسرع إنتاج البكتينات عالية الجودة المواد الخام المختلفة مثل الحمضيات من المنتجات الثانوية والقشور، وفز التفاح وغيرها الكثير. Hielscher الفوق صوتيات محفظة يغطي مجموعة كاملة من الموجات فوق الصوتية مختبر مدمج لنظم الاستخراج الصناعية. وبالتالي، ونحن في Hielscher يمكن أن نقدم لكم ultrasonicator الأكثر ملاءمة ل وسعة العملية المتوخاة الخاص بك. سوف موظفينا ذوي الخبرة منذ فترة طويلة مساعدتك من اختبارات الجدوى وتحسين العملية إلى تثبيت نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية الخاصة بك على مستوى الإنتاج النهائي.
صغيرة القدم طباعة من النا استخراج الموجات فوق الصوتية لدينا، فضلا عن تعدد استخدامات في خيارات التثبيت جعلها تناسب حتى في مرافق معالجة البكتين الفضاء الصغير. يتم تثبيت المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية في جميع أنحاء العالم في الأغذية والأدوية ومرافق إنتاج المكملات الغذائية.

HIELSCHER الفوق – معدات استخراج متطورة

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات مجموعة المنتجات يغطي مجموعة كاملة من النازعات بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء من صغيرة إلى واسعة النطاق. الملحقات إضافية تسمح لتجميع سهلة من التكوين الجهاز بالموجات فوق الصوتية الأكثر ملاءمة لعملية استخراج البكتين الخاص بك. الإعداد بالموجات فوق الصوتية الأمثل يعتمد على القدرة المتوخاة، وحجم، والمواد الخام، دفعة أو عملية مضمنة والجدول الزمني.

الدفعة والمضمون

Hielscher ultrasonicators يمكن استخدامها لدفعة وتدفق مستمر من خلال معالجة. تجهيز الدفعات بالموجات فوق الصوتية مثالية لاختبار العملية، والتحسين ومستوى الإنتاج الصغيرة إلى متوسطة الحجم. بالنسبة لكميات كبيرة من البكتين المنتجة، قد يكون التجهيز المضمن أكثر فائدة. تتطلب عملية المزج المضمّن المستمر إعدادًا متطورًا – تتكون في مضخة، خراطيم أو أنابيب وخزانات - ، لكنه فعال للغاية وسريع ويتطلب العمل أقل بكثير. Hielscher الفوق صوتيات لديها الإعداد الاستخراج الأكثر ملاءمة لحجم الاستخراج الخاص بك وأهداف العملية.

مستخلصات بالموجات فوق الصوتية لكل سعة المنتج

UIP4000hdT خلية تدفق لsonication مضمنة على نطاق صناعيHielscher الفوق صوتيات مجموعة المنتجات يغطي الطيف الكامل من المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الموجات فوق الصوتية مختبر مدمج على مقاعد البدلاء أعلى وأنظمة تجريبية لمعالجات الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية بالكامل مع القدرة على معالجة حمولة الشاحنة في الساعة. مجموعة كاملة من المنتجات يسمح لنا أن نقدم لكم النازع بالموجات فوق الصوتية الأكثر ملاءمة للمواد الخام الخاصة بك تحتوي على البكتين، وقدرة العملية وأهداف الإنتاج.
أنظمة سطح المقعد بالموجات فوق الصوتية مثالية لاختبارات الجدوى وتحسين العملية. إن التوسع الخطي القائم على بارامترات العمليات الراسخة يجعل من السهل جداً زيادة قدرات المعالجة من الأراضي الصغيرة إلى الإنتاج التجاري بالكامل. يمكن القيام به حتى-- توسيع إما عن طريق تثبيت وحدة أكثر قوة مستخرج الموجات فوق الصوتية أو تجميع عدة ultrasonicators في موازاة. مع UIP16000، Hielscher يقدم النازع بالموجات فوق الصوتية أقوى في جميع أنحاء العالم.

