سونوليكتدروليك إنتاج الهيدروجين من حمض الكبريتيك المخفف

التحليل الكهربائي لحمض الكبريتيك المخفف ينتج غاز الهيدروجين وغاز الأكسجين. Ultrasonication يقلل من سمك طبقة الانتشار على سطح القطب ويحسن نقل الكتلة أثناء التحليل الكهربائي. Ultrasonication يمكن أن تزيد من معدلات إنتاج غاز الهيدروجين في الخلية المنحلة بالكهرباء، إلى حد كبير.

ويرد أدناه وصف اثنين من الاجهزة التجريبية مع أنود الكربون وكاثود التيتانيوم. لإثبات الآثار الإيجابية ل ultrasonication على التحليل الكهربائي ، فإن الكاثود الذيتانيوم هو سونوليكتروده. هذا يضيف الاهتزازات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتجويف لإنتاج المنحل بالكهرباء من الهيدروجين والأكسجين من حمض الكبريتيك المخفف. يتم استخدام مزيج من الفوق صوتيات مع الكهرباء في سونوليكتروميكري، سونوليكترولسين وسونوليكتروجينيسيس.
وقد تم تجهيز الهيلوشير التجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية UP100H (100 واط, 30 كيلوهرتز) مع ترقية سونوئيلكتروتشيميكال. وهذا يسمح لاستخدام سونوترودي ككاثود أو الأنود في عملية الكهالكية. للاجهزة سونوليكتريلليكية الصناعية، الرجاء انقر هنا!

Show an ultrasonic titanium probe as a sonoelectrolytic cathode in hydrogen production from dilute sulfuric acid.

سونوelectric كاثود على معالج الموجات فوق الصوتية UP100H

إعداد السونوليكتروبات 1 – خلية غير مقسمة من نوع H

يستخدم الإعداد حمض الكبريتيك المخفف (H2SO4، 1.0M). يتم تعبئة خلية غير مقسمة من نوع H مع المنحل بالكهرباء. وتعرف هذه الخلية باسم "هوفمان فولتميتر". لديها ثلاثة اسطوانات الزجاج تستقيم انضم. الاسطوانة الداخلية مفتوحة في الجزء العلوي للسماح بملء بالكهرباء. فتح الصمامات في الجزء العلوي من الأنابيب الخارجية يسمح لأي غاز للهروب أثناء الملء. في الخلية الكهربائية، يتم إغلاق الأقطاب بواسطة حلقات مطاطية ومغمرة رأسا على عقب في محلول المياه الحمضية. يتكون القطب الموجب الموجب من الكربون (8mm). الكاثود السلبي هو سونوليكتروده الموجات فوق الصوتية التيتانيوم (10mm، خاص ارتفاع مساحة سونوترودي، Hielscher UP100H، 100 واط، 30 كيلوهرتز). وسونيليكترود التيتانيوم وأقطاب الكربون هي خاملة. التحليل الكهربائي لن يحدث إلا عندما يتم تمرير الكهرباء من خلال محلول حمض الكبريتيك المخفف. لذلك، يتم توصيل أنود الكربون وكاثود التيتانيوم إلى التيار الكهربائي المستمر التيار الكهربائي المستمر.
يتم جمع غاز الهيدروجين وغاز الأكسجين المنتجة في التحليل الكهربائي من حمض الكبريتيك المخفف في الأنابيب الخارجية تخرج فوق كل قطب كهربائي. يُزاح حجم الغاز الكهارل في الأنابيب الخارجية، ويمكن قياس حجم الغاز الإضافي. النسبة النظرية لحجم الغاز هي 2:1. أثناء التحليل الكهربائي، يتم إزالة الماء فقط من المنحل بالكهرباء مثل غاز الهيدروجين وغاز الأكسجين. وبالتالي ، فإن تركيز حمض الكبريتيك المخفف يرتفع قليلاً أثناء التحليل الكهربائي.
يظهر الفيديو أدناه الانحلال الكهربائي لحامض الكبريتيك المخفف باستخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية النبضية (سعة 100٪ ، وضع الدورة ، 0.2 ثانية ، 0.8 ثانية). تم تشغيل كلا الاختبارين في 2.1V (العاصمة، والجهد المستمر).

يُظهر هذا الفيديو إنتاج الهيدروجين في مقياس هوفمان

سونوليكتتروليك إنتاج الهيدروجين في هوفمان فولتامتر

طلب معلومات





إعداد السونوليكتريلسيس 2 – دفعة بسيطة

يتم تعبئة وعاء زجاجي مع المنحل بالكهرباء من حمض الكبريتيك المخفف (H2SO4، 1.0M). في هذه الخلية الكهربائية البسيطة ، يتم غمر الأقطاب الكهربائية في محلول من المياه الحمضية. يتكون القطب الموجب الموجب من الكربون (8mm). الكاثود السلبي هو سونوليكتروده الموجات فوق الصوتية التيتانيوم (10mm، MS10، Hielscher UP100H، 100 واط، 30 كيلوهرتز). التحليل الكهربائي لن يحدث إلا عندما يتم تمرير الكهرباء من خلال محلول حمض الكبريتيك المخفف. لذلك، يتم توصيل أنود الكربون وكاثود التيتانيوم إلى التيار الكهربائي المستمر التيار الكهربائي المستمر. إن قطب التيتانيوم و قطب الكربون خامل. لا يتم جمع غاز الهيدروجين وغاز الأكسجين المنتجة في التحليل الكهربائي من حمض الكبريتيك المخفف في هذا الإعداد. الفيديو أدناه يظهر هذا الإعداد بسيطة جدا في العملية.

