Technologie des ultrasons Hielscher

Décarboxylation ultrasonique des cannabinoïdes

Les cannabinoïdes décarboxylés tels que le CBD, le THC et le CBG, parmi beaucoup d'autres, sont connus sous le nom de forme active, qui présente des effets plus importants et plus efficaces dans le corps humain (c'est-à-dire le système endocannabinoïde). L'ultrason est une technique très efficace pour extraire un cannabinoïde décarboxylé (par exemple, CBDA, THCA, CBGA) dans ses formes biologiquement plus actives (par exemple, CBD, THC, CBG).

Cannabinoïdes décarboxylés avec sonication

Cannabinoids such as CBD, THC, CBG etc. are extracted and decarboxylated by ultrasonication. La CDB est bien connue pour ses effets bénéfiques pour la santé et ses effets médicinaux. Mais dans les deux types de plantes de cannabis, le chanvre et la marijuana, on trouve principalement de l'acide cannabidiolique (CBDA), alors que le cannabidiol (CBD) n'est présent qu'en petites quantités.
What is the difference between CBD and CBDA?
La CBDA est le précurseur de la CBD et possède un groupe acide attaché à la molécule de la CBD, appelé groupe carboxyle. Le CBD et le CBDA sont tous deux des substances non toxiques et non psycho-actives, ce qui signifie qu'ils ne produisent pas d'effet "élevé". Mais les effets bioactifs du CBD et du CBDA sont très différents. Le CBDA est une forme neutre, nettement moins active, tandis que – lorsqu'il est décarboxylé à la CDB – les molécules de la CDB déploient tous leurs effets bioactifs favorables à la santé en tant que complément pharmaceutique et alimentaire.
La décarboxylation affecte toutes les autres formes de cannabinoïdes acides comme le THCA, le CBGA et d'autres encore. Le groupe carboxyle est supprimé afin d'obtenir les formes actives, par exemple, CBD, ∆⁹-THC (THC), CBG, etc.
Ultrasonic decarboxylation turns the less active form into the more active cannabinoid form by removing the carboxyl group via intense ultrasound waves.

Décarboxylation des cannabinoïdes par ultrasons

La décarboxylation (décarburation) est une étape courante dans le traitement du cannabis. Dans le processus de décarburation classique, les producteurs appliquent de la chaleur sèche aux parties fraîches de la plante afin de convertir la CBDA en CBD, l'acide ∆9-THC (THCA) en ∆9-THC (THC), la CBGA en CBG, etc. Il s'agit d'une étape supplémentaire de prétraitement avant l'extraction, qui nécessite du temps et de l'énergie.
La décarboxylation ultrasonique surpasse la décarboxylation classique par divers avantages. Premièrement, la décarboxylation par ultrasons n'est pas une étape supplémentaire du processus, mais elle se produit simultanément lorsque les cannabinoïdes sont extraits par ultrasons du chanvre ou de la marijuana. Le traitement ultrasonique du cannabis est la méthode la plus efficace pour l'extraction et la décarboxylation simultanées des phytocannabinoïdes. La technique ultrasonore excelle par des taux d'extraction et de décarboxylation élevés sous des températures contrôlées et des durées de traitement courtes. Cela empêche les phytocannabinoïdes de se décomposer : Dans les extraits de cannabinoïdes décarboxylés par ultrasons, on ne trouve pas de cannbinol (CBN). Le cannabinol est un sous-produit d'oxydation courant et donc un marqueur de qualité. Cela signifie que la décarboxylation par ultrasons permet d'obtenir un extrait de cannabis de haute qualité.
Furthermore, all ultrasonically obtained extraction and decarboxylation results are fully repeatable and reproducible. As all ultrasonic process parameters are precisely controllable, extraction and decarboxylation results can be reproduced with reliability. This enables producers to standardize their process and to offer their customers cannabis extracts of continuously highest quality.

Ultrasonication is used to decarboxylate acidic cannabinoids (CBDA, THCA, CBGA) into their active forms such as CBD, THC and CBG.

le appareil à ultrasons UP400St peut être utilisé pour la décarboxylation et l'extraction simultanées des cannabinoïdes du Cannabis Sativa L.