السعات التي يمكن التحكم فيها بدقة للحصول على أفضل النتائج

جميع الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher هي التي يمكن التحكم فيها بدقة، وبالتالي يمكن الاعتماد عليها الخيول العمل في الإنتاج. السعة هي واحدة من معلمات العملية الحاسمة التي تؤثر على كفاءة وفعالية استخراج البكتين بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الفاكهة والنفايات الحيوية.
Hielscher's industrial processors of the hdT series can be comfortable and user-friendly operated via browser remote control.جميع Hielscher الفوق صوتيات’ المعالجات تسمح للإعداد الدقيق من السعة. سونوتروديس وقرون معززة هي الملحقات التي تسمح لتعديل السعة في نطاق أوسع. معالجات الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher الصناعية يمكن أن توفر السعات عالية جداً وتقديم كثافة الموجات فوق الصوتية المطلوبة للتطبيقات تطلب. يمكن تشغيل السعات التي تصل إلى 200μm بسهولة في عملية 24/7.
إعدادات السعة الدقيقة والرصد الدائم للمعلمات عملية بالموجات فوق الصوتية عبر البرامج الذكية تعطيك إمكانية لعلاج المواد الخام الخاصة بك مع الظروف بالموجات فوق الصوتية الأكثر فعالية. سونيكيشن الأمثل للحصول على أفضل نتائج الاستخراج!
متانة معدات Hielscher بالموجات فوق الصوتية يسمح لعملية 24/7 في الثقيلة وفي بيئات تطالب. وهذا يجعل معدات Hielscher بالموجات فوق الصوتية أداة عمل موثوقة تفي بمتطلبات الاستخراج الخاصة بك.

اختبار سهل، خال من المخاطر

يمكن أن تكون عمليات الموجات فوق الصوتية تحجيم خطي تماما. وهذا يعني أن كل نتيجة التي كنت قد حققت باستخدام مختبر أو أوفوق أوفوق الموناتوتور أعلى مقاعد البدلاء، يمكن تحجيمها إلى بالضبط نفس الإخراج باستخدام المعلمات العملية نفسها بالضبط. وهذا يجعل ultrasonication مثالية لاختبار الجدوى خالية من المخاطر، وتحسين العملية والتنفيذ اللاحقة في التصنيع التجاري. اتصل بنا لمعرفة كيف يمكن sonication زيادة إنتاج استخراج البكتين الخاص بك.

أعلى جودة – تم تصميمها وتصنيعها في ألمانيا

باعتبارها الأعمال التي تديرها عائلة و، Hielscher يعطي الأولوية لأعلى معايير الجودة لمعالجات الموجات فوق الصوتية. جميع أوفوق الصوتيات مصممة، وتصنيعها واختبارها بدقة في مقرنا الرئيسي في Teltow بالقرب من برلين، ألمانيا. قوة وموثوقية معدات Hielscher بالموجات فوق الصوتية تجعل من حصان عمل في الإنتاج الخاص بك. 24/7 عملية تحت حمولة كاملة وفي بيئات تطالب هي سمة طبيعية من خلاطات Hielscher عالية الأداء.

الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على قدرة المعالجة التقريبية لultrasonicators لدينا:

دفعة حجم معدل المد و الجزر الأجهزة الموصى بها
1 إلى 500ML 10 إلى 200ML / دقيقة UP100H
00.1 إلى 20L 00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقة UIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L 2 إلى 10L / دقيقة UIP4000hdT
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين 10 إلى 100L / دقيقة UIP16000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين أكبر مجموعة من UIP16000

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه لطلب معلومات إضافية حول المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتطبيقات والسعر. سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك معك ونقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك!









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية لخلط التطبيقات، تشتت، استحلاب واستخراج على المختبر، والطيارية ومقياس الصناعية.

الأدب / المراجع

Higher Pectin Yields with Ultrasonic Extraction

Ultrasonic extraction results in high yields of superior quality pectins. Using sonication, valuable pectins can be efficiently produced from fruit waste (e.g., by-products from juice processing) and other biological raw material. Ultrasonic pectin extraction excels other extraction techniques by producing higher yields, giving superior pectin quality, and a rapid extraction procedure.

Intensified Pectin Extraction by Sonication

Pectin is utilized as a gelling, emulsifying and thickening agent in numerous food products as well as an ingredient in cosmetics and pharmaceuticals. Conventional industrial pectin extraction is done via hot water extraction, where the raw material such as citrus peels, apple pomace and other fruit waste is soaked in 60–100 °C hot water at low pH (approx. pH 1.5 – 3.5) for a long period of time. This turns conventional hot water extraction a time- and energy-consuming process, that is often not even efficient enough to release high amounts of pectins available in the raw material.
In order to overcome the inefficiency of the conventional production method, ultrasonic extraction is applied as a process intensifying technique that reduces the extraction time and maximises pectin yield significantly when compared to the traditional hot water extraction.

