Hielscher تكنولوجيا الموجات فوق الصوتية

الطحالب تنمو مختبر – استخراج الطحالب بالموجات فوق الصوتية

الطحالب زراعة

الطحالب تنمو مختبر وضعت سلسلة من مفاعل حيوي ضوئي أنبوبية ومسطحة لزراعة الطحالب وكذلك عملية تدمير الخلايا بالموجات فوق الصوتية على أساس HIELSCHER المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية مجهزة تدفق الخلايا.
ويرد أدناه مخطط التدفق العام للعملية.

وضعت الطحالب غرو مختبر إعداد عملية كاملة بما في ذلك مفاعل حيوي الصورة لزراعة الطحالب والتجهيز النهائي للحصول على النفط الطحالب.

يعرض الرسم البياني عملية زراعة الطحالب وإنتاج النفط الطحالب باستخدام ultrasonication. © الطحالب تنمو مختبر

أمثلة من الطحالب تنمو يتم عرض مفاعل حيوي ضوئي المعملي أدناه.
استخدام لوحات LED ينبعث منها ضوء في الجزء PAR الطيف يسمح لتحقيق أقصى قدر من النمو نسبة الطحالب.
على سبيل المثال، بعد تلقيح شلوريلا الشائع مع كثافة الأولية من 0.146 غرام / L حققنا كثافة 7.3g / L في 7 أيام.

www.algaegrowlab.com

الطحالب تنمو مختبر تزود الصور المفاعلات الحيوية والمعدات اللازمة لإنتاج النفط alge.

خلايا الطحالب التدمير بواسطة Ultrasonification

بعد الملعب نمو الطحالب، الخلية الطحالب مهيأة لعلاج انتاج النفط. كما يتم فصل محتوى الخلية من البيئة المحيطة بها هيكل أغشية الخلايا تتكون، وطريقة خلية تعطل مهم فيما يتعلق بإطلاق سراح من المواد داخل الخلايا كاملة. يوفر غشاء الخلية القوة الميكانيكية للخلية والحفاظ على سلامتها. خصائص المرونة من غشاء الخلية تسمح للخلايا على الصمود في وجه التغيرات السريعة في الضغط الاسموزي التي قد تحدث في محيط الخارجية.
كلا الموجات فوق الصوتية وأساليب بمساعدة الموجات الدقيقة، والتي وصفها أدناه، وتحسين استخراج الطحالب بشكل ملحوظ، مع زيادة الكفاءة وتقليل مرات استخراج وزيادة الغلة، وكذلك منخفضة إلى معتدلة التكاليف وسمية وأضاف تذكر.
في كثير من الأحيان استخراج المنتجات الهدف من الطحالب أكثر فعالية إذا تم تدمير خلايا الطحالب قبل الاستخراج. لكن في بعض الأحيان، وتدمير الخلية نفسها يؤدي إلى الإفراج عن المنتج الهدف، وهناك حاجة إلى عملية فصل فقط للحصول عليه (مثل استخراج الدهون من الطحالب لإنتاج الوقود الحيوي).
يدمج الطحالب التي تزرع في المختبر نظامًا فوق صوتي لاختلال الخلايا واستخلاصها في عملية الإعداد لضمان عملية عالية الفعالية لتحقيق إطلاق كامل للمحتوى داخل الخلايا وبالتالي زيادة الغلة في وقت أقصر. في المفاعل بالموجات فوق الصوتية ، الموجات فوق الصوتية خلق caviatation في وسائل الإعلام السائلة التي تحتوي على خلايا الطحالب. تنمو فقاعات التكهف خلال مراحل تكاثر التكاثر المتناوبة للموجة فوق الصوتية حتى تصل إلى حجم معين ، عندما لا يمكن زيادة الطاقة الإضافية. عند هذه النقطة القصوى لنمو الفقاعة ، تنهار الفراغات أثناء مرحلة الضغط. انهيار فقاعة يخلق ظروفا متطرفة من التفاضل من الضغط ودرجة الحرارة ، فضلا عن موجات الصدمة ونفاثات سائلة قوية. هذه القوى المتطرفة لا تدمر الخلايا فحسب ، بل تقوم أيضاً بفعالية بغسل محتوياتها في الوسائط السائلة (مثل الماء أو المذيبات).
فعالية تدمير بالموجات فوق الصوتية تعتمد بقوة على متانة ومرونة جدران الخلايا، والتي تختلف بشكل كبير بين سلالات الطحالب الفردية. وهذا هو السبب في أن efficieny من تدمير الخلايا يتأثر إلى حد كبير من قبل المعلمات عملية صوتنة: المعلمات أهم السعة والضغط والتركيز & اللزوجة ودرجة الحرارة. يجب أن يكون الأمثل هذه المعايير لكل سلالة معينة من الطحالب لضمان كفاءة المعالجة المثلى.
ويمكن الاطلاع على بعض الأمثلة من تمزق خلية وتفكك سلالات الطحالب المختلفة في المواد المذكورة أدناه:

  • Dunnaliella سالينا وNannochloropsis oculata: الملك مساء، Nowotarski K .؛ جويس، E.M؛ ميسون، T.J. (2012): بالموجات فوق الصوتية تعطيل خلايا الطحالب. AIP قائع المؤتمر؛ 2012/05/24، المجلد. 1433 العدد 1، ص. 237.
  • Nannochloropsis oculata: جوناثان R. ماكميلان، إيان A. واتسون، محمود علي، ئام جعفر (2013): تقييم ومقارنة طرق الطحالب خلية تعطل: ميكروويف، بالحمام المائي، خلاط، والعلاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية والليزر. الطاقة التطبيقية، مارس 2013، المجلد. 103، الصفحات 128-134.
  • Nanochloropsis سالينا: سيباستيان Schwede، الكسندرا كووالتشيك، ماندي جربر، رولاند سبان (2011): تأثير التقنيات خلية تعطيل مختلفة على الهضم أحادية الكتلة الحيوية الطحالب. المؤتمر العالمي للطاقة المتجددة عام 2011، الطاقة الحيوية للتكنولوجيا، 08-12 مايو 2011 في السويد.
  • limacinum Schizochytrium وكلاميدوموناس reinhardtii: خوسيه Gerde، ميليسا Montalbo-Lomboy M، Linxing ياو، ديفيد Grewell تونغ وانغ (2012): تقييم تمزق خلية الطحالب عن طريق العلاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية. تقنية Bioresource 2012، المجلد. 125، pp.175-81.
  • الكوهنية Crypthecodinium: بولا ميرسر وروبرتو E. Armenta (2011): التطورات في مجال استخراج النفط من الطحالب. EUROPEEN جورنال من الدهن للعلوم والتكنولوجيا، 2011.
  • تيريستريس Scotiellopsis: S. ستارك، الدكتور N. همبل، L. Dombrowski، الأستاذ الدكتور O. Pulz: تحسين تمزق خلية لScotiellopsis تيريستريس عن طريق الموجات فوق الصوتية وانزيم البكتين متحللة. Naturstoffchemie.
زراعة الطحالب في 500L الصور مفاعل حيوي

500L مفاعل حيوي ضوئي أنبوبي مع لوحات LED © الطحالب تنمو مختبر

الطحالب تنمو مختبر تزود الصور المفاعلات الحيوية في مختلف التصاميم لزراعة الطحالب.

شقة الصور مفاعل حيوي مجهزة لوحات LED © الطحالب تنمو مختبر

معالجة

بعد الزراعة ، يتم تغذية تيار الكتلة الحيوية للطحالب إلى جهاز التركيز لفصل الكتلة الحيوية عن الوسائط السائلة. يتم تجميع التركيز في خزان التخزين. بعد الانفصال ، يجب أن تتعطل الخلايا لتحرير الزيت والمواد الأخرى داخل الخلايا. لذلك ، يتم ضخ الكتلة الحيوية المركزة من خلال جهاز Hielscher بالموجات فوق الصوتية. يضمن إعداد إعادة تدوير الموجات فوق الصوتية إعادة تدوير مركز الخلية تحت الضغط المعطى من خلال خلية تدفق Hielscher إلى خزان التجميع. يدوم إعادة التدوير الوقت اللازم لتدمير الخلايا. عند اكتمال عملية التدمير ، يتم ضخ الكتلة الحيوية مع الخلايا المدمرة إلى جهاز فصل المنتج ، حيث يحدث الفصل النهائي للمنتج من الحطام المتبقي.

ultrasonication قوي هو وسيلة فعالة لكسر خلايا الطحالب. UIP1500hd HIELSCHER هو 1500 واط الخالط بالموجات فوق الصوتية التي يمكن دمجها بسهولة إلى التطبيقات التي تتطلب فلفل.