Demande d'information





Avantages de la décarboxylation par ultrasons

  • Extraction et décarboxylation simultanées
  • Processus doux et non thermique
  • Traitement rapide
  • Pas de décomposition des cannabinoïdes
  • Répétabilité, reproductibilité
  • Facile et sûr à utiliser
  • Disponible pour tout volume
  • Une qualité de produit standardisée

Comment décarburer les cannabinoïdes par sonication

La sonication peut transformer les cannabinoïdes acides tels que le CBDA, ∆9-THC-acide / TCA, CBGA etc. en formes bioactives de CBD, ∆9-THC, CBG etc. Pour obtenir une décarboxylation par ultrasons, le traitement par ultrasons est combiné à un traitement thermique. C'est ce que l'on appelle la thermo-sonication. Les rendements optimaux de CBD, ∆9-THC, et CBG sont obtenus à 110°C.

Cannabinoïdes et leurs effets sur le corps humain

La plante Cannabis Sativa L. est riche en plus de 113 types de cannabinoïdes. Par exemple, la CBD, la CBDA, le THC, le THCA, la CBG et la CBGA, entre autres, sont tous des cannabinoïdes (également appelés phytocannabinoïdes) présents dans la plante de cannabis. Les cannabinoïdes sont également présents dans le corps humain, où ils fonctionnent comme des molécules de signalisation dans le système endocrinien. Les cannabinoïdes produits par le corps humain sont connus sous le nom d'endocannabinoïdes. Les endocannabinoïdes agissent comme des neurotransmetteurs qui se lient aux récepteurs des cannabinoïdes. Le système biologique des endocannabinoïdes et des récepteurs de cannabinoïdes est appelé système endocannabinnoïde et joue un rôle important dans la régulation des fonctions corporelles.
Comme les cannabinoïdes d'origine végétale peuvent s'arrimer aux récepteurs cannabinoïdes humains, les cannabinoïdes sont administrés dans le cadre de traitements médicaux/médicaux et comme compléments alimentaires favorisant la santé.

UIP2000hdT for decarboxylation of cannabinoids from Cannabis Sativa L.

UIP2000hdT pour la décarboxylation des cannabinoïdes acides (par exemple, l'acide cannabinoïde CBDA) en cannabidiol actif (CBD)

Extracteurs à ultrasons pour la décarboxylation des cannabinoïdes

L'extraction et la décarboxylation par ultrasons est une technologie de traitement fiable, qui facilite et accélère la production d'extraits de cannabinoïdes de haute qualité de la plante Cannabis Sativa L. (chanvre et marijuana). Le portefeuille de Hielscher Ultrasons couvre toute la gamme, des ultrasonateurs compacts de laboratoire aux systèmes d'extraction industriels. Ainsi, Hielscher peut vous proposer l'ultrasonateur le mieux adapté à la capacité de traitement que vous envisagez. Notre personnel expérimenté de longue date vous assistera depuis les tests de faisabilité et l'optimisation du processus jusqu'à l'installation de votre système ultrasonore au niveau de la production finale.
La petite taille de nos extracteurs à ultrasons ainsi que leur polyvalence en termes d'options d'installation leur permet de s'intégrer même dans les espaces très limités des installations de traitement du cannabis. Les processeurs à ultrasons sont installés dans le monde entier dans des installations de production de denrées alimentaires, de produits pharmaceutiques et de compléments nutritionnels.

Des systèmes d'extraction et de décarboxylation sophistiqués

Le portefeuille de produits de Hielscher Ultrasons couvre toute la gamme d'ultrasons à haute performance pour l'extraction et la décarboxylation, de la petite à la grande échelle. Des accessoires supplémentaires permettent d'assembler facilement la configuration d'appareil à ultrasons la plus appropriée pour votre processus d'extraction / décarboxylation de cannabis. La configuration optimale des ultrasons dépend de la capacité, du volume, de la matière première, du lot ou du processus en ligne et du calendrier envisagés.

Par lots et en ligne

Les ultrasonateurs Hielscher peuvent être utilisés pour le traitement par lots et en continu. Le traitement par lots par ultrasons est idéal pour le contrôle et l'optimisation des processus et pour les petites et moyennes productions. La décarboxylation par ultrasons des phyto-cannabinoïdes acides (par exemple, CBDA, THCA, CBGA) pourrait se produire dans un bécher à ultrasons ouvert ou fermé ainsi que dans un traitement continu utilisant un réacteur à cellule à flux ultrasonique . Hielscher Ultrasons dispose du dispositif d'extraction et de décarboxylation le mieux adapté à votre volume de cannabis et à vos objectifs de traitement.