The Advantage of Ultrasonic Pectin Extraction

Ultrasonic extraction is applied in many fields of extract production, e.g. botanical and herbal extracts for foods, supplements, pharmaceuticals, and cosmetics. A very prominent example of ultrasonic extraction is the extraction of cannabidiol (CBD) and other compounds from the cannabis plant.
Ultrasonic extraction is a non-thermal extraction technique, which prevents thereby the bioactive compounds against thermal degradation. All ultrasonic process parameters, such as amplitude, intensity, time, temperature and pressure, can be exactly controlled. This allows for precise process and quality control and makes it easy to repeat and reproduce once obtained extraction results. Extract producers value ultrasonication for the reliable process repeatability, which helps to standardize processes and products.

Process Parameters for Ultrasonic Pectin Extraction

  • Sonication intensity
  • Temperature
  • pH value
  • Time
  • Particle size of raw material
The ultrasonicator UIP4000hdT is a powerful extractor for industrial pectin production.

The ultrasonic extractor UIP4000hdT is a 4kW powerful extractor for industrial pectin production.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


The determination of relevant process parameters allow to optimize the ultrasonic extraction process to highest efficiency and superior extract quality.
For instance, the particle size of raw material (e.g., citrus peels) is an important factor: A smaller particle size means a higher surface area for the ultrasonic waves to act on. A small particle size results thereby in higher pectin yields, a lower degree of methylation and larger ratio of rhamnogalacturonan (RG) regions.
The pH value of the extraction solvent (i.e. water + acid) is another essential parameter. When pectin is extracted under acidic conditions, many rhamnogalacturonan branched regions of the polymer are decomposed, so that mainly homogalacturonan (HG) “straight” regions with a few neutral sugar molecules attached on or in the main linear chain remain.
Ultrasonic pectin extraction reduces the extraction time and lowers the required process temperature, which reduces the chance of undesired pectin modification by acids. This enables to use acids under confined conditions in order to modify pectins precisely to product requirements.

What makes Ultrasonic Pectin Extraction so Efficient?

The impact of ultrasonic extraction directly affects the swelling, perforation and breakage of cell walls. Ultrasonically induced mass transfer causes the hydration of pectinous material in the middle lamella leading to the break-up of vegetal tissues. Ultrasonic cavitation and shear forces directly impact cell walls and break them open. These mechanisms result in the highly efficient results of ultrasonic extraction.

Ultrasonically-extracted pectin (also acoustic cavitation assisted extracted pectin, abbrev. ACAE) which had lower molecular weight and degree of methoxylation was richer in rhamnogalacturonan-I (RG-I) region with long side chains compared with conventional heat extracted (CHE) pectin from chemical and FT-IR analysis. The energy consumption for ulgtrasonic pectin extraction was significantly lower than the conventional heating method, which indicates its promising application for industrial production scale.
(cf. Wang et al., 2017)
Wang and his colleagues (2017) also underpin that ultrasonically-assisted extraction (UAE) is been proven to be a more economical and environmental-friendly process with higher efficiency and less cost compared with conventional heating extraction (CHE).

How Does Ultrasonic Pectin Extraction Work?

Ultrasonic extraction is based on the sonomechanical effects of high-intensity ultrasound. To promote and intensify pectin extraction via ultrasonication, high-power ultrasound waves are coupled via an ultrasonic probe (also called ultrasonic horn or sonotrode) into the liquid medium, i.e. the slurry consisting in the pectin-containing raw material and the solvent. The ultrasound waves travel through the liquid and create alternating low-pressure / high-pressure cycles. During low-pressure cycles, minute vacuum bubbles (so-called cavitation bubbles) are created, which grow over several pressure cycles. During those cycles of bubble growth, the dissolved gases in the liquid enter the vacuum bubble, so that the vacuum bubble transform into growing gas bubbles. At a certain size, when the bubbles cannot absorb more energy, they implode violently during a high-pressure cycle. The bubble implosion is characterised by intense cavitational forces, including very high temperature and pressure reaching up to 4000K and 1000atm, respectively; as well as corresponding high temperature and pressure differentials. These ultrasonically generated turbulences and shear forces break plant cells up and release the intracellular pectins into the water-based solvent. Since ultrasonic cavitation creates highly intense mass transfer, sonication results in exceptionally high yields within a very short processing time.