يُظهر هذا الفيديو تحلل الماء لإنتاج الهيدروجين والأكسجين

سونوليكترولس من الماء إلى الهيدروجين والأكسجين

طلب المزيد من المعلومات!

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه، إذا كنت ترغب في طلب معلومات إضافية بشأن استخدام سونوليكتروكيميستريا. سنكون سعداء أن نقدم لكم نظام بالموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك.









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


ماذا يحدث أثناء التحليل الكهربائي؟

تنجذب أيونات الهيدروجين إلى الكاثود السالب. هناك، يتم تقليل أيون الهيدروجين أو جزيئات الماء إلى جزيئات غاز الهيدروجين عن طريق كسب الإلكترون. ونتيجة لذلك يتم تصريف جزيئات غاز الهيدروجين كغاز الهيدروجين. التحليل الكهربائي للعديد من الأملاح المعدنية التفاعلية أو الحلول الحمضية تنتج الهيدروجين في القطب السالب الكاثود.
تنجذب أيونات الكبريتات السلبية أو آثار أيونات الهيدروكسيد إلى الأنود الإيجابي. السلفات أيون نفسها مستقرة جدا، بحيث لا يحدث شيء. يتم تفريغ أيونات هيدروكسيد أو جزيئات الماء وأكسدة في الأنود لتشكيل الأكسجين. هذا التفاعل الموجب هو رد فعل قطب أكسدة بواسطة فقدان الإلكترون.

لماذا نستخدم حمض الكبريتيك المخفف؟

يحتوي الماء على تركيزات دقيقة من أيونات الهيدروجين والأيونات الهيدروكسيد، فقط. وهذا يحد من التوصيلية الكهربائية. تركيزات عالية من أيونات الهيدروجين والكبريتات من حمض الكبريتيك المخفف تحسن الموصلية الكهربائية للالكتروليت. بدلا من ذلك، يمكنك استخدام محلول الكهارل القلوية مثل هيدروكسيد البوتاسيوم (KOH) أو هيدروكسيد الصوديوم (NAOH)، والماء. التحليل الكهربائي للعديد من المحاليل من الأملاح أو حمض الكبريتيك ينتج الهيدروجين في السالب السالب والأكسجين في الأنود الإيجابي. التحليل الكهربائي من حمض الهيدروكلوريك أو أملاح الكلوريد تنتج الكلور في الأنود.

ما هو الالكتروليكوزر؟

وكهربائي هو جهاز لفصل المياه إلى الهيدروجين والأكسجين في عملية تعرف باسم التحليل الكهربائي. يستخدم الكهربائي الكهرباء لإنتاج غاز الهيدروجين وغاز الأكسجين. ويمكن تخزين غاز الهيدروجين كغاز مضغوط أو سائل. الهيدروجين هو الناقل للطاقة لاستخدامها في خلايا وقود الهيدروجين في السيارات والقطارات والحافلات، أو الشاحنات.
يحتوي الالكتروليكوزر الأساسي على كاثود (شحنة سالبة) وأنود (شحنة موجبة) ومكونات محيطية، مثل المضخات والفتحات وخزانات التخزين وإمدادات الطاقة والفاصل والمكونات الأخرى. التحليل الكهربائي للماء هو تفاعل كهروكيميائي يحدث داخل الالكتروليكيوزر. يتم تشغيل الأنود والكونود بواسطة تيار مباشر ويتم تقسيم الماء (H20) إلى مكوناته الهيدروجين (H2) والأكسجين (O2).

الأدب / المراجع

Sonoelectrolytic Hydrogen Production from Dilute Sulfuric Acid

Electrolysis of dilute sulfuric acid produces hydrogen gas and oxygen gas. Ultrasonication reduces the diffusion layer thickness at the electrode surface and improves mass transfer during electrolysis. Ultrasonication can increase hydrogen gas production rates in the electrolytic cell, significantly.

Two experimental setups with a carbon anode and a titanium cathode are described below. To demonstrate the positive effects of ultrasonication on the electrolysis, the titanium cathode is a sonoelectrode. This adds ultrasonic vibrations and cavitation to the electrolytic production of hydrogen and oxygen from dilute sulfuric acid. The combination of ultrasonics with electricity is used in sonoelectrochemistry, sonoelectrolysis and sonoelectrosynthesis.
The Hielscher ultrasonic homogenizer UP100H (100 watts, 30kHz) is equipped with a sonoelectrochemical upgrade. This allows to use the sonotrode as a cathode or anode in an electrolytic process. For industrial sonoelectrolytic setups, please click here!

Show an ultrasonic titanium probe as a sonoelectrolytic cathode in hydrogen production from dilute sulfuric acid.

Sonoelectric Cathode on UP100H ultrasonic processor

Sonoelectrolysis Setup 1 – H-type Undivided Cell

The setup uses dilute sulfuric acid (H2SO4, 1.0M). An H-type undivided cell is filled with the electrolyte. This cell is known as a Hofmann Voltameter. It has three joined upright glass cylinders. The inner cylinder is open at the top to allow filling with electrolyte. Opening the valves at the top of the outer tubes allows any gas to escape during filling. In the electrolytic cell, the electrodes are sealed by rubber rings and immersed upside-down into the solution of acidified water. The positive anode electrode is made of carbon (8mm). The negative cathode is a titanium ultrasonic sonoelectrode (10mm, special high surface area sonotrode, Hielscher UP100H, 100 watts, 30kHz). The titanium sonoelectrode and the carbon electrode are inert. Electrolysis will only take place when electricity is passed through the dilute sulfuric acid solution. Therefore, the carbon anode and a titanium cathode are connected to a constant voltage power supply (direct current).
The hydrogen gas and the oxygen gas produced in the electrolysis of the dilute sulfuric acid is collected in the graduated outer tubes above each electrode. The gas volume displaces the electrolyte in the outer tubes, and the volume of the additional gas can be measured. The theoretical ratio of the gas volume is 2:1. During the electrolysis, only water is removed from the electrolyte as hydrogen gas and oxygen gas. Hence, the concentration of the dilute sulfuric acid rises slightly during the electrolysis.
The video below shows the sonoelectrolysis of dilute sulfuric acid using pulsed ultrasonication (100% amplitude, cycle mode, 0.2 seconds on, 0.8 seconds off). Both tests were run at 2.1V (DC, constant voltage).

This video shows the sonoelectrolytic production of hydrogen in a Hofmann Voltameter

Sonoelectrolytic Hydrogen Production in Hofmann Voltameter

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Sonoelectrolysis Setup 2 – Simple Batch

A glass vessel is filled with an electrolyte of dilute sulfuric acid (H2SO4, 1.0M). In this simple electrolytic cell, the electrodes are immersed into a solution of the acidified water. The positive anode electrode is made of carbon (8mm). The negative cathode is a titanium ultrasonic sonoelectrode (10mm, MS10, Hielscher UP100H, 100 watts, 30kHz). Electrolysis will only take place when electricity is passed through the dilute sulfuric acid solution. Therefore, the carbon anode and a titanium cathode are connected to a constant voltage power supply (direct current). The titanium electrode and the carbon electrode are inert. The hydrogen gas and the oxygen gas produced in the electrolysis of the dilute sulfuric acid is not collected in this setup. The video below shows this very simple setup in operation.

This video shows the sonoelectrolysis of water to produce hydrogen and oxygen

Sonoelectrolysis of Water to Hydrogen and Oxygen

Request more Information!

Please use the form below, if you wish to request additional information regarding the use of sonoelectrochemistry. We will be glad to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements.









Please note our privacy policy.


What Happens During Electrolysis?

The hydrogen ions are attracted to the negative cathode. There, the hydrogen ion or water molecules are reduced to hydrogen gas molecules by an electron gain. As a result hydrogen gas molecules are discharged as hydrogen gas. The electrolysis of many reactive metal salts or acid solutions produce hydrogen at the negative cathode electrode.
The negative sulphate ions or the traces of hydroxide ions are attracted to the positive anode. The sulfate ion itself is too stable, so that nothing happens. Hydroxide ions or water molecules are discharged and oxidized at the anode to form oxygen. This positive anode reaction is an oxidation electrode reaction by an electron loss.

Why Do We Use Dilute Sulfuric Acid?

Water contains minute concentrations of hydrogen ions and hydroxide ions, only. This limits electrical conductivity. High concentrations of hydrogen ions and sulfate ions from the dilute sulfuric acid improve the electrical conductivity of the electrolyte. Alternatively, you can use alkaline electrolyte solution such as potassium hydroxide (KOH) or sodium hydroxide (NAOH), and water. The electrolysis of many solutions of salts or sulfuric acid produces hydrogen at the negative cathode and oxygen at the positive anode. The electrolysis of hydrochloric acid or chloride salts produces chlorine at the anode.

What is an Electrolyzer?

An electrolyzer is a device to separate water into hydrogen and oxygen in a process known as electrolysis. The electrolyzer uses electricity to produce hydrogen gas and oxygen gas. The hydrogen gas can be stored as compressed or liquefied gas. Hydrogen is an energy carrier for use in hydrogen fuel cell in cars, trains, buses, or trucks.
A basic electrolyzer contains a cathode (negative charge) and an anode (positive charge) and peripheral components, such as pumps, vents, storage tanks, a power supply, a separator, and other components. Water electrolysis is an electrochemical reaction that occurs within the electrolyzer. The anode and cathode are powered by a direct current and the water (H20) is split into its components hydrogen (H2) and oxygen (O2).

Literature / References