Des extracteurs à ultrasons pour chaque capacité de produit

Cellule de mesure UIP4000hdT pour la sonication en ligne à l'échelle industrielleLa gamme de produits Hielscher Ultrasons couvre tout l'éventail des processeurs ultrasoniques, depuis les ultrasonores compacts de laboratoire jusqu'aux processeurs ultrasoniques industriels capables de traiter des charges de camion à l'heure, en passant par les systèmes de table et les systèmes pilotes. La gamme complète de produits nous permet de vous proposer l'extracteur/décarboxylateur à ultrasons le mieux adapté à votre matière première de cannabis, à votre capacité de traitement et à vos objectifs de production.
Les systèmes ultrasoniques de table sont idéaux pour les tests de faisabilité et l'optimisation des processus. La mise à l'échelle linéaire basée sur des paramètres de processus établis permet d'augmenter très facilement les capacités de traitement, depuis les petits lots jusqu'à la production entièrement commerciale. La mise à l'échelle peut se faire soit en installant une unité d'extraction ultrasonore plus puissante, soit en regroupant plusieurs ultrasonores en parallèle. Avec l'UIP16000, Hielscher propose l'extracteur à ultrasons le plus puissant au monde.

Des amplitudes précisément contrôlables pour des résultats optimaux

Tous les ultrasonateurs Hielscher sont contrôlables avec précision et donc des chevaux de travail fiables en production. L'amplitude est l'un des paramètres de processus cruciaux qui influencent l'efficacité et l'efficience de l'extraction ultrasonique du Cannabis Sativa L. et la décarboxylation simultanée des cannabinoïdes.
Hielscher's industrial processors of the hdT series can be comfortable and user-friendly operated via browser remote control.Tous les ultrasons Hielscher’ Les processeurs permettent de régler précisément l'amplitude. Les sonotrodes et les cornes d'amplification sont des accessoires qui permettent de modifier l'amplitude dans une plage encore plus large. Les processeurs ultrasoniques industriels de Hielscher peuvent fournir des amplitudes très élevées et délivrer l'intensité ultrasonore requise pour des applications exigeantes. Des amplitudes allant jusqu'à 200 µm peuvent facilement être utilisées en continu, 24 heures sur 24 et 7 jours sur 7.
Des réglages d'amplitude précis et le contrôle permanent des paramètres du processus ultrasonore par un logiciel intelligent vous permettent de traiter votre cannabis dans les conditions ultrasonores les plus efficaces. Une sonication optimale pour de meilleurs résultats d'extraction et de décarboxylation !
La robustesse des équipements à ultrasons de Hielscher permet un fonctionnement 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7, dans des environnements difficiles. Cela fait de l'équipement à ultrasons de Hielscher un outil de travail fiable qui répond à vos besoins d'extraction.

Des tests faciles et sans risque

Les processus ultrasonores peuvent être mis à l'échelle de manière totalement linéaire. Cela signifie que chaque résultat obtenu avec un ultrasonateur de laboratoire ou de table peut être mis à l'échelle pour obtenir exactement le même résultat en utilisant exactement les mêmes paramètres de processus. Cela rend l'ultrasonographie idéale pour les tests de faisabilité sans risque, l'optimisation des processus et leur mise en œuvre ultérieure dans la fabrication commerciale. Contactez-nous pour savoir comment la sonication peut augmenter votre production d'extrait de cannabis.

La plus haute qualité – Conçu et fabriqué en Allemagne

En tant qu'entreprise familiale, Hielscher accorde la priorité aux normes de qualité les plus élevées pour ses processeurs à ultrasons. Tous les appareils à ultrasons sont conçus, fabriqués et testés de manière approfondie dans notre siège social de Teltow, près de Berlin, en Allemagne. La robustesse et la fiabilité des équipements à ultrasons de Hielscher en font un cheval de bataille dans votre production. Le fonctionnement 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7, à pleine charge et dans des environnements exigeants est une caractéristique naturelle des ultrasonateurs hautes performances de Hielscher.

Le tableau ci-dessous vous donne une indication de la capacité de traitement approximative de nos ultrasonicators:

lot Volume Débit Appareils recommandés
1 à 500 ml 10 à 200 ml / min UP100H
10 à 2000mL 20 à 400 ml / min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 20L 00,2 à 4L / min UIP2000hdT
10 à 100l 2 à 10 L / min UIP4000hdT
n / a. 10 à 100 litres / min UIP16000
n / a. plus grand groupe de UIP16000

Contactez nous! / Demandez nous!

Demander plus d'informations

Veuillez utiliser le formulaire ci-dessous pour demander des informations supplémentaires sur les processeurs à ultrasons, les applications et le prix. Nous serons heureux de discuter avec vous de votre processus et de vous proposer un système à ultrasons répondant à vos besoins !









Veuillez prendre note de notre Politique de confidentialité.


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher Ultrasonics fabrique des homogénéisateurs ultrasoniques à haute performance pour des applications de mélange, de dispersion, d'émulsification et d'extraction à l'échelle du laboratoire, du pilote et de l'industrie.



Qu'il faut savoir

Pourquoi les cannabinoïdes décarboxylés ?

La décarboxylation est un processus chimique au cours duquel une chaîne chimique appelée groupe carboxyle est retirée d'une molécule. Dans la plante de cannabis, la majorité des cannabinoïdes sont présents sous leur forme acide comme le CBDA, le THCA, le CBGA, etc. Les formes acides ont un groupe carboxyle attaché et sont connues comme forme moins active. Ces formes acides sont les précurseurs des formes cannabinoïdes plus actives (par exemple CBD, ∆⁹-THC, CBG, etc.). Pour des raisons évidentes, la forme décarboxylée, plus active, des cannabinoïdes est préférée pour les produits pharmaceutiques, les médicaments et les compléments alimentaires.
Par conséquent, le groupe carboxyle acide est retiré des cannabinoïdes dans un processus appelé "décarboxylation".
Par exemple, le cannabis peut être décarboxylé (familièrement aussi "décarburé") en appliquant une chaleur sèche. La décarboxylation se produit également lorsque l'on laisse le cannabis durcir. Au cours du durcissement, la chaîne carboxyle se décompose lentement, ce qui est un processus assez long. Lorsque cela se produit, la CBDA et les autres cannabinoïdes acides perdent leur acidité et deviennent ainsi plus actifs. La décarboxylation peut être accélérée par d'autres processus, comme la thermo-sonification.

Quelle est la teneur en cannabinoïdes de mon extrait de cannabis ?

La concentration de cannabinoïdes dans un extrait dépend fortement du type de plante (souche de cannabis), de la méthode d'extraction et du fait que la plante ait été décarboxylée ou non.

Hielscher Ultrasound Technology

Ultrasonic Decarboxylation of Cannabinoids

Decarboxylated cannabinoids such as CBD, THC and CBG amongst many others are known as the active form, which shows more impactful and successful effects in the human body (i.e. endocannbinoid system). Ultrasonication is a highly effective technique to extract an decarboxylate cannabinoids (e.g., CBDA, THCA, CBGA) into their biologically more active forms (e.g., CBD, THC, CBG).

Decarboxylate Cannabinoids with Sonication

Cannabinoids such as CBD, THC, CBG etc. are extracted and decarboxylated by ultrasonication. CBD is well known for its health-promoting and medicinal effects. But in both types of the cannabis plant, in hemp and marijuana, mainly cannabidiolic acid (CBDA) is found, whilst cannabidiol (CBD) is only present in small quantities.
What is the difference between CBD and CBDA?
CBDA is the precursor of CBD and has an acidic group attached to the CBD molecule, a so-called carboxyl-group. Both, CBD and CBDA, are non-intoxicating, non-psycho-active substances, which means they do not produce a “high” effect. But the bioactive effects of CBD and CBDA are very different. CBDA is a neutral, significantly less active form, whilst – when decarboxylated to CBD – the CBD molecules enfold their full health-promoting bioactive effects as pharmaceutical and dietary supplement.
The decarboxylation affects all other acidic cannabinoid forms such as THCA, CBGA and others as well. The carboxyl group is removed so that the active forms, e.g., CBD, ∆⁹-THC (THC), CBG etc., are obtained.
Ultrasonic decarboxylation turns the less active form into the more active cannabinoid form by removing the carboxyl group via intense ultrasound waves.

Ultrasonic Cannabinoid Decarboxylation

Decarboxylation (decarbing) is a common step in cannabis processing. In the conventional decarbing process, producers apply dry heat to the fresh plant parts in order to convert CBDA into CBD, ∆9-THC-acid (THCA) into ∆9-THC (THC), CBGA into CBG etc. This is an additional pre-processing step before the extraction and requires time and energy.
Ultrasonic decarboxylation excels conventional decarboxylation by various advantages. First, ultrasonic decarboxylation is not an additional process step, but it occurs simultaneously when cannabinoids are extracted via ultrasonication from hemp or marijuana. Ultrasonic cannabis treatment is the superior method for simultaneous extraction and decarboxylation of phytocannabinoids. The ultrasonic technique excels by high extraction and decarboxylation rates under controlled temperatures and short treatment times. This prevents the phytocannabinnoids against decomposition: In ultrasonically decarboxylated cannabinoid extracts, no cannbinol (CBN) is found. cannabinol is a common oxidation by-product and thereby marker of quality. This means ultrasonic decarbing results in a high-quality cannabis extract.
Furthermore, all ultrasonically obtained extraction and decarboxylation results are fully repeatable and reproducible. As all ultrasonic process parameters are precisely controllable, extraction and decarboxylation results can be reproduced with reliability. This enables producers to standardize their process and to offer their customers cannabis extracts of continuously highest quality.

Ultrasonication is used to decarboxylate acidic cannabinoids (CBDA, THCA, CBGA) into their active forms such as CBD, THC and CBG.

The ultrasonicator UP400St can be used for simultaneous decarboxylation and extraction of cannabinoids from Cannabis Sativa L.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Advantages of Ultrasonic Decarboxylation

  • Simultaneous extraction and decarboxylation
  • Mild, non-thermal process
  • Rapid treatment
  • No decomposition of cannabinoids
  • Repeatability, reproducibility
  • Easy and safe to operate
  • Available for any volume
  • Standarized product quality

How to Decarb Cannabinoids by Sonication

Sonication can transform the acidic cannabinoids such as CBDA, ∆9-THC-acid / TCA, CBGA etc. into the bioactive forms of CBD, ∆9-THC, CBG etc. To obtain a decarboxylation via ultrasonication, the ultrasound treatment is combined with heat treatment. This is known as thermo-sonication. Optimum yields of CBD, ∆9-THC, and CBG are obtained at 110°C.

Cannabinoids and their Effects on the Human Body

The Cannabis Sativa L. plant is rich in more than 113 types of cannabinoids. For instance, CBD, CBDA, THC, THCA, CBG and CBGA amongst others are all cannabinoids (also called phytocannabinoids) found in the cannabis plant. Cannabinoids are also found in the human body, where they function as signalling molecules in the endocrine system. Cannabinoids produced by the human body are known as endocannabinoids. Endocannabinoids act as neurotransmitters that bind to cannabinoid receptors. The biological system of endocannabinoids and cannabinoid receptors is called endocannabinnoid system and plays an important part in the regulation of bodily functions.
As plant-derived cannabinoids can dock to the human cannabinoid receptors, cannabinoids are administered as medical/medicinal treatment and as health-promoting dietary supplements.

UIP2000hdT for decarboxylation of cannabinoids from Cannabis Sativa L.

UIP2000hdT for decarboxylation of acidic cannabinoids (e.g. cannabinoidic acid CBDA) into active cannabidiol (CBD)

Ultrasonic Extractors for Cannabinoid Decarboxylation

Ultrasonic extraction and decarboxylation is a reliable processing technology, which facilitates and accelerates the production of high-quality cannabinoid extracts from the Cannabis Sativa L. plant (hemp and marijuana). Hielscher Ultrasonics portfolio covers the full range from compact lab ultrasonicators to industrial extraction systems. Thereby, we at Hielscher can offer you the most suitable ultrasonicator for your envisaged process capacity. Our long-time experienced staff will assist you from feasibility tests and process optimisation to the installation of your ultrasonic system on final production level.
The small foot-print of our ultrasonic extractors as well as their versatility in installation options make them fit even into very limited space of cannabis processing facilities. Ultrasonic processors are installed worldwide in food, pharma and nutritional supplement production facilities.

Sophisticated Extraction and Decarboxylation Systems

Hielscher Ultrasonics product portfolio covers the full range of high-performance ultrasonicator for extraction and decarboxylation from small to large scale. Additional accessories allow for the easy assembly of the most suitable ultrasonic device configuration for your cannabis extraction / decarboxylation process. The optimal ultrasonic setup depends on the envisaged capacity, volume, raw material, batch or inline process and timeline.

Batch and Inline

Hielscher ultrasonicators can be used for batch and continuous flow-through processing. Ultrasonic batch processing is ideal for process testing, optimisation and small to mid-size production level. Ultrasonic decarboxylation of acidic phyto-cannabinoids (eg., CBDA, THCA, CBGA) could occur in an open or closed ultrasonic beaker as well as in a continuous treatment using an ultrasonic flow cell reactor.. Hielscher Ultrasonics has the most suitable extraction and decarboxylation setup for your cannabis volume and process goals.

Ultrasonic Extractors for Every Product Capacity

UIP4000hdT flow cell for inline sonication on industrial scaleHielscher Ultrasonics product range covers the full spectrum of ultrasonic processors from compact lab ultrasonicators over bench-top and pilot systems to fully-industrial ultrasonic processors with the capacity to process truckloads per hour. The full product range allows us to offer you the most suitable ultrasonic extractor / decarboxylator for your cannabis raw material, process capacity and production targets.
Ultrasonic benchtop systems are ideal for feasibility tests and process optimization. Linear scale-up based on established process parameters makes it very easy to increase the processing capacities from smaller lots to fully commercial production. Up-scaling can be done by either installing a more powerful ultrasonic extractor unit or clustering several ultrasonicators in parallel. With the UIP16000, Hielscher offers the most powerful ultrasonic extractor worldwide.

Precisely Controllable Amplitudes for Optimum Results

All Hielscher ultrasonicators are precisely controllable and thereby reliable work horses in production. The amplitude is one of the crucial process parameters that influence the efficiency and effectiveness of ultrasonic extraction of Cannabis Sativa L. and the simultaneous decarboxylation of the cannabinoids.
Hielscher's industrial processors of the hdT series can be comfortable and user-friendly operated via browser remote control.All Hielscher Ultrasonics’ processors allow for the precise setting of the amplitude. Sonotrodes and booster horns are accessories that allow to modify the amplitude in an even wider range. Hielscher’s industrial ultrasonic processors can deliver very high amplitudes and deliver the required ultrasonic intensity for demanding applications. Amplitudes of up to 200µm can be easily continuously run in 24/7 operation.
Precise amplitude settings and the permanent monitoring of the ultrasonic process parameters via smart software give you the possibility to treat your cannabis material with the most effective ultrasonic conditions. Optimal sonication for best extraction and decarboxylation results!
The robustness of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment allows for 24/7 operation at heavy duty and in demanding environments. This makes Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment a reliable work tool that fulfils your extraction requirements.

Easy, Risk-free Testing

Ultrasonic processes can be completely linear scaled. This means every result that you have achieved using a lab or bench-top ultrasonicator, can be scaled to exactly the same output using the exactly same process parameters. This makes ultrasonication ideal for risk-free feasibility testing, process optimization and subsequent implementation into commercial manufacturing. Contact us to learn how sonication can increase your cannabis extract production.

Highest Quality – Designed and Manufactured in Germany

As a family-owned and family-run business, Hielscher prioritizes highest quality standards for its ultrasonic processors. All ultrasonicators are designed, manufactured and thoroughly tested in our headquarter in Teltow near Berlin, Germany. Robustness and reliability of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment make it a work horse in your production. 24/7 operation under full load and in demanding environments is a natural characteristic of Hielscher’s high-performance ultrasonicators.

The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for mixing applications, dispersion, emulsification and extraction on lab, pilot and industrial scale.



Facts Worth Knowing

Why Decarboxylate Cannabinoids?

Decarboxylation is a chemical process during which a chemical chain known as carboxyl group is removed from a molecule. In the cannabis plant, the majority of cannabinoids are present in their acidic form such as CBDA, THCA, CBGA etc. The acidic forms have a carboxyl group attached and are know as less active form. Those acidic forms are the precursors to the more active cannabinoid forms (e.g. CBD, ∆⁹-THC, CBG etc.). For pharmaceuticals, medicinal and health supplements, the decarboxylated, more active form of cannabinoids is for obvious reasons preferred.
Therefore, the acidic carboxyl group is removed from the cannabinoids in a process called “decarboxylation”.
For instance, cannabis can be decarboxylated (colloquially also “decarbed”) by applying dry heat. Decarboxylation also occurs when cannabis is left to cure. During the curing, the carboxyl chain slowly breaks down, which is a quite time-consuming process. When this happens, CBDA and other acidic cannabinoids lose their acidity. thereby becoming more active. Decarboxylation can be accelerated by other processes, like thermo-sonication.

How much Cannabinoids are in my Cannabis Extract?

The concentration of cannabinoids in an extract depends heavily on the type of plant (cannabis strain), the extraction method and whether or not the plant has been decarboxylated.