Ultrasonic disruptors are used for extractions from phyto sources (e.g. plants, algae, fungi)

Ultrasonic extraction from plant cells: the microscopic transverse section (TS) shows the mechanism of actions during ultrasonic extraction from cells (magnification 2000x) [resource: Vilkhu et al. 2011]

About Pectins

Pectin is a branched heteropolysaccharide consisting of long-chain galacturonan segments and other neutral sugars such as rhamnose, arabinose, galactose, and xylose. To be more specific, pectin is a block of co-polymer comprising of 1,4-α-linked galacturonic acid and 1,2-linked rhamnose with side branches of β-D-galactose, L-arabinose and other sugar units. Since in pectin several sugar moieties and different levels of methyl esterification are found, pectin does not have a defined molecular weight like other polysaccharides. Pectin, that is specified for the use in foods, is defined as a heteropolysaccharide containing at least 65% galacturonic acid units. By applying specific extraction conditions, pectins can be successfully modified and functionalized in order to fulfil specific requirements. The production of functionalized and modified pectins are of interest for special applications, e.g. low-methoxylated pectin (LMP) for pharmaceuticals.

The ultrasonicator UIP2000hdT is a 2kW extractor for industrial pectin production.

Ultrasonic batch extractor UIP2000hdT with cascatrode horn

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Pectins Extracted from Fruit Waste

Ultrasonic extraction is highly efficient to produce high-quality pectins from citrus waste.Fruit waste such as peels, fruit pulp residues (after fruit juice pressing), and other fruit by-products are often rich pectin sources. Whilst fruit waste products are often used as animal feed, pectin extraction is a more valuable use of fruit waste.
Ultrasonic pectin extraction is already successfully performed with citrus peels (such as oranges, tangerines, grapefruit), melon peels, apple pomace, sugar beet pomace, mango peels, tomato waste, as well as jackfruit, passion fruit, fig peels amongst others.

Case Studies of Ultrasonic Pectin Extraction

Due to the drawbacks of conventional pectin extraction by heat, research and industry have already investigated innovative alternatives such as ultrasonic extraction. Thereby, plenty information of process parameters for various raw materials as well as process optimization data are available.

Ultrasonic Extraction of Pectin from Apple Pomace

Dranca and Oroian (2019) investigated the ultrasonically-assisted extraction process of pectin from apple pomace applying various ultrasonic conditions and using Box-Behnken response surface design. They found that the ultrasound amplitude strongly influences the yield and the degree of esterification of the extracted pectin, while the extraction pH had a great impact on all three responses, i.e. yield, GalA content, and degree of esterification. The optimal conditions for extraction were 100% amplitude, pH of 1.8, solid-liquid ratio of 1:10 g/mL, and 30 min sonication. Under these conditions, pectin yield was 9.183% and had a 98.127 g/100 g GalA content and 83.202% degree of esterification. To set the results of ultrasonically extracted pectin into relation with commercial pectin, pectin sample obtained by ultrasonic extraction under optimal conditions were compared to commercial citrus and apple pectin samples by FT-IR, DSC, rheological analysis, and SEM. The first two techniques highlighted some particularities of the pectin sample extracted by ultrasonic extraction such as the narrower distribution range of molecular weight, the orderly molecular arrangement, and the high degree of esterification that was similar to that of commercially available apple pectins. The analysis of the morphological characteristics of ultrasonically obtained sample indicates a determination pattern between the distribution of the fragment sizes of this sample and its GalA content on one side, and the water uptake capacity on the other side. The viscosity of ultrasonically extracted pectin solution was much higher than that of the solutions made using commercial pectin, which maybe because of the high concentration of galacturonic acid. When also considering the high degree of esterification, this might explain why the viscosity were higher for the ultrasonically extracted pectin. The researchers conclude that the purity, structure and rheological behaviour of pectin extracted by ultrasonic extraction from Malus domestica ‘Fălticeni’ apple pomace indicates promising applications of this soluble fiber. (cf. Dranca & Oroian 2019)

The ultrasonic pectin extraction method excels by

  • higher yields
  • faster processing
  • milder processing conditions
  • improved overall efficiency
  • simple and safe operation
  • fast RoI