الطحالب وحدة تدمير الخلايا مع تركيز الكتلة الحيوية / جهاز فصل و 1.5 كيلو واط المعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية UIP1500hd HIELSCHER ل. © الطحالب تنمو مختبر

قياس النسبة المئوية للخلايا دمرت

لتقييم كفاءة الكسر الطحالب، والطحالب تنمو مختبر تستخدم اثنين منهجيات مختلفة لقياس النسبة المئوية للخلايا دمرت:

  1. ويستند أسلوب التحليل الأول على قياس الكلوروفيل A، B، و A + B مضان.
    أثناء الطرد المركزي البطيء بالدوران ، سوف تتكاثر خلايا الطحالب والحطام في قاع المتلقي ، ولكن تبقى من الكلوروفيل الطافي الحر تظل في المادة الطافية. باستخدام هذه الخصائص الفيزيائية للخلية والكلوروفيل ، يمكن التحقق من النسبة المئوية للخلايا المكسورة. يتم تحقيق ذلك عن طريق قياس أول مجموع الفلور الكلوروفيل من عينة. ثم يتم طرد العينة. بعد ذلك ، يقاس مضان الكلوروفيل من طاف. من خلال أخذ نسبة من الفلور الكلوروفيل في طاف إلى مضان الكلوروفيل من العينة الإجمالية ، يمكن إجراء تقدير لنسبة الخلايا المكسورة. وهذا الشكل من القياس دقيق إلى حد ما ، ولكنه يجعل من الافتراض أن عدد الكلوروفيل في كل خلية هو موحد. تم إجراء إجمالي استخلاص الكلوروفيل باستخدام الميثانول.
  2. للأسلوب التحليل الثاني، وقد استخدم hemocytometry الكلاسيكية لقياس كثافة الخلايا في العينة الطحالب المقطوع. ويتم هذا الإجراء في 2 الخطوات التالية:
  • أولا، يتم قياس كثافة خلية من عينة الطحالب حصادها قبل العلاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية.
  • ثانيا، يتم قياس عدد غير دمرت (المتبقية) الخلايا بعد صوتنة من نفس العينة.
    وبناء على نتائج هذه القياسات اثنين، يتم حساب النسبة المئوية للخلايا تدميرها.
ويظهر في الصورة تركيز الطحالب قبل تمزق خلية عن طريق السلطة بالموجات فوق الصوتية (HIELSCHER UIP1500hd). © الطحالب تنمو مختبر

Pic.1: الطحالب قبل تدمير © الطحالب تنمو مختبر

يظهر في الصورة المجهرية للتركيز الطحالب بعد 60 دقيقة. صوتنة. 50٪ من خلايا الطحالب يتم تقسيم بالفعل.

الموافقة المسبقة عن علم 2: الطحالب انقطاع: 50٪ خلية تعطل بعد 60 دقيقة. صوتنة. © الطحالب تنمو مختبر

الصورة المجهرية للخلايا الطحالب تعطلت بالموجات فوق الصوتية والمفككة. © الطحالب تنمو مختبر

الموافقة المسبقة عن علم 3: الطحالب تعطل: 100٪ خلية تعطل بعد 120 دقيقة. صوتنة. © الطحالب تنمو مختبر

الطحالب تنمو وقد وضعت مختبر وحدة تدمير بالموجات فوق الصوتية دمج أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية HIELSCHER لتمزق خلية (انقر للتكبير!)

تدفق الرسم البياني من الطحالب تنمو زراعة الطحالب وحدة المعالجة في المختبر. © الطحالب تنمو مختبر

اتصل بنا / اسأل عن مزيد من المعلومات

تحدث معنا حول متطلبات معالجة الخاص بك. وسوف نوصي معلمات الإعداد والتجهيز أكثر ملائمة للمشروع الخاص بك.





يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.