High-Performance Ultrasonic Extractor for Pectin Production

Ultrasonic extractor UIP4000hdT with flow-through setup for pectin extractionUltrasonic extraction is a reliable processing technology, which facilitates and accelerates the production of high-quality pectins various raw materials such as citrus fruit by-products and peels, apple pomace and many others. Hielscher Ultrasonics portfolio covers the full range from compact lab ultrasonicators to industrial extraction systems. Thereby, we at Hielscher can offer you the most suitable ultrasonicator for your envisaged process capacity. Our long-time experienced staff will assist you from feasibility tests and process optimisation to the installation of your ultrasonic system on final production level.
The small foot-print of our ultrasonic extractors as well as their versatility in installation options make them fit even into small-space pectin processing facilities. Ultrasonic processors are installed worldwide in food, pharma and nutritional supplement production facilities.

Hielscher Ultrasonics – Sophisticated Extraction Equipment

Hielscher Ultrasonics product portfolio covers the full range of high-performance ultrasonic extractors from small to large scale. Additional accessories allow for the easy assembly of the most suitable ultrasonic device configuration for your pectin extraction process. The optimal ultrasonic setup depends on the envisaged capacity, volume, raw material, batch or inline process and timeline.

Batch and Inline

Hielscher ultrasonicators can be used for batch and continuous flow-through processing. Ultrasonic batch processing is ideal for process testing, optimisation and small to mid-size production level. For a producing large volumes of pectin, inline processing might be more advantageous. A continuous inline mixing process requires sophisticated setup – consisting in a pump, hoses or pipes and tanks -, but it is highly efficient, rapid and requires significantly less labour. Hielscher Ultrasonics has the most suitable extraction setup for your extraction volume and process goals.

Ultrasonic Extractors for Every Product Capacity

UIP4000hdT flow cell for inline sonication on industrial scaleHielscher Ultrasonics product range covers the full spectrum of ultrasonic processors from compact lab ultrasonicators over bench-top and pilot systems to fully-industrial ultrasonic processors with the capacity to process truckloads per hour. The full product range allows us to offer you the most suitable ultrasonic extractor for your pectin-containing raw material, process capacity and production targets.
Ultrasonic benchtop systems are ideal for feasibility tests and process optimization. Linear scale-up based on established process parameters makes it very easy to increase the processing capacities from smaller lots to fully commercial production. Up-scaling can be done by either installing a more powerful ultrasonic extractor unit or clustering several ultrasonicators in parallel. With the UIP16000, Hielscher offers the most powerful ultrasonic extractor worldwide.

Precisely Controllable Amplitudes for Optimum Results

All Hielscher ultrasonicators are precisely controllable and thereby reliable work horses in production. The amplitude is one of the crucial process parameters that influence the efficiency and effectiveness of ultrasonic extraction of pectin from fruit and bio-waste.
Hielscher's industrial processors of the hdT series can be comfortable and user-friendly operated via browser remote control.All Hielscher Ultrasonics’ processors allow for the precise setting of the amplitude. Sonotrodes and booster horns are accessories that allow to modify the amplitude in an even wider range. Hielscher’s industrial ultrasonic processors can deliver very high amplitudes and deliver the required ultrasonic intensity for demanding applications. Amplitudes of up to 200µm can be easily continuously run in 24/7 operation.
Precise amplitude settings and the permanent monitoring of the ultrasonic process parameters via smart software give you the possibility to treat your raw material with the most effective ultrasonic conditions. Optimal sonication for best extraction results!
The robustness of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment allows for 24/7 operation at heavy duty and in demanding environments. This makes Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment a reliable work tool that fulfils your extraction requirements.

Easy, Risk-free Testing

Ultrasonic processes can be completely linear scaled. This means every result that you have achieved using a lab or bench-top ultrasonicator, can be scaled to exactly the same output using the exactly same process parameters. This makes ultrasonication ideal for risk-free feasibility testing, process optimization and subsequent implementation into commercial manufacturing. Contact us to learn how sonication can increase your pectin extract production.

Highest Quality – Designed and Manufactured in Germany

As a family-owned and family-run business, Hielscher prioritizes highest quality standards for its ultrasonic processors. All ultrasonicators are designed, manufactured and thoroughly tested in our headquarter in Teltow near Berlin, Germany. Robustness and reliability of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment make it a work horse in your production. 24/7 operation under full load and in demanding environments is a natural characteristic of Hielscher’s high-performance mixers.

The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for mixing applications, dispersion, emulsification and extraction on lab, pilot and industrial scale.

Literature / References