Hielscher – Ultrasound Technology

Algae Grow Lab

Algae Cultivation

Algae Grow Lab developed a series of tubular and flat photobioreactors for algae cultivation as well as a process of cell ultrasonic destruction based on Hielscher ultrasonic processors equipped with flow cells.
The general flow diagram of the process is shown below.

Algae Gro Lab developed a complete process setup including photo bioreactor for algae cultivation and the downstream processing to gain algae oil.

The flow chart displays the process of algae cultivation and algal oil production using ultrasonication. ©Algae Grow Lab

Examples of Algae Grow Lab photobioreactors are presented below.
The use of the LED panels emitting light in the PAR part of spectrum allows to achieve a maximum grow rate of algae.
For example, after inoculation of Chlorella Vulgaris with the initial density of 0.146 g/L we achieved the density of 7.3g/L in 7 days.

www.algaegrowlab.com

Algae Grow Lab supplies photo-bioreactors and equipment for alge oil production.

Algae Cells Destruction by Ultrasonification

After the algae growth stadium, the algae cell are ripe for the oil production treatment. As the cell content is separated from the surrounding environment by a structure of comprised cell membranes, the cell disruption method is significant regarding the release of the complete intracellular material. The cell membrane provides mechanical strength to the cell and preserve its integrity. The elastic properties of the cell membrane allow the cells to withstand the rapid changes in osmotic pressure that may occur in their external surroundings.
Both ultrasound and microwave-assisted methods, which are described below, improve the extraction of microalgae significantly, with higher efficiency, reduced extraction times and increased yields, as well as low to moderate costs and negligible added toxicity.
Very often the extraction of the goal products from algae is more effective if the algae cells are destroyed prior to extraction. But sometimes, the cell destruction itself leads to release of the goal product, and only the separation process is needed to get it (e.g. the extraction of lipids from algae for biofuel production).
Algae grow lab integrates an ultrasonic system for cell disruption and extraction into their setup to ensure an highly efficient process achieving a complete release of intracellular content and thereby higher yields in shorter time. In the ultrasonic reactor, ultrasonic waves create caviatation in the liquid media which contains the algae cells. The cavitation bubbles grow during the alternating rarefaction phases of the ultrasonic wave until they attain certain size, when no further energy can be adsorbed. At this maximum point of bubble growth, the voids collapse during a compression phase. The bubble collapse creates extreme conditions of differentials of pressure and temperature as well as shock waves and strong liquid jets. These extreme forces do not only destroy the cells, but also effectively wash out their contents into the liquid media (e.g. water or solvents).
The effectiveness of the ultrasonic destruction strongly depends on durability and elasticity of the cell walls, which varies considerably between the individual algae strains. That is the reason why the efficieny of cell destruction is highly influenced by the parameters of the sonification process: The most important parameters are amplitude, pressure, concentration & viscosity, and temperature. These parameters must be optimized for every particular strain of algae to ensure the optimal processing efficiency.
Some examples of cell disruption and disintegration of different algae strains can be found in the articles cited below:

  • Dunnaliella salina and Nannochloropsis oculata: King P.M., Nowotarski K.; Joyce, E.M.; Mason, T.J. (2012): Ultrasonic disruption of algae cells. AIP Conference Proceedings; 5/24/2012, Vol. 1433 Issue 1, p. 237.
  • Nannochloropsis oculata: Jonathan R. McMillan, Ian A. Watson, Mehmood Ali, Weaam Jaafar (2013): Evaluation and comparison of algal cell disruption methods: Microwave, waterbath, blender, ultrasonic and laser treatment. Applied Energy, March 2013, Vol. 103, Pages 128–134.
  • Nanochloropsis salina: Sebastian Schwede, Alexandra Kowalczyk, Mandy Gerber, Roland Span (2011): Influence of different cell disruption techniques on mono digestion of algal biomass. World Renewable Energy Congress 2011, Bioenergy Technologies, 8-12 May 2011, Sweden.
  • Schizochytrium limacinum and Chlamydomonas reinhardtii: Jose Gerde, Mellissa Montalbo-Lomboy M, Linxing Yao, David Grewell, Tong Wang (2012): Evaluation of microalgae cell disruption by ultrasonic treatment. Bioresource Technology 2012, Vol. 125, pp.175-81.
  • Crypthecodinium cohnii: Paula Mercer and Roberto E. Armenta (2011): Developments in oil extraction from microalgae. Europeen Jornal of Lipid Science Technology, 2011.
  • Scotiellopsis terrestris: S. Starke, Dr. N. Hempel, L. Dombrowski, Prof. Dr. O. Pulz: Improvement of cell disruption for Scotiellopsis terrestris by means of ultrasound and a pectin decomposed enzyme. Naturstoffchemie.
Algae cultivation in a 500L photo-bioreactor

500L tubular photobioreactor with LED panels ©Algae Grow Lab

Algae Grow Lab supplies photo-bioreactors in various designs for algae cultivation.

Flat photo-bioreactor equipped with LED panels ©Algae Grow Lab

Process

After cultivation, the algae biomass stream is fed to the concentration device to separate the biomass from the liquid media. The concentrate is accumulated in the storage tank. After the separation, the cells must be disrupted to release the oil and other intracellular material. Therefore, the concentrated biomass is pumped through a Hielscher ultrasonic device. The ultrasonic recirculation setup ensures the recirculation of the cell concentrate under the given pressure through the Hielscher flow cell back to the accumulation tank. The recirculation lasts the time required to destroy cells. When the destruction process is completed, the biomass with the destroyed cells is pumping to the product separation device, where the final separation of product from the remaining debris occurs.

Powerful ultrasonication is the efficient method for the breakage of algae cells. Hielscher's UIP1500hd is a 1500 watts ultrasonic homogenizer that can be easily integrated to fullfill demanding applications.

Algae cell destruction unit with biomass concentration/ separation device and Hielscher’s 1.5 kW ultrasonic processor UIP1500hd. ©Algae Grow Lab

Measurement of the percentage of destroyed cells

For the efficiency evaluation of the algae breakage, ALgae Grow Lab used two different methodologies to measure the percentage of destroyed cells:

  1. The first analysis method is based on the measurement of the chlorophyll A, B, and A+B fluorescence.
    During slow spin centrifugation, algal cells and debris will pellet at the bottom of the recipient, but rests of free floating chlorophyll will still remain in the supernatant. Using these physical characteristics of the cell and chlorophyll, the percentage of the broken cells can be ascertained. This is accomplished by measuring firstly the total chlorophyll fluorescence of a sample. Then, the sample is centrifuged. Afterwards, the chlorophyll fluorescence of the supernatant is measured. By taking the percentage of chlorophyll fluorescence in the supernatant to the chlorophyll fluorescence of the total sample, an estimation to the percentage of broken cells can be made. This form of measurement is fairly accurate, but makes the assumption that the number of chlorophyll per cell is uniform. Total chlorophyll extractions were performed using methanol.
  2. For the second analysis method, the classical hemocytometry has been used to measure the cell density in the harvested algae sample. The procedure is carried out in 2 steps:
  • Firstly, the cell density of the harvested algae sample before the ultrasound treatment is measured.
  • Secondly, the number of non-destroyed (remaining) cells after sonification of the same sample is measured.
    Based on the results of these two measurements, the percentage of destroyed cells is calculated.
The picture shows the algae concentrate before cell disruption via power-ultrasound (Hielscher UIP1500hd). ©Algae Grow Lab

Pic.1: Algae Before Destruction ©Algae Grow Lab

The microscopic picture shows the algae concentrate after 60 min. sonication. 50% of the algae cell are already broken.

Pic 2: Algae disruption: 50% cell disruption after 60 min. sonication. ©Algae Grow Lab

Microscopic picture of ultrasonically disrupted and disintegrated algae cells. ©Algae Grow Lab

Pic 3: Algae disruption: 100% cell disruption after 120 min. sonication. ©Algae Grow Lab

Algae Grow Lab has developed an ultrasonic destruction unit integrating Hielscher's ultrasonic equipment for cell disruption (Click to enlarge!)

Flow Chart of Algae Grow Lab’s algae cultivation and processing unit. ©Algae Grow Lab

Contact Us / Ask for more Information

Talk to us about your processing requirements. We will recommend the most suitable setup and processing parameters for your project.





Please note our privacy